Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Hotel Levesque 4 stars

171 rue Fraser, G5R 1E2 Rivière-du-Loup, Canada

#2 of 15 hotels in Rivière-du-Loup

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 616 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.0
    The pool was closed we drove an extra 2 hrs to stay...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was closed we drove an extra 2 hrs to stay somewhere with a pool and hot tub. The hot tubs were extra money and the pool was closed for repairs.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    I won’t return even though the hotel was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with River View - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was to be a breakfast included. I received one and had 3 children with me. Hotel blamed bookings.com. You would think for $250 a night, they wouldn’t argue and just add the breakfast for my children

    Bed was excellent! Room clean, view lovely

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast (included) was great - a la carte - with breakfast coupons. But to charge extra for a cappuccino and a small glass of juice (not fresh) is silly.

    Clean and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    Good place to stay the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant patio was full. Placed at back instead of by window to enjoy the view. Pool way too small and extremely chlorinated. Need chairs outside, what is the point of having a balcony door.

    The room was wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    A good Best Western hotel with a special flavor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with River View - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing,. An outside pool would have been nice though

    Good hotel. BW standards but with a nice different style than the regular "all look-alike" chain-hotel. Some rooms (and a terrace at the bar) have a great view of the St-Lawrence river

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Exceeded expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Parking View - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and common areas still look fresh and new. Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel seems to have a good restaurant and there are others close by to chose from.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Staff was very friendly, and the hotel was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Parking View - Disability Access - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one thing: the pool had way too much chlorine and really burned our kids eyes.

    Staff was very friendly, and the hotel was very clean. Rooms were lovely

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.0
    Very clean , large room , comfy , fair pricing , free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very sound proof ( we could hear evrything going on jn the hallway ) , very large hotel , the ice machine was at the other end of the hotel ( just suggesting that maybe there could be ice machines and vending machines in every wing ( or section ) of the hotel , breakfast was not included ( other BW we stayed at , offered it at no extra charge ) ...otherwise we did enjoy our stay at the hotel and I would return :)

    Very clean , large room , comfy , fair pricing , free parking , pool , air conditionning , free wifi , restaurant and bar on site and only $2 charge for room delivery !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    Falls short and misleading advertising
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com advertises that breakfast is included, but the staff at the restaurant told us it was not included and instead we'd have to purchase breakfast at their restaurant. We ate somewhere else.

    Clean and modern rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    We like the beds, pillows and overall design and cleanliness.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise level created by other guests. We were located next to 2 families with children and another "noisy" couple. They were going back and forth till past midnight, slamming doors and conversing without any regard for other guests. Although a "common" occurrence these days - I had asked to be located in a quiet, remote location of the hotel. My request was obviously ignored..

    We like the beds, pillows and overall design and cleanliness.Restaurant not bad but overpriced.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The above answer.

    We stayed here on our way to NS and then again on our return. The first time we had a lovely room - I booked directly with the hotel. On our return I used booking.com and didn't get the nicest room. Therefore, I would prefer to book directly with the hotel in this case. Very nice hotel and the food was excellent in the dining room as well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Great location, great staff and great room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The external back door near our room banged every time somebody left the building.

    Staff were an absolute delight and facilities were excellent. Would strongly recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    It was nice. Wished our room overlooked the water
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very long walk to our room. The bathroom was lovely but the bathtub was too high...very difficult for Seniors with sore knees

    Breakfast was very nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    On the whole it was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Sausage and bacon was over done and cold. The waffles were not good. After such a nice supper, breakfast was a real disappointment.

    Supper at the restaurant was great. I had the salmon and my husband had the rib-eye - both were perfect. Best creme brûlée.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    More services than expected, definitely a higher level than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More services than expected, definitely a higher level than a motel. Large comfortable room, modern bathroom, and full restaurant service. Good location near the major roadway but with a good river view. Overall good quality for the price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    Practical, clean, easy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had asked for a room facing the River. Despite the fact the hotel was almost empty when I arrived they gave me a room as far away from the reception area as possible, facing the side. It seems when booking through Booking.com this is a frequent result.

    The room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    We stayed for one night in the hotel in order to take the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with River View - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed for one night in the hotel in order to take the ferry on the next morning. The hotel is modern, comfortable with a lot of parking and pool. My family of 5 (children ages: 12, 17, 19) very enjoyed with the staying in the room and the hotel. The room was well equipped and cozy. The scenic of Saint Lawrence, from the room was so amazing and romantic, especially at the sun set time. There are good restaurants around nearby the hotel, but they were closed quite early (~9 pm), so plan your time......

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    A great place to stop on the way home on a motorcycle trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Really fabulous hotel and restaurant with a great view of the River. Service was incredible and the food was 4+ star. Thanks to the staff for all the help.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Seemed to be some sort of light construction taking place...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seemed to be some sort of light construction taking place which was a little bit noisy. I like staying at hotels as it offers me a chance to sleep in but that wasn't possible on this particular stay (due to this intermittent noise).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most best westerns include breakfast. Was disappointed that there was nothing available here other than the $12 breakfast fee.

    Very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.1
    The room was a bit pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit pricey. Not sure if I would return. I am a current member of CAA and the Canadian Professional Sales Association to which I was told that no discounts apply. This is the first hotel that never recognized either association.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent room but restaurant staff let it all down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Parking View - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor lighting which is a problem in most hotels sadly. The restaurant was good but staff forgot my order for desert. They were not good.

    Excellent hotel facilities. Poor lighting thoigh

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Too short. Loved this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with River View - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Beautiful property, comfortable room (spacious king suite!) and fantastic customer service. Wish we could have stayed longer. Loved the art work throughout. What a surprise for a Best Western!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with River View - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the the restaurant staff were lovely and the food delicious, the food took too long to arrive that night which was hard with 4 kids who were very hungry. We had to ask for bread and butter. Staff said there was an issue in the kitchen. Totally understandable but getting drinks and bread is a great solution to any food/kitchen crisis (by the way, the bread was great when it arrived).

    Beds where amazingly comfortable and the shower was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    My stop here was the mid-point between Toronto and Halifax,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Parking View - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    My stop here was the mid-point between Toronto and Halifax, a 1900 km trip. I was delighted to find such a modern, comfortable, clean hotel in a not-very-big community. The staff who checked in spoke fluent English, was friendly and funny. The bed was super comfortable and the bathroom was either brand new or recently renovated. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.3
    Anxious to get home in my bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Temperature in room was impossible to control, a/c blew loud and on bed, I froze. Staff was OK, did not go out of their war to help us, what to do where teat etc.

    Clean and new and good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    The beds were very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Parking View - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool area needed attention. Not all room have bathtubs. Booking "deal" price did not include breakfast while hotel was offering breakfast at similar price on their own site.

    The beds were very comfortable. Illumination of the exterior of the hotel was fun. Interior design and art is effective.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Loved everything but the dishonesty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked my room for $189 + taxes which equaled $229. When we registered they asked for $20 to hold the room and said they would return it. When got bill price was now $209 + taxes and $20 not refunded.

    It was a beautiful hotel, far exceeded our expectation. The decor was exceptional - lobby and room, restaurant. The food was terrific.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Enjoyed the luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Parking View - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool with less little kids in it. (17 and 18 year old teenagers didn't enjoy the little kids) The "plus" could have been an included breakfast.

    Shower and general awesomeness of our room!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Very good food brought to the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with River View - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that a continental breakfast was not included in the price as we have become accustomed to. As well I wish that I would have known that I could not get reward points.

    Very good food brought to the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.3
    Too expensive for no breakfast included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C ran like a truck thru the room all night. Refrigerator wasn't large enough for meds, water and food. Freezer in fridge was too small and only held two of my six ice packs.

    bed was comfortable. Room was clean and looks like boutique hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were quite disappointed with the breakfast though as you were only either given Coffee or Orange Juice for breakfast but not both. If you wanted the other you had to pay extra for that, which I found ridiculous. We were not informed of that until after the coffee was poured though. There was no breakfast buffet- something we had never experienced in a hotel before. Instead we were given a menu card with different choices to pick from. We had great freshly cooked breakfasts in all the B&B's we had stayed at on our trip and the hotel was supposed to be an extra treat. We chose the waffles with fruit. Unfortunately they tasted and looked like they came out of a packet, with a few berries scattered on the waffles and we also got a small container of maple syrup with it. It was a pretty small, loveless breakfast for the price we paid at the hotel.

    The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were divine. Great shower as well. The location was fine- we walked into the town from there which was ok. The room was large and comfy with a river view. That was a bonus. Parking was onside and handy. Easy to get to the main road from there. Good wifi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Do not let a sad incident spoil your visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the evening of 27 June at about 5:30 pm, we went for dinner. The 'hostess' was quite rude and unwelcoming. I wanted to read the menus displayed at the front podium to decide whether to eat in the dining room and bar. She came out and slammed the menus closed in front of me and retreated behind the bar. We had to follow her and ask if the dining room was open. We are seniors. We do not need or want the drama. Incidentally, it was all so unnecessary, the food was great and the rest of the staff was exceptional.

    The staff was very friendly, welcoming and warm. We had two wonderful waitresses at dinner and at breakfast. The room lights were too weak and the room temperature was hard.to control

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    This is an above average Best Western Plus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is an above average Best Western Plus. Short distance from the highway. Stunning views of the St Laurence and the Laurentian Mountains in the distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    COMFORT, Beautiful View, Modern and Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    With a large family, we opted not to have the breakfast (12$/person). Would have liked even a continental breakfast.

    Polite staff, indoor pool, modern decor, very comfortable beds, sumptuous towels, very modern bathroom hardware and cleanliness (no mold in tubs or ceilings), fresh and clean scent of the rooms, and gorgeous view of water and mountains.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.5
    Great place, but noisy if you get stuck next to loud neighbors
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    PAPER THIN WALLS! Could hear some truckers in the next room talking loudly for hours while trying to get some sleep. NO privacy from windows on the first floor so better keep those curtains closed if your next to smokers going out for a puff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Great place but we were misquoted by Booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were charged more than our quote and the hotel wouldn't honour our booking.com price. They said this happens many time with Booking.com, not other third party companies. I would be surprised if either booking.com addresses or removes this post

    Beautifully renovated building, stunning entry foyer

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Great stay, recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Parking View - Disability Access - Non smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Beautiful hotel, big rooms, very well appointed and hotel I'd beautiful. Staff was extremely friendly and the food at the restaurant was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    8.3
    Boutique hotel with elegance and pristine rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lack of english fluency was prohibitive. A tall curly haired older gentleman on the front desk was a little surly. The younger staff quite congenial and helpful.

    Dinner was delicious; the location convenient as we wanted to stay put. The hotel is beautifully designed and pleasing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.6
    Excellent rooms with soft beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could have been more helpful, we were not even offered breakfast.

    The beds were very comfortable, bath tub was big and room in general was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.1
    Beware of the slippery pool deck! Also, the pool is only the size of a large hot tub.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Parking View - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool deck was dangerously slippery when wet and my son fell while walking to the pool and his head hit the deck very hard causing a big goose egg bump and potential concussion. Another guest who worked in ER tended to him and asked my to get a bag of ice. I went to the front desk looking for an ise pack and was gievn and garbage bag and instructed to fill it with ice from the ice cube machine by the elevator. I think in this instance some safety protocol should have been in place for staff to administer first aid and assist in finding a suitable ice pack and address any needs that arise. In this case the guest who helped us called an ER doctor colleague who instructed us to wake our son every 2 hours and call an amubulance if he showed any signs of a serious concussion (vomiting, confusion, blurred vision) and the guest offered to mind my youngest son in the event we had to go to ER. The next morninging when I reported all of this to the front desk staff member he seemed pretty unmoved by the whole incident. I suggested that he let the manager know what happened and that they consider a non-slip pad by the pool edge, and that the helpful guest in Rm. 210 be given some sort of discount in appreciation of all he'd done to help us. But the front desk guy didn't seem very intent on passing on that info. Also we stayed at this hotel because it avertised a pool but the pool looked more like a large hot tub and our boys were very disappointed. We had a long drive across the country and were hoping to let them burn off some energy and would have chosen a hotel with a standard size pool had we known the tiny size of this one.

    The restaurant was great...good food and good service.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.5
    Beautiful room and we had a wonderful dinner at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one told us we needed to book ahead for breakfast and no documentation to say that it was over at 9:30 am. We went down to have a lovely New Years Day breakfast (before our 10 hour trek home) at 9:45 am and were told that we had missed it by 15 minutes. Afterwards we did find a brochure that said breakfast was served until 10 am. In the future I would recommend staff explain this to Guests at check in. Also we were disappointed that the hot tub/spa was not open at 7pm despite website and brochure that said it was open until 8pm.

    Beautiful room and we had a wonderful dinner at the restaurant on site.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.2
    Room and bed was very comfortable, temperature was easy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast service was slow. At dinner we were served some hot caramel sauce in a metal cup (they "ran out of the usual porcelain cups") without a warning and my husband burned his fingertips. The wait staff and hostess were very apologetic but it was so mindless and after the fact.

    Room and bed was very comfortable, temperature was easy to control. Restaurant was superb, dinner was haute cuisine, delicious and was a very pleasant surprise! The view of the St Lawrence River was a nice addition to the view from the restaurant and room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Beautifully modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with River View - Disability Access - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautifully modern. Impeccably clean. Great restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    2.5
    Because if a health reason, we had to cancel.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because if a health reason, we had to cancel. Unfortunately, we had to pay for one night. Not fair. We are not going to that hotel again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice facility with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maze like lay out required some time to get used to.

    Nice facility with friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice evening
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    less chlorine smell from pool

    interesting restaurant, local foods

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.1
    The view of the st Lawrence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with River View - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little english

    The view of the st Lawrence

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.4
    Room size
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with River View - Disability Access - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed, long wait for breakfast, complicated parking space

    Room size

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Parking View - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was super comfortable. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay on our way to the east coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, nice breakfast to get you going and comfortable accommodations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    very new hotel, very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Parking View - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very new hotel, very comfortable Wi-Fi is very fast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Linens, pillows and beds excellent quality and comfort.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Linens, pillows and beds excellent quality and comfort. Spotlessly clean. Breakfast very good. Dinner only ok.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Very clean and nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and nice hotel!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.3
    Room smeled bad, no views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Parking View - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was comfortable. Shower was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Great location, great food. Would recommend to anyone visiting the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Parking View - Disability Access - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    Very comfortable room. Restaurant is a gastronomical delight. The meal plan is a great deal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Great place to rest and would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot was not plowed and we had a challenge exiting.

    Beds were very comfortable. Staff spoke English very well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    You should have Airmiles like the other bestwestern
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing you should have Airmiles

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.1
    No breakfast included
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast included

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    😄
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Parking View - Disability Access - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every was good

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyed our brief stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor in the hotel was updated and modern. The evening meal in the restaurant was excellent and the service was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Facilities were very clean, beds very comfortable and staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not eat breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Excellent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good! Will stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Comfortable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t connect to the free wifi

    Bed was extremely comfy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Parking View - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hot breakfast.

    Clean, modern, and stylish room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.9
    Very good food, not often associated with hotels.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good food, not often associated with hotels.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    Very clean, modern.
    • Couple
    • King Room with Parking View - Disability Access - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too squishy.

    Very clean, modern. Rooms are spacious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Comfort and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room price for a view on the St-Laurent seaway is a bit pricey.

    Did not eat in. The beds were warm and comfortable. Spacious room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Great spot to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with River View - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was too small.

    The bar/restaurants were great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.4
    Modern, and free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Modern, and free parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    It was just a quick overnight on our way to Quebec. Folks were nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with River View - Non smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not eat at this facility.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    The whole stay most enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NothingThe whole stay

    Enjoyed everything but meals were superb.nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    just a great, clean, modern hotel at the end of a long drive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    price with tax was a little high.

    just a great, clean, modern hotel at the end of a long drive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    Bath was too deep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath was too deep. Difficult for older people to get in and out; or people with handicaps!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No comment

    Very comfortable upscale hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: