Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lake Louise Inn 3 stars

210 Village Road PO Box 209, T0L 1E0 Lake Louise, Canada

#8 of 10 hotels in Lake Louise

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3338 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel in room is old and not much space for Canada standard, it is not cheap either.

    Lake Louis is a nice stop if you coming from Jasper toward Banff and can't finished your itinerary along the way, as there is really plenty to see before reaching Banff, it will save you sometime to travel backward from Banff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating would not decrease and was too hot and hard to adjust.

    Large room, spa,great restaurant, good coffee. Super views and near a gtocery store.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At check in didn’t offer luggage assistance and put me at second floor with no elevator service and I had to carry my big and heavy luggage to the second floor.

    I lodged a complaint and within couple of hours I received an apologies letter and a box of chocolate and nuts to show their concerns which is impressive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were rather poorly lit. Upper floor bathroom wallpapers would need renovation and toilet flushed loudly as Niagara.. Buffet would be even better with some fresh vegetables such as cucumber, tomatoes and lettuce.

    Very friendly staff, spacious apartment. Good buffet breakfast with several cold and warm items. Nice fake-fireplace in the room. Toiletries good. I also enjoyed much the pool area on these cold days.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the restaurant were not friendly or that helpful. They actually look bored, tired and over it and as if we were an annoyance to them.

    The room was clean comfortable and plenty of room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cupboards, were flimsy, the temperature control wasn't working, didn't get assistance, the juke box at the pub was not working

    The staff at the reception and the pub were great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been included at the price. The food prices were quite high. The bathroom could have been cleaner, and one light, the main light in the room didn’t work, possibly th bulb needed replacing or might have been due to the wiring and socket. Told the housekeeping staff in the morning.

    The location was very good. The staff were friendly and helpful. We were also able to eat cheaply at a local cafe.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor and the walls were too thin, that you would easily be disturbed by other residents staying on the upper floor. The consumables of the rooms were not always refilled.

    Good location, clean. Staff were kind and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very disappointing, we had previously stayed in another building on the site and had a great room. This one was small, dark, no air conditioning, a broken fan, and the bathroom was so small you could not open the door, as it hit the toilet! No elevator!

    Great restaurants on site. Friendly staff. Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevation. The room was really old, small and old fashioned. I hardly found space to open my luggage. It wasn’t clean, the drain in the bath was clogged and when other rooms were using their bathroom, it was making too much noise in ours. We didn’t need AC but we saw that there was a small ventilator to be used in hot days. In overall, doesn’t worth the cost.

    Location is good, a few min drive to Lake Louise and Moraine Lake (not close enough to walk). Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 3 rooms. All were too warm at night and even though it was cold at night outside, fans didn’t cool the rooms enough for a good night’s sleep. Only one very small, high window opened. Building 4 needs refurbishing - carpets, exterior walkways to rooms, etc. (Didn’t see other buildings)

    We liked the staff as they were nice, helpful and responded quickly. The main building with the check in area and restaurants was very nice, and they had activities for guests. The location and outdoor areas were great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very firm mattress. Short drive to lake and viewing points

    Spacious room in resort style accommodation with several restaurants and extensive facilities in Lake Loiuse village, 4km from Lake Louise foreshore. Welcoming and helpful reception staff. Good wifi connection and nice bathroom. Close to village shops, visitor centre and amenities. Expensive accommodation in an overpriced tourist area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couch uncomfortable.

    We did not eat here, the rest of the group we were travelling with stayed at the hostel opposite so we cooked and ate with them. We had a kitchen so prepared our own breakfast. The room was very large, extra bed as fold away into wall, bathroom more than adequate. Bed comfy, pillows could be better, and a blanket on bed would be better than quilt which is too hot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I was too warm during the evenings because there is no air conditioner. Couldn't sleep well-- should have opened a balcony door.

    My loft apartment was pleasant, clean, comfortable, and convenient. The staff were friendly and helpful. The Italian restaurant next to the hotel lobby was enjoyable with good food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not given right room, had to pay more money for new one, room was very outdated and dirty.beds were very uncomfortable. Their pool was nice

    The view of mountains

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair in my bath that wasn’t mine or my husbands.

    This hotel gives you great access to all the major routes as it’s close to the highway. Also a short ride to all the attractions close by. Hotel room was clean, comfortable and quite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathroom is quite small; there isn't space for two, unless one is in the shower. Staff that greeted us at arrival wasn't very friendly. Could be the perception of two tired travelers.

    Room was close to the back exit, which was convenient when getting out to our day hiking. New view to the mountains. Despite facing the parking lot, it was very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation block we had was ‘tired’ and in need of renovation. Standard room was small but just manageable.

    Excellent al a carte breakfast with very helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no even bar fridge and no lift but it was not too bad. However, it didn’t look like cleaned room and bathroom properly.

    The staff was so kind and gave great local infomation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rug looked a little old and worn. The kitchenette had very little counter space and it was very high up.

    The bed was very comfortable. It was nice having a fireplace in the room. The back porch with the chairs was comfortable. You could walk to the shops in downtown Lake Louise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first when we got to the room we booked there was only one lamp the the entire room and it didn't even work. I called the front desk and asked if another room was available and they said i could go back to the front desk to check. When i got there the gentleman at the front upgraded our room and it was much, much better room. For the extra money i would book the deluxe instead of the standard rooms next time. Their pool was also very lovely, facility was nice and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pity the master block is far from the rooms for the guests to enjoy the swimming pool easily.

    Reception and master block very tastefully decorated. Nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building that we stayed in has no elevator, a bit inconvenient at times.

    The hot pools were great after hiking. The cold water with lemon in the main lobby was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building where we stayed has no elevator. A bit inconvenient at times.

    The hot pool was good after hiking. The cold water with lemon in the main lobby was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Regarding the room: everything was so old and outworn. I’m personally not a fan of carpets and bed covers because they still give the feeling of used and dirty..

    Staff is really nice and helpful. Rooms are clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Girl at front desk was not very helpful. We are elderly and found the climb to level 3 was awkward with luggage. Ask for ground floor if you are over 60. Generally, the hotel accommodation could do with some work. And perhaps a refrigerator in the rooms.

    The location is perfect, the beds comfortable. The stay was ok for what we wanted, a bed to sleep in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and fridge are relatively small. The only window is overlooking the indoor pool. 🙁 An additional daily 'resort fee' is informed upon check-in, which should have been listed up front in the hotel room rate to reflect the total cost.

    I like its welcoming lobby in a Rocky mountain resort style with custom made stained glass art exhibitions. It's convenient in terms of its location and plenty of free parking slots. The room is clean and comfy. Hotel staff is friendly and efficient to support.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a problem with the allocated room in that it was above the hotel laundry which had machinery running until late at night. The staff were quick to respond to our complaint and we were moved to another room where we were very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurants were very poor - food was awful & overpriced - eat elsewhere (we were stuck as all restaurants in the area close by 9pm ish!)

    Location was great - easy 10 min drive to Lake Louise & Lake Agnes hike. Hotel was average - decent size, clean, a bit old & dated in decor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very tired and well worn. Whilst it was clear the place didn't have a lift it would have been nice to have a ramp at least to the first floor. Overall quite disappointing,

    The price but we would have preferred to pay a bit more and to have had a higher standard

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited menu in the restaurant. Was clean but the was in need of renovation. I do believe that they are beginning to renovate.

    Location beautiful, great for families, service was great, very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well lake Louis is close to fairmont. THRere are a few other hotels we saw that were close to that but this was a bit of a drive or a bike ride to that. You could always hike. It was fun regardless.

    Lake Louis is a beautiful place.. the visitor center of lake Louis was quite close and the farmers market lake Louis village too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner and evening restaurants are not accessible. Must climb steep flight of steps to bar restaurants. This was not clear when we called in advance. There is one elevator in main building, none in out buildings. No handicapped parking at level entrances.

    Bed comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room I was given was in third floor with no lift. I checked the beds and there was dark hairs on the mattress including public hair. Called reception they were great changed room and complimentary breakfast. But I had already started to unpack so it was a real pain trudging down the stairs with my stuff. Had dinner in the bar, butter chicken curry, it was OK not a typical butter chicken the rice was basmati and stodgy and the worst bit was that the middle of the dish was hot the outside cold. I'm not so naive to know that items are zapped in a microwave but please. The guy knocked some money off my bill but not the point I was hungry and had to buy some pringles. Room was OK cleaner than my first but it was just the extra bits like frayed towels. It just felt like a 1980s travel lodge trying to pass itself off as the hilton. Breakfast was vile. Bacon was fatty, sausages were hot dog sausages and fried so they tasted of grease and why is cheese put in everything including scrambled egg.. That and the toast were actually the only edible things. At check out they tried to charge me an extra $8 for facilities.... Seriously... Even if you don't use them you get charged. Dreadful dreadful dreadful. Staff tried their best but in the end....

    Cold room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are outdated. The gym is so small and in a basement suite making it super stuffy. The pool area was so small. If they don’t have lifeguards on anyways why does it need to close so early. The change rooms were outdated. Everything was super expensive. We were upgraded and had to pay extra and weren’t told, we would have kept our room if we knew it costed. They are advertised as pet friendly which is why we picked it but we have big dogs when I emailed and asked they said they had to be under a certain weight and then after we were already there were emailed back and told they would be fine as long as their well behaved.

    The staff were friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and dark and there was no lift in the building we were in so very difficult lifting luggage to room. There was a phone to call for assistance but didn't consider worth using for the time it would take

    There was plenty of choice of restaurants and the food we had was very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too hot. We turned off the A/c and had the window open all night and slept with just a sheet and the room was still too warm. It was 2-4 C over night.

    Bed was comfortable and pillows suited us well. A smallish room but perfectly comfortable for our overnight stay. We ate in the restaurant at the Inn and enjoyed the food and service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The 'lockers' in the swimming pool changing area don't lock - pointless to have them from my perspective. I hadn't appreciated that the 'lounge' area is a slightly raised area next to check in. So, not the quietest place in the world at times, although the chairs were comfortable and the view out of the window was lovely.

    The bed was very comfortable and the staff were very pleasant. The food for dinner was good and the pizza was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Website indicates that there are fridges in all of the rooms. There was no fridge so we had to use a garbage can with ice to store what we were traveling with. No elevator in the buildings not attached to the lobby but they do provide assistance carrying your bags up if needed. A bit cramped and outdated but we don't require anything too fancy!

    We were in a different building from the pool/hot tub/restaurants but just a short walk away and there are bathrooms to change in at the pool which was great. Hot tubs were nice and there are three which is great for when it is busy. Had dinner at the restaurant which wasn't too bad. It was nice not having to leave the property as there is not much in Lake Louise. The staff were so friendly. We were immediately greated by the housekeeping staff who directed us to our room before we even had to ask. Laundry available on site.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having two double beds in the same room was great, plenty of space for us (3 adults). The pool and hot tub were great. We ate at the pizzeria which was very tasty. Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located close to the lake but not directly on the lake which means that you avoid the crowds visiting the lake. We had a very quiet room with a forest view. The staff was very nice and helpful. We would return anytime.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was rude on the phone, $50 fee for my dog is excessive, difficult property to navigate, it was hard to find the front desk and our room

    I liked the pet care package I got when I checked in

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our room had very bad air circulation which caused it to heat up as soon as you closed the door. That made sleeping not very relaxing even with the small window opened all the time. We had a room with two double beds, but they were smaller than expected (approx. 1,20x2,00 each).

    The staff was friendly and helpful and we had a nice Mountain View from our room. We arrived early and could get in our room before Check-In time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Large room with sitting area and kitchenette. We had a nice view of the forest from the sitting area and it was very private. Had a great dinner at the restaurant. Walking distance to everything in the village including a convenience store and bottle shop.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I was in was pretty dark & outdated with a sticky, dirty carpet ....some room renos would def help me feel better about the hotel room rates.

    Incredibly beautiful location with friendly staff, good lounges/restaurants & a great lobby & pool area!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room were a little out dated, but still warm and comfy. While the pool water was heated, the water was way too over-chlorinated and it made my skin itch really bad because it was that high.

    Staff was great. Rooms were incredibly comfy and surprisingly spacious. We came in May where it was warmer, but it was still an amazing winter wonderland. Great location right down the street from the center of town, close to the greyhound bus stop, and close to multiple hikes in the area. Despite the area having multiple hotel restaurants, all the places to eat in our hotel (Explorer’s Lounge, Legends, and Timberwolf Pizza) were obviously some of the town’s favorites and we enjoyed the food. Lounge was super nice and up to date. Pool facilities were super cool and they had like 2-3 hot tubs. Was really a treat to stay here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is a little dated, but it definitely has that “lodge” feel.

    Great location away from the hustle and bustle. Easy access in and out to the property. Staff were excellent. Property and rooms are very clean and well kept.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is a little dated, but it definitely has that “lodge” feel.

    Great location away from the hustle and bustle. Easy access in and out to the property. Staff were excellent. Property and rooms are very clean and well kept.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no cooling system in the room. Only heating. It was kinda warm and we had to keep the door opened to cool the room. The staff was kind enough to loan us an extra fan though. Five stars for service.

    Location was excellent. Right next to the information centre and other amenities like minimart, cafes, restaurants and gift shops. The hot tub was a hit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it is a ski resort a lot is external stairs were water damaged from ice but think they are working on it. Not a lot of room for suitcases but the view was well worthwhile.

    The location was great. The most magnificent view from a hotel room ever. Those mountains - wow. We ate in restaurant for dinner - very nice and had buffet breakfast which was also great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NO ELEVATORS! You have to haul your luggage up several fights of stairs. Rooms are SO NOISY, paper thin walls! You could hear everything from a person coughing in the night on the floor below. The floor squeaks in the rooms EVERYWHERE you walk. You can also hear the squeaks from other rooms when they are walking. You are surrounded by noise! Smells like cigarette smoke because people are allowed to smoke outside their rooms (motel style). It was SO hot in the room (no A/C, just some getto cheap fan on a rickety shelf in our room). Could not open windows without all the cigarette smoke wafting in! ALL outlets in room would not hold anything, chargers, curling iron etc... old and worn out and one outlet was sparking when we were trying to plug our cell charger in...fire hazard waiting to happen. Junky hotel, we checked out after only 1 night of the 3 we booked because it was so BAD! We were in Building 4. I'm not sure if all 4 buildings are bad, but ours was a definite HUGE disappointment. I would not stay here again....even if THEY payed me to stay! Worst hotel stay ever and we travel for business lots and have never experienced such a crap stay! We stayed the next two nights in the fairmont and it was PURE HEAVEN! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!

    food was good at the restaurant. I had the strawberry spinach salad as well as a pizza, but were delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Plastic or foam cups instead of glass and when glassware was requested in the evening it was only delivered the next morning

    Comfortable clean room and good facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast contained fast fry potato cubes. Some genuine home made fries would have been much better. Restaurant service was excellent.

    We liked the food and service in the bar restaurant. The front desk service was prompt and helpful.. the design of the windows and combination of blinds and drapes in the room was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is in horrid condition. I have many photos of this extremely disappointing property. Do not believe the wonderland description on their website. All photos need to be turned sideways.

    Beds were comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed over the weekend so we could be close to skiing at Lake Louise. The location is perfect for this and the hotel offers a nice selection of restaurants and entertainment options. Comfortable rooms with fluffy beds and very friendly staff. We would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed could have been more comfortable. It was very firm and not a pillow top. I have arthritis had had a very hard time trying to get comfortable.

    The room was very clean. The facilities were excellent including hot tubs, swimming pool, 2 restaurants, pub, coffee bar etc. Very short drive to the ski hill.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was very spacious, the parking was just outside which was handy. The beds were comfortable and the apartment had good facilities for catering if you needed it. Good breakfast at legends and the restaurant was also good value. The staff were all very pleasant. Love the location and hope to visit again .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated exterior structure on/in the outside rental rooms. Steps going up we’re very narrow - no elevator. Main building was up to date with furnishings and elevator. Also, this location lacked a view.

    It is a good place to stay for young people who are involved in recreational activities. Not the best for seniors.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely warm in the night even after setting the thermostat to the lowest temperature. We couldn’t sleep most of the night and had to open the door to cool the room down. Giving them the benefit of doubt, we didn’t want to call the management in the middle of the night. But the temperature control was very uncomfortable.

    Nice friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds weren't very comfortable. The pool change/shower rooms weren't very nice, and there were no towels in the room for after you shower.

    It's close to everything in the town. The room was nicely furnished and decorated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are very tired. They also list wood burning fireplaces in the rooms, and there are no rooms with wood burning fireplaces

    Nice fire pit in the center gazebo. Nice lounge

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant down stairs is the absolute worst. Slow and expensive. Hotel was great thou

    Staff very helpful and provided is with extra heater and blanket when we were cold

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    PARTS OF THE INN ARE A LITTLE TIRED AND COULD USE AN UPDATE

    THE STAFF IS SUPER FRIENDLY AND ALL SEEMED TO ENJOY WORKING THERE. THE FOOD AT ALL THE RESTURANTS ON SITE IS EXCELLENT. THE BEDS WERE COMFY. THE LOCATION IS GREAT - A SHORT DRIVE OR SHUTTLE BUS TO EVERYWHERE.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small for two double beds. The shower did not work correctly and the room was not very clean.

    The location and bars were great. Everything was good apart from the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are paper thin. We frequently had our humping sessions interrupted by bangs on the wall next door. We came here to get away and make noise. Also the lake was frozen.

    Great staff and comfortable beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fan in the bathroom didn’t work. The wall plugs were old and worn out and wouldn’t hold the plug. The bathroom was unclean and the shower and drain barely worked. The heating panel fell apart when I tried to turn the heat down. The room was very overpriced.

    The meal at the bar was nice and so was the service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The smell of the sheets and towels were weird... and i felt itchy knowing a dog could have been in my bed... The hottubs were really frothy lots of people in them at one time... which was kind of gross...

    Location was great, Everything was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel is old and Run down. Not what we were expecting. We walked up to our room only to find puke on the stair way. The rooms were very old. Would not book ever again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our room was awkward: the pool was literally just outside our window. If the window was a door we could have taken 3 steps and dove in to the pool. We felt we couldn’t keep our curtains open, so it made our room feel quite small and closed in.

    The location was amazing, the beds were comfy and the free shuttle to the ski hill was awesome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room bathroom was not clean also the bed was not comfortable. And the parking was not great. Had to park out on the road.

    The location was about all that I liked.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility needs yo be upgraded. The room temp was hard to control parts of the room get hot and other parts get cold.

    Location is very close to the ski area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from my room. Section 4 suites are very old and outdated.

    We were originally put in an outdated, dirty, smelly room. We complained and they moved us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are very thin, you can hear everyone walking past, in the room next door and walking around above you. Check in time said 4pm but room was not ready until 4:45pm (but we were given a food voucher so that was a nice compensation)

    The staff were wonderful, the beds were very comfortable, room temperature was perfect. The hotel made my special request happen and provided a little card and maple cotton candy treat for my son who was here for his first trip to the mountains.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ski-waxing room was too dirty and not usable. Hallways were very dirty. Very small room. Connection to the lobby only via. Outside walking.

    The public lobby with fresh water and nice fireplace. The restaurant and bar inside the hotel. Free shuttle to the ski-resort.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was extremely small, only one light, the bathroom was gross and we found hairs on the bed. The group above us was extremely loud. We could hear every footstep and laugh.

    The lobby and restaurants were nice. As well as the hot tubs.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: