Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sandman Signature Lethbridge Lodge 3 stars

320 Scenic Drive South, T1J 4B4 Lethbridge, Canada

#19 of 22 hotels in Lethbridge

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 281 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Lethbridge Leisure
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Corporate King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No outdoor seating/relaxation area. No bar/lounge area other than Italian Table restaurant.

    Staff, all excellent. Italian Table very good. Room size and shower were great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Dinner at the restaurant wasn't such a pleasant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Suite plus Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner at the restaurant wasn't such a pleasant experience. We had a group of eight (4 couples) and two of them had the wrong dinners brought to them. Each couple had a separate bill and we waited a long time to get them. When we finally did get them they were all mixed up with additional items on some of them.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.4
    The location is great as everything is within walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Suite plus Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suits are VERY cramped. You’d be smart to book a regular room and at a cheaper cost as well. The suits are noisy in the fact you are above the pool but otherwise it is a nice view.

    The location is great as everything is within walking distance that you need:

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    mediochre at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Corporate King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms open onto a courtyard with the breakfast restaurant and swimming pool so its very noisy first thing in the morning, and felt very exposed when at the pool. There was no bar or decent place to lounge about the hotel except for a more formal Italian restaurant. The air conditioner in the room was too noisy so it had to be turned off. The elevators are old, lurchy and a little scary and lastly what kind of hot breakfast does not include bacon?

    Bed was comfy and the staff were friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    A great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Signature Queen Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great facility, room were very clean and looked to be recently remodeled. An excellent Italian restaurant and a great Buffet breakfast was included.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    Ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Corporate King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As a family we only received 2 breakfasts for 3 days, really I booked the room for 3 people. It should have the restrictions in time of booking, no surprises.

    The location was good, close to walking trails and shopping areas. Beautiful view from the behind the hotel. Italian restaurant in the hotel with good food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Most comfortable sleep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Suite plus Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We always stay here when we travel through southern Alberta. Not only is there a beautiful tropical courtyard but they have the comfiest beds ever and their pillows are so lush and comfortable we actually bought 2 from the hotel. Their staff is so friendly and accommodating. They really make you feel at home.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Very worthwhile and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corporate King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area surrounding the pool is beautiful and relaxing. Loved it. The room was very comfortable and clean. Even the stairwell was very clean. The setting is great, too, with a view of the coolies.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Good value for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Queen Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very noisy. Every time our room neighbor put on the water in their bathroom it sounded like a thunderstorm in our room, and they showered at 11:30 at night and 6:00 in the morning so this was very disruptive. As well we could clearly hear people talking outside our bedroom, even when they we walking from the other side of the hallway, definitely not enough focus on soundproof of any kind. Another negative was the TV. It showed the list of channels on a paper in front of the TV, over 50 channels to choose from.......or so I thought.......the TV actually didn't have Cable so I had only 10 channels to watch, very disappointing considering nowadays cable is a staple in even low star motels.

    New renovated rooms were great. Bed was comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was great, fresh and warm, something for everyone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    The room was nice and the bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Queen Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was near the pool and the pool hours were till 10:00 pm. There were several children in the pool screaming very loudly as well as running up and down the hallway between 9 pm and 10 pm. This was was extremely annoying and prevented us for sleeping. We had just driven 10 hours to get to Lethbridge and needed rest and sleep.

    The room was nice and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Exceeded my expectations.Hotel was beautiful inside and the staff was some of the best ever! 5 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Suite plus Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool was quite deep, even the shallow area was too deep for my 5 year old. A more shallow section would be great for kids. Separate bedroom was very small, had a hard time to fit a crib inside, which i wanted for my youngest. Bedroom door would hit the bed and could only be closed with effort. These are minimal issues though, the stay was amazing.

    Fantastic place, the inside oasis and pool was amazing, my children loved it. Staff even let me check in super early to accommodate my children. The room felt new and clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    Reception staff excellent.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Queen Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was rather warm.

    Reception staff excellent. We stayed in a renovated section of the hotel and our room was excellent, looking onto the atrium. The shower was divine! Just $15 extra for the dog.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Good value. Would stay here again.
    • Group
    • Signature Queen Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only stayed one night so didn't find anything negative on this visit.

    Comfortable, upgraded rooms. Ate at the Italian restaurant in hotel and it was very good. Staff is great. Hot breakfast was included which we appreciated. A few take out restaurants nearby and shopping. Would recommend this hotel and stay here in the future.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Pretty darn good!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Signature Queen Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy hotel meaning the other guests staying there did not respect the quiet hours.

    Bed and pillows were amazing, along with the rain shower head in the bathroom! So nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Signature Queen Double
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I found my room to be nice and cool with running the air conditioner running all the time. Breakfast menu and service in the courtyard was excellent. I wanted to try and re-book my room for June for another 4 day stay but was disappointed to find out I couldn't get the same rate. I could only book online. with rooms not filled I feel you should accommodate your customers .great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    6.7
    Good location, convenient to downtown but property is older and still needs some work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Queen Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No longer a full day restaurant on site. Restaurant only opens at 11:00 AM. Substantial investment is being made on renovating the rooms, however based on our experience the same can not be said for the heating/air conditioning systems. The system in our first room was so noisy that we had to shut it off so we could sleep. Also their was a hallway vent just outside our door and the motor was very noisy. We reported this to the front desk and we were provided a different room for the second night. The A/C unit in the 2nd room was better but still a bit noisy. On checkout they indicated the problem with the 1st room had been investigated but they could not tell us what had been done. In view of this I would suggest you avoid room 307 and rooms nearby. While the interior rooms overlooking the courtyard are more scenic it can be very noisy so if you want a quieter stay I would suggest going with a room facing outside.

    Majority of rooms have been refurbished from top to bottom so nice from that aspect. Complimentary buffet breakfast was included. Provided by an independent caterer (a little more variety in the food provided would be better). Interior rooms overlook the courtyard which includes a lot of plants, the pool, hot tub and a piano for evening entertainment when provided.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.3
    Beautiful hotel but alot of the major things to make you stay comfortable need extreme attention!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Signature Queen Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast is a rip off. It said after a complaint that they would ensure 2 types of meat instead of just sausages and there was still only sausages:-(. The bagels were the cheapest brand ive ever seen. I was very disappointed for the value ... I travel alot in nice hotels that arent as nice inside as this resort , and they have a better breakfast and its included. $13.99 for each extra breakfast is too much for what you get! Restaurant was amazing delicious food great servers but for a high end restaurant no free bread you have to pay $5/ 2 people?? Never seen that before...We had 4 people staying in our room( which you guys knew about) and we only got 2 free breakfasts and 2 sets of towels, etc. For the room . And when I requested more the next day we still only got 2 of everything again. So i had to complain and ask again for 2 more. For $160/night this is not Exceptable! Also there was an annoying loud noise from the furnace every 20 min so we had to turn the furnace off but could still hear the noise from other rooms so we couldnt sleep. Kids running up and down the hallways at 12 at night 😕

    Beautiful inside, love the pool and hot tub and surrounding area it’s beautiful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Will for sure be returning. Would recommend to a friend!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Corporate King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to find hotel! Staff was amazing and checked in to ensure my room was up to proper standards! We enjoyed the pool later at night and it was nice and quiet. We will be returning for sure! Thanks for everything!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    Older on the outside but quite nice inside.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Corporate King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating/cooling fan in the room was VERY LOUD. I think it is quite old. Had to turn it on high to have less noise. Some parts of the hotel are older and dated but it was clean

    Staff were very nice, the breakfast in the courtyard was lovely and the room was nice. Had robes in the room which was nice too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    A pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Suite plus Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy heating system, hard to control taps in the bathroom and no hand rails in the tub shower area.

    Always very clean, comfortable beds, and a friendly accommodating staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.1
    Great staff make up for a multitude of negatives. I'm staying there again in a month.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Corporate King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room closet door came off the track. Recently renovated, but track not screwed down with long enough screws. Restaurant has some odd ideas about what constitutes Italian food. Place was gutted, very dated and worn except for my floor, the resto, and the lobby. Gym has crappy cardio equipment , too, to be honest.

    The staff seem to have been there a long time, which speaks to their loyalty. They were very friendly , and helpful. The recently renovated room was comfortable enough. The restaurant has some hopeful signs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay!
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Queen Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heat/ac was very noisy. Each time it turned on & off it made a loud bang noise. Had to shut it off at night. Made the room a little stuffy but didn’t get woke. Up every time it went on and off.

    Loved the pool/breakfast area And how the rooms faced the pool. Great hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Suite plus Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use handle rails in the shower.

    Very clean and comfortable and a tropical atrium too. Plus a friendly and helpful staff. All adds up to a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable and tropical!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Suite plus Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We always stay at Lethbridge Lodge Hotel whenever we are in town and over the past few years has been pretty frequent and always find it to our home away from home. Very clean and comfortable with a lovely tropical courtyard.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.6
    Clean, Convenient, Comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Suite plus Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain.

    We love the tropical courtyard especially when traveling in the dreary winter. The room is quite comfortable and very clean and of course location is everything. Very easy to get to.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    6.3
    The chair at the desk was incredibly uncomfortable and not...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Corporate King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff at breakfast were friendly and helpful.

    The chair at the desk was incredibly uncomfortable and not adjustable. I couldn't work properly at the desk (which is the reason I rented the room).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.2
    Always a friendly comfortable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Suite plus Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There really isn't anything we have a problem with. I would like to note that due to the hotels current renovations there maybe some minor inconveniences but the staff is very helpful.

    We have stayed in Lethbridge many times and tried various hotels and We have found Lethbridge Lodge to be the best for comfort, location, and the view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    5.8
    A few major flaws in the room and facilities. Beautiful atrium, wonderful daytime staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Queen Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is under renovations which we were unaware of prior to arrival. The whole hotel, including inside our room, smelled strongly of paint. There were issues then with getting around the hotel, what halls could be used, what elevators could be used, etc. The main lounge/ bar by the pool was closed. The restaurant staff were not very friendly or inviting. The overnight front desk staff was poorly trained and unable to help with a series of things. The outlets in the room are poorly placed. There is a mirror and ledge as soon as you walk in the room, yet there are no outlets anywhere near for hair appliances. We couldn't charge our phones near the bed it had to be on the desk across the room. The room was so poorly lit! One tiny overhead light in the corner then about 5 very dim lamps. With all lighting turned on it was still dark in the room! Our door frame was bent, so entering and exiting was quite an effort.

    Our room was nice, beds were comfortable. Loved the little balcony and view into the atrium. The daytime desk staff were friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.3
    Would definitely come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t get room quite cool enough to sleep comfortably. Barking dog next room to us which must have been left alone, as scratching at door, wanting out. Once we notified staff, didn’t take long for barking to stop. At least this happened middle of afternoon and not overnight.

    Pool area awesome, so tropical and relaxing. Hot tub and pool excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    9.2
    Clean and comfortable!
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Suite plus Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need complete room service menus (especially for breakfast) in the rooms. As well as an extra luggage stand. These are minor things but add to the enjoyment of ones stay.

    I've stayed here before, during and after the renovations and every effort was made to make us comfortable. We always found the room to be very clean and comfortable. Plus the tropical center court area is beautiful and adds to the comfortable feel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    6.7
    Sleep interruption due to other guest running the hallway.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sleep interruption due to other guest running the hallway. You can hear the noise in the pool area though the room is located on the other side of the building.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    A wonderful weekend retreat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I love this hotel. The atrium is well maintained. All the plants are healthy and flourishing. The humid air, the great value breakfast buffet, the magnificent mattress and pillows. I love everything about this place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    very nice renovations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Corporate King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    putting the university girls rugby team on the same floor as us. right beside us. very noisy till 2 in the morning.

    very nice renovations. much needed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.0
    They are undergoing renovations, but work ended around 4:30...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are undergoing renovations, but work ended around 4:30 shortly after I checked in, so didn't impact the stay. The room was clean, the staff friendly and helpful, the meal at the lounge enjoyable. Whether because of the renovations or because of the facility's age, my room smelt musty and deterred from the enjoyment. In the past, we stayed here anytime we needed a place in Lethbridge, but age has caught up to it and I am glad to see they are doing major renovations. I would consider trying again AFTER their work is complete. I woke early and left earlier than planned because of the smell.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.9
    This hotel should be much improved once the renovations are complete
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are badly in need of an update. The needed renovations are on-going which caused a lot of noise during our visit. We felt that the room rates should have been discounted during these renovations.

    The atrium restaurant and pool with palm trees and waterfall were beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    Not long enough!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fan in our room for the heat/AC was very noisy and we did notify the front desk on leaving and they said they would take care of it.

    Price good. Newly remodeled rooms with more to come. Alton's Sunday brunch is amazing and we highly recommend it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.7
    Good location but not impressed with room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very dated and carpets very worn. Hotel is currently under renovation so hope to stay in a newer room if we decide to stay there again.

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    I booked this hotel for my friend who is in a wheelchair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bottled water in rooms

    I booked this hotel for my friend who is in a wheelchair. You provided excellent access into the hotel & throughout his stay! It was a real treat for him to stay at your beautiful property! Thank you!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    We would stay in this hotel anytime.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough glasses in room. The railing in the jacuzzi needs to be fixed,it's wobbling.

    The only hotel I don't have to bring my own pillows. Linens are crispy clean,beds are extra comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    Overall a pleasent experience and staff very helpful
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Left dirty coffee cup in room and the used coffee pack in the coffee maker on the first night. My room was VERY close to the entrance to the banquet room and quite noisy when there were weddings or other activities. Would have been nice to have the bar open for a short time on Sunday evening

    Location was good and right next to several restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Suite plus Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't say there really is anything I dislike about our stays there. We've stayed there many times before the renovations and this time we were there during the renovations. Despite the noise and some mess from renovations it still is a lovely place to stay.

    The newly renovated room is really nice and room service is always a plus for me. I love this hotel, I always feel comfortable. Plus the tropical courtyard in the center of it is beautiful and makes you feel great even if the weather isn't.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    Okay place to stay (Buy your breakfast elsewhere)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have a look at the breakfast specials (on a card on the table) before ordering. The menu has higher prices for essentially the same items. Staff will not alert you to the specials. (This is just a small comment).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Perfect :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was awfully small

    The staff at this hotel were amazing. Always friendly, always willing to help. The scenery inside was gorgeous. Gave it such a tropical feel. The pool and hot tub were clean, although the water in the pool could be a little warmer. The food at the restaurants inside the hotel was amazing and the staff were just as good. We will most definitely be doing a return visit in the spring/summer of 2018. Highly recommend,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    Dated hotel needing updating and maintenance with great potential.
    • Group
    • Standard Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub was not hot, Luke warm and the Jets were not working well. Other guests were also complaining. Our bathroom was quite dated and shower head had terrible spray and pressure.

    The pool area outside our door was amazing. Loved the plants and it was very peaceful area. Our room was very comfortable and I slept great in the bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.9
    Room was clean & beds & pillows quite comfy.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was quite comfy, as were the pillows. Wi-fi & tv worked great. Reception was excellent as they had been provided with my info ahead of time. Really enjoyed breakfast in the restaurant. Hotel is currently doing room reno's. My room was not a Reno'd room so yes, a tad dated, but still quite comfy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    A nice stopover point on a lengthy road trip. We would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very clean - compliments to the housekeepers. The appointments were fresh and modern, everything was very comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful, made us feel welcome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.8
    Nostalgia does not trump evidence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We grew up in Lethbridge, and recall when the Lethbridge Lodge was easily the best location in town. Those days appear to be gone. She appears very tired. The carpet in the lobby has wrinkles and waves. The rooms, while quite clean, are a little rough - stains on ceiling tiles in the bathroom, rust on some fire suppression fixtures. the calking on the bathroom sink looked like it was applied by finger, with great big gaps. The hallways were grubby and appear to have not been vacuumed in some time. In my life I have few regrets, but one of them is spending any time or money in the restaurant. We had the dinner buffet, which was largely inedible. $22 each. Not pleased. We are sad to see what was once a hallmark go so badly sideways. Poor old girl.

    Good location, very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.4
    I won't stay again because of the cost it is too much for a senior
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was upset that I paid the same for one person as my sister and her husband paid . My niece paid 10.00 more because they had a cot and slept 5 in their room , do you consider that fair? I don't I think you should have a rate for single people ,during the week your single people are usually on business and the business pays the price but not on weekends when single people travel for pleasure senior rates would also be helpful but you must make it worth well fir me to stay there

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.4
    Short but not sweet. Rm 115
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Queen Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken glass in the bathroom set out as clean with the clean paper on top. The coffee maker was not cleaned as an old used coffee bag was still in the machine....gross. My eldest daughter was there with her children and the automatic door closed so quickly behind her it tore up her heel. When she advised the front desk the response was(Oh really). Perhaps a good response would have been are you OK and maybe I Wil have maintenance check it out. She was pushing a stroller so could not drop everything to stop the door.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    Awesome accommodation. Met and exceeded all I was told by a friend who previously stayed there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough attention paid to dusting (the room) by the staff.

    Loved the view from my window and the trail behind the property. And really loved the restaurant / bar in the open area (by the pool)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel but needs upgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The carpets were filthy and worn. Bathroom in room needs upgrade - rusty tub plug; just not what I expected. Constant noise from kids running in hallways. Staff didn't take charge when fire alarm went off. Hotel has gone from best in town to average.

    The staff were very friendly. The restaurant was very good, spacious and had excellent food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.3
    It is a good location and front desk staff are friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs a better ventilation system. Can either smell the food or some chlorine smell from the hallway to our room or from inside the room.

    Bed is comfy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    Unsightly carpet stains in room but Always Love the Lodge! !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We know there is remodeling going on as gave stayed several times through that and us no problem. This last room however had several massive unsightly stains on the carpet. The fridge and microwave were in a rather unhandy corner of the room? We love The Lodge and we still always choose to stay!

    Beds, pillows, pool, hot tub, atrium, Antons brunch buffet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.5
    Good value for a short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was very old and dated. Next time I will ask for a room in the renovated areas. I had a sneak peek and they are beautiful.

    The bed was very comfortable. The court yard is beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    had an issue with breakfast billing that had to be cleared...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    had an issue with breakfast billing that had to be cleared by management which took way too long. it was not the issue of the serve, he was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs upgrading but I guess they are at the beginning of a renovation, I had an older room, explains the good deal on the price I guess.

    Clean and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was tight but having said that the room it self was a good size.

    The beds were very comfortable. The staff were both friendly and helpful. The air conditioning worked well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    6.3
    The room and furnishing while outdated were clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lodge is old. Our room was like something out of the 1970's. The carpets in our room were well worn. The bathroom had coffee colored fixtures, popular in the 1970s.

    The room and furnishing while outdated were clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    A Little Oasis in the Prairies
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check your coffee. We got only decaf LOL. I would have actually been a irritated had I found this in the morning and not the night before. Of course, a quick call to room service and we were provided with some. Not really a big deal (like I said, just glad I didn't wake up to decaf coffee haha).

    Such a lovely hotel! Very nice design. The garden is a little slice of heaven on the prairies! We stay here every time we're in Lethbridge, with a room overlooking the waterfall and botanical garden. We leave our door open (there is a small balconey) and just listen to it. As well as the curtains to take in the lovely sight of the entire courtyard. There is a beautiful piano as well (I assume it is played, though I have not witnessed that). The staff at the lounge are just great. Also a lovely little lounge, situated in the gardens. Botanica is decent. This time I tried the ginger beef stir fry, and it was quite good. I recommend trying that.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    6.7
    okay - it was convenient as the training I was attending was on site.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was extremely dated. The pool can get loud as it echos and the few nights of my stay, there were children there until 10pm being quite loud. The door with the glass panels was a bit strange as when in the room, the curtain needs to be closed anyways for privacy.

    Nice large room and nice you have options with a separate bedroom

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Comfortable sleep in rooms surrounded by the pool gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom is small. Two family members smashed their knee on the toilet paper holder. The bathroom is also dated.

    Love the gardens around the pool! The restaurant and bar around the gardens looked great as well. Nice to see the televisions tuned into the Flames game during playoff games.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.5
    Relaxing and great views and shopping close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dust on the carpet in the corners of the room. It's now under renovation so I'm sure it'll be updated soon enough.

    The tropical garden made us feel as though we were on a tropical vacation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.8
    Pillows too thick, but room was nice.
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows way too thick. We had our wedding dance. Then wanted a good sleep then the pillows kinked our necks too much. So we tried no pillow and well we just didn't get a good sleep after such a long day.

    We weren't expecting a suite so nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.9
    Music Makes a Difference!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed here numerous times and always look forward to the piano bar. We did not enjoy the pianist this year. He seemed to play his own compositions ,solely and they soon sounded all alike.

    Thoroughly enjoyed the brunch buffet on Sunday morning. The pianist was very enjoyable. She played a solid hour of easy listening Broadway hits. The food was delicious!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    we booked two queen beds and the room we received was a king...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    we booked two queen beds and the room we received was a king and a pull out sofa which was not good for our family and there were no rooms available to accommodate us. it was disappointing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    6.7
    The bed was very very lumpy and old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very very lumpy and old. It was hard to get a good night's sleep on it. I was a bit upset over the bed quality. Usually when I go to hotels I can't wait to go to sleep, there is something about a hotel bed that I always sleep like a baby.. not this time. Otherwise the staff were friendly and the hotel was very clean. House keeping forgot to bring back bath towels after the first night so we went without for the second. And there was a large group of us for dinner one night and the waitress (I believe she introduced herself as the lead) wasn't overly wonderful. She was instantly overwhelmed, which I understand but even writing things down was a task for her.) She was very forgetful when it came to drinks. We waited for 20 minutes just for water! It was a decent experience and in saying all that I will be back.. after a few renovations are done.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    5.8
    Front desk staff were friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very small; door didn't latch close. Wifi would connect but performance was extremely poor.

    Front desk staff were friendly. Check in was very easy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.2
    Great service
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were extraordinary! We arrived after a long sporting day, the kitchen had just closed, but a kind young man asked the chef to stay and make meals for my daughter and I. We were very grateful to both the young man and the chef!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    7.1
    The room we booked was not the type we got on check in we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we booked was not the type we got on check in we booked a 2 queen bed room and ended up with a 1 queen bed and a hide a bed that was very in comfortable to sleep on

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    4.2
    Not Such a Relaxing Getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Repairs to roof going on over head which made it difficult - if not impossible - to sleep. This made for a difficult stay when the purpose was to have a relaxing getaway we only take once a year. - Lounge was closed. Many services were unfortunately shut down during our stay. - Old style tube TV. We could not watch the blu-rays we had brought with us from home along with our blu-ray player. - Limited channels on TV - Rooms and facilities in much need of updating and renovation. - No housekeeping on holidays. - We specifically requested a room with a view and were given a view of a tree. All rooms with a view were undergoing renovations of the roof. This was not indicated to us upon booking. With all of these factors, though my partner and I have stayed at the Lethbridge Lodge several times prior, we unfortunately will not be returning.

    - Accommodating of our request to move rooms and upgraded us for no cost.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    2.5
    Poor management
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It changed over the sandman. The manager wasn't friendly at all. He doesn't smile and he looked at us with disgust. The front desk girl was not helpful not of the staff new what there doing. No chips or anything like the use to have in lobby. They closed the pool at 8pm but I had to listen to a live band till 11 a night but they closed the pool for noise limitation. I use to live the lodge but I'll never stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    9.6
    Lewis family visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trying to find parking spot without getting stuck trying to get to it :(

    Comfortable beds, pillows, atrium views, pool/hot tub. Good price on rooms for boxing week;)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    5.0
    I felt our stay could have been a better expereince
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heat in the room, less smell of drugs in the hallways, that one door card didn't work right from the start, that someone came running up the hall and knocked on our door at 10:45 pm and that the back entrance door didn't lock to the parking lot.

    The beds were comfortable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.2
    A fine night in a tropical oasis on the prairie in winter!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room service was a little shaky but it worked and the food was good.

    I love the ambience of this hotel with its well kept indoor tropical garden and rooms overlooking the courtyard.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    5.4
    We loved the pool and plants very clean pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were dirty. Bathrooms had lots of hair dirty floors very outdated stained carpet. Lots of construction there was hammering and loud workers at 7:20am on week days. I did complain about the cleaniness and early construction, there was no offer to resolve our dissatisfaction all they said was we will let them know response.

    We loved the pool and plants very clean pool area. The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: