Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel 4 stars

1201 René Levesque West, H3B2L7 Montréal, Canada

#49 of 134 hotels in Montréal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 803 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Paid WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.7
    As a large chain the hotel was impersonal. Stay was ok but would not choose it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bell desk charges guests to store bags. I have never heard of such a thing anywhere in the world. I was charged for 2 nights of parking and only had a car 1 night.

    Beds very comfy Concierge was super helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    A comfortable hotel, great location in a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner @ Le Cafe Bar: quiet, great service, good food! We had dinner there the first night, and enjoyed the dinner so much we returned to the same table the next night, very unusual for us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No fridge in the room. Shower head is absolutely awful, same with the sink faucet. I think they went way too far with their goal to save water. When we were commenting about the hotel with the other couple that travelled with us, this is the first thing they mentioned. When I checked in they asked me if I wanted to participate in an "Environment" something program. In exchange they offered me a $5 voucher for drinks. I said yes assuming this related to not changing the towels during our two night stay. When we returned to the hotel the first day, we found that our room was in the same exact condition we left it: bed not made up, etc. I came down to the front desk to alert them and they informed me that this was because I accepted to participate in the Environment program which means absolutely NOTHING is done with your room. This is the most ridiculous program I ever heard about and definitely not suitable for a 4 stars property; let alone compensating you with $5... It should have been explained much clearer at check in! Don't fall in this trap, not worth it. To their credit, I returned the $5 voucher and they made our room even though it was 7pm.

    Location is great. On site garage. Comfortable mattress and good pillows

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Sheraton made our stay with our dog truly great!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room service food was average.

    It is difficult to find accommodations when travelling with a dog but the Sheraton in Downton Montreal didn't blink. A dog bed, bowls, and a roll of baggies (with new dispenser) were brought up to the room minutes after arrival. I believe they purposely placed our room in a corner to have less hallway traffic disturbing our dog. The Sheraton clearly has been doing this a very long time and thinks about every detail. If there is anything you need there are usually four different people happy to assist. This was a great experience! ****MELK coffee bar is positioned right around the corner!!! It's amazing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Disappointed that you can only check in with credit cards...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed that you can only check in with credit cards and not cash deposits. Not everyone uses credit cards and prefer to pay in cash. Other than that it's a fabulous place to stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    not sure about returning
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    after spending over 1000$ in the hotel for a 3 night stay, we had to pay 3$ for each piece of luggage to be stored with the bell guy after checking out and a few hours before leaving the hotel- not impressed with this and the A/C in the room was rather loud

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cupboard had white powder falling on the clothes, seemed like asbestos coming from the vent. When pointed out to staff, they did not try to clean it, they immediately moved us to another room next to the lift. We could not sleep from the lift noise all night.

    The staff at the entrance and valley service were excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Queen Room - Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was bad about this hotel. No problems, no complaints.

    Excellent location! Great view from room. Convenient parking (yes, you have to pay for it). Clean rooms. Staff very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    Gorgeous lobby and gorgeous view from my room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not impressed with the bathroom though. Plus, there was no fan to evacuate the smell or the humidity. I was surprised that I had to pay for the "chasseurs" service

    Gorgeous lobby and gorgeous view from my room. Comfortable bed and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    beautiful property with very friendly staff in awesome location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    would not give caa discount because we booked thru a third party, Also parking not included which i believe is a add on that should be up front not at the desk would gladly pay with parking included . very unprofessional way to get paid for parking

    location & quality

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Your people - they made my stay the best it could be! Treat them well, they deserve it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Honestly, the only thing I noticed was a bit of dust under the tv. lol No hardships experienced whatsoever. ;-)

    Coffee was awesome. Staff even better, right from the front desk staff to concierges who were amazing to individuals who showed up at my door promptly to address whatever need. Staff were always smiling and positive, open to helping however they can. They tended to every need with a smile and welcomed me back with my additional questions. It was great. I left another hotel for which I pre-paid due to dissatisfaction and slept like a baby at your hotel. I really appreciated everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    6.7
    Washroom was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car was never ready when I called down. They also loss the keys the day I was leaving I had to wait an hour for them to figure it out

    Washroom was very nice Great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.9
    Bed was comfortable, most staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay $25 extra a night for parking on top of the already pricey room. Wifi was included only if you sign up for the membership or pay yet another $40 to upgrade your room. Wifi and parking should be included even in the cheapest rooms.

    Bed was comfortable, most staff were great. Close to everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    5.8
    The rooms were dated and aged.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very crowded. It was like there were school tours or football groups staying there with lots of young children running around. The room was a bit noisy and you could hear people talking outside the room door.

    The rooms were dated and aged. They did not fully represent the photos on the website.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    The hotel staff was professional, polite and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A.

    The hotel staff was professional, polite and accommodating. The hotel location in the heart of downtown Montreal was key. One block from the Bell Centre and within walking distance of several restaurants and shops. The pillows and bed were very comfortable. The view of the city, from the 22nd floor, was splendid.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    6.7
    Quality room comfortable bed but spoiled by by lounge experience which does not make you feel specia
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I tried the Club facility and was disappointed in the range and value of the food with no cooked breakfast available and no free alcoholic drinks. I tried to contact Manager as the website was out of date.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Great location and would go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Eating a meal at the bar was expensive and the food could have been better.

    Ease of access from the hotel to the Bell Centre was excellent. There are also several small restaurants (mostly Italian) within a block on Stanley Street.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    2.9
    Very bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was the smallest I’ve ever seen The bed was uncomfortable There was no fridge in the room ,and they told me that you have to pay for it!!! The air conditioning is too old and noisy

    Location only!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    Good comfortable hotel with a good pool & hot-tub - at the end of a day's sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had booked a room with two double beds (one of which was for our 21yr old son) but were given a room with one double and the porter bringing a roll up bed.

    Good location for all the main attractions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    Good stay, excellent staff, prime location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overloaded, and some noise from construction on the outside face of the building on Saturday morning at 8:00 am, but this was unavoidable and isolated.

    The facilities were quite good. The only pitfall was that the hotel, and the week-end of my trip was quite busy, and as such the booking cost was quite high in comparison to other times.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    excellent hotel, excellent time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Bed was very comfortable, very clean, we were very happy. Restaurant was excellent and staff was great. Getting a taxi was very easy and we would recommend this to anyone that is going to Montreal, we were just a few blocks from our train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no separate shower some noise if room is close to the lifts

    Parking comfy bed internet access speed location excellent response to issues reported to front desk

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is conveniently located under the hotel but spaces are extremely tight. Room decor is outdated and in need of a refresh. Shower head was barely high enough for an average person; if you're tall, beware of the slippery tub and the awkward position you may need to contort yourself into while washing your hair.

    Great location. Room was a good size.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location, Beautiful hotel, parking should be free though!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paying to park our car

    We loved this hotel. Great location. We parked our car in the hotel's garage (Which is not free!) when we got there and walked every where we wanted to go. Great location!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we booked for 4 days but had to leave early for family reasons. we told them on the first day but they couldn't reimburse us in any way (like free breakfast or something else) because we didn't book with them

    everything was great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    6.7
    good location very central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We agreed to upgrade on checkin only to find on checking out the price agreed had various tax added. If I had known the price quoted was not the final price I would not have upgraded.

    good location very central

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    The location of the hotel to whom, have to pick up train in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee could be better.

    The location of the hotel to whom, have to pick up train in early morning is perfect. Large room with an extremely comfortable beds. The coffee at morning is nothing outstanding but, is OK

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    6.7
    Good location & nice team
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pay to charge iPhone, pay for luggage . Really not nice view from the spa

    location and bedding . Concierge was super nice . Helpful team at the bar always ready to find you a solution last min diner

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first the room with the queen bed was too small ( corner room). It was too small. It would have been good to know right away of the upgrade to a King bed room. No free internet in room.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    5.4
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I received insect bites while I was sleeping! Not anything anyone would like to deal with, but especially not when you pay $200. per night for the room!

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.9
    Walking distance to the Bell Center, restaurants and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance to the Bell Center, restaurants and the stores on Saint-Catherine street. Staff was really nice, room was very clean. Very nice hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.0
    If you book here do so strictly for the gym...or else you're better off booking else where
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was terrible. Valet kept giving us keys to other people's cars (including a masserati and he never would have known unless we told him). No wi-fi with the room rate -very poor for this day and age as many other hotels such as Delta and Mariott include it with their base rates

    The gym

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    10
    Amazing!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Always enjoy our stay. Everything is amazing!! The rooms are great.Makes you feel like home. Room service 10/10. Food is great and service is amazing!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    2.9
    .....k
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was slow, TV didn't work, didn't leave us shampoo, the trash full when we arrived to the room, the elevators we're slow and didn't feel safe, the beds were way to hard to sleep on

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    10
    Great place. Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid wi-fi unless you join their loyalty program.

    The checkin staff was efficient and quick and super friendly. Nice room, clean and neat. Comfortable sitting area and bed and a beautiful view of the city.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    7.1
    Overall, was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some noise factor due to room location and an ac or heater that would kick-in. Our room was situated right outside the elevator doors and there was quite a bit of noise late in the evening that was distracting. In future I would request to not have a room in that vicinity.

    Overall, was very nice. We would stay again! :) It was the perfect location, we were able to just park the car and walk everywhere we needed to. Close to restaurants and shopping!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    nothing super special about any one item - but just very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing super special about any one item - but just very good across the board. Staff, Check in, Gym, Pool, Lobby Bar, Room, Location. Nice to have no identifiable weakness that detracted from a fun weekend

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Urine on toilet.

    Staff were friendly and accommodating. Food was good. Location was excellent. Ameneties excellent. Shopping, restaurants and Bell Centre within 5 mins walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.8
    Convenient location with friendly staff and comfy bed, but could be better for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the fairly noisy heater in room, no exhaust fan in bathroom, somewhat clogged drain in bathroom tub so when taking shower after only a few seconds the water immediately started rising on tub floor, check in girl signed me up for the free spg program but didn't verify my email address which she entered wrong (but thankfully I noticed at checkout on the invoice so I asked them to correct it which they promptly did), sometimes the cleaning staff spoke loud in the hallways in the mornings which isn't nice to hear when you're on vacation and trying to rest! Nice that there was a lounge bar and also a bistro on site but the bistro's 'express' basic breakfast of omelette, potatoes, toast, some fruit and coffee that we chose from the menu was a bit expensive at $21 each (although service was very friendly). Was surprised/disappointed to hear that wifi normally isn't free in the room but thankfully we got it free this visit because we were signed up for the spg program (I think it's free only the first visit with spg).

    The bed was extremely comfy, nice big fluffy pillows, free bottled water in the room (not sure if it's always free or only free for spg 'Starwood Preferred Guest' members), staff were professional and friendly, and the hotel was walking distance to many convenient shopping locations (like Simons), restaurants, and also the via train station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    10
    Sheraton&Montreal winning combo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bar tender wouldn't put a game on tv for us He said it wasn't available even though it was on CBC and was available in our room

    Location friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.2
    Always stay here when inMontreal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There really wasn't anything we didn't like.

    The location was perfect because we were attending hockey games at the Bell Centre. Lots of great restaurants and shopping within 5-10 minute walk.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    9.6
    The pool and hot tub were a hit with the family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Television remote would only work speractically. We had to fight to put it on a channel everyone could watch and leave it there until we decided to turn it off.

    The pool and hot tub were a hit with the family. The location was perfect for outings, events and easy access to everything we needed during our stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    7.1
    Staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We own a truck and the underground parking was horrible .You should have an area for trucks . We had less than an inch space before touching ceiling ,having a car is a better way to go in Montreal. I guess having CAA across the street is a good thing lol

    Staff was great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    7.5
    Price for late night snack was cheap, only 13$ for a big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost for me and my friend 47$ for a simple breakfast that's expensive. For 47$ I can have like 4 breakfast like that where I'm from which is not far from Montreal. Well

    Price for late night snack was cheap, only 13$ for a big nachos that's awesome!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.9
    The hospitality of the staff, the room and the view from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of hot water from the shower, and the heat wasn't working.

    The hospitality of the staff, the room and the view from the room. The beds were quite comfy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    4.2
    obliged because i have booked ! i would never encourage anyone to stay in that hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    housekeepers are EXTREMELY loud, shouting to each other in the corridors to wake guests up deliberately even with DND sign, this is very impolite and ugly ! as guests are not expected to open their doors to shush them up ... apparently they want to finish fast once they are on the floor they need to clean ... not to come back that is why plus the work they do inside the rooms is minimal. the breakfast is a joke ! a huge hotel in the middle of downtown flooding with guests , they have no buffet ! it is a la carte ! and you need to beg for bread until they delay eye contact as much as they can ... then go for long delays to bring a PAID simple stupid basket ! food was bad.

    the morning sandwiches in the bar were great, crispy and tasty .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.8
    The location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent. Close to many restaurants, shopping and entertainment within walking distance. Old Montreal is not too far to walk to. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Free wifi is a nice feature.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    9.6
    My day/parking slip was paid for at checkout, but upon...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    My day/parking slip was paid for at checkout, but upon exiting the underground parking, the machine didn't recognize that I already paid. Machine wanted me to pay $25 w/ credit card. Had to find my receipt to confirm and call the attendant for assistance and verification. That was unnecessary and annoying.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    7.1
    Friendly staff, view from top floor breakfast room, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club King Room - Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast disappointing for the standarts you would expect. Furniture in the room quite used, even if bed was comfortable.

    Friendly staff, view from top floor breakfast room, location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    5.8
    We Don't recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club King Room - Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very much uncomfortable bed. They do some extra charges for room service. I never go back there. Breakfast awful and absolutely nit worth it.

    Location and person who check us in and also lovely manager Mike. Nothing more

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.5
    Would not repeat
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mold around bath, bath products poor quality , no shower cap or bath robe. Location of room noisy. Club room food fair , charge alcoholic drinks .

    Bed comfy, staff friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.9
    Great location for shopping and only a block away from the Bell Centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Double Room - Club Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed on the club floor. The walls were very thin and we could hear the room beside us early in the morning. The breakfast in the club lounge was full and both mornings we had to stand in line and wait for a table.

    The street had lots of construction while we were there but it did not impede our travels nor did it seem to affect the hotel. The beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    7.1
    Great Location minutes walk from everything in Down Town,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Breakfast variety could improve, only a' la Carte menu, I would rather have a nice buffet with more options.

    Great Location minutes walk from everything in Down Town, Old building, but clean and nice as you would expect a Sheraton to be.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.3
    Very Good & Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was great for access to downtown. The food was good, however, a little more expensive than what could be obtained at the local restaurants. The lighting in the room was good (typical for Sheraton) and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.1
    Room locked with no reason
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel called me in the morning but I couldn't answer. Called them back in 20 mins and they couldn't figure out who and why called me. In the evening I found the room locked with no apparent reason. They asked me if I used the safe... Probably the previous guest forgot something and because of that I spent 20 mins at the hotel reception just to get back my room.

    Friendly and polite concierge!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.3
    Bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reserved a room with a sofa bed but it wasn't functional. Had to have a cot brought in. Didn't like that for price of room

    Bed was comfortable. Staff very nice. Food good but expensive

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    4.6
    Alright just a few things need to improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean the carpet look into updating

    The carpet in the hotel needs to be cleaned. Odour was present and the air was on blast to try to reduce the smell. They may have leaks occurring and various spots in the room were damp with moisture as well

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.5
    Housekeeping and desk staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complimentary wi/fi in room. Should be standard at this price point. TV had only a few HD channels. Most were grainy, squashed SD channels that were basically unwatchable. A better selection of HD channels would have made the stay better.

    Housekeeping and desk staff were excellent. Location was perfect. Had no issues with service, cleanliness, or the overall facilities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    5.0
    Not happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dissapointed, they accepted my reservation and when i got there i was not able to get my room and had to go somewhere else. Terrible service

    Very luxurious place

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    7.9
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the Bookings.com webpage it was stated that I could get an extra bed. At the hotel I was unable to do so. This materially affected negatively the quality of our stay / sleep.

    Excellent service. Really friendly and efficient staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.2
    Great place to stay, if you are on business trip! Walking distance to many places!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not checked alarm clock(used my own phone) and was woke up by a very loud alarm much earlier than planned.I promised to myself to check the alarm clock before going to bed, because don't like to be startled in the morning. I thought it will be nice, if all alarms are cancelled by cleaning stuff before the new guest move in.

    The bed was very comfortable. The room was very quiet, no noise from the hall,no sound of showers in the early morning or no noise from outside (18 th floor!) Internet quality was great too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    4.6
    the main problem is the facilities provided in the room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the main problem is the facilities provided in the room and Staff's knowledge of the hotel is very poor and communication with customer sometimes even lead to a wrong direction of the problem , which makes thing more cinfusing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.3
    Check-in staff was very polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Traditional Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a maze. No disabled parking spots. Attendant was NOT helpful.

    Check-in staff was very polite and helpful. As was housekeeping. Both days, waiters at breakfast were "forgetful", dismissive.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    6.0
    The free water and
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner on and off constantly it's annoying and hot . The sink not draining too many hair clogs . And noise outside the street .

    The free water and

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    Great location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Business Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Express check out was hard to do on the phone. More detailed instructions would be helpful.

    Staff was very understanding and helped get us in a lower floor suite for my mother's sake.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    3.3
    it was such bad experience
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    They didn't gave my the room the booked till 9:30 pm They keep saying that's no room available as per my reservation Finally i got a linked room which i didn't like at all it was such bad experience

    The Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    5.4
    The service does not measure up to the hotels reputation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The phone in the room did not work properly. Housekeeping unresponsive; one piece of clothing disappeared. At the end the hotel offered a $150 discount, but it would have been better to provide proper service.The hotel is old, needs refurbishing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    7.5
    Elevators were slow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Traditional Room with One Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Elevators were slow. Hosted a large loud party type group at the same time as a group of professional triathletes. Smoking and drinking and late night noise does not go well with athletes trying to rest.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    10
    Amazing location & friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was extremely helpful. We were visiting for our anniversary with our 8 month old and the Bell boy had our room switch to a bigger one to accommodate our pack n play. The cleaning staff also helped us set up a station where I could wash bottles and extra bags for dirty diapers. They made it a home away from home.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Standard breakfast, nothing too outstanding for the price. No late night restaurant.

    Very friendly, provided directions to my music festival. Very fast checkout.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Best hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I really didn't like how busy the information desk was. Somethimes we had to wait a long time to get our answer. Maybe have addition staff in peak times would be very helpful.

    i loved how comfy everything was and how helpful the staff was. like how they don't brush you off and they answer all your questions.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    5.8
    The hotel in very good location to visit the city of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We paid for the breakfast in advance, the breakfast finish at 9:30 and i consider it very early, children sleep late, we tried to take some breakfast food to the kids room until they wakeup but we faced the restaurant manager in very rude way saying NO. we explained to him that we paid for this breakfast but he said in very rude again NO, and ask us to wakeup the children to come up and eat. Moreover, we thanks booking.com for their service, the Check-in women didn't like that we booked through booking.com and ask us to do the booking next time directly with hotel.

    The hotel in very good location to visit the city of montreal, surrounding area is great to walk and shop, We stayed for 3 nights with 3 rooms for my family.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Close to center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in room

    Close to center Staff everywhere to help

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic hotel. It was our anniversary and the staff surprised us with drinks and sweets basket.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    great view, really helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great view, really helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Le Centre Sheraton Montreal Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: