Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Saint-Sulpice Hotel Montreal 4 stars

414 rue St Sulpice, H2Y 2V5 Montréal, Canada

#14 of 134 hotels in Montréal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 500 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful contemporary hotel within walking distance to Basilica and old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Suite with sofa-bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower needs a door. Water sprays onto the floor

    Friendly Valet, great location, huge room, comfy beds. Big modern bathroom, Windows opened onto courtyard.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Suite with sofa-bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the restaurant has a charming ambience, especially in the courtyard, the food was not up to par. Our dinner, though expensive, was very disappointing. The steak was tough and tasteless. The canard sandwich with cheese, listed under burgers, was not a choice I’d ever make again. Sometimes, when hotel guests are tired, they prefer to dine in. While wait staff in the restaurant were polite and cordial, my recommendation is that guests make the effort to dine out at one of the many nearby eateries and not in the hotel.

    Convenient location in Old Montreal. Spacious room. Fantastic concierge Emie Dufour.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    My stay was great. I think I made a great choice for a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I thought the lights in the room were dim and with the heat I wish they had a swimming pool.

    Overall the property was very nice and the staff very friendly and helpful. It was pretty close to everything and I loved that I was there to catch the Canada Fireworks which was just blocks away at the pier.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location, room size, common areas and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our deluxe king room was spacious but the bathroom was tired and in need of updating - not what I expected for the price paid. That said, I understand they are planning renovations this year.

    Great location, room size, common areas and restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    We really enjoyed Montreal and the setting in old town near the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lighting in the bedrooms was low.

    The suite is very spacious and there was actually a full kitchenette. Everything is very nice, especially the bathrooms, seating, great staff including concierge. Breakfast delicious and very pleasant setting.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful property in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Suite with sofa-bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in the center of Old Montréal, really nice bar and restaurant. Our room had Rooftop Terrance that we enjoyed during our stay. Room was very spacious and Valet parking was a very good option. Staff was very attentive and made us feel quite at home. Someone geeeted us every time we returned to the hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Superior hotel, beautifully renovated in an original building in the heart of Old Montreal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Suite with sofa-bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a better coffee-maker in the room. Parking is expensive.

    Excellent location in the heart of Old Montreal with an easy walk to shops, restaurants and the riverfront attractions. Spacious rooms with comfortable seating area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Suite with sofa-bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The location in the old town just down from a small park was perfect. We could get groceries easily from many close locations, the beds were cosy, and there was lots of space to spread out. The access to laundry was an added bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Amazing beautiful location, great sized rooms with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Suite with sofa-bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old town can get a little loud on the weekend, but nothing terrible.

    Amazing beautiful location, great sized rooms with everything you want. The refrigerator and wine glasses were an especially nice touch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Exceptionnal and relaxing stay, perfect to visit Montréal.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Suite with sofa-bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pet friendly, great location. Great room, room has a lot of square feet space for an old Montreal Hôtel or city Hôtel. Very quiet. Room service. Is very good. The cleaning staff very discrete and nice. Great location, close to everything. Perfect bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    I’ll stay here every time from now on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Suite with sofa-bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful boutique hotel- excellent, knowledgeable staff, charming property located in the middle of Old Montreal, comfy beds and pillows, turn down service at night where they left bottled water for us , Nespresso and tea kettle in the room, good water pressure and high end toiletries.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Amazing location right behind Basilica Notre Dame in old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location right behind Basilica Notre Dame in old Montreal! Walking by picturesque cathedral every day, hearing the bells and breathing in the history of the area was unforgettable experience! We stayed in suite. Room was good, a little too small for 3 beds, but we had full kitchen with coffee machine and modern Shower with 2 entrances from living room and bedroom. Sinclair restaurant had really good food and beautiful terrace. Parking is a little expensive but lot is inside, right under the hotel, which is very convenient for cold days. The staff is best asset of the hotel. Everyone is very welcoming, friendly and helpful! Concierge is very knowledgeable and happy to share and give best suggestions. And a very special thank you to Vincent! Who went above and beyond for us after our visit when we realized we forgot something. He called us back to New York, spent 15 minutes on the phone, being very nice and helpful, mailed us the item without any problems and we couldn't be more thankful! Will definitely be returning to this gem of a hotel and it's one of a kind staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Awesome hotel in best Montreal area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Suite with sofa-bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was great. Maybe if they had a breakfast buffet instead of menu options that would be even better.

    This hotel is just awesome. Hard to say what could be even better. Best location in Montreal, huge room, cozy, confortable. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Marvelous Montreal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location for proximity to the river, cafes, chinatown, the Notre Dame was perfect. People staying downtown travel to this area. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    I would go back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Suite with sofa-bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant was not open designated hours.

    The layout of the room was very user friendly. The staff was very accommodating in explaining use of the devices. Consignor Amie was an absolute jewel in personality and knowledge. She could work for me any day!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    I would highly recommend staying at this lovely hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Suite with sofa-bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there was construction going on in the lobby which was a little loud while eating lunch in the lounge.

    Staff were very responsive to my inquiries regarding US Consolate location and hours of business. I believe that my room was upgraded because of the construction. This was very appreciated. The proximity to Norte Dame Basilica was very special.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    Serviceable if I was in Montreal for business, but not interesting for a family vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Suite with sofa-bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It wasn't as great for a family visiting. The suite we had there was a pull out bed and the mattress was flimsy and not really acceptable as additional sleeping even if it was for kids. The hotel seems more geared toward the generic traveller, meaning when we asked the concierge for a restaurant recommendation it was to an Italian restaurant nearby which was fine. Only problem is in Montreal with so many AMAZING places to eat having the hotel guide us to an average restaurant felt pretty lame. We got to our reservation at 7:30 and there were 3 other people in the place and by the time we left all other patrons had long gone. Felt more like the hotel or concierge were paid off to send people there and that was the vibe of the hotel. Also the hotel room while enormous was like a big black cave. Terrible lighting and windows do not let that much light in the room.

    The location was great and in general hotel is probably really good for a one or two night business trip. People at the front desk were friendly and seems like the main valet also good spirt and helpful. Seems like some of the other valet help could do with finishing their job by loading your car before running off, but in general staff is nice. Not unique or interesting in recommendations to places around the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location in the heart of old Montreal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Suite with sofa-bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location in the heart of old Montreal. Very good room for a family of four (kids age 9 and 11)...spacious, modern, great comfort re: mattresses and towels A nespresso machine in the room...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They work with a very nice Spa off site, however, an on-site Spa, pool, hot tub would be better.

    The prix fixe lunch ($25) was a steal, not to mention a flavor explosion. I’d return to the hotel for lunch alone!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    An elegant hotel with great service and an unbeatable location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Suite with sofa-bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was repair work going on in the street, starting at 7 a.m., which meant sleep after that was impossible. There was also some kind of work in the room above ours, so there was hammering early in the morning.

    Very accommodating and helpful staff. Large, well-furnished room. Fabulous location--walking distance from many wonderful restaurants, museums, shops; lovely neighborhood.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.1
    I didn’t like that the hotel was under construction and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that the hotel was under construction and the strong sent in the lobby from the construction and that we couldn’t sleep in on our vacation cause of the loud construction noises. I would have appreciated knowing in advance so we could have booked somewhere else. Not to mention that bookings hadn’t sent my reservation the hotel, the hotel didn’t have any notice of my reservation, thankfully they were able to accommodate us regardless. Overall extremely disappointed with bookings for not sending my reservation to the hotel and for not notifying us the the hotel was undergoing renovation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed our short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Suite with sofa-bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I had to say something, some of the furniture is getting dated. However, that was not in any way negative to my experience.

    The suite was more than I expected. Bathroom newly renovated, room was large with all conveniences. Great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    A magical stay in a magical hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff members were amazing! They were friendly, professional, and enthusiastic about the hotel, our trip, and their city. The restaurant and housekeeping staff were excellent. The concierges were incredible, in particular Vincent, who went above and beyond to be sure that my husband, our 3 adult children, and I had a wonderful trip to the Old City, Montreal...which we did! The hotel is beautiful, comfortable, elegant, and in the perfect location. We walked or took the nearby Metro to all of the attraction the city has to offer. We enthusiastically recommend Le St. Sulpice Hotel! Stay there; you will not be disappointed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    Old montreal central capable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suite sells with included 2 burner stove top. And micro wave. We chose that facility to enable easy simple cooking. Plates cutlery supplied but no cooking items such as 1. Fry pan 2 . Spatchela, 3. sponge scrub,..3 large dry up towel 4. Microwave cooking bowl with lid.. it will help guests if range of utensils offered for collection at reception. I left a commentary feedback card

    Location in old montreal behind notre dame church..good for old montreal walming. About 15 easy walk to a huge IGA at complex dejardins place dearms, suire room 218 was lovely design with 3 rooms..staff very capable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    The room was spacious, fully equipped and attractive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over-sized and overly firm pillows needed to be swapped out, which was done promptly.

    The room was spacious, fully equipped and attractive. My wife liked the bathroom. The location is fabulous as everything worth seeing is steps away.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Overall , excellent. Would definitely come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You should mention animals that stay in the same room, because I have a slight allergy. Itchy eyes and stuffiness. Didn't know it was a pet friendly room

    Very clean and great staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    6.7
    Location and hotel staff are very good; would warn against restaurant as service not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant staff were not very responsive and very defensive to my friend getting a severe allergic reaction to the cooking.

    Location is great; staff is friendly and accommodating; with the exception of the restaurant staff (see below). Rooms are adequate, clean but I believe I am paying more for the location than the quality of the rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.9
    The bed was comfortable, the room quite large, kitchen had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was limited heating. The one baseboard was struggling to keep the place above 20C. We had to burn logs for heat. The hotel indicated that they provide a crib but what was provided was a pack and play, barely large enough for our 2 year old and suitable mostly for babies due to very hard floor. We had to use the extra blanket as a mattress.

    The bed was comfortable, the room quite large, kitchen had all of the essentials. The Sinclair restaurant at the hotel is pricey but serves amazing food. Breakfast was excellent with good choice of plates. They provided a high chair which was comfortable for our toddler. The hotel is 3 minutes walking distance to the science centre which had an amazing spot for hands on activities for kids and which our toddler thoroughly enjoyed. Front desk was always quick to answer and meet our needs. Excellent service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    Divine and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Christmas day meal was greasy and not like the day before when the food was excellent and the vegetables were fresh and tasty. The European breakfast meal on Christmas morning came without orange juice although it was in the price. However it was delicious.

    The room was amazing. En suite with fireplace and balcony. Cozy, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    The personal attention everywhere was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING ... everything was perfect!

    The personal attention everywhere was excellent! Emié, the consierge, was extremely helpful! She helped me so much with our train reservations and had great suggestions and ideas for things to do in Montreal. Everyone is multi lingual ... there were no language barriers! An excellent experience at this hotel!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.8
    Great location in the old town but currently construction going on nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't know there was construction going on at the building and nearby. There was some early morning noise. Fortunately we were on a side of the hotel away from most of the construction. The hotel entrance was on a narrow street and construction traffic made things a bit congested outside the hotel. For some reason, our electronic room keys stopped working twice.

    Great location in the Montreal old town. Wonderful staff. Valet parking was quick and easy. Nice lounge area to sit and have a drink.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Amazing honeymoon visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    Upon arrival, I noticed the hotel was beautiful, classy, and very very clean. It was also right next door to Notre Dame Basilica in Montreal, literally next door. We did have an issue within the first hour, our hot water was not working. The manager and a bell boy came up to my room, escorted my wife and I into a top floor suite at no extra charge. They handled the issue with class and free upgrades are always appreciated. Thanks for the great stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.6
    Staff was super helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I like to go to the gym, but I am lazy. The fact that the gym is offsite, in Montreal, in late November, meant that I skipped the gym both days. If the machines were on site, I would have done the workouts.

    Staff was super helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Amazing service from the staff at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Suite with sofa-bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little dusty. Some lamps had a little amount of spider web on it in the hallway. But it was very minimal.

    Amazing service from the staff at the hotel. They go above and beyond to meet your expectations. They are very knowledgeable of the surrounding area and can provide great suggestions.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.8
    Overall, would recommend this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little dated.

    The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Location was great. Love that they offer many different room size options so I did not have to get two rooms for my family of 5.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was $32/day which we didn't realise

    The hotel was beautiful, rooms spacious, beds really comfortable. Very central in the old town. 2 big beds, convenient for traveling with a child. Hotel staff really friendly. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel for a tourist visit. Also so many great places for dinner very close to hotel. The main part of the city is only a few kms walk too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    Loved being side by side to Notre Dame.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was happy that there was an emergency bottle of quality red wine for my late Sunday evening arrival...fair price when one is desperate. I was even happier that hotel security was not rude when I was being a little too exuberant and boisterous at 2 a.m. when coming to my door to ask me to tone it down. He was a good guy and I happily offered him a drink but he dutifully refused.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    This is a quality boutique hotel that operates very efficiently and with a high standard of care.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had one breakfast in the hotel restaurant. We were disappointed when one menu option was not available, and we were not told until after we ordered and the rest of the table's breakfast items were delivered.

    This hotel is in the most ideal location to Notre Dame and the old City. The neighboring streets are vibrant and offer a diversity of restaurants. The staff is very welcoming and solicitous. The housekeeping staff is especially diligent and meticulous. We liked how well this hotel accommodated children and pets.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfect spot for an Old Montreal weekend - stylish, personal service oriented hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Saturday night noise from a nearby nightclub kept us up later than we would have liked, but stopped eventually. Also, the bathrooms needs an update - looking a little worse for wear and outdated.

    Service was excellent, as it was the first time I stayed. Door staff were incredibly helpful - from getting us bottles of water to providing umbrellas and directions. Bed was super comfy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    It was wonderful. It was the first time we were in Montreal and the hotel was an excellent Home base
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was pricy and the portions were very French. There is construction going on next door, but you couldn’t hear it inside.

    The suite was spacious and we could control the temperature. It was very quiet and the suite had a fridge, everything you would need if you wanted to cook something. The bathroom was quite large and had a separate shower and bathtub. It had all the amenities plus it had a fabulous Nespresso machine for coffee before we left for the day. Highly recommend this hotel. It is right in the center of old Montreal. We walked all over the city from there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    It was a beautiful hotel with a wonderful staf in a wonderful part of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was there sounded like pipes clinking together in the middle of the night. Not something that would wake you from a sleep, but I got up to use the restroom and I heard them.

    This hotel was beautiful. We got a free upgrade to the Executive 2 Bedroom Suite, and it was an amazing experience. The staff seemed to clean your room every time you left so you would come back to a clean room. The service was extraordinary.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    6.7
    The staff was generally friendly - in particular the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave me a room on the first floor - right on to the resturaunt. I had to have my curtains closed the entire time so it made the room very dark. It appeared to be a handicap room -which i am not - even though I booked well in advance it felt like they were just cramming me in.

    The staff was generally friendly - in particular the restaurant team.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel. Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything about hotel

    The location is excellent just steps away from Notre Dame and the waterfront. Great restaurants in area. Vincent was an excellent concierge. Every restaurant he recommended was great. One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. Would highly recommend. Also requested feather pillow - got 2

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.1
    great location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    service so so - bathroom facilities were not replenished during our stay TV and one lamp were out of order room is a bit old and would need to be refurbished soon.

    great location spacious suite

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were 3 of us, myself, my daughter and grandaughter who is 13. There were only 2 robes, 2 pairs of slippers etc. Cleaning staff would remove items like spoons for yogurt, forgot bath mat etc. the 3rd bed was not turned down. The hotel was wonderful otherwise, however the cleaning staff needs a little tweaking. Checkout time is noon but the maid was visibly annoyed that we were still in the room at 11:45.

    Large soaker tub, fairly spacious, comfortable beds, very helpful front desk staff Great service in the restaurant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable all-suite hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very disappointed that the in-house restaurant where we planned to eat (good reviews) was reserved for "special events" for the entire weekend (multiple weddings). Never got a chance to eat there and enjoy the garden.

    Good location, staff very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Saint Sulpician was probably the nicest boutique-like hotels...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Saint Sulpician was probably the nicest boutique-like hotels we’ve ever stayed at. Very nicely furnished, very clean and surprisingly quiet for being in a popular location in Montreal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unable to have dinner at your restaurant on Saturday night as a wedding reception had been booked. We had not been advised of this earlier in the day. While the actual breakfast was very good , coffee was only warm and not hot.Staff seemed rushed and no follow up for milk when requested for example. Facilities were very good , just minor adjustments will make it first class. My daughter will be at you hotel once again in a few weeks time.

    overall friendliness of your staff . especially Sebastian . Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    The hotel and rooms are beautiful and the location superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel and rooms are beautiful and the location superb. It is located within walking distance to many local attractions, restaurants and shopping. My only concern was that while the pillows were excellent, the bed was a little firm for my comfort.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    Quiet spatious rooms, wonderfull staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately, there is no in-house fitness and the one in the neighberhood is not 24/7 (a work-out early in the morning is useful for people having a jet-lag)

    Very nice rooms, clean and spatious. Super quiet, smack in the historic centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.3
    Lovely stay in the heart of Old Montreal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleaning of the bathroom and replenishing of toiletries were not up to par. Bathroom fixtures a bit worn (and one was loose). Suite could use refreshing - just a new coat of paint would work wonders.

    Suites are spacious and comfortable. Staff very accommodating and willing to interpret my fractured French. Front desk, concierge staff very helpful and professional. Location: Unbelievably convenient to Vieux Montreal!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.4
    Check in time is 3pm which is one hour later than normal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Suite with sofa-bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in time is 3pm which is one hour later than normal hotel , when I arrived at 3pm , I was informed the room was not ready and I need to wait about half hour , or I can check in for a "noisy " room . Finally I got key at 4pm ! The room is close to the street and not Quiet at all !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful touches for an extra special stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.

    Vincent the concierge was awesome! He got us a reservation at a very popular restaurant and gave us fun City tips! He made us feel very comfortable!!! Beautiful hotel, our room was gorgeous, we were upgraded to a suite! We had a welcome note wishing us a happy anniversary. Great welcoming touches! I would recommend highly!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    My family of 5 stayed 3 nights in the hotel (children ages:...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The 2 extra beds were not that comfortable.

    My family of 5 stayed 3 nights in the hotel (children ages: 12, 17, 19). The hotel is located very close to main attractions of old Montreal and its port. The room had a separate sleeping room and the 2 extra beds were in the living room, including a nice kitchen and bathroom. The staff was very helpful and courteous. There are many good restaurants nearby and a great atmosphere in the evenings. There is a valet parking by the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    The location in everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    expensive parking bathroom needs a better decor

    Location is fantastic, lovely street, 1 min walking to lovely vieux Montreal with all its restaurants and shops The lady concierge was top class, knowledgable and very helpful available, speedy and courteous staff kettle and coffee maker nice balcony overlooking a peaceful garden, no view of the city

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed was not comfortable, coffee should be complimentary in the room. The lightning in the room could be improved.

    The location was perfect! The staff was great and always available to help. We stayed in a suite with a balcony. It was great to have the kitchenette in the room. I was surprised that even though the room had a Nespresso they would only provide complimentary coffee the first day...seriously? The bed was very confortable but the sofa bed was not, the mattress was thin and bumpy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our waiter was slightly haughty. But hey, it added to the experience.

    The suite was roomy and super comfy. The robes and slippers are a homey, yet luxurious touch. We had breakfast in the hotel restaurant and it was wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.8
    Very Fine Casual Hotel - Go!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was very good; informative, friendly in both French & English and anticipated our needs for transportation. Pastry Chef in house Sinclair Restaurant deserves a medal for their desserts. Our suite was quite roomy with a lovely view of the courtyard restaurant. Perfectly located, we walked through Old Montreal for days, visited the pier area and strolled to Bell Center for a concert. The Concierge staff here rocks. We felt safe at every turn at every time of day. GO!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Delightful hotel with charm, ambiance, great service near cafes, galleries and the waterfront.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The website showed a small table on the balcony. However none was there. That one thing would have made the stay even more perfect than it eas.

    We had the top floor of a balcony room suite which came with all the accommodations to eat in or out. Everything was clean, well maintained. This is a quaint hotel but with everything you need. In house parking, concierge, great restaurant,proximity to everything we wanted to do o.n foot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    We loved every moment of our stay in this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved every moment of our stay in this hotel. It is luxurious, quiet, centrally located and has the most helpful staff. Each room is suite-sized, perfect for families. We stayed in a room facing the courtyard and it was so quiet and calm for an accommodation in the middle of the historic old town. The staff helped us purchase many hotel discounted tickets to shows (Cirque du Soleil) and museums. Just a perfect experience!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    Extremely well located.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is provided by the hotel restaurant, and it is far too expensive.

    Extremely well located. Comfortable and spacious room. Walking distance from major Montreal attractions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were recommended to an awful place for a facial and the hotel could barely do anything about it. We asked three times for them to make the third bed and it didn't happen so we ended up doing it at 1am. There were old stick on nails from someone previous all over the carpet:

    The size of the room was great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Outstanding Montreal experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Presidential Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet was slow.

    Fantastic location in the heart of Old Montreal- near seaport, restaurants and shopping. Vibrant local scene but street was quiet a night. Staff were very friendly, courteous and most helpful. Free access to local gym was an extra treat. We enjoyed the executive 2 bedroom street on 6th floor overlooking main street entrance - felt like we were in Paris!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    The room was comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fitness center was off site with inconvenient hours. Not a critical problem but we were disappointed not to be able to use this facility.

    The room was comfortable and clean. The location convenient, in the heart of Old Montreal, and the concierge staff was the most helpful I have ever experienced!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    great location ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the extra taxes on everything hospitality tax , Quebec. Tax Federal tax in total over 100 Dollars on a 2 night stay.

    Great location friendly helpful staff,car was taken away and parked .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small thing. We sat on the terrace having drinks one night and it would have been nice to have candles on the table.

    Location was excellent. Our room was located on the main floor and it has big beautiful windows that open on to St. Paul street. There was a window seat that you can sit and watch the beautiful people go by. When the window was closed, there was not street noise :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.9
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service for breakfast was not great. A lot forgotten e.g. Cups for tea. Room supplies (tea, coffee and shampoo, shower could be better supplied for two people.

    Great location good size room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.8
    Great stay in Montreal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Did not like the bed, not really very comfortable, it was actually a Murphy Bed that pulled down from the wall. Expected a king bed or at least a good sized queen bed for the price we paid per night, but basically got a double bed that was no better than a pull out couch.

    Location of the hotel was excellent, within walking distance to many attractions and restaurants. Room was large and clean, kitchenette was a nice bonus. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Location,location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The television in the bedroom did not work and took two requests to have it fixed. There was no log in the fireplace and did not find any room service menu or spa/massage price list

    Location, location,location. The staff was exceptional

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.5
    Location to transportation to the Formula 1 race.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Day bed for my friend was very uncomfortable. We asked to have an extra comforter placed under the thin mattress and that helped a little.

    Location to transportation to the Formula 1 race.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.1
    Not good value for the $$$$$.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internal noise over the bedroom ceiling not caused by the construction zone. Although there was some noise from the construction next door in the AM. That we should have been told about in advance. The overhead noise was from the elevators. Reported it to the manager but heard nothing back? Poor lighting in the bedrooms Lack of outlets in the bedroom, they were behind the headboard. No coffee in the room other than expresso @ $3.50? Fireplace but no logs or gas . Your website showed balconies in the suites but not ours. We were not told about the extra charge for the F1 nights, $375 per night for the weekend. We recommended to and brought a group and rented 4 rooms. Probably book elsewhere next year with our group!

    Liked having a kitchen. Staff was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.1
    Location was the best part of this stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The service in the bar/restaurant was not on par with the location or price of this hotel. There was a private event the evening we arrived, so we could not access it for dinner or drinks. As a guest, I find it unacceptable to have the only restaurant closed for a private event. The interior of the room was spacious and comfortable, but a little tired. It was in need of some updating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to check out and leave our stay here.

    Second time staying here. Great location for Vieux Port exploring. Near shops, water, museums, and wonderful restaurants. Staff is excellent, friendly, helpful. Noise level is very good even with large gatherings going on . Will be back and highly recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    AWESOME LOCATION, nice staff, nice decor!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had room service breakfast delivered however it took a couple of days for staff to remove it from our front door. Another patron commented "that's disgusting" to us during one of the days of our stay even though we asked for it to be removed a couple of times. But no biggie, probably a busy weekend.

    Prime location in Old Montreal! So many cute shops and delicious restaurants just a hop skip and a jump away! We stayed in a deluxe double suite for a bachelorette weekend. It was nice because there was a separate bedroom for 1 bed and the common space had a pull out sofa, and a murphy bed that can be put down or up (by hotel staff) to allow for more sleep space/more space for the group to gather. There is also a little kitchenette with a stove, hot water boiler, microwave, and fridge! It is a great place for all sorts of travelers, families, couples, friends. The staff was extraordinary with their service-- everyone was super nice. They were also incredibly helpful in helping us set up the weekend by allowing us to use their scissors, empty vases, and provided excellent recommendations for nearby activities. I highly recommend this establishment and wish we got to stay longer!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    It was just plain wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    EXTRA PARKING CHARGES in addition to Room charge; Hotel should have complimentary guest parking INcluded with the room fee.

    It was just plain wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: