Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel les Suites Labelle 3 stars

1205 Labelle, H2L 4C1 Montréal, Canada

#52 of 134 hotels in Montréal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1096 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    A pleasant stay for a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    An old hotel with air conditioner converted from centralized to individual window type meaning hallways are hot. Scary basement parking with narrow and sharp curved. Bathroom sink is small like pedestal type.

    Great Location at city centre with restaurants and store close late at night; the breakfast is simple but exceeded our expectations. With 2 burner cooking stove which is good for guests who like to cook or heat their food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.7
    Poor vale for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast super basic and uninspired, small room and tiny double bed. Overall old and tired feel. Staff were lovely though

    Very close to the airport bus stop and several restaurants

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    This hotel was in a great location to explore many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking was very tight

    This hotel was in a great location to explore many interesting local things. The room was clean and fairly large with everything needed. The staff were great offering good advice about local amenities and the breakfast was one of the best we'd had.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant 4 Night Stay During Jazz Fest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel sits alone on a dreary street, but within short walking distance to a metro station on St. Catherine, a major pedestrian street.

    Front desk hosts were pleasant, professional, bi-lingual (Eng/French). Free breakfast was simple and sufficient. Dining area was clean, roomy and organized. Remodeled room with full kitchen and clean bath.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    3.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We are not prudes by any stretch but felt we were in a ghetto hotel. Badly needs updating and cleaning. Mattress only on a board, dirty comforter, air conditioner was so noisy and rattling that it kept us awake. Tried to shorten our stay from 3 nights to only 1 but wouldn't let us without penalty so had to stay 2 nights. Would not recommend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    3.8
    Great location but I would not recommend this hotel or stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    See above

    The location was excellent. The staff was helpful at the front desk. I have stayed in hotels all over the world and in terms of value for money, I must say this was very over priced. The breakfast was lame and was the same every day. In terms of cleaning, while the linen was changed the dishes were left in the sink and the room still looked the same.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    The Hotel LaBelle is a very nice facility which is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel LaBelle is a very nice facility which is conveniently located within walking distance to many interesting sites in the Montréal area. If traveling to the area again, this would be my hotel of choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.8
    staff was very helpful especially when we arrived and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed was comfortable but bedding old..coffee maker could potentially cause burns as it was missmatched and didnt fit properly. the many homeless milling around leave you with an unsettling feeling. we requested a quiet room and were placed beside some men in the next two rooms who thought it appropriate to yell back and forth between there adjoining rooms thru open doors. this woke us up.

    staff was very helpful especially when we arrived and knowledgable about the area. I did tell the lady at the desk about the men upstairs so that no one else would be disturbed..she was apologetic and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a bit hit and miss on floor seven. I thought the parking was free; nowhere on the website mentioned $20/night.

    Very good value for money and in an excellent location. Easy walk to Old Montreal. Room was very clean and the bed comfortable although a little narrow. Good breakfast too. Staff are fluent in english. Very secure parking but very tight for a large car.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Great experience vs value, I strongly suggest this hotel if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect in terms of transportation (Metro station is 2min walk) but it’s not close of the city center and such.

    Great experience vs value, I strongly suggest this hotel if you are looking for accommodation in the F1 weekend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Very close to the metro and in good walking distance to the waterfront.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kept getting reduced tv channels. Not that we watch a lot of tv but it would have been good to get a better selection.

    Very good breakfast, staff helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Very close to the subway, easy walk to downtown as well. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very sweet tinned fruit instead of fresh fruit at breakfast. A lot of external noise from parties in neighbouring buildings until the early hours.

    Large, light room. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    properly run simple apartment hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well intended but totally boring breakfast. Parking my big car in the space for a bike, in the third sub basement without elevator. (Use the lot across the street)

    Everything works, everything is clean and well maintained. The staff is nice. Parking in the basement garage is a convenient, safe location, but not recommended for people who have trouble threading a needle. The location is like the "flair" of tis hotel: so-so, not really exciting. But the price is right.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Adequate and comfortable, in the location I wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I personally don't need cooking facilities and wish there had been none as this gives a different look to the room and takes space away. The general decor could be nicer.

    The breakfast was adequate, not wonderful. The room was comfortable and so was the bed. It was quite spacious, so was the bathroom. I had requested a room with a nice view, if possible. Since it is really not possible because there is no nice view I appreciated that my room (No. 507) faced the big tree. This may have been pure coincidence but if it was meant then I really appreciate it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    The staff at the front desk on check in were not helpful at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the front desk on check in were not helpful at all. The staff on checkout were very friendly and kind. There were 3 dining room staff at breakfast. The first gentleman was rude and abrupt. The other two were very kind and helpful. So while we very much enjoyed the facilities and location, we were dismayed by the staff, especially since I did in fact speak to them in French (fluently). Here, I would like to point out that not ALL the staff were like that. There were several very friendly and kind people as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    Central kick off point for exploring Montreal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The gym was closed and in poor repair. There was no access to the roof terrace, which was in need of repair.

    The room size was good for the price and the location was central to a lot of restaurants and entertainment. One of the Metro stations was at the end of the street. Having two lifts was nice, as it was quite a busy hotel at times.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to open a window to get fresh air from outside - this was no problem for us but during summer it might be a problem although you can then cool it with the A/C unit that is in the room.

    Location very near Berry UQAM metro station, fairly large room with nice facilities and cleanliness.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    This was an independent hotel that offered considerable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was an independent hotel that offered considerable savings over the brand-name hotels. We appreciated the free breakfast and the built in kitchen.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    i am satisfied with everything.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was the same for the whole week. should be diversified.

    when i wanted to change the room from 1 queen best to two beds, the staff handle it with very convenient and professional, way and the difference was really nothing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location, excellent helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom floor squeaked for every step you took.

    The room was comfortable and warm. We thought it was a good sized room, without being large. We did enjoy the breakfast of fresh fruit, yoghurt and choice of croissants, toast or bagel. Ideally located to walk to Old Town. Also very close to some good eating venues. Umbrellas available for use of guests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Hotel was good for the price and location and best thing was the kitchen and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air circulation issue that was not pleasant. On the booking site it was stated air conditioning and heating so you assume there is a kind of air system in the room. There was NONE. The air conditioning system was turned off (main circuit breaker switch in room I assume was off), so AC could not be used. Suggestion offered was for me to open the room window to let air flow. I understand that Canada spring was really cold this year (2018) and there should be no need to use AC, but no air circulation in a room? That did not sound ok to me. Well, I kept the window opened when I was in the room. Luckily it had screen protection. As I´ve mentioned above, just one bedside table and no mirror for dressing.

    Hotel located on Rue Labelle very close to Rue Sainte-Catherine which is one of the main street full of stores and other attractions. My points are always considering walking distance, so here I go: IGA and PJC were about 3min which provided room supplies for the fridge, Berri Metro station about 2min, Place Émilie-Gamelin (park) about 2min, Galerie de I´Uquam (arts) 3min, Université du Quebec 6min, Complexe Desjardins (which is a mall) 14min, Musée d´art contemporain de Montreal 15min, St. James United Church 18min, BestBuy 18min, Le Centre Eaton (mall) 2min, Basilique Notre-Dame de Montreal 19min and for the last Oratoire Saint-Joseph 1h22 walking - uhm - no way... as you see, this one I did not walk, but since it was included on my hop-on/hop-off tour, I stopped there. Parking was available at hotel with fee (as normal in Canada). Room was good and Kitchenette style, so it had everything on it, from silverware, dishes, pans and cleaning supplies. It also had an electric stove, microwave, toaster and coffeemaker. Really good for preparing a meal and it comes handy when you think about money saving when you don´t feel like eating out. Room had a desk and a bathroom with amenities and a bathtub with shower. It had just one bedside table, so as you can imagine, lamp on just one side and also there was no large mirror in the room - just the small one in the bathroom. Breakfast was included daily rate and was very good with potatoes, sausage, egg and beans. There was also fruits, croissants (regular and with chocolate), bread for toast, butter, peanut butter, yogurt, coffee, milk and juices. It was my fifth hotel in Canada on my 13 days/5 cities trip and the wifi was the second best on my trip (6.8Mb/3.3Mb).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    3.3
    H-O-R-R-I-B-L-E
    • Group
    • Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, the staff was very unhelpful. They tried to charge us, an amount higher than the one we had booked for. Very rude when we tried to explain them, they were very aggressive too, and the owner was there just watching us and putting a pressure on the employees. So I’m not really mad about the employees, at the end of the day they needed to do everything in order to keep their job... But that owner was unprofessional, cared only about money and not the satisfaction of his customers. If you ask me if I’ll go back to that hotel, I will say NO definitely. And I will never suggest anyone going there

    Good question! Nothing at all, to be honest nothing that I can remember.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Labelle truly belle hahaha
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more breakfast variety would be great just more cereals at least.

    Close to the gay village, clubs, restaurants and everything we were looking for. Great staff, clean place, efficient housekeeping and overall amazing stay for the rate. Breakfast was eggs, sausages, potatoes and toast all very delicious. Excellent staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    A wonderful stay in Montreal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs more breakfast options

    The staff were incredibly helpful and kind. And the location of the hotel was incredible. Very close to Saint-Denis and other notable locations and restrauants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Have some changes on breakfast selection

    Excellent location,friendly and helpful receptionist, good breakfast. Everything satisfied my requests. WOuld recommend this hotel to anyone who's travelling to Montreal.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.1
    The location and the wifi.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They asked for extra 50 dollars for early check-in which never happened with me before. Some of the receptionist was rude and there is no one to help you with luggage in the whole hotel.

    The location and the wifi. The bathroom was newly renovated which a plus and hopefully the rooms soon.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    Modest accommodations off St Catherine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On Site Garage Parking is $20 per day. Public parking across the street in only $10 but they did not give me that option when i checked in. If you have a mid-size to large-size vehicle, do not park in the garage. Its narrow and steep with with scrapes from bumpers along the walls. The rooms were not very quiet. You can hear doors closing down the hallway. The room was on the small side. There was a kitchenette and a small table but only one chair at the table because the room was not large enough to accommodate 2 chairs.

    Bathroom was clean and updated. Bed was also newer and very comfortable. The kitchenette was nice to have also. The Berri Metro Station was a very short walk from the hotel. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    5.8
    Very close to metro station and St.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor amenities, the same poor breakfast every day ; no lobby to meet my visitors ; unprofessional house keeping and cleanliness

    Very close to metro station and St. Catherine Street

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.5
    A good medium priced hotel within easy walking of all the better parts of Montreal.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Cooked breakfasts were exactly the same every day. Would have liked some variety.

    Very comfortable beds and warm room for November. Good room size (queen) and kitchenette facilities and cleaning every day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    5.8
    Location is good, bathtub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No connection between the parking and hotel itself, night staff is confusing and the rooms are lil too small for the price I paid.

    Location is good, bathtub.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    Location, room size, design, staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Everything meets our expectation.

    Location, room size, design, staff. It's also very close to a metro station which makes it convenient for us. Actually, this is the 3rd time we stay here. We still find it satisfactory.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Great value in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were quite small and pillows could be better but still good value for money.

    Really good value for money, nice breakfast and the hobby and microwave in the room were a nice added bonus we weren't expecting. Great location, not too loud and staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    we had a large room on the 5th floor with two double beds...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 9 nights

    breakfast was very basic, but ok

    we had a large room on the 5th floor with two double beds,the hotel is clean and in a brilliant for sight seeing location. There is a bank just across the road and the Berri-UQAM metro station is 2 minutes away. If you have an travel card (which you can buy from the metro) valid on the day you leave, catch the 747 bus. Berri-UQAM is the starting point so you will get a seat and save $50. It took 2 hrs from start too a bar flight side!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    Will be a repeat customer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Main entrance is on side street a bit away from corner with main street

    Very close to key Metro interchange, park with festival, and nightlife neighborhood,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant hotel. We enjoyed our stay and will consider this hotel in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street that the hotel is on is a sketchy but it's opposite a parking lot that leads to the main street. We passed a bunch of homeless people one morning and decided to use the main street and cut across the parking lot.the hotel felt safe though. It's just the street that is small and sketchy.

    Staff was friendly, breakfast was a nice bonus, room was comfortable. We liked that there was a kitchenette in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.4
    Boyfriend and I woke up with bites on our neck, shoulders...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Boyfriend and I woke up with bites on our neck, shoulders and arms, extremely itchy. Unsure of cause or where they came from exactly, definitely not from my house. Began the first night I was there however.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is a hardship and expensive. Parking was an extra $20 a day and it's underground with no elevator from the parking area up to the hotel lobby, which we were not aware of until we got down there. We would have left our luggage up at the lobby before parking. The breakfast was very good, just wish the eggs and home fries were a little hotter.

    It was a very nice place this is the second time staying in this hotel. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    Everything inside the hotel room is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The environment outside the hotel is not really that nice to see. Especially on the way to St Paul.

    Everything inside the hotel room is nice. They have everything what a family needs especially with a toddler. The breakfast was superb. Twas more than what we expected and as compared with other 3 star hotels, theirs is better.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    This is a no-frills hotel, but being located 1/2 block...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi was spotty in some parts of the room.

    This is a no-frills hotel, but being located 1/2 block from Berri-UQAM, it hit all the right spots. It's quiet (although the street it's on looks a bit rough), it's clean, it's comfortable and the breakfast buffet in the morning is more than adequate. If you're looking for luxury, you'll have to pass on this one, but if you need a clean bed and bathroom with a hearty breakfast in the morning, this hotel will do the trick.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, clean rooms and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was only one extra pillow, two would have been nice!

    Staff was very friendly and helpful, the location was fantastic, I really liked that they had underground parking and I thought it was reasonably priced. Breakfast wasn't anything fancy but hit the spot and saved us from trying to find a place to eat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Would stay at this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was great, but the main alley is occupied by homeless people a little sketchy,

    Clean Room Excellent display - kitchen, microwave, stove, dining area within the room, spacious, good air conditioning system.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    6.7
    When we did the check in , a front desk was a gentle and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we did the check in , a front desk was a gentle and patient . When he knew we were a first time in Montreal, he provided us a map and briefly gave us a picture of surrounding. We had an idea where to go , where to shop and where to eat . Besides, breakfast fast was good .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    6.3
    Expensive Hotel but ok for max 2 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not park our car in the hotel parking. We had a SUV and the manager said that is too big for their parking. Strange for Canada where everybody has bug cars. We had to park outside.

    nothing special

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Location was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is expensive and limited spaces available. Parked at the nearby library for slightly cheaper. Breakfast was pretty great, but the eggs were a little weird.

    Location was superb. Walking distance within everything. Could not have asked for a better location! Room was large and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful! Probably will stay here again next time I'm in Montreal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.4
    Weekend Stayover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't know about the parking ahead of time. Exterior of hotel is old and not visually pleasing. Room was small, shower very small and made a squeaking noise when in use. Toilet didn't flush well.

    Free breakfast was good. Location was great. Right in the Gay Village, and walking distance to Old Montreal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    A perfect spot for a quick visit or long stay, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything! Great location, easy check in, safe parking location. The rooms are beautiful and safe and comfortable. The breakfast was light, continental which was included. The staff was very attentive and greeted us every time we walked by. Absolutely lovely experience and it is perfectly located.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    The layout and size of the suite.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking spaces should be numbered and assigned to gueats instead of a free for all approach. There should also be an easier way to get to the lobby from the parking garage instead of having to climb 3 flights of stairs each time.

    The layout and size of the suite.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    4.6
    Rather disappointing, especially because of the hotel location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We really felt unsecure in the area where this hotel is located... although it is not far away from the old citycenter. I had chosen this hotel because there was private parking offered and this is really what we wanted. But on arrival, we were told there was no parking available anymore, which was terribly annoying for us as we were obliged to leave our car in a public parking in this rather unsecure area. I cannot remember having read in the hotel description that parking availibility was limited. Otherwise I would have chosen another hotel.

    Breakfast was correct.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel in cool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was ok friendly, but I wasn't blown-away by anyone. When I asked for a restaurant recommendation, I was referred to an area on a map, not the name of a place- not particularly helpful. Breakfast in morning was chaotic and not enough stations for the amount of people.

    Cool neighborhood, walking distance to Old Port, lots of choices for restaurants. There were quite a few happenings going on the weekend we were there, even fireworks! Room was nice, bigger than expected.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money, clean and easy access to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because it's a small street, it was a little bit harder to find when we missed the turn the first time. A few questionable characters in the area but I guess that could happen anywhere.

    Big, clean, spacious and quiet room in a location that made it easy to access a variety of areas in Montreal. You can almost see the metro from the hotel and there are lots of restaurants around. Also lots of activities going on on nearby streets and the park when we went. A 15 minute walk to old Montreal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Metallica concert trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super close to the metro station. Friendly staff! Free breakfast had hot food and was very good...we were only expecting just cereal and toast. Very clean hotel. Will stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.9
    Good First Visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One soap first night, Too small a shelf in bathroom. Little room for toiletry bags and located right over sink so as to be in the way. People sleeping in the streets looking for handouts.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Hotel Labelle, great location, hearty breakfast, very helpful and friendly staff!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the pillows. I'm pretty fussy and usually bring my own when I can. These were foam filled and were a bit uncomfortable for my neck. Otherwise they were clean and odorless, no complaint in that way. The bed was a bit bouncy but I slept ok.

    The breakfast was hot, tasty and abundant and the coffee was good! The staff was very efficient, helpful and friendly. The room was small-ish but not uncomfortable for two. The bed was small for a Queen but I am SUPER fussy about beds and pillows! The volume on the TV was low, which at first annoyed me and then later when I wanted to sleep I was thankful that TV's from other rooms would not be bothering me. The location was wonderful. Rue Labelle itself is a little run down but the area had much to offer and the hotel is a very short walk to the Metro subway. We slept with the window open the second night to allow cool air without the noise of an air-conditioner, the neighbourhood was quiet enough for a good night's sleep. I will stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    The rooms were lovely and spacious, however the pillows were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows

    The rooms were lovely and spacious, however the pillows were very uncomfortable. The breakfast was lovely, we would definitely return to this hotel!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    The rooms were big and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That would have been better if some vegetables and ham / cheese were also available for breakfast.

    The rooms were big and clean. The matresses were comfortable. The staff was kind. The location was also good, next to a metro station. The old peer is about 15-min walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location to see Montreal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some homeless in the area. Small lobby.

    Good hotel in a good area for convenience to a lot of touristy sites. Great area for convenience to restaurants. Near Latin Quarter. Not far from Beri-UQAM Metro Stop. Airport bus #747 drops off close to hotel. Greyhound bus center within 7 min walk. Convenient to Montreal Port, Ferris wheel, St Lawrence River. All in all a great location to see Montreal. Nice size room with a small kitchen. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable indeed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were clean, the bed was a dream! Breakfast was plentiful and enjoyable. The staff were excellent, very efficient and friendly. A very nice hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    One of the best beds I've slept in!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was underground and is very tight!!! It was also annoying that we couldn't park the car until we had checked in. Although the location is good, as close to everything- it is down a side street and seem a little sketchy.

    The bed here was one of the comfiest beds I have ever slept in, the room was large and had everything we needed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.5
    Same old buffet, very tight parking, great location, clean rooms..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast buffet was boring, offering the same items each morning. They need to change it up a little from day to day. I was there for 6 days and nothing in the buffet changed. That's a little ridiculous. Garage Access was very difficult with my wife's Nissan Murano midsized SUV. If you have a truck, don't even bother with the garage. Very noisy at night outside.

    Perfect central location downtown. 3 minute walk to Metro and Saint Catherine St, Breakfast buffet every morning (see below) spacious suite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.9
    Great location to move around from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street which the hotel is situated was run down and quite a few unsavoury characters about.

    Staff very helpful and was not expecting a breakfast and that had a hot and cold options. Main subway was a 2 min walk so excellent to go anywhere.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Very good stay and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its not a fitness suite or fitness centre if it only has 3 cardio machines and no weights which was my sole reason for booking the property

    The beds were very comfortable and the receptionist very helpful with giving guides and areas to explore. The room was very big and not too far from locations either. Metro around the corner

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice stay in Montreal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking should be included, could do with a renovation and the street where it is located could look a bit dodgy at night (we did not feel unsecure at all but not the nicest)

    It is a functional hotel pretty well located. Breakfast included has good food choices. Staff was very nice and rooms were spacious and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.8
    Good location. Clean. Bad parking and bad breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was very inconvenient. They charge you for the parking and there was no elevator from the parking lot to the lobby. The breakfast was not good.

    The location was great. It is very close to the old port of Montreal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    A nice affordable, well-located hotel in Montreal.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a bit soft, but I still slept well. A bit noisy on a Saturday night, but off the beaten track enough to not bother. The street Labelle is a bit run down and shady, but no issues with safety.

    Although a bit worn and tired, this hotel is located next to the subway, in a lively part of town, and has a great complimentary breakfast. If you are a no frills kind of person, who appreciates a small kitchen/fridge, then this is an affordable option for you.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    6.3
    It was generally +\- ok but i will stay somewhere else next time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was terrible ( in my respect totally not acceptable). The toilet had a constant mode of running water into it which made a lot of noise. Housekeeping was really a joke .. I stayed for 3 night and they only cleaned my room once ( cleaned is an overstatement). In the one time they did came to tidy up the room they came so late in the afternoon i had to wait in the lobby till they finished. The hotel itself has a very depressing decor. My advice is: stay somewhere else.

    A good location and a big room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.5
    Good location very close to Old Montreal and was located on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    As you are aware the property is somewhat old and in good upkeep but could use some renovation and upgrading. The bed was OK - but we could not say it was comfortable. The washroom exhaust fan was very noisy bu thankfully it only bothered us when someone used the bathroom / toilet.

    Good location very close to Old Montreal and was located on side street, so it was quite quiet and easy to sleep. Also, the suite was large and the kitchen was perfectly clean and stocked with pots, dish soap, knives, spoons and plates, so this was great convenience for our family.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.6
    Practical
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood seemed to have more than its share of men just hanging around, some quite seedy, acting like they were drunk. Everywhere construction going on ruined the aesthetic value in general.

    Breakfast was generous and tasty. Close to stores to buy food and wine. The kitchenette had everything needed to cook a meal, if desired. The staff was more than accommodating. Proximity to Metro was helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    4.6
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a full size on a queen platform, not a queen size like told. The hot tub had a round plastic stopper that didn't work unless you held it there while the tub filled, and then would slowly leak and would need to fill several times. Parking outright is awful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.2
    A Good Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walking down the alleyway to the hotel, as directed is a bit off-putting. It is much more pleasant to cross directly through the parking lot opposite the hotel entrance to the main street (Berri) and then continue on.

    To answer your questions, the croissants weren't flaky but the bed was very comfortable. There was a decent full breakfast offered. The location is terrific. Easy to walk to shopping, entertainment and public transit.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    3.3
    The parking garage was not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking garage was not good. First, it is very tight and easy to smash your car. If you park your car you have to go outside and get back to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    5.4
    Great location, best restaurants located at a walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didn't smell good in the room and we were happy to be able to open the windows. Pillows are of poor quality. Very basic breakfast, we stayed 6 days and it was always the same limited choice.

    Great location, best restaurants located at a walking distance. 2 min from the metro station. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    Good quality price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed not super confortable ; bed was not made from one night to another ; located in a street that does not look super safe

    simple but good breakfast ; small studio very practical ; nice staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    7.5
    breakfast was good and room was clean !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking fee , which said it was included with room online. some other things weren't included with room like it said online as well

    breakfast was good and room was clean !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    10
    Excellent value for cozy room with kitchenette and bathtub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same scrambled eggs n fried potato cubes n sausage n baked beans for breakfast during my 5-night stay.

    Excellent location n good value for money. Nice bagels n cream cheese for breakfast. Room clean n quiet with an open view. Kitchenette well equipped. Reception courteous n professional. Elevator available. Berri-Uqam metro station n big Iga supermarket only one 5 min away. W

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    6.7
    The platform beds were very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hidden fees took us off guard when we checked in. We had no prior knowledge of other fees we were going to have to pay. Also parking for 4 days was ridiculously expensive and the hotel is kind of in a sketchy location.

    The platform beds were very comfortable.it was very nice having a kitchenette so that we could cook in some nights.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel les Suites Labelle traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: