Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Saint-Andre 2 stars

1285 St-Andre, H2L 3T1 Montréal, Canada

#95 of 134 hotels in Montréal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 716 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very old, outdated and bathroom clearly needs to be restored.

    Ecellent location, close to subway station, to the bus terminal and restaurants, but expect no comfort. The breakfast served in the room was a nice surprise though.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room is super hot in June in Montreal. The wifi is very poor and slow.

    The staff there is very nice and they will deliver your breakfast to your room every morning. Besides, the location of the hotel is good, convenient. You can find nice food near the hotel and very close to the metro station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower stream was so strong that it got uncomfortable. The furniture was old dated, but clean. Thin walls and noisy neighbourhood.

    Staff was polite. Every morning at a time of your request you would receive a little breakfast at your door consisting of a croissant, a bun, tea or coffee and butter, jam, and peanut butter. The hotel felt private and quiet, despite the fact that you could even hear guests in the next room sneeze. Location was really good! Walking distance to the old city centre, grocery store and shopping street. Would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little uncomfortable and the pillows were way too soft.

    The location was superb. It was a bonus having breakfast included in the price and delivered to my room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were hairs on the tub! Everything else was clean. It's very shabby. Thin walls- was awakened at 4, by what we speculate was staff getting ready for the day- maybe preparing the breakfast trays. A friend in another room had the same experience. The breakfast deliverer knocked at 7:15, when I'd stipulated as close to 8 as possible.

    Convenient location. Comfortable bed. Nice to have croissants and rolls delivered in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed maintenance in common rooms and hallway.

    It's nice to have breakfast delivered. No waste of time to get dressed and go to the cafeteria. A little updating would be a good thing to elevate the interiors.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A new iron would be great as the current one leaks. Actually, having an iron in each room would be very convenient.

    Roger, the hotel manager was very understanding and sympathetic to my situation which required me checking into the hotel one day earlier than anticipated. He contacted the cleaning lady to clean my room ASAP and he informed me within 30 minutes my room would be ready. So said, so done! This all occurred before 11:30am by the way on a Friday morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sound isolation between the room is not very good. You can hear all the conversation next door.

    The location is perfect. Very near to shoppings, bars and restaurante, also very close to the subway. Says no parking, but they do have for a few cars. If u call them asking about it u might get a spot for free, fair room for the price!! Its clean and safe!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is basic, but meets the needs of overnight stay.

    Comp breakfast basic with box juice, coffee and pastry croissant. I'd like to suggest a change like bringing back the chocolate croissant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was always on time and the personal really friendly! Clean, comfortable, near downtown and e huge pleasure to stay there! If I could I would give them more than 5 stars;)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The water pump system was loud, fortunately it did not work at night. Room was a bit dusty (blinds). Noise from the hall is evident.

    Great location with one of the best connected stops near by. The bus station is also close. To get to the old town it takes about 30 minutes. Decent although a bit small breakfast is the delivered to your room which is nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water only lukewarm and the WiFi was bad if more than one of us was using it. I understand the WiFi to a certain extent but the water was irritating because I think a hotel at least needs hot water. Also we were on a smoking floor the whole time which not only smelt badly but we were unaware of and we could have smoked in our room.

    The breakfast was nice and you could choose the time. It was simple. The maids were really nice and always helpful and keeping our spot clean. Nice lobby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tub clogged after shower and loud hallways

    Great location, amazing staff, complimentary breakfast delivered right to the room. Roger was the best! Super warm and friendly!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got two rooms, one didn't have proper lighting but we rarely stayed there. Will definitely come back!

    Amazing location, close to all bars, clubs and restaurants. This is the place to stay if you are in Montreal for the nightlife. Just two minutes walk from the famous club Stereo. Friendly staff, rooms/washrooms were clean, beds were comfy and the price was very reasonable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I always have a hard time to sleep with excess light coming through the blinds. This is the one thing that I would suggest they fix.

    The croissants in the morning with coffee juice and a roll brought to your room was a great plus! I really like the hotel. The corridors and public spaces are a bit "tired" but the rooms are nicely renovated and the bathrooms are well appointed. It's not a luxury hotel by any means, but for me it's a favorite in Montreal!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing regarding the hotel. I booked this trip because booking.com had offered a discount for booking during a certain time. As of this writing, booking.com has been unwilling to honor that discount. Keep that in mind before using booking.com.

    I have stayed here several times before and the service is always excellent. Though not a modern hotel, it is a good value for the money and close to a metro station and the underground city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed here based on the rating advertised. I can not imagine how it got that high rating!! It is dirty. Period. Lobby is shabby, worn and unclean. Stains all over floor. My room - food from last guest in fridge. Soap and it’s packaging still in shower from last guest. Shower walls stained, toilet stained. It’s gross. And VERY noisy. Floor boards from above and outside are the creakiest I’ve ever heard. Every step someone takes, the boards creak. And they simply did not serve my breakfast one morning. Never to return!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was soooooo cold we had to turn the shower on just to heat the room. The hotel has some smoking rooms so the hallways really smell of cigarettes all the time.

    The staff were ok. But very little interaction with guests.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evidence of a past or possibly on-going bed bug issue. When I voiced this concern discretely to the clerk, he was dismissive and indifferent. Thinking me to have left when I was actually just out of his view, he proceeded to mock and accuse me to his colleague - saying that id likely manipulated or fabricated the situation for personal benefit.

    The shower had Amazing water pressure

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisey 3rd floor- Couples loud in room- Women crying at 2am-3am in the morning - Couples fighting People talking /inclu employees talking loud in hallways ...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very cold and turning up the thermostat did not help. Sheets were also too thin and again did not help the cold situation. Breakfast could have been a bit better.

    Great central downtown location that was close to clubs, bars and restaurants. The room was clean spacious and had great amenities that other hotels nearby where are friends were staying at didn’t have. (Mini fridge) Delivered breakfast in the morning to the door.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not sound proof at all and very bright in the mornings even with curtains closed.

    Breakfast delivered to your room, friendly staff, room was basic but served its purpose.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room they allocated was spaxious but no wifi signal thus they shift me in a small room with very small toilet with same price though got wifi but poor

    Location is good dur to proximity to the metro/747 bus to airport

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was pretty loud at night with people coming back from the bars and talking in the hallway. I could also hear people playing music in the next room over. I put in in ear plugs and was able to sleep.

    The breakfast brought to room in the morning was fantastic!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is free but trough a very narrow alley.

    The room was very big (two beds) clean and quiet. Extra for the cheap price. Location is near the bus station and central subway. Staff very kind and breakfast to your room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't get the room we asked (with two large beds) and had small beds instead. The staff had nothing to care about it and did nothing. The hotel is noisy and very dirty and so the room. You have the breakfast served in the room and have to choose the time of serving the day before. Very expensive for the service delivered.

    The hotel is well located, very close to the Ste-Catherine street. The wifi is ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has a bit of a worn feel, it could use a renovation and modernization. The room was not very clean, we found a used bar of soap in the bathtub which clearly hadn'the been cleaned in the last guest. When he cleaning lady came by to see if we needed anything she knocked only once and then proceeded to trying to get the roimpression immediately without waiting for a reply, it was very awkward and uncomfortable.

    Great location, walking distance from downtown, a few streets off nightlife and close to subway and public transportation to get around the city. The hotel had no parking but the staff was kind enough to recommend a easy place to park for free in the area. Breakfast is included and is delivered to your room every morning, composed of a croissant and bread, butter/peanut butter, jam and honey with coffee or tea; it is one of the better breakfast we have had in a hotel. The hotel and area were quite enough and we slept relatively well. Good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of homeless people in the area

    Breakfast delivered to your door, friendly helpful staff, central location - good advice on what to do in Montreal, excellent cafe Saigon over the road for dinner - hidden away but great food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I had computer work to do while there and the table and chairs provided were not all that comfortable and functional. The wi-fi was mostly great, but had slow periods occasionally.

    My room was located where I was not disturbed by other hotel guests. The front office attendants were very good (the French guy with the mustache was superb!) The continental breakfast was fresh, hot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've stayed in this place just one night, before travelling to Quebec City from the Coach station, that's why I've selected this place as it was close to Gay Village and any transport links. Very clean and tidy room, with crisp white sheets on the bed. Stuff was very friendly and helpful. Would recommend. Book with confidence.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff and breakfast was included, croissant and a bun with butter jam and peanut butter, a juice, coffee or tea. Overall not bad. Wifi worked well and the hotel is close to pubic transport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff and very well located, close to a square we're many free events happen, very close to the subway station, bus terminal and the stop of the shuttle to the airport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioned was not cooling. I reported it but nothing was done. By check in I was just given the key and a paper with the wifi code, nothing else and no more informations; you should at least inform about the breakfast (I didn't know it was served in the room until next day that I went to ask)

    Good location close to the subway and the bus station. Lots of restaurants and a ver yactive area around and also not so far from the main attractions. The breakfast is served in the room. Place ok for 1-2 nights.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was the worst I've ever seen, and I travel a lot around the world: I found both the room and the bathroom unacceptably dirty.

    The Staff is very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Plastic cups for the room and flat screen TV to maximize the space of the room.

    At check in Roger made it very quick. He's efficient. I asked for two plates and wine glasses to take up to the room and he gave it to me right away. At check out Salim was friendly, kind and courteous allowing me to leave my bags behind the counter as the baggage room was full.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and rooms were not clean at all. I asked more than four times for room cleaning service but the reception always was answering kindly but they didn't do anything for that!!

    The size of the room and two beds( one queen and one single bed) which hotel manager kindly set for us was very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The color of the wAll and bed and the contrevention because no place for thé car. Il let my car 15 minutes in front of the hotel

    The situation the bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The front door has a couple of treacherous steps you need to watch!

    Not only is breakfast included in room rate, it is delivered directly to your door each morning at a time of your choosing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom had some fairly obvious long hairs on the sink and back of toilet. The toilet paper roll was almost gone and there wasn't a second one. The air conditioning is really really bad, as it is in most of Montreal's hotels. It works, but one can never make the room truly chilly on a hot day.

    The location is good- parking is tough. Subway a 5 minute walk away. Park at the grande Bibliotheque which is approx. 10-15 minute of a walk away. The staff, is nice, especially Roger who was very professional, dressed professionally and very helpful and courteous. Breakfast is a nice simple continental breakfast and is very good for a light start to your day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While plenty of shampoo and bar soap were supplied, it would be great if conditioner and body lotion were also in the room.

    The window bonds and drapes made it easy to sleep during a sunny day. The coffee and bread, delivered as ordered, are a special treat!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decor was a bit tacky. It had a slightly run-down feeling -- chipped paintwork, torn floors etc. Staff were a mixed bunch, some taciturn, some helpful.

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was in the basement. To go up the stairs you had to zig-zag among refurbishment works, bags of trash and other not-so-pleasant items. Room was a little dusty and lighting not so good.

    Very good location. Shower is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old TV set, no hairdrier. Breakfast was brought to the room but there is hardly enough space for two people to eat (also, they forgot to bring us breakfast once). It didn't seem like they cleaned the bathroom daily.

    Main subway station very near, nice restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything else about the hotel was pretty mediocre and the entire place definitely needs an upgrade and thorough cleaning, as the room had a "grimy" kind of feeling. The Wi-Fi connection in our room was also very poor, though this was not a big deal as we were not spending a lot of time there.

    The location is definitely where the value comes from with this place. At the time of our travels, Rue Sainte Catherine was closed to traffic and was pedestrian only for Pride. It is a great little area that you can walk along for a ways with really nice restaurants and bars. It is no more than 5 minutes away to the main train station (Berri-UQAM), where all of the train lines meet. It was very convenient for us as we were merely looking for a place to rest our heads and clean up between outings. Super central and very convenient for someone looking to get involved in more local tourism. The breakfast (croissant, roll, coffee/tea, juice) was free and they delivered it to your room at any specified time slot that you requested.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking rate to pay to park across from the property was way to high! The street was full of construction. The room appeared as if it was clean but there was dirty chair in the room, dirty carpet, no ice machine in the hotel, no iron or iron board to use no place to exchange money. The breakfast should have been a joke really an embarrassment and should have been free very worthless very disappointing to have bread, rolls. and coffee. The bed was not comfortable and the shower Water pressure was just depressing. The only good thing about this location was the location and the 3 guys that worked each shift they were nice!

    The staff on each shift were friendly and mostly helpful. The location was close to mostly everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I payed 140$ for a room that was very basic. The hotel is old and carpet need to be changed. Staff at the reception were nice. Breakfast is very very basic: vread/croissant and a juice box

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I think I covered that in my response about breakfast above. But I did survive the monotony and the wake-up call that came with delivery of breakfast was, WOW! The friendliness and helpful by front desk staff was appreciated and the cleaning of the rooms, a lonely and cumbersome job at best was deeply appreciated. Ok, I know I was to list bad points here, Please forgive me!

    Breakfast was good, particularly the first one. The sameness each day got a little tedius, granola with yoghurt (like you use to do, I think) would have added a nice touch. I liked the homey atmosphere, the location and the modesty of the facilities which were clean, tidy and the service was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely well-located hotel, right on downtown, close to eveerything. Staff was great, I booked two evenings and my flight was delayed for one day, and they only charged me one evening. Good continental breakfast, very clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My boyfriend and I travelled to Montreal during the Grand Prix weekend. We booked everything last minute as we decided 2 weeks before the event. Hotel St. Andre was one of the few affordable hotels that were left since everything was already booked. We loved how accessible the hotel was, it was 2-4 minutes walk from the nearest train station. It was also near a few destinations, especially where the Grand Prix was held. We also loved the free breakfast delivery. I asked if I could leave my bag behind the counter after we checked out so I don't have to carry it around during the day and to the event, and the receptionist gladly said yes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Lots of construction was going on when i went in May 2017, including right next to the hotel. If you like to sleep in I would consider calling and asking about the construction before booking.

    Really good spot to stay. Lots of stuff to walk to. Its in the "gay" district. Lots of police and security guards walking around, felt pretty safe despite a good amount of homeless people in the area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Construction work direct in front of window, mold in shower, not good isolated windows, breakfast was ok, but only in room service, breakfast time must be indicated by check-in.

    Very good location , very close to all subyway lines and direct at main street rue st. cathrine ,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    poorly kept, sloppy paint, stained & worn carpet, you should always wear shoes...poor lighting - real sketchy .

    NOT MUCH -the only good thing was that it was close to train Station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a room on the first floor. Supposedly the hotel has recently been redecorated, and the floors and walls look quite new. The rest of the furniture, however, is quite run down. The blinds couldn't be opened or closed, as the rail was broken in half. The bathroom shelf was missing, with only the support still hanging on the wall. Overall the room smelled a bit odd, and was quite warm. There is an airco unit, but it's quite noisy. Things like the airco unit, but also handles and door knobs are quite sticky. The breakfast was quite minimal, half a baguette, a croissant, a cup of coffee and a juice box. You have to specify at what time you want to have breakfast, but depending on the demand, it may not be possible to get breakfast at that hour. The staff at the hotel was quite grumpy and disinterested, made me feel more like a burden than a guest.

    Location is excellent, with the central bus terminal and metro close by. Bed was comfortable, but a bit stiff. Breakfast is brought to the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Light above the bathroom fixture was missing - staff acknowledged this but did not replace it. Very dim lights by the bed.

    Location, atmosphere, quietness.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room clearing service is not up to minimum expectation, though this is just a 2-star hotel. Otherwise, there is nothing further could be commented.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed comforter had tears and holes. Mini-fridge had and old gross yogurt in it when we arrived. Bed side table lamp was broken and did not turn on.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleaning personnel of the hotel was extremely negligent even despite leaving the tips. Discoveries like rotten banana in the drawer, extraneous hair on the freshly tucked-in bed and forgotten-to-clean bath tub with clog of hair (of my origin this time) certainly didn't add up to good impression.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room too small. not sound proof. you can hear a baby crying next door or what everyone else is saying in the hall. was up all night because it was too noisy. no fruits for breakfast

    croissants were okay... bed was comfortable. staff was polite

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really.

    Enjoyable stay at Hotel Le Saint-Andre. Friendly staff, comfy bed, warm & clean room. breakfast was simple yet sufficient (coffee, croissant and spreads). Staff were great - got a map of the area and also pointed out where all the sights were + transport options including how long the walk would be. Really happy with the personal touch. For the price nothing to complain about. I'd certainly come back and stay here again if visiting Montreal.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was extremely far and expensive. Breakfast consisted of croissants and bread (not much variety). Found empty red bulls under the bed.

    That is was walking distance to food, and shopping

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wanted a quiet section, so I did like everyone suggested and asked for a room on the top floor, however the walls are very thin and you could easily hear people talking and you could also hear people walking in the hallway because the hallway floors make noise with each step that you make. The furniture is outdated. Comforters arnt thick and puffy, although they do provide you with an additional comforter (ours was in the drawer). Coffee wasnt good, it was ok, I like a nice good coffee in the morning to start my day good. I felt I got what I paid for and more, the main problem was the thin walls.

    They bring breakfast to your room, the staff is very nice, heating worked very good and at no time were we cold, small fridge included, nice hardwood floors, bed was clean, room was clean, bathroom was clean, we got a closet for our jackets, you get what you pay for and more. Great if your not going to be spending lots of time in your room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great Hotel that is located in the Village close to all the places I tend to visit while in Montreal. The hotel could use a bit of an update on the furnishings. Then again if they updated it, the cost wouldn't be as low as it is. I have stayed there the last 3 trips to Montreal

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Updated televisions. So I can use closed captioning as I am Hard if hearing.

    I was not feeling well and manager allowed me to stay until 6 pm checkout day until I was able to move to new accommodation.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was the worst. Very small and the water would point to a wall before it could come to me. Probably worse than a jail shower.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room I was given on the 2nd floor was very outdated and the entire floor, hallway and my room smelled musty. One of the light bulbs on the wall sconce was busted. The worst was the room was barely cleaned after my first night. The bed was not made and trash in the bathroom was not removed. I reported this to the front desk attendant and it was not noted nor did the attendant apologize. This hotel is definitely only for the budget conscious who do not care about quality or cleanliness. You get what you pay for.

    There was nothing that stood out about the hotel accommodation.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fault of the hotel, but the ubiquitous construction 🔨 going on just outside the hotel on all sides. Was a bit annoying.

    Excellent staff! Very substantial breakfast promptly brought up to room with just a call and served on REAL dishes with REAL silverware (vs plastic "trash") was a very novel and nice touch.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty hotel regarding with the value of the money, the room was completely horrible dirty blankets and the floor is moving ... overall I regretted to stay there and 123$ for that kind of rooms not really worthy

    Sorry but really nothing ...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Steps doors to get in and out of hotel Andre.

    The location GREAT In room breakfast of coffee jams peanut butter honey cream sugar juice and crossants

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a little run down. The beds had squeaky mattresses and the window air conditioner barely worked. There was a little fridge in the room, but it wasn't cold, and there wasn't a hair dryer or iron. Pretty bare bones.

    The hotel is an easy walk to the metro and there are banks, restaurants, grocery stores, etc. nearby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room too small. There was room for the bed and a small table - no more. Lighting not adequate. Only one mirror, in the bathroom.

    Continental breakfast delivered to the room was nice and exactly at the time requested. Desk clerks were pleasant, but maybe a bit overworked. Wifi adequate. TV was fine.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet is old and dusty. The room is very small, There is no desk. The TV is outdated. The elevator only goes to the third floor. This should not be called a hotel but a building with rooms. There is no spacious lobby. In short , stay here only if you have no place else to go and desperately need to be in Montreal. It was far too expensive for what I got. It definitely is not a two star. Half star will be fair. Not suitable at all for the business traveler. There are far better hotels where you will not be embarrassed to have a business meeting. Avoid , avoid , avoid.

    Breakfast was on time . The bed was comfy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator was out of order. TV is old (didn't bother me, but it's definitely old).

    Decent value for that part of town. Nice breakfast delivered directly to each room. Great location close to metro, colorful neighborhood. Room was bright and sunny. Great wifi.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The floors of my could be a little cleaner. I saw white dust.

    I liked that they included breakfast. The staff was helpful. The location was close to public transit and shopping. A fun area with nightlife.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They said there was free parking, but when we got there they said they didn't have parking available. The bathroom was broken and didn't flush . When they fixed it they left a disgusting mess all over the toilet . Finally the room looked dirty and unclean .

    Location was OK.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was old and needed new carpet which was stained from many years of use. The towels were thin. My room wasn't cleaned each day.

    The location was perfect. The staff helpful. My floors were hardwood. The bathroom was clean. My towels were replaced each day.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Saint-Andre traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: