Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Canada hotel reviews
  3. British Columbia hotel reviews
  4. Vancouver hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of GEC Granville Suites Downtown

Reviews of GEC Granville Suites Downtown This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

718 Drake Street, V6Z 2W6 Vancouver, Canada

#57 of 86 hotels in Vancouver

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 4076 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    5.0
    The bed wasnt very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed wasnt very comfortable. It also constantly made the worst creaking sound any time you moved. Room was very small. And no windows to open. Very stuffy. Shower also wasnt the best. Needs updating.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    3.8
    Lousey stay at granview executive suites
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel was filthy. My bed was horrible, broken, sagged in the middle. Told the staff. No discount was given. My truck didn't fit in the underground parking so i had to waste money on street parking. Only gave me one dam towel. Won't be goin back to stay at this hotel

    The location was decent

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2019

    7.5
    Great price for the location and age of the hotel. It's one of my regulars when I travel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the room appeared clean, I spilled a bit of water on the floor and when I wiped it up the cloth was filthy. I think the floors need to be washed periodically and not just swept or vacuumed.

    It's in a great location and the rooftop deck is a nice feature and rare in downtown hotels

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff we so helpful with everything. They made sure that our stay was comfortable. Even after we checked out they still made sure we were looked after

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    10
    Easy to reach by transit from downtown, clean and very comfy...
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Easy to reach by transit from downtown, clean and very comfy, good security and White Spot restaurant on site. My second stay and just as good as the first.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The walls are too thin and the doors too loud, you can hear every time they open and shut them and unfortunately for me that happened 2-3 am so it was kind of a bummer.

    The location is good

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    9.2
    Great location with large rooms and parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was fine.

    Comfortable beds, great location to Granville Island and downtown, easy parking and nice rooftop area. We had five rooms and 12 family members staying over New Year's weekend and everything went perfectly.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    7.1
    Affordable, but could use some TLC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room could've been cleaner. There was dust under the night stand and some mold between tiles in the bathroom. The ceiling light was bare and the paint was chipping on the windowsill. It could definitely use a renovation.

    Very affordable given the location and quite accessable. The room had all the basics you need including a coffee maker, a water kettle, a safe, a fridge and even a microwave. If you're looking for an affordable place to stay and don't mind luxury that much in a hotel, this is the place to stay.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    9.2
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lighting in our room wasn't overly bright

    Unfortunately due to a flight change we weren't able to use our full stay here, but for the amount of time we did stay, they staff were very friendly and the room was nicely set up and very clean.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    7.5
    Good value, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice staff! We left some important things and they called to make sure we came back and got them. Clean room, decent location close to lots of restaurants but in kind of a sketchy part of town...nothing too bad. Would stay here again especially for the value!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    8.3
    They have kitchen so we can cook our meal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room is small. We booked double room for family with 2 teenage children and we are crampped

    They have kitchen so we can cook our meal. Granville public market is near hotel but you have to cross with autobus

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2018

    2.9
    Would not come back unless a few things were improved. Did not feel I got my monies worth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Did not like the pricing, and the windows that were lined with mold. Booked a room for 4 people and it was prepared for two. Only two cups, only enough shampoos/ towels etc for two people and they charged an arm and a leg. Asked for an extra blanket twice and was given a sheet. Staff were poor at communicating with their customers.

    Nice view

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    5.4
    Close to alot of shops gor coffee and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hardwood floors ment a I heard the unit above me all night. Echoes and feet and flushing loos.

    Close to alot of shops gor coffee and food. Bus and taxis right otside the door.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    5.4
    Staff was great, location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stayed there last year and was able to stay 3 nights for the same price as 1 this year, room was damaged. Room needs some touch ups. Price was raised way too much in 1 year

    Staff was great, location was great.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2018

    9.6
    A pleasant dependable hotel. I will stay there on future visits
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some mold in bathroom, sloppy painting repairs, the room seemed a little dark/dim overall.

    Location, on-site restaurant, access to public transportation

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent and good value for your money.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fan in bathroom would not shut off though the staff tried. Kind of annoying. Figured out the thermostat as one did not work.

    Parking was secured, and check in was easy. Restaurant on site which was handy. but so tired did not hear it. Good handicap room, spacious and clean. Coffee maker, fridge & microwave. I would recommend and go back possible soon.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2018

    4.2
    Lifts were broken on our arrival, we had to lug our bags up...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lifts were broken on our arrival, we had to lug our bags up to the 8th floor and the stair case was flooded Room wasn't clean. The shower had mould in it and there was a dirty towel behind the door from a previous guest. Staff were unapologetic.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2018

    5.8
    Old building. Nothing fancy. Would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was construction everywhere surrounding the building, which is not the hotels fault, but we had to circle the block about 6 times before we could pull up to go in and check in to find out where the parking was. That was super frustrating. The ONLY reason I stayed here was for their advertised jetted tub in the bathroom. My plan was the walk around all day so I wanted a nice soak and some jets on my back at the end of the day. The tub was not what I expected at all. I couldn’t fit my whole body in it (I’m 5’11”), they were very weak, and there were 6 jets - 4 on the legs and 2 on the feet, one for the back. And you couldn’t turn around due to the shape of the tub. Considering I called and spoke to someone about the specifics of the tub, I was disappointed when I saw what they had to offer. And then the bathtub dropped ALL night long. Drip drip drip. And you could hear it from all corners of the hotel room. Very frustrating as you’re trying to fall asleep. The room safe was broken and the remote control for the tv didn’t work. I paid just under $300 for 1 night. It didn’t include parking or breakfast. There’s no pool or hot tub. I had to get my room key done three times as it didn’t work to get into the parking garage, the elevator, or my room. So back to the lobby I went for then to “fix” my room key. Three times. Very frustrating. All in all, I would not recommend staying here.

    There is a large shared kitchen on the top floor. We didn’t need to use it, but it’s a really neat concept! I’ve never seen that before. We stayed on the penthouse floor and the balcony was quite large - very nice!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    2.9
    Old Shower water did not go through, clogged up the entire...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old Shower water did not go through, clogged up the entire bathtub Kettle did not work Blankets were not thick enough Some of the outlets did not work either. Would not stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    7.1
    A terrific gettaway vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found the bed too small and the pillows were not comfortable

    The location was very good. It was walking distance to see play and close to the downtown core. It was convenient having a restaurant there as well

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    9.6
    I read the reviews and was worried about our stay, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only thing I didn't like was the $20 for parking but apparently in a city that is normal. Back where we come from we dont pay for parking anywhere so that was new to me

    I read the reviews and was worried about our stay, but turned out this stay and the place altogether was a great experience and place to stay. So close to a lot of food and cool places to eat and see.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    7.5
    The room was clean and exactly as described.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t like that booking it through Booking.com meant I couldn’t make changes to our reservation easily/without penalty. When our trip plans changed due to work a few days beforehand I had to phone Booking.com, who then had to phone the property so we could change our two night stay to one night without having to pay the full price. I’m glad I was able to do so, but it was quite the process.

    The room was clean and exactly as described. It’s in a very central location and was in easy walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    7.9
    The accessability was great, the rooms comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I extended my stay single night, I will switch to the disability accessible room- I was a bit taken aback and finding the room only had as an added feature I could see as a larger bathroom. I inquired about it and they offer a chair for the washroom in the concierge. still with the similar bath tub to the regular room I stayed in, I was concerned about the accessibility.

    The accessability was great, the rooms comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    8.8
    Good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room could have been cleaner (floor, room check in between the two nights); spa announced on booking was closed.

    Overall experience good, room was comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    8.3
    Really good location, able to walk around and site see very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really good location, able to walk around and site see very easily without any transportation. Staff were very friendly and very helpful when asking for anything from directions to cutlery.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2018

    7.0
    The hotel is OK as a base to use to sleep in. Location not great but ok. ALL staff excellent !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No on-site food facility's/Coffee shop to relax in. Noisy neighbours, some nights. Shabby but clean rooms, needing updating. Location a bit scary at night.

    Staff were very helpfull. Always smiling and ready to help.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2018

    7.5
    Nice place for the price. Close enough to walk to yaletown roundhouse skytrain station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One bed in the room was creaky and the remote didn't work and when I mentioned to staff they didn't offer a replacement. Annoying for 3 nights there.

    About a 5-6 block walk to sky train. Lots of good restaurants and stores near by.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    7.5
    I like the value for what we got.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location. Lighting in the room was a little dingy for night time.

    I like the value for what we got. I love all the amenities in the room. I like how friendly the staff was.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    6.7
    Good value for money, good location and nice amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Found some hairs in the bed linen and dirty smudges in the windows. When notified staff about this and asked for it to be clean bed was remade but nothing else done.

    Good value for money, good location and nice amenities.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    6.3
    mediocre, not what I am used to
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dirty towels sat in the laundry storage room in hall for most of the day with the door open. Looked messy and unkempt in hallway. I'm not sure why, but I had bites on my neck after staying there.

    mediocre, not what I am used to

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel, good location in the center of Vancouver and great access to public transportation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The booklet in the room mentioned a vending machine, but we cannot find it and the reception told us there were none... The cups for the coffee were not always replaced, so was it for the coffee pods.

    The hotel was nice and has a great location, in the center and nearby public transportation! The neighbourhood was quiet and we felt safe. Finally, the room we got was affordable and worth its price.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    10
    Comfortable
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I thought the at front desk,check in, request for an additional 50$ was strange. 50 would not cover any room damage. I was told it would be given back onto my credit card .I wait to see if this happens. Never did figure out the room heating system. Found no guide for it either.

    Room was big enough, comfortable, big bed for a big guy. Nice bathroom .

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    8.8
    The White Spot Cafe/Restaurant, was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of food in the hotel, having to pay for breakfast in the cafe/restaurant next door. Only two tea bags per day in the room with no biscuits.

    The White Spot Cafe/Restaurant, was excellent. The staff, service and quality of service was superb! Reception staff in the hotel were very helpful and friendly!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    8.8
    I think I misunderstood the property. I was just expecting more and Penthouse to me says roof top.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was dusty, floor and appliances. Almost like it hadn’t been used for a while. Is the hotel a student residence.? No information in the room about anything, especially the hotel facilities, the gym (so didn’t use). Unsure whether we had access to kitchen area ?? None of the USBs worked and ended up using only one socket. The fridge froze everything. The view was not what I expected. We were dwarfed by the surrounding buildings. However, we had a nice stay and none of the above bothered us enough to complain. I will do more research in future.

    The bathroom was clean and the bed was clean and comfortable. The staff were lovely. The Restaurant downstairs was nice too.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    5.8
    Great location, but..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are very dusty and the beds have little stains on them too. It looked like it hasn’t been dusted off or cleaned for a while. I didn’t like the bathrooms as they were small and had dark spots in between the tiles. Plus, I had to move rooms because the shower was not working well in my first room. It was a hassle. The staff was kind enough to move me. The beds were comfortable though but they need bigger pillows. It isn’t really sound proof as I can hear people in the hallway from the inside. Bring your own toiletries because the ones that they have are not really of good quality. On the other hand, the staff was very helpful.

    The location is awesome! It has a 7-11 store across the street and a liquor store nearby. It is walking distance from almost everything downtown.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    5.0
    Location is close to where I needed to be
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I asked to change rooms as the first one wasn’t clean. The new room 213, was absolutely disgusting and after I told front desk I got a “so sorry” no willingness to make things better.

    Location is close to where I needed to be

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    7.1
    Like the location but the garage door of the parking area almost crashed my vehicle. No sensor?
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Garage door of the parking area has serious issue. It didn't detect my vehicle was not clear out of the way and the garage door almost crashed my vehicle, if it was not us backed up right away. The door still fell right on my vehicle's front bumper. We discussed this with the front desk right away. The staff said that he would make a note of this to the management and they might check the video camera. However, we haven't heard anything back yet. At least we would expect a refund of the money we paid for the parking. Obviously your facility for parking is NOT properly providing the service.

    Excellent location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    9.6
    The restaurant associated with the hotel - White Spot, was...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The restaurant associated with the hotel - White Spot, was very good. The breakfast options were great and my favorite was the eggs anyway plus a half waffle and choice of bacon, ham etc. We ate breakfast there 3 days and dinner once during our 9 day stay. Service was excellent - friendly and responsive. Prices were reasonable. Hotel parking for our car was $20/day and it was in a secure underground lot, easily accessible to the hotel elevator. I requested a quiet room and that it was we got - on the south side of the hotel, 9th floor. It was amazingly quiet except for occasional very noisy guests who shout-talked but fortunately not for long. Hotel is convenient for cars to Rt 99 and buses to the convention center ($3/person).

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    7.5
    Good cost-benefit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a problem with guests doing a mess on the hallway, but frontdesk dealt with it. The surrounding area might look bad at first, but just use Howie street and not Granville and you'll be fine.

    The room was comfortable, with a good bed and bathtub. They clean it daily and they provide a fridge, kettle and microwave which is very handy. There is also a communal kitchen, just be aware that some of the guests take things from there so you might be out of plates or cutlery...

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    10
    Great location great prices very good value and excellent modern rooms..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The White Spot concession restaurant could be a bit better. Staff are a bit slow on the uptake and if you like lots of refill you will need to ask brazenly . That said it was great for a late night tipple in peace and quiet

    While many may think this is a disadvantage, the seedier elements of Granville Street bring the city to life.... Don't let Granville street put you off staying here

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    7.0
    Located for easy breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom in 307 needed a deep clean and a new shower curtain, there were dirty water spatters on the wall behind the toilet, the vent needed to be fixed to the ceiling properly, the coffee maker was soiled so I cleaned it with a face cloth (!) and I think that hotels everywhere should put milk in the fridge and get rid of those awful powdered whiteners, there’s nothing good in them.

    Good light blocking curtains, great staff mindset and friendliness, location with White Spot next door, bed was comfortable, glad to have a kettle and coffee maker

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    9.6
    great experience
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    ..................... ................................................ ................................................. ..............................................

    great place for staying pretty much in the center of Vancouver....................... ................................................ .................................................

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    8.3
    Great price and excellent staying for Vancouver downtown
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was not possible to regulate the thermostat in the room... the temperature was ok though!

    The location is great, 15 min walking distance downtown and very close to all the restaurants/pubs area. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and professional.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    9.6
    Good value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The area this hotel is in feels unsafe, but there's also a police station nearby. My room had a poor hairdryer and bathtub problems, but the staff fixed them immediately for me.

    Chose this location due to its lower cost and it's a 15 minute walk up to the shopping district.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    5.0
    Nothing really.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Gym was so small room was small...they charge extra for everything. Also was told out bed was a queen the maid confirmed it was a double

    Nothing really.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    4.2
    I was disgusted by the state of my room and disappointed after reading so many good reviews.
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room was quite filthy. There were splatters of vomit on the wall beside the sink, there was grit all over the floor and my socks were completely filthy after a couple of hours in the room. I had to request for it to be vacuumed again. There was also dust everywhere - I used a towel to dust the top of the shelf in the bathroom and the towel rack and it came back quite gross. The duvet was also just sandwiched between two sheets, which acted as a cover. This seemed really disgusting, as when the sheet inevitably shifted during sleep, it exposed the duvet and I doubt it was cleaned regularly as there were stains on it. Overall I was quite revolted by the state of this room but could not switch, as the hotel was sold out when I arrived. Also, a very 'first-world' issue, but the guide on my TV did not work, nor did the telephone in the room.

    The view from my room was great- although the neighbors might be warned that they should be using curtains in the evening. The location was unbeat; a 25 minute walk to Granville Island and a 5 minute walk to the Yaletown train station.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom had mould on the wall and the shower curtain was coming off the wall, both should be addressed.

    Staff are always very friendly and helpful. Location is great for exploring Granville Island, the downtown area. Secure parking is a bonus although a little steep.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    5.8
    Comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old grime in corners, dirty feeling(not at fault of house keeping, rather hotel needs a thorough major clean) Lots of stinky garbage right by entrance door in garage.

    Comfortable beds

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    7.1
    Staff were mostly nice, left a couple of items at the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were mostly nice, left a couple of items at the hotel and was told nothing was left behind, I’m disappointed that my belongings won’t be returned.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    6.7
    It was in downtown and close to where I needed to go.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wish I wasn't so close to Grandville street, facing it. Was loud and a bar across the street. Not hotels fault but other side would have be nice.

    It was in downtown and close to where I needed to go. Price was fair

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    7.5
    Clean, comfortable, convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Saturday night clubbing noise but that’s the city

    Clean & comfortable at a good location. Ideal for an extended stay with co-use kitchen. Walkable to most of downtown Vancouver. Like all hotels in this area can be a bit noisy on a Friday or Saturday night as it’s in the bar, night club area. Comfortable rooms with easy access parking ($20/night) but it’s secure underground parking and once parked your walking distance away from almost anything Vancouver has to offer, stadium, restaurants, beach/sea wall walk, shopping etc. Yale Town is the hip part of town and pretty safe to walk around until late hours at night.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    10
    Great location at the seedier end of Granville but don’t let...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The white spot restaurant is a bit uninspiring and frankly they don’t even approach the mile let alone go extra. Trying to get a refill of your coffee is exasperating. They need to step up a bit. Not the hotels fault I suppose.

    Great location at the seedier end of Granville but don’t let that put you off!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    5.8
    The location is good and there is a kitchen at the pent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room floor was so dirt and the sheets too, there were hair all around and there were a strong smell of food right outside the room in the morning

    The location is good and there is a kitchen at the pent house that everyone can use

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    7.1
    Was an excelent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room wasn't cleaned properly, there was still hair in the tub, in the sink and on the bathroom door hinges... Also the complimentary shampoo and conditioner from the last guest were left on the both ends of the shower rod (EMPTY)

    The bed was super comfy...

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    5.0
    Won't return; will book my preferred Vancouver lodging earlier!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was smaller than expected and was not clean, especially the floor! Wore shoes. Windows do not open so moisture is trapped inside resulting in windowsill mold, shower mold and stale smell. Design flaw in the shower resulting in water leakage and wall peeling. Analog TV. It was a busy entertainment weekend in Vancouver so room rate was over-inflated = not great value.

    In-room fridge and microwave. Secure (pay) parking and elevator. Bathroom mirror lighting terrific. Easy location to get to, and within walking distance (10 min+) of many downtown attractions and restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    6.3
    Not happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our first room on the 2nd floor the heater ac unit didnt work or the pug ins . Got a new room on the 5th floor and the bed sheet didnt fit. Had to get security to give us a sheet. The security gave us the wrong sheet and told us we had to put the new sheet that was wrong on our selves. Front desk had to come in and fix the sheet. We left so they could make the bed. Not happy with my stay at all.Giving us 50 dollars off for parking didnt do it any justice. Had to switch keys like five times. Annoying it was supposed to be stress free and relaxing.

    It was close to downtown Vancouver.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous location, great staff, would definitely stay again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This could just be a European thing but there is no fitted sheets for the mattress which was quiet annoying as we woke quiet a lot to fix it during the night. Also the hair dryer wasn’t actually working but that wasn’t the end of the world as the weather was nice so I could air dry my hair.

    The location for my partner and me was excellent this hotel really couldn’t be in s better spot, both of the main streets are two minute walks away! Also I found the beds to be super comfortable and very spacious, I forgot my partner was even in there lol! The laundry and kitchen space are a great touch I used it quiet often as we were staying for two weeks. I would definitely stay here again on my next visit.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    6.3
    The fitness facilities in this hotel are terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fitness facilities in this hotel are terrible. Only a tiny portable wall stands between where the staff eat. Also room was very old. I have stayed at this hotel before however, and the rooms higher up are a lot nicer.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    8.8
    Two nights, affordable accommodation in downtown Vancouver
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They could use some bleach in the grout in the showers. Price is good for the location, but could be cheaper when comparing to similar accommodation nearby.

    Clean and comfortable. no frills. secure parking at $20 night. Responsive front desk. Secure elevators.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic Location with Great Comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was perfect for our needs. Great location and value. Our room (King) was spacious, clean and had great accessories! Coffee, kettle, plugs for electronics and great lighting in the Bathroom. A short walk to Yaletown, Robson, Granville.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    7.9
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You have to pay for parking. Quite far from subway.

    Clean and comfy. There is restaurant at ground floor. You get 10% discount. Location near Granville market.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    6.7
    Average, but okay for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We weren’t in a super great part of town, the shower was kind of broken (it let off a spray that sprayed up to the ceiling, so we had to put a hand towel over it to make it workable). The room was quite dark and quite small. Overall for the money spent, I’ve been in better lodging for the same price or less.

    We only stayed here one night and we had an okay experience. There was some positives about the location and we managed to get to the things we wanted to get to. The breakfast vouchers were good, we had a filling breakfast. The bed was comfortable and the staff were somewhat helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    5.8
    The photo makes the room look big and modern but the room is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The photo makes the room look big and modern but the room is actually out dated and much smaller. The room had a weird old smell. The bed wasn’t comfy and the window view had bird poop all over it so I didn’t enjoy the view either.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    7.5
    The location was perfect few minutes walk to Granville...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Gym has the basic equipment to get you working out, the threadmill was not working the buttons were worn out. There was no alcohol wipes to clean the machines either. The mens sauna has spider webs, clearly it was not cleaned for a long time. The hot tub was being renovated during my stay. The A/C in my room was not clean there were dust on the vents and some paints on the wall are chipping away. The room I had was on the 9th floor with windows facing the Granville Street which I asked for a good view, and this is good and better than the other side which views part of the water with thick fog. Though I found it quite hard to sleep at night because of the noise on Granville streets, especially friday or saturday night. There was no drain stopper on my tub so I had to request for one, but their service was fast.

    The location was perfect few minutes walk to Granville island, walking distance to places to downtown. Theres even a bus stop next to the building. The beds were clean, toiletries were stocked. Clean towels. Room service was good. They also provided slippers upon request, thats a plus! Front staff were nice and friendly. They also have a kitchen at the penthouse available to all tenants.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    5.8
    The location it close to the city and eveything is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms werent clean. The bathrooms were small and congested.

    The location it close to the city and eveything is accessible through a 5 to 10 minute walk.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    8.3
    Good place to rest after a long trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Don’t walk alone at night in the neighbourhood.

    City centre is a 20-25 min walk, restaurants and take outs are available just around the corner. Personnel is kind, shuttle service to the airport is available ($15,- p.p.) and nice breakfast at the WhiteSpot restaurant which is located in the same building as the hotel (additional option).

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    8.3
    Comfy bed, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, easy to walk to Skytrain station and lots of good food nearby. Beds were comfy. There was a problem with the toilet and it was fixed promptly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    9.6
    Best value in downtown Vancouver - not luxurious but clean, yummy coffee, and safe!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room had everything I needed - bed, desk, tv, coffee maker, fridge - even a microwave! Bed was clean and comfy. Security with elevator needing room key made me feel safe. Always staff at front desk.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    2.9
    It was awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You’re forced to pay for parking and it’s $20. The room was smaller than expected. The beds were hard as a rock. The bathtub was dirty and rusty. The hallways were weird and dingy. The staff were kind of rude.

    The location was nice. The bathroom mirror was cool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    8.8
    Good location, quite well-appointed and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in time was so late. No bidet in the bathroom. The double beds were smaller than expected and can only be comfortable for one person. We could hear the people in the adjacent room.

    Good location, quite well-appointed and comfortable room. Staff were friendly. There were lots of pillows and the bed was comfortable. Good price. Restaurant right downstairs with discounted rate.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    8.3
    Close to the places we wanted to go.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sometimes the key cards did not work. It took multiple times before we can get into our room.

    Close to the places we wanted to go. Staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    7.5
    The front desk staff, the location and the laundry
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On the fourth day of our stay, the cleaning staff came to our room at 5 pm and asked if we want it cleaned! We just came back from outside tired, so we told her no. I say you need more cleaning staff. It should not have been that late!

    The front desk staff, the location and the laundry

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    8.3
    Value for money in this part of downtown Vanc.
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a fan of bathtub/showers....time to changeup to walk-in showers.

    Spacious comfortable rooms with all mod-cons. Laundry facilities and rooftop patio are a bonus.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    7.1
    Good location, facilities were as stated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unusually late check-in with limited ability to get rooms earlier creates hassle when coming in from a long haul flight. Air-conditioning/heating was so loud it would wake you up in the night when it kicked in.

    Good location, facilities were as stated. Rooms were neat and was nice to have a fridge and microwave in the room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    6.3
    Convenient and comfortable but poor standard of cleanliness in bathroom and corridors
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Corridor carpet not clean Bathroom tiles with obvious mould Bathroom windowsill had peeled paint

    Location , the room was quiet and had a comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: