Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville 3 stars

2095 Winston Park Drive, L6H 6P5 Oakville, Canada

Review score

Based on 84 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast is very good - many options and good variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning is pretty loud in the room. Room is too small for 4 (stayed at Non-Smoking King Studio Suite 3 adults and 1 child).

    Breakfast is very good - many options and good variety. Parking is big enough and it is free. Free Wi-Fi. Good location - very close to restaurants and cinema.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our car window was smashed on first night with the GPS device stolen in the car park next to hotel. Whilst we appreciate that this was not the staff or hotel’s fault, the cctv does not cover all round the hotel perimeter. We parked next the one of the exits. This really caused us major issues, however the receptionist on duty did her best to assist, for which we are grateful.

    Size of rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    The staff went above and beyond to get to know me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wasn't too thrilled that a hockey team of 10-14yr olds were using the hallway as their personal arena, with no regard for the other patrons on the floor. However, front desk were quick to respond when I phoned to complain about it. Also, I wished the dinner social included Friday nights and it would be great if breakfast was extended until 11am.

    The staff went above and beyond to get to know me. Check in & check out were flawless. I love the 24hr coffee that's available...and it tasted great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Great free coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallway to elevator needs some fixing up. Wallpaper was peeling from the walls and the area looked somewhat drabby and a bit 'creepy'. I wished the hot hub in the room was located in the bathroom behind a door so one could have some privacy. Having the hot tub in the living room is fine for couples but not if you're going with a relative or a friend. The toilet didn't flush very well at all. Other than those minor things, the hotel was wonderful.

    Hotel was very clean and staff were very courteous / accommodating. Loved the free 24hr coffee that was made available in the lobby! Breakfast buffet was very good too. Monday-Thursday evening dinner social was a nice touch.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Overall, even with certain things I did not like, I was pleased with my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor quality TV and remote, which did not work. Also, water pressure in the bathroom sink was non-existent, but good water pressure in the shower.

    comfy bed, separate bedroom from sitting area, separate toilet/shower from bathroom sink.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Excellent area for food and entertainment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent area for food and entertainment. The facility was great was nice to relax with a swim and hot tub before bed to rest for the long drive that was ahead of us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    We liked everything there, especially the lady at the front...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    We liked everything there, especially the lady at the front desk was very kind and helpful. The room was very clean and spacious. Breakfast was adequate.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    Home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bacon served in the same bowl as potatoes. I am a Muslim and I don't eat pork. I end up not eating potatoes either as the flavors are mixing

    Parking facility Evening social Kitchenware Linen The option of taking breakfast to the room as my kids are late risers

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.8
    Excellent place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like. 🤗🤗🤗🤗

    All staff were exceptionally friendly. The breakfast was good and plentiful the complimentary shuttle was a very nice bonus. Would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.6
    Definitely feels like home!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The house keeping staff should be more vigilant in making sure theres an extra toilet roll and mouth wash supplies

    I really liked the way they arranged carry away boxes at breakfast. My kids are fussy eaters in the morning so those boxes meant that they could have a late breakfast whenever they feel like. The evening social served great salads, soups and cookies on weekdays. The kitchen has everything u need, a coffeemaker, dishwasher, the utensils and a big fridge. They even have the facility of arranging for groceries, you just need to hang the list at the door and its arranged for you. there's a back door access in case your room is closer to the parking area. there's entertainment center right opposite the hotel and restaurants, ice cream corners and many many more. wouldn't stay anywhere else other than HOMEWOOD!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.6
    It was as we expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the Hilton website needs to be adjusted to fairly represent the perks that are included in a Homewood Suite in Canada. For instance, the website suggests that in addition to a breakfast there is a dinner for guests staying Monday through Thursday. That is not a perk that is available in Canada.

    The facility was as expected and as we hoped. It met the traditional Hilton standards with which we are familiar. We used the gym. It was adequately equipped. There were some minor items missing but otherwise it was adequate.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.1
    Very friendly staff and a good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was urine stain on the pull out bed and dirt They sent up a King size matress pad for us to change ourselves with not even a I'm sorry Hot tub is in very poor shape and not clean

    Very friendly staff and a good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    WiFi can’t support Mac and iPhonex as well
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi can’t support Mac and iPhonex as well

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi too slow

    Excellent location and friendly environment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.2
    Separation of the bedroom and the outside area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Separation of the bedroom and the outside area. Closed off bedroom so if someone wanted to sleep they could while the others were still up

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    4.2
    UNCONFORTABLE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    EXCEPT PARKING_ ALL DON'T LIKE

    PARKING

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delay at check in even though we were past 3:00 p.m.

    Comfortable bed and excellent shower. Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Very comfortable and the staff was very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and the staff was very pleasant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.1
    Simple clean and comfortable
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities a little bit aged...

    Parking, restaurants around

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Good. Will definitely come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was amazing ! It was so comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Best place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was very good with lots of selection. The social time between 5-7 was a very nice surprise.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Best stay during my one month vacation in Canada!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing!!

    Everything!! Especially the free Snack during dinner time which is as good as for dinner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.2
    Bed was so comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Suite with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little pricey.

    Bed was so comfortable. Room size is really great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Did not like the breakfasy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not like the breakfasy

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    The suite was spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite was spacious. The bed was comfy. The breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    9.2
    Great breakfast and good restaraunt nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast and good restaraunt nearby.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    Best experience. Clean,comfortable and specious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt like home

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    9.6
    Parking, Pool, Breakfast, Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Parking, Pool, Breakfast, Clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    10
    No negative comments on this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking King Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative comments on this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    9.2
    We were here for a girls weekend and it was close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Low water pressure.... Toilet barely flushed and tap barely ran??

    We were here for a girls weekend and it was close to the club, restaurant and highway.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    8.3
    Great value on breakfast and dinner included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool and hot tub very dirty.. our whirlpool tub... was not working...but love the suite....great bed...overall enjoy my stay....

    Great value on breakfast and dinner included....

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    8.8
    Bed was very comfortable, facilities were very clean and the...
    • Couple

    The bathroom sink faucet had two temperatures, freezing cold or burning hot. Couldn't get the bedroom temperature to a comfortable level (too cold at night) but kitchen and living room area were fine.

    Bed was very comfortable, facilities were very clean and the shower was perfect. Location was excellent, close to the highway, lots of restaurants and entertainment options within a 3 minute walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    9.6
    Loved the set up of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Loved the set up of the room

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.6
    Great hotel, clean and lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great hotel, clean and lovely!

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    8.3
    clean, rooms spacious, well arranged, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    our king bed was way too soft - end up in a pile in the middle

    clean, rooms spacious, well arranged, great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    5.8
    Great location, large clean rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bland atmosphere. Aging decor. Noisy airco. Lousy breakfast.

    Great location, large clean rooms.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    Overall great experience.
    • Couple

    Overall great experience.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    10
    friendly staff
    • Family with older children

    friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.6
    Great free food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great free food. Room was clean and big. Pool was great.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    Staff were friendly hotel was excellent and location really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff were friendly hotel was excellent and location really good.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    9.2
    Competent staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Booth in breakfast area need to be upgraded - not comfortable and low. Pillows could be better too.

    Competent staff

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    9.2
    The staff on the front desk were all more than helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints!

    The staff on the front desk were all more than helpful and really pleasant, genuine people.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2015

    9.6
    The staff is friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It would be nice if breakfast was available longer

    The staff is friendly and helpful. The food was good.

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: