Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Le Crystal Montreal 5 stars

1100 rue de la Montagne, H3G 0A2 Montréal, Canada

#29 of 134 hotels in Montréal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 424 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Queen Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room had 'suite like' facilities - small kitchen area, roomy sitting room and bedroom, large bathroom - very comfortable and good for people on the go!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Noisy traffic!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crystal Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    5th floor street side very noisy traffic all night long both nights we stayed there. Fire trucks, police sirens, motorcycles and loud muffler cars continuous.

    Friendly staff. Excellent crystal suite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    I would definately stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room larger then I expected and very comfortable. Bed super comfy. The Concierge was very helpful before and during our trip. Pool/spa were wonderful. Restaurant very good. Entire hotel super clean. Entire staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, would definitely go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately the restaurant was being renovated so was not open. Although breakfast was being served elsewhere in the hotel we did not eat there, so can't comment on the food/restaurant. However, there is a 'Starbucks' in the lobby which is very handy.

    We stayed in a Queen Suite room and we were really impressed with it. The room had a small kitchen, and a lounge separate to the bedroom, so it felt more like a mini apartment than a hotel room. The room was very well decorated, and had everything you needed. The bed was really comfy. I thought that the hotel was excellently priced. Prior to travelling to Montreal we stayed in Boston. Hotel Le Crystal was about 2/3 the price of our other hotel and far better in quality. I would definitely stay there again if I was visiting Montreal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    Great location. Great staff. Great hotel. We’ll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The bed was great! Reception personnel were excellent and accommodating. They let us check in early on arrival day which is rare for most hotels and sets this hotel apart (and above) from others.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Urban Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is beautiful and big! The stuff is very nice and helpful. I like that they’re about being green. They offered a 5$ credit at Starbucks (which is inside the hotel) if I decide my towels not being changed every day. Since I don’t go to Starbucks it went to charity, which is awesome. The location is excellent. Clothing stores, groceries, restaurants, bars are one block away. I came for a wknd for a concert which was at bell center and it was two blocks of walk. The hotel has a nice pool, small gym, dry sauna and a roof hot tub with a nice view. The room had a kitchenette with living room and bedroom with very comfortable bed. Spacious bathroom with bathrobe and slippers. You could have buffet breastfast for 21$ on the third floor... not to many option but it tasted fine and it’s convenient if you don’t have time to leave the hotel. I requested early check in and late check out. I got there about 8.30 am and the room was ready. Literally checked in within 10 min. Late check out was at 12 pm. Overall the hotel is awesome, will definitely stay there again on my next trip to Montreal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    I liked that they are trying to be more green.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked that they are trying to be more green. Daily housekeeping was optional and in exchange for not having the housekeeper refresh towels daily they offered a credit to the Starbucks in the hotel. Also the fresh infused water in the lobby and the spa were nice luxuries.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    This hotel exceeded every expectation and was a great “basecamp” for adventure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was a little frustrating at times when others were pushy. The valet parking is pricey. Nothing major to speak of!

    The location was perfect, very central to were we wanted to be. The bathroom was excellent and the bed was so very comfortable. The hotel staff were fantastic and very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant experience in the suite !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Crystal Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the noise from the street but it was because there was many trucks that were removing the snow. I also didn’t like the fact that few of the dishes that were in the suite were not very clean

    We liked the view, the layout of the suite, the staff, the espresso machine

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Excellent weekend getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool water and tub water could be hotter

    Beautiful hotel. Rooms were spacious and very cozy. Nice bedding and big towels. Everything was very clean! Bonus saunas and hot tub was great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.1
    I love it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was bit to expensive!

    It’s not a big place, easy to get out and walk around Main Street, staff was friendly and I really enjoyed my stay. I didn’t get to enjoy the swimming pool and spa and fitness, perhaps next time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    We'll be going back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a little different from our last one. Only thing we didn't care for was furniture in sitting area. It wasn't very comfortable at all. Bed was great!

    It was second time here for us, and we really love the place. Also love that you have a coffee shop right in the hotel (Starbucks). Very convenient location for us as we come to Montreal to see the Habs play at the Bell Centre and it's a very short walk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Exactly what we needed. Everything just works and the staff are brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We were stranded because of weather so booked some last minute luxury. After a whole day of arguing with airport staff we just needed something low maintenance and comfortable. The staff here were amazing and the room perfect. We even got to watch coronation street which was much needed after a chaotic day

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    Solid property close to Bell Centre and Crescent nightlife.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Thermostat was incomprehensible, which was a problem with outside temperatures of -25 Celsius and floor to ceiling windows. Shower heads need some descaling.

    Great bed and linens. Nicely sized room with separate seating area and kitchenette.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    8.8
    Either the coffee maker was not working or we could not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The drain in the bathroom was slow to drain and we could not figure out how to use the coffee maker.

    Either the coffee maker was not working or we could not figure out how to use it. The staff were extra friendly and helpful. I asked for a quiet room and though it was away from the elevator I was disappointed to be right on Rene Levesque as the traffic noise was very loud. If someone asks for a quiet room please try to keep them away from the main road. The touch of chocolates for my husband's birthday was lovely and a nice surprise. None of the fruit was ripe enough to eat except the apple and the orange was dry but the thought was nice. Loved the pool and hot tub out of doors and the staff was excellent in letting us use it before check in Thanks. Also loved Selvena the aesthetician at Amerispa. She is a gem.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    Love this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a tricky location for getting dropped off

    Love the festive lobby and gorgeous chandelier. Our bathroom was like a spa retreat! Bedroom was comfy and tons of closet space. Next time we'll stay longer!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.9
    Our stay at this hotel was nice. Would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in restaurant for breakfast slow. Table not clean immediately after guest departure. And also run out of eggs for breakfast. In a 5 star hotel those things are not acceptable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    Great location and facilities! Awesome for family stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is just a bit outdated... otherwise, I cannot remember anything I didn't like. I'd say that it's first kitchenette I've seen that wouldn't have a stove (but it wasn't advertised, so it wouldn't be fair to say I didn't like it)

    Large room (including a bedroom and the living room), huge bathroom (including both shower and a bath), fridge, nice swimming pool, rooftop hot tub, fast valet parking!... It was a great stay! If you are traveling with kids, this is a great place to stay. The location is perfect: Across the road from great restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Worked very well for us; would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Newspaper not available entrance hard to find coming at night by car Wanted to extend stay by one night and was told by the night reception that the rate woulds increase by $168. Checked on Booking.com and rate was only $40 more. Don't like haggling and felt like I was being ripped off (PS the reception honored the Booking.com rate)

    Location; roomy comfortable suite; day staff very friendly; clearly interested in personal service as opposed to large chain hotel; food in restaurant was average only; Starbucks café adjacent in lobby a plus Ice water and apples in lobby welcome.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    we loved everything the suit was perfect breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    movie expenssive to rent and the valet had hard time to drive my car

    we loved everything the suit was perfect breakfast was perfect and exacly when we asked for it

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    5.0
    Poor service and dirty rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our bathroom had visible mildew and dust; there was not a doorman; the carpet had visible stains throughout the room.

    They had an indoor pool and an outdoor hot tub.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    This hotel is in an excellent location downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleaning staff forgot to clean our room one day. We were not very happy when, after advising the front desk staff of same on the way out to dinner, we returned four hours later to find that nothing had been done. The carpet in the hallways on our floor also was in need of a good vacuuming.

    This hotel is in an excellent location downtown. The valet parking, although quite expensive in our view, makes it a breeze to painlessly get in and out of the hotel. The room with separate livingroom, fridge and microwave, was very comfortable, with a spacious bathroom with double sinks and lots of storage space. Our room was very clean. The staff, especially the valet parking people, were very accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    Lovely hotel - excellent staff - but I was charged for a movie that I did not purchase
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was charged for a movie that I did not watch. I was charged for valet service which I was not informed about before

    super friendly and professional staff. excellent valet service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Being informed that hotel is not part of a chain, but owned...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Security policy, i.e blocked liaison between floors startled us. Kids, 4 and 7, used to between room visits but we (grandmother and aunt) were on separate floors. Understand this procedure is increasingly common.

    Being informed that hotel is not part of a chain, but owned and checked out locally.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Better off at Fairmount
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is less impressive than the reviews may suggest. The restaurant has a limited number of choices. Breakfast menu is good but nothing out of the ordinary. Given the number of stars the hotel has, I was hoping for a more rarefied experience. It just didn't happen. Staff was not particularly courteous which is unusual in a hotel with lofty aspirations.

    Great location, clean hotel, ok restaurant on the premises and a pool that could be fun for kids.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    My base in Montreal each time coming from abroad. Its is really like home and it is home after so many years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Urban Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing.

    Everything is done very professionaly. Very pleasant staff and helpful. Always a pleasure to come here everytime. Love the place, feelling like coming home.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    An excellent hotel for your stay in Montreal whether for business or leisure.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Urban Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very warm and I couldn't alter the temperature as it is preset, after a quick call a maintenance man quickly arrived to put on the air con for me.

    All the staff were very welcoming and I received a great gift of essentials when my luggage was late arriving, much appreciated after a long international flight. Sadly I didn't have time to enjoy the spa facilities or sample the food. I normally stay at another hotel but came here for a change and was most impressed. The hotel is situated next to great shopping area will wonderful restaurants on your doorstep.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.3
    There was a fire in the basement of the building in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a fire in the basement of the building in the middle of the night. All of the guests had to evacuate for almost an hour. I understand these things happen but it would have been nice if the guests staying that night were offered a discount on their stay. We only went up to montreal for one night to celebrate a special occasion and it was definitely dampened when we had to get out of bed and wait out on the sidewalk at 4am.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel, will stay again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room that included breakfast. It wasn't made clear to us that it's a continental breakfast and not from the restaurant, so we ended up asking for the wrong breakfast which wasn't part of the package. A little more information would have avoided that. On check out, I waited quite a long time before being helped. Staff were helping another employee with a document and so I had to wait for them to finish before being acknowledged.

    Staff were very welcoming. Our room was upgraded and it was beautiful, really clean and comfortable. Very luxurious with a great view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    But for the two unfortunate events I would give high marks to the hotel. The two suites were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Crystal Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Denied we had two rooms, they only had one available till we showed them paperwork, then found us the correct reserved suite. Put my suitcase in someone else's car - it held essential medications. Porter responded when we complained that the other family would have checked their car before leaving. He did retrieve the bag prior to the other family arriving to their car, and we watched the other car drive away - of course they didn't even glance at their luggage. I would have had to go home instead of continuing on my trip because I am required to take the meds two times a day to maintain immune suppression.

    Wonderful rooms

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.8
    Fun to stay at a 'Boutique' Hotel in a great city - Montreal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle to boil water for my tea. Microwave was up too high and was kind of cheap compared to the rest of the kitchen. There was no pamphlet on the hotel in the room. It took me awhile to find the exercise room.

    It was right across from Ye Olde Orchard Pub that has good food and Guinness on tap. Large clean room with interesting furniture. The bathroom vanity had a towel rack built into the front of it. The couch was very comfy. Two TV's! Well equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    3.8
    The servers in the restaurant were very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the price paid the hotel was very disappointing! Heater did not work at all in the room. Had to change rooms but heater still did not work correctly in the new room. Hallways were dirty.

    The servers in the restaurant were very nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    7.9
    Have stayed in other hotels in Montreal with better value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot tub was luke-warm, pool was out of order. A security alarm went off mid-morning with an announcement to stay where you are for your safety and wait for further notice. We stayed in our room for an hour and finally called the front desk. They told us it was a false alarm so we wasted an hour of our day.

    Nice suite layout. Nice vibe to the restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable bed, nice bathroon and live in area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Urban Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was out of service and we were not informed. I traveled with 11 year old and that was a disappointment to him. Shower was not clean: we found hair in it.

    Comfortable bed, nice bathroon and live in area. Nice and helpful staff at the front desk.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    4.6
    Facilities nice. Staff not so nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was horrible. Renovations on the room beside us, woke up to hammering at 7:30am and 8:30am during our stay, workers left a massive mess outside our door. Not getting maid service all day then was accused of leaving do not disturb on door handle. Termastat did not work, showed 23 Celsius, blowing cold air entire time, no instructions on how to change it.

    The facilities were nice and easy to get to.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable, pleasant and central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather loud and obtrusive music at breakfast - I doubt whether anyone actually enjoyed it.

    Very comfortable and quiet suite. Staff always very pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    6.3
    Okay For a One Night Stay, But Definitely NOT "5-Star"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the money and the "5-star" status, I was disappointed. The heating was broken in our room and they had to send a technician to fix it while we were out because it was frigid when we first got there. The bathroom faucet was falling off the sink and the shower door was also falling off the hinges and wouldn't shut properly. The mirrors and doors were obviously not cleaned (covered with smears) and the floors throughout the suite were strangely uneven. Overall, it just didn't live up to how it was advertised. I expected it to be a lot nicer and a lot more cozy for the money I spent... if you're looking for something special, I don't recommend the Hotel Crystal.

    The "suite" was definitely spacious enough and the location was decent -- close to St. Catherine and plenty of restaurants and bars to chose from nearby. The staff was also friendly and generally helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    9.6
    Awesome hotel...late checkout...does it exist?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always book through booking.com and the hotel didn't recall who we were...also no late checkout...understand that it's subject to availability but checkout is 11AM and check-in is 4PM...larger spread than any other hotel I've been at!

    Always stay here for habs games...unbelievable location!!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    It's a gorgeous hotel worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a gorgeous hotel worth the price. We stayed in a premium king suite and it was very spacious for us. The room was immaculate and the bed was extremely comfortable. The amenities were wonderful, such as the deep bathtub, valet parking, and the rain shower. The faculty were very helpful and accommodating to our needs. Prices were very reasonable for a luxury hotel. The location is great, there are many pubs and restaurants within walking distance. Definitely booking again for my next visit to Montreal!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    10
    Riyadh Saudi Arabia to the Crystal Hotel Montreal as stop over before getting to the family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Urban Queen Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing negative and that is really the truth.

    The Crystal Hotel is always a great experience. To me over the years it became like a family where it is always a pleasure to meet the staff and feeling to be home.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    6.3
    Good Hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Queen Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful of the extras at breakfast. No real at and waiting area a Starbucks but not open at night after 7pm

    The suites were clean and accessible for shops behind hotel not in front.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.2
    The breakfast was not as usual a bofee breakfast .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not as usual a bofee breakfast . it was continentl breakfast and for me it is the first time And I will not book again this hotel Other things is OK

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Highly Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guest room could have more and brighter lighting.

    The bathroom was outstanding. It was very large with 2 sinks, a large bathtub, and a large glassed-in shower with 2 shower heads. The room was comfortable and the bed was very comfortable. The front desk personnel and the concierge were extremely nice, helpful and accommodating. The location of the hotel was very convenient to walking anywhere downtown and taking the metra. We would definitely stay at the Le Crystal again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel but some disappointments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived very early and though I didn't expect room to be ready when we were there, it took until 4 pm for room to be ready which was very disappointing. Also, free breakfast turned out to be a credit at the restaurant which turned out not to be enough to cover what we ordered even though we each had just 1 item plus coffee.

    Comfortable room, we had 3 people so suite worked out well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    5.0
    Worst hotel experience I've had in years!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not able to check in to our rooms until almost 5:00. I was unable to reach the front desk using the phone in the room. I had to use my cell phone to call them. Room had poor lighting (particularly in the room where the bed was). Room looked tired.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.5
    Will try other hotel next Montreal trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairs in room when I checked in, which made me question the cleanliness.

    Bathtub was large and Starbucks nearby made the location great. Also, the concierge was superb and very friendly!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    5.8
    This is ok but not a 5 star hotel!!!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a 5 star hotel that is the biggest issue, it is at best a 3 star! So the expectation is wrong!

    The staff was generally nice, the room was nice AFTER we upgraded to a higher level. We liked the pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    Very nice hotel to stay in down town..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lication is very nice, pool and sauna is amaizing, staff is so friendly and cooperative, valet guys is very nice specilly Yosouf, I spent very nice 5 nights in Montereal where I began by choosing such a nice hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    7.5
    Decent hotel with a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Urban Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The negative points: the hotel has no spirit, it’s more for business than city trips, rooms are a bit “tired” despite renovation (new layers of painting easily visible); parking is payable (for Europeans – it’s a rip-off, as most of the hotels in Europe have own free of charge parkings for hotel guests, even in the biggest cities). Breakfast was included in the room price but we were really surprised getting coupons for every breakfast with a limit of 45 dollars for 2 persons (baby - for free); as there was no buffet, it was difficult not to overshoot the limit; just ordering a latte instead of a regular coffee, a little pot of yogurt and you’re 20 dollars above the limit plus tax, plus service, plus tip…... Do not forget to emphasize what is to be consumed by your child, as it is free of charge (otherwise they add everything to your bill).

    Good location (very close to the shopping street St. Catherine), a swimming pool with a nice city view and SPA. We had a small suit with a kitchenette, which was very useful as we travelled with a toddler. The hotel was clean, receptionists nice and responsive as well as concierge.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    10
    My spouse is using a wheelchair, the emergency information...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My spouse is using a wheelchair, the emergency information only mentions to use the stairs in an emergency, nothing about what have to do if you can't walk. My spouse can only stand up using a brace on her leg and a walker... Normally to take a shower, a bench as to be in the shower.at that point, she sits on the outside and has to slide in while sitting. The shower stall was too small to accomodate the bench and her at the same time

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    9.6
    Loved it
    • Solo traveller
    • Urban Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great! Location close to everything. Happy with my stay

    Loved the assortment of snacks and wine in the room. The bed was super comfy and everything was very clean :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    5.8
    ..hmmm.... Not entirely sure why this hotel had such positive reviews...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Premium King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suite was cramped - in fact lobby and restaurant gave off an overcrowded vibe, too. bed corners were shin scrapers... 'Breakfast included' meant vouchers... Cheesey to pay an additional 2.99 when we overran, esp. at the room rate we paid... Surrounding road works and lack of clear signage made access ridiculously difficult.

    Pool and hot tub nice. Valet efficient.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    I loved every part of my stay at Hotel Le Crystal and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved every part of my stay at Hotel Le Crystal and can't wait to go back

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.8
    Was expecting much more from a 5 star hotel like Le Crystal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Urban Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced valet Staff is disorganized after 11pm had to go through multiple employees to get the right answer and still missing information.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Crystal Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Amazing experience
    • Group
    • Premium King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is impeccable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great staff, very helpful. Room was immaculate. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was rather poor because restaurant wasn’t open

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had some bad experiences with the car valet where I called ahead and it took way too long

    Location and roof pool were perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.1
    Location was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on street side are to loud..

    Location was excellent!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the 5 star experience

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    very comfortable and pleasant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Urban Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - WiFi weak at times

    Very comfortable, well-equipped rooms; extremely friendly staff; bus to airport right in front of hotel; metro station nearby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Incredible service from the moment we arrived until checkout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Crystal Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Incredible service from the moment we arrived until checkout. Everything was incredible!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Room was terrific!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was terrific!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    5.4
    Rooms were not up to expectation, lot of construction, rooms very small was told
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested sheets to be changed daily but never changed during stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Great location, staff were extremely polite and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t have

    Didn’t have

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    The bathroom was spa like !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    45$ for parking was expensive

    The bathroom was spa like !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Breakfast buffet was overpriced and fruit was rotten
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast buffet was overpriced and fruit was rotten

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.8
    Staff was the best, they make you feel home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was the best, they make you feel home. Size of room was small so i had to upgrade. Its clean. Amazing location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    The room menu is poor in food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room menu is poor in food. They will put diversity food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Crystal Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant not open Starbucks closes too early

    Location , staff, room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Montreal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Crystal Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room, awesome location, friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location, rooftop jacuzzi and gym
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pull-out sofa could be more comfortable.

    Central location, nice gym and rooftop jacuzzi. Excellent breakfast restaurant. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    5.8
    Average but not horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way too expensive for what the accommodations are.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.1
    Montreal city Centre hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and spacious suite.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: