Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites by Hilton Cambridge-Waterloo, Ontario 3 stars

800 Jamieson Parkway, N3C 4N6 Cambridge, Canada

#1 of 9 hotels in Cambridge

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 71 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Not sure if I would recommend the hotel again. Not after how I was treated by GM.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Did not like the fact that the GM cancelled our reservation 3 times because she did not like the price that we got through booking.com. She never did give the quoted price. Also the sales manager told me the night before the memorial that the room that I thought we booked until 9:00 we could only have until 6. she did give us until 7 in the end.

    Housekeeping, front desk, and kitchen staff were amazing. I really appreciated everything they did to make our stay the best it could be as we were there to attend a memorial service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    2.5
    Horrible!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is incompetent. They didn't provide invoice only to find out I was over charged $100. They didn't know how to rectify and ended up charging me twice and still do not know how to reverse it....

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    It was really a lovely surprise on a snowy night. Slept very well
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been slightly better - fruit was not in great shape, no gluten free options, except a cold hard boiled egg, but slightly better than I expected.

    I was most pleasantly surprised at the size of the room, the kitchenette, full dishes, etc. Although I did not cook, it will have a large impact on future travel. Very clean, lovely bed, lovely, lovely surpise in Cambridge. Staff was lovely!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    6.3
    good stay overall. staff was not professional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was awful, staff unwelcoming for breakfast and at checkin. we paid $258 for a room and breakfast for 2 adults and 2 kids, those are toronto prices. service should be more attentive

    room size, location, cleanliness

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    The stay was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged twice, one was refunded and the second charge was incorrect. We're still waiting to get it fixed.

    The rooms were very nice, the breakfast was great and really nice that it was included. The conjoining rooms was convenient as well!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.3
    We loved the complimentary shuttle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Whirlpool Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought there could have been a bit more choice for breakfast.

    We loved the complimentary shuttle. That was nice suprise as we were going to a Christmas party. The location couldn’t be better close to the 401. The hotel was nice and clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    We had a very enjoyable stay - the perfect place for us wedding guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our mattress could have been firmer. The girl at the desk was not very cheery!

    The room was very comfortable - I had asked for feather pillows and they were provided- many thanks! The breakfast was outstanding! very generous in a spacious room>

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    Diahwásher and stove in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Whirlpool Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noticed that the fitted sheet kept coming off the mattress. Informed staff on departure

    Diahwásher and stove in the room. Buffet breakfast was hot and extremely good. Excellent staff at reception desk and the hotel room was spotless

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    Great time, nice clean hotel, will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More channels on the tv, could not watch the NHL playoff game in English. More cutlery required for the breakfast, as they ran out of clean utensils a few times

    Central location for all our road trips in the region. Great breakfast was included, as well as light snacks in the evening. Large rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    6.7
    Great format that is getting tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is getting tired and looks a bit dingy and was not as clean as the last time we stayed yet the price was more.

    The Homewood format is very functional for travellers. Check in was quick and easy

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.6
    Very nice stay for valentines day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Whirlpool Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was on first floor near exit. We could hear people leaving early in the morning. The door was very loud.

    King room with fireplace and whirlpool was very nice. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    10
    Thanks! Comfortable sleep, good breakfast and close to the highway.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The variety and quality of pillows. The comfort of the bed. The proximity to the highway. The all-hours coffee and tea station. The modern design. The space in the suite. Fresh fruit (not canned or in containers) for breakfast. The omelets! The coffee...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    9.6
    Our home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Whirlpool Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would love to see Keurig coffee maker in the room, or at least some available for us Keurig "addicts".

    Loved having our own kitchen facilities. Makes life so much easier.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    6.7
    Disappointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested an extra bed and a room to sleep 5 people and was not given an extra bed. When requested a second time, I was told it was first come first serve and there were no additional beds available. It made for a very uncomfortable night for my family.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.9
    Gret room, but if breakfast is your thing, don't stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was dire. The 'cold buffet' consisted of canned peaches, cold hard boiled eggs and cottage cheese. No cold meats, cheese or fresh fruit. The hash Browns were inedible, even dousing them in ketchup could not disguise the terrible texture and flavour.

    We stayed in a two bedroom suite and it was quite comfortable with no falling all over each other. I would stay again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.5
    Great rooms but unfortunate circumstances
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Awakened by cleaning staff at 9am. We feel this was too early. Also, they knocked and came in fast. I jumped out of bed barely dressed and didn't have time to make it to the door. That was definitely a rude awakening. The staff was nice, but I wish they would clean the rooms of people who have checked out first and knock a few times before coming in...this was our weekend away from the kids so we had hoped to sleep in! Don't forget your do not disturb card.

    Great rooms. Clean. Large. Bed comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    6.7
    The size of the suite and the housekeeping service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lack of helpfullness by the staff (Amandeep) at the front desk upon arrival and departure. One of the televisions (sitting room) did not get some channels (no signal). The problem was fixed on our last day there.

    The size of the suite and the housekeeping service. Good variety at breakfast. Pleasant and attentive attendants..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Staff were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited seating at breakfast

    Staff were great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    The suite was beautiful and the bed was the comfiest hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Whirlpool Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite was beautiful and the bed was the comfiest hotel bed we have ever slept in! Amazing experience and will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Great breakfast
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Met our needs

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Will stay here again!
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little expensive.

    I like the kitchen and the separate bedroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    The rooms size and amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our fridge was set to high which we didn't notice and froze all our fruit and vegetables.

    The rooms size and amenities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.5
    The room was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not advised about wifi when I checked in Pool was very cold

    The room was good. Priced a little high

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    6.7
    Room was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Whirlpool Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ask not to be on the ground floor. But was given the ground floor room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive

    The room was very nice. Breakfast was good too

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    We would stay at this hotel again without question, highway is close for getting to places by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was somewhat out of the way of what and where we wanted to be, had to take the car for everything.

    Super nice hotel and people

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.3
    very expensive and location not that convenient for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    very expensive and location not that convenient for restaurants in Cambridge

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we booked 2 rooms ... only 1 couple was upgraded to a room with a bathtub

    excellent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel in an odd location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing around the hotel. No restaurants,stores etc.

    Comfy room and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    Solid hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Whirlpool Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Solid hotel. Big comfy bed. Cant complain!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.1
    The breakfast wasn't fresh also no plates and not enough...
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't fresh also no plates and not enough food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    This place is LIT
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great! The rooms were spacious and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service and facilities where all perfect

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.1
    Nice big room, but a little bit old
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast isn't good at all!

    Nice big room, but a little bit old

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.2
    Willingness to provide food trays and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Whirlpool Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Willingness to provide food trays and breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.9
    Nice enough but stayed at better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets didn't stay on bed . pool every very cold

    Breakfast on real dinnerware and flat ware on-site laundry suite shop friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.3
    Great hotel gorgeous room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Whirlpool Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com had the room for $20 less the day after I booked

    Room was fantastic!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    10
    We stopped here for the night on our way to Vermont and were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have nothing bad to say about our stay.

    We stopped here for the night on our way to Vermont and were very happy with our stay. The staff were very friendly, the location was just off the highway and the room was very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    10
    Fast service and very curteous!
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Need more toilet paper in the suite. No additional toilet paper was left and I ran out!

    Fast service and very curteous! The room is super comfy and the breakfast was delicious!

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    9.6
    breakfast provided, it was quiet, staff friendly, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    had little trouble controlling temp...too hot...too cold,

    breakfast provided, it was quiet, staff friendly, great locale-just off highway, lots of parking, close to gas stations, drug store, Tim Hortons, restaurants

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    10
    Whole experience top notch.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely nothing comes to mind.

    Whole experience top notch. The elevators extremely quick. The room. And hotel were very well appointed and perfectly clean. Great towels and shower head. Absolutely no complaints.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.6
    Location to a nearby plaza, highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Short staffed during long weekend. Totally understandable, it's a holiday for everybody lol

    Location to a nearby plaza, highway. Indoor swimming pool, verrrry comfortable suites

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    6.3
    Convenient location just off of Highway 401
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived at 15:30 and the room was not ready. This was the same for several other groups, all of whom had to prepare for early evening weddings. There were crumbs all over the carpet in our room -- had not been cleaned very well. A fire alarm went off 3 times during the night. The hotel acknowledged that it was there fault (they apologized at check out, but did not offer any reduction of the bill).

    Convenient location just off of Highway 401

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    9.6
    Convenient location for us, with a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Could hear shower in another room, early in the morning - assume it was upstairs. Some of the cooked breakfast items were cold.

    Convenient location for us, with a car. Large room - we could have lived here! Despite another review - or maybe because of it - there is a waffle maker!

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    9.2
    Location very convenient for a family party at a nearby home...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy air-conditioning plant outside the room we were originally allocated.

    Location very convenient for a family party at a nearby home and for Hwy. 401. Excellent spacious, good value accommodation. Pleasant, obliging staff who dealt politely and expeditiously with a request for a room change.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    7.5
    Pat the shuttle driver.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Finding a bed bug crawling on the bedding in the morning. I put it in a cup and gave it to the guy at the front desk. No apology...nothing. Also bedding didn't stay tucked into mattress and was all loose by morning.

    Pat the shuttle driver.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    9.6
    Very clean and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is a bit desolate

    Very clean and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    Wifi kept asking to log on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi kept asking to log on. Only trouble we had. Nothing serious. Thanks

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.6
    Very clean and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast very busy could of used more staff to help out during morning rush

    Very clean and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    It was excelent!
    • Family with young children

    😀everything was perfect!

    It was excelent! Thanks🎉👍🏼👏🏼

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.2
    Rooms were perfect for a getaway with my wife.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    stayed in a king suite....room was wonderful, but bed was not comfortable!

    Rooms were perfect for a getaway with my wife.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    8.8
    Good location outside of Cambridge but close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location outside of Cambridge but close to everything.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    9.2
    The room set up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room set up. The pool. Great breakfast selection. Front office was very nice. Very friendly cleaning staff.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    10
    The room we booked was not ready when we checked in, so we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room we booked was not ready when we checked in, so we were upgraded to a suite 2 bedrooms no extra charge.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    9.6
    Lots of space, cooking facilities were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lots of space, cooking facilities were great. dishes, large fridge, toaster microwave. great hot breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.6
    Enjoyed the breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed was not comfortable so I slept on the couch.

    Enjoyed the breakfast buffet. The dining area was homey. Enjoyed my stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    9.2
    Very large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fridge was loud, running all night.

    Very large room. Comfortable and clean.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    10
    Loved everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Loved everything!!

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    Wasn't too busy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Waffle maker would have been awesome

    Wasn't too busy Pool to ourselves Great big room Very clean Perfect for kids Great service

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    7.5
    Nice set up
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There should be at least a couple of water bottles in the room when you arrive

    Nice set up

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    10
    good room, very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    good room, very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    7.1
    Very loud.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very loud. Children running wild down the halls screaming. Pool had chunks of hair in it.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    9.6
    The finishings, high ceilings, wood trim.
    • Couple

    We would have preferred the other nights' menu choices. We had Octoberfest Night.

    The finishings, high ceilings, wood trim.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Guests also reviewed these properties: