Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Landis Hotel & Suites 3 stars

1200 Hornby Street, V6Z 1W2 Vancouver, Canada

#42 of 81 hotels in Vancouver

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 973 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was no washing machine/dryer to be able to do your own washing.

    Great for families as it was like staying in an apartment, so you could cook in if you chose to and do your own breakfast rather than eating out every meal.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Good but needs a wake up
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First day with a tea pot not cleaned in the kitchen , actually with the last residence tea in it a bit hard to accept after a twelve hour flight,. But let’s not be stupid the location was excellent, and I mean excellent . Wonderful views and a big city feel . The pool area was good however the changing rooms where not cleaned in the four days we stayed there. Still the same items not had been removed day after day. But to be honest I would love to stay in the same apartment again and I really had a wonderful time . Maybe someone needs to just tell the staff not just to be happy but also to clean .

    Location was excellent, not a big city person but this I really loved

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Great family room, good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed poor, nowadays there are affordable much better and larger sofa beds available. No breakfast facilities. The option to choose a affordable 5 dollar breakfast would be good.

    Large room, very good setup with two bedrooms and living room, real kitchen facilities. Beds are fine. Good service front desk. Free shuttle. Nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    We stayed at this hotel over three occasions during our time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    After a long flight more tea options would have been welcome and liquid milk, however there was a 7/11 across the road.

    We stayed at this hotel over three occasions during our time in Vancouver , and were able to leave our luggage whilst we went off exploring around Vancover and surrounds. Spacious two bedroom apartment, clean and comfortable beds. Access to laundry facilites was excellent for travellers.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    It was value for money, as Vancouver is a very expensive place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The two bedroom unit was spacious and serviceable for two couples. Beds comfortable and clean rooms. It was very central to cafes, restaurants and activities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Spacious, tidy, comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was a bit dated, small insects flying around entrance.

    We booked a 2 bed apartment with kitchen facilities to provide extra space after our long haul flight from Australia. The hotel sought to get us into our room early without prior notice (which was much appreciated), and we found the king size bed & renovated kitchen very handy. The courtesy shuttle bus was an added bonus for getting to local attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Spacious and well equipped suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor is a bit dated - not bad, just a bit dated. On-site parking is $25 for 24 hours. While the Landis is fairly close to the centre of downtown Vancouver - within easy walking distance - it is on the edge of a less salubrious area of town.

    We had an amazingly spacious and well equipped suite of two rooms at the Landis. It is also close to the centre of Vancouver. Relatively inexpensive per square metre of our huge suite, although we didn't actually need quite so much space for a one night stay. We had secure underground parking below the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.7
    overpriced large appartment
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it could have been cleaner; very poor choice of TV channels, dated decor, not great value for money

    large, functional rooms; good location and reasonable facilities, convenient courtesy bus

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Spacious double rooms, living room and dinning rooms with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken hairdryer, electric boiler and closet door out of the frame at 1st day …though they fixed them in hours

    Spacious double rooms, living room and dinning rooms with nature light

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location , nice staff. But room infrastructure needs improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con in the rooms were not working well n there were nights without it. Had to open the windows hence very noisy , sleepless nights.

    The staff were approachable n knowledgeable to advice on transportation and tour activities in Vancouver

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Suite very spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our first meeting with the guy on reception even though he was professional he was not very friendly Our bedroom was very noisy throughout the night There is a hospital close by therefore you have the noise of sirens throughout the night, also there is a bar or nightclub nearby and there is a lot of shouting and talking until late in the night Our room had a window that opened onto this street and because it didn't close properly the noise seemed very close even though we were on the 10th floor

    We had a 2 bed suite The suite which was far bigger than we expected with 2 big bedrooms 2 big bathrooms and a big Sitting room/Kitchen Kitchen setup for self catering Location excellent Yaletown with its bars and restaurants about 15 minute walk away. Also supermarkets close by Would highly recommend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Excellent!! No complaints. The perfect place to stay with young kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing!

    LOVED this hotel, great place to stay with kids. We had a 2 bedroom suite - it was HUGE. Each room had it's on bathroom (with bathtub, toilet, sink), there was also a large living room with a separate dining space and a fully functional kitchen. The place was impeccably clean and everything was perfect. The kids loved the pool and hot tub. I can't say enough good things about this wonderful hotel!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Great stay! We had 4 people in a 2 bedroom. Confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of construction across street. Slept with windows open. Noisy streets day and night

    Spacious, beautiful weather. Easy walk and good public transportation. Parking was reasonable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    4.2
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sheets were dirty. Comforter had a big yellow stain. There was not enough light. Pillows smelled grossed.

    Location was good. Close to everything. There is a bakery just across from the hotel. It was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An extra wc would have been useful.

    Super sized apartment with all facilities - washer and drier in basement. Relatively easy to get around and plenty nearby eatting places. Reception staff happily arrange transportation and can give advice on things to do.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    The suite was spacious and bright, and very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a complaint about the hotel, but booking.com needs to amend their information in regards to breakfast being included, as the hotel has not offered this amenity in 2018.

    The suite was spacious and bright, and very quiet. It worked very well for my family including our 18 month old grandson. The staff was wonderful. It was fun being a tourist in my own city as we were there during a home renovation, and we partook in the myriad of great restaurant choices near the hotel, namely the Breka Bakery across the street, and Judges Indian on Davie Street, a few blocks away, to name a couple of places not to miss.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location, great space provided and invigorating views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The checkout process was a little confusing since we didn't know we needed the key to get back into the parking area. But this was easily solved with the key being reactivated and finding the drop box in the parkade.

    The beds were extra comfy, as well as the pullout couch in the living area. The dining area was gorgeous with the floor to ceiling windows and city view. Having two separate bedrooms and a separate dining area was extremely enjoyable as the extra space gave the needed opportunity to unwind after a long drive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    It was kind of disapointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was not ready upon arrival. We waited 45 mins past check in time. The room we received still had half full food wrappers on the floor. When we complained about the extra wait for housekeeping and then receiving a room with garbage on the floor we were told by staff to pick it up ourselves. The cable in the master bedroom didn't work. and upon waking up our coffee pot exploded coffee grind water everywhere as it was the wrong filter canister for the coffee maker. As a person who has stayed in multiple high end establishments $450.00 for one night should at least guarantee me a clean room and a cup of coffee in the morning. I didn't get either.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    See below; what was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unloading & loading a bit challenging; 4 in our party with luggage. No trolleys & underground parking while good was not very accessible. Elevators & some stairs. Otherwise all good

    Great downtown location, awesome 24 hr bakery/coffee shop across street. Lots of restaurant choices. 20 min walk from Rogers arena.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.8
    We will not be back! Very disappointed with the Landis!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long black hairs in the tub; grossed us out☹️A kitchen was advertised but it had very limited items and no microwave at all☹️The coffee pot did not work at all and the furniture is really used and uncomfortable!

    The beds were comfortable and the separate bedrooms were nice!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Almost excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owner was using one of the handicap parking stalls for his dust covered Mercedes. That is more lame than...

    Executive suites... clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Staff was excellent and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we first arrived the room keys didnt work so we had to go back and forth a bit to sort out. The safe was also broken and there wasn't anyone on site to fix it. At night the noise from the street outside and guests next door was quite loud and disruptive when trying to sleep but a call to the front desk took care of the neighbors promptly at least.

    Staff was excellent and very helpful. They even offered at check in to find us a room on a higher floor for the second day of our stay. The first suite we was totally functional, had an awesomely large deck, and other then being a little out of date was very comfortable. The room we stayed in for the second night was super modern, recently renovated. Beds were comfy, kitchen was stocked with everything you could need.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.0
    It was hard to find two bedroom suites in Vancouver. These suites could be great....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had lights that didn’t work. Bathroom was very dark with poor lighting. Couldn’t get TV to work and no instructions were provided. Staff seemed very disconnected and not overly friendly. Bathroom also needed some care and cleaning.

    The room was spacious and worked for us traveling with our adult son. The location was great! Nice walk to Aquabus and Granville Island. Good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Amazing, friendly, extremely helpful and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no downsides

    The staff was very helpful at all times. The rooms were nice and clean and are of a good size. The hotel is close to Davie st and Robson st. Both streets with a lot of restaurants, shops and bars. All the facilities worked well and were clean. We really enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    A great place to stay for a reasonable price in Vancouver.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds could have been a little more comfortable.

    The rooms were spacious and clean. The beds were alright. The staff was helpful and knowledgeable. It was also a great value. I would stay at the Landis Hotel and Suites again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.1
    See above
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a cool sunroom thing but the blinds didn’t work. There was also a gnarly stain on the floor. Lastly, the construction happening next door made for a less than stellar view but I realiZe that’s kind of out of the hotels control. Other than that, the hotel was quite nice!

    I liked the size of the room for what I paid

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.3
    Close to everything if you dont intend on hiring a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, had to pay for an ungrade in our room as our first room had food scraps in the couch and someones dirty sock and bandaid in the room

    Close to everything if you dont intend on hiring a car

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Happy family getaway to the city. Thanks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only improvement we noted was it could be a little more user-friendly to find the ice machine and the pool :) there was no signage so we opened a lot of doors and hit a couple dead ends, but when we finally got there it was great. Oh... except, the indoor heated pool was pretty cool... tho, had it been actual spring heat that day, the temp of the water might have seemed warmer.

    We loved everything about it. The 2 bedroom suite was perfect for us - 3 generations together - and being able to just relax with the toddler in a space that was big enough for everyone was perfect. I especially enjoyed - tho i imagine some of the other folks in the hotel did not - being able to take the toddler to the pool later in the evening. The room was clean, kitchen had everything we needed, beds were super comfy, the master bathroom was amazing and the price was great! Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.3
    It met our needs but didn’t cause me to desire to return on future visits.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff wasn’t very friendly at check in. There was no breakfast despite it being advertised that there was. The cleanliness of the rooms and hallways wasn’t what I expected.

    Location was great. Rooms were nice and the space was what we needed. It was very secure requiring you to use your room key for all access points and even within the elevator.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Would stay here again, great value, location and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No information in the room about facility or restaurants and attractions near by.

    We were in one of the newly renovated suites, it was very nice. Bright, lots of light and great views.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location and facilities. The hotel would be perfect if offered free parking for guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel could offer free parking for guests instead of charging 20 dollars per day. The kitchen could have more cups and a better tableware set.

    Great location and very friendly staff. We stayed in a 4 people room a it was huge (with 2 rooms) with a kitchen, it was almost a apartment rather than a hotel room. Really liked it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.8
    Location / room size and shuttle👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction work from 7-30 so loud couldn’t hear each other talk. No breakfast!! Even tho booking.com still states that it is included!!!

    Location / room size and shuttle👍

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.1
    Great suite size and location for all that Vancouver offers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The work on the hotel was not complete and busy on the Monday morning continuing also meant that breakfast not available which I wasn’t aware of before arriving. However a very good coffee shop across the road

    They have decorated the rooms and were cleaner and tidier than previously

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Not too bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We checked in but our room wasn't ready, they were still cleaning. Had to wait another half hour. Was very noisy at night with sirens and people shouting below. Coffee in room was bad.

    Our kids were a bit noisy and no one complained which was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay with a family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Paying for parking sucks. City noise but we chalked it up to ambience. Construction noise in the hotel the day we left. Glad we left when we did.

    Very big room. Comfortable beds. Nice little kitchen stocked with what you need to eat with. Big picture windows. A small sunroom. Nice dining area. Big master bath. Perfect for a family or 2 couples. Nice pool and workout area. Those are shared with the hotel next door. Walking distance to many restaurants and shopping. Amazing bakery across the street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.1
    Spacious rooms but pool way too cold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was one fork in the utensil drawer, which made it awkward. The pool was cold and all the guests that were swimming commented on it. My older girls toughed it out but my toddler could not swim because it was just too cold for her. That was quite disappointing. The hotel room grout in the floor tiles was really dirty and some of the trim was very beat up and in need of a paint job, but everything else was lovely and clean. Be prepared for a lot city noise - plenty of sirens. We used sound machines in both rooms and had great sleeps.

    The room was extremely spacious and the kitchen was very handy. Overall we would go back again because it was great for our family of five to have that much room. The solarium was a real hit with our children.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.1
    Our suite was larger than expected and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen was poorly stocked. The windows are old, so the street noise was very loud in the suite. The bathroom sink had big cracks in it and one of the lights were burnt out. And the parking spots were impossibly tight and small especially if driving a truck. Pay parking underground

    Our suite was larger than expected and clean. Very central DT location. Lots of windows so very bright. The pool is shared with the Marriot next door, very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.1
    The hotel room was clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The front desk staff wasn't the friendliest. Our shuttle we reserved through the front desk did not arrive. When 5 minutes late we inquired and all the front desk said was that they were full and did we reconfirm this morning? : ( There use to be breakfast but not included any more.

    The hotel room was clean and comfortable. The location was a quick 10 minute walk to the waterfront. Pool and hot tub were very nice and well looked after.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    3.8
    Wouldn’t stay more than 1 night.
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washroom in room was dirty. Cleaning standards need to be higher. Bath tub filled up when showering as it didn’t drain. There was no breakfast. The outside of the hotel, sidewalks and such, we littered with garbage. Staff barely spoke English. Free shuttle service is only one way and you have to find your own way back to the hotel.

    Awesome Bakery across the street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.8
    Good central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 light's just flickered didn't even work. Hot tub out of order. Parking was a crap shoot and expensive. Staff were decent but far from excellent. Cleanliness was not up to par. Dirty sock under bed, stains on sheets, mould in bathroom.

    Good central location. Room layout worked well with 5.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.1
    2 bedroom apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony. Staff kept trying to come in on day of checkout. Starting at 8 am - even with late checkout requested. Had to pay for parking.

    2 bedroom apartment. Lots of room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay with a big family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice if they had breakfast. Although there is a nice bakery around the corner.

    Great place to stay with a big family. We all (7) fit in 1 suite. Rooms were clean and big.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    5.0
    Wouldn’t stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that we had no hot water the entire time we stayed.

    There was glass on the counter in the bathroom and the shower head was slimy.. also no hot water. The room was nice and beds were comfy. Told we did not have to pay for parking but we’re vharged for it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    cozy practical family room with ensuite kitchen and balcony, perfect for family or friend stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The access to the pool and fitness were a great plus. The balcony and the small veranda where we could eat our breakfast within our room was awesome. The kitchen was clean and well equipped and the living room area was spacious and comfortable. We felt instantly at home and were able to truly enjoy our time in Vancouver as locals.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.6
    Very pleased with our stay at Landis
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast a bit samey after 2 or three days, cereals and pastries mainly, having said that the bread/ bagels / pastries etc very fresh and tasty but bit of a carb overload after a while.

    The manager was very extremely helpful, managed to get our family rooms on the same floor despite the fact that the hotel was very busy and the rest of the staff were very pleasant, rooms spacious and comfortable. Location was good, 10 minute walk to catch water taxi over to Granville markets, 15 minute walk in other direction for downtown shopping and free hotel shuttle very useful for further afield. 7/11 over road , several take away pizza places down the street with a bakery and take away Chinese place ( very nice it was ) over road as well

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.5
    We had a problem with booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was alittle dark.

    We had a problem with booking.com not taking down that breakfast was not included which was important for our stay. The manager was very good in refunding our money. He was very understanding and handled the matter in a very professional manner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    I would happily stay there again. Staff and location terrific.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite was dated. Room heat fussy maintenance and needing work. Stove oven smokey, though dated, the Kitchen worked well. I had to request more towels, dw soap,and cooking pots and rusty can opener so old hard to use. Dining room view was terrific. Lower floor Laundry washer didn't work; appliances needing update.

    I added an extra week to my stay alone, the staff was great and the location terrific I could walk to everything. Shuttle was handy too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.5
    good central location, which provided satisfactory accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast that was supposed to be part of the deal was no longer being provided, so that was disappointing.

    Suites were very adequate and situated next door to each other which was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    comfortable and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    excellent location very safe and staff were extremly friendly and helpful had everything for the family lovely pool and just across the road a lovely bakery/cafe as good as you would get,thanks landis hotel & suites for a great stay,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    The gentleman at the front desk was absolutely lovely and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room was small and was shared by the housekeeping stafff but great breakfast selection.

    The gentleman at the front desk was absolutely lovely and very helpful with checking in and any other questions I had later on.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.5
    Great for big groups staying a short while
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the TVs didn't work or had very limited channels, not enough toiletries in the bathroom

    Free breakfast, very spacious and great for families or big groups, very clean and great view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.3
    Great location, excellent for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For a large place, they only had one washing machine & dryer. We were lucky with our timing, as could have been frustrating.

    Great for families, as apartments spacious. Close to many restaurants & famous Robson street. They also offered a free shuttle service for drop off around the Vancouver CBD, so we got one to Stanley Park, Canada Place etc, which certainly helped navigating the bus system.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.4
    Not what we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a musty smell, sofa had stain marks all over seats, noise from outside traffic made it hard to sleep. Not a lot of kitchen utensils for using the kitchen. Kettle was broken and toaster needed to be held down to work.

    Great location, friendly staff, fast WIFI and very handy free shuttle service to all downtown locations from hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.1
    Great location in downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room could use some TLC. The windows did not seal very well and we found it very loud on saturday night (sirens and general street noise). We have stayed downtown before and not had the same level of noise. We also received a wake up call at 4am which we didn't order.

    Great location in downtown. Walk to public transport and get anywhere. 2 bedrooms was great and the kitchen was ok.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable stay and this hotel is ideallyl for family travel. Kitchen is very convenient and including breakfast is another bonus. Moreover, the location is great which lots of sites within walking distance, a seven eleven just oppsite of this hotel. Overall, it is very nice to stay here.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Beds and pillows great.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels needs to be replaced. Lighting in room was bad. Not enough plugs for Chargers and c-pap machine so no light. New lamps with base plugs would be great Shared room. Toilet was very slow to flush had to wait for staff and extra towels

    Beds and pillows great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.8
    A comfortable haven from which to explore Vancouver.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since this is a residential hotel, the service from staff is limited. The housekeeping is available for a comparatively short time. Towards the end of the week we stayed, the room wasn’t cleaned for a couple of days & no fresh towels provided. The front desk staff was always helpful & got us some towels, though some of the towels were a bit tattered. But this was offset by all the other great features of the hotel.

    The suite was sunny & spacious & the beds very comfortable. The kitchen had all the necessary implements & we enjoyed having coffee in the morning in the little glassed in dining area overlooking downtown. The location was perfect, with close access to lots of restaurants, the Art Gallery & shopping. At the end of Hornby St are docks where we could take a short boat ride over to Granville Island. The free hotel shuttle was very handy & we used it several times.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.1
    It was nothing special, but a great space for a family with teenagers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As said many times over the breakfast is very basic, the breakfast room is small and tired. The hotel could do with updating.

    The location was great. The size of the rooms were fantastic. Pool was nice but blooming freezing! Staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    Happy family holidays here, location & value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deluxe suite very comfortable, clean & family friendly. Awesome view to downtown Vancouver. Free shuttle bus a nice bonus & even better when our drivers provided useful information & great ideas on what to see/do for the day.

    Location, value for money & friendly knowledgeable staff that couldn't do enough for us made our stay more enjoyable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    6.3
    Convenient location, the only hassle we had was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location, the only hassle we had was...property did a water pipe maintenance from 12:30pm until 4:30am, and the hot water resumed before mid-day and we have a flight to catch. But property management allowed us to use different room for a quick shower.... at least they tried their best to meet our needs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice clean hotel, good location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heat at first, was fixed 2nd day,.n

    Beds comfortable, small separate dining area in suite very nice, kitchen very well organized for its size, well stocked with dishes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.1
    I liked the location of the property, beds were comfy, lots...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like how hot the room gets during the day- more blinds are needed to be able to block out the sun more. The place could use some updating.

    I liked the location of the property, beds were comfy, lots of space in the room, bathrooms were big

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Lovely breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff. Gym was excellent and the local area was great for a few groceries or eating out. Extra bonus was having a hop on hop off bus stop outside the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.9
    Great for 2 couples. Not great for the person sleeping on the hideabed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hide a bed broken. No darkening shade for living room. Booked room for 5 people. Enough towels and toiletries for 3.

    Staff friendly, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.1
    A nice hotel for bigger groups the suites are the perfect solution.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Front desk not much helpful just looking where to get more money out of your wallet. The sofa that was supposed to accomodate 2 was very small and not comfortable. Some lights didn't work. There was no free shuttle to the airport as promissed. The price for the garage parking is a bit to high.

    Good downtown location. With a lot of food options in the vicinity. Rooms very spacious. Beds were comfortable. Nice size bathrooms with shower and tub. The suites included a complete kitchen. Great pool and hottub and gym.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.3
    The staff was very helpful and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is mostly pastries, with the exception of apples and bananas. A little more variety would have been nice.

    The staff was very helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.9
    Overall, we enjoyed our stay & would stay here again. A good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The front desk staff was unfriendly & unhelpful. We felt nickeled and dimed. I would have liked yogurt and eggs on the breakfast buffet, even if only hard-boiled. The suites can use updating. Having to use a keycard to go DOWN in the elevator was annoying.

    The hotel is in a great location. The suites were spacious & comfortable. Beds were comfortable too. The breakfast bar was good, pastries on it were excellent. The pool and hot tub were enjoyable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.9
    Great room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only annoying thing was we asked for extra blankets and got a single very thin blanket which was not helpful at all.

    Great room. Tons of space for all of us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Spacious apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most expensive of all accormmodations we had stayed in the country in three weeks.

    The apartment had a full kitchen, big living/dining room and two washrooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.3
    Clean basic accommodation; not the best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception staff were a little rude. Air conditioning did not work properly. Small and crowded breakfast room and basic breakfast. The hotel is in a slightly run-down area; next time we would probably stay nearer to Stanley Park or the Waterfront.

    We had a clean and spacious 2-bedroom suite with comfortable beds. The kitchen has a cooker, dishwasher and fridge freezer but limited utensils and dishes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent family hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was not terrible, but it was very mediocre. I would have liked some warm foods such as sausages and omelettes or scrambled eggs. The croissant were fabulous, but all we had to pick from was breads. The windows in the rooms were only single-paned so we had a lot of street noise from cars and partiers and had to wear ear plugs.

    The room was fabulous with two bedrooms and two bathrooms - this was excellent for our family. It included a kitchen so we didn't need to eat as as often and the views were excellent, while we were eating. The location is really central - very close to Granville Island, near bustling Granville street and we walked everywhere else. What is great is that the hotel does offer a free shuttle which we did use twice, and it was very convenient. The staff were second to none - so helpful and so friendly. I do suggest this hotel for a family.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Courteous and helpful staff and convenient location made for an enjoyable stay in comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the apartment was spacious and comfortable some of the common facilities seem a bit "tired" (the elevators in particular).

    The location was perfect- a short walk to Granville and Burrard stations and sir rounded by restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    We loved it and will stay here again when we return to Vancouver.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The signage for the elevator from the parking garage tripped us up once or twice. Granted we were a little dazed from the drive (as most guests may be) but it took us a little wandering through the garage before we found the correct elevator. Although there was a deadbolt lock on the door, there was no security lock that could not be opened from outside with a key. We just like that additional feeling of security.

    The kitchen was full sized with some utensils & dishes. Full sized fridge. The sun room was very pleasant. The rooms were large. The bathtub was deep (rare for a hotel) and the bathroom large. The location was conveniently central. We parked our car in the garage and walked everywhere. The staff was very friendly & helpful. The exercise & pool facilities were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    5.0
    The room was good exept for the hide-a-bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hide-a-bed was unbearable and at over $400 a night I believe all members of the family should have a comfortable place to sleep when I brought it up to the staff they just told me that hide-a-beds are like that and that they would look into it the following day after we had checked out. The room for the complimentary breakfast was far too small for the amount of people staying at the hotel.

    The room was good exept for the hide-a-bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    2.9
    Horrible. No words
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean at all. Bed spread was wet.. mold on floor... kitchen fridge was not turned on.. opened the freezer and water came pouring out from ice cube trays.. stank like smoke. Booked In for 3 nights and had to leave after the first. Staff were rude and said "what did you expect for 381 a night"

    I liked nothing about this property's honestly I've never been a hotel snob but this was bad..

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: