Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Chamois by Whistler Premier 4 stars

4557 Blackcomb Way, V0N 1B4 Whistler, Canada

#67 of 111 hotels in Whistler

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 279 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities, pool, spa and gym were all closed indefinitely. There was no receptionist after peak hours. Also no mentioned that parking had to be paid for.

    Location was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool, hot tub and gym were not open. The carpet in the room needed a good cleaning.

    Excellent walking distance to the village. Got a free upgrade to a one bedroom from a studio.Nice quiet area at night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The interior of the appartment needs updating. The receptionist was correct, but appeared indifferent.

    The mountain view was great. Comfortable bed en bathroom. On walking distance of the village.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room I was first assigned to had only a very small TV/Monitor - not up to standard for a Hotel. Front staff person was kind enough to find a suite that was equipped with a better TV. Suites without standard TV equipment should be identified so consumers can make judgements about suitability of any room.

    Suite was roomy and comfortable. Staff were excellent and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Signature One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Suite had everything needed. Almost like an apartment. Location was not on the slope exactly but is very close and should be considered a ski on and off location... (i.e. you dont need to get in your car or bus to get to the lift) Also has a coin op laudry room on site which is perfect for long term stays.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure if I've ever been there and the gym or pool was open.

    The staff is very knowledgeable about Whistler and super friendly! Best in the town!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is a bit outdated, but rooms are individually owned so there's no knowing what you get. Pool, hot tub, and gym have been out of service for several years, but are still listed as amenities for the facility.

    Location is AMAZING. Great access to upper village, Blackcomb lofts. Walking distance to the village. Passes to the local sports center are given to make up for the lack of functioning sports facilities, but they're not very close by.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi was absolutely terrible, effectively non-existent. The room was clean but seemed very stuffy, and was very basic for the rate. The location of the hotel is top-notch. The hot tub was not open which makes the price very expensive for what you got.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we came during a peak time (between Christmas & New Years) and the pool and hot tub weren’t functioning! We were really annoyed to not have a hot tub after skiing all day. Yes they offered us passes to a local YMCA...but that would have been a time consuming pain. We had no interest in that. We wanted to soak our tired bones on site in the privacy of the property.

    The condo was very nice, liked modern design and furnishings. Very well appointed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Signature One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Several things, in the condo, including a tv and the fireplace, did not work when we first checked in. The staff was able to fix everything except the gas fireplace. They said that it couldn't be fixed and gave up.

    The location in Upper Village across from the Wizard Lift was perfect!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The unit we rented was a bit dated and the pool and exercise facility were both closed.

    Great access to ski lifts and easy walk to the main village. Higher floors will give you a better view of the mountain.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet and rug in the living room area were filthy,the rest was fine,but, really living room area is not acceptable.They supposed to shampoo the carpet and remove or replace the small rug.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Signature One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was not advised that if I was checking in after 5pm I would have to go to one of their other properties to do so. This was inconvenient but wouldn't have been if I knew in advance. Within the suite, the middle cushion on the couch was torn and the bathroom sink in the bedroom had weak pressure.

    It was a nice, clean suite in a great location. It was also very quiet but it could be because it was September.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sofa was in need of a good shampooing. The smell was not nice. I put a blanket on it but turned me off from sitting on it again. I was actually laying down and turned a bit and the odor was very bad. I did write a note and I did tell the front desk

    bed was compfy , room was quite clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool, gym and ice machine all out of order. Front Desk was not able to provide a solution for providing ice? Even though there is a restaurant downstairs....

    Room was a good size

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 212 - spacious but carpets, furniture and fittings worn out & very shabby. Electricals were damaged and dangerous. Bed was old, lumpy and uncomfortable. Receptionist was off-hand and tried to trick us into paying $15 a night for parking when we discovered that there was free car parking 200 metres away. It decribes itself as a hotel but le chamois is really a shabby "airbnb" at hotel prices.

    Location very close to the centre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The refrigerator was too cold and it froze all of our liquids. We couldn't find an adjustment for this. It would have been nice to have a larger TV screen in the living room and to have a more comfortable placement.

    Le Chamois was located conveniently in the Upper Village within easy walk to the free parking lots nearby (Lots 4 & 5), to the Valley Trail, Lost Lake, and to the main Village. We had a lovely views of the shopping plaza below and Blackcomb Mountain above. We had a 4th floor suite with a kitchenette that was equipped with everything that we needed to make ourselves a quick breakfast or an evening snack. The suite was clean and spacious with a separate bedroom and 2 bathrooms. It was also very quiet. It was perfect for a fall weekend getaway.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Works starting on the external walls of the building at 8am right outside our room. When we complained to guest services we were told that under the local Whistler noise bylaws that works were allowed to start at 8am. They did say that they would ask the contractor if he could start later but didn't offer any change of room to move away from where the works were happening. We were disappointed by this service. Decor a little dated.

    Great location at the base of Blackcomb Mountain. 1 min from lifts. Room facilities were great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check in desk was closed upon arrival, which was not communicated anywhere. There was no notice on Booking.com or email communication sent out as a heads up. The check in was a different location altogether, which was driving distance away. This made for a poor check in experience. Upon my return to the hotel again the key didn't work, I went to the lobby called the hotel that checked me in and asked for a new key, they brought a new one to no surprise the second key didn't work. The front desk staff who came to figure this out never apologized, but instead said he wasn't the one to make the key so it may have been his colleague in the wrong. Finally was able to access the room the third time, bathroom had a couple of dead bugs which I removed. The iron was broken and attached to the iron board so it can't be removed, however this made it a little frustrating to plug in and use.

    The bed was comfy and the room size was great. Large studio with a tub in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no swimming pool and no option to use another property managed by same company...35degree weather...very disappointing. super loud music from downstairs..maybe the club...as if they were in our bedroom.. lasted until 130am. independent parking ..not great..unable to get a hold of the company...the Lot number was not recognized.

    good size room. central to restaurants. comfy bed ..great shower and amenities. mostly friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Signature One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not what I expected as the picture I was sent did not look anyThing like the room I was given, Floor was dirty when we arrived, TV had no sound and took 2 days and 2 different people to come fix it while we had to wait in our room each time ( and the maintenance said they would be there at 9 am but didn't arrive till 9:55am! which took up valuable vacation time. Pool was under renovation still but booking.com website said the renovation was until July 2017 so we expected that it was completed and open now as it is September. Parking meter would not recognize my credit card for payment. Thank goodness my sister had one that worked. Over priced for what we actually experienced.

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was too bad the the pool was out of service. It would have been nice to be able to take advantage of it. They did offer a pass at the municipal pool however.

    The hotel was perfectly situated and nicely appointed. The staff was very knowledgable and helpful for all requests. The woman at the front desk from Sweden knew the destination extremely well and was able to give me great tips.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Property is a bit dated and had construction work going on during our stay, the pool & hot tub were out of service which was disappointing.

    Location was great and rooms are nice and big.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did not have a full kitchen (microwave and fridge only). Fitness suite and pool closed for foreseeable for work.

    Fantastic location at base of Blackcomb lift. Great bike shop downstairs and sushi next door as well as breakfast spot (Portobello) along the block.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    The location, close to some great restaurants and other resort facilities including chair lift for Peak2Peak, was great. It was also good to be a short distance away from the main village.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They require a £500 deposit from your credit card in case any damages during your stay. Something I was not warned about.

    This is a self catering accommodation. Very generous in size. Suitable for a couple or one person

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stained linen, dirty rooms. But the absolute kicker was the two sagging twin beds butted together to create an "extra large king bed". Staff claimed that this practice is "the norm in the industry", no offer for solution. I would invite them to spend 5 minutes on that bed, let alone a full night! Would have been more comfortable in a hammock.

    Whistler itself is a great destination and this hotel is located in the upper village. Very nice locale.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived after driving a number of hours, we found out that the parking on site was $20 per 24 hr which is rather excessive. There is free parking within a 15 minute walk away (Lot #4). The WIFI in the room didn't work - there were no username / password details left in the room, by which time the front desk closed. There was no hotel member of staff on site. It was necessary to call another hotel phone number for assistance. After explaining the situation (granted I was not happy) they agreed to send out someone reluctantly (on their way home from work). After an hour or so, he turned up and managed to work out the password - which was not easy for him - therefore how can you expect a normal client to do this. Impossible task. The cutlery in the flat didn't match the inventory. Post-check in, at around 5pm, I requested for some extra crockery and cutlery (to have a full set for breakfast and dinner). I was told housekeeping was closed and therefore it would arrive sometime the following day. It did not materialise. At the same time I requested some extra blankets - they appeared soon after. These are more like serviced apartments than a hotel.

    Clean rooms. Well designed flat. Very well positioned to access Blackcomb mountain. Lots of nice restaurants near by.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tricky to pick up the keys. We had to find and then walk to another hotel in the lower village to collect them as reception at Le Chamois was closed at 6 pm on a Wednesday. We did it easily though and had a great stay.

    A spacious. well appointed clean apartment with a lovely view of the lower slopes of the mountain. We saw a bear out the lounge window! Good bathrooms. A two minute walk from the Blackcomb gondola. Good guest laundry.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the front desk was closed so we were directed to another hotel to check in, hard to find amidst construction. It was the Monday after the long weekend so it was likely just a one off.

    Once we found the place to check in, the staff were super friendly and made sure we had a good grasp on where we were on the map and points of interest. Plus the view from our room was beautiful!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been better had we been told before arrival that the pool was being refurbished and was not available during our stay. And also that parking cost 20$CA per day (albeit a reduction of 10$CA on normal rates). The only other issue was that we were not told that there would be a 500$CA deposit, refundable on departure.

    Excellent location for the Peak to Peak gondola and for Whistler village, restaurants and shops. Very comfortable and spacious, extremely well fitted and a hot tub in the apartment. Excellent shower. A great view of Blackcomb mountain and chairlifts. A great place to stay. Staff very friendly and helpful though no housekeeping during stay. Easy to find and check- in.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The design is actually quite dated. So "boutique, modern, design, luxury" do not apply. The hallways and foyers are very dated and dirty. The bed was very hard and gave me back pain. The pillows were also too firm. There was no bed cover that could be laundered which was alarming. Check out time of 10am is too early. We were given a different suite from the one booked and needed up with an unusual bath/bedroom situation which I would not have booked. The bathtub and toilet were IN the bedroom. That made things very awkward. There was insufficient Kleenex, coffee, sugar and toilet paper in the room for a 3 night stay. It was hot out over the long weekend however there was no air conditioning. The fan did not cool the suite sufficiently.

    Nice to be away from the heart of the Village. Nice to have underground in/out parking though we did not use our car during our stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv's were very difficult to manage.Wi-fi connection information was on modem which was in a cupboard which was not explained.

    Shower was good.Unit decent size

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not very clean and particularly bathroom, staff not engaged or proactive in their approach to customer service, never mind overall customer experience...perhaps it was due to the fact that our stay there was at the tail end of the season, pools and hot tub closed, front desk staff available on a part-time basis only!

    Location is great,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Signature One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very convenient location to access Blackcomb Base lifts, ski hire and restaurants. Staff very helpful. Apartment was very comfortable. Short walk to the greet the hordes at Whistler Base, if that's your thing. Felt like a more refined corner of the W-B resort.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not hotel ! It is an simple apartment where you have to 'clean' the apartment, ask for towlets, toaletpaper, go out with the garbage, they welcome you with parkingfee from parking police, few hours reception opning. Deposit for everyting, exemple skiroom ?! At an lodge in an skiresort.

    Noting about this simple apartment. We had two bookings 3+10 days and had to fight for having one room during the stay, fight with booking.com and loding manager.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Comforter on bed should be replaced. No daily housekeeping or check ins to replenish coffee bags.

    Location was great to get right on lifts. Multiple choices for rental equipment, restaurants, and nightlife. 10 minute walk to Whistler proper and other lifts.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They fail to mention mention that their pool and tub facilities were not working and under renovation. Without these, this place is of 2 star quality. After a good skii, you want to just in to the hot tub or take a swim

    location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too bad we did not get to test the hot tub or pool since they were under renovation... relaxing in the spa could have been perfekt after all the fresh powder we got. Also we stayed during the week so we hoped for a lower rate ... but higher prices are expected for a world-class destination like Whistler. As for the room itself, I do not like carpet so removing this would be a great improvement. Also the fan system is loud. Better turn it off if you are a light sleeper.

    location location location! I prefer Blackcomb side and this was perfectly located for us. The village side is only 5 minute walk away. Room was ready early which is always a bonus. A lot of space since it was 1 bedroom suite and also good to have a kitchenette. View was not bad.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's too bad there isn't a kitchenette in the room. Lighting was poor in the unit. The pool and hot tub were not in service (which we knew before going). Towels could have been nicer.

    The location is suberb. Amazingly convenient to slopes and upper village. Easy walk to main village stroll. Excellent arrangement of entry circle (covered), underground garage, and elevators to move gear in/out, and easy to collect skis and return them from valet racks.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place was really clean, although the duvet cover and pillow shams could use a good wash. Something about the cleaning staff up at Whistler for these private owned places that they don't seem to feel the need to wash the duvet cover and pillow shams...they smell not nice at all. The front desk fella was a great help and wonderfully friendly. Location is amazing because you step right out to the chairlift on the Blackcomb side. Nice and quiet as well in the evenings.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the room was nice, you are definitely paying for location. A room of the same price anywhere else would contain a lot more.

    Perfect location, right next to the chair lifts, fantastic view and very easy access to everything!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and hot tub were closed for maintenance for winter. The fire alarm false alarmed twice in a week in the middle of the night evacuating the building both times

    Great location right on the lift.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That I made an inquiry about if the room was as shown as that was the reason I had booked the accommodation, and I requested to have the room shown and by email they said it would be allocated to me. It was not allocated to me and I was disappointed with the alternative in comparison.

    The location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was on the shabby side of shabby chic, but the location overwhelmed the very worn nature of the room. We did complain about the dining chairs which were all broken. Overall the property could do with a little more love.

    The staff were very helpful and our complaints about broken furniture and missing items were handled very quickly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark room. Toilet plugged and over-flowed before we arrived. No non-feather bedding. Fridge froze everything. Ski concierge closed at 6. Pool and hot tub not functioning.

    Location and parking rate.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hot water in my shower took extremely long to warm up so I ended up having cold showers, but the staff at the front desk handled it really well and offered me a discount for my next stay! Way to go! :) One little hassle was also when my room keys wouldn't work, and the front desk was closed at 5pm due to the off season, I had to get to a different hotel that wasn't super close to get a new key. It was pouring rain and I didn't have a jacket...:( A bit of an adventure!

    The room was set up so great with a separate living room area and mini kitchenette. The bed was comfy, it was super clean and the view from my suite of the village was great! Having a murphy bed option in the living room was great as well! I would recommend this hotel to others and would be happy to stay here again!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is really tired and needs a renovation. The ceiling paint was cracked and falling down, there were holes in the walls and cigarette burns in the furniture. The hot tub and pool were not working and there's no restaurant. Also, there was no staff at the front desk till 10AM. There also wasn't any housekeeping for the entire weekend. Very disappointed overall!

    The bed was comfortable with good pillows.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Chair seat cushions are rather thin and need replacement. Chairs at dining table are wobbly and fell over a couple of times lucky when no one was in them. A few condiments like Salt and Pepper would be nice.

    Though just a double bed it was very comfortable. Bathrooms are large and clean, lots of towels, bathroom condiments. TV in both rooms is nice. Very basic kitchen but okay for short stay as there is a restaurant across the street and a small grocery near by.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    So many hidden charges, pay for parking , booking fee, House keeping fee. Nobody available to assist. Took more than an hour to struggle and check in the hotel. Weird check-in and check out timing. Poor customer service and hidden charges made it really frustrating.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could have saved $30 for parking and parked at the free lot. Was fairly close. But that was my fault not the hotel- parking at the hotel was good and standard guest rate for whistler. Pool and hot tub were closed but the in room jacuzzi made up for it.

    Quiet upper village. Room was awesome with full view of black comb. Huge soaker jacuzzi in the room and 5 mins walk to the main village.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fridge other then that perfect

    Awesome room setup and big living room with a view to mountain. Access to eat and drink. 1 full bathroom with shower and one half bathroom

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited kitchen, microwave & bar fridge made for creative breakfast prep.

    Excellent location in upper village. Farmer's market on Sunday was a bonus

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Very satisfied.

    Excellent accommodation. Very friendly staff and room was stellar. Quiet, comfortable and peaceful. Great location. Will be returning.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from restaurant ,lumpy bed ,no housekeeping.

    Great location except milestones restaurant left outdoor speakers on until 2 am very annoying loud music!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was awefull there were drill holes in walls where things had been removed and just left , there was paint on the cabinets. The fact that you pay over 200.00$ a night and have to pay for parking is ridiculous . I won't be back and definitely wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone . I was so disappointed with my stay. Oh I almost forgot no pool or hot tub and you could the hotels but only after 6pm absolutely ridiculous

    The location was fabulous

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had their pool facilities down for remodel. Didn't tell us this until we got here. One other thing is the check in time : 4pm. Not a fan of waiting that long to check in. Check out is 10am. A little early too.

    The property was right on the main Plaza of Blackcomb. Perfect location to enjoy people watching. The rooms are amazing! Great 1 bedroom with a living room and eating area. 2 bathrooms for a his and hers if needed. Central air made it very comfortable. And the best thing: it was so quiet. Had a sweet fair /farmers market on Sunday and being on the 4th floor I thought it would be loud from the street. Nope! Very nice windows knocked the noise down to a whisper. Impressive. All in all, a very nice room and stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ho hotel facilities...breakfast,restaurants, bar

    Spacious comfortable apartment in village setting. Less than 10 min to centre .Sunday market a nice surprise.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was great having 2 bathrooms, and very convenient to have separation between the bedroom and living room. The location was perfect for us, and overlooks the base of the ski hill so would offer a great view in the winter too! The decor was really nice, and the small modern kitchen had everything we needed, including the perfect size fridge for our long weekend get away of goodies.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facilities were poor considering the rates..very uncomfortable beds..Inadeqaute lighting..evenings became very dingy and gloomy..Tiny kitchenette totally impractical and fridge did not work properly Pull down bed metal feet were a health hazard which hotel staff just laughed off..iron was a cheap thing and pitiful (motels provide better).

    Location is good..not quite in village but short walk...near free short term and long term parking, Looks very smart..but thats about it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This review is for room 414. The hotel and room was very basic and outdated which explains the somewhat lower price, but still a little pricy for what you get. The blankets and pillows were quite old and look like they haven't been washed in a while. The sofa bed was very uncomfortable to the point that you can feel some of springs digging into your back. The taps were difficult to turn and one of them was leaky. If you want a cheaper, no frills, simple accommodation that you are going to stay no longer than 2 nights, then this is it. This is not a place that you want to stay long term as it's away from all the action, doesn't feel homey and fails to give you that 'Whistler Blackcomb vibe'. I am sure this hotel has seen better days.

    The location is great for families who want to go to Adventure Zone and if you want to live in a quieter area away from the main village

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets are stained. They need to be cleaned or replaced. The unit needs to be painted.

    The one bedroom deluxe was very comfortable. Bed and sheets very good. Temperature of room very good. We liked secure WIFI. Excellent view of Blackcomb and Whistler Mtns. Close to both lower and upper villages. The gentleman at the front desk was excellent - extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only complaint was I found the bed to be quite hard and uncomfortable but that's just me, others may enjoy a bed like this.

    The view of Blackcomb Mountain and Peek to Peek was beautiful. The Upper Village location is reasonably quiet and great location for taking in the Sunday Farmers Market. Walk isn't too far to the main Village Stroll. Well lit for night time. I would definately recommend this hotel rooms are nice, big and well laid out. Excellent for families.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Owner locked all the closets and drawers in the bedroom. There were 2 closets in the living room: 1 overflowing with owners belongings and other was full of extra pillows and a large locked fridge. No place to put most of our clothes but the floor.

    Location and view from the room were awesome !!!!!! A Lot more quiet than staying in Whistler Village. Staff was very helpful with kayak storage.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Poor air-con. Very stuffy when hot. - Not enough hot water & needed to be run for a long time to heat. - pool & leisure facilities not available due to refurb. Was not advised of this before booking.

    - good wi-fi - comfortable room & bed - fridge, kettle etc all useful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some bathroom fixtures need to be tied up (towel bars; water taps - small cylindrical horizontal ends). Murphy's bed sharp metal supports could be somehow wrapped with some sort of protection covers (easy to catch it by swinging foot)

    Great reception staff! Very friendly and polite.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit stuffy even with a fan running and the cool air on high. It was a bit of a walk to get to most restaurants (but the weather was good so it wasn't a big deal).

    The room was very nice and had a great view of Blackcomb. We appreciated the cleanliness and quiet atmosphere of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Signature One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The 100% charge before the stay has occurred is unusual. And, so is the $500.00 damage deposit on top of the room charge - which will be supposedly refunded days after I have departed. Very difficult to trust that I will be refunded with no confirmation ahead of time what was already damaged before I occupied the space. When I walked in I could see that the rooms had been well used/worn - there was a cut in the leather sofa, scratch marks and a water mark on the trunk coffee table and many of the cupboard doors and woodwork were scratched up as well. Am I going to be dinged for that? I have no way of knowing. I suggest a list with the previous damage noted that the occupant sees and signs off on before entering the room - or a visit to the room with the occupant at check-in to note previous damage and again upon check-out. And, a receipt for the stay needs to be issued at least by check-out time - by e-mail is fine but it needs to be timely. I have received a survey about how I liked the accommodation but I have received no receipts. Again, just walking away from the room - I had to ask how to check out - (because there is no one at the desk in the morning) left me feeling very uneasy and I will not stay at Le Chamois again because of that. The TV service was not working the first night of my stay. And, I know the pool/sauna is under repair, but going to another facility was not an attractive option. Especially for the price. The bedding smelled of perfume or cologne - laundry soap or softener, possibly, but something about it made me wonder if the sheets had not been changed.

    Room 210 was very, very tastefully designed, furnished and decorated! Beautiful combination of wood, stone, leather and fabric. Bed was comfortable. All facilities worked. Overall appearance of neatness and cleanliness. Nice building. Quiet. Convenient parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    needed a bit of minor repairs to the bathroom tiles. When we asked for coffee and creamers at the front desk, was told they had nothing as everything was out.

    The location was great - close to everything. The room was ok - needed some upkeep and minor repairs. The beds were very comfy. The room was bright with lots of windows.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We found the policy of 10am check-out and 4 pm check-in not very helpful considering we saw no other guest at this hotel whilst we were there. We did manage to check in at 3pm after hanging arounf for a couple of hours

    Good location easy to get around, Room was large. Spa bath in the room which we didn't use

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tub was a a bit dirty, but easily rinsed out.

    Great staff, great room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa and pool not working

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very unhappy that the hot tub is not workingsee above

    We were very unhappy that the hot tub is not working

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were larger than expected and location was fantastic, so close to chairlift!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to the chair lift

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: