Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of International Hotel Calgary 3 stars

220 4 Avenue Southwest, T2P 0H5 Calgary, Canada

#44 of 100 hotels in Calgary

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 825 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Executive King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    we stayed here decades ago and thought it would be fun to go back as we were going to an event at the saddledome. It seems not much has gone into enhancing or maintaining. I'm sure a lot of the furniture and decor is the same. Parking was beyond belief. Did not appear to have valet or signage, so we drove around the back to find the parkade. It did (in fact) have a low parking warning with the yellow bar. As I pulled up in my 2018 F150 the overhead door opened, the yellow clearance bar seemed to clear so in we went. The door closed and no way out! I did not realize the roof of the truck is one inch higher at the back than the front. $1700.00 damage! My fault but it sure took away from a spur of the moment trip to Calgary. Why not stick a sign out that says "no trucks!" and then offer a parking solution. Lets face it, it's downtown Calgary, I don't know where to park to go inside and find out where to park. The hotel key card did not work on the elevator to gain access to our room and we had to wait for someone else to come on. The free breakfast next morning was okay, but served in a room that was hotter than the food.

    the location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed one night in the hotel and were disappointed with our stay. Due to works in the hotel the swimming pool, sauna and whirpool were not working as normal and we could not use them since it was too cold. Additionaly our room was not as clean as we expected (could not use water in kitchen sink, dirty curtains,...). The room is big, yet the bathroom is very very small. We expected more from our stay with regards to the price we paid. We understand that they need to do works on the hotel, yet this should be communicated to guests and prices should decrease during this period.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Premium Executive King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we come to our room,there was maybe 12 degrees,no working heating. After my complaints,they bringed small hot fan which got it warmer maybe after 3 hours There are only 3 elevators for 34floors so you have to wait few minutes every time you want go somewhere

    Really good location,friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar sink not working, no hot water, room service forgot appetizer, parking extra charge, TVs extremely dated, a/c and heater did not sufficiently moderate temp in room, outdoor exposed parking because vehicle was over 6ft

    View, balcony and location. Food was good but slightly overpriced. Free breakfast was the highlight of my stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very spacious rooms with a nice balcony and decent view! Staff were great, Facilities were all available and very good! Parking is onsite and underground would stay again or sure, Located right downtown so everything you need is definitely walking distance. Lots of local bars pubs and restaurants, Close to river & Casino!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was a bit small, low ceiling, and not as updated as I would of expected. The large oversized rooms made up for this but I think the hotel should try to make the bathrooms a bit larger. The parking was way too expensive. Should provide parking as part of the price for their guests.

    Rooms were a great size. Lots of room for solo or coupled/family travelling. Rooms were spacious, clean, and had friendly cleaning staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    All of the two bedroom suites (nominally I suppose their best rooms) were situated right by the lift shafts. For anyone sensitive to mechanical noise, there was a constant background noise. Neither bedroom was en-suite. Dining options were limited, assuming I suppose that guests would go out to dine. Not too many options close by late on a Sunday.

    The bed was comfy and the room spacious. Easy to walk to the main shopping areas of the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t disclose Reno’s and our water temperature and access was effected. No use of kitchen sink and water was scolding hot with no cold water whatsoever.

    Staff very helpful, great central location and parking. Pedway access. Great breakfast! Comfortable rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Works going on in the floor above us - noisy. The lifts were problematic. The restaurant was a disgrace - food awful and my items unavailable. Kitchen sink didn't work.

    Breakfast was good, the pool area was lovely, very central location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weekend stay was ruined by the events on Monday morning where we were woken up by sounds of drilling so loud the walls were vibrating. I made a complaint at 9 o’clock on our way to breakfast and when we returned to our room half an hour later, the sound still continued. These rooms should not of been allocated to paying customers while other rooms nearby is under renovation.

    Room layout were very spacious and the beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They accidentally charged the wrong card on my stay which involved calling back and making sure everything was in place. Simple mistake but could have easily been avoided.

    Everything was excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dated and I felt not the cleanest. The windows and wall looked like they had been sprayed down with something and never wiped clean.

    Check in was amazing. The front desk went above and beyond to make us happy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV remote didn't work properly. The hotel is under renovations as well, so we hope to see the updates next time we visit.

    We stayed here for just one night. The hotel upgraded our room for free and promptly brought us a playpen for the baby. The room was clean and inviting. Our breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One bed for the family was not the best. Apparently up until 9 is ok, not with my 7 year old, arms and legs everywhere 😂. Also food was not the best. 4th Avenue bar not good quality and breakfast lacked selection.

    The room was great along with location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the elevators are so noisy, even when you ask to be moved to the corner and opposite side. The elevators run constantly and sound like a helicopter is hovering above the room, making sleep very difficult. My poor husband got no sleep. To add to this visit the toilet chain broke in the middle of the night making manual flushing a huge annoyance. I brought both issues to the front desk clerk attention and he did remove the $20 parking fee on our bill but that was it. The hotel is under renovation and in one of the elevators there was an open and exposed electrical box that I am pretty sure was a safety hazard. The lounge had great service but chairs are pretty stained and dirty, not real appetizing.

    I have stayed before at this hotel and I always enjoy the size of the suite. A big living room/dinning area with separate bedroom is amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It be better if they give us room can see the Calgary tower 😊

    The staff are friendly but we xpected to have touthbrush because every time we check in we never bring touthbush and toothpaste 😊

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated - the carpet never felt like it was 100% clean. Room felt like it was always too warm - even with AC on it never felt like it was cooling down, especially when you're sleeping. Flushing the toilet resulted in only hot water in the sink so it was a surprise when you wanted to wash your hands after using the toilet.

    The location was awesome - right in downtown and within walking distance of several sights. The room was nice and large.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 elevator was working at the time. Had to wait 15-20 minutes to get from upstairs to breakfast room or had to take the stairs. Lots of construction going on .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Class Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath very marked and scratched. Bathroom dusty around skirting board. First day our room was not cleaned. I asked for fresh towels and when we returned from dinner a large bag of towels had been left just inside main doir

    Nice sized room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, front desk and managers very helpful and very polite. Delicious breakfast and dinner - amazing room service. I loved my street view Room with balcony. You do a great job! I think the most important during a stay are the people that make it enjoyable and are helpful when you need.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovation still in progress. Drilling started at 8am. Please avoid room beside the elevator is very noisy.

    Near to Chinatown, walkable distance to Calgary Tower and large room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Key cards demagnetize quite easily. Had to take ours down to the main desk a few times.

    The room was very clean and enormous for what we were expecting. Location was perfect, you could just park and walk or take the train anywhere you need to go. Facilities were great! Renovations going on while we were there and one elevator was giving some grief but not a fault of the hotels'. I would stay again and recommend it to a friend!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have been cleaner as above

    Nice staff; facilities could have been cleaner - such as the hot tub and the swimming pool but a decent stay. Good breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't get room cool. Turned down themo. but it ws still very warm. It was two bad kitchen sink not working & had to get water from bathroom. It was a bit difficult to make key work in door. Had to try numerous times to open door. Frustrating.

    The breakfast was truly great with all the selection. Also location of hotel in downtown was super. Underground parking was good. Asked to be on same floor as family & at first that was't setup but then at check in staff member made it happen , so that was much appreciated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was like sleeping on a sack of flour. Heard every elevator travel during night Shower was poor I had tried 2 times to book on line direct , and was kicked off site , so went through booking.com and because I went through them I was not allowed the company discount . Pretty sad !!!

    Good location to downtown

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had many issues with the card keu for the room had to go down 3 times to get new keys. Allways worked in elevator just not room.

    The pool and hot tub was awesome. Staff was very helpfull and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price was very good for such a central downtown location. I was able to use the plus 15 to make it to my business meeting without going outside on a cold, snowy day

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators were gross & the hotel was very dated. There was a lot of hair left in the bathroom & things were falling apart. The water was hard to regulate. When we called the front desk & room service there was no answer & we had to go downstairs to get what we needed.

    The bed was very comfortable & breakfast was delicious & quick.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows could have been better--mine was flattened out.

    Staff at the front desk was excellent in instructing us on how to get around using the +15 walkways allowing us to avoid the cold and snow.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction and no hot water. After a full day of travel you just want to have a hot shower. This however did not happen. I ran the water for 10 minutes. I then called the front desk and they said “run it for another 10 minutes” I did not have 20 minutes to dedicate to waiting for hotwater as I had dinner plans with a client. I therefor didn’t get to shower.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parts of the hotel is under construction, we were told last call was at 9:30 in the bar. When the server say the manger then she stayed open until 10

    The rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately hotel was under construction/renovation which we weren't aware. Pool was out of service due sanitation for 2 weeks and we were told another week will be out of service. Staff was all helpful but unfortunately hotel wasn't that good. Stayed only one night and than changed the hotel.

    I think it used to be good hotel in his time not any more

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel undergoing renovations. Pool out of order. Rude staff in breakfast area. Noise from lift shaft next to room.

    Great size room. 2 tvs. Comfy Lounge. Kettle and microwave. Short walk to restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is under renovation so the lobby is small with very little staff and elevators. The indoor pool eas closed and it was not informed to us before. Very basic breakfast buffet

    The room was great. Big and very confortable. The location is also good, very central

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel booking didn’t show taxes so price for 2 nights was $100 more than the confirmation email. Hotel parking was said to be free with booking but at checkout was $10/night. Building was excessively hot. Free breakfast that you pay a higher booking rate for was dried scrambled eggs, stale apple streudal. Served in a basement room without any windows. Pool was closed and under construction but this wasn’t shared at the time the booking was made. The rooms are also under construction so bar sink not usable- water bottles provided first night but not second. Room cleaning consisted of making the bed but not removing used glassware to replace with clean glasses /mugs. Elevators either plywood walls and exposed wiring.

    The bed was comfortable. Good walking distance to events.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was super dirty, the bathroom was old, gross and disgusting, they didn't advise that the hotel was under renovation, the pool was close, the people from the restaurant was super rude specially a Chinese woman with the worse maners.

    The only good thing about this it was the front desk people, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very nice, the buffet was almost complete with everything. The hotel has a garage for the car that with freezing temperature (-30) was very helpful. The room was very big, it was actually a suite with price of a standard room. Very convenient!!! The room was very quite and confortable. The personal is very nice with every concerns. We were very happy with the hotel that it is recommendable for short and long staying.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Class Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was a bit slow to send room services. Also when we first arrived, it was -28C outside and she could see we had a little baby with loads of luggage. She took long to check us in, didn’t provide anyone to help us and we had to wait near the sliding doors. The kitchen sink wasn’t working and pool was closed but we were not informed about this. No apology was provided

    The breakfast and the room with dinning table and microwave and fridge facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I understand the property is undergoing renovations but as of right now it's very run down. The room we had was very noisy and all night you could hear the elevator moving up and down. Many facilities were closed so I couldn't comment on them. The towels and sheets had tears in them and overall the property didn't feel clean.

    The location is excellent and the parking is really convenient. Having the buffet breakfast available each day was good too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating did not work probably, was provided a small fan heater, used in room extra blankets, for the price paid this was ridiculous. Bathroom very small compared to the size of suite, bathroom tube was stained, shower head leaked at joint so not get proper shower, very outdated deco, lift slow. Only good point comfy bed. Did not use other facilities so no comment.

    Link to sky +15 walk way to get to shopping without going out into the cold

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool, which we booked the hotel specifically for, was closed. We were not informed that it was closed long past the date it was due to open again, and the hotel was flooded in the basement, which caused the elevators to malfunction. Again, there were notifications sent, despite having booked several weeks in advance.

    The staff is incredibly helpful and friendly, and dealing with a stressful situation with grace, giving us an excellent discount when the facilities were found to be less than desireable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was on the 33rd floor (in winter) and while the room temperature could be adjusted, the heating system made the room VERY dry. Would be wonderful if humidity could somehow be introduced during winter heating.

    Breakfast buffet was included in the room charge. The buffet selection was varied and plentiful as was the coffee, tea and juices.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not knowing the pool was closed before I paid. We received passes to YMCA but there was no hot tub there. We had to walk there from hotel in -30 weather Hotel was also old and in need of renewal

    The breakfast was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the bathrobes was frayed and ripped in multiple places and had a large, stiff yellow stained area. It clearly had not been washed. *shudder* The kitchen sink was sealed off for renovations but no one warned us about that prior. Not a huge deal but would have been nice to know ahead of time.

    Large, comfortable rooms with a lovely view and a large balcony. Good water pressure for being 33 floors up. One excellent bathrobe ;p Decent free breakfast with good coffee.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service gave me food poisoning unlike any I've ever had. No meals were eaten outside the hotel on that day so I'm sure of it.

    Bed was decently comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The free breakfast was not up to par: stale pastries, burnt oven baked potatoes, and cut fruit that sat around too long, but there was plain yogurt.

    Very spacious suite and very comfy bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators were very slow and the facilities were poor. There were many renovations we were told about and I think it was over priced for what we got.

    Walking distance to many restaurants and shopping centres

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Hi had two children with me ages 9 -and 11, very well behaved and respectful boys, on Friday morning we wanted to go to the gym to work out for me and kids wanted to use treadmills . Off duty staff lady was working out there and in very impolite demanding way told us to let leave because the facility was for " adult use only " . I told her that boys will be under my supervision and will only use Fred,ill not free weights , but it was not good enough . Later that day we saw that lady working in th 4th avenue lounge . I understand that some facilities are only welcome adults, but sometimes toy have no options for childcare if you have kids with you on business trip and I believe some exceptions should be accommodated .thanks

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is cheaper in lot next door on weekends, was stuck in underground parking my key card would not work had to walk all the way around in sketchy parking at night (card worked fine inside of hotel)

    Nice rooms, warm breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could finish a little later Better bathroom fan would be nice

    Stayed here for 2 nights whilst holidaying from Australia Located in downtown Calgary, close to shops etc and the lightrail. We we able to walk to light rail and ride it to the Saddledome and watch hockey. Large spacious suite, lounge area, dining table and chairs, kitchenette (kitchen sink not working as renovating during our stay- they provided complimentary water bottles as compensation) Microwave and fridge, plus wine glasses Large comfortable bed with tv in the room Plus large tv in lounge Off street paid undercover parking $31 a day You must park on level 2 for lift access with your bags to hotel, if parked on level 3 you get stair access so we found out- we shifted our car Room had a balcony The shower worked well, however the bathroom fan was pretty useless Safe in room for valuables Breakfast was good, with plenty of hot and cold options but went from 6 – 9am – an earlier stop time than most other hotels we stayed in Heating worked well, had light snow flurries whilst staying Would stay here again and recommend to others

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I appreciate the lady's help on changing our room from a king bed to a 2 single beds room. Her name is Amkeenta (if I remember correctly). The room was very big and it's a good deal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms need renovating. They are not just outdated but the fixtures, tub, etc. are quite worn.

    Room was extremely spacious, beds were comfortable, lots of closet space. Room was clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didnt look like the carpet was vacummed from the previous nights guest.We had booked a pull out sofa bed on booking.com but once in room no pull out sofa. Didnt complain it doesn't get you any were.

    The size of the room and bed comfort was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly dated looking but they are renovating the rooms at the moment so I'm sure it will improve soon.

    Huge room for the price and in a great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning wasn't working in the breakfast area and it was very hot and stuffy.

    Spacious room and the bed was really comfy. Friendly and helpful staff and the hotel is in a good location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed side table electrical in our room caught fire when it was turned on We waited in the suite for maintenance to show up, and they didn't. Had to ask to be moved rooms Very unnerving that their solution an hour later was to just switch the lights off and close the door. We were there with our 3 year old. The hot tub had soap bubbles in it and a soap scum ring around the top of the tub.

    Pool was quiet, nice breakfast set up

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are renovating and it looks like they are but good to see it being done.

    The hotel is a little shabby but beds were excellent and the included breakfast was excellent with lots of choice. Great value for the price we paid for a downtown hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is under renovation now - good timing as it needs an update.

    Staff were excellent - really welcoming and friendly. Room was super clean. Breakfast was included and really good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs a good old fashioned deep cleaning. We also weren't informed the hotel restaurant was hosting a private function and would not be open to public. That should be relayed at booking.

    The breakfast leaves a bit to be desired. It's tolerable because it's free- usually.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room lacked in cleanliness... there was a dirty towel left on the floor by the window and hair on the night stand

    Lovely staff, nice free breakfast, good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is undergoing refurbishment and if we had been made aware of this we would not have booked

    Good location. Large room with kitchenette, table and chairs and seating area made it feel like a suite however it was very dated in style. Comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kitchen was being renovated. No sink available Bathtub finish was old and peeling Bathroom was very small

    Nice view, Good breakfast. Lots of meat in the buffet Comfortable bed. Large room, with separate bedroom area Huge windows with balcony

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt breakfast could of had a little bit more choice

    The room was enormous! Hotel had everything I needed. Extremely close to the main street downtown with lots of bars and restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is under renovation. I would have liked to have known this before I booked since the sink in our room didn't work and the elevators were rough. I don't think the hotel should charge full price when the amenities are limited. Also, the air conditioner leaked all over the balcony meaning we felt we could only stand in one small place. We requested a late checkout (we were willing to pay for it) and were told they were not offering that today. ???? At breakfast my husband asked for more coffee and the staff ignored him and walked away.

    The location is great if you want to stay downtown. We had a King suite which was spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was fast, but cut off several times. Bathroom was a little small for the size of the suite.

    This has been built as an apartment building, but was converted into nice, spatious suites which have balcconies. Further remodeling is ingoing, with some - but small small - effects on the current guests. Front desk staff is nice and forthcoming. Breakfast was good, though the room felt a little crowded. Downtown shopping area at a close walk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's in Calgary and we live in the UK. More like this at home please.

    There's improvement work being done, so don't be put off by initial impressions. Very helpful staff, amazing room, quality breakfast, perfect location and excellent facilities - business room, gym and pool. Couldn't have asked for more. Liked it so much that we booked for the return journey as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fan in the bathroom wasn't working, the coffee maker wasn't cleaned ( very disgusting ) and the room wasn't cleaned properly... Looks can be deceiving in this matter! Our bedroom was right next of the elevators which was very noisy! I barely slept all night!

    It was a nice king suite and access to the balcony from the room which was great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's basically a tired old apartment tower which was converted to a hotel many years ago. But it's great value for money, and clean. Slept like a baby, which I don't normally do in a hotel room.

    Huge suite. Comfortable beds, good lighting. Quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No yogurt at breakfast. A must for my wife. The lifts (Elevators) were a bit different to use having to have your room key with you at all times but that is just a matter of getting used to it. Car park corners a bit tight.

    Amazing suite at a bargain price. Loads of room and comfy with it. (1102) The staff were exceptional dealing with a personal problem that I had created myself. Treated me the way that I would like to think I treated other people. Really good hot breakfast with most of the usual extra cereals and fruits. Good tea. Might not sound much but as coffee makes me ill and being English its nice to get good tea when away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The last room we had was little bit old but it was clean.

    Like the the place close to everything. Also the breakfast buffet and a friendly staff.. will definitely come back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wait staff not so friendly! Breakfast was good but the exact same thing each morning and the room was stuffy. No ventilation.

    The rooms were clean and very comfortable. Enjoyed the gym. The location is great to accessing the train down the street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved our stay here. fantastic room and view out over Calgary. Had expected to be awake all night with emergency service sirens and general downtown traffic noise…. none! Nice meal at the Bar (Restaurant was fully booked when we checked in at 3pm.!)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    old facilities, can't use the heat, elevator sometimes is not work, and the parking fee is very expensive, cost $31 for one night.

    clean and good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked that they were accomodating to the fact that it was my wedding weekend and they brought up wine and desserts for myself and my husband on our wedding night. Also every time I demagnetized my card by putting it near my cellphone they re activated a new one for me. And thery also let all of my wedding staff (photographer, make up artist, and family) up with no problems.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was ok. I can't have gluten, so the selection for me was a bit limited. However, everyone else seemed to really enjoy the DIY waffles. Paying for parking was also a bit unexpected, but not unreasonable for cost on the weekend.

    The staff was wonderful and the room was great. We were on the top floor which was amazing!

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse International Hotel Calgary traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: