Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Inns of Banff 3 stars

600 Banff Avenue, T1L 1H8 Banff, Canada

#45 of 46 hotels in Banff

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2710 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    5.0
    TV was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, worn out curtains, carpet, paint and furniture. Bathroom had a lot of mold and mildew and fixtures were old and stained. No refrigerator or microwave.

    TV was nice. Sheets and pillows were new. Free parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    5.4
    National Park... National Disgrace...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The tired and flaking paint on many external wood surfaces; broken concrete evident on next door's balcony, that showed a complete lack of care to the hotel's fabric; the inexperienced staff at breakfast - it took 4 times to try and convey that we wanted NO berry compote on my wife's yogurt and granola, (allergy to strawberries), ending up in a manager having to sort it out; the crazy maze of buildings; landings; corridors and rooms, which meant we never went up to, or came down from, our room the same way; the fact that it was the priciest accommodation during our 3 week stay in Canada, but was definitely far from the best; the basement bar being closed all summer (as it apparently gets too hot ??) meaning choice was limited to just the one restaurant on site

    Evening service in the restaurant - an experienced lady, good at her job

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    5.4
    Could get better for your money!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old and run down, the rooms need a revamp. The floor in the bedroom and bathroom was dirty and the air con unit above our bedroom window kept us awake a lot of the night. Very expensive for what it is.

    The location was good and the free bus downtown was great. Free parking was a plus. Our room was spacious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.1
    Staff at front desk was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Limited View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No clock in room, constant noise coming from pipes in wall, room was very dark,called room service twice and let it ring for a very long time without anyone ever answering.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    4.6
    Nothing to really recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were only doubled. The floors were paper thin. No microwave or fridge. For the price you pay I would have expected more.

    It was a roof over our head

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Hallway heat was unbearably high.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Limited View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallway heat was unbearably high. Like 85F or higher which meant the rooms were extremely hot. No AC in rooms so had to sleep with windows open with fan blowing outdoor air in. Also, this place seems to be a popular resting point for tours. There probably was 10 coach buses (and people) or more on site

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    4.2
    Do not stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had mold in tub/shower. Paint and carpet dated Antivirus/malware alerts regarding attacks on WiFi network.

    Room was comfortable, bedding clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.3
    Topical treatment for fungal nail infection with results in only 2-3 weeks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom dull and very small for 4 people, the shower was difficult to operate to the right temperature and not very good water pressure. there was a noisy air-con fan in the corridor outside our room, there was dust behind the bedside table. we asked for a safe key but when we went to go out the key did not work. staff did not bring us another as requested. there was no shower gel, only soap

    the pool and slide was popular with the boys and the location near to town, which was great. we couldn't turn on our TV and someone came promptly to fix the problem. good and varied amount of breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    4.6
    Old hotel that needs updating now.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is old and Nothing has been updated. Restaurant is mediocre with same for food and service. First hotel in town so away from downtown activities. Not secureed entry doors to hotel wings.

    Nice large deck- good views. Large room with good bedding.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.8
    Dated and cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely dated and in need of a refurbishment. The kettle in the room looked like it was part of a crime scene. The bathroom was so small that you had so shuffle sidewards to close the door. Cigarette butts all over the veranda.

    Good location, the room was big.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.4
    Bed was good
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was broken and the water was leaking, they didn’t clean the room, it was really hot, the dust from the next day when he woke up was horrible

    Bed was good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.1
    Basic inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room felt stuffy and the carpet felt damp upon walking in. Everything in the room felt old. The beds were not the most comfy, but still good compared to the grounds we've been sleeping on from camping. It was only an overnight stay to get us cleaned up from the week of camping before our flight out, so it was all acceptable in high season, otherwise the inn is definitely not worth the price.

    The shower head with hot water was strong. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    The balcony was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When the toilet overflowed the staff were not reluctant to clean up. Then I had to ask them to mop the floor after they just soaked the water up with towels. Then they put the towels in the sink and didn't clean the sink. That was dirty toilet water!

    The balcony was awesome. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    4.2
    I like the people who work in the reception, very warm and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is old, paints and floor were chipping,carpet was dirty, shower was broken and tub, toilet was not really clean. The place needs renovation and fixing. They also need to hire housekeeping people that clean very well. You have to pay for the Banff National park entrance fees for the number of days you stay here as it is located inside the park.

    I like the people who work in the reception, very warm and welcoming. Also, the server in the restaurant at Wildfire Grill was caring. I like the location, close to downtown and eats. The place is located inside Banff National Park.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.3
    Not impressed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was ill-equipped. We had to ask for cups for coffee and the next day there were cups but no tea / coffee supplies... towels were not good quality. Awful view.

    Nothing comes to mind

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was noisy at night as we were over the gift shop with some sort of motor was running until gone 11pm. Until that closed we wouldn't have been able to sleep. Had it not stopped we would have asked for a room change. No lunch available, but the breakfast was good. However the building is old and rather drab. The sauna wasn't working!

    The room was large and adequate, comfortable beds. No lunch available, but the breakfast was good. The swimming pool was fun. . The staff are friendly and cheerful. At least 15 minutes walk from the town centre, but the Roam bus stops outside regularly. Close to 2 excellent restaurants - The Keg and Bumpers.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    Aside from the pricing, the stay was enjoyable. The staff was First Class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The above pricing problem and I started receiving emails and Internet PopUp ads offering Inns of Banff at $179 which they would not meet.

    The price I booked was confirmed at CAD 747 but my final bill was CAD 859. The front desk said that 859 was the price and would not recognize Booking.com pricing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.3
    Two separate beds & a bit of mountain view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Swimming pool was small and not clean & the area around the hot tub was a puddle. In our room, clogged bathtub & very small bathroom.

    Two separate beds & a bit of mountain view. Friendly and helpful staff at the reception desk and the restaurant. Location was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    2.9
    Nothing, the worst place ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was old and decayed, wouldn’t recommend this place to anyone.

    Nothing, the worst place ever. Finally got upgraded but the first two rooms they tried to put us in smelled and looked like a dog kennel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.7
    It’s very cottage like and had a kettle in the room for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted to stay here because they had a wonderful roof top pool that was heated with a spectacular view of the mountains behind it they even have a sign out front stating they have on but when I checked in I found out that they had closed it down very disappointing and was the gem of the place also the shower water pressure was way way way too strong not comfortable at all

    It’s very cottage like and had a kettle in the room for boiling hot water

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    5.4
    We felt this place needed lots of updating and TLC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You could hear everything going on in the rooms around you, even a person going to the bathroom. It could have been taken care of better and more up to date.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.7
    There are several separate buildings, which, except the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Limited View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are several separate buildings, which, except the main one, none of them have any security nor any staff, the entrance also does not need any room card to enter, nor is it locked. While the buildings are quiet, at the same time, whenever you meet anyone in the building or in the elevator, you are feeling very unsafe, especially that guy was just standing outside the door of a room. Luckily I have my husband around all the time. Will not suggest for women with children.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.1
    Very nice and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Limited View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel a bit outdated.

    Very nice and helpful staff. Spacious room. Transportation with the public buses was included using the room card which made it easy to get around. Beautiful sights!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    4.6
    Banff for the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We checked in, they gave us a double room with two double beds... walked in it smelt like pee, so we called the front office and he was surprised and he knew it smelt bad that’s why they are cheaper room. He moved us to another room saying he’d upgrade us to a king room... we walked in with two queen but we didn’t want to walk around again so we just kept it.... make sure you don’t stay in 138.

    Honestly wasn’t really a fan.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.1
    Inns of banf experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their outdoor hottubs have been out of service for 2 years for renovations. Its difficult to navigate getting around the bldgs to get from one place to the other

    That it is in banff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.5
    Functional Inn, conveniently close (but not too close) to all local amenities and attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was too small for any serious swimming. Interior looks a bit worn & tired. Bears Den pub was closed, and the other restaurant only mediocre.

    Conveniently close (but not too close) to all local amenities and attractions. $5 food voucher offered in lieu of making-up your room. "Quiet time" rule during the night.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.5
    Staff were super friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit dated considering the price. None of the front doors to the facility locked...

    Staff were super friendly and accommodating. Knowledgeable and helpful!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is old and a bit far from city centre, but still worth the price.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is a bit noisy. I could hear voice next door clearly and also people walking upstairs.

    The parking lot is very close to the room and on the same floor, so it is very easy to move stuff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    A good stop-over accomodation or for a few days stay in Banff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not included and on the day we were there service was slow and disorganized.

    A typical ski resort feeling to the building, which had a bar and restaurant.. There was a free shuttle bus to the down town area. Very friendly personnel. Our room was large and had no irritating defects.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable, quiet, and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking spaces (Building C) were too narrow; it made unloading and reloading a little difficult. The mountain view was great and the room was clean and comfortable but the furnishings were outdated, especially on the balcony. The balcony needed a small table at least.

    The mountain view was great. Sunrise lights up the mountains and the sunsets were good too. The bed mattress is excellent; best sleep in a hotel ever.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    4.2
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's dated. No ipdates, the layout of the building, the wsshroom was grimmy, the female night lady was nasty, no microwaves in the rooms not even one to rent

    The location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.1
    The room was great for one night. We were just passing through and needed the rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price.

    I was quite satisfied with the amenities but seriously, ask yourself if it is really necessary to charge someone $250 to sleep in Banff or not?

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed staying here. Thanks for the upgrade!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was not great.

    Our balcony was awesome - being able to see the mountains first thing was so great! Loved the patio doors to the balcony. Room size was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    3.8
    The beds were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The electrical plugs were half working only 1 lamp worked ..dust and crumbs on the floor...not the best for sure. TV was old and took forever to change channels.

    The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    4.2
    Not pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor hot tub was closed down which we really wanted, room was dark and very dated. Bed and pillows were very uncomfortable! The room had no AC and it was so hot, it was very Smokey out but we had to keep windows open so we were coughing lots. Indoor pool/hot tub was very small and we weren’t able to use it! We thought we would go to lounge then... it was closed! Over all very disappointed!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    4.6
    No.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out dated , scum in the tub , pool very dated not well maintained, pool very small hot tub sardine can . No inclusive breakfast would have made price a little more worth while.

    Staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.9
    A great hotel to explore Banff from if a little tired around the edges and excessively priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. The cost was excessive but in line with the excessive cost of Banff in August! 2. The TV Guide didn't work making it hard to select stations. 3. A/C could have been better. 4. Could have included breakfast at the price

    1. The King size bed was very comfy. 2 .The large TV. 3. Free riding on local #1 bus via room card. 4. Free (undercover) parking. 5. Actually good being a kilometre down Banff Ave away from the crowds 6. An actual kettle to help make tea!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.0
    Outdated and overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not far off being a hostel acting like a hotel. No AC means that the rooms are extremely hot and they provide you with a noisy fan. Terrible value for money regardless of whether it's Banff or not. Tv/cable connection is terrible. I asked about renting the bikes when I arrived at 8.30pm in the evening and I was told 5 dollars per hour and 30 dollars per day. I so ok, sounds great we will get some tomorrow and the guy says no probs. Go to rent them for the day and get told no you're checking out at 12 so you can't. Even though I offered for them to keep my passport and credit card. No flexibility or consideration that I had been told the wrong info. Hi hostel hall better customer service and same standard of room for half the price. They don't care because most guests are large coach parties who check in late and leave early. Poor place to stay on many levels.

    Two staff that I spoke to in the restaurant were really helpful and showed great customer service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.8
    Ok for a night wouldn’t stay there much longer unless room was cleaner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms in need of an update smells like cigarette smoke and musky tolttaly an 80s feel. No ac and I found hair in my bed and also there looked like blood on the bathroom door gross

    The rooms are a good size

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    3.3
    could have done better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Did not clean room needed up dating was moved from Bamff Inn. had no choice sinks dirty need refund $600 a nite is bad stayed in white fish rooms were better than Bamiff give me a call

    not great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.0
    Loved the balcony views, size of room and comfy bed. Quality of furniture/supplies poor and dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms need serious upgrade , some chairs on the magnificent balcony and a touch of charm.

    Our room had an amazing view from the balcony and was very large. Very dated and few faciities in room. Staff did not clean room very well and furniture was dated. I think it is getting renovated shortly and after that the room we had would be amazing as views of cascade were second to none. We enjoyed the views, size of room and balcony.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    2.9
    Terrible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mold in showers at pool area and in room. Advertised outdoor pool on hotel sign has been closed for 2 years. Pub closed over summer. Food in restaurant was terrible. Entire hotel is in a state of disrepair.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.1
    It is affordable and roomy. The building is older and the inn could use some renovations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t a microwave. No air conditioning.

    We were upgraded to queen beds from double beds so that was great. The view from our balcony was awesome. Parking was really accessible to the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.2
    Great value, beautiful location, and plenty of comfort, space, for your family Banff vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This apartment unit does NOT have air conditioning, but portable fans. I presume the hotel has AC, but this was a separate building apart from the main building. It was not a real problem, but windows had to be fully open-sliders and curtains shut during the day. Fall, Winter, and Spring- I am sure this is not an issue.

    Great value! Lots of room and inside unit was well maintained. Kitchen and 2 bathrooms are all updated. 4 TV’s. Staff replaced towels and soap products. Quiet at night even with windows wide open. This property is on the end of town with a Mountain View and beautiful forest in the back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    A nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's beginning to show it's age. Bathroom tiles and baseboards were looking rough. No decaf coffee in the room. No A/C. Restaurant didn't have lighter breakfast options besides granola.

    A kettle and coffee maker in the room. Free parking. Restaurant gave us free decaf coffee take out. We checked in early!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.7
    Overpriced hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel exterior looks a bit run down. Bed sheet unclean - I found a few long hair on bed sheets. dirty carpet. Banff town is too touristy. Hotel highly overpriced for the season.

    Hotel is inside Banff although a bit away from town center. Room is spacious, so is the bathroom. We checked into hotel before 6pm so parking spot was easy to find.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.1
    Dated hotel but reasonably priced considering the location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom needed a deep cleaning. Staff needs to get down on their knees and scrub the tiles, edges and floor. Painting the trim would help give it a clean look. Card lock to room was difficult to operate, no cable tv the last night.

    The room was a good size. The view was good. There was a welcoming toy and bed for my dog.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    Decent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C meant leaving the fan on and patio door open (not the best for room security). Water stains on the ceiling show the age of the property. A little updating would be more reflective of the accommodation fees.

    The room was clean, spacious and the beds were comfortable. Nice large deck.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    3.8
    The reception staff was accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bad smell in the room, couldn’t figure out where it came from, my 5 y.o son didn’t want to come inside because it stinks so we had to open the doors, no exhaust fan in the washroom, the rug was wet. The parking is so terrible.

    The reception staff was accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    3.3
    There was not service at all besides the check-in. Room cleanliness is questionable. Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Limited View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled as we entered the room. Bathroom, especially shower curtain smelled horrible. Clearly no maintenance. The shower curtain when from white to yellow already. Bed is questionable. It was very itchy sleeping in it.

    There was plenty of space for parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    4.6
    Wouldn't recommend. Expensive and very poor quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very smelly (mould), asked to be moved but next room was even worse so stayed where we were. Had to sleep with the balcony door open to get some fresh air in. No air con so got very warm. No fan in bathroom (probably why smelly and mouldy). Even though we had booked for 4 ( 2 adults and 2 children) they kept leaving us only 2 towels. Ended up leaving a note in bathroom asking for 4 towels. Room was very shabby and dated. Needs an update which is apparently happening soon. Expensive at $299CAD a night for such poor quality. Wouldn't recommend.

    location was ok, on main Banff road at far end of town. Could walk to centre in about 20mins.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.7
    The location is easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t great. The bathroom hadn’t been cleaned when we got there. The garbage was full, there was dried toothpaste by the sink. The rest of the room seemed cleaned, but not sure. Tour busses constantly in the parking lot running their engines right outside if the room.

    The location is easy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    4.6
    Desapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building is old, wood floor on the room makes noise as you walk, no air-conditioning only heating, bed feels like is a double not sure if was a queen, room was super warm since was the end of July, we had to sleep with the porch door open, since the unit was on the street level I was somewhat concerned. Not enough parking near the room, furniture outdated. Breakfast was not included.

    Location was somewhat close to to downtown the staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.0
    Nice place to stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AC for summer days needed. Pool, better if the pool maintained average adult height 5 or 5.5 feet at the deep side especially when no diving is permitted, so if kids by chance swim to deep area, adults don't need to know swimming to rescue the kids. May be a better idea if either the Restaurant or the Room service can stay open until 11 pm during summer days.

    Hotel at good location on Banff Ave. Hotel gave us free daily passes for use on public transit buses which stops right in front of the hotel. So we didn't have to use the car to move around the town. Lots of flowers around.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.0
    Nice Place to Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC for summer days would be great specifically for the expensive room rates charged. Pool not good with depth increasing too steeply close to 5.10 feet at the deep end. I am 5' 7". Better if pool maintained average adult height 5 or 5.5 feet at the deep side especially when no diving is permitted, so if kids by chance swim to deep area, adults don't need to know swimming to rescue the kids. Hotel restaurants and bar closes by 10 pm, would have been better if open till at least 11 pm.

    Good location right on Banff Ave although a 20 min walk from the city center but the hotel gave us free daily passes for use on public transit buses which stops right in front of the hotel. So we didn't have to use the car to move around the town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    4.6
    The Pass Card for the Rooms were also a bus pass thats it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Room needed a lot of work for the Prices needed to change the carpet you can smell the oldness in room the frist thing when you walked in the fan they had in the room was hazarad it was old Broke in pieces after haveing a shower the hot water won't stop the Main Door to the hotel Wing the pass card you didnt even need to get in

    The Pass Card for the Rooms were also a bus pass thats it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    4.2
    Inns
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Limited View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet would not flush properly,No air conditioning and It was so hot the days we went to Banff also front desk was always busy when I needed to ask a question or book activity for the days we were there.

    That it was walking distance to down town and also bus was free to take with hotel key

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.4
    It was nice to be able to stay in Banff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Limited View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no AC and it was hot. We were four and there were towels for two The TV didn't work and when the kids finally got it to work it only had one channel and it was French. We had trouble finding our room because the instructions didn't tell us we needed to go inside the building to find the number

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    3.8
    Didn't like it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was not what I booked, dust everywhere, bathroom is awful. Swimming pool was under repairs and I wasn't notified. There is no air conditioning, we couldn't keep the windows open because of the engines noise, room was unpleasant.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    3.3
    need to be reimbursed ... room not clean at all ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    so dirty room, sink blocked with dirt bath tab with shaved hair!!!!!!!!! with fungus and mod toilet smelly with fungus and mold towels few items carpet dirty furniture's damaged. $276, it is huge amount to be paid for night and I wish you can reimburse me for the bad experience I had with my husband and 2 kids... was very concerned about lack of cleaning

    location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.7
    the room is quite big (convenient with 4 big suitcases) and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    but it looks like they do not use any vacuum cleaner very often (for sure not during out 4-night stay). The cleaning of the room day after day was very limited and not very well organised.

    the room is quite big (convenient with 4 big suitcases) and the beds are about 1.6-1.8m wide.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    Needs care
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seems like no maintenance had been done in 10-15 years. Facilities were clean even while falling apart. Literally the sauna was clean but the guard around the heater was broken off the wall. Paint throughout the property was peeling and cracked. The railing on our private Balcony would lean when you touched it. Overall I enjoyed it just wished when the staff had been cleaning over the years they would fix what had been broken. Seems they have a lot of work on maintenance to do now to make up for years of neglect. Oh and my son watched someone jump from one balcony into the neighbouring balcony. Security risk there and one of the locks entering the building didn’t require a key card.

    Was interesting layout, staff were friendly and caring. It was clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    I received the value I paid for. I had stayed at this property before and would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You get what you pay for, I understand. The property is older, and that’s fine, but, like many older motels, the electrical outlets are scarce, and they are so loose, it’s hard to recharge electronics. My iPhone cord virtually fell out of the wall when I plugged it in. This problem could be solved by replacing the outlets or putting lamps in the rooms with plug ins built into their bases.

    Although the property is not in the heart of downtown Banff, it is a pleasant walk from the heart of the town, plus there is free bus service with stops right next to the property.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing since it is not clear that if you book here, you may end up in the Swiss Village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a room in the Swiss Billage section of the hotel which is old, worn, outdated, noisy and uncomfortable. We didn't get much sleep due to the conversation of all our neighbors. The electricity wall socket missed a cover which is pretty dangerous for kids.

    Location and free pass for local bus service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.4
    The beds were really comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was somewhat clean except for the bathroom there was lots of hair in the tub the rubber mat was filthy there was black mold on the bathroom ceiling the tub looked like it had not been scrubbed for ages and under the sink there was a huge yellow glob

    The beds were really comfy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    Good value for Money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Limited View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I find it misleading that the Limited view room is displayed with mountains in the background on Booking.com. This room doesn't come with a mountain view.

    I like that the cost is less compared to other places in Banff. The beds are very comfortable. The room is good, I definitely prefer the room with the mountain view. It has a very good place to eat breakfast. The staff are very friendly and answered my questions well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    4.6
    Not worth the price per night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the price for the room we got. No air condishner, no continental breakfast, little room for parking. Room was dirty and the tub in the ensuite bathroom did not drain.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    4.6
    A bit far after long hike of nature trails.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility is very old oveall, not many power outlets. The doors to outside is broken, no point in having the card key there. The vending machine does not accept US dollars.

    At least decent bed ti sleep on.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    4.6
    Really disappointed there were much nicer properties in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Limited View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is badly in need of a face lift. The bedroom carpet and the windows were dirty and the overflow in the bathroom basin was disgusting. Food at breakfast buffet cold. No air conditioning. Awkward layout.

    Friendly staff. Complimentary bus travel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    The staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service was a little slow in the restaurant but the staff were very attentive , although the building is a little tired it was very clean and tidy. The whole experience was very good; to the point we will likely return.

    The staff were great. When the TV wouldn't work, they sent someone in less than 5 minutes. The dinner was really good. A simple menu but the quality was very good. The whole place is surrounded by flowers. The room was clean, tidy and presented well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    It was an ok location at the end of the strip.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was expensive for a room with just two beds, but it was tourist season so the prices in Banff are always high.

    It was an ok location at the end of the strip. Place was good , not great, but not bad in any way.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.7
    Expensive for a dated hotel in need of refurbishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs updating. The balcony with "Mountain View" was disappointing, peeling wood, noisy with the road close and lack of air conditioning. Expensive for what we got! Had to park either one level above or below our room and corridors were dismal. Location was on the edge of town so quite a long walk to the center.

    It was OK but not great. Beds were comfortable and room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Had a very memorable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Layout of the hotel a bit confusing 2. Not easy to get parking. Some customers parked across the line and made it impossible to park. Better if staff can monitor this closely. 3. Toiletries could be better 4. Only 1 Microwave oven in entire hotel

    1. Fantastic location 2. Excellent Breakfast 3. Great views of the mountains 4. Good rooms 5. Prompt housekeeping

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed a lot of places this trip and this one had the least amenities and was the most expensive. I know it's paying for location but still. The parking was awful. There are ok only a select amount of spots and unless you are there super early you won't get one. There is no air conditioning so if it's super hot be aware.

    Staff were nice. The balcony was neat. The tub was nice and big. The room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.3
    Low Price for Okay Quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no A/C which my partner and I didn't think to check since we've only stayed at hotels with A/C. Consequently, we ended up sleeping in a super overheated room since opening the window would've meant hearing anyone who came and left the building we were staying in.

    We chose this hotel because we preferred splurging on experiences and food rather then spending money on a room we only planned on sleeping in. The price was fair, but the quality of the stay was not GREAT. One perk was that the room was quite spacious, although the overall look of the room was a bit rundown.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: