Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Mississauga 3 stars

6430 Edwards Boulevard, L5T 2Y3 Mississauga, Canada

#7 of 84 hotels in Mississauga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 113 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 66

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy in the morning. Could hear other people talk from room, had joining door to other suite.

    Nothing, too far from the airport. Didn't realize that no shuttle to the airport, but at cost. I have stayed at other Hiltons before, were very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    would have liked to stay longer...

    beds comfy, fridge clean and cold, apple cider and cookies at checkin, breakfast plentiful and good variety. Location easy access and free parking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price of the accomodations the breakfast was poor. The fruit salad had passed it's exspiration date, it was bad. They did have waffles but only small packages of diet maple syrup which was like water, Yuk!. There was chicken sausage, really chicken. Some kind of potatoe looked like squares of bread and the omelette was a pancake round flat thing. I was wondering if this was an ethnic breakfast? Unsure what it was. Also noted that there were small plates and drinks available during the week but no snacks of any kind on the weekend? Why??

    The 2 bedroom suite was nice but it had a funky smell. Pool was off limits? Unsure what was being done.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    eggs at breakfast were nasty looking, friends said not worth the bite

    I liked the cleanliness of the hotel. Hot beverages available throughout the day & evening. Bed & pillows were comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Studio Accessible Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The front desk was not helpful. No internet. and was told I wasn't logging on correctly. When she finally went and tried her personal phone, amazing, no internet. They never did get it fixed. I reserved a room with 2 beds, there was 4 people in the room. We were given one bed and a pull out couch. Was told that it was not their problem to contact booking.com. No internet, couldn't contact booking.com so we were stuck with the room. 4 people in room and only 3 towels. had to ask many times to get one more, the second day, same thing. At front desk and was told she needed to help the people behind us first, even though they walked in well after us. Noticed the people behind us were the same nationality as the desk clerk. All in all didn't like anything.

    nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilets seemed like they wouldn't flush properly and would make running water sounds all night. I had to call the front desk a couple times to send someone up for house keeping. Within the period of 20 minutes.

    The staff was very pleasant!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio Accessible Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot breakfast was not good, the hotel should stick with a continental breakfast and coffee or improve the hot food. My husbands breakfast was cold and the eggs were like rubber.

    Enjoyed our stay, room was great, had everything and was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed the breakfast thee was so much to eat from. I loved that there were so many kitchen supplies. It truly felt like home. The staff was amazing and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite with Fireplace - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people upstairs were partying until 2 in the morning and they used a powder egg patties for the breakfast which were terrible.

    We got the room at a great rate.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed there for two nights. Still remembering our stay there makes me sick. When we arrived a bunch of little girls were playing at the basketball court of the hotel. They started waving their hands and jumping and dancing and doing acrobat and stuff and we waved hands back -and by "we" I mean my father who is 72 my sister 50 my niece 16 me and my wife! 10 minutes later the front desk of the hotel called us and told us that they are calling the police because we took pictures of the kids. After about 8 hours of driving we thought we're gonna relax a bit but we couldn't even go out to eat something because they told us police will come any minutes -which didn't come until 3 hours later and all that time 4 or 5 families of the kids where outside our room in the corridor making a lot of noise and laughing and drinking and it seemed that they are staying there to not to let us leave or something. We called the front desk several times to handle the situation and make them go back to their rooms but they couldn't even do that. And all that based on a false allegation! After the police left we requested the hotel to find us another hotel because we couldn't stay there anymore, but they didn't do nothing. They said because you did the reservation online there is nothing they can do. Cheap manager! Cheap staff! It was my worst experience ever. They made me hate Toronto for ever.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing whatsoever.

    If there is better value for money, than I am not aware of it. A great hotel, large Roms, great breakfast. The staff was super nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Because this is a Hilton property - they could have splurged for real eggs in their breakfast menu -instead of the imitation.

    The staff were wonderful! Very helpful!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No luggage cart available upon arrival, not enough places to sit for breakfast.

    Amazing breakfast, comfortable and quiet rooms. Next to many restaurants and shopping areas.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing, and this is minor, the hotel only had 2 luggage carts. So when we left we had to carry all our luggage down. Took a few trips.

    The staff was excellent. Breakfast was great each morning. The rooms were very comfortable. We had a good time.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite with Fireplace - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish we could of stayed longer.

    The room size was just perfect. Having a kitchenette with full size fridge makes traveling a little easier. And the added Jacuzzi tub made our trip all that special.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really enjoyed the pool especially the hot tub. The breakfast buffet was amazing and had many variety of options. The room featured everything you need from tea cups to desks. It felt like home.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Premium Studio Accessible Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! It was perfect!

    The staff are amazing!!!! I travel all the time and I have never come across Staff like this! This hotel is very lucky to have them!!!!!! All of them!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio Accessible Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff! Clean and very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Studio Accessible Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was less than expected

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio Accessible Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    It was peaceful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite with Fireplace - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was exceptionally spacious and I love the layout

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. Very clean great customer service. Will stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio Accessible Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mould in shower

    Bed s and pillows were excelllent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a bit run down

    The home feeling of it

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite with Fireplace - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like

    The room was nice and cozy people were nice and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio Suite with Fireplace - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the hotel were very friendly and very Accommodating. I asked for early check in and a late check out and they helped me out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite with Fireplace - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no way to rent movies on the tv

    Bed was very comfy and the pillows were great, pool and hot tub were really nice as well

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lemon water at the reception . Staff were very cordial Mr. Peter GM was exceptional .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ceilings were short, and the rooms were not spacious

    The cleanness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality of WiFi

    WiFi in my room was an issue otherwise everything else was as per my expectations

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite with Fireplace - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved not having to call front desk for extra pillows! Slept like a baby!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio Accessible Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast needs improvement; as well as, the smell of the sheets

    The layout and size of the room including it's amenities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is far from the city

    Prooerty Cleaness and staff welcoming

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quicker refillment by breakfast

    Nice big room. Modern, clean, comfort

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Premium Studio Accessible Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The accommodations were very good. The staff was very helpful. The hotel is located close to the highways and to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite with Fireplace - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jaccuzzi in the room could have been cleaner

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite with Fireplace - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at breakfask could've been hotter and the juices weren't cold.

    Loved the beds and the jaccuzi. Nice pool and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio Accessible Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldn't stay longer.

    Waffles where excellent!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Studio Accessible Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was really nothing I didn't like - except for the price of lodging...

    All was fine.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice room, friendly staff. Breakfast could be improved - better cereal choices and the eggs looked a little scary. Otherwise a good place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't get the living room phone repaired even though it wasn't essential.

    The staff were very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Studio Accessible Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV channel was just basic

    Great service.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Studio Accessible Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff was very friendly and rooms were clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Studio Accessible Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, big room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited options in the breakfast

    good comfortable and spacious rooms

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room service and understaffed during check in.

    Rooms and bed very comfortable ; nice kitchen and clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio Suite with Fireplace - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room with jacuzzi was really nice and comfortable...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were comfortable and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Studio Suite with Fireplace - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows

    I love the breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The suite was perfect and super comfy.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool could be cleaner.

    Breakfast was good! I loved the make your own waffles.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing , very thing we liked

    Very good hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Studio Accessible Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room by the elevator. Noisy.

    Breakfast plus clean rooms. Convenient.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stuffing from front desk wasn't friendly and they want $3 for a toothbrush.It should have been a Complimentary item.

    Breakfast was very good and the room came with the kitchenette,so this is a big plus.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast meat. Did not know what it was.

    Rooms were excellent and so very clean. I check the pots and pans to under the bed. Not a speck of dirt or dust bunny any where. No hairs found any where in bed or shower. Excellent, Excellent.!!!

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel had scheduled youth hockey traveling teams to stay during our booking and it was a nightmare with all the noise, running through the halls all day and night, parents drinking in the halls and common area. There were significant amount of unsupervised children during our entire five day stay. There were candy and food crumbs throughout the hallways, the staff tried to control, but it was not possible. As a frequent traveler to many locations, this was the worst experience I have had. At check out, the front desk did give me two days on the house, which I was grateful. The staff bore the brunt of complaints, tried to accommodate, but this experience can only be controlled by ownership, by deciding to go with the bulk, discount of the teams to fill rooms, or keep the good reputation of those that are courteous and respectful of the other guests. Canada life is part of our family, this was not acceptable by either American or Canadian standards....

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didn't like the long walks to the room from the elevator and back with all of my stuff. I could have asked for help and I'm sure the staff would have assisted though.

    Liked the fact that they brought out more bacon for me for breakfast even though it was after 10am when the breakfast should have already been closed off.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ad on line gave the impression that rooms came with a jacuzzi tub. I was expecting one in the room when I arrived!!

    Food was good, bed was comfortable!

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They were some of the nicest people I ever met. Especially Erwin and Elizabeth. Anything I asked, they took extreme care and time to ensure I was taken care of. Clean and very comfortable rooms and beds. Plus, something I hardly see anymore: Extra comforters and pillows. Thank you. This is our stop when we visit Canada again.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It just seemed like the staff were all on different pages. One staff me ever would tell us one thing and another staff something different.

    There were a couple of staff who were very helpful and very personable and was willing to help the best they could! I think the employees name is Edwin or Irvan? He was great!

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms are very dated and a lot smaller than they look on the website. Room had a must smell, AC did not work, fridge was very noisy, washrooms were not all that clean and utensils provided were dirty. The sofa bed is also very uncomfortable and should not be relied on as a second bed. Had a 11 day reservation, checked out the next day and checked into the Staybridge Suites instead. Which is down the road, cheaper and so much better than this hotel.

    The location is great

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No window to open, very warm and dry air in the room. Very warm in the gym. A huge fridge in the room but no drinks in it. A few bottles of water in the fridge would have been nice since the water from the tap tastes horrible.

    Size of the room Comfort of the bed Friendly and helpfull staff

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No breakfast options before 7am.

    Close proximity to many food establishments, very clean and large rooms.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Their was not anything l did not like

    The room layout and everything that was available to me in the room to use.

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66

Guests also reviewed these properties: