Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Canada hotel reviews
  3. Ontario hotel reviews
  4. Marmora hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Limestone B&B

Reviews of Limestone B&B

47 Forsyth Street, K0K 2M0 Marmora, Canada

#1 of 2 hotels in Marmora

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 48 B&B reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom lights too bright, should have multiple switches, a night light will be great. The only odd thing was the response my daughter received after asking for three stripes of bacon and was told that they only cooked two per guest, either there was a ration or that they had to cook beforehand and only really cooked two per guest

    The house is tastefully decorated, super clean, very comfortable and welcoming, feel at home. Given four guest rooms on the second floor, it was surprisingly quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    10
    THE BEST STAY WE COULD HAVE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I wish I could stay longer!

    The best stay you can have! The room is cozy and beautiful. It feels like home The owners are very enthusiastic towards decorating their house and the room is full of details no matter in its decorations or when it comes to providing what we need during our stay. Our breakfast is nice. They asked us if we want French toast and immediately, they make it for us. The most impressive thing is that we can get to read the owner’s collection of national geography books from 1984 to recent years. The house is full of treasures.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    10
    Highly recommend. Very gracious innkeepers and fantastic accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That I only enjoyed it for one night. Will definitely return!

    I loved my stay from the welcoming start to the we will meet again finish! Opening with a welcoming tea and treat through to amazingly comfy suite to great breakfast and wonderful company. I even did a little Christmas shopping there as I picked up wooden, handmade puzzles. The snow was even cleared off my SUV before I ventured outside. It's those extras that are par for the course!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    10
    Peaceful house countrised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    One neighbor was doing the once-a-year deep night music broadcast right at the night we arrived. The host was very upset and tried to find a way to stop it. It did not bother our sleep, actually, because we arrived 23:30 >_<

    We arrived pretty late and even requested to have breakfast early the next morning and the host did make breakfast as we asked! They are just so kind and nice! The room was super beautiful, clean and comfortable. It was a pity that we spent to much time before we arrived, otherwise we could explore more beauty of the house.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    10
    Excellent. Enjoyable
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    NOTHING

    The Limestone is a lovely old house. Very tastefully decorated. The people are extremely friendly and accommodating. The food especially the scones were delicious. The grounds are also well kept.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    9.2
    Very nice family run place and very nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice family run place and very nice breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    10
    The best! Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing I can think of

    Everything - pool was available to guests

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    10
    everything met and exceeded our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything met and exceeded our expectations

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    8.8
    very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    no concerns

    very good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    9.2
    Owners were away - very friendly, nice lady looking after people
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    No one on hand to welcome us when we arrived at 3 pm No glasses or paper cups upstairs for taking pills and/or brushing teeth

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2017

    8.3
    good place in a small town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent breakfast,attentive host

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2017

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing! We look forward to be back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    NA

    Great breakfast, great conversation!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food was great, would have loved a bit more bacon, lol. Rooms were comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2017

    10
    I liked the fact that it is a home built it the late 1800s.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked the fact that it is a home built it the late 1800s. The yard is well maintained.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wouldn't change a thing!

    The front porch, the proximity to down town, the relaxed, friendly and delicious breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and relaxing night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The owner is friendly and always willing to help. The breakfast is tailor made and delicious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2017

    8.8
    Tpo b&b
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was the best on the canada Trip. Great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    10
    Our stay was great and close to the places we wanted to see in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked the fact that it was clean, comfortable,owners very friendly and we felt safe as opposed to being in a big hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant and accommodating.
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very pleasant and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    9.6
    Very good and homy place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The second foot you will feel dizzy

    Very nice and clean place feel like a home

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    9.6
    garden/decor is nice at front property
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    garden/decor is nice at front property

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2017

    9.6
    spoiled and pampered
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tasty farm fresh breakfast..... friendly friendly hosts..... tastefully designed.... I felt that I was with friends

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2017

    7.5
    Very good b&b
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good b&b

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2017

    9.6
    It was very nice experience I am very picky person and I like this place Surprise .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wow the owners was very good and the bed was very comfortable and clean. Thanks for a very nice service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    10
    A great two nights in historic Marmora
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Phenomenal host, very attentive and eager to answer any questions. Great homemade breakfasts (fresh scones are amazing!). Overall a great experience

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2017

    10
    A delightful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked everything about this place. It's attractiveness. Warm welcome and warm hospitality. Clean. Charming. Excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2016

    9.6
    Great bed, very clean and quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Thought for a B and B, price was a little high.

    Great bed, very clean and quiet room. Home-cooked breakfast. Comfortable home and well kept yard. Like your own second home., but without the work.

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2016

    10
    We were treated to freshly made blueberry scones and a tour...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were treated to freshly made blueberry scones and a tour of the property where they're always adding more to their place. We were upgraded for free as we were the only one there for the night. The owner is amazing and we will definitely be back!

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2016

    9.6
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great stay! Lovely people, a comfortable sleep, and great facilities. Such a charming location! Thanks Paul and Rosalie for having us on Christmas! :)

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Nothing!

    Everything! Friendly owners; true family setting; excellent food; owner a wonderful artisan; home beautiful example of yesteryear archetecture and furnishings

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2015

    10
    This was our first stay in a B&B and it exceeded our...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I have nothing negative to report (unless you call not being able to figure out how to turn on the TV but that is more us just being technically challenged when given more than one remote!)

    This was our first stay in a B&B and it exceeded our expectations. The room we rented much to our surprise had a separate living area with couch, recliner, and mini fridge/freezer. The bathroom with toilet and shower was clean and updated. There was a small entranceway separating the bedroom from the living area and both had own doors so my husband could watch TV in one room while I slept in the other undisturbed. The breakfast provided is top notch! We were able to enjoy our morning coffee on the lovely front porch amongst the wild flowers and just watch the world go by while breakfast was prepared to our liking. I have no complaints. Our hosts were knowledgeable, friendly, and made us feel welcome. Will definitely stay there again when we are in area next.

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2015

    8.8
    Great welcoming hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great welcoming hosts. Amazing breakfast, great attention to details by the lady of the house and amazing tips and instructions by both the hosts. We had nice and interesting chats during breakfast. Highly recommended

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2015

    10
    The breakfasts were hearty and delicious--Rosalie makes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfasts were hearty and delicious--Rosalie makes amazing cookies and muffins. We loved learning about the area through their anecdotes and stories--and to see all the evidence of their handiwork throughout the house.

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2015

    10
    very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    very good

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2015

    10
    The atmosphere and the rooms were very comfortable ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The atmosphere and the rooms were very comfortable breakfast was great

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2015

    9.6
    Very good breakfast, nice and friendly hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very good breakfast, nice and friendly hosts. We really liked it there!

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2015

    8.8
    We really enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We really enjoyed our stay. We were even made tea when we arrived in the evening. Breakfast was great!

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2015

    6.3
    was great experience room- breakfast a1
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    was great experience room- breakfast a1

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2015

    10
    Home has a character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Home has a character. A lot of small things which giving full picture of a home built in 1873

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2015

    9.6
    Very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast and staff was very friendly.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: