Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Le St. James Montreal 5 stars

355, rue Saint-Jacques, H2Y 1N9 Montréal, Canada

#18 of 134 hotels in Montréal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 230 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Very nice and large room, as in all the leading hotels of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bath gel or body wash, only soap but this is of coarse a minor thing

    Very nice and large room, as in all the leading hotels of the world nice furniture. Fully equipped bathroom with bath and separate shower. Central location close to Montreal's old town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Amazing night at the St-James for my wife 30th birthday!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was incredible! We got an upgrade because I told the lady at the front desk that we were doing the tourists in our own city (we live close to the hotel) and we were staying for my wife's 30th birthday. The room was absolutely amazing! Thank you so much for such a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.7
    No thermostat control.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No thermostat control. Room was at 24 C with no ability to open windows. Not happy to find a cigarette butt in my car after valet service. View of rad tarped building was less than appealing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    6.7
    room pictures are not accurate
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room pictures are accurate... the picture displayed are for higher category, once you checkin you will be surprised by getting lower category rooms, or pay more to get the room that u reserved

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay. Le St James is a much better option than the large, overcrowded chain hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathroom ceiling looked a little old and the toilet was leaking from time to time

    Quiet and intimate. Very elegant setting Concierge and staff in general very friendly and eager to help. XO is great too Location is privileged

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.6
    The staff were excellent, going the extra mile to make sure...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A couple of very minor maintenance issues in the bathroom. Nothing serious enough to interfere with our enjoyment of our stay or to bother reporting.

    The staff were excellent, going the extra mile to make sure we enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Princely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Accessing the hôtel, Traffic in Montreal because of construction gone wild is difficult

    The entire experience was very convivial. Staff make you feel very welcome. They are professional, discrete engaging and diligent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Great stay in Montreal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful, classical property with excellent staff. Great location, great food, amazing staff, and, you'll feel like you're in France...without the jet lag. Loved this place!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    pleasant enough stay, staff are nice and location is good - but would not revisit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room was a bit in need of maintenance (dirty carpet). Not something you expect from 5 star hotel with a price to reflect. Bar facilities limited and staff not totally trained - although very friendly.

    Staff were efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    5.8
    too over priced for provided service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive property without any basic services that you would find in a 4 star hotel. Hotel didnt have complimentary water nor coffee and tea. Water boiler is not readily availible in the room. I Called the room service they redirected me to the restaurant. I asked why they said restaurent is responsible for room service. I Stayed on line for 10 min then got disconnected. I called back operator she said restaurant is busy they will call back. After a while, they called i requested the water and the boiler to prepare my kid's formula milk. They brought me water with a bill: they made me pay for the water~ 15 dollar the bottle of a normal water ! For this kind of service hotel should be 2 star. Although hotel has a nice location it is in proximity with other buildings you would have somebody looking right on your window so i had to keep the blinders closed all the time.

    Excellent location and nice night sleep.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.8
    Last time! Been there in past and HAD a high opinion of this property! Value to quality is gone!!!
    • Couple
    • Executive King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of staff and caliber of staff for a property of this "status". GRAFFITI IN THE ELEVATOR??????? Checked in and no air in room portion of suite, front desk thought it was normal and left us waiting (after driving all day) for 1/2 hour before changing our suite!

    Cleanliness and restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.1
    Okay hotel, but may not deserve it's high end reputation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com and hotel hadn't settled the bill so I had to spend a couple of hours sorting this out or would have had to pay twice. Reception staff varied in quality. Some wouldn't even let me finish a sentence before jumping in. Poor menu choices for vegetarians. It's meant to be the best hotel in Montreal, but it didn't feel like it deserved that reputation.

    Good concierge service and lovely staff in the attached restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    Fancy hotel nearby Congress Center and Old Montreal
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The gym is very small and basic -- the experience was very nice, but the price seems steep for what one gets.

    Classic old-style hotel, staff kindness and attentiveness, large marble bathroom without a tub, comfortable bed, complimentary water with turn down service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.3
    Too expensive for what it offers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are very small and need some maintenance. For example the window blinds in the bathroom were not functioning. When I made my reservation, I had the option of choosing between 1 queen/king size bed and 2 individual beds. I chose the former and when I arrived at the hotel the room had 2 individual beds. I have mentioned my preference (made at the time of reservation) and I was answered that it was not guaranteed and only subject to availability etc. This was not very clear at the time of the reservation, so I would suggest that either booking.com or the hotel makes this very clear. If I knew I would get a room with 2 individual beds I would have chosen another hotel. In justice to the hotel, I should mention they offered me however a voucher of two drinks at the hotel bar.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Le Hotel St. James Montreal and the Staff ... 100% perfection!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Le Hotel St. James ... in a class by itself.

    Everything about this hotel is amazing. Literally the best hotel I have ever stayed in. Montreal is a beautiful city and I enjoyed this trip 125%.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.3
    Very satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not that I did r like but it would have. Even better if there was a ramp at the entrance to stroll in the stroller instead of having someone carry it on the stairs .

    The coziness and warmth and setup dexoration furniture beautiful pieces vintage

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.3
    Classy SLH with a few niggles!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hearing was sclerotic. Room was hot and stuffy. Remedied by hotel next day with fans in room. Toilet was blocked. Fixed by hotel in a jiffy. But when you pay >CAD365 per night for a junior suite, you expect perfection.

    Staff, especially Tara at front desk and concierge staff. Location Rooms Library

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Perfection!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent personalized service from arrival until departure, amazing concierge service, beautiful room, great location, everything you could ask for! I had one of the best hotel stays of my life!!!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Excellent location, staff, and accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was wonderful, very friendly and attentive. Made you feel very welcomed. Each night when we got back to our room, we each had a bottle of water waiting, along with the music softly playing from the CD player. We can't say enough good things about this hotel. Beautiful, ideal location, and excellent staff. The in-house restaurant, XO, is a must as well. Exceptional service and food.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay at the hotel Le St James
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view could have been better as there was construction on our side of the building, but it's no fault of the hotel.

    It was a very beautiful building with a well trained staff and very beautiful rooms

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.8
    First time to Montreal--great place to call home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room could have gotten colder quicker. Slightly outdated.

    Very comfortable bed. Staff was friendly and helpful. Good central location. Valet parking. In-hotel restaurant for room service and breakfast in the morning. Nearby to the an amazing restaurant for dinner.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.1
    RECEPTION VERY WELL SOME SORT OF PRICING ISSUE IN THE...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A BIT PRICY FOR THE EXPERIENCE AND FOOD WAS GOOD BUT NOT GREAT.

    RECEPTION VERY WELL SOME SORT OF PRICING ISSUE IN THE BEGINNING THAT WAS NOT ACCORDING TO MY BOOKING BUT GENTLEMAN VERY NICE CORRECTED THE PRICING ERROR AND UPGRADED US TO A JUNIOR SUIT WITH A KING BED. RESTAURANT STAFF VERY FRIENDLY, MY SPOUSE WANTED US TO BE SITTED TO ANOTHER TABLE SO WE ASKED IF CAN BE RELOCATED ON THE ABOVE FLOOR FOR OUR DINNING EXPERIENCE, MANAGER WAS NOTIFIED AND CAME TO FURTHER ASSIST US. HE WAS VERY CORDIAL AND PROFESSIONAL BY GRANTING US OUR WISH.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    6.7
    Was expected more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room went from freezing to overheated (18C to 25C). We had to call twice to have it adjusted. They forgot our breakfast room service. Poor service from the doorman.

    The décor, The food at Le XO, especially the New Year brunch.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    10
    Amazing experience at the St. James
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Beds were amazing!!!! Staff was so helpful and kind. It ranks with the Ritz Carlton. Beds were more comfortable than the Ritz. Gorgeous property.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    They were very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They were very welcoming. The massage and massage room was amazing. And our room was very spacious ! Area near the old town which is lovely to walk around. An elegent hotel and I would say the nicest in town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    Luxurious and beyond expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed sheets, pillows and beds luxurious. Towels luxurious. Bathroom finishes were elegant. Restaurant food servings were nice portions, excellent choice and delicious and fresh. Staff professional.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    3.3
    Go Elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Awful service and rude doormen. Carpet needed stretched, bath shower light not functioning, Snobby... Probably one of the worst hotels I've stayed in. Go to Ritz or Marriott and you'd be better off. Would not recommend. Just plain awful!!!!

    Large corner room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    5.0
    Overpriced. Underwhelmed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rain shower head in my room was broken...water just spilled out the sides. The water that DID come out was lukewarm at best. We could not get hot water in the shower. The room smelled like stale cigarette smoke. I had always thought it would be a special treat to stay at this hotel. Not so much. There are far better places to stay in Montreal, especially for the inflated price.

    There is some great artwork. The bed was fairly comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Old Montreal stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the location as we could walk to many areas of Old Montreal. The staff were extremely helpful with all our needs. My husband is handicapped with a prosthetic leg and we were very well taken care of. I would recommend this hotel to other travelers. We had a lovely and delicious dinner in the dining room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.8
    If you want a more personal service, this is special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Finding the hotel behind the scaffolding there for the façade update. One elevator could be a problem in the busy season.

    This is a real gentleman's club, great service, discrete staff, outstanding food, both breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    5.8
    Got upgraded to a suite.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I went into the bathroom for a shower in the morning before heading out to various business meetings, I discovered that the shower did not have hot water, as the hot water faucet was broken. When the front desk was informed about it, they sent up someone to open the next room for me (which was vacant)so that I could use the shower there. However, in that bathroom, the drain in the shower turned out to be blocked, so with the water collecting on the floor it was quite messy. The manager at the front desk was very apologetic, and offered me a 20% discount on the room rent by way of compensation, though. So I thought they handled it OK once it had happened, but at close to $500/night (and we are talking Montreal here, not NYC or London) something like this should not have happened anyway to begin with. So the bottom line: will I stay there again? Probably not - because it was quite pricey, and the facilities did not live up to what one would (should?) expect at that price level. Secondly, will I recommend the hotel to my friends/business associates? Probably not as well, because of this experience.

    Got upgraded to a suite. The room was really nice, and the bed especially so. The room was VERY quiet as well, and very clean and well-maintained. The bathroom was big, and well-appointed with a tub and a shower. The people I interacted with at the front desk were really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is located conveniently downtown in the old city of Montreal. We arrived after nearly three weeks travelling throughout Canada and having stayed at similar starred locations however this hotel set a new standard. The hotel is undergoing external refurbishment and our arrival was necessitated double parking where we had to hunt the bell to assist. From that moment and followed by a sincere apology our luggage was taken and we checked in. The reception was friendly and knowledgeable. It gave us the confidence that we were in good hands. Our room, on the sixth floor was spacious and well appointed. It had a working desk, settee and lounge area and most substantial king sized bed. The bathroom was fitted to the highest standards and the soaps, shampoos and towels etc were plentiful. We originally thought that we would have a coffee shop local breakfast however nothing is open prior to 7am on Sunday morning. The hotel dining room served a super early and quick breakfast that was the best of class. This is the first time I have given straight fives but if I could have given six for service, I would have. If you need to visit Montreal for any reason, stay here. It's wonderful!!! And what is more my wife was delighted too!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    10
    Elegant Accommodations and Incredible Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At check-in, we were upgraded to a junior suite to accommodate the crib for my son. The room was very spacious and impeccably designed. The bathroom was also quite large with a separate tub and shower not to mention great water pressure. Le St. James' service was impeccable and made for the perfect end to our trip.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.6
    Canada or Europe? I couldn't tell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The scaffolding covering the front of the hotel. The door men were never at the door when you needed them.

    The beautiful classic French music playing in my room upon entering. The amazing ornate details of every inch of the hotel. The perfect location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View...too close to adjacent buildings made it necessary to keep blinds/curtains closed. Hotel under construction outside.

    Wonderful customer service by every staff member we encountered. Room was very clean & cozy. XO restaurant....great service, really nice decor & best mussels ever!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Extremely friendly and genuinely helpful and concerned staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely friendly and genuinely helpful and concerned staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Reach heaven before your flight. The staff is incredible. Thanks for everything.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Very nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Bed,location.staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Romantic, beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No coffee in the room :(

    Gorgeous room, helpful staff, super clean. Would happily stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    It was what we needed in a Hotel. A great place to feel relaxed and soothing after working.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a wonderfully relaxing stay in a very old world style

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful staff. The best ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was terrible

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.8
    Le St. James
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction right next door.

    Convenient location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Awesome - look forward to going back again soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went to celebrate our anniversary and my wife’s birthday and every level of service was beyond our exoecttions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Beautiful... Lovely... comfortable... Luxurious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just a pleasure from start to finish

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very beautiful hotel. Nice stuff. Delicious French cuisine. Good ang not expensive breakfast. Clean gym. Big rooms and always very clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    St James
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late night street noise on one side of the building.

    We love this place and will stay again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    One of the finest hotels in all of Canada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of the finest hotels in all of Canada.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.9
    Concerge team
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Concerge team

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    Pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.1
    Things are slipping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping, no door staff to help with bags, unattractive rooms, inattentive bar service.

    Concierge, reception, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Short vacation for my Wife and I. Beautiful hotel with excellent staff. We will be back. 10/10.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was fast and very good. All the staff from the Door man, front desk staff, and resteraunt staff at the XO were terrific.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot water ran out in the shower a couple of times.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    The breakfast was included and excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was included and excellent. Loved the staff and location of the hotel. Will go back again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    great bead loved the heated bathroom floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    great bead loved the heated bathroom floor

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    Overall good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room lighting

    Dinner was excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel in a wonderful location. But, my room could use an update.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was very nice. The staff was excellent. My room was a little tired and needed to be updated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Staff attention to detail.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attention to detail.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    The television and electronics could use an update
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure was incredible

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Beautifully furnished and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully furnished and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    it was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    No bath tub in the room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath tub in the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great size room but very dark. Depressing.

    Breakfast fantastic. Calm ambience at hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    3.3
    It's not a 5 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is bad. Too old, room frozen, noise from the air system. Really bad experince.

    The concierge Yannis

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Great property and handy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price Orange juice :(((

    Architecture Interior design and decorating pieces e.g.sculptures,pictures

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could use more lighting

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC and worn out rooms

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.3
    Friendly and competent service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom lack comfort

    Friendly and competent service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No need unattended to with excellence.

    Great place to stay.excellent location to spend time in old Montreal.staff very attentive.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful hotel. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    10
    A real gem of a hotel. Beautiful suite, extremely helpful and friendly staff. Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish we had stayed longer !!!

    Every aspect was perfect

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no negatives

    The property, the staff the bed everything about the hotel was amazing- one of the best we've stayed at and we travel a lot.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    I love the library with the cheery and warm fireplace and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was delightful.

    I love the library with the cheery and warm fireplace and comfortable chairs.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Le St. James Montreal traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: