Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Saint-Pierre, Auberge Distinctive 4 stars

79 Rue St Pierre, G1K 4A3 Quebec City, Canada

#8 of 104 hotels in Quebec City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 378 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    The hotel was clean and the location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative remarks

    The hotel was clean and the location was great. The room was clean and the bathroom had a wonderful walk-in shower to enjoy. They had the best pillows I ever slept on. Staff was very helpful for recommendations for dining and sightseeing. Great place to stay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Exelent hotel look forward to another visit to Quebec.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No English newspapers available.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Made you feel welcome. Hotel location was ideal for visiting the Walled City. Conveniently located near the main rail station

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Over all it was a good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The small rooms are very small, opt for a larger room if you can. The small rooms are tight without a closet, a double bed instead of a queen.

    This hotel has a great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    Confusing with two hotels in one
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower had little hot water. Confusion over whether breakfast was included (it wasn't). With two hotels in one, we weren't allowed to have breakfast at 71 which is more modern hotel. First waitress rude and wouldn't let us sit where we wanted even tho the table sat empty could only choose from a la carte menu for breakfast which was $18 each We wished we'd booked 71

    Great location and on whole staff helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, great location, impeccable staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is great, and the staff so kind and efficient. I had to leave in the morning and didn't have time for breakfast, and they arranged it for me to bring it with me, so fast, and I didn't even ask. This is the type of thing that differentiates a good service from a great service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    It was a delight in all respects...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not sure there is anything we did not like - the rainstorm cannot be blamed for our getting wet!!

    All of that and more - service exemplary; food exceptional; staff helpful throughout; car in a safe place and delivered to the door; and on and on...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful boutique hotel in every way. Exceeded my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My view was of construction but that will pass

    My sister was in hotel priori. Mine was much nicer. Wine dispenser. Free coffee fresh ground. Booze dispenser too. Nicer shower and cuter room. Free bikes to use and way better breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay in a beautiful city - highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only have very minor quibbles - there were some stains on the carpet in the room, the caulking in the shower in our room was a bit cracked, and temperature in the shower was rather hard to control. Overall the bathroom was fine and room was very clean.

    Staff was very friendly and super helpful -provided excellent advice about places to see and restaurants to try. The room was comfortable and breakfast options were good. The location was convenient, though parking was expensive. Easy walk to the upper town and lots of good restaurants within a few minutes walk. Special shout out to Matthew who went the extra mile to make our stay particularly comfortable and ensured we were always pointed in the right direction.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful relaxing experience in the older part of lower town in Quebec city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ramp so getting the baby's stroller in and out was a hassle although on many occasions the concierge lent a helping hand

    Quaint location in the lower town close to the water. Very quiet and peaceful. Nice to relax and a different vibe from upper town which is a lot more busy with your groups and young students on field trips

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    I'd prefer to stay at the 71
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Construction across the alley started at 7am BOTH MORNINGS. Not good!

    Fortunate to be attached to the facilities at 71 Hotel. Le St Pierre itself is an older building, nicely kept but modest. 71 Hiotel bar, coffee and staff made it work well!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    just what we expected and wanted from a small boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very friendly personalized service by everyone we came in contact with including meeting a member of your cleaning staff in the elevator who was friendly and charming - the car valet service was wonderful as was the helpfulness of every person we spoke to at the front desk

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is quite small, not as nice as the pictures.

    The location. It is located at the quieter street of old Québec, with nice restaurants, art galleries and antique shops nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.8
    A wonderful place to stay in old Quebec near good restaurants and tourist attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the doormen coming up the elevator with me. For a female that is uncomfortable in an unfamiliar place

    Facilities were great. Water and hot drinks available at all times of day. Breakfast included with price delicious. Employees very helpful. Their English was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    I am looking forward to coming again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The temperature in the room at night was a little warm for us, however, the thermostat was easy to adjust.

    The staff was very friendly and the entire inn was homey and warm. The location was just fine, with easy access to the old city. I would definitely stay there again on my next visit to Quebec City.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was so cozy and very clean. The hotel also had many different common areas for its guest to relax. The location of the hotel was perfect and in the heart of Old Quebec City.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel. It is a super value as the hotel is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent location in Quebec City. Staff at hotel exceeded my expectations as they were super helpful. Room was comfortable & extremely clean. Great food also.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Great stay in the old town of Quebec city!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast team was a little understaffed. But not their fault I would think. Breakfast was tasty!

    Stylish hotel, a bridge between old (antique) and modern. Nice rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    Delightful auberge with an Old Town feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was rarely anyone at the front desk, nor did they answer the phone. It seemed that the Hotel 71 was looking after the Le St. Pierre side but we were not told that.

    The room was beautiful, with exposed limestone and brick—fitting for the Old Town feel, and with a great view. The breakfasts were excellent although the service was slow, but we were in no rush so that was fine. Access to the amenities at the Hotel 71 next door was nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    Good location, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More variety in the inclusive breakfast, a four night stay was a little long to have the same hot breakfast each day.

    Good location, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    A lovely hotel that in all its charms, offers an authentic experience of old Quebec City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    King bed was a little firm, room temperature somewhat difficult to control with radiators, though that was also part of the charm.

    Beautiful hotel room (King studio) and seating areas throughout the first floor with access to espresso/tea, very friendly staff, great location in close proximity to good restaurants and the Quartier Champlain. L’Occitane products in the bathroom were luxurious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Perfect! Could not have been better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Electrical outlet in bathroom was not in a useful place.

    The staff was VERY friendly, helpful and professional. The Concierge, Tania, was exceptionally helpful, warm and friendly. The hotel is quaint (100 year old building) and is in a very convenient location. Quiet. Breakfast offerings were great and the wait staff especially friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    Our stay in Quebec live up to my expectations of being a Christmas Wonderland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Could use more closet space, but historical properties usually have that type of shortcoming.

    Tania and Nicholas went out of their way to help us with reservations and transportation. I can't say enough about Tania. She is outstanding.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    Friendly and helpful staff, beautiful styling in rooms / hotel, great breakfast, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Door in bathroom jammed and hard to shut

    Staff very friendly and helped us with our French, also lots of useful information about the area. Breakfast was excellent and small fee for alternative breakfasts still good value for money. Close to all the tourist spots but also not too far from other areas with less tourists - an easy walk. Lovely, comfortable shared lounge areas.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Great hotel with outstanding staff in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are a bit thin. I had a few nights that I could hear people above and beside me coming in late at night.

    I stayed at thus hotel for one week. I loved it. I was by myself and used the staff heavily for suggestions and information. They were outstanding. My room was perfect for me. It was a bit small, so if you need a large space, you might want to investigate this further. But, I was by myself, so it more than met my needs. Breakfast was included in my package, which I thought was very good. You could get a larger variety of options for a small supplement. There were excellent restaurants and shopping very close by. Petit Champlain shopping area was just steps away. The location is not in the upper part of the city, where the more touristy things are. I liked being close to this are, but not in the middle if it. You can take the funicular or climb a steep grade and stairs to get to the upper part, which worked great for me. But, this might be challenging if you have walking issues. The staff is the star st this property. They were easy to connect with and were highly concerned about the comfort and satisfaction of the guests. I can’t say enough positive things about this hotel and the staff!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    Great location to discover the history of Quebec city within walking distance of great restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bed small but cosy. Better air circulation required for restful sleep.

    Staff extremely helpful, polite and friendly. L’Occitane products in bathroom were lovely.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Historic and comfortable in Vieux Quebec
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was a little small but that is about it.

    Great location. Very comfortable beds. Close walk to the sites in Vieux Quebec. I love that they have a serve yourself espresso machine off the lobby - makes a great longo espresso :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.9
    Location is good, room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is not accurate to describe the included breakfast as "Fabulous". Only Two choices of Breakfast are included in the room price but the other options you would have to pay between 6 to 8$ extra. Even these options are good but not fabulous based on previous fabulous breakfast experiences with Booking.com

    Location is good, room was clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.9
    Generally nice stay that could have been great with a few improvements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast had 2 basic choices and then a few better ones that had additional cost. When staying at a 4 star hotel, one shouldn't shouldn't need to pay a supplement to have 2 eggs or an omelette, really. Heating in room was noisy when on.

    When checking in we were given a room in the adjoining hotel71 so our earlier arrival time was well accommodated with a room that was ready. Great location and some nice touches made for a lovely stay. Valet parking was convenient. Great location in the lower old town which was away from the busy more touristy area up above but still very close to walk to.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    I will stay at the Saint-Pierre again. A very nice a personable place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was perfect, in the heart of the Old Town of Quebec City. Hotel was clean and fun. It was nice to have TWO hotels attached. The restaurant at the Hotel 71 was fantastic (Italian).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Great location. It was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - loved everything.

    Room was fabulous! L'Occitane bath products! They had a bowl of the best tasting apples I've ever had at the front counter. Self-serve whiskey and wine bar. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.9
    Godd location in center of old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was only à la carte, either continental or american. A glas of juice was charged extra allthough brakfast was included in room price. If one needed only 1 slice of toast with one egg and some beacon that was only possible after hefty discussions. Everything seemed to have been pre-assembled like food on a long distance flight. Not adequat for a hotel of 4*. The assigned room was extremely small. We needed to place one of our suitcases on top of the fridge.

    Godd location in center of old town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Great room very conveniently located!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A larger room would be nice, but I didn't want to pay for it!

    Staff every helpful! Lovely room and easy access to stairs so I didn't have to take the elevator. Apples and water available at the check-in desk. Breakfast was delicious but you have to get there early to beat the crowd.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.2
    Really liked it - we'd come again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't open windows till last day, height of tub walls made getting in a little difficult & tub was a little slippery, no shoehorn.

    Apples on the front counter, St. Pierre robes, bedding (except pillows), Continental breakfast was perfect, quietness, staff very helpful, ATM in building (except when it was out of service), wooden floors & brick/stone walls. Small table for card playing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    6.3
    could be better for this money...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not have a chance to try the breakfast...the guy took the order and forgot to put it in, we were waiting 15 min for nothing and then this nice gentlemen said, oh s### i forgot about this order... Room is very very very small, no view, the price is too high for it...only valet parking, although booking.com confirmation had "parking included", the reception asked 30$ for it. It is twice cheaper to park just on the street...

    location is perfect, right in the middle of the old city, but at the bottom of the hill, so if you want to spend more time at the top of the hill, it will not work well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    A perfect hotel stay for a short visit to Quebec City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't look for much clothes hanging space

    The hotels location in "Vieux Quebec" is perfect for a tourist visit. The staff were a delight to work with. The room was comfortable and quiet with a decor that perfectly reflects the buildings heritage.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    The perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have preferred a buffet breakfast although the one served was good.

    The perfect location! Very nice room and helpful staff. And they had an excellent reading light on both sides of the bed - poor lighting for reading in bed is my most frequent criticism of a hotel but this place knew how to do it right.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic in every way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic experience! Perfect location, easy walk to everything. Extremely clean and comfortable and VERY friendly staff!! I had left one of our shopping bags on a chair near the check out desk when we where leaving and the valet attendant ran out side with it just in time! Above and beyond!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    5.0
    Room is VERY VERY SMALL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room

    Room is VERY VERY SMALL BATHROOM SMALLER Than cruise ship bath room Toilet next to wall with one inch clearance Had to sit sideways Shower fits 80 lbs humans Promised 4th floor room with a river view Then asked for extra $ after e mailing no extra charge

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Charming stay in Old Quebec!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a suite here and it was awesome. Very well laid out and was extremely comfortable to hang out in. Felt like it was my own charming apartment in Old Quebec. Location is great - on a quiet street near many shops and restaurants. Staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Great trip to Quebec City!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel did have self-serve wine dispensers but would have been nice to have in-hotel bar.

    Great hotel in central location. Very helpful staff (especially concierge Tania Boulanger), unique rooms and l'Occitane in-room products. Great experience would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    Quebec City was a great vacation spot for my daughter and I.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like breakfast. Would have preferred more choices included in price.

    location was excellent. Room was large and comfortable. Staff were very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    Quebec City is a wonderful place to visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was way too small. They tried to find us anther room, but the hotel was fully booked.

    The bed was wonderful and pillows divine. Lots of plugs for our charging devices. Air conditioning was really even and very comfortable. The location was excellent, but the room was so small that we'd opt for Hotel 71 in future.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Fab Location in Old Quebec City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower was miniscule - only drawback.

    The bed was fabulous! The staff was so friendly and helpful. I LOVED the L'Occitane products in the shower!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    People who are in the hotel business should know where key facilities are located.

    The bed clothes were excellent. I think my friend is going to try to buy some.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    An excellent location from which to explore Vieux Québec.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room temperature was initially a problem. The A/C unit was set to 18 degrees C (~64 F) when we checked-in, and our room felt like a refrigerator. The solution was to turn off the A/C and use a portable space heater (supplied by staff). It was explained to me that the steam-heated radiator was only used in the winter months.

    The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The free Wi-fi was a bonus that we used. The breakfasts were excellent and the menu offered several good choices. We particularly appreciated the valet service. Also, our room had a walk-in shower (in addition to a tub shower). This was really useful as my wife has arthritis and has somewhat limited mobility. The mini-frig and complementary water were appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.2
    Perfect base to explore Quebec City
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren't advised that the onsite restaurant was being renovated which looked a little disruptive as we arrived though didn't actually affect our stay and we had breakfast at the connected hotel next door which was perfectly fine.

    Beds were very comfortable, room had everything we needed. Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was included, so didn't have to leave the Inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was included, so didn't have to leave the Inn. Staff extremely helpful. Valet service was an added bonus and the room size made added additional comfort to the stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    8.3
    great stay in comfortable bed with super breakfast centrally located Downtown!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    when the elevator door is closing and it is touched by something (a person, child or suitcase) it should immediately STOP closing and fully open. This is a safety mechanism but did not work at all and it is very forceful and someone could get seriously hurt. Beware of litigation.

    bed very comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.6
    Charming auberge in old port
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was very close to the door, making it difficult to come in and go out with two people - especially in winter, when we had to put on boots.

    Lovely breakfast. Beautiful old building with a great ambience. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay in snowy wonderland
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is terrific - on a quaint street in the old port, close to many restaurants and just a 10 minute walk from the Frontenac - staff very gracious and friendly, and breakfast plentiful and delicious. The room was comfortable and clean,with a large bathroom. On New Year's Eve, there was a cocktail party in the lobby, with food and sparkling wine, which was a very nice touch.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.6
    Great location and extremely helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here with friends. The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful and the complimentary breakfast and service were excellent. Room 109 has two double beds, is very large and the bathroom is spacious with bathrobes and thick towels. Along with its great location I highly recommended this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Perfect for a weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been nice if the bathrooms came equipped with vents. With 3 people taking showers every morning, it got fairly humid in the rooms without one.

    The location was perfect; central and within walking distance to shops, restaurants, and just across the street from the Musee de Civilization! The breakfasts in the morning were delicious and so convenient. The rooms were clean and while not extravagant or fancy, had all the amenities one could want.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Fabulous Boutique Hotel in the heart of Quebec City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing. We loved it!

    comfortable room, great staff, excellent location, and they even took our luggage to the port for the cruise ship we were boarding. we will absolutely return to this outstanding hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange banging noise one night. Toilet that didn't work Rooms that were booked under one name were not near each other

    Good breakfast, but they need plain cream cheese. Excellent location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.6
    Truly considerate!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our needs were met so pass on this one.

    Loved the ambience and 'Old World' feel of the place. Staff were friendly, professional and accommodating; went out of their way to assist particularly since we had a 5am flight to catch one morning. They packed breakfast for us on the two mornings where we had early starts and ensured the taxis were on time. Truly considerate.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.6
    i would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a long wait for breakfast one morning, but i think they lost electricity.

    staff was very helpful and hotel was very convenient to attractions and shopping. breakfast was very good and rooms were very nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    Really enjoyed our stay in Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room fridge, takes up a lot of space in the armoire, which is effectively your closet which makes hanging clothes difficult. But that's a quibble.

    The rooms are quite large. With a lot of space to move around. Plenty of towels. L'Occitane amenities! Full complimentary breakfast in the mornings (not a buffet). It gets busy so get there early or a little later. Great location in Old Town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could not get an earlier check in, had trouble contacting front desk staff prior to arriving, sent two emails requesting early check in and they were not answered.

    The included breakfast is excellent. The room cleanliness and comfort could not be any better. The staff are all excellent, really one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    Will return to Quebec City!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    The breakfast room, staff and food were great. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Great location! A boutique hotel in old Quebec City, close to the cruise pier.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Extended Weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing really

    Nice breakfast included, room good size, shower tight but okay. All staff were very friendly and help look after us. Very good location for lower town, easy to get to upper town as well. Not that bad walking up the hill.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.6
    Mathew from the valet service was friendly and always there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mathew from the valet service was friendly and always there with a smile when we needed our car. The location was perfect. The facility was top rate as well as breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    Very good location excellent staff very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small

    Very good location excellent staff very clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Excellent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit small but very clean.

    Hotel and especially staff were exceptional

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Really relaxing and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Easy to find in the old town. Friendly helpful staff in a quiet location despite its proximity to the busy tourist area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful charm of Europe without the plane ride!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very charming boutique style hotel. Excellent staff. Great location. Nice amenities. Will be back! Loved it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    The entire staff was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had more closet space

    The entire staff was excellent. Breakfast was good and the location was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    The room was small but just fine for one person.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small but just fine for one person. I’m sure there are larger rooms at the facility. Everything else was wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    The breakfasts were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small.

    The breakfasts were great. Service was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking.

    Room. Bed was so comfortable, room was very clean. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable great location. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Bed was very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't know there was construction. Very loud hammering noise early in the morning.

    Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Cozy and complte
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WC sink was not completly cleaned, found tootpast on the outer edge.

    Cozy and complte

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Quebec is a lovely city and this hotel is close to excellent restaurants and all the sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint was quality of breakfast food.

    Excellent location, clean and comfortable rooms and very friendly staff. Breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    We met a small problem in hotel , but the staff offered me a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We met a small problem in hotel , but the staff offered me a satisfied solution. Meanwhile parking is very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice and perfect location including nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a light noise like engine roaring in the room and couldn’t sleep so well

    Nice and perfect location including nice breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: