Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Inn at Laurel Point 4 stars

680 Montreal Street, V8V 1Z8 Victoria, Canada

#17 of 52 hotels in Victoria

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 358 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Laurel Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thought the pool would be nicer and that there would be a hot tub. The "balcony" was enough room for 2 people to stand (not sit) and it was covered in bird droppings.

    The japanese garden was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Laurel Wing King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check-in time is 4 PM. We had to alter our dinner plans to wait until we knew if we could check in earlier. Since guess must check out by 11 AM, this leaves very little time to enjoy the hotel amenities. The hotel should have an earlier check in time.

    The location is great and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant is also very nice with a view overlooking the harbour.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Laurel Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't realize rooms at hotels that charge for location still had double beds. Oh well.

    The coffee in the room is great! View was amazing. Pool was cold but refreshing. Fantastic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Laurel Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable room , good linens but the pillows were all too fat. It would be nice to have a couple of thinner ones

    We were initially booked in the Laurel Wing but ended up in the Erickson Wing which would we choose the next time we travelled. Sitting outside in the privacy of our deck, enjoying the fabulous view of the Japanese garden and Harbour is wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Laurel Wing King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too big conference hotel not personal and very unwelcoming decor. Staff were friendly so not their fault. Very basic food and no cups only large mugs . Pool not available and generally lacking any ambience.

    I booked a king room and the picture was a superior room and not the room 419 I was given to start with . The fan in the bathroom was so loud and did not turn off so we had to ask to move. The balcony was filthy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Laurel Wing King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that I was told it was complimentary parking and assuming meant at no cost not just the attendant. Misrepresented I feel but I should have inquired or should I have had to ??? Also ceiling in the unit has a water leak and pieces are coming off at the texture. Should be repaired before mild sets in and probably shouldn't have been rented in this condition as very noticeable. Superficial but you asked.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Laurel Wing View Restricted Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool was closed, electricity off at 10:30 pm. Blanket on bed was heavy and hot. Unable to control the temperature for night time, it was too hot. Plus the fan ran all night. Having to pay for parking.

    Location was great, had view of the harbour with the upgrade. Great reception staff. Bed linen lovely. Kettle for tea available. Everything was clean, esp bathroom. Love the aveda products.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Erickson Wing King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The duvet was too warm for me. Found a thinner blanket in the room and used that instead.

    Room in Erickson wing was lovely. Had a balcony facing the waterfront which was nicest in the morning. Huge bathroom with large tub and large separate shower. The staff were all excellent and very eager to help you out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Erickson Wing King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The atmosphere,all the property is very nice.supper was very disappointing,very elementary menu,did not enjoy.

    Had to wait for a our room after arrival,did make arrangements for early occupancy?? The room was very nice,clean an spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Laurel Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is perfect if you need to take the ferry between Canada & the US. Plus, it's super-pretty, within walking distance of a vibrant downtown and a wonderful museum. The staff were incredibly knowledgeable. Parking was a breeze with their valet parking. The entire experience was really wonderful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Laurel Wing View Restricted Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not happy with the final bill. Booking.com confirmed that I got the $149 rate but didn’t realize that they increased the room for the next two nights by $10. Making it $159 for two nights. This was unfair and on purpose deceitful. Also, it was stated that anyone can stay have a later check out. However when I asked, I was denied (even by the manager) since he said the carpets need to be shampooed because I had a dog. I highly doubt they are going to be shampooed. Probably spot cleaned. I was already paying $30 per nights (total $90) more. And they will need 5 hours to clean the room. I felt unfairly treated because I had a dog. Is there an extra charge for babies? They can spit up and are not house trained like dogs. I won’t be booking through Booking.com and I won’t be staying at the Inn at Laurel Place again. I will let my friends know about the deceitful way Booking.com does business.

    Josh, the door attendant was very friendly and helpful. Even went out of it way to give the dog a biscuit and get rid of a poop bag because there wasn’t any garbage bins to be found by the entrance of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Erickson Wing King Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We always enjoy staying at the Laurel Point, especially staying in the Junior Suites overlooking the water and the Japanese Gardens. Fabulous location for walking to so many places.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Laurel Wing View Restricted Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was super dated and old. Paint was flaking off the ceiling in the bathroom. We had also asked if we could be away from the elevator and sadly our room was straight ahead of the 2 elevator doors. Beds were uncomfortable and the value was not there. Very disappointed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Laurel Wing View Restricted Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like

    The room was cozy and spacious The bed was fabulous Love the big bath and shower. The front desk staff had us and them both laughing as we walked in the door and I made a comment It was good ice breaking and comical. We loved it

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Laurel Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don't like to make a complaint, as everything was great other than a couple of things! Our beds were hard and uncomfortable, which had an impact on our sleep! The other thing was you couldn't have the balcony door open for fresh air, as the heater would come on! Didn't seem to matter what we did, even turned it off but it just came back on! This was very frustrating for all of us and added to us not getting a good nights sleep. Also the pool needed more chlorine to make it cleaner.

    location was great with good views from our room. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Made a fuss of our dog and upon arrival there was a dog bed, treats and food bowls already set up!!! Pool was nice and warm and clean as was the gym.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We took our kids and grandkids for their first visit, which included the Christmas brunch. It was perfect. We have stayed here before and have always loved it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Laurel Wing View Restricted Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant food was a bit odd, not really a big hit. I felt like we were being upsold a lot.

    The view was well worth the extra money. I found the bed comfortable, I liked the pillows and the sheets were soft, unlike most hotels. Everyone was friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Laurel Wing King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was very friendly and helpful when we had a problem with our original room. I had requested a handicap assessable room in my original reservation but the room we we're assigned had no rails causing my wife who has MS to fall in the bathroom. The hotel staff and manager were very helpful in relocating us to a room with handicap rails,etc. My wife travels with a certified service animal.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Erickson Wing King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed is very, very soft. My back was sore for the whole 4 days I was there.

    The rooms were perfectly appointed and I loved the view of the outer harbor. We stayed in the very nice Erickson Wing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Laurel Wing View Restricted Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff member at check in was less than helpful and not terribly friendly or pleasant.

    Dinner st Aura was good - great presentation but food could have been warmer. Night staff very pleasant and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Laurel Wing King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no residents lounge or bar to relax in. We were told we could ask if we could use the bar in the restaurant! This hotel is geared up for conferences only.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Laurel Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room overlooked the Japanese Gardens and beyond,....the Victoria waterway. We saw ferries and seaplanes move in and out all day long. The views amazing. The room was very comfortable and breakfast was delicious,...sitting on the outdoor patio looking out onto the Empress in the distance. Simply splendid.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Laurel Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    See above.

    superb location. excellent staff. beautiful views. easy parking. room was old. it was disappointing that the majority that of the public spaces were not available for guests' use, for example the lovely dining room on the other side of the ground floor from the cafe. It also would have been preferred that room could be serviced without waiting all day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Laurel Wing King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room and furniture were a bit tired - we obviously stayed in the older part of the Hotel as the Hotel was large and you could see there was other, fresher looking accommodation. We had a small balcony but no outdoor chair(s).

    Great location on Laurel Point and particularly for watching all the activity on the water. Indoor pool good. Location convenient for easy walking around the river and suburban area. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Laurel Wing King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was a bit small and you needed to book to get a table.

    Room very comfortable and lovely view over harbour. Coffee in room but free coffee in lounge tasted much better as had fresh milk. We didn't eat breakfast but dinner was excellent. The menu was limited but tasted delicious. Barman was very chatty and knowledgable. Staff were all helpful and cheerful. Location was excellent. A short walk to centre and to Fishermans Wharf.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Laurel Wing View Restricted Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival we were told our booking gave us a roof top view we had to pay an extra 50.00/night to see water. Parking was also 17.00/night extra

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Laurel Wing King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite expensive for what you receive. Had to make your way through wedding function to get to elevator. The room we had was next to an air exchange unit and staff did not seem very interested in assisting with a room change.

    Great downtown location with lovely views.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Laurel Wing King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool too short for laps

    Outstanding location on the harbor's edge. Many rooms have harbor views and balconies. Very comfortable bed. Room service very fast though expensive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Laurel Wing King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony was pointless. Access blocked by furniture and no chairs on balcony (not big enough). Also very noisy until the early hours with a wedding in the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Laurel Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff on arrival were very poor - no smiley faces here - we went to order drinks on arrival and asked to sit outside on the patio and even though the patio was empty they would not allow us to sit there - the girl on the desk was extremely unhelpful

    Location was great as was the free wi fi - beautiful views of water - easy access to Downtown

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Laurel Wing King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The balcony was tiny. We have stayed many times with amazing balconies but this one was small. I would ask for a larger one next time. Greeted by a large black hair in the bathroom, not a big issue. The rooms are pricey and the breakfast is very expensive and the hotel should offer a discount for those staying there. The pillows will give you a huge neck ache because they are so high. We discovered that the pillow cases are 3x too long so they bunch it all up and then the pillow is very uncomfortable. Last time we bought pillows at the Bay because we were staying for a week. Small issues and easily solved. We had a car so we drove to a White Spot just a few minutes away for an amazing breakfast. For the price though, there should be a break!

    The location is perfect. The harbour view is amazing. We always stay here. The bed is comfy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Laurel Wing King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff honored our request, and gave us a room with the best view. One of the best hotel rooms I have seen (looked almost new, marble walls and floors in the bath room). If I go to Victoria again, I will definitely stay at this hotel. The location of the hotel is superb. Right on a park. No traffic other than people walking on a trail from a distance. Quiet! Peaceful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Laurel Wing View Restricted Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many dinner items on menu. Ate there one night. Had to go elsewhere second night. Even soup was same both nights.

    Lunch and dinner menu limited. Needs more selections / breakfast menu ok. Presentation of food excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Laurel Wing King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only negative experience we had was at breakfast. We got up late and got to the restaurant at 10:50 a.m., just ten minutes before the end of breakfast service. The waiter made a point of telling us that we had ten minutes to order, but allowed they could "probably" accommodate us. He was civil while serving us, but it almost as if he was doing so grudgingly. We got the feeling that we were keeping him from something else he preferred to be doing. He didn't bring or offer water, and when we looked for coffee refills he wasn't around. We ended up having two other servers fill in during the course of the meal, bringing water, coffee, and of course, the check. We got there on the heels of Canada Day, so maybe our waiter had experienced a bad night, but he wasn't the best the Inn at Laurel Point had to offer.

    This was the best place we stayed during a 23 night road trip through four states and into B.C. that had us staying in 21 different hotels. It is an excellent property. Front desk and bell staff were personable and accommodating. Due to our early ferry arrival, our assigned room wasn't yet available for check-in. We were offered an available upgrade that we took for an additional cost. The king room was clean, fresh, comfortable, and relaxing; just what we needed by our 20th night of living out of suitcases. The small balcony overlooked Victoria Harbor (Harbour) and you could see the water from the bed. Situated at the entrance to the harbor, the property is beautiful and well-maintained. The on-site garage parking is convenient with an option for self-park or valet. There is a walking path that winds directly into downtown and the marina, or in the opposite direction to the fisherman's wharf marina. We would have loved to spend several more days here had our schedule and budget allowed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Laurel Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For the room rates charged we didn't find this hotel to be of the similar quality or value as Delta Ocean Pointe (Victoria) or Black Rock Resort (Ucluelet). Laurel Point swimming pool is much smaller than Ocean Pointe, a number of common areas could use a freshening up (painting) and the room appointments (shower, bath, room furniture) were all very average and not reflective of the room rates. Hotel staff were friendly and approachable. On site dining menu options are limited (Aura - very good food quality & presentation although small portions) and the dining room decor is in need of updating... the terrace dining offers spectacular bright peaceful inner harbour views for breakfast but is shaded and breezy making for very cool seating for evening dining (bring your jacket).

    Within reasonable walking distance to inner harbour

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Laurel Wing King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    King room with harbour view and balcony sounded lovely but we were disappointed in the limited view and the tiny balcony.

    Friendly and helpful staff ...front desk, restaurant, and housekeeping

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Laurel Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel could have been a bit more generous with amenities, such as wine glasses in the room, and toiletries, such as q - tips, shower cap etc. Minor issues, but would have been nice not to have to make a special request.

    Location was great! Room was clean and large. Beautiful view of the inner harbour.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Laurel Wing King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that I was sent to a room that wasn't there then had to go back to reception to get correct room and found that the room I booked only had a balcony that does not have seating on it and when I called to express my disappointment and ask why I couldn't have furniture I was told that black didn't! that I was offered a 'chance' to upgrade to furniture at an extra rate !! So in all a very disappointing experience from a very surly reception manager !

    The views

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Laurel Wing King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent, positioned on the harbour, close to all amenities. The staff were very friendly and knowledgable about the area and always willing to help. The bed was very comfy too!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Laurel Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room felt like it needed an update-I guess I saw the new wing on the website and didn't realise there was an old and new wing. Better to book the new wing! There was a bit of a smell around the place and no fan in the washroom. Prices at the restaurant were high-breakfast was worth it and really good. Don't get the gnocchi for dinner-it was quite strange. Parking was really expensive and the wifi didn't really work in the room which we didn't find out about until we got a $50 data bill after the trip. I wondered why the tablet kept dropping out!

    Beautiful view, Aura restaurant staff were lovely and the breakfast delicious. Good to know there was coffee and tea available all day-we were not told that upon check in. I liked the location-easy to walk everywhere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Laurel Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was outdated, very dusty throughout and cobwebs hanging between bedside lamps. The vent in the bathroom was thick with dust. Overall the bedroom and bathroom needs a lot more love and attention, or the hotel needs to significantly lower their prices. It was definitely not good value for money. Also, we were looking forward to relaxing in the evening with a drink in the hotel lounge. The lounge consisted of a bar with 4 bar stools that were squeezed in around people eating food. I don't think this justifies the use of the word 'lounge' signposted on the door.

    Peter the bartender made our weekend. Incredibly friendly and interesting guy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Laurel Wing King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stain on the pillow.

    The customer service was exceptional. We found a very awkward stain on one of the throw pillows and the staff was extremely apologetic and understanding, and made sure we felt compensated.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Laurel Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    a more convenient place to plug in our electronics would have been nice. Had to crawl all over furniture to get to plug ins. In this day and age something on the desk would be appropriate

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Laurel Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff here are always happy and friendly...like they all love their jobs and enjoy being there. We are never treated with that bored disinterest we've found at other places. Here, you are always a very welcome guest. It's also within an easy walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf or the downtown & Murchies.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Laurel Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were amazing - valet parking. We needed an umbrella and were trying to retrieve one from the car when the staff just lent us one from the front desk. Room was ready early for check in. Beautiful walking to downtown along waterfront paths.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Laurel Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The picture ARE NOT THE SAME. We saw picture of the new side of the hotel, but we got a room at the old area... WAY different

    location, really nice, close to the ocean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Erickson Wing King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two words: Bed Bugs! Went to bed the first night, nothing. Woke up next morning, had 2 patches of bug bites (about 50 total) on my arm. Called management a few days later once bites were confirmed. They brought their pest guy in who said there was no sign of bed bugs. Told me that I probably got them from the cab I took over there...or a dog. Give me a break! For compensation the hotel offered me a room in the same wing where the bites occurred but at a reduced rate. Are you kidding me?! I guess that's what I get for being nice. I will NEVER set foot in that hotel again. Oh, and they had a small crappy pool and no hot tub. No thank you!

    Aura Restaurant was amazing! Great food, attentive staff, lovely view

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Laurel Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a nice enough hotel, but I think it's a little overrated based on other hotels I've stayed in. It needs updating.

    The location is lovely overlooking the harbour and the bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Laurel Wing King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mmm the water in the swimming pool wasn't hot enough, and the heating System was a bit noisey

    I like all staff very professional and knowledgeable food super!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Erickson Wing King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I tried to check in with the credit card I used to reserve the room through booking.com we were told that we had to use a different type since we were from the US. I ended up having to use US dollars to pay for our room which ended up costing us more money since the hotel has a higher exchange rate.

    We were allowed to check in early in the day since we had plans for the entire day. When we expressed it was our anniversary at the time of checking in the front desk paid attention and sent a beautiful plate of hand made maccaroons and truffles to our room while we were out, along with a card wishing us happy anniversary. We were very impressed that she took the time to care and do that for us.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Laurel Wing King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was awful. Old mattress. Sunken in. We were miserable. Also, we weren't told we were being put in the old part of hotel. There is a HUGE difference. Never again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Erickson Wing King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to get a sandwich in the evening rather than going to the full service restaurant.

    Fabulous views over the harbour.. Can walk to all main sights in a few minutes. My husband is disabled and the staff were very helpful. Restaurant good.King suite very comfortable. We

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Laurel Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Please do reserve your breakfast/dinner in advance at the restaurant especially in busy periods as the space is very limited in the restaurant

    Clean and large rooms with all facilities Nice views

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Laurel Wing King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not too keen on having to pay for car park but price did include valet parking service. The balcony did not have chairs on it which was a shame.

    The location was excellent overlooking the inner harbour and within walking distance of Victoria centre. The room was spacious, modern and had a balcony with super view. Staff were helpful and informative, and the breakfast was well presented and tasty.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Laurel Wing King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    However, although I had been assured by two different staff (when I called two different times to make sure all was in order) that my other daughter could do the check in ( as the bride was otherwise occupied that afternoon!) , it became quite a problem on the actual wedding day. We did not need to be dealing with this in the midst of our busy day - more phone calls and interruptions. my second daughter did not feel she was treated courteously by the staff when she arrived to check in for the bride. Not only that but- When it came time for checking out- another problem as they would not just use my card that we reserved with and wanted me to come all the way down to the hotel in person! Although they say it is for my protection - it seemed unreasonable as both daughters have my same last name and live in the same city. I would not book here again. Too much hassle!

    We booked this hotel for our daughters wedding night. She and her bew husband enjoyed the room and the view

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Erickson Wing King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    Perfect to stay in Victoria. Safe the money from Empress and stay here and invest the delta into Highnoon-Tea at Empress and Dinner in ONO and SPINNACKERS. Breakfast outside is perfect in hotel, watching waterplanes and enjoying the sun in August.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Laurel Wing View Restricted Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the balcony was very small only could fit one lounge chair and the old balcony was sticky and dirty with bird feces...from days ,and days ago. Also had to ask for the chair for the balcony, as well as, staff to clean the balcony.Also old food in the room fridge. .ALSO my husband got stuck in the bathroom the lock would not open had to phone desk once again....So needless to say we cancelled the following night as we were offered to be moved but would have had to pay extra 40 doll per night for another room....staff at the desk that night did not want to give another room without extra charge, so the stay turned into a nightmare! A few days later a supervisor called us and apologized for what had happened. .but we are still waiting for a voucher of some kind to welcome us back to the hotel....so she promised....

    view from our balcony that is the reason we booked here for our 45 wedding anniversary .Also what was supposed to have been a special dinner, by the highly evaluated, advertised restaurant. However we found out that one must book the restaurant much in advance, to get in....That eve we went for a walk to FISHERMENS WARF for a simple fish and chips it was a very hot eve and very crowded...Hardly an anniversary dinner to speak of. The crowds on theW arf were enjoying HARBOUR SEALS diving and playing in the water almost within reach ,some were feeding them fish parts, one could purchase for that purpose. Fun to watch...for young and old.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Laurel Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Touch notch facility, services and staff. Rooms were clean, well appointed with the Erickson Wing the nicer of the two rooming options. Very professional and high touch staff. They remember your name and treat you like royalty. From the front desk agent to concierge all request are treated with eagerness and prompt action. You can do no wrong making Laurel Point your base while in Victoria.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Laurel Wing King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was very uncomfortable. My back ached all weekend. They should take a lesson from Marriott and replace their mattresses with luxury firm mattresses. Only one elevator was working in our wing. The room was fairly small - no table, making it difficult to eat food ordered through room service. The chairs in the room were covered with slippery leather - we kept sliding out of them. The room had a balcony, but it was so small that only one person could stand out their at a time, and there was no seating available. This was not what I expected based on the description.

    The staff was wonderful - very friendly and helpful. Food in the restaurant was good, but a bit pricey. Location was perfect. We had a nice view of the harbor from our room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Laurel Wing View Restricted Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No provided parking. Had to pay a daily fee of $17extra for a stall. For the price of a room you would think you would have a parking spot! Just shamefull!!!!!!

    Cleaning staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Laurel Wing View Restricted Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only that there wasn't a fan in the bathroom. That's all!

    When we checked in, the staff gave us some great suggestions for exploring the city. We loved the location, not squeezed in like other hotels in the area. The beds were very comfy. We left something in the car, we called the front desk, and they retrieved it and brought it to us. That was nice. We called for our car in the morning and it was there waiting for us. Great staff and service!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Erickson Wing King Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Overall our room was very good, (get The Erickson Wing), but we were behind a tent like roof that intruded on our view, floor three and above would be excellent. It was very uncomfortable walking through the middle of two weddings when we wanted to go out on Saturday and Sunday evenings. Bathroom was beautiful but didn't have a place for women to put on make-up and the shower just poured water on the bathroom floor with no place to put your towel.

    Very easy to walk everywhere in town, shopping, restaurants and local attractions. Staff was excellent, always friendly and helped us make our arrangements and reservations around town and the island,( dining, attractions and activities).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Laurel Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked and paid more for a Harbour view room. When we arrived and the room did not have a Harbour view, we asked about It and were told that if you go out onto the balcony and lean over you can see the outer edge of the Harbour. That is not a view, and is more like false advertising. That was very disappointing.

    the front desk staff was excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being kept up for 3 hours by a party in the room opposite despite calling reception numerous times. We had a 5 year old and booked a family room with a harbour view. We were told they would move us the second night and said we had been upgraded to a harbour view which is what we had already paid for, they just moved us up one floor and a few rooms across to then have no view just a large tree outside? It was very disappointing as this is not a budget hotel. Also the balconies are so small you can only stand on them no chairs.

    walking distance to harbour

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Erickson Wing King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If I had to say anything, I think the valet guys could have been more attentive. One guest didn't need all of them talking to him while others were waiting. Not even a big deal though.

    Big rooms. Big bathrooms. Patio. Gorgeous view. Helpful staff. Seriously, everything was great. Whatever we didn't have, we asked for and it was received happily!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Laurel Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was told that the room had a view. It did not have a "view" one could see a slice of the water but I would not call it a view. Balconies were hideous. One could not hardly even go out on them. I was super disappointed by this as this is why we stayed here. it is the real reason why I wont come back. I felt very lied to. Also I could hear all of the taps and showers of other rooms in our rooms and it was very very loud. We were also put right in front of the pool door so that was noisey . I also made a reservations on the deck for a meal and the people in front of us were seated ahead of us..even though I had a reservation and they did not.. and they were given the better table.

    All Staff ( but reservations people) were very pleasant and the best part of the place

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Laurel Wing King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The making up of the room each day was only average. More attention to detail would have been appreciated.

    The staff at the front desk were very efficient and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Laurel Wing King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Big spacious rooms and great view which is what we asked for. My partner loved the pool especially being open after dinner. Staff were very helpful anytime we asked a question.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Laurel Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    our "view" room was not much at all - small, dark, 2 double beds (we had assumed a double double would be 2 queens) and in order to get a true view room it meant paying $30 more per night (already paying $209 per night) or to get a larger room was $100 per night! So what we paid for what we got was not a good deal. Warning to others who book, do not accept a first floor room if you want a view. The deck was about the size to hold one person who could peek around the bushes to see a bit of the harbor.

    Wonderful staff and location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Laurel Wing King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Views across the inner harbour were fantastic especially a night with the buildings illuminated. Breakfasts were very good with efficient service. Very comfortable and good for walking in all directions especially along the harbour

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Laurel Wing View Restricted Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price and the room view

    Amazing staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Laurel Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee was mild I like dark roast

    Excellent location and friendly service from all the staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Laurel Wing Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    yes

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Laurel Wing View Restricted Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing ...it was all good

    All good...great location near down town...but not too close

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Laurel Wing View Restricted Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location on the Inner harbor. Our second visit here. Great staff. Perfectly clean. We will certainly return.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: