Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport 3 stars

2622 39th Avenue Northeast, T1Y 7J9 Calgary, Canada

#12 of 100 hotels in Calgary

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2165 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was ok. A nice addition to have but wasn’t stocked well. So when we got down there an hour after it started everything was already gone, cold or dried out.

    The rooms are large and clean. The kitchen came with everything we needed There is a Cactus Club and Tim Hortons in the parking lot which was a nice treat. The hotel was fully booked but was so quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening social hour was severely lacking. Evening social staff were extremely rude and inefficient.

    Excellent breakfast. Nice pool, hot tub facility. Room was clean and comfortable. Most staff were very friendly and helpful. Good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I do not think the room had been sufficiently cleaned. Although the bed was made, on pulling back the covers it was not pleasant to find hair on the sheets below. We were too exhausted to complain, removed hair and slept after a long journey. The trash in the bin under the sink had also not been emptied. Small things like this made can be improved.

    We were very happy with the size of our one bedroom suite and its facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast room is ready for an update, but the breakfast was terrific.

    With a very competitive price setting my expectations were not that high but everything was much above expectations. Friendly efficient reception staff, free coffee, water and cookies all day, large comfortable clean room. Also a full English breakfast, which is not what you expect in Nth. America when you see "complimentary breakfast". Tip for guests go and eat nearby at the Cactus Club. Just terrific! Hotel has a wonderful, helpful and friendly General Manager. Sylvester you made our stay even better than I would have thought possible. Keep up the good work and make a difference!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The long walk from the station coming back from Vancouver city to accommodation.

    Staff very helpful with a change of room due to noisy air conditioner. The bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in too far to ship to Australia. Staff were helpful with the printing of boarding passes etc. oranges for breakfast fruit and yoghurt, toast if wanted. Beans and pre cooked omelette eggs or meat patties. Tea & coffee. Shuttle to and from airport great help I would recommend Lakeside to anyone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is showing wear, could use some updating. Tap in our bathroom was not working well.

    We were travelling with our adult children. The room with 2 bedrooms (and pull out couch) was perfect, lots of space for all of us. Breakfast was a real bonus, lots of choices, we ate there every morning! Pool and hot tub were great! Adult kids liked the 3 TV's, free wifi and the happy hour at Cactus Club next door!! The hotel staff were friendly and the hotel was quiet at night. We would stay again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there on Mother’s Day and I was surprised that there was nothing no mention...something simple like extending breakfast hours to 1130 etc would have been appreciated. It was difficult to get a late checkout so ask in advance. The studio suite was very spacious, pretty decor and clean so it made the stay worthwhile.

    The property is located close to major shopping mall and lots of restaurants. It is close to main roads if you are driving.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A spacious suite and very comfortable. Having a table, breakfast bar and lounge was great and it had all the necessities to cook in the suite if you chose to do so. A 20 min walk to train station into Calgary.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything I didn’t like.

    Breakfast was amazing. The room was clean and comfortable. Receptionist was very helpful. It was a big spacious clean very high class facility. When I asked for an extra hour so I could use the workout room she allows us to stay. I lie the salt water pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was far away from downtown Calgary.

    It was a pleasure staying at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel very clean. They were very accommodating to my dog too. Breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked 3 rooms to accommodate for the amount of people attending the trip, each room provided a kitchen but only 1 out of the 3 rooms we booked provided cook ware such as pots and pans.

    The variety of food options offered for the free breakfast in the morning. Each room has its own refrigerator with an ice maker, a small kitchen was provided which included 2 stove tops and a microwave along with a Keurig coffee machine. The rooms were very spacious and allowed multiple people into one without it feeling crowded.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could have communicated better with taking my payment. I felt like an idiot when I booked 5 places through booking.com, and Lakeview jerked me around with method of payment 3 times. I had no problems with any of the other bookings, but this one was a nightmare. We went through all of our valid and low balance cards, but kept getting messages back that we would lose our booking if we didn’t change cards.

    Bed was comfortable, free movies were great, dinette was useful. Morning coffee was good, and the atmosphere was top notch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough room/seating in breakfast area

    Room facilities include full kitchen that we did not need that evening but excellent for a longer stay. Excellent value for money. Slightly dated but very clean and comfortable. Excellent location to airport and many eateries close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The total amenities were excellent, the room . the meals the assistance the pool and the exercise room were very good. highly recommend to friends.Plan to stay again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a old hotel , old pool , old room ... I had a problem with the water on the second day , they just send someone in my room to confirm that there was a problem with the water ???? Didn’t do anything else , I talked to the manager at my chek out and he was arguing with me saying the water was working ... clearly , people that give them a 9 don’t know what a real 9/10 hotel is ....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows supplied for the pullout coach were very thin. Just ask for extra pillows if someone is sleeping on it.

    We booked a one bed suite with a pullout coach. We did not use the kitchen but it was clean and appeared well equipped. The layout of the room was great and was larger than a regular hotel room. The location was good for accessing highway 1 east. There was a Tim Horton's right next door along with A&W and the Cactus Club.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good!

    The bed was very comfortable. Room was clean and carpets in good shape. the food was great in the morning and there was also food available for dinner the day I arrived.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this as we were flying late into Calgary. Good location and easy to access. Breakfast was good and the size of the two bedroom suite was great for a couple and a family (with two young kids).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Uncomfortable pull out couch, room was so far from the elevators. Ridiculous when carrying groceries to go down two extra long hallways.

    Convenient kitchen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing we did not like.

    All the staff were friendly and helpful. They did not hesitate to provide us with answers. The food was always good, the cookies were appreciated by all of us. The pool area was always clean and well maintained. In fact we enjoyed everything about this place. We would recommend it and would certainly stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been better if there was some bacon or sausages. There was when we stayed before. Still a good breakfast.

    We loved the room lots of room. Very clean comfy bed. Popcorn nice treat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad !!

    Best hotel I have stayed in ! The staff are all friendly and all helpful! The large comfortable rooms with kitchen was a great bonus. DVD player is so great as we brought our own series to watch. Breakfast was brilliant with varied and tasty choices. Dinner is included Monday to Thursday which saved me buying food in the evenings. Free coffee, soft drinks and cookies are available 24.7 . Pool and hot tub kept my daughter entertained. The hotel also looked after my bags for a couple of days as I went to another destination and returned to Lakeview which saved me a lot of trouble. One more thing they paid for my taxi when my flight was delayed. Not many hotels I know would go out of their way to help this much which means I will always return and recommend to others !!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instead of charging just for the Room ... You guys Charge $300 extra which doesn’t make any sense . Once you have credit card in the System if there is any damage to the property you can charge afterwards. Overall it was Nice Staying at Lakeview Hotel.

    It was a Nice location .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They did not clean our room after we asked them to come later. Also, the lightbulb in the bathroom stopped working and we had to wait until the next day to get some to fix it. We had to shower in the dark.

    Breakfast was good, and also the pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Suite hotel - so rooms have one bed - plus pull out couch. Pull couch is uncomfortable for our teenager. Would be nice if there was a room with two beds that was not a two bedroom. Otherwise great and well recommended.

    Hotel offers everything you need- great amenities in room and in breakfast area. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very warm when we arrived. Couldnt get the temp down from 25° the entire time. So we had to prop the door open for some air flow and keep the windows open. Affected our sleep. Our friend room next door said her room was too cold. Teeny issue: Kitchen doesn't supply dish soap to clean up after cooking.

    The two bedroom two bathroom suite with a fireplace was super! And the full kitchen was so convenient. Very quiet room and comfy bed. Loved the pool and hot tub. Super easy to get to and Superstore is just 5 min away for groceries. They will even shop for you if you prefer. Def want to stay again for more than one night (in a cooler room ;-)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food could have been better. The pool, while nice and clean, cut up my feet. And one of the cleaning staff entered my room without checking to see if anyone was there while my partner was getting dressed. Needless to say, neither of us are very happy about this incident.

    There were dishes ready for our convenience in our kitchen area. They replaced our bed sheets as often as possible, however nothing else was replaced so we had a full trash can for our entire stay. But they did have some really good cookies.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs an upgrade in furniture. Took 5 days for my stove top to be repaired. After emailing property with specific request for a specific room and calling to confirm, they didn't give me the room I needed. Really disappointed. I was a returning customer, after all. Also, noticed that the second floor did not smell as clean as the first. And my room was not up to par.. My cutlery draw was dirty and my room was not as clean as it was in my previous visits.

    Been at this property five times already. Staff is friendly. Good location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that they told you after the fact, that there was a $100 non refundable pet fee

    It was clean, and the rooms were beautiful and it had all kinds of amenities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We felt during this stay the quality of the breakfast had declined; it used to be better than what is generally offered by other hotels but now, it's about the same. Sharon will be disappointed to here this, I'm sure.

    Excellent location vis-a-vis airport and easy access to Calgary's major arterial roads. The property is always clean and tidy and the staff pleasant and helpful. We repeatedly come back here because of the guest suite set-up; very comfortable and well appointed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to an event in the building across the street, Friday I could not find any parking space. I think the hotel should take action

    Really nice and clean hotel. Excellent value for the money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was the accounting part, taking 300$ from my credit card for security and not giving it back immediately after checking out. This is something that was not in the deal, when I was checking in is when the receptionist told me that she must take 300$ from my credit card, and immediately when I'll be checking out it will be automatically returned, when I called them from the airport the dayxI checked out the story changed again, since my 300$ was not returned immediately as I was told during checking in, they told me that I need to wait for 9 working days, I wonder why yet I paid everything already, but they need to understand that from 15th of every month my bank will charge interest, I will pay the interest of the 300$ they are still keeping. Why not take cash if that's their rule then when a client is checking out, they can give back the cash they took for their security? Why they didn't state this clearly before booking? I don't think I could have booked the hotel if this is the case.

    Very comfortable bed and clean room,even though I had issues with house keeping for not changing my bedsheet but it was resolved. The lady preparing breakfast is so friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Music on tv channel. THE radio could have a better sound quality. But overall we had a great stay.

    Comfortable room, great breakfast shuttle to the airport. This is my second time and I will come back for sure. I already told many friends and they stayed in the same time than me and the loved it. Thank you to the great staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pull out couch mattress was not as good as the bed, but it was still fine!

    All the staff were lovely! Lovely facility and our room even had a small kitchen! I would stay again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had no idea what to expect. We needed a place to stay in Calgary until our condo became available. Great price, great rooms (all suites?) with good kitchen facilities and complimentary microwave popcorn. Felt guilty using a full suite for one night only. Would be great for a longer stay on business, or when in town to visit family without imposing. Good location, with restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't like being on the second floor and having people above me. I'll request a top-floor room next time. Other than that, it was quiet.

    I love having the option of bringing my own food and being able to prepare it in my room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was so spacious. They had the room ready with a crib for our infant upon arrival. Their breakfast had so much variety and the evening snack was a plus.They should definitely add it their website. They do offer free shuttle, and our flight was at 4am and they booked a cab for us and even paid for it. Front desk and housekeeping staff are so friendly and very pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chairs and furniture needs upgrading. The chairs around the table were in horrible condition

    It is great to have a suite so there is room to sit and visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me the pilloes were too soft. I used the couch cushion.

    We booked through Booking.com and paid abiut $85 for a Queen 1 bedroom suite. We cooked our dinner and enjoyedthe in room dvd player and popcorn.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Work out center may not be to your expectations, small. But I hate gym, so it didn't bother me.

    All! Great studio, full kitchen, very clean, free popcorn, huge selection of movies, cookies at the front. Breakfast deserves special description: has it all and also changes items, say from sausages to bacon, etc. They offer coffee to go, tons of choices including fresh made waffles. Work station at the front has printer, fax and coffee all day long. All for $98 Canadian per day. Amazing value for what we got! Thank you so much!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is clean. Bed and pillows dreamy. Breakfast was hot and varied. Evening snack was actually dinner! Great hotel near airport. Very good value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Temp in the room was slightly chilly, so I looked for an extra blanket, which I prefer to turning up the heat. I found a not-very-clean blanket and mattress pad (meant for the hide-a-bed, I gathered), so I did not use that. It was very late at night, so I didn't want to call the desk or wait for someone to come with a blanket. It was fine.

    I loved having all that space and kitchen area for the great price! Lots of windows and natural light was wonderful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was next to the elevator and noisy. I went down to the front desk to see if I could switch rooms and had a new room within minutes...no hassle at all. Their customer service is fabulous and the rooms are spacious and comfy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The little sundry store says it sells diapers but it didn't when we stayed and also didn't have baby wipes to buy either. The furniture in the room is adequate quality however that doesn't mean its comfortable to sit on for periods of time. The cookies did not have a notice saying if they were nut free or not.

    I liked that it was well laid out, with a great room/common room right off the front desk. I liked the complimentary cookies offered at the front desk and the bag of popcorn in bowl in the suite. I liked the soap recycling program, where they donate your used soaps to people in need.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very helpful, we asked about getting to the train station and they took us and came and picked us up. Room was a great size, very comfortable, had a Kitchen plus little extras. We had a very pleasant stay here.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The people who work at the Lakeview Signature Inn really seem to enjoy their jobs and make you enjoy being there too! rooms were extremely clean, and breakfast was excellant , served with a smile.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not impressed. Our room had a leaky sink, the bed seemed very small. The location was horrible obviously no "lakeview" instead we have a large building that was loading and unloading trucks all night, we could hear all movement upstairs so it is not a quiet hotel at all. Staff wasn't the best. Our room didn't have enough towels, the ones they did have had holes in them. The complimentary breakfast was horrific, hotdogs used ad breakfast sausage, stale cereal, frozen and canned fruit instead of fresh, no variety of food choices and what they did have did not taste good. They claim to be pet friendly but DO NOT stay here if you have pets. They will charge you an absurd fee just to allow you pets to stay and they have no accomodations to help your pets.

    Very clean for the most part, building was up to date and modern with decor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived during a snowstorm. Snow removal the next day was very slow.

    Love the "suite" rooms as it allows for a relaxed, home away from home place to retreat.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large, clean, comfortable rooms with popcorn. Lakeview also has the best complimentary breakfast I’ve had in a Canadian hotel, and I’m in a lot of hotels.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been fancier but it was simple and that was all I needed

    Breakfast was pretty basic but clean and fresh. Rooms were clean. Nothing overly fancy. But clean and spacious. DVD player and free dvds to borrow and watch. Great bed and pillows and blankets. Nice to have a thermostat in the room to keep it warm or cool enough.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We've always stayed at this location because we like the comfort, size of the room, perfect for families especially with kids. Friendly staff and reasonable price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfort. Excellent staff. Needed a shuttle late one phone call and the lovely lady sent one. Great driver. Had to change my reservation despite the fact it was not aloud they made change with no charge. I will definitely come back when I am in calgary

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had a big convention of kids there and there wasn't much sleep that weekend not a great stay when you got to work

    Everything was good except the hotels other guests disturbing sleep

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi did not work with my mobile device.

    Great choices at the breakfast buffet. Spacious, clean and cheerful rooms. The complementary popcorn was a nice touch.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every room had an outside view the way the bldg was constructed. Every room had at least one separate bedroom, kitchen and living room. Pool and hot tub were great with windows all around for good sunlight. Fitness room was small but a few good pieces and weights to work with. Breakfast was good and evening snack which was enough for supper. Didn't use it but free shuttle to airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much to say in terms of negatives. It is a nice place.

    Well-maintained property with comfortable suites and many included amenities. Good value.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little far from Airport, requested wake up call didn't happen, airport shuttle only runs once an hour at the half hour, electrical outlets in kitchen did not work

    Comfortable bed, friendly staff, free breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very attentive and friendly staff at the desk. Extra comfy bed. Really great free breakfast. We asked for a quiet room, and it was super quiet all night!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a thing

    There were thoughtful little things like the coffee and cookies in the reception area and popcorn in the room. The room was spacious and clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, it was well located and the price was reasonable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast staff very unhelpful.

    As rooms are suites facilities excellent, but for an overnight stay near airport we didn't use them. Cost we paid was very very competitive. Location was 5 minutes from car hire co and airport so excellent location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was large enough that we were able to have three of our friends stop by for a visit. The room and bed were comfortable and clean. Well worth the dollars paid. Thank you.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little soft for my tastes.

    The staff are exceptionally pleasant and accommodating. The breakfast and evening meals ( a pleasant surprise for me) are simple but a valued addition to my stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Grandson loved the cookies at check-in. And the breakfast was great, a full selection. It was very comfortable and fully equipped, adequate weight room, and a nice pool and hot tub.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lotion, conditioner and shampoo available were very fragranced. I would not be able to stay in your hotel with my spouse.

    The suite was bright, spacious and quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent combination of close location to the airport , breakfast and snack, comfortable bed and ample parking. Two fast food outlets within walking distance as well as a familiar restaurant. Hotel is located near main roads and a car rental facility. Staff is wonderful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great hotel. My room was nicely decorated, was a large size, clean and comfortable. The hotel offers a gym, pool, a lovely breakfast and an airport shuttle service which very handy. All of the staff I met were friendly and attentive which is very comforting as a holiday maker coming to Calgary for the first time. The location is good with transport links a close by. Thank you Lake View hotel, I will see you in summer

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was fantastic!!! It would have been nice to have a variety of flavored coffee creams. The room was excellent, felt very at home. The mattress was a bit uncomfortable as it has sunk in the middle. The décor throughout the hotel was very nice, they still had Christmas decorations still on display.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'd suggest they provide water boiler in the room. Tea bags are available, but there's no water boiler, which just doesn't quite make sense.

    It is really close the Calgary airport. A very large hotel, plenty of parking spaces. The room is very large.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was not amazing. The $100 pet fee was an unpleasant surprise when we checked in. We have never paid nearly that amount at other establishments. We required the use of the pull out couch and the bedding provided for it was minimal and very itchy blankets.

    The lady at the reception desk was very friendly and helpful. We appreciated the evening snack of soup, salad and buns. The soup was quite tasty. The bed was comfortable and having 2 bathrooms was great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only little thing was that when flushing the toilet it made a loud sound but it went away shortly.

    It's a great hotel, nice pool, gym and basketball court. Very clean and the room and spacious, pristine and comfortable. Will definitely come back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a great trip and the hotel thought of everything!

    The hotel was beautifully decorated for Christmas and the staff were so inviting. The suite was perfect for out family and the bed was so comfortable. Breakfast was great, as was the dip in the salt water pool. We were thoroughly impressed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning service is too early since I am a not an early riser. Had pressure to leave my hotel suite by 10 Am.

    Very useful equipments available for self prepared meals. Spacious room with 2 big luggage and still have room for lounging around. Breakfast is ample for the morning although the coffee seems weak even though I chose the bold option.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    The Bed was amazingly comfortable, main floor room is always a must for me. check in was easy and quick, staff very helpful, well kept parking lot and lots of lighting everywhere. next time I'll remember my swim suit. Thank you Jenn

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    i tried to watch a dvd movie but there was no remote for the dvd player, i called the front desk and was told the mantenance staff has finished for the day and she does not know where they keep the remotes.......so i was watching the cable and it went out at 7:40...i waited for 5 minites and it didnot come back on so we went to bed at 7:50

    the bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best place I've ever stayed. The rooms are fantastic. Staff are extra accomodating and the little things like free cookies and snacks were fantastic!

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: