Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of WelcomINNS Ottawa 2 stars

1220 Michael Street, K1J 7T1 Ottawa, Canada

#38 of 56 hotels in Ottawa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 277 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    It was a very comfortable stay and close to good dining. I would recommend it to my friends
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was conveniently situated to our event. It was surprisingly excellent when comparing it to the other hotels around it. The price couldn't be beat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location with shopping mall and other stores nearby.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too soft for me.

    Good location with shopping mall and other stores nearby. Good access to the city by bus also. Simple but tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff not up to standard. Breakfast was horrible. It says continental breakfast but it was very low class, no fruits, eggs, had to wait and ask for pancake mix

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.2
    Overall, a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the paint was peeling in the bathroom - not a huge deal but still. Also, not very convenient in terms of outlets to recharge phone/tablet, etc. In this day and age when most people have devices, it should be easier and more convenient to charge them when staying at a hotel.

    Bed and room were great! Staff were friendly and informative. Proximity to the mall and transit were very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    Great ratesand rooms, friendly staff, conviently located, two thumbs up!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints from me for this trip, will definitely be staying there again. Only possible issue would be that I saw only two accessible parking spots available for persons with disabilities, I was using one and the other was utilized as well so not sure if anyone had to go without having an accessible parking spot.

    Excellent location, close to all sorts of shopping and great restaurants, also a quick drive to the Montfort Hospital which was the purpose of the visit as I had an early morning medical appointment. Great, value will definitely be staying there again in November. Beds and pillows were very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.1
    There are limited options in the room to charge electronic...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are limited options in the room to charge electronic devices. As it’s not practical to add more electrical outlets, alarm clocks or room lamps with USB charging options would be nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.3
    Room was not properly cleaned
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not satisfactorily clean when I arrived. There was garbage in the shower, waste in the basket and the in-room refrigerator was disgusting.

    The Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.9
    Good sleep and value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee maker did not work, no plug in bath tub, random facecloth behind door, bed covers were not very neat. Tile grout is discolored.

    Bed was good. Location for my visit was excellent. Price was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    Our stay was really good.
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a fan of carpeting but realize that a lot of hotels still have carpeting in the rooms and the hallways.

    The main room was nice I noticed that the bathroom was really clean. The bed was comfy. The location was good there are lots of shops close by and it was a good for us visiting family close by.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    3.3
    The staff were not very welcoming, it's not a great area...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not very welcoming, it's not a great area as you lock your lobby door in the evening and have to buzz in the guests. The room we had was smelly, the hook on the bathroom door was broken, we didn't even attempt to have breakfast at this hotel and went elsewhere. I would not recommend this place to anyone nor will I stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.1
    Convenient location to get our daughter settled into university
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast area is quite crowded and difficult to have numerous patrons getting food at the same time. Our breakfast was slightly ruined the first day by some extremely rude patrons who were not patient enough to wait their turn.

    The breakfast was a very nice added touch. They kept the food well replenished. The rooms are very clean and the beds comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    4.6
    Scott at Front desk was amazing!
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom wasn't clean! Room had a weird smell.

    Scott at Front desk was amazing! But he was really tired when I was checking out. He worked at least 19hrs by then...definitely not fair!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Facility was clean and quiet.
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility was clean and quiet. Didnt get my butt out of bed to try the breakfast, maybe next time. Scott at the front desk was top shelf in my books. He was accommodating and friendly left my mind at ease and stress free so I was able to thoroughly enjoy my stay in ottawa. cheers

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    Great stay for the price. Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could replace their beat up chairs and carpet stunk a little. Location was quite a distance from the central activities in town. Could add hot water for those who are tea drinkers. The left elevator was malfunctioning a little.

    Very clean bedding and towels and bathroom. Nice blackout curtains. Great to have free breakfast included in the room rate.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    Awesome stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool, hairdryer didn't work.

    Property was right off the highway, not far from downtown. Quiet area, no trouble with noise. Slept great! Very clean and great water pressure for the shower. Right next to Lonestar, so short walk to dinner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location and staff... little overpriced
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive Gym very basic No hot items at breakfast Small tv

    Good wifi. Location 5 min walk to St Laurent Centre (quicker to walk than to drive and park). Free breakfast Lots of free parking Close to 417 highway Excellent helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.1
    Good accommodation, but breakfast should have been better---set up and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room--lighting over sink counter, harsh and inadequate, husband had difficulty in seeing to shave; I found difficulty applying makeup. Breakfast- too small an area, a lot of lining up, people reaching across to get something. Trying to get breakfast would have been better and easier to self-serve if items had been placed on a long table rather than everything on a small "kitchen counter". Two many carbohydrates---only protein available was small container of peanut butter---no eggs, bacon, sausages or cheeses. Only fruit were apples and Clementina oranges, which were unripe and tart. Our table for two was extremely tippy to the point that a touch of the table spilt our coffee.

    Bed was comfy; room very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    4.6
    Not so welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first thing we noticed when we entered our room was that it smelled stale. Later on we noticed finger/toe nail clippings on the carpet between the beds. When my husband complained to the maintenance supervisor who was standing at the front desk, housekeeping was sent up immediately to vacuum the floor. She had difficulty operating the vacuum, and because the cord was so tangled it kept pulling out from the wall. The bag cover came off and she couldn't get that back on so my husband did it for her. She was very nice and tried hard, but lacked training. Later on I dropped something on the floor and it rolled under the bedskirt. When I lifted the skirt to pick it up, there were more nail clippings under the skirt which hadn't been vacuumed up. Room lighting was totally insufficient; the bulbs needed to be stronger. To read in bed, I had to take the lamp shade off to get enough light. The toilet seat was loose and moved every time you sat on it. We asked for a wakeup call both mornings we were there. The first morning we got one, but not the second day. Luckily, I woke up early, but if you have an appointment, don't rely on a wakeup call. Breakfast was less than appetizing. You would be better to go elsewhere. When we checked out, the man at reception did not bother to ask if we enjoyed our stay or if everything had been alright. It's a little thing and costs nothing.

    Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    4.6
    Not Worth the money spent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What the Hotel deems "Continental Breakfast" is a hoax. Very shameful for them to call it as such. The Best way to describe, what was available as breakfast is "Snack" You have to prepare everything yourself. And the variety of food is very little. muffin, bread, pancakes. We couldn't find hot water. Someone had to go get Hot water for us

    The Only thing we liked was that the Hotel was quiet and the room had microwave.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    6.7
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    $195 / night - far too high - from my experience $ should be approx. $100 - $120 max Breakfast was included but not advistised as continental which was not very good.

    Employees were wonderful - very helpful and friendly!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.8
    I like it was quiet, not so mach traffic in the hallways , ...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    would be nice if there is sign on the main street to make it easy to find .

    I like it was quiet, not so mach traffic in the hallways , good WiFi, nice staff on the front .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    7.5
    Not too bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were advertisements of board games and movies on the website, which heavily influenced my decision to bring my kids there. I was told they've never had board games, was given 3 movies, one which was broken, and a dvd player that I had to plug in myself. Breakfast is served in the lobby which causes a bit of congestion in the area. Restocking the breakfast area seemed to take a long time everyday.

    Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Close to the 417 and easy access to the wonderful bus system...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would suggest the sign on your building be bigger, although we had excellent directions and had no problem at all finding you.

    Close to the 417 and easy access to the wonderful bus system at St Laurent. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    7.1
    Did the job, but .....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bigger TV. Windows that open for fresh air. Motels are just as nice, newer make overs and cheaper. Don't think I'll be back.

    extra flaky, Really, Lol. fast elevators. Good water pressure shower. Clean. price, OK ???

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    7.9
    Need to enforce non-smoking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had a bad smell. Suspect a previous occupant had been smoking, even though it was a non-smoking room. However, the residual smell had not been removed.

    Convenient location for Via Rail. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    7.5
    Good, well connected base for Ottawa
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was good. I appreciated having breakfast but was disappointed that they didn't have butter and that the only healthy option was a brown bagel. The room was spacious and well equipped. The staff were kind and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    4.2
    Facility make big noise, which makes you unsleep.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet doesn't work and there are a lot of noise during the sleeping time. I don't what the noise is, every half an hour, the noise took place, which makes you unsleep.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.1
    We had a large a room with a good size fridge and microwave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we went our room and the the cleaning staff was sitting on the bed watching TV. She then finished vacuuming. On our day to leave the maid entered our room at 9am.not sure why. Check out time was 11am.

    We had a large a room with a good size fridge and microwave. Location was close to everything we needed to do.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.9
    A nice place to stay, overall
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only 2 cereals. No berries. No yogurt or granola.No cream cheese for the bagels. Only syrup for waffles. To me 'free breakfast' means more than a continental style breakfast. And you need a new toaster. :-)

    Coffee was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.2
    Good for a quick stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is a little lighter than what you would normally get somewhere else.

    The location is good. They have deals for weekends away. Close to a mall and theatres.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    6.7
    Don't stay for breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst and again worst breakfast I have seen in many years. No bread, warm milk, poor fruit which is in season, the price of this place says there should be more burned .....

    Location, renovations

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    Clean secure comfort at a reasonable price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was very pleased with my stay and I feel that I have found a new good place for me to sleep when I am in Ottawa.

    This is a really great hotel if you want a comfortable,secure place to sleep or to use as a center of operation at a reasonable price. It is on a quiet street but only a few minutes by car to centre town. The free breakfast was not elaborate but had enough choice to be satisfying. The coffee was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.3
    nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The front desk staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful. My flight was delayed and arrived at the hotel about 2am. The guy at front desk had been waiting for me and arranged my check in. The room is clean and spacious. The bed is very comfortable. A lot of free parking space available.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continental breakfast was so-so. Waffles were great but Lacking variety for those who don't like waffles. Yogurt and fruit would be a great option! And better pastries...

    Great location! Walking distance to just about everything and a short drive to everything else.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    6.7
    Just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place getting run down. Access to property confusing. Not enough seating for continental breakfast

    Location was close to my son's residence. Breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    8.3
    I would maybe recommend this hotel to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vending machines for beverages could not be found anywhere accessible to my room. I didn't like the fact that the desk staff were all white and the cleaning staff were not. It shows a form of racism related to the hiring practices of the hotel in my opinion. Everyone was courteous but having diversity in the staff hiring shows progressiveness of the establishment.

    The room was very spacious and open.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    6.3
    Alright
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appliances were old, bathroom had coffee spilt on the wall and in the sink. The bathroom didnt look clean at all.

    Breakfast was great! Check in was super easy. Location was great for price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    5.4
    Desk staff should have mentioned the tour bus access
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hop on tour bus stops at the hotel at 9am every day. Wasn't mentioned to us by the desk staff until I asked on our last day at 9:10. If we had known it would have saved us a pile of money and made things much easier. No fitness facilities.

    Wlocation is excellent. Next to the St. Laurent centre and the bus station so very easy access to downtown and the museums.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    quiet and clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    quiet and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    The quality of the place
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.4
    To expensive
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To expensive

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.0
    Some of the rooms need an upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was not comfortable, pillows resulted in a stiff neck in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    Not a lot of extra power outlets to charge multiple devices.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of extra power outlets to charge multiple devices. This was probably the most frustrating part of my stay there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Good. Need to have a better fare for Single occupancy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Microwave plate does not rotate. It has no slot to sit over the projection on the base

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    Waffles were good, proximity to mall was convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waffles were good, proximity to mall was convenient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.5
    All the comforts of home.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast needs a little more selection.

    Beds were comfy. Rooms clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast a little basic compared to competitors
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast a little basic compared to competitors

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.1
    Bed confort
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not much food for breakfast

    Bed confort

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee maker is not working well :) that’s it

    Staff are always smiling

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    Clean and quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only peanut butter for protein. No eggs or yogurt

    Very quiet. The beds were comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.1
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little tired. Breakfast area a little cramped.

    Location was great. Lots of free parking on site. Room was clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    That it's clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    It was really nice to be able to park the car and walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really nice to be able to park the car and walk to the eating establishments that were close by.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    Competitively priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Problem with TV remote

    Texas Lone Star Restaurant and St. Laurent shopping nearby

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    minimal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing at all

    minimal but adequate breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    Average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hidden hotel. Bad advertising. Expensive rate.

    Good breakfast but very cramped area. Room was clean. Good location, next to mall. Not far from city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.5
    Good place for a night stopover in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free parking and Rideau canal is approx. 10 mins by car. Breakfast is basic but enough to get you started for the day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms smelt a little funny

    Clean and comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    4.2
    Over priced!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was shaky and i think broken

    Staff was ok

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.3
    Liked the place no complaint
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was ok

    Liked the place no complaint

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.9
    well situated if you do business in Gloucester good Wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordinary breakfast

    Strong Wifi

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    5.4
    Staff was friendly, easy check in/out
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My mom and I got a cold during the stay, asked for an electrical kettle - Nope.

    Staff was friendly, easy check in/out

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    7.9
    Cl See to my business location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel

    Cl See to my business location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    7.5
    comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a very basic hotel for one night stay

    its location is nice

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.9
    Heater in room was always clicking like it was trying to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heater in room was always clicking like it was trying to start. Moved us to another room the next day. Maintenance was going to look at it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.8
    Be excited about the cleanness but the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Continental breakfast.

    Cleanness

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    8.3
    Had a good 2 night stay, clean and very quiet place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment

    I liked the comfortable puffy pillows

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    10
    Hidden gem in the capital!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi was hit and miss.

    Location was great. Rooms were very clean and beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.3
    Quiet, clean and comfortable.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was okay if coffee & a bagel is all you wanted.

    Quiet, clean and comfortable. Ottawa General Hospital short drive away.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    8.8
    Awesome Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds are extra comfy. We loved it

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.6
    Nice Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is good,the staff is friendly..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    It was a wonderful experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nicely decorated and very clean with all the amenities we needed. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    5.8
    the rate score mislead me. I should not chose it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staffs have bad faces, no smile. The location is not good. Breakfast is terrible.

    the beds are comfort

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    8.8
    Good locations, clean
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The free breakfast was a disappointment.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: