Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel le Priori 4 stars

15, rue Sault-au-Matelot, G1K 3Y7 Quebec City, Canada

#2 of 104 hotels in Quebec City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1359 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was relatively small up against others in Quebec - but this is right in town.

    Really good looking place, exceptional staff, right in the lower town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Our preference when visiting a city is for small, friendly mid-price hotels in a central location. Hotel le Priori met our requirements perfectly. Interesting building, helpful staff and good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sink is in the centre of the room, near the bed. When you wash your hands or the face, the floor might become rather slipper. Better watch out.

    Even though Toast was closed during our stay, but the continental breakfast prepared by the hotel staff was amazing!!! Large selection of cheese, jam, pastry, charcuterie and drinks. Our room is not big, but it's designed well and enough for two. We can see beautiful tulips from our window. Located right in the middle of old Quebec city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air freshener was piped in and we did not like it. The duvet was too warm but there was not just a sheet to pull over us so we were too hot or too cold.

    Staff, location, breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast, very limited selection, no hot dishes as the restaurant was closed in December 2017 due to the fire. I mean, it’s May and the restaurant still doesn’t look that it will be opened in the next few months. Breakfast is included in the price, but if you want something more than cold cuts, yoghurt and croissants, you need to go outside.

    Excellent location, friendly staff, nice stylish rooms, a/c and heating worked very well. Coffee machine and water available 24/7.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My second visit, this time with my husband. Previous visit of 4 nights a year ago with four American girlfriends. Staff are creative and willing in so many ways ensuring a wonderful visit. This stay was just after they opened following the fire. It was seamless including a great breakfast despite the restaurant not up to speed yet. I was recognized on check-in ! Perfect location. Sandra, Chester , Nova Scotia

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • William Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything was amazing. The staff went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. Everything from helping us find places to day trip, to making sure we had enough water daily and even our favorite cookies. We loved every minute of our stay and would highly recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spacious Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent. Well situated for easy access to good restaurants and walking distance from all major places to see in the Old Town. Staff friendly and helpful breakfast good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Regular Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There had been a fire in their Restaurant where you used to get a full breakfast, but they had a beautiful continental breakfast included with room.

    Staff was very eager to make sure we had everything we needed, never slept better. The staff made excellent suggestions of things to do, favorite was visiting the island off the coast where Mount Morency Falls were.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot open window during winter(spring?) time

    Staff are friendly, gave you a warm welcome when you arriving, asked if you need free bottle water before you leaving. Location is good. Breakfast is included in room fee. Although the restaurant toast! is under rebuild and they can only provide some simple food, it is still very delicious and high quality. The best hotel we had in our trip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some hot choices for the revised breakfast menu. Would have made a complete breakfast.

    Excellent croissants, comfy beds and friendly/helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were clean and modern but still had the stone walls and authentic Quebec City feel. Location was perfect, everything within walking distance. The staff were so helpful and courteous and spoke English. We would definitely return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The on-site restaurant was temporarily closed looking the complimentary breakfast selections

    Lovely boutique hotel with pleasant staff and conveniently located

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleaning crew was very noisy in the morning . We could hear them talking and joking at the other side of the door at 9 am. They were standing there with the other door open. They should get in the other suite and close the door. Everything else was perfect.

    Very nice hotel. Modern and at the same time romantic suites. We had the junior suite with spa at the balcony and it was great. Perfect for a romantic stay in the heart of Quebec city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only drawback we found in the room was the lack of storage/counter space for toiletries. A small shelf would have provided a place to leave your cosmetics bag etc.

    This hotel is situated it a perfect location. Easy walk to great shops and restaurants. The hotel is small but charming . The standard room is spacious and the decor was lively. The on site restaurant was being renovated but the staff provided a variety of delicious breakfast choices daily.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Regular Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed that hot breakfast was available first days and discontinued thereafter. It had been advertised and was expected.

    Extremely clean rooms. Beautifully appointed rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No valet service offered. Parking is a bit of a walk and Quebec city is cold and windy. Why should you charge us for movies on t.v.? They could afford Netflix at these prices or gift a guest one free movie.

    The place was charming and modern. The resteraunt was closed for repair but we were still offered a beautiful continental breakfast in a cozy room. It was our anniversary and my wife is pregnant so they delivered a can of maple syrup instead of champagne. So thoughtful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything, we were extremely happy with our stay. We were upgraded to a suite due to issues with our room & it was a wonderful stay. The staff was gracious & most accommodating!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place had a penetrating stench of cheap air freshener. When the tub was draining or the neighboring guest would use water the kitchen sink would gurgle snd make loud noises.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was great. The staff -- professional and and patient, especially given that we are anglophones. The hotel upgraded our room reservation at no cost due to a fire that rendered our original room unavailable. We loved our suite - it was spacious and well appointed. Despite the fire which impacted the attached restaurant, the breakfast, which was part of the room price, was fresh and delicious. Stephane, the pastry chef was charming.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the entire experience!

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff eager to speak English, assist with itinerary plans & even carry luggage to our car!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing hotel. Great location - walking distance and close to many restaurants. Modern decor and very accommodating staff. Staff went out of their way to make sure that we were comfortable and had everything that we needed. Chef was very kind and helpful even though he did not speak much English. Loved our stay and would come back again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible! We loved the outdoor spa and the room itself was exceedingly comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast was delicious. This is, hands down, one of the best hotels I have ever experienced. We will be back!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing really. Loved the place!

    The hotel staff had an issue with their restaurant and gave us breakfast coupons for the restaurant just across the street. They were extremely apologetic about it and made evey effort to ensure the lack of in room dining did not cause any discomfort to us.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the restaurant was out of action for our stay due to an earlier fire. However the hotel organised for us to have fantastic breakfasts at the hotel across the road which was delicious. This hotel really does take care of you!

    Kimberly the concierge was fantastic. She contacted us before our stay and organised a range of dinner and lunch reservations for us! Much needed as it was the busy Christmas period! Best service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room But I was expecting that. Breakfast was the same each day. It was included in the rate so not sure how much it cost so can’t really say if it was value for money or not.

    The area was spot on. Fantastic location in Old Quebec City. Hotel was quiet and well serviced with friendly helpful staff. Great view from out 5th floor front window.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is our go to place in Quebec City. Can't imagine staying anywhere else. The staff are exceptional taking in a pride in the service they provide. Nothing is too much trouble. The location is perfect for easy access to the city centre and the cobbled streets of the lower part of the town with it's beautiful squares, architecture, restaurants, shops and ambiance. You couldn't wish for more. We have stayed here in the winter and the summer - just perfect. Thoroughly recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was perfect.

    Excellent hotel. We stayed in the hot tub suite and everything was perfect. The breakfast was delicious and the staff very helpful. Excellent location in the old town and within 10 minutes walk of most places. We will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spacious Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I did not like was how early the hotel staff started scraping up snow. It was a bit loud and difficult to sleep.

    The room was excellent as well as the customer service. They truely go above and beyond! I’ve never experienced this type of service in other hotels.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fair warning that this hotel is located in the lower part of the city. If you have trouble mobilizing then this is not the place for you. That walk up the hill everyday could be a huge burden to those with accesibility issues. The bed, while comfy was tiny. would have expected a bigger bed for such an expensive hotel. The way the room is set up, the 2 piece bathroom is located right next to the bed behind a sliding door, with the sink located in the room. This quirky little positioning means this is not the place for you if you are a light sleeper or your partner goes a lot during the night. The sliding door is especially loud. Your view will be either a terrace if youre facing the back, or another building directly in front of you if you are facing the front.

    Hotel was close to everything while being in a quiet spot. Amazing breakfast buffet included - it really set us up for the day. We arrived 3 hours early and our room was already to go. We checked out and the hotel kept our luggage safely locked away for the entire day while we explored some more. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It wasn't truly a 4-5 star location. It was very nice and we simply slept there so it was fine for that. I want to note that the hotel staff were all 5 star even if the actual room was a bit less than that.

    It was a very nice small hotel located in the heart of historic Quebec. The staff was VERY nice and went out of their way to help us with all the questions we had. They did a very good job. The room was nice and functional. I'm not sure I would qualify this as 5 star as we had in Montreal, but it was nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Regular Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Just everything. Real glasses to drink from. bathrobes available, comfortable bed. Just loved this place and would return in a heartbeat. Staff was so wonderful. Always had a smile no matter which staff member you were talking to. Loved this place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything

    Loved the location. We had room with a view of the water. Size of room was very good. Beautiful mix of old and modern. The staff was very welcoming. Restaurant was very good. Overall a very good stay and we would stay at this hotel again! Excellent!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matress was a little firm and we made a comment at checkout and the staff advised that we could have requested a pillowtop. They encouraged us to always seek them out if we had any questions.

    The room was cozy and quaint. The property is located in Old Quebec which was a plus for us. They had abreakfast every morning which was great and included in your room. Maybe a bigger variety in offereings or alternate every other day. Anytime we had a question about anything in regards to where something was located the staff at the front desk were so helpful in answering them and pointing us in the right direction.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No countertop around the sink, and we broke a glass when it fell off the sink rim; perhaps provide plastic glasses instead for that area.

    Our economy room came with a nice view of the St. Lawrence river and views of the rooftops in the Vieux Quebec. All of the staff was very friendly and met all of our needs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Regular Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a beautiful hotel in a great location. The staff were lovely to deal with and the breakfast was delicious (those scrambled eggs!). There are wonderful restaurants nearby, and it's the perfect location for walking the streets of Old Quebec City. The hotel was about 15 minutes walk from the train station, which was super convenient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was all good.

    We loved this place, staff were helpful, room was excellent, breakfast included in the price. Easy walking distance to the old city. We'll choose this one again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Regular Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like not having a bathtub in the room.

    The breakfast was delicious, the waitress friendly, and the room very quaint. The bed was very comfortable, and the location was awesome!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was nice and very clean. The breakfast was a great start to each day. The staff was extremely helpful and a pleasure to deal with. The hotel is in a great location with easy walking access to all Quebec City has to offer.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Regular Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A shelf in the bath/shower room to hold (eye)glasses and watch would have been a big help. Plus more hooks to hang towels after use. But the shower was excellent!

    Excellent breakfast with nice selection and great coffee and an attentive server. It is always nice to start the day with breakfast in the hotel, and this hotel does not skimp.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking through the courtyard this time of year was chilly and stark. Bit of a musty smell in the hall of the second building.

    The decor and amenities of the suite were very comfortable. Breakfast selection was great and tasty. Dinener at ‘Toast’ was outstanding.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was excellent! THE location could not have been better. Having Toast Restaurant on property was a real added value both for dinner and breakfast. Will absolutely stay with you again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The basin in the bedroom but it turned out to be a plus, as it allowed my wife to put on her make up while I used the bathroom, saving time.

    The Hotel was walking distance from the ship terminal. We didn't have dinner at the restaurant but the breakfast was very good. Staff were very helpful, especially the porters as the lift broke down for a short period, then the lift was very busy so the porters carried our luggage down the stairs when leaving the property. We stayed on the fifth floor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • William Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same breakfast every morning. No variety. Suite was on three levels with steep stairs, no cable in bedroom and one bathroom on second floor only

    Staff was first rate

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is off site but cant be helped since this is the historic district.

    Very modern and nicely appointed room and bathroom. Good breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Spacious Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole experience was great.

    Great position, friendly helpful staff, and a bonus was the terrific complementary breakfast which we weren’t expecting .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location in a gorgeous boutique hotel with helpful, friendly staff and a delicious breakfast included. Parked the car at the beginning of our stay and walked everywhere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very professional, friendly, and courteous. The associated restaurant deserves it's 3 star rating. The hotel location, in the heart of Old Quebec, is very convenient in this walking city,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel Priori was great!! Fantastic location right in the middle of old Quebec City. Don't be discouraged by the small street it's on, just pull up to the hotel and check in. They will give you a parking pass for a minimal charge and direct you. We have a large truck and they have reserved spaces for such vehicles. The rooms are smallish but amazing. The decor is modern and chic. Great place to stay 👍

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The room we had was lovely and spacious. The staff were very friendly and could not have been more helpful. The hotel is centrally located especially if you are joining or leaving a cruise ship. Great place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Regular Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    This location is perfect for tourists. The rooms were clean, breakfast was so delicious, the beds were comfortable, and the people at the desk were so helpful! It was a wonderful experience!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Windows didn't open. Bathroom fan was noisy.

    Ate dinner in the Hotel. The food was excellent. The continental breakfast was also very good. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very strange to have sink in the bedroom and not in the bathroom.. didn't like that at all. Window didn't open

    Great location for Old Town. Very pleasant staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Regular Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold draft from the unit above the sink in room 22

    Friendliness from the help with luggage on arrival , suggestions for sightseeing, etc. There could not be a better location and we really enjoyed the small intimate size of The Priori.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. It was a fantastic hotel.

    The staff is very welcoming and willing to do everything to make your stay enjoyable. The room was modern, clean and very comfortable. The hotel is conveniently located near to all the sites.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Regular Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was tiny but I did not spend much time in it so that's alright.

    Decor and comfort along with a beautiful blending of the old and new. The staff could not have been more helpful and supportive!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Ground Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was fabulous as would be in a 4-5 star restaurant. Great location to shopping, galleries & restaurants. Staff kind & go the extra mile! Would not hesitate on booking here in the future!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Regular Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't keen on the basin being in the bedroom/living area.

    Great location, excellent service. Wonderful Restaurant 'Toast' in same building

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Regular Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the street. Although our room faced a pedestrian street, it was noisy in the evening from the restaurant across and in the morning from the garbage trucks.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff went out of there way to be helpful and were extremely pleasant. The hotel is a small, very quiet, historic hotel that is completely redone. It mixes the old with the new and we loved it. It is conveniently located in Old Quebec, and a short walk from one ship dock and a very short taxi ride from the other. The breakfast had many items and was delicious. I would stay there again if I were to go to Old Quebec in the future.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!!!!!!

    This property was excellent in every way. Clean - Bright - spacious. Breakfast was included and it was superior. Staff was extremely friendly and very helpful to us. The location was the BEST. We would go back to this spot again and tell all our friends to go there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Washbasin in the bedroom rather than in the shower room very odd and inconvenient.

    Bed comfortable. Reception staff most helpful. Room kept clean. Excellent location. Good breakfast choice. Complimentary coffee available 24 hrs. in reception. Free Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Regular Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We have stayed here before and returned because it's a beautiful place with fabulous free breakfast, including lattes, yum The staff are always wonderful, and actually one of the reasons we love to stay here Hope to return next year. Old Quebec City is my favourite place to visit, la Pizz my favourite restaurant 😊🇨🇦

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was not impressed with the restaurant "Toast" which is located at the back of the hotel. Highly overrated.

    Great breakfast every morning. Our room, at the front of the hotel on the second floor, was small but clean, comfortable and had a great view of the street - perfect for people watching and the comings and goings of cruise ships down the street. Location hard to beat- short walk from the train station and in the heart of all the cute cafes,shops and galleries of Old Quebec.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Regular Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cocktail bar would have been nice.

    Position in the old town. Room not large but very well equipped. Good restaurant and plenty of local eating choices around.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to sit in a dark room if you wanted to have a glass of wine. There is some space in the courtyard that could be allocated.

    Overall a very good property.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The scrambled eggs were fabulous, the location was exceptional, the staff was so accommodating, the other guests were friendly...we loved everything about this property!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lighting in the bathroom and sink area is not great. Tough place to get your makeup right.

    This is a wonderful little getaway in the heart of Old Quebec. It is steps away from the Museum of Civilization and Place Royale. The building is charming, as is the staff. The room is comfortable and the bed was dreamy - literally. Everything is spotless. The value is very good. We will be back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom is tiny - the washbasin is actually in the bedroom (should have seen that from the photos). We prefer a bit more privacy! That said, the room is attractively decorated.

    The location is excellent and parking with a pass card was very convenient. The reception and breakfast staff were very helpful and friendly. There are many good restaurants in easy walking distance, and the old town sights are on the doorstep (funicular up to the citadel if needed!).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was excellent & the staff extremely friendly/helpful. Our only 2 (minor) negatives would be that we found the pillows a little soft & while the (included) breakfast was very good all 3 days of our stay, we found the scrambled eggs were way, WAAAAAAAY too runny. We also found an excellent COMFORT FOOD restaurant just a 5 minute walk away on Rue Saint-Paul called "Le Buffet De L'Antiuaire" (lunch 3 meat n potatoe pie photo enclosed) which had what we found to be the most reasonably priced meals AND wine/beer. They offer both small & large portions...BE CAREFUL the large ARE GRANDE. Lastly if you are travelling further along the St Lawrence & reach Beaupre, just as you enter town on the left hand side is a restaurant called "les trois becs", they have a nice patio & do an AMAZING "duck confit poutine" (photo enclosed), 2nd only to "The Brindle Room" in NYC HOPE this helps & you enjoy your stay............ SPA

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was all very nice. The room was rather small with the sink being in the room and the toilet and shower in another small area. If we went back we would get a suite rather than a room. It was a great location and the staff was wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spacious Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost no storage for toiletries. Sink in the main bedroom angles down so water drips off edge. Room cleaning was not thorough. An envelope is left on desk addressed for tips to chambermaid.

    Breakfast was average, but staff was excellent. Front desk was happy, helpful and polite. The location was great for us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very comfortable - wonderful pillows! It had the best shower EVER with multiple shower heads low and high - like getting a massage. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel provides a superb breakfast buffet that is included in the price. The hotel is located on a quiet street in the the old town close to everything. We highly recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Perfect hotel location to visit all that's to be seen in old quebec. Very nice rooms and attentive staff made our trip a great one. Highly recommended

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Regular Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives at all.

    The location of the hotel is perfect for walking to so many sights. We loved the small, boutique feel to this property which is actually a historic building. A hot breakfast was included in their restaurant which we found to be delicious. Very well trained, friendly staff which made our visit most memorable.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel le Priori traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: