Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn & Suites Grande Prairie 3 stars

9816 107th Street, T8V 8E7 Grande Prairie, Canada

#14 of 25 hotels in Grande Prairie

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 26 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    no one said this whole hotel was under renovations. No restaurant yet it was advertised as having one. What a dissapointment, and to think that I got sucked in by BOOKING.COM's no refund on this hotel, Never again will I use your site, false advertising

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blinds were difficult to find, tv remote had low batteries, noise from road was loud, restaurant was ok but nothing special

    hostess at desk was excellent; room was clean, beds were pretty good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found some garbage behind the night stand between the beds. Good idea to pull that out and vacuum behind there. We tried to sit in the lounge at 10:30 and it was already closed. Maybe follow what your business hours say.

    Beds were comfortable. Woke up feeling refreshed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was the corner location allowing quite a bit of traffic noise but didn't affect my sleep at all

    Staff was friendly and helpful, rooms were a good size and the pool was great!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ate in the lounge, I got the ribeye, it was bland. If I stay here again I will not eat in the restaurant.

    Check in and out were quick and easy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area needs some maintenance ( tiles were broken). Better coffee in room would be great!

    Bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other then Han the renovations it was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy beds

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floors in bathroom had dirt and cow webs on it in the corners. Room was ice cold when we arrived.

    Was close to where I needed to go

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was served to late for our departure we are hunters. Please embellish your supply of food for those who leave before 6:00am

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nachos in the lounge were good. Seemed like a quiet place to relax and unwind.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool water funny colour.

    Beds were comfortable. Pillows just right. Temperature very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Due to the economic downturn the price is really high for what you actually get. No breakfast but yes they have coffee (great if you drank coffee) and complementary underground parking (which Is good if you own a car since my truck didn't fit) but for 177$ for a standard king room there was 0 special about it and I've stayed at other hotels in the area in the standard king rooms for less money so chances of coming back are slim

    Staff were friendly

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Couple

    The bath tub did not look as clean as I would like it there were black stains on it. It turned me off. With a lot of scrubbing and a good cleaner they might come off.I tried with shampoo and some came off. Our Vehicle was also hit in your parking lot and there was quite a bit of damage done to it.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bathroom floor could have been cleaner.

    swimming pool - this is why we stayed at the hotel. Security on duty during wedding function - kept noise in control.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For the price, a breakfast (more than just fruit and coffee) should be included. Asked to stay on the top floor (4th). There were no rooms so we stayed in room 343. The room above was heavily walked throughout our stay. It sounded like more than a hotel room, like a maids room or something. Made it hard to sleep at times.

    The two most important things about a hotel were excellent : pillows and shower. Bed was fantastic. Room was incredibly clean and amenities like wifi and fridge were excellent. So was air conditioner.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Couple

    Noise....lots of music; sounded like a disco, the room next door. The price, really expensive for average hotel. Seems the prices are up so high and are geared toward the oil companies and workers. For the average person visiting, its really expensive.

    The first person we dealt with at the front desk was awesome...we didnt have the same experience the next morning though.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we got to our room it was obvious that somebody had used the room after the cleaning of it. I phoned down and they offered to move us to another room. No problem. As it turned out we got a significant upgraded room, which was a King Jacuzzi Suite. Very nice indeed and the staff were most kind and obliging, without any hassle at all. Next morning we found the restaurant staff equally pleasant and helpful. WE shall return to this hotel again.

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    comfort

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillows were the worst.

    the spa suite was lovely. Very quiet room.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillows very lumpy and uncomfortable

    The bed very comfy

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booking .com and hotel never communicated. Had to wait to get confirmation after I arrived.

    Bed

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Family with older children

    Old, tired and dirty Housekeeping made bed with clothes and remote in bed Not up to typical HI standards.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The lighting in the bathroom needs to be improved!

    Extremely clean hotel room, very friendly server in the bar/restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Family with older children

    Would like an earlier breakfast on weekends or continental service

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very quiet hotel which I appreciate. Restaurant was fine for breakfast and dinner. Would stay here again

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: