Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Residence du Voyageur This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

847 Sherbrooke East, Plateau Mont Royal, H2L 1K6 Montreal, Canada

#121 of 134 hotels in Montreal

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 276 hotel reviews

6.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.6

  • Comfort

    5.4

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    5

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    5.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    4.6
    1st trip to Montreal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing special about the facility. The rooms were small and the shower was smaller. It was one STAR and that was what it was worth. The major positive was the location.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2017

    9.6
    Nice and economical
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean and cozy little place. Great location. Staff was friendly and helpful. For sure not comparable to a 4 or 5 stars, but the price was very cheap. You get more than what you paid for.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    3.3
    junky place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Looks like a junky place, it does not give any confidence the bed cloths, the fabrics of all place looks very old and disgusting. Some people was partying up to the 1:30am!

    price and ubication

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2017

    7.5
    wanted a place to crash after a late flight. perfect for that!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You get good value for your money... but expect basic accomodation, thin towels, older carpet flooring, and one of our bedsheets was stained.

    Awesome friendly service! older style sort of 70s which was neat!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2017

    4.6
    Will not come again to this hotel for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was overcharging by booking.com. It was 40-50$ a night but i was paying 200$ a night. The booking was with breakfast included but when i wanted to get it, i was asked to pay for breakfast. Internet connection was terrible and the staff was mentioning my race that our race usually will ask cattle to send to the room to drink a tea. What a comment..... 🤦‍♂️

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    4.2
    There's a reason why this was the last hotel available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortuntely this place is a bit of a dump and terribly overpriced. Cluttered hallways, room needed some basic maintenance, was very musty smelling and not clean (soda cans under the bed: not sure how long they'd been there.)

    Staff was friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    4.2
    I shall never stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Doing the room and the bathroom facilities and flow of water.

    You cannot take a shower because the water flow is so slow that you cannot even wash your face

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    9.6
    It was amazing staying with you guys .
    • Group
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing actually everything was perfect.

    It's in very good locality plus the staff is very helpful. I mean what else do you need when you have good location, good staff and perfect price it was value for money deal for us .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    9.2
    Overall good stay for such a price and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The water is a little tricky to adjust, might need to be upgrade first.

    Very convenient location, staff is friendly and helpful will answer all your questions as best as he can.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    3.8
    See comments above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One Double Bed Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    See above comments. We only liked the location, nothing else

    The hotel is very worn out; the bathroom was old, towels and bed were not clean. The walls are paperthin and unfortunately there was a group of young people having a party in their rooms several nights; there was a lot of alcohol and screaming involved. The hotel staff never did anything about this although all the other guests must have spent sleepless nights like we did. I would only recommend this hotel to my worst ennemies.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    5.8
    For the price and as a last minute booking this was a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For the price and as a last minute booking this was a good deal. The plumbing could use some improvements. Couldn't tell which faucet was which and the shower was a hot mess. Water barely came out of the faucet and the shower stall was not for anyone beyond average weight or you will touch the walls. The shower drain didn't work well, either, so I was showering in an inch of water, which wasn't pleasant. Sheets and towels were odd in that they were a mismatched hodge podge, as if you were staying with a friend. There is an air conditioning unit in the room, which is very useful in the summers of Montreal. Especially good for drowning out the sounds of neighboring rooms. They have multiple wifi connections but they rarely work. You can be connected, but not really get any service. Spotty at best. Also, probably works slower or not at all when too many other guests are online. The daytime desk people are super friendly and will go out to the street to confirm you're in a place wheree you won't get towed, which is super nice of that. That being said, I had to ring the doorbell 5 times to get someone to help me at checkout at 8am. If you are looking for a low price, non-fancy place, this fits the bill.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    4.6
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower and toilet were literally in a closet...... shower was small and smelt like mildew. Mattress was old and needed replacing. No mini fridge. Light bulbs were blown, air conditioner barely worked, ancient television. Motels offer better quality. Felt more like a hostel or half way house rather than a hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    3.3
    Dirty cockroaches Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cockroaches/ dirty linen /bad odour /shower lukewarm with just enough flow to wash my face /TV 4 channels/ dirty carpet /old duct tape keeping a window A/C in the wall /sink plugged /old dark towels frayed/ all grouting dirty

    There was no enjoyment. I avoided coming in until late

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    3.8
    Stay away
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place smells poor. Room was tight. Old building. There was no hot water during half of the stay. no refrigerator. no micro-wave. parking for the cars is horrible...you gotta stay moving your car in the street to not be fined. Horrible place, horrible value of money.

    Just the location and minimum support from the staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    4.2
    not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    read above

    room to small, have to leave bathroom door open,shower is for kids not adult,no hot water very warm , i left a/c on to cool down the room somebody came in while we were gone to shut it off, very noisy place, staircase cracking so bad that you hear everybody that goes by..... the last one was at 2am.... staff is great but i do not recommended this place ..sorry......

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay at a great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good price for the area it's in, hard to get a good parking spot but it is hard to find good parking spots with most older hotels in Montreal. Staff were very friendly and helpful, view from the room was wonderful, beds were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    10
    I'LL BE BACK !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, the air conditioner worked very well, there was hot water, the television and cable, that had hundreds of channels, worked perfectly, the location was near both the bus and Metro, and was walking distance to many bars, restaurants, convenience stores and a very large library and, last, but certainly not least, the people could not be more polite and helpful - - I was even taken outside and shown where and where not to park my car.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    4.2
    Checking in and out was quick and easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was not very clean. It was tacky and out dated. The towels , washcloths and sheets wear a variety of colors, so I was unable to see if they were clean.

    Checking in and out was quick and easy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    8.8
    Place with a few shortcomings but overall a nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately the building gives an old look. Street parking is an issue. Bathrooms R small but well maintained. Although they paid for my parking ticket but also charged for repair on a table that was broken by kids but fixed by hotel staff without our information. If ur planning to stay in a central location with city access via metro is the best place to stay.

    The hotel is located in an excellent place. Near a metro station. Nearby convenience store. Staff is good. They go out of the way to help. Specially Victor. He showed us parking spots and also paid for my parking ticket!! Rooms are small and cozy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is a bit noisy outside the room.

    Excellent location!It is very close to subway station. Nice staff. They are very friendly and helpful. Good price!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2017

    6.3
    Convenient location, but choose the refundable option if possible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower- smallest shower stall in the world, 1.5ft by 1.5ft. (I'm averaged sized, and I barely had any room to move.) Water pressure was poor, slightly better than dripping. Hard to maintain stable water temperature; it seems anytime anyone in the building turned on water, the water temperature goes haywire. The cable- Very limited choices. Anything that you enjoy watching will most likely be unavailable. The Wi-fi- The wifi was extremely slow during busy hours. The price- I've paid less for better rated hotels. (This is probably on me. I unwittingly booked a non-refundable room a few days before my stay due to unforeseeable circumstances, thus the price per night was expensive. If possible, book their refundable option. They will charge you at least 1/2 the price if you try to cancel or more if you try to modify the booking without the refundable option.)

    The location- it is close to two metro stations, so that made it easy to go downtown for things to do or Mile End for food. Either destination is about 1/2 hr via walking. Rue St. Denis, where more food is, is only a couple of blocks away, so lots of dining choices. There's also a supermarket about a block away for other necessities. Also close to the bus terminal. The area is pretty residential, so there wasn't much outside noise. Housekeeping- On a daily basis: beds were made, trash was removed and towels were replenished. Elevator- There's an elevator.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    3.8
    That's not what Free Parking means...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    They are lying about free parking on your site. They do not offer any and the "free" is "free" help to find parking, which is not the same. Very misleading and not acceptable. Please ask them to change this.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    3.8
    Wouldn't stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One Double Bed Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Building was run down. One bedroom was really small and dingy. The hotel towels looked like it cane from someone else's home. Very cheap!

    Location was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2017

    5.0
    Convenient, friendly but very tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No parking was available, so you had to find your own on street or find a pay lot. We were lucky and managed to find street parking with the assistance of the hotel staff. Beware of street cleaning days which are noted on street signs as you'll have to move to a different spot. Facilities (mattresses, sink, shower, towels) are old and tired and are in need of updating to be comfortable and fully functioning. Bathroom was very, very, very small with no electrical outlets. Our room had two double beds for three people and was very small. We purchased our own soap as what was provided didn't lather with the water (perhaps due to the mineral content). Not critical, but as an FYI, no shampoo is provided.

    Location was good. Metro stations were within a short walking distance. A bank was a block away to change currency. Short walk to Ave St-Denis where many food and drink establishments are located. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Air Conditioning worked well. Beds were made daily. No bedbugs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2017

    6.3
    Great location, poor wifi, very dated, bad towels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I did not like that there were no really towels just paper thin beach towels. The bed sheets were very dated and didn't seem very clean. Also they said breakfast was included which really means we offer coffee, now what I would call a full breakfast. Also the wifi was horrible it would cut in and out every few mins making it very hard to use especially during the night time hours.

    Stayed for the F1 Grand Prix and the location with regards to the metro station was perfect and made it very easy to travel to and from the track.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2017

    5.0
    Meh!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The carpet in the room was stained and dirty. The shower is extremely small. We barely had room to turn in the shower. The towels smelt musty, the table lamp and other surfaces were dusty.

    The staff showed us where to park, by coming out of the hotel and directing us. They were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    8.3
    Le voyageur
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Invest in towels, it needs to be changed. The walls are very thin, it can be noisy depending of the room you book, but the hotel staff can give you a more quiet room if you ask for it and if there is room available.

    The location is great, near the Quartier Latin, Dowtown and the Plateau Mont-Royal. The value for money is also very good and the staff are really friendly and professional. If you are looking for a no hassle place to stay in montreal, l'Hotel la residence du Voyageur is the place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2017

    9.6
    Clean hotel, Close to metro, Great value and location! Minutes away from downtown,good service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some facilities need to be updated.

    •We spent one nights there. The room was very comfortable. Private bathroom. Close to metro (subway station) , 747 bus and other bus service, about 300 meters away, only 3 minutes walk away, also walking distance to downtown. Montreal downtown is just a short walk away, 10 mins away. Supermarkets are not far away either. Quiet neighborhood on tree lined avenue. Near the hotel parking is very convenient.TV and free wifi are great. Great value! The staff is kind and polite,very nice. The wifi is working perfectly. For the price you pay, this is more than enough.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2017

    10
    The room was warm enough in a cold winter day and (the temp...
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was warm enough in a cold winter day and (the temp was -18). Felt very comfortable and slept well. They also provide extra heaters. Close to every thing and. Metro station is 1 min walk. Very good internet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2017

    2.9
    Did I walk into a horror movie?!?!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was the worst place I have EVER seen in my life and I've travelled a lot So disgusting we didn't even feel comfortable putting our bags on the carpet or bed Sheets were from the 70's with stains and hair and covered in black hair Paper thin walls with arguing neighbours Flickering lights Small and uncomfortable Unclean, so unclean it was unsanitary Do not stay here.

    I liked leaving

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2017

    6.3
    If you're on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The water always was cold and the walls are paper thin, ever move made by the room above we could hear and we could follow along in the conversation of the guests in the next door rooms

    The location is amazing, close to shopping and museums

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2016

    7.5
    Good for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Building is pretty old and run down. It's clean, but definitely needs some renovations.

    The location is great - close driving distance to all the downtown popular areas and 10 min drive to old Montreal. He rooms also had a little balcony, which was great if you're a smoker.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2016

    4.2
    Don'
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was dirty. The towels smelled bad. It was like a cheap youth hostel but it cost as much as a really nice hotel room. It was loud and we could hear the people above us walking around all night. Dingy and dirty - would not recommend.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2016

    4.5
    I would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The coffee, its not hard to make good coffee, you got to work overtime to make it this bad

    Budget hotel,small rooms and I mean small. mind you it was not a bad stay I enjoyed my time there and would stay again. the lad on reception was very helpful and genuinely friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2016

    6.7
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are outdated and not the cleanest. Not much water pressure in the shower.

    Location is nice. Parking is street parking and can be a bit of a hassle (finding a spot or needing to move the car certain days), but it is free though! Friendly and helpful staff, they will explain the parking signs. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2016

    7.0
    Good base for short stay - a little away from the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi - all connections gave a very patchy service. Shower so cramped you can hardly bend down to pick up or put down your shower gel (nowhere to put it except on the floor). Located a bit far from the interesting parts of town.

    Basically efficient service and everything worked. room was quiet as promised apart from some clown who knocked on doors for fun. Evidence of careful work by chambermaids. Located in walking distance of Metro and one stop plus bus ride from Parc du Mont-Royal.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2016

    4.2
    Will not stay here again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel is very tired. The carpets are beyond cleaning. Fire doors don't close properly. Room had a choking smell of air freshener. Could hear mice in the walls and snoring from next door. Elevator broke down. The second worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Worst was in rural Guatemala.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2016

    4.2
    Thrift shop experience for a Holiday Inn price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was just ok, room was dingy and had lots of street noise (on the fourth floor!), bathroom was tiny, the sheets were thrift shop donations with multiple patterns, the wifi only worked in the elevator and the lobby. The price was ridiculous for what was a step above a hostel

    Location was good enough and they had a room on short notice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2016

    4.6
    experience the 1 star hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The carpet was dirty in the very tight room, the bedsheets looked as if they came from a second hand market as the two beds in the room had different coloured mickey mouse and some other themed sheets. The windows were either broken or dirty or both.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2016

    4.2
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Overall the room was in bad shape. The bed was very uncomfortable. The bathroom was basically a mini-shower (to small to take a proper shower, being just 1.76m tall) with a toilet. The mentioned balcony to the street was in fact a platform for the fire ladder in front of the building.

    Friendly staff. Very helpful to park the car in the street (parking in Montreal is painfully complicated).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2016

    3.8
    Literally nothing , except for the location from metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    But for the location the hotel is a big joke. No toiletries provided. Hardly a person can stand in the bath it was so small, and the toilet which is attached with the bath is so small. Half the time the wifi does not work. You can get a breakfast for $2 but i didn't have one.. The whole hotel looked like a dilapidated building. My bed spreads had stains on it. The hotel is unreasonably pricey for the amenities they are providing. You can literally hear your neighbors. Only advantage is it is walking distance from Sherbrooke metro station. I would definitely not recommend this place.

    Literally nothing , except for the location from metro station. To say this as a hotel is a big joke.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2016

    6.7
    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The use of coloured sheets and towels makes it feel like there is hidden filth...also very noisy air conditioning.

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2016

    7.5
    The staff at the hotel were so lovely - they were ready to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff at the hotel were so lovely - they were ready to accommodate all my needs. I just wanted to give them a big hug at the end of my stay! The rooms are small but have lots of character. Great location in the city and close to everything.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2016

    4.2
    Sub par
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were small ..sink was in the bedroom...shower was so small you had to duck to get under the water.. people live there year round...was kinda sketchy... contental breakfast was a coffee and a muffin...internet was poor connection

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2016

    2.5
    Horrible stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First off it is a 1 star not 3 second it had poor parking area third it was like sleeping in someone's room not a hotel and last but not least they don't help you with what's good in Montreal cause they don't speak proper English or french. Do not put this hotel which isn't even a hotel on your site it was the worst experience we ever had like seriously Thomas the tank bed sheets what are we 5 years old and the shower and sink let me just say no water pressure came spitting out and small really small.

    Nothing it was horrible do not stay there

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2016

    4.6
    Not worth money spent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is tiny with a 15-inch tube TV. Hot water is just lukewarm. In-wall air conditioner is very noisy. No towels on first day of stay and we still had to pay $15 extra each day for my 13-year-old son's stay with my wife and me.

    Centrally located in downtown Montreal

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    7.1
    The personal were very nice and kind
    • Group
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The building was quite old

    The personal were very nice and kind

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    10
    Great staff, location and value for the money, very...
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great staff, location and value for the money, very comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2017

    3.3
    City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleaness

    City

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2017

    9.6
    Good for small budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room small

    Good for small budget

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    9.6
    Good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Street parking

    Good service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    10
    Enjoyed my stay and would come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard One Double Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was friendly and service was great. The place is cozy and clean. The price was very reasonable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    5.0
    Staff was very friendly
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room did not have any hot water. There wasn't a plug for the sink. And the TV was very outdated.

    Staff was very friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath towels

    Location and service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    7.5
    Great location and staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One Double Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower was small. Room appearance

    Great location and staff very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    5.8
    Ideas, the should expand the washroom, we really don't use closet anymore for trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed, the sheets, the washroom too small.

    Staff was friendly, nice and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2017

    6.7
    It was very small and mismatched-but clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wifi did not work ever, walls very thin, needs major room updating bathrooms very small

    location was great, staff was nice, clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    2.5
    Awful place to stay, sorry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place was awful to be put on this site. The pictures put on the web site do not reflect the place a bit. You can bearly fit in the bath room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    10
    Friendly Staff and Close to Metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The staff were very helpful in ensuring I could find free street parking in the area. Also close to the metro.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2017

    8.3
    Great place in central down town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was so great and helpful. Even though late in the night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    3.8
    Don't stay here, pics are not representative of property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was run down and not very clean at all. Kind of gross!

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2017

    2.9
    I liked literally nothing about it, left a day early because...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked literally nothing about it, left a day early because I couldn't stand the conditions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    3.3
    The Chinese housekeeper woman
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The french man receptionist

    The Chinese housekeeper woman

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2017

    2.9
    Not a thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friends getting bed bugs. Not being able to shower. No hot water and much more

    Not a thing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2017

    3.8
    Poor
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Comfort of the room

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2017

    7.1
    Great last minute booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One Double Bed Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No water pressure

    Location and staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    3.3
    Horrible inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The front desk had a terrible attitude toward us. Horrible elevator, extrmey dangerous. Duty room and washroom.

    None.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2017

    5.0
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was old and not so clean.

    Nice location near a subway station and main street. Friendly staff welcomed us.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2017

    8.3
    An
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our program was not obvious because of a personal issue. The hotel staff showed a very appreciated sympathy and flexibility and it helped us a lot.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2017

    3.3
    Mediocre stay in an accessible area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They could have tried to be cleaner. Wasn't very well looked after. Hot was is slow to come on.

    The staff were friendly and tried to help.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2017

    9.6
    Good value and great location downtown motel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    TV is kind of old CRT.

    Location is convenient. Staff is very supportive.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2017

    5.0
    The Room was super dirty , towels smells bed , and hair in towels , beds sheets and pillow was wit hair and smells very.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Personal, location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2017

    10
    Quiet, comfortable, close to bus, metro, grocery store,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet, comfortable, close to bus, metro, grocery store, fridge, microwave, good wifi, very good value!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2017

    3.8
    Do not recommend
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not clean, not comfort, no breakfast even with the extra charge.

    Location and price was good for me

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2016

    10
    Boss is really nice and he helped me to be familiar with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Boss is really nice and he helped me to be familiar with this city. I enjoy my livings in this hotel! It's really good

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel La Residence du Voyageur Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: