Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington 3 stars

975 Syscon Road, L7L 5S3 Burlington, Canada

#2 of 14 hotels in Burlington

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 68 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The web site is misleading. Indicates the cot is optional for extra fee, however, the hotel does not provide any additional costs. Cots are not available whatsoever. Supplies could have been better stalked. Four ppl in the room with only three towels. Coffee and creamers was enough for one person. And dishes, cutlery, for two people. The bathroom floors could have been cleaner along the base boards. The pull out couch wasn't made up with the sheets with a four person booking.

    Staff were kind and welcoming. The breakfast was regularly replenished and the food was served hot. If you needed something more, they were quick to help.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly Maintained room. Siloncone covering mold in shower. Filthy tub. Insane noise from the elevator all bloody day and night. One of the worst Hilton properties I have ever stayed at.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a really poor stay here was charged the wrong amount, twice!!! Booked a room for 5 and only got one for 4, building work going on in the forecourt and right outside my room wasn’t made aware of, rude un welcoming staff. Would never book this hotel again!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room seemed very basic and crowded with pretty poor amenities and appliances. Restaurant in this facility and in the neighboring Hilton Garden seemed to never be open.

    Great personnel at the front desk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was noisy -- right by the highway. NO black out shades meant it was super bright all night! We had gotten dropped off at the movie theatre across the street and then spent 45 minutes trying to walk back. No easy way to get back to the hotel on foot - especially in the dark. No soap to wash dishes. Would have nice to have bottles of water in fridge.

    Wonderful staff!!! Cute suite. I was able to use the hot tub next door Sister hotel. Good amenities. Amazing that breakfast and dinner was included in the price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They provide limited housekeeping service during the weekend, which was absurd for me.

    The room was great. The kitchenette inside the room was of high quality. Good breakfast. I was happy to use the guest laundry in the second floor as I travelled with my family.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast doesn't offer healthy options : more fruits and vegetables - The Fruit Salad offered at Burlington is preserved fruits - The other Homewood suites hotels offer natural fruits - The restaurant is congested in the morning - We stayed for 2 weeks at the property and skipped breakfast many times There is a clear opportunity to make Breakfast at Homewood suites more attractive , healthy and delicious without necessarily adding a lot of of cost

    The staff was friendly Tea and coffee is available at any time

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    we were very happy with our stay the place was incredible everyone was top notch I cant remember the young girls name at check in, ( going to be an account ) lets just say she was the best staff member we have ever met at any hotel we ever have stayed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was way to busy.

    The bed was very comfortable. When we went to breakfast it was very busy so had a hard time getting what we wanted. They were constantly filling stuff up though.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not much to brag about, but it was warm and filled us up. Bar is located in the hotel next door and close at 9pm workout room is tiny and if you are there with someone you don't know, it's a bit to intimate

    had booked one night and decided to extend an extra night as the location is only 40 min fro Toronto. went in to town on the weekend using the train that is located close by.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have the little toiletries and when we asked for some we were told they were there. We had to go back and ask three more times and then the staff said that we had to pay for extra toiletries. But we couldn't just pay up front it was billed to the room long after we left the hotel and had crossed back into the USA.

    Bed was nice and soft

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like having to get my 4 little girls dressed in winter coats and boots to walk outside to go next door to Hilton Gardens because Homewood Suites does not serve lunch or dinner!

    The room size with all facilities was exactly what I needed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Odor on 1st floor near pool not sure what it was but was very unpleasant!

    Room had a kitchenette with full fridge, dishwasher and microwave and cupboards with dishes etc. Two rooms, bedroom and living room. Also had small dining table. There was a full hot breakfast. Tuck shop for late night snacks. Also Tim Horton's down the street. Many choices nearby for Restaurants etc. (just north on Appleby etc.) Quiet area. Small pool but no comment as I didn't use it. Basketball pad off the breakfast area with a hoop. Would be great for travelling sports teams!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area was way too small to accomodate all the guests. My wife and i felt crammed and did not appreciate the lack of personal space when serving ourselves at the breakfast buffet

    The accomodations are great. The wonderful women at the counter greated me with great respect and friendliness. She was very accomodating and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a nice place to stay. No problems.

    No problems ...good fily place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit of an industrial area.

    Nice location that is close to the highway, cinema and restaurants. Also close to the GO station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Microwave in the room, but no popcorn for sale in the lobby store!

    Was very quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Housekeeping was not overly attentive.

    Convenient free breakfast in the lobby, and free weeknight meal. Friendly and helpful front desk staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the king suite was spacious, nice layout. was a smoking room, has windows, was not stuffy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled strongly of dog although it was clean.

    Staff very accomodating and room very clean , good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very accommodating and quick to help!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dont have anything to mention.

    I really enjoyed the fact that we had access to the back yard , bbq and lounge area. Staff super curtiouse and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't appreciate seeing ants all over the dishes in the sink and on the floor when we woke up..

    the location and the staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was clean and enough space. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast meat selection was not great. No dish soap for dishes or dish washer

    The accommodations of the room itself. Comfortable and functional

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool was too cold and the shower wouldn't heat up. Not taken care off.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor issue, only one elevator to go up to rooms.

    Both King Bed and Sofa bed mattresses comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff was very polite, knowledgeable and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tired, broken shower door, edge of desk chipped.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is disappointing

    Pool, room, lokation

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need More carts for luggage.

    great location love having the one bedroom suites,love having the kitchenettes very convenient .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness centre needed more equipment.

    Breakfast, room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was excellent! We had a one-bedroom suite - bed was comfortable, room was clean! The staff were friendly & efficient. Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    pool was small and utilitarian, thought there would be a hot tub gym had only one elliptical and both treadmills were out of service (I tried to go next door as instructed but my key didn't work)

    halls were quiet, food was good, nice touch with evening food room was nice, kitchen was well stocked with utensils etc.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    FD girl (check in)didn't have a box of tissues for us,so uncomfortable, specially that we had a cold!! Didn't get the wake up call that we requested and We were told the breakfast on Sunday starts at 6:30AM when I believe was 7:00AM! Found a pair of socks in the room that didn't belong to us!

    Very nice hotel, very pleased and clean!! The gentelmen at check out was very Friendly and Professional!! He did his best to handle the complains we had!! Breakfast was very good!!

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some where and tear on rooms carpet but hotel has since updated the floors.

    Staff went out of way to make us feel welcome and taken are of as if dear friends.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room reeked of perspiration odor. We sprayed air freshener and it was ok for 30 minutes and the room again smelled terrible. When I complained, They gave us a much smaller room/bed since they said they were sold out of our type of rooms. Hallway carpet was dirty/stained throughout our floor. No credit nor compensation was offered.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Couple

    This was our first time staying at a Homewood Suites and we were impressed from the moment of arrival. All staff were friendly and gracious hosts. The room was clean and well appointed. We will choose this hotel chain again on future travels. We highly recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Clean and quiet

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room was a little small- pillows too soft.

    Amazing breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast egg dish was hard as was the French toast.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    it was a great spot for a getaway with grandkids the breakfast was a bonus we will be back again

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Very comfortable room with great layout.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Loved the breakfast

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was great to be able to rent one room for a group of 7 people. Everything was just fine!

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No tennis tournament

    The staff who are working there. They are efficient and kind. Polite

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Guests also reviewed these properties: