Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Zero 1 Montreal 3 stars

1 Boulevard René Levesque Est, H2X 3Z5 Montréal, Canada

#47 of 134 hotels in Montréal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1281 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not in the greatest area. The room was tiny and with very little features. Would not recommend.

    The fifth floor terrace and the views were beautiful. Close to metro.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful and the room was large and very clean. We had a great view of Montreal. The breakfast was good and a nice way to start the day. The staff gave us a dinner suggestion for Chez Chili and we were glad they did! I want to pass on this recommendation to others! Overall, hotels in Montreal are expensive, but we felt we got a great room and breakfast for the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We came to Montreal to ride in the Tour la Nuit and Tour de l'Île cycling events on June 1st and 3rd, 2018. We brought extra bikes with us for family members to use. The hotel staff helped us out a LOT by finding a secure space on the ground floor to store them, and also gave us a hand moving them around. Room ("ZERO1 Loft") was large and comfortable with a small refrigerator, full kitchen sink and a microwave oven. Nice shower with delightful toiletries. Pleasant views of the city. Not cheap but good value for a boutique hotel with a great location in downtown Montreal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I've stayed several times in this hotel; in some case I've been assigned very small rooms.

    The rooms are very clean and the hotel position is great: walking distance to main Downtown streets, but at the same time close to highway if you need to leave the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really liked this place overall and I had an amazing view from the top floor. Great location, nice looking inside with a stylish decor. My room also had a little kitchen sink and fridge in the room which was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Probably the worst thing this time was the fact that the staff did not once look up and greet - not even a smile :(

    We have stayed at this hotel before - and liked it very much then. Now was a different story and about the only thing positive we can say this time is the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite dark lightening, not very sound proof (you hear everything on the street and in the corridors), a bit cold in style.

    Comfortable bed, clean room and bathroom, good shower, great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind.

    Easy check-in and check-out, a friendly staff, great location and a tidy room with a nice city view. Easy walk to old Montreal, St. Denis, and St. Catherine. Right next to Chinatown.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The space of the shower was a little narrow.

    It is a modern building, the rooms has style as the hotel has. The room has a good view of the city. The bar has great cocktails. The location is fantastic because you are close enough to downtown and only two blocks from the metro station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    New Tapas restaurant in hotel closed very early, would expect bar to be open until midnight

    Directly next to airport shuttle, walking distance to main attractions as art destruct, shopping center, metro, Harbour, Chinatown, downtown

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the cleanliness of the room. Valet was $28 a day plus tax - was totally worth it. You just need to call reception and let them know 30 mins in advance. We found that the service was great! Walking distance to old Montreal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed was comfortable - the view was awesome. the location was good. no parking on the site so you had to do valet. the staff was very friendly. they had no problem with a late check out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got woken up around 3AM by very loud people in the hallway. Very unhappy about that.

    Our room had a large banner covering the window, so we could not see the view. We asked to change rooms and the staff kindly arranged that.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was really nice and made us feel really welcome. The bed was reallllly comfy, I wish they had a pool but I clearly didn’t read and I wish parking wasn’t so much. There’s also no where for you to park if you decide that you don’t want to take their valet services. Other then that the room looked exactly as shown and did literally in the perfect spot

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think breakfast should be included with your room , or at least a little cheaper . I paid almost 37 dollars for breakfast for my daughter and myself.

    The bed was really comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Loft
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel and my room were very dark. Some strange people hanging around the lobby at night.

    Bed was comfortable, room was quiet, had a good sized fridge and a filter coffee machine as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Currently there are constructions going on. The front door was blocked and closed and it was too noisy.

    Hotel is right next to China town. Basic Hotel - nothing fancy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location walking distance to China Town and Place des Art. Nice staff. Very good value. Clean and fashionable. 24 hr convenience store on location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything, but as a suggestion I would indicate some kind of glass door or curtain in the bathroom to avoid to wet all the floor. Also, cutlery for the offered kitchenette.

    Great and spacious room, bathroom somewhat small, but functional. Good cable tv, great internet/WiFi connection, great toiletries. Although we did not use, there’s a sink, microwave and coffee machine inside the rooms. We requested a room on a high floor and away from the elevator, which we were promptly placed. Good location, with metro station 2 blocks away and bus stop almost in front of hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible customer service. Rude and uncompromising with mistakes made Don’t appreciate cleaning knocking on my door at 8am when I’m sleeping. Breakfast was supposed to be included but staff said it wasn’t And wouldn’t compromise.

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have been overcharged in this property. What I usually do is having a card on Booking by which I make the reservations. However in all the properties I have been before I pay at the check out moment with another different card. Checking in they asked me for a deposit of C$50 and I paid it with another different card and checking out they told me no need to pay. It's already paid at the moment of the deposit. This is not acceptable. Despite this incident the stay was quite good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is positioning itself as modern, boutique-like hotel, but in fact it's looking old and cheap inside.

    Location was great. Great tapas restaurant adjacent to the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee maker in toom didn’t work. That was disappointing. We were looking forward to a cup of coffee forst thing in the morning.

    The restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was a good size, but was saggy on one side, which made for discomfort. Some fo the hall areas were poorly lit, especially near the elevators - made it difficult to see the elevator button panel.

    Room was clean, convenient and cleverly designed, in spite of being somewhat small. The room did not feel cramped. Very well-appointed house-keeping area (coffee maker, microwave, fridge, full sink).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not attractive - especially for vegetarians No bath-tub, only shower, but at least a good shower

    Rooms : exactly what I needed : comfortable - good bed - large window - no plain carpet - mirrors everywhere to expand the small room - small table - light-blackout-curtains Food of Z tapas is amazing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was smaller than what's shows on booking.com

    Great Location! Friendly staff & valet parking was convenience. Many restaurant nearby within walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a hair band in my bed. The bed was too hard. I was missing a desk. Breakfast was not good. Croissants were bland and not buttery. Coffee in paper cups an absolute no no.

    The manager went out of his ordinary duties to help me.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good except for the lack of light. The room and hallways were very dark. Why? All else was fine.

    The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. Room was clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit noisy - you could hear the alarm clocks in other people’s rooms - and the shower is not built for tall people

    There is a great tapas bar on the first floor, wifi was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location! this hotel is close to a lot of great areas of Montreal. You are within walking of the Plateau, old port, and downtown. There's a metro very close (2 blocks) and it's at a major intersection so navigating is easy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heater did not work (and it was freezing outside). The reception desk kindly offered to upgrade our room, everything went great.

    Best location in town, you get access to Place des Arts in 5 minutes, and the green and orange metro lines are super close. Ask for a room with a view on the René Lévesque street side, it offers a lovely view on old Montreal.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The complimentary breakfast could have more variety.

    Awesome location! Located walking distance from pretty much everything (metro, Chinatown, Old Port, Complexe Dejardins, etc.). Customer service was great as well!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was noisy, small and had no parking on-site. We had to pay $50 for two days parking two blocks away which was awful in the sub-zero weather we had during our stay. We had a broker smoke detector , and no cream for the coffee that was in the room.

    the in-town access and location was really great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valet parking at the hotel cost nearly $30 and took over 30mins to arrive once the car was requested. The hotel staff didn’t offer suggestions for offsite parking although there were many options. We opted to park in a covered garage around the block for $11 the next night.

    Bed was comfortable and the rooms were a good value for the location. About a 5 minute walk to old Montreal, Notre Dame, Rue St Cathrine, etc

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Gym could have been bigger, nice enough though

    Front desk was really accommodating, even offered to get some left behind items out of our car for us after it had been valet parked. Great location, friendly staff, clean, modern rooms. Great place to stay for the weekend!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At least they could add some water to the minibar.

    Room is clean, hotel is in a great location, breakfast is not bad and these are enough for me in a business trip. I've also liked the staff of the hotel very much, especially all reception team was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't care for the valet parking. I would rather park my own vehicle in a parking lot adjacent to the hotel, but this hotel has no on site parking. On a positive note, they promptly brought my vehicle when requested and service was top notch.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor gripe, but coffee in the room (and coffeemaker) could have been better quality.

    The room was very large (Queen Suite) and comfortable, staff were very friendly and helpful and the location was very close to attractions in downtown Montreal and also walking distance to Old Montreal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Loft
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot across the street is not developed and some homeless sleep there during the warm months.

    Great location, Close to old Montreal, China town, and center city

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very small, the shower was tiny, there were a table and two chairs in the room (they took up too much space.) The bed was too close to the floor (difficult to get-in and get-out) and there just wasn't enough 'space' in the room. Oh, and the ice machine was in the basement (I was on the 7th floor, very inconvenient.)

    The location - - -

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More lighting was needed because the black walls and ceiling made the room very dark. no extra pillows in the room, I had to ask for extra pillows for 2 days and finally asked the maid servicing my room.

    Very comfy bed. dishes with the microwave was an added nice tough. The hotel's restaurant was EXCELLENT--food and staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a liitle pricey and room service did not run very late. However there are a lot of dining options in the area.

    Room itself and location were very nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Kelly in reception was excellent going above and beyond to allow us early access. Great location and close to China Town and other shopping complexes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is not the type of decor I enjoy. Also, given I had no idea on how to retrieve a voice mail message, I called the front desk and ended up at the restaurant. I was advised that when some rooms dial the front desk, they are automatically redirected to the restaurant. I was advised to dial ext. 200. I never got anywhere.

    Location - friendly/professional staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast and uncertain if the cleaning staff cleaned everything that needed to be cleaned

    Cute industrial hotel that had a very homey feel. It didn't feel like a hotel which made it easy to relax.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great

    Modern architecture, nice atmosphere, a few blocks from the old historic center and the touristic port area. Room is very cozy and staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness Center is a joke. It would be better that they promote that they have no gym. One treadmill, one eliptical, and a cable weight machine, all so close together in a small room that they nearly touched. Not only poor, but perhaps unsafe because of the proximity of each piece of equipment to the other.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, right at St. Laurent boulevard, one of the main avenues in Montreal. Walking distance to the old town in one direction, and in the other direction lots of hip restaurants, shops and bars. The bus stop to the airport is only steps away. The room was modern, clean, and I was lucky to have a fantastic view. The room even comes with a microwave, utensils, and a fridge, which i didn't expect. I'm a female solo traveler and felt good about the location day or night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We asked for a wake up call that never came. The bedside alarm clock was too confusing to use.

    The room amenities were excellent and the staff was outstanding - friendly and helpful. The hotel location was very convenient to Old Montreal and the cruise ship ports.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NOTHING !!!

    The rooms are lovely , modern and clean. They are not large but have everything you need...including a microwave , fridge, plates , cups, wine glasses...and hair dryer and iron and ironing board. The staff is really really friendly and helpful. The "sundeck " on the fifth floor is nice to sit out on and enjoy a drink....and relax . The location is perfect..close to China Town and Old Montreal...and not far from the port. Would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were pleasant but apparently not well informed about where to purchase Metro passes. Advised us to walk several blocks to the Grey Line office, but we found out on-line that we could buy the passes a block away in Chinatown.

    Very quiet hotel (despite location on a busy street) and conveniently located for walking tours in Vieux Montreal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Although the hotel does have a gym and a business centre, both are extremely small.

    Location is right next to one of the stops on the 747 airport bus and has metro stations close by. A short walk down to Old Montreal. Had a 12th floor room and it was reasonably quiet despite being in a busy area. Staff were friendly and sorted out a problem with my room quickly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny shower. Could have been a little cleaner.

    Perfect location. Friendly staff who were happy to communicate in English. They were particularly helpful storing our bags when we arrived early, and storing them again when we left late.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no parking at the hotel and the valet service takes to long (almost 30' waiting to get the car) Upon arrival I was asked for a $ 100 deposit "for accidentals", I am still waiting for the refund !!!

    In a general average we do not have a major complain !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was comfy, the staff were helpful. The location was perfect. Chinatown is just 200 m away. You can directly walk to Old Montreal and Old Port. There are also bus stops nearby hence you can reach city's popular sites easily.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    City of Montreal need to fix the problem of the park in front of hotel full of homeless ppl looks a bit scary but it's safe !

    Great room and view on ChinaTown ! Close to the vieux port. Will come back !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Loft
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would have liked a free breakfast. Need to put more coffee in the room, on my last day there was only decafe. Parking was inconvenient as it was not at the Hotel and was $28.00 plus tax per night.

    Bed was comfortable, I liked the closeness to Congress de Montreal and Chinatown.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location within walking distance of the old town, which is a lovely area for tourists to visit...lots of shops and cafes, and the Montreal en Histoires (photography/video on buildings) is all close by.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the position to the cleanliness, everything of this hotel is perfect. We have also been very lucky to stay in a room with a stunning view of the city, try to ask for one of them :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gym facilities were not that great, and half the machines were broken. Recommend going for a run instad.

    Location is perfect. Steps away from the Vieux Port, and easy access to major routes to get in and out of town. You are just steps away from China Town, and if you need a place to stay for a few days while working, this is a great spot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good modern hotel in Montreal city centre, located in the theater district, in front of Chinatown gate and at walking distance from the old city. Good valet service if you arrive by car as we did.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Actually this comes in the form of a complaint. We stayed for 3 night. The first day the House keeping didn't change the bed sheets, replace the used towels or replenish the coffee and supplies. The more disturbing part was I went to the deck to ask them to resolve this problem thinking it would be resolved only to have to return 4 hours later to inform them they still hadn't done this. Next morning they changed the bed sheets but still didn't replace the used towels.

    Was a comfortable stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For almost $800 for three nights I expected a little more than a small room with a bed on the floor and a tiny bathroom. The pictures on line are by misleading.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanness. Found a condom wraper in the bathroom....so don t have the staff telling you that the room was clean! Pretty discusting. Would not recommand this hotel to no one!

    Location was usefull

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Loft
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was very cold. I was unable to adjust the setting for the air conditioner. The shower was very narrow. Very small gym with only three machines.

    Hotel was very clean. Most of the hotel staff was excellent. The hotel was centrally located. It was only two blocks from the nearest subway. Overall a great place to stay! My room had a great view of the city skyline.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. The room is very dark. The lights are dark and not in the right positions, I have to turn on the bath room light to see things. 2. The color of room is terrible. The wall and roof is black, which made the room even darker. 3. Very noisy! I changed the room from the one next to lift to another one which is far from lift, but both of them are very noisy. The noisy is mainly from outside, the cars and people noise. I figured out that the hotel is a reconstructed one from something else, probably a parking lot, as you can see the pillar in the room. As a result, the wall is very thin and cannot stop the noise from outside. 4 Finally, the strange thing is that my room was not cleaned for two days, but someone did get in to turn on the air-condition. I have to talk to the front desk to request when I return to my room in the very late afternoon when it is time for me to rest for my jet lag. 5. The breakfast has little choices and won't start until 8am.

    The location is good. The front desk staff in general is helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only issue was on the first night there was a public concert in the nearby park and that was quite loud but not the fault of the hotel.

    Staff was helpful in taking care of my luggage while waiting for the shuttle to the airport. Also asked for an extra glass of wine which was brought up quickly. Great location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much ....takes about 30 minutes to get your auto but that was explained on check in

    Location was excellent,accommodations were a little tight but to be expected in this location...it had everything that you would need and was very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I did not enjoy the continental breakfast. It would have been nicer to have some hot foods. It also WOULD HAVE BEEN NICER TO HAVE HAD a LARGER IRONING board.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is very well maintained.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never book in this hotel. 12 hours later, you return to the hotel ... And the room is NOT clean!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I was outside from 10.00 am until 09.00 pm !!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Trying to get to the hotel was a nightmare as all main roads in to Montreal were shut and it took an hour and a half instead of 20mins.

    Very comfy beds

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was too low, computer in business office was hogged by single person.

    Staff was very helpful and responsive to requests. Room was quiet in spite of outside activities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The single elevator - on a 12-floor hotel - was really annoying. We had to wait almost 5 minutes to get on it in the morning. And then the staff: we arrived late - had warned - and were "welcomed" by a visibly annoyed night receptionist who charged my card by mistake - the room was pre-paid. The following morning the receptionist tried to fix it with a rather complicated procedure whose effect on my credit card balance I still have to check - it certainly wasn't clear.

    The hotel is wonderfully placed on the corner of Réné Levesque and St.Laurent, the perfect position to visit the city. We found the modern, minimalist, post-industrial design of the corridors and room quite nice. The wi-fi was fast and reliable, the bed was big and comfortable and everything else worked really well. A good choice everything considered.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy. Bathroom tends to have pools on the floor after shower.

    Very good location near chinatown and metro station. Rooms are small but enough for one or to peoples. Excellent stuff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the incompetence of the front desk staff

    The property is pretty and modern. The room was sleek and very comfortable. The service was increadably slow especially the valet parking (almost one hour wait to get our car back when leaving). The front desk staff is inexeperienced and on the verge of lazy. Strange contrast...the hotel is beautiful, sleek and modern but the staff is not.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Zero 1 Montreal traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: