Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Le Chantecler 4 stars

1474 chemin Chantecler, J8B 1A2 Sainte-Adèle, Canada

#14 of 16 hotels in Sainte-Adèle

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 423 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    5.7

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    5.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The men's sauna was not working so I was very disappointed, because I was skiing in near by resort in -22 degree and could not enjoy sauna after that. Also because the hotel does not have elevators it is quite hard to get your luggage in and out of the room. My room had nice view to the back of the hotel, but my friends had very small window, so beware of corner units. Reception did not speak English well. WiFi was constantly switching on-off.

    The hotel has very nice lobby with fireplace, great access to the lake. A lot of place for friends to gather and have nice evening. The building itself appears very beautifully.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rustic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get into our room until 4:35. Phone in room did not work. Refrigerator in room did not work. Fan in bathroom did not work. There was mold all around bathtub and shower. I have had better rooms than this for a quarter of the price that we paid. Very disappointed and would not recommend to anyone.

    The town was nice and close to everything.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very uncomfortable. I appreciate the rustic look and feel of the hotel but an upgraded mattress would have made a huge difference in our stay.

    Location was close to entertainment and restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't tell us about the special ski rate. Apparently there was a special with coupons for breakfast that other guests had. The level of English proficiency is at a minimum, so some French comprehension comes in handy.

    The hotel has a lot of history. The view from the dining room is very pretty. They have a special rate for ski tickets.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rustic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a queen but were given a room with two doubles. Were told hotel was fully booked but after pressing they found us a room with a queen bed. Our room was comfortable but showed it’s age. Maybe it’s time to spend some money on upgrades.

    location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rustic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The terrace needs repairs, old bar and snack bar abandoned and a mess. needs to be removed. no people, life on terrace. Hotel needs updating, pool water temperature is cold. Some light bulbs not working.

    value, price. good breakfast value, restaurant is good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Rustic Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Run down, sticky and looks like it will close for good soon. Nothing broken gets to be repaired. The roof shingles fly off in pieces.. Really sorry for the condition of this hotel because the location is amazing!

    The location, the view, the beach on the lake.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Rustic Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad bed Price charged did not correspond to what was agreed through you. Same music in public areas all day, every day. Became annoying when you stay three days.

    Surroundings Horses stables Beach and small lake Very good food, limited selection. Very nice terrace.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rustic Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Booked a room with two double beds. First room given was a two storey suite but the bed was up a long winding metal staircase. Since we were there to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary, we are not youngsters and the staircase was impossible. Second room had only a queen bet which we would have accepted except they could not get the air conditioner to work. Third room was as requested- two double beds. HOWEVER, in all the time we were there the room was never attended to by housekeeping. I have pictures to prove this. As well, behind one chair was a man's pair of socks and underware left behind by who knows when. There was no closet in the room but it did have an armoire. HOWEVER, the doors to the armoire did not open because the end of the bed prevented it. We had to live out of our suitcases because there were no dresser drawers. The room was very dim and we had to ask for an addition lamp, which was provided, but really didn't help much. Very hard to shave (husband) or put on makeup (me) in the dim light. Not a great start to our 51st year of marriage. We left a day early. I called the manager on August 21 and told him of these problems. He said he would call me back, but he has not done so. I called again today and was told he is off until Thursday.

    The hotel itself is beautiful as are the banquet facilities and bar. Lovely lobby. Very pleasant front desk staff, although if they were bilingual, it would have been helpful. Lukily I speak some french. Comfortable beds and adiquate air conditioning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only disappointment was that the breakfast area was in a dark dingy part of hotel. No better atomoshpere than a cafeteria. The bistro with all the windows or the terrace during the summer months would make for a much more enjoyable meal. Was supprised to see it closed for Breakfast.

    A nice place to spend the night or weekend within a short drive from Montreal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are cleaned but carpets, curtains are old and there is nothing the cleaning crew can do to clean them properly. Beds frames are old and make noise at the slightest move.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is not very well maintained, including the beach, which they charge any non-guests wanting to use the beach quite a steep price to do so, I would assume to cover the costs of maintenance, although it is pretty evident there is no maintenance taking place . The walk back to the hotel from the beach is up a steep hill or there is also an ill-maintained stairway with no railing- not for elderly people or for anyone with a heart condition or any kind of mobility difficulties ! Weeds sticking out everywhere, the playground is tiny and the structure is rickety and old. Tennis court and volley-ball courts in terrible shape. Indoor pool area looked dirty and unappealing. The fitness room is also very disappointing: just a bunch of old equipment thrown into a dimly-lit old squash court. The outdoor patio does not look anything like in the pictures, which was very disappointing as well. There were remenants of a wedding that must have happened within the week before our stay there which noone had bothered to pick up or take down, things just blowing away in the wind. Copious amounts of dead moths that look like have been piling up for weeks in all the window panes we saw throughout the stairways and in our room. Looks like the place is closing down or something, or the management just doesn't care about making guests feel important or want to come back. It is unfortunate, because the place has alot of potential- all it would take is some regular basic maintenance (take a weed-wacker to the weeds poking up everywhere and vacuum the dead bugs out of the windows and sweep away all the spiders hanging out on the walls and in the corners of the stairwells at the very least) . We were excited to stay in such a majestic looking hotel like what we saw in the photos - the big beautiful sprawling castle-like building you see in the photos is a mystery..

    In-room Housekeeping was great. Very friendly, efficient and thorough. We always returned to a clean and tidy room at the end of the day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff was polite but I did not see smile from them. Cleaning personal cleaned room perfectly only first time, second time they forgot to leave us coffee and tee and cups so we needed to ask reception about it. Third day they left only 2 towels instead of 4 in our bathroom, again we needed to call and ask. Breakfast was open only until 10am which is not convenient ( you do not want to wake up so early during vacation). Breakfast was not included into hotel fees which is not convenient for us (we have family of 5). Lifeguard on the beach was reading a book which is not appropriate. I would prefer to have a little fridge in a room instead of the box that just keeps food fresh (not sure how do you call it).

    We had a nice cozy room, always clean. Easy to exit outside. Beach was really nice. Feels relaxing. Nice that hotel provides towels at the beach and in pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is VERY VERY expensive. Should be free since rooms cost sooooo much! Not wheel chair accessible (or baby stroller). We had twins with us and it was very difficult to get around.

    Quiet environment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The advertising on booking.com as well as on the hotel site is very misleading. They do not tell that the buildings portrated on the images are not the hotel itself but condos. There is a very nice terrace on condos property that is not accessible to the hotel guests.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They closed the beach even though the weather was nice and the beach was the only reason why we booked this property. Also, the facilities look exactly as they were when I went 20 years ago. The breakfast was cold.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    the window was so dirty, the screen was dirty and full of dust, the carpet was dirty, the bath was cleaned but so moldy or outdated , the shower curtain was either very old or very dirty. the standard room was so small, could barely have room to go around the 2 double beds.

    the view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rustic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were too smal I required a view they ddnt have I asked for a big bed they ddnt have my window was directly at the parking lot jacuzzi was not working small beach and no activity is included so too expensive for what you get

    I liked the location of the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Rustic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast finishes at 10AM. My bathrooom wasn't clean, i dont know if they forgot it but it wasnt clean.

    The site is huge and wonderfull. A lot of activities to do

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator and our rooms where on the 5th floor. Kids where not allowed in jacouzzi pool closed at 9 room was dirty washroom mirror was black and everytime we flushed the toilet water would spill from the bottom back. Ohhh and pool is 2 floors down from lobby also the beds very uncomftable very very old matresses

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely disappointed by the state of the tennis court, horseshoe games, volleyball area. They are not useable, therefore should not be announced as being there. The pool is only open from 5-9pm. All that combined leaves families with little to do.

    The room was practical and comfortable. There were useful articles available like shampoo.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Rustic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is only beautiful from outside. Inside everything is old, smelly and not clean. Our bedsheets were dirty when we arrived. They should renovate the place or keep it clean at least. I don't recommend this place.

    The location is very good. We found a lot of good restaurants walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is located circa 60km away from the hustle and bustle of Montreal. Tucked right in the heart of Montreal's North Shore mountains, it boasts a quiet and serene atmosphere. Just what I needed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Rustic Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed at supper time and we were not told of this before we booked

    Beds were just like home, couldn't hear any noise outside the room which was great for sleeping, location was central to all activities

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Rustic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    avoid this hotel at all costs if you are using a visa debit card from Europe the try to get a 200 $ deposit of your card for what they call security it is no mentioned on booking .com site so you get a double whammy if the take and put back really they don't understand the world of banking and that's poor from a so called chateau

    it was ok

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rustic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Behavior of the lady at the front desk Room size - extremely small Quietness of rooms - too much noise as if you were sleeping in the corridor Swimming pool Too expensive for a hotel of this level

    The location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Rustic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu in the reasturant was only in French, and when I said that this was unacceptable, they replied that it wasn't even on the website in English.(they thought that was kind of an excuse). The Water was only available from the vending machines and it was expensive. After we finished eating (kitchen closed at 9p....) A friend who came a bit late(but he was also staying at the hotel) and he didn't have the time to order.. he asked for a cup of water before we leave.. and they just REFUSED to serve him...That was the most unprofessional thing I ever seen for a hotel....

    The view was amazing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Rustic Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Showers in the pool area did not work.

    Staff were welcoming and very helpful. Great location and comfortable feel. Buffet breakfast was very affordable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Rustic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When coming in late to the hotel it's very dark, not too much light to facilitate the drive in to the hotel road.

    I only stayed for one night and came in late. nice hotel and quiet place to relax.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rustic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am sure that in the opcion when in the reservation by line is made, the system ask only for room with 1 or 2 bed rooms, The attendant assign me a room 2015 very small with only one room, He change me that due to my claim , he didnt want to do finly, he made but he increase the rate 10 dls per nigth brekfast is not included, iy is to expensive 16 dls per person , is mor expensive than any restaurant, and food is very chip in comparation with others like john le grec, 12 dls. food is better , service with kind waitress, in this hotel only selfservice. The beach was closed and no found any services in monday 05 sep , in this area, like towels or rent of small pedal boat. Restaurant or bar services doesnt exist in the beach Not bell services for carry the luggage, the hotel is so big and this services is missing, Not survililance services in the beach, a woman with a big dog arrived and she was with her dog in the area for more than an hour, bracking on monday all silence the stability and the tranquility in the area., the dog was running traing to get or hunt the ducks in the edge of the lake. Room to noisy due to the external air condition machine Closet or armoire dirty, without maintenance, need to be painted Soaps in the badrom to chips and insuficients. fridge in the room was not cold , even with the instrucctions of the attendant in the reception. Not bottle of wather in the room , in the majority of the hotels it is possible to find 2 by day at least. In my opinion is necesary to re-design the customer service and some services and their schedules. because if you cross the border 80 km from Montreal , the service is another concept very superior, and the opcion is there to choose. It is the first and the last one that I visit your instalations Thanks

    Coffe in the room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Rustic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. They put us in the wrong room. Found out a check out. It was over the bbq at the bistro and the room smelled of fried oil. It was small with small windows and someone from hotel woke us at 9 am but said sorry wrong room. Manager was not there at checkout but I was told they would have her call me. Called and left message, still not received a call from manager! 2. I speak French, however heard tourists complain that everything, including the 1 page menu was only French and they could not understand.

    Beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Rustic Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to change rooms 3 times because the air conditioner did not work. The pool is not in good shape. Needs a good scrubbing or a paint job. We booked horse back riding and was told it was on site. It is not on site! We asked if we could walk, and was told 15 minutes away walking. Good thing we went by car because the guy at the front desk gave us wrong directions. It would have taken at least and hour in the hot sun to find the place. The horse back riding was amazing, the staff awesome.

    Supper was excellent, staff wonderful. The view is beautiful especially from a boat on the lake.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rustic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was s bit disappointing. For the money we paid I would've appreciate not to feel like I was in the basement

    Beautifull little village. The lake is cristal clear. The staff was very nice and helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service at the hotel restaurant - Naamos, was the worst I have ever experienced in my life; no water or buns were provided, each order was wrong in some way , the food arrived at all different times (the grilled chicken for my friend's salad arrived 40 minutes later - after she was done eating), one item never arrived despite repeated requests for it and yet was still charged, the food was not an appropriate temperature, our pizza with tomatoes had 4 pieces of pizza but only 3 slices of tomato, when the wrong food arrived - this was pointed out to the waitress who said that it was because she entered it incorrectly in her computer - there was no apology or offer to bring the correct item until we told her it contained an item to which my friend was allergic. It took at least 20 minutes to get a menu, despite the restaurant being relatively empty, overall, it was an hour and a half before any food arrived. I cannot say enough awful things about this experience. At no point was anyone even remotely apologetic, or even polite concerning the multiple mistakes that were made - they were VERY keen to get us to pay for the item that never arrived though. We refused. Never eat here - ever. Instead go down the road to some of the local restaurants and enjoy great food and courteous staff.

    Francis, at the front desk is a good guy who changed our rooms so the group could be in adjoining rooms. This was done quickly and he was very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very dingy inside, stained carpets & buggy. The front desk girl was new and not trained well. There was no supervisor to help her.

    The location was lovely. Pretty exterior.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rustic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ac not working and very loud throughout the entire night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Rustic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Rustic Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel interior is run-down. Certain locales were empty, Gym equipment old. Wobbly and/or broken drawers in room. No refrigerator.

    Lovely location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rustic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was right and great out doors You are in the country Great for kids

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable! Woke up almost every hour. Our back, mine and my husbands was hurting so much! Very disappointed!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Rustic Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was unfriendly. There were no chairs outside to sit. Basically felt like you were staying at a hotel that was closing down the next day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rustic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was horrible

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Rustic Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bugs in the room and pillows so big that they ended up being uncomfortable and unusable.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rustic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not clean and was old felt like a a cheap motel

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Rustic Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit old. The overall condition of gte facilities was ok but not worth the 4 stars. The staff was very nice though!

    The view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, cleanliness

    Lake

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rustic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See below

    Very disappointed...the room so small...everything in this room was so old... We never go back to this place...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rustic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Place is not well kept, tired, old, room was stuffy and had an odd smell. Way too expensive for what we got! will not go back to this property

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rustic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It not well maintain that very sad because It Hans potential to be a great hotel Breakfast terrible

    The lac view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Rustic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything else than picturesque and charming in appearance.

    Picturesque and charming in appearance

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The accommodations were poor, the cleaning staff were poor in fact they did not make the rooms.

    The lake, very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would of liked more places to hang out on the property like more benches or swings and an outdoor pool would of been nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rustic Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    À Kittel bit offre everything. No balcony, no breakfast on the Terrace, staff at il breakfast un

    Warn

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Rustic Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Most of staff at the reception not very helpful, English is lacking. Breakfast is overpriced.

    Location and very comfy bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rustic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No dinning room in the summer but a small place with only a few tables. Place concentrates on weddings.

    Quiet and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is so comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rustic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was extremely dated and tiny. Advertised large double beds but beds were doubles. Air conditioning didn't work.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rustic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 nights and only 1 day we get clean sheets an towel:(

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Rustic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old rooms Needs reno

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room

    Lake view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NOT MUCH VERY OLD CARPET DIRTY WINDOW WALLS NEEDS A GOOD SCUBS NEEDS ALOTS OF LOVE

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rustic Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sweeming pool and the Hot tab

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rustic Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The drain of the bathtub was clogged

    The swimming pool was bigger than you can usually find in hotels

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Rustic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was dated Couldn't leave pool with towels

    Clean beds

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Rustic Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds very bad n pillows n lighting

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very long service at namos restaurant. Mattress were old, needed to be changed. Pool hours not convenient for the kids.

    Nice lobby.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rustic Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The run-down room and the noise of people in the corridor

    The location, dinner in the bar restraurant was good and reasonably priced

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant service were poor

    Rooms were good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was expensive comparing to price

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    far from ski mountain

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Rustic Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a small bug on the pillows

    Staff were really happy and friendly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing i asked for a ful refund

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rustic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very,very small room,and the bath room was out dated and not renovated.

    Location and how it looks from extérieur.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost all

    Notmuch, poor amenities, old hotel lackinb maintenance

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: