Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Travelodge by Wyndham Vancouver Lions Gate 2 stars

2060 Marine Drive, V7P 1V7 North Vancouver, Canada

#15 of 16 hotels in North Vancouver

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 455 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outside appearance needed paint and cleaning up, coffee maker in room did not work, had to run it 5 times too get one cup of coffee.

    A lot less noise (traffic) than anticipated

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    some rooms are shower only so if you require / prefer a bathtub make sure to check your room selection online or confirm with front desk you have a full bathroom.

    convenient location for sight seeing. close to north vancouver attractions and not far from Lions Gate Bridge for easy access to downtown Vancouver. Lots of shops and amenities along Marine Drive in North Vancouver. Close to Hwy access.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No morning coffee/tea, only machine made, in the room or the office, with powder dairy! Other motels in the area offer a comp breakfast with fresh coffee, etc. Saw a couple of mice running into wholes on the outside walls of the motel. Room was not aired out prior to check in, so it smelled rather musty.

    Shelby, desk attendant was very nice young woman, greeted us in a warm and friendly manner. Free newspaper both check in and check out days (stayed overnight).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff and hotel was great for average couple. Nothing fancy but clean. Denny’s is right next door . 20$ can ride to Canada place or Vancouver city center. Or bus stops right at hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower floor looked grubby. Chair in room looked grimy and dirty and when I sat on the end of the bed it sunk way down. Bed was comfortable to sleep in tho.

    LOTS of new soft clean towels. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom needs a really good scrubbing, i.e. the tile grout, the bottom of the shower door. The bed was a bit too high, couldn't sit on the bed and have my feet on the floor.

    The room was good, clean and more than adequate. I had asked for and received a ground floor room as stairs are a problem for me.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside noise from cleaners rolling buggies from one side of the buulding to the other. Cars should not park with their exhaust facing the rooms since all the fumes enters uour room if the window is open. Signage should be placed to that effect.

    All the facilities were adequate.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 16 nights

    Front desk morning staff (a young woman with big forehead and sweetest voice) was treating guest (could be one of you) like a ball for "kicking".

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water was either too hot or not hot enough. The toilet ran all night and sometimes didn’t work. It could have been a bit cleaner.

    The location was great, and the staff were very helpful. No charge for pets which is a big plus. Overall for the price I paid I can’t complain much.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Junk in the parking lot - old carpet scraps/various other debris - stacked neatly but still an eye sore Rainy days and there were some huge puddles in the parking over 3 inches deep that went over my shoes

    Clean, comfortable Close to transit

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The accomodations were a little shabby, but the price was lower than others in the neighbourhood and included the dogs. The bathroom was very spare and there was no tub but the unit was on the ground floor and super easy for the dogs to go in and out.

    The staff were extremely helpful and kind. The location is fantastic - right on the border of North and West Vancouver - and just a few minutes up the hill to Grouse.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. I was charged twice on my credit card. They said it would come off in 48 hours. It is now 6 days latter and that has not happened 2, Power went out for a period extending 8 hours. It was cold out. There was not comp of room for a day or discount offered for our inconvenience

    Rooms where just fine and had accommodations such as re frig and microwave . Close to res truants and major shopping and transportation

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I used the microwave and it short circuited the whole room including the lights, went down to reception and the lady advised that in order to use the microwave I needed to turn off all other appliances including the tv, coffee maker and keep the lights off... also, the walls were exceptionally thin, I could here every word the man next door was saying on his 2 hour telephone call at 4:00am!

    Considering the price you pay for the room, it's not bad... I found it to be quite clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Whilst the room was cleaned to a every day, don't think the towels were changed every day and it was difficult to get them dry. Not all rubbish was taken away and one item of furniture wasn't dusted properly.

    I arrived at this motel with some trepidation having read previous reviews, and actually researched other properties nearby if it was too bad, just in case. Had no need to look anywhere else. It's not a 5* Hotel, but it isn't claiming to be and you don't get 5 * for these prices. It's fairly comfortable, wifi is excellent (several choices depending where you are), my room had a fridge and a microwave if you want that sort of thing. Furnishings and decor are a little dated but it doesn't really matter. The bathroom was functional, shower fine. If you want more, then pay downtown prices if you like. It's out of the city but the transport network is excellent (buy a Compass travel card, cheaper and easier as you'll need coins if you want to pay by cash) so you're only a few minutes away from everything. Supermarkets and plenty of restaurants are within easy walking distance, Dennys is right next door.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are uncomfortable, very dated rooms.

    The manager was very helpful since I arrived later in the day. Kept my room til I arrived. Appreciated having a mini fridge. All staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    improvement to the general décor and refurbishment required

    The property is very dated and tired and in need of refurbishment however it was clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. We found the location fine for us as we had transport but may be more difficult if relying on public transport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked through Booking.com and received a confirmation email with a reservation number yet there was no record of my reservation on the hotels system. Checking in took over a half an hour while a very helpful staff person sorted out how she was able to accomadate me with a sold out hotel. Booking.com can do better.

    Location is close to downtown Vancouver.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy - altercation between family next to us. Kids crying, people arguing. Staff at check-in was totally unfriendly. Staff at check-out was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room itself was clean but in major need of repair. The shower had grout missing and the handle covers were falling off. It seems like an aging facility that needs a major remodeling project.

    The staff at the front desk was wonderful. They assisted with tour reservations and were very friendly. Although there was not an eating facility on site, there was a Denny's right next door where you could get meal. The motel was very close to the bridge so getting in and out of Vancouver was very easy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other guests were very loud & vulgar having alcoholic drinks in the common corridor till late night well within office earshot. Until I called to complain nothing was done. Cleaner did not even pick wet towels off the floor in the shower- so the shower was obviously not even looked at during room cleaning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is tiny. No counter space. The tile in the shower is atrociously dirty and moldy. For that reason alone, I will not stay at a travel lodge again.

    The bedroom area was recently remodeled. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning or temperature control that we could find other than the windows.

    Easy to get the o from Hwy 1. Just here for one night so was all we needed. Room was comfy & clean but alas too hot. Very quiet considering how close to major traffic arteries it is. Within walking distance to good restaurants & liquor stores

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real complaints. A hot shower and a comfortable bed after a day of exploring was all I really needed.

    I chose this hotel in North Vancouver because of its proximity to the attractions I was planning to visit. I took public transit from right in front of the hotel to Stanley Park and walked back. I also walked from the hotel to Capilano Suspension Bridge park in 30 minutes. It's also a short bus ride but I chose to walk. 3 restaurants right next door - Earl's, Pho Japolo, and a Dennys. As a base of operations to explore the area, I felt the Travelodge was good value for the money. But, if you need 5 star accommodations, you might want to give this one a pass.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Sorry.....But 2,489.06 is way to much for 8 nights for what your getting at that place.

    Staff were very accomadating. Being on the main floor was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was small and not enough counter room in it. Breakfast was not included

    The bed was good but the pillows were a little lumpyThe coffee pot was good. Liked the couch in the room. TV was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not clean, shower mold, noise air conditioning, poor location of outlets, very small bath towels

    Shower full of mold. High price for very low quality

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy rooms. could easily hear conversations and other unwanted x rated noises. Felt sometimes like the other guest were in my room.

    Location for recreation, restaurants and shopping

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Difficult to really know what the hotel is like. Its a smallish quarter with minimalist facility. If one is in town for one night its ok.. if longer .... difficult. North Vancouver has amazing town facilities for shopping walking and even touring as well as the neighboring Capillano and Grouse Mountain sites... travel lodge should endeavor to make this known to its visitors.....Theres loads of construction ongoing in the neighborhood.... A breakfast set up would be very welcome

    Ease of access to facility and simple rooms.....Location is just off the road and public transport available nearby. full time restaurant close by but limited. able to accomodate peoples privacy well and effectively. Non smoking zone

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could use a little updating especially the bathroom , pink tile is a little outdated and a few more plugs would have been nice especially because of charging multiple devices ... but really other then that it was great ... the faucets needed updated too the hot cold thing sucked

    Clean easy access great restaurants and grocery shopping as well as transit 3 minutes walk to get full access to down town Vancouver for concert or BC place couldn't have asked more more

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty and had a peculiar smell, the bed was uncomfortable and there were ants in the bathroom.

    The staff were fully understanding of our complaints and refunded us the final 2 nights, as we decided to book somewhere else.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Completely overpriced on the Saturday. Fridge did not work. Put into a dirty room initially. Have still not received the DEPOSIT (I was under the impression this was not done) returned to my account

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit noisy when people are walking by outside. Rooms are a bit old and dated (the pictures looked better). Our sheets looked clean, however were very wrinkly which made me question whether they were changed.

    We ended up booking this hotel about 7-8 months in advance and got a good rate. Well connected to the downtown area of Vancouver (even with the bus). Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The motel is very old and it shows, Deadbolt on door not working, deadbolt on adjoining room not working, smelly extra strong room spray, mould in window sill, no lock on window - just a stick! grout missing in shower drain, unclean grout in w/r, and overpriced on top of that

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all employees are very fluent in English

    The location is perfect. A 10min drive by bus (which stops right in front of the motel) takes you downtown. Rooms are spacious and very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Comment

    Excellent location for our short trips: Grouse Mountain, Stanley Park, Down Town Vancouver, and local restaurants, like Denny;s, in North Vancouver. Note: We also stayed four nights, not just one! Also we want to give a special thanks to your employee, Ergin; a very courteous employee who went out of his way to be helpful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpark noise from below when windows were open overnight,but i doubt this heat is a regular problem

    The staff were helpful,although very busy. Rooms clean n fresh and tastefully decorated. Excellent meals enjoyed in courtyard. Nice that our room windows were open on arrival during heatwave

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit basic, with a noisy aircon unit. Natural ventilation was minimal with small window openings.

    Easy to park close to our room. The location was good with easy connections over the bridge into the City - outside the rush hours! - and into West Vancouver.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly dated, and slightly far out from the main city

    We had a tough day during the travel and we arrived unexpectedly late. When we arrive initially we were told that due to some error our room wasn't cleaned and that the staff have rebooked our room in another motel across the road. But there was also another room that the customer didn't showed up, hence the duty staff said he will take the chance and give us that room instead so that we can get rest asap. We highly appreciate what he did for us and would like to express our appreciation here. Otherwise, the room was clean enough and comfortable after a long day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside of the building very tried But work going on all around it So hope it gets a makeover

    Staff great and good location for us Room good with what you needed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not made up after the first night even though I opened the curtains to show the beds needed making and the bins and towels changed. Late in the afternoon we got back from a long day of meetings, the cleaners were in the area but only came to the room once we were about to shower and have a rest, naturally we declined, very poor service!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing really fancy about the place, but the bed is good and there towels are soft and clean. Really good 2 star hotel

    The location is amazing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am in wheelchair and couldn't get to Denny as incline to steep

    the staff and cleanlinescleanliness the maid Karen Swiss girl excellent public relations give her a raise

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater in our room didn't work. They refused to give us another room. They gave us to small heaters. Electricity shut down in our room after we turned on the heaters. Also, We got to the hotel at 5pm and our room wasn't ready yet!!!! The staff/manager didn't even apologize . Extremely rude and unprofessional.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was not comfortable at all. Neck is still extremely sore. And whatever kind of perfume they use gave me a migraine headache possibly.

    The location was perfect, right by Earls, and Denny's and near the Lions gate bridge. Easy to get in and out of. Great location for taxi.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The window was left open and when we closed it there was no way to lock it. There was a piece of wood intended to jam it from being opened, but it wasn't long enough. It would be very easy to open the window and climb in or reach around to unlock the door.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I normally don't complain but it was by far the worst bed I have slept in, felt like we were right on the springs and you couldn't move at all without load squeaks. The shower was so awful you couldn't even shower because it would go to freezing cold every 60 seconds happend to both me and my husband.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge kept freezing milk even when we turned the thermostat down.

    Bed was comfortable. Staff very helpful & accommodating. Good value for your money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures I saw online prior to booking were misleading. The room we got (a king) was not what the pictures looked like. It wasn't inviting at all. The bed was also very uncomfortable. We turned around and left and got a new motel. The front staff was mediocre and confused about how much to charge despite my booking. She tried to charge the tax twice. However she said she'd refund us for our second night. Let's hope that happens!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    charged more than we were quoted. Very old room - door locks could be moved by hand. Not told there was no tub, just very small shower with water that went from cold to hot while showering

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls seem paper thin so if people are talking outside near your room, they seem to be very loud like they are in your room. Barely got a full nights sleep, always woken up several times a night by the loud voices having long conversations. No tub only stand up shower in my room. People smoke cigarettes and "pot" in the hallways outside of our room.

    Very good cleaning service

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction was kind of noisy during the morning time up to the time I left.

    Place looked pretty clean and it was quiet during my sleep. The location is great as it it central to everything.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is too small and way too outdated and dirty. Requested a non smoking room, but still had a strong cigarette smell. Cleanliness of bed sheets is also questionable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a non smoking room and the room reaked like smoke, all we could taste was smoke and now our clothes reak while traveling days after. The bed was terriblely uncomfterable and there were no plug in's in the room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is beside a Dennys, not a far drive from Capalano Suspension Bridge, which was the reason why we were there. The staff were very nice. Room was showing its age, but the price was excellent and if you are looking for a bed and shower for the night, yoju cannot beat it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Floor in washroom was really cold.No extra blanket although I did not really need it.Walls need a good painting kind of scuffed up

    I liked the fact that the staff was understanding that I needed a lower level room as I have a broken foot. I also appreciated that the room was warm as it was very cold outside.It was close to a restaurant and it was quiet

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't think of anything to dislike so far!

    Bed was very comfortable, furniture adequate, the TV was working properly and the facilities (bathroom) very clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet was spotty and actually didn't work for the majority of time I was there.- I got what I paid for- $0. There was a drippy leak in the shower.

    Staff was great. Rooms are basic, but comfortable. Desk was a nice big size to work on. Clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night table was not clean, needed a good cleaning, covered it with a towel. Coffee cups cheap paper cups, no glass glasses, only plastic. Had a room by the stairs and people /kids were running up and down. Very noisy.

    Easy to find. Close to restaurant. Free WiFi and parking.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was adequate, back corner of building, old and did not seem as clean or as well maintained as other rooms I have been in had a strong perfumed smell

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access to property was difficult from Freeway and Capilano Rd, being thru a carpark and backstreet. No breakfast.

    It was selected for convenient access to excellent Stanley Park walks and facilities, and northside access to freeway towards Kamloops. Nearby Asian restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater was difficult to operate The bed was comfy but squeaked It is always raining so a mat to wipe your feet would be a great idea Light bulbs were missing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything the manager tried cancelling our reservation because we were not there by 4pm made me pay over the phone and gave me 20 min to do so. When we arrived there were bugs in the bathroom, massive spiders and hair on the bed. They tried to move us to another room and same thing. I feel bad for anyone that stays there.. absolutely filthy!

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whomever painted the bathroom should not be re-hired. The small fridge was extremely noisy.

    Room felt like we were at home - the couch was awesome. Also, we liked the convenience to a restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Handle on inside of bathroom door fell off. Cleaning of room very late in the day and inconvenient as we needed to use the room during the day.

    Front desk staff were very accommodating. Very pleasant. Room service people were also very pleasant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was musty and very outdated. You get what you pay for and I guess this is what $150.00 gets you in Vancouver.

    It was close to the Lion's Gate Bridge.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had a parking nazi giving tickets if you didn't put your pass back in windshield. Was loading car and he saw me make several trips to and from room, but still wrote ticket. II had gone to store that am and didn't put my pass back in windshield because we were in process of checking out. Hotel captures license plate, they should be giving that to parking so they don't write wrongful tickets. Also, not all rooms have bathtubs, so if you want one, be sure and request when booking. They did allow us to change the next day.

    Rooms were clean and comfortable. Great location to Capilano, Grouse Mtn and Lonsdale Quay

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The facilities are worn. An update is needed.

    The location was excellent! The staff was excellent. There was lots of choice for dining within walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked the fact it was close to Stanley park

    Didn't like much, too expensive for what it was, friends had a room at ramada for 40$ less with a pool and clean room with a non wore out bed

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The channels and old tv other then that fridge was need defrosting was pretty good from my housekeeping I would do when I was housekeeper

    That we checked in and she upgraded one room to king as same price as queen room and it was clean and quiet location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is not new, not fancy, and aging in spots. Our shower could really have used a reno.

    Easy to get to. Good and easy access downtown, and the price is right.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was not advised that the rate would be almost doubled on Friday the second night. Also, the room was not serviced on Friday. We live in the Edgemont area - home was being renovated for 2 days. Will not recommend your Travelodge to out-of-town friends.

    Beds creaked.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the price to be very over priced for an older building. My shower room had mold starting on the ceiling and the water temp. changed constantly throughout my shower.

    Fast check in and friendly service.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking stalls are a bit too narrow but I guess that's how you get more stalls and the lot was full both nights.

    Excellent value for the money but having said that, it was a nice room, good bed and very clean. Would recommend the room regardless of the value. I have stayed here before with my family and my wife was hesitant when I told her I booked here. Whoever is running it now has brought up the standards quite a bit. It's not the westin, but it's not $400!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is dirty and rundown, the prices are that of a spa resort even though it is a dive! Door jam was smashed in, windows had no locks, air conditioner was so loud and stinky that you couldn't use it! Beds are tiny, they creak and the pillows suck! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!

    There is a Pho Soup Restaurant in the parking lot that makes great Vietnamese good. It is old, kinda dirty but food tastes great and prices are decent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was horrible. Mould in the bathroom, stains on the furniture.

    The staff were friendly and accommodating when we cut our stay from 3nights to one. Full refund on the second two nights

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: