Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Howard Johnson by Wyndham Niagara Falls 2 stars

8100 Lundy's Lane, L2H 1H1 Niagara Falls, Canada

#88 of 103 hotels in Niagara Falls

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1850 hotel reviews

5.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.5

  • Comfort

    5.8

  • Location

    6.3

  • Facilities

    5.2

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    5.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    3.8
    Will not step foot in this place or recommend it to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking 
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facility was very dated. Room phone did not work. There was no hair dryer as promised. Shower curtain was too short water splashed out into the toilet area. Breakfast was dismal. Toaster was not working nor the hot water pot. No staff in the kitchen are there to address these issues. Several guests were partying in the parking lot at 4 am. Front desk manager would have heard the commotion but did nothing to deal with unruly guests. On the whole I was disappointed Howard Johnson chain does not inspect properties using their name. Place was quite a dump and not up to their standards. I felt we were ripped off.

    The room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.0
    The room was nice but that’s it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking 
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv stations sucked, the channels I did want to watch had connection issues. The cleaning lady after one knock came into our room whilst we had a two day stay. The “continental breakfast “ was a waste of time it’s literally toast and waffles. We had to ask for syrup. It was bad, not worth waking up for. The location sucks. There isn’t much around this area.

    The room was nice the jacuzzi was beautiful but I didn’t like that the cleaning lady just entered our room after one knock. The people working should inform the cleaning people of the people staying more than one night and give an option for cleaning times. There isn’t anything really around this area and the info desk infront doesn’t really help out about basic knowledge of the area. I booked the hotel without knowing the area and how far it is from the main area of Niagara Falls, that was my fault but the taxi fare I paid ur more better off paying for a closer hotel If u wanna be closer to Clifton hill. The room was nice though

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    2.5
    Horrible location, uncomfortable beds. Terrible staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to switch rooms because the first room had carpet that smelled so bad. The beds were horrible. We had an email confirmation for a late check out (8:00pm) but they locked us out at 11:00am with our bags still in the room and refused to honor the tme. We had to find a cleaning lady to let us in to get our things

    Didn't like anything about it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    2.5
    Horrible and smelly staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast quality

    I guess that people. Only go there because they got fair rates, i guess that they could offer better braekfast options as well, but the thing is i don't see myself spanding money book a room in that place ever again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.4
    The room was clean and beds are comfertable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad odor in the room, smoke alarm was hanging from the ceiling, air condition was set to 69 degrees so we change it to 72 but it won’t stay on after that, toilet wasn’t flushing right but they fix it after I reported to the service desk (I think room service must check it to make sure it is working properly)

    The room was clean and beds are comfertable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    4.2
    Won’t be staying there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds. There was hair on the sheets. Had a smell to the room. Had to call the front desk because they were people being loud outside the door drinking

    Nothing really

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    4.6
    Overall it was ok. We did enjoy ourselves and the staff were friendly. Needs to be updated though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No satellite TV, internet was very poor even though they advertise free wifi in the rooms as well as satellite TV with pay channels. Bed was very uncomfortable and was not attached to the base and would flip up if you sat on the edge of the bed. There was not enough outlets in the room so we had to take turns charging our phones.

    The pool was very nice and it was clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    3.8
    Not Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room in disrepair...headboard broken...bathroom sink mostly stopped up...air-conditioned unit needs some updating.Outside of hotel left a lot to be desired. Pictures on website are most likely when hotel was brand new..Talked to a couple of other out of towners and they were displeased as well. Will never stay there again.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    2.5
    Just terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire room

    Don’t stay here it’s just awful the sheet was smelly the carpet was stink there was dog poo and flies outside my door I had to go buy Lysol wipes and spray to use in the room it was just hell to stay in that hotel room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Super cheap, great location (forty minute walk to the Falls)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking 
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Obviously a bit dated, loud neighbors all night didn’t really bother us, but if it would bother you then stay elsewhere!

    Super cheap, great location (forty minute walk to the Falls) and the jacuzzi tub was a wonderful treat. Also, the continental breakfast was way better than ones we’ve had at similarly priced places.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    2.5
    I'm pretty sure that there was bed bugs because my kids n I left the motel itching and bumps on our
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the room and the lighting was bad one lamp didn't even work and house keeping was very rude.

    The pics were not the same on the site and the room smelled really bad.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.5
    Perfect location for your trip to Niagara Falls. Rooms are comfortable and clean for a good price.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet kept flushing by itself and even the mechanic couldn't repair it immediately. The doorlock wasn't working well so everyone could enter without using the magnet strip, but it was repaired immediately after we told the manager of the disfunctioning of the doorlock.

    The hotel is on a good location, easy to get to. The room was comfortable, very good bed and the room and bathroom were very clean. The breakfast is simple but enough. All things you need are available and staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.0
    Some people are way too loud in the morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some people are way too loud in the morning. They don't care if someone is still sleeping or what. And it's kinda far from Downtown Niagara. We were calling in the place 2 days before we actually checked in but no one picked the phone. But for $230 the place itself was so so good enough

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    3.3
    Wont be going back
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms in disrepair, smelled like smoke and mold. Cigarette butts littered the ground outside our room. Stains on bed floor and rips on couch. Tv unit falling apart. Not a good experience at all. :(

    Not much if anything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Good location, restaurants and bakery within walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had an odour - it was a pet friendly room so I suspect it was a combination of pet and cleaning fluid.

    Good location, restaurants and bakery within walking distance. Good sized room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    On the whole it a was a good stay, specially as there is an Indian Restaurant on the premises.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom faucet is from the 60's and needs updating. There was no CNN or CP24 channels available on television. It is a flat screen but the only channels available were ABC, NBC, PBS and some other channels that show old movies & TV series.

    There is a free breakfast of ready to make waffles, muffins, toast, fruit salad, orange & apple juice and ofcourse good coffee every morning from 7 to 10 a.m. which is very nice. The A/C works great for the summer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very outdated and run down ...leaks, rust, water damage, peeling wallpaper etc. Breakfast was bare minimum...canned fruit - no fresh, store bought muffins( saw them come in) bread and waffle machine.

    Pet friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    2.9
    We were unsatisfied. The place is garbage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place not clean at all. I don't recommend anyone to stay there. They were supposed to refund 50% of my money since I told them I didn't like the room but they changed their mind and decided not to!

    None, the room was horrible...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    4.2
    We were very disappointed in the room, We don't recommend this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking 
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The non-smoking room smelled like smoke, the room was not clean-there was food debris on floor from previous guests. Broken toilet dispenser, and the swimming pool was non-operational. The pictures of the hotel are very deceiving. Outdated facility. If you want cleanliness and comfort, stay somewhere else.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    If you're a heavy sleeper and want a bed and a shower, then this is a good place to stay..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper thin walls, unbalanced beds (that tipped when you say on the edge), continental breakfast.

    No Frills place to stay. Price was right for a bed and a shower with decent water pressure.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    Bad experience
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor condition of facilities

    One bed was comfortable after being in two other rooms due to poor condition First room smelled heavily of stale smoke. The next one wad musty and serious leak from ceiling in bathroom They tried a third room which we kept but also had wet ceiling in bathroom and water on the floor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.6
    I will never stay there again. I was uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old. I was very very disappointed. I did not partake of the free breakfast, because I won't eat there. The pictures on the website is not what it actually looks like.

    The only thing I liked was the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    2.9
    Superrrr bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything about the property was bad. Rooms were dirty and bad smelling and even after paying so much nothing was working in the room. The locks were broken had to carry my luggage in car for the entire trip. Just a disappointment.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.7
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Empty pool. Parking lot needs to be paved asap. Asked for a wake up call. They said “okay, sure”. There was no wake up call. Please don’t say yes if it’s a service you do not provide.

    Value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    All in all we had a good weekend.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking 
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needed a room on the main floor as we had a dog. Not available. Motel is pretty run down. Breakfast was pretty lame. I Was expecting a little more for my money.

    We had an issue with the TV. The guy came right away & helped us out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Good value, convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a bit soft. One night we had neighbours talking loudly outside their room but the front desk dealt with it promptly.

    The property is on Lundy’s lane near restaurants, shopping and easy access to the highway. About a 10min drive to the falls (and the bust busy falls area).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.3
    Room clean & smoke free. Quiet. A/C not easily accessible. Decor in rough shape.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of staying the one night would have exceeded the online booking rate had I not pursued the injustice of fair rate advertising.

    The ease of cancelling a second night stayi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.4
    Not a good place for a family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't like leaving negative reviews but since you asked... we first entered the room and noticed a smell of stale smoke. There were burn holes on the bedspreads. It was very cold in the room so we switched on the heat. That caused the room to be overtaken by a strong stale smokey odour that was coming from the heater unit. So off it went. We cuddled together for warmth while we slept. The beds were weird - you'd sit down on one side, and the other side of the mattress would lift right up. The bathroom wasn't clean. There were whiskers in the sink, on the counter, and on the toilet, and long black hair in the bathtub. It was one of those jet tubs that aren't easy to clean either, so after noticing how poorly the bathroom had been cleaned, we decided it best not to bathe our children in the jet tub. There were wires sticking out of the heater in the bathroom too. I'm not a high-maintenance person. If a room is clean, I'm happy. It doesn't need to be fancy. But this was terrible. We can't stay here again. The room was just too dirty.

    Staff were friendly. Breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    4.6
    Great staff horrible stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact alot of things needed to be fixed. It was dirty and worst of all there was an envelope that said house keeping thank you on it expecting a tip. The window was broken and anyone cpuld have broken in. The bathroom had hair in the tub multiple outlets were broken. The staff was amazing but the place was horrible.

    It was an ok distance to the falls

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.3
    sufficient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff was a little hard to communicate with. it was disappointing because, during other stays, everything had been pleasant and nice.

    nice location, checking in was easy and simple.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    For the most part everything was good. Would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ran water I'm shower for 10 mins and still didn't get hot. Went to get breakfast at 8:30 and there was hardly anything left.

    Jacuzzi tub worked great. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money spent. Staff was polite, helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needed to be repaired, maybe a microwave in the room would be helpful. I didn’t get a “do not disturb” sign, but the room next to mine did? Would have liked the option.

    Staff was great. Laundry on site. Room was very basic, but clean. it is a great value. Decent location to the Falls.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    4.6
    Hmm....
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking 
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went to stay for three days and the property is horrible and very far away from the downtown area. The rooms are not the cleanest and there is smoke butts everywhere along with people arguing and some strange activity. Not a place I would ever take children.

    Property owners are friendly. Rates were reasonable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.0
    Not pleasant and if I hadn't prepaid before seeing the room I would have gone somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The heater/air conditioner was extremely loud which wasn't situated well and there were gaps where would could see straight to the outside. The mattress while clean were very uncomfortable.

    I asked for a non smoking room as the first one smelt very much of smoke. I asked for another room while better it was obvious people had been smoking in that room as well. Given my asthma this wasn't good for me and we didn't end up staying the 3 nights booked only 2.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    2.9
    My stay at the hotel was horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay at the hotel was horrible. I found a bug on my bed and I even showed the people working and they did understand that there was a bug. However when I wanted to ask them a question one of the employees started yelling at me that I'm stupid and crazy and they wouldn't refund for the night that I stayed. This was my worst trip so far.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    4.6
    Not pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rundown needs to be updated . The bathtub was not clean , air conditioner very rusted and also the heating along the wall in bathroom were rusted . The continental breakfast was awful

    It was clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    Meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking 
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection was not working properly our whole trip and the jacuzzi tub was not cleaned out it was full of hair as well as our floors were covered in hair.

    The waffles were yummy and the staff was very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    over all a pleasant stay for a last minute accommodation needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the safety chain on the door was not operable, none of the lights were dimmable or even high or low option.

    The staff were very pleasant and the convenience and cost of the room at that hour was certainly a factor. over all a pleasant stay for a last minute accommodation needs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking 
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room smelled like cigarette smoke, you could see the outside from a whole just above the air conditioner, there was mold in the bathroom, and the chair in the room looked very warn and filthy.

    It was convenient to get to the falls and was near a lot of restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    3.8
    The only plus was the hot tub
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking 
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet had mold, when I mapped it and called... it was under the impression that I had the room closer to the strip.... but it wasn’t. The heater was in the bathroom by the toilet. Carpet smelled funny. Table leg was broken. A couple of times our room keys didn’t work so we had to go back to the office and switch them.

    Hot tub

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.0
    Disaster, never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was in bad need of repair. The bathroom door was broken, my wife got a sliver of wood under her finger nail from it. The wiring to the lights between the beds was coming apart and had a hard time keeping the light working. Cold air coming in around the air conditioner/heater. Tap in the sink was hard to turn on. The stairs going up to the second level were loose and rusty, and the concrete was crumbling. This motel was a disaster. Will never stay there again. Will be calling the better business bureau about this place. People outside our room till 2 in the morning. could not sleep

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    4.2
    The front check in person was trying to be accommodating and...
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stated above

    The front check in person was trying to be accommodating and he was polite. In the first room, the lights didn't work, the telephone didn't work, the TV didn't work and the smoke detector was hanging out of the ceiling. The second room had a live bed bug. Needless to say,we did not stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    3.8
    Disappointed
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty bed looked like someone just pulled up the sheets. Had to stand on chair to turn heat on but first had to clean all the dust off it first. Crack in wall along shower and the smell was bad although they said it was smoke free had to spray perfume everywhere. Just couldn't stay we checked out. Needs a lot of TLC. Didn't stay to judge the coffee or free breakfast.

    Staff was pleasant and gave us no hassle about not staying and gave us back our money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.3
    Although it definitely was not what I expected, I suppose it served its purpose for the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the hotel/rooms need updating. I was under the impression there was an indoor pool for my kids. The pics shown on the website was not for the express inn, but for its bigger hotel. So I was surprised to pull in and see something like a motel instead of a hotel. And because I booked it with Bookit.com, they were unable to give me a receipt! They said I had to email that company to get one. I didn’t like that at all!

    The location of the hotel was convenient for what we had planned. The staff was friendly and gave helpful information.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    My stay there was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room smelled horrible. The toilet was not cleaned properly.

    The bed was comfy, the internet worked great. The red tub was nice, liked the colour and size.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    bed was comfy, the room was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking 
    • Stayed 1 night

    heater/airconditioner dripped audibly when turned on, other guests were super loud and could be heard quite clearly from the next room. The furniture was mismatched, stained and overall in rough shape. The front desk attendant was a good looking kid but was curt and uninterested in doing more than just getting through the transaction.

    bed was comfy, the room was very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    It's just OK...
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The grounds could of been cleaner... But its spring. Also really disappointed that i have been staying here for more than 5days an i walk with a cane an someone was parked in front of the door to my room. Where by rights walking with a cane i should be parking. But yet i was told by front desk to park elsewhere an i had to walk in rain from front of the building. I pay for days to stay here an i am told to park elsewhere... Thats not except able..... I'm sorry 😣😣😟😟

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    4.6
    Don't stay here unless your budget forces you to.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities restaurant was clean from top (quick glance) but dirty when looking at items a bit closer. I saw a mouse running around the restaurant floor. Did not eat at the continental breakfast for that reason. The waffle maker and coffee maker and other bake ware was very dirty. The carpet has stains and bathroom towels were not clean.

    Location was good, as it was near restaurants and place of business.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    3.8
    I've stayed in nicer and bigger for the same amount of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking 
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was billed as a king suite. I guess the only thing that made it a suite was it had an added room for the toilet and shower even though that room was about the size of a closet.

    I liked that they gave me a new room since the first one had torn up furniture, a broken toilet and an air conditioner/heater that you had to hold the plug in to make it work.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    2.5
    I hope i didn't bring bed bugs into my home.
    • Group
    • King Suite with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking 
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been bitten by somethibg while staying there that night. I hope i didn't bring bed bugs into my home.

    Stay away from this place, its very filthy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.1
    It was very affordable, so I cannot expect luxury on a beer budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very musty. My Daughter's allergies went crazy right away, mine did not start until later. Just wish the room would get an overhaul - maybe get rid of the carpeting and do a regular floor. It smelled like someone was smoking and the room was advertised as a non-smoking room.

    The staff was excellent, so I have high marks for them.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    2.9
    Very bad experience/poor quality of service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property smells/litter everywhere. I was with my relative at that time and they also booked a room. They were given room 179, when they went in, there were 2 guys sleeping on the bed!!! They were offered another room, my relative declined due to safety issue. What if they do that to them? Give their room to another family or some random guy/person when they already checked in. Very very poor quality of service

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.7
    Clean place, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking 
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor internet. Someone had access or a key to our room and walked right in while we were inside. Very disappointing.

    Clean place, friendly staff. Good value for the $$$

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    5.0
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking 
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room wasn’t clean. Had to ask to switch, second was better. Had to pay $10/night for a small fridge

    Great location Convenient Good for the buck

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    2.9
    Uncomfortable and intimidating with the substances abuser on and off the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The vicinity was surrounded by substance abusers and also the constant in and out of the young adults makes it difficult to be relaxed. broken window with no means of securing your belongings.

    As mentioned above, the picture representation and accommodation was well below expected value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    5.8
    Disappointed. My kids were upset about the TV, and the bed sheets that scratch, they saw dead bugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheet was not clean. I was scratching all night. The deluxe room had a TV that was over 100 years old. The couch should be thrown out, It looks unclean. I am surprised no one notice such. This is your best room for goodness sake. We are planning on coming back in the area in the summer, however, will try another facility

    The area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful Hotel and Amazing Customer Service
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking 
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we got into our Room I had to pry the book off the table because the previous occupant spilled pop all over the wall and table. It was chilly in the room because you had to put and rubber hose thingy in the top of the Air Conditioner. I had my dog with me and I as afraid of her getting cold when we were out of the room.

    The breakfast was really good. The Customer Service was really good. When the cleaners came into our room the second time they were really nice and cleaned up the mess right away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant as always even witht he miscommication.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking 
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we had an issue with the Jacuzzi jets not functioning properly and the gentleman at the desk said he'd come fix or switch our room..we had some miscommunication about that and at check out the management said when we stay next time they are going to give us a discount because this is an annual trip for us...I'm happy with that resolution and they were very polite

    The bed was soft (we prefer firmer mattresses) but was surprisingly comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    5.4
    Dominoes and little caesars was across the street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking 
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had a weird smell. Guy in front office said once I air it out the musty smell will be gone lol smdh. Wifi only worked up until 1am the first day of my stay. Shower curtain rod is rusty aswell as the toilet paper holder. Rust spots in stand up shower jet in the jacuzzi doesn’t work.

    Dominoes and little caesars was across the street

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    3.3
    Gunshots at 4am 5 hotel doors away. No compensation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking 
    • Stayed 1 night

    Me and my girlfriend stayed a night here on jan 27th till the 28th. It was a great vacation until we heard gunshots at 4 am. Turns out the shots came from 5 hotel doors away!! The parking lot of our hotel was closed off by yellow caution tape untill 10 am the next morning and we were unable to drive out and see the town. We had intentions of going to the casino but due to the shooting in our hotel we could not. And not to mention the fact that we could not even sleep the night because a gunshot was fresh in our minds and many police officers and lights in our parking lot. The hotel advisor would not even offer us nothing to compensate us such as a free hotel stay for the horrible inconvenience. Absolutely nothing but the terrible cheap included muffins and toast that they call breakfast for compensation. Not a good experience at all.

    The jaccuzi tub was very a very nice and relaxing feature

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.7
    A quiet stay for 2 nights that cost $50 a night and all anyone should pay until it is updated
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was old and smelled like urine or absence of cleaning in the bathroom. There was open lightbulb lighting without a fixture, the heater unit was loud and all banged up.....and the bed mattress actually sloped visibly in the middle...I am not use to staying at a hotel or motel warning me not to steal the linens and towels. I asked for main floor room and was told no and woke up in the morning and the parking lot had 6 cars in it. I sure was not valued and given a convenient room.

    There was a little continental breakfast and restaurant for evening meals (though poorly advertised). An outside pool for the summer and ample parking spaces in an area of the city close to tourism attractions but far enough away you have some quiet. Loved HoJo’s for family vacations growing up. The staff seemed pleasant and polite.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    2.9
    the room was nothing like what is shown on the online photos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was nothing like what is shown on the online photos. and the room looked dark and unpleasant the chairs where old with lots of stains and just looked dirty. the room also had a bad smell.not worth staying at for 5 minutes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    2.9
    -hungry bed bugs -blood & yellow stains on blankets & bed sheets -dirty carpet -loud -smelly
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -got several bed bug bites -could hear doors slamming loudly as other guests would enter and exit their room, which kept waking me up several times throughout the night -could hear next door guests talking -the bed sheets, blankets and pillow cases weren't changed since the last guest that used them. There were disgusting blood stains, yellow stains and mysterious stains on them. -carpet was full of old, uncleaned spills and dirt. Dust bunnies were easily found in corners or "hidden" in between/under furniture. -weird stench in the air -there was no "do not disturb" sign to hang on the door, so after a terrible night of no sleep, i was bothered by the housekeeper's barbaric knocks on the door early in the morning - when we first entered the room, we saw an empty white envelope on the table and it had writing in blue pen on the front of it, which said "Housekeeping. Thank you" - a TIP envelope!

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    6.7
    we found what we expected for that room price.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the room has been clean it was worn down. Things that 'broke' didn't get replaced as long they were still somehow functioning (or not).

    We esp. like the price and that we could take our dogs. We got a ground floor room so we could easily take the dogs outside when nesaccary.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    3.3
    Awful property, dirty-rundown. It is a third-world hotel. Spend a little bit more and stay elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Room was very dirty when we arrived-mirrors around bath murky, most surfaces in the room and bathroom stained and dirty. Bathtub (jet tub) was disgusting with stains on the bottom, and bits of debris (skin?) floated to the surface of the water when we starting filling it 2. Advised hotel staff that the room was disgustingly dirty. They advised that housekeeping was gone for the day. They sent a handyman to the room with a rag and bottle of cleaner. Since we had tried to fill the tub (and put soap in it) there were bubbles so he refused to clean it and left the rag and cleaner. My girlfriend and I took the rag and cleaner and literally cleaned the entire room from top to bottom including the surfaces, jet tub and bathroom including the shower. We felt like we had to do this in order to feel even slightly comfortable to stay in the room. 3. Premises around the hotel are run down and not kept up-stairs leading to upper floor are rusty and look like they're barely holding together Staff are clueless about this property. It is a disaster and they don't seem to understand this. How can operators be ok knowing that their patrons have had to clean a room by themselves? We are frequent travellers and have NEVER stayed in such a disgusting property. I wouldn't wish a room like this on my worst enemy.

    Virtually nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    5.0
    one of the beds in the room was broken.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    one of the beds in the room was broken. When you sat on the edge of the bed, the other side of the bed went up in the air. No chain on the door to lock at night

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    5.0
    Our stay was ok just the smell of the room was bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms wasn't smelling very good for health reason cleaning should be more better maybe try shampooing carpet ect or put some air freshener to help smell

    The location was ok

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    4.2
    We mainly choose this inn because of the Howard Johnson name...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We mainly choose this inn because of the Howard Johnson name but we will deffitnly be looking further next time! The picture below is of our heating source, needless too say we did not let it run while we were sleeping or away from the from.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    6.0
    Staffs are friendly. In total, the room is just right for the price we paid. 👍🏻
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking 
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the coffee maker didn’t work. Remote control does not work when we arrive. We have to go down and ask for spare batteries. Just a suggestion, keep at least 2 spare batteries in each room. I didnt get to sleep well coz I didn’t feel like the comforter and pillow case is newly changed. The comforter is really itchy so we just took it off and put it on the side. I felt like it wasn’t changed regularly (im not pretty sure but this is just what i think and feel). But as per the price, given that we didn’t book the room and it was just for us to stay for the night, is just right.

    Heart tub is amazing. the room temp is comfortable. The area is so accessible. Bank, grocery, fast food, restaurants are just around the area. And also the shopping outlet ❤️ Its a bit far from the lake but its fine coz i prefer the outlet mall than the lake 😉

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    UT was ok i would stay again if it was spruced up a bit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No peanut butter at breakfast

    I found the room a little dingy the heat/air conditioner made a sealing noise. However they moved us immediately. No peanut

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    6.3
    It’s definitely a motel on the old Lundy’s lane, you get what you pay for, however it is clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn’t worth getting out of bed for. The beds are soft, maybe comfortable for some, but too soft for me. The door never closed properly at the bottom.

    I don’t have a credit card and they made me feel like anyone else coming in, paid a $100 deposit and was checked in without issue.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    3.3
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well the first room i looked at the jacuzzi in the room was dirty so i went back to front desk and requested another room... the second room had a heart shaped jacuzzi but the room had holes in the chair no chain on door the smoke detector was hanging from the ceiling.... Me and my boyfriend decided to make the best of it and stay.... At 10:00 am we heard someone outside our room trying to get in... we yelled but a man still procedded to come into our room seeing me and my boyfriend exposed... He told us sorry... He was part of the housekeeping with a key to open our door... Me and my boyfriend quickly got up got dressed and feel very violated by this man who just opened our door and seen us exposed.... We quickly checked out and i went to front desk and asked person what time it was he said 10:15 so i told him how this housekeeping man opened our door at 10:00 am exposing us and we are extremely upset.... He just appologized... So i suggest anyone staying here better not mind having someone ripe open the bedroom door at anytime without warning.... An appology doesnt quite cut it... We will never stay here again......Thought check out was at 11:00 not 10:00am

    nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    5.0
    Cheap for a night, you get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was easy. Front desk was friendly. We were only staying one night as we were visiting family ( no room to stay with them) Room was dated and the bathroom was dirty. The heater was either too hot or we froze. The shower was good except for not draining. We were up to our ankles in water. The adjoining room door was banged on by the kids next door. They screamed until after midnight. We barely slept. 3am someone pounded on our door and left. The kids started again at 6:30 am. We paid under $60 for the room but I would never pay more for that. The bed was clean but so lumpy and uncomfortable. We didn't get one of the updated rooms. I'm sure if we had, our stay could have been more enjoyable. If you are looking for a place to crash at a cheap price this is the place. If you are expecting the Howard Johnson experience, keep looking. We won't be back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    5.8
    Good location if you want touristy stuff, but busy if you just want a nicely priced room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    First room was a dump with a heater/AC which squealed and didn't work. Room smelled and thanks to good personnel moved to second room which was quite satisfactory and comfortable. Breakfast buffet was lacluster, but okay. No eggs or meat.

    Price = Value and Pet-Friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    Overall for 55 plus tax and a midnight check-in not bad!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking 
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi was not cleaned very well. Had to clean it myself before use. not enough towels for a jacczzi room.

    Staff was great very friendly and gave us some great advice for shopping and restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: