Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Howard Johnson by Wyndham Enderby 2 stars

1510 George Street, V0E 1V0 Enderby, Canada

#1 of 2 hotels in Enderby

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 110 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First impressions are very important! When we walked into the room, the lights were all off and we we greeted with an overwhelmingly bad smell. It’s smelt like old cigarette smoke. The rooms look old, the bathroom looks old and the whole thing smells old. They need to be renovated! My rating has been automatically calculated as ‘pleasant’ the staff were certainly pleasant, but the room most certainly was not

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The exterior stairwells are in very poor repair. There was a table and chairs at the end of the exterior hallway outside my door where people smoked until all hours of the night. This was unpleasant in all ways - smell, noise, etc The pool was not open.

    The hotel staff were very friendly and did their best to be accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, upon opening the door we were greeted with an old musty smell. It seems they cleaned the carpets but don't dry or let the room air out. Fridge is turned off so it took a while to get anything cold. AC is turned off as well, and very loud when running.

    Location is close too town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hideabed was full of dirt had to have the staff come up with fresh sheets. Sharring space with tree planters made things hard with garbage everywhere and the smell of pot ment we couldn't air out our room as the air outside was worst then inside. The pool looked inviting however it was not open for guest to swim yet. The patio outside is off limits to all children and unless you eat or order a drink from the restaurant it is completely off limits. You can look but you can't touch

    The grass area was awesome to relax and allow the kids to run and play. Located right by school grounds the kids had lots of opportunity to explore. Front staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was far from the room. Wi-fi signal was very weak. The room was hot and muggy and the fridge was not plugged in (arriving late didn’t give me time to cool it down to use it). I had a reservation so they knew the room was going to be used so it could have been plugged in. Bed wasn’t very comfortable and felt old.

    I liked that there was a restaurant right in the lobby. The pool wasn’t open but it was nice there was one with a nice sitting/BBQing courtyard area!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other people who live in the complex were smoking marijuana also the room and everything on it needs to be updated. It was musty smelling.

    The price was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    doors that were very tough to close, toilets that took 3 or 4 flushes to get the job done for anything

    the location was very near where we needed to be

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress and blanket on bed needs to be thrown out. Sagged to the middle and blanket had wholes in it. The room was very hot....difficult to regulate with air conditioner.

    Travelling with pets is never easy, but having a ground floor, corner unit was very accommodating for them.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was apologetic and helpful.

    Very disappointed pool was not operating and facility was dirty and run down. Bathroom smelled of urine.Awful!!U had to ask for a room discount because only reason we booked this place was for the kids to play in the pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpets in the suite are badly in need of replacement. It is a tired looking building that could really use some contemporary updating.

    I liked the location & that it was quiet at night. There was also a pub/restaurant on site with friendly staff & good food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Cleanliness 2. Heating/Cooling 3. The motel is old and not well kept 4. Difficult to get in/out with bags and stuff if you are staying with kids and checked into a room on upper level.

    Cheap motel with a pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though I had sufficient Reward points to qualify for a discount, neither the Website or the attendant on duty were eager or able to process the paperwork. My Wyndham Loyalty Card number is 123415628BE. Also we were underwhelmed that the access door from the Parking Area to our Room led us through an unlit, unkempt area in need of a major renovation.

    Due to the smoke from Wildfires in the area, the noisy Air Conditioner was a welcome bonus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minimal privacy in rooms with courtyard arrangement so always had to have curtains closed. There was only heavy curtains without sheers. Sheers beneath the heavy curtains would have given privacy but still allowing some light into the room.

    Nice little courtyard where the rooms open out to the pool area. This was a great arrangement so you could monitor kids at pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't care for carpets! Bare floors always appeal to me more. Duvets and window curtains could be updated.

    Bed was comfy. Staff were very accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Floors (laminates) needed washing. I did not want to walk in my bare feet before or after my bath. Little short on plugins for electronic devices.

    Comfortable beds. Clean bath.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing wrong with this place it's an older establishment

    They were very accommodating and helpful....we had order our breakfast and our shuttle arrived so they put our meal in take out containers.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms outdated and a little shabby but didn't feel like a dump. Bad pillows, mine was super lumpy.

    It was as I expected based on price and reviews. It was clean and quiet. Restaurant menu had good variety, though only ate there once, food was decent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first night we were booked into a smoking room as we never thought to ask for non-smoking. Needless to say the odour was less than pleasant and the carpet was quite worn and dirty. We asked at the desk the next morning for a non-smoking room and we were given a new room when we arrived back at the motel in the afternoon. The new room was very clean and much better. We enjoyed the next two nights very much.

    The room the second two nights was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    well we arribe late for the restaurant but I asked the server what time breakfast ,she said no breakfast sorry,and in the next day morning we see people sitting in the restaurant eating breakfast

    we were now nigth in your hotel, the sheets in the bed the top ones can si the lines of the folding ,they been change for us , but the sheets inside they was wrinkle we can tell somebody sleep in those ones, totally disgusting, and same for the sofa bed , we have to order new bed sheets place them on top of the actual bed and sleep on top.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Saturday morning the team went to the hotel restaurant for breakfast. The waitress was extremely flustered and put out that "no one told her we would all be there for breakfast"

    My team checked in on Friday night and the two women who were working were friendly, helpful and did their best to accommodate us. The kitchen closed early on Saturday, before our tournament was finished. The same two women (who are not cooks) fired up the deep fryer and made us some food! They are awesome!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated. Although the unit was clean, the carpets were badly stained.

    Staff was excellent! Pool and area was nicely kept and well supplied. Very relaxing. Would stay there again!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Musty smell in room, carpet very worn and stained, door in bathroom did not fit properly.

    Bed was comfortable, bathroom quite nice, convenient location, nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stained rug in our room could use upgrading. Getting ice was inconvenient.

    The amenities were all we needed. The pool was welcome on a hot July day. The attached restaurant had great food. The waitresses were friendly and worked hard. There was about a 50 minute wait for our order because it was wing night! The desk staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beyond disrepair. Shower was broken so no hot water in the morning. Aircon unit spewed dust and debris into room and was so loud we had to yell at each other to hear. Carpeted floor coated with layer of grime. Bakery across the street is fantastic!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like that I had to stay on the second floor. All those steps, a little too much with all my luggage.

    Place was okay. A bit outdated but I guess it was all right for a one night stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed, bathroom mirror had toothpaste splatter,used bar of soap left in shower and room smelled musty and like stale cigarettes. Definitely do not recommend this place, it's expensive and old!!! The bed is rock hard,air conditioning noisy.

    Location was good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No comments come to mind. HoJos provided beter than we expected.

    Convenient location in a town with many friends and past memories.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool wasnt open yet

    The food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    American Express didn't work.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plugs wouldn’t stay in the wall. Bugs in the tub. Bed was horrible!! Staff stayed on the phone when we were checking out.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should be a light switch for the room as soon as you walk in!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking through a bar that smelled with my family was a big turn off.

    Value was good for a overnight stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    BEDBUGS EVERYWHERE

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking is very awkward, behind building-far away from rooms, little ally going there is poorly lit.

    Staff is very friendly, helpfull - nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    VERY DISGUSTING!!! VERY Dirty!!! Keys did not work into room!!

    Nothing!!!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Age, general quality - poor unusable pool.

    Availability + Value

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs an update! Ac needed to be mounted to the wall better

    Beds were comfy!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi simply sucks, hard to charge your device.

    Great value for the money. Staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WE were quite comfortable and had really no complaints. .

    The beds were comfortable and clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were old and hard as rocks and not big enough for 2

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot tub

    Enjoyed the pool and the restaurant. and lounge close

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi

    resturant fine....people friendly....pool close to room...wifi signal could have been better;kept losing signal..otherwise stay okay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed was aweful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could use some upgrading. When showering the water took a very long time to drain out of the tub.

    Comfy bed, good Mothers Day Buffet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee and no sweetener

    Accessible

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty....I slept on the couch because the bed was so bad....worst experience in a hotel in years.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quaint

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got in late so we couldn't use the pool

    Good location and friendly staff for an older Ho Jo it was comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stinky old room, redolent of generations of long vanished smokers. Not all rooms in the place are like this, but ours was.

    Nice staff - very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air Con not much use and quite noisy. Lever broke on toilet. Door key faulty.

    Restaurant pleasant. Handy location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent customer service!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On-site restaurant/bar, pool, great parking spot for motorcycle

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't the cleanest place. Room smelled of smoke. Bed creaked everytime we moved.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Its a nice and clean place. Comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too soft

    Convenient clean and reasonable price

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant was pretty pricey and the food just fair.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Place is dated. I travel once or more a month right now. Didn't offer senior discount.

    Comfort of room. Parking for larger vehicle with horse trailer.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Property is a bit dated. Could use some updating but it was clean. TV reception was a bit poor.

    Super friendly and helpful staff. Food was good. Good value for money in terms of room and food. I would stay again based on staff and location for work i was doing.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was not accessible in our room. Problem with the booking.com website. It offered us a suite which we then ordered. When we arrived the inn had no suites in existence. Your information needs to be updated.

    Restaurant for dinner and breakfast was good and reasonably priced.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The exposed staircase to get us up to our rooms - slippery in winter conditions. The cot in our room was very uncomfortable, springs poking, and the beds were hard.

    Great restaurant/pub - the rest of Enderby pretty much shuts down at 8 pm.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was uncomfortable (too firm) and the bathroom door wouldn't close. Also the room door frame needed repair. And the bathroom fan was very loud.

    Good location, room had everything we needed and was clean. The bar/restaurant downstairs was great.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was not clean. Beds are very old. Sore back in morning. Someone weed wacked outside our room early in am and woke us up!!!!! Housekeeper kept looking into our window 900am to checkout. Kept checking every 10- 15mins. We were still in bed!!!!! Unprofessional layout..enter through side gate...for the price paid per night it was a terrible stay. UNPROFESSIONAL> dirty ROOM>WEEDWACKER outside our room woke us UP>0830AM>FELT cheated for money PAID> cheaper to stay in vancouver than a tiny town like enderby!!!!!!no RESTAURANTS>NO amenities. Howard johnson has lost us as customers!!!!!

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Couple

    Property appeared to have maintenance issues & first impression was that it is rather run down & in need of major updating. No covered walkway to rooms from Reception area. Walkways were littered with bits of lumber & miscellaneous bits of ??trash. Advised to use rear courtyard entrance to unload luggage. Door was propped open from parking lot. The main lot is at far end of building from rooms & lot is also used by bar patrons. Did not feel confident leaving our car in parking lot but lot is apparently monitored by cctv.

    Location was convenient for our purposes. Room was clean & decently furnished. Bed was comfortable. Liquor store onsite was a pleasant surprise in that it was well stocked with an interesting selection of wines.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Group

    A bit run down. Looked worse than it was. Was actually very clean and everything worked.

    Was surprised by the hotel. The food was excellent. Staff were very helpful and hotel was quiet and slept really well.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Couple

    The chesterfield was not all that comfy and although the room was cleaned very well, I think the walls and doors are maybe ready to be scrubbed and repainted. (I would not expect the cleaner to do that).

    Food and coffee was very good. staff were very helpful and friendly and the new lady, Linda will be a great asset to your company. Room was cleaned well and sheets and towels were fresh..

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We chose this hotel as it was close to the Starlite Drive Inn. The room was adequate and although the beds needed some updating it was clean. I was happy to see there was laminate flooring. The rate for the room did seem a little high for the quality. The attached restaurant was excellent and although we did not use the pool it looked family friendly.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Group

    Inconvenient location Noisy air-conditioners Bed and pillows were not so comfortable Staff was clueless about the booking (mixed up my reservation with another one)

    Good food at the pub

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The pool was not open to hotel guest. The physical appearance seemed to have the tired run down look. It could use a little updated tlc.

    Staff were great atmosphere was awesome the lounge band had everybody moving. Had such a good time we stayed 2 more nights!! Met some wonderful people & created some wonderful memories

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our mattress, while still reasonably comfortable, could stand replacing

    Friendly front-end staff, bar/restaurant on site with excellent food and service.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was all ok

    Very impressed the noise was instantly over at 10:00 PM the lady at the desk was professional and very sweet at the same time

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    The tub and toilet were not very clean.

    Room was renovated and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Dodgy looking guests in other rooms. Furniture needs replacing. Not as clean as I would like.

    Lovely front desk staff

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friends stayed in a similar room and were charged significantly less

    Food in restaurant

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-fi hardly worked and terrible view. We're in the back no mountain view

    Close to my relatives

There are also 46 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: