Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of M Montreal Hostel 4 stars

1245 rue Saint-André, H2L 3T1 Montréal, Canada

#19 of 134 hotels in Montréal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2023 hostel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    I usually do not write reviews, but this time I had to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 14-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very basic.

    I usually do not write reviews, but this time I had to. Most of my trips I stay in 4 or 5 star hotels, but since there was limited availability downtown and those available were very expensive, I decide to try the M as the pictures and ratings looked really good. It's ages ago that I stayed in a 14 bed dorm, but it was really nice and comfy. Due to the jetlag, I went to bed early and didn't even hear anyone as the rooms are well designed and provide some privacy. The rooftop terrace is just awesome. Enjoying the Jacuzzi after a long bicycle trip was perfect!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    New. Spotless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio King Room with Sofa Bed and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Has bathtub but no way to close the tub ( or we were not able to do so?) so having it is useless. We stayed in a large single family room. Room service is every 3 days( although you can request one sooner) so trash can collect and coffee pods for a coffeemaker inside the room don’t get replaced unless, again, you demand it. Breakfast super basic and you need to wash your own dishes afterwards which makes sense for hostel but we did not pay hostel rates so the mix between hostel and “hotel” makes service probably excellent for hostel standards but not for hotel standards.

    New. Spotless. Despite the size very quiet.Room was large and inviting.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    The staff were accommodating and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were accommodating and friendly. They are always available and ready to help you. It really felt like you're just having a sleepover with friends but in a cleaner, nicer and more diverse place. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Best hostel I ever stayed in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 14-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing!

    The best hostel I ever stayed in! Super confortable room, with privacy in each bed. Clean bathrooms with great showers. Really good breakfast for a hostel. The bar was amazing, great atmosphere. Lovely staffs, always there to help and make your stay even better. <3

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    The apartment itself was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Two King Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels of really bad quality. Balcony door was broken, almost felt on my father (72 years old). The room was really hot. AC was not working properly.

    The apartment itself was good. A lot of space, cutlery, really clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Super clean, chilled hostel fpr great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    hostel was perfect for the price. no complaints. great for a younger crowd but i'd no issues with noise and slept very well :-)

    location was perfect! walking distance from all the sights in Montreal. Staff were really friendly ! rooftop deck and jacuzzi was a nice touch. Facilities were really clean. Make sure to try the coffee in their coffee shop. Best i've had in Canada !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    The room had everything we needed and more at an affordable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had everything we needed and more at an affordable price. The breakfast was nothing fancy, but had everything you’d need to start your day. I will definitely be staying here th next time I’m in Montreal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Good privacy in beds for large rooms because they had their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good privacy in beds for large rooms because they had their own curtain. Each bed had its own light and power point which is nice. Bathroom is incredibly clean. Location is great. Next to the main Central metro station (berri-uqam) so it's easy to get around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Upgraded my room with to a hotel room with a deal from reception staff. Was an excellent room. Great facilities,free breakfast,well positioned,could easily walk to Old Montreal. Close to hop-on hop-off bus stop

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    The place is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place is amazing! One of the best hostels I've ever been to. The facilities are fabulous. Great value for money, very safe and friendly. The location was very central, in walking distance to everything. Staff went above and beyond to help, plus activities and mixers are regularly planned if you're travelling alone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    The bed was like a cloud.
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio King Room with Sofa Bed and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was like a cloud. Accommodations deluxe. Price so inexpensive. Close proximity to everything. Simply wonderful experience!!! Staff extremely friendly and welcoming. I will return soon!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Simple, easy and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little hot in the room but it was a particularly hot few days.

    The bed was comfortable and the curtains kept it private, the shower was clean, powerful and modern. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ran out of water in kitchen one breakfast and bathroom and A/C was broken on bedroom getting really warm;

    Individual cabin in bunks are awesome to rest; Hostel offers lots of activities like karaoke, beer pong, i joined some and it was cool; Location close to subway, close to gay night life of city;

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Great hostel to stay at with its own bar and lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 14-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there was more bathrooms with sinks on the levels. One in a 16 dorm room isn't enough and there's outside showers but no outside sinks.

    Great hostel to stay at with its own bar and lots of activities on the board. Right inside gay village with lots of restaurants and bar and real close to downtown and the harbour.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Amazing Facility - Well maintained and safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be so much better. Bagels and boiled eggs every day can get boring. The water pressure in the shower was poor and it wasnt warm enough.

    Amazing Facility - Well maintained and safe.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Very new and modern building with lots of great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast has very few options. Not great if you’re relying on breakfast for a while.

    Very new and modern building with lots of great facilities. Staff give you a tour when you arrive then bring bags to your room for you. The beds are private, spacious and confortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    The staff were great.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 10-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was very basic. Could have a little more variety, but was ok for the money.

    The staff were great. Very helpful giving recommendations and very friendly! The rooftop is also amazing. Lots of space to chill in the sun and the hot tubs are a great plus. Great location to walk to a variety of sights/events/bars/breweries...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to the window heater is working all the time

    Staff is friendly, kind and helpful. Great place for relaxation on the rooftop and bar. Hotel provides events every day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air-conditioning was not working when we were there so it was super stuffy. No maintenance people came in to fix it, we only got one broken fan

    Amazing clean hostel, the staff are super friendly! They even provide free breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    Bed ruined what should have been a perfect hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds. I can't believe a hostel with such amazing facilities has such terrible bedding. It's super thin and rock hard - it took me forever to get to sleep, and I'd wake up with back pain. The room temperature was also a nightmare, constantly becoming either too hot or too cold at the drop of a hat.

    Everything was extremely clean, and the kitchen was the most well equipped I've ever used. I also really enjoyed the free spaghetti night provided in addition to the breakfast. The two hot tubs on the roof also provide great views, and the rooms are really well laid out with individual sockets and shelves. Despite staying in a multi-bed dorm, I could barely tell thanks to the privacy curtain.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    The staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioner in my room did not work, and the room got quite hot and stuffy, which made it hard to sleep. The hot tub was in dire need of being cleaned. My sheets were not long enough for the mattress (female dormitory).

    The staff was friendly. The view from the roof is great. The location is very near to Berri-UQAM metro station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    - Roof top jacuzzi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio King Room with Sofa Bed and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the king bed was huge, it was not the most comfortable.

    - Roof top jacuzzi - Optional staff lead tour of hotel - Bar in basement - Good value for money - 5 minute walk from one of the main metro hubs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hostel is excellent, the staff is very nice, the room was big and comfortable,the bed was very comfortable,awesome hostel for sure I'll back there

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    We loved the room and the facilities and they have a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved the room and the facilities and they have a great location, near to metro. We spent one night only, but it was a great night, we went a bar located in the hostel and we had a great time! Maybe next time we will going again to stay in M Montreal for sure!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.7
    Excellent staff, Confort and cleenlnesse
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Two King Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better Location was a bit dodgy. Lots of druggies and homeless people between the metro station and the hoste

    Excellent staff, Confort and cleenlnesse

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Bunks with curtains and plenty of storage space and bunks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to choose one thing, the breakfast is basic though this was expected and didn't affect my stay at all!

    Bunks with curtains and plenty of storage space and bunks didn't feel crammed in. Really good quality hostel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Great facilities, great employees- everyone super friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the 18+ hot tub was quite dirty- water was green and foggy and it smelled a bit like a pond- probably needs the chemicals checked on more frequently, but the hot tub was just a bonus so didn't really bother me!

    Great facilities, great employees- everyone super friendly. nice free breakfast & great activities in the bar each evening, which is a great way to meet other travelers!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Location is great and I'm sure if it wasn't for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I understand it's a hostel and a hotel but if you pay for a hotel room (full price) and breakfast is hostel style (very basic,) then it's quite dissapointing.

    Location is great and I'm sure if it wasn't for the weather - the terrace is also great. The rooms are small but nice and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Room was cleaned daily, bathroom was really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses are kind of squeaky, so you can hear your roommates turning around in their beds.

    Room was cleaned daily, bathroom was really nice. The bunk beds have lot of storage and you have everything you need, bar, breakfast, laundry, you name it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Friendly and helpful staff, cleanliness, perfect kitchen,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one thing that clogged pipe in bathtub room 355.

    Friendly and helpful staff, cleanliness, perfect kitchen, free wifi and good location to access metro. staff is very kind to call taxi enter to in front of entrance for our big group of 12 persons.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    Surprisingly a really nice Hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much of a Breakfast. Dried bagels, eggs, and raisin bran.

    Surprisingly a really nice Hostel. Rooms were clean and the bed was ok. I stayed in a 10 Female Dorm. The bar at the hotel was amazing. Nick is an awesome there. Gave great suggestions on drinks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Good place
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I extended my stay for 2 more nights and the last one was horrible. Very noisy people in a room. I had the loudest snorter in world exactly sleeping next to me. I couldn't sleep at all :(. There should be more policies about these people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    Good luxury hostel in a shady area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a bit of a run-down part of town.

    Curtains around the beds are great for privacy in the dorm. Rooftop was fun to sit out. Staff tour at the start really helped orient you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    Good location and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During my stay they closed the bar. I think they could have done the refurbishment during days until 4pm and open the bar after that. I was not able to see how the bar is, which is one of the main attractions of the hostel.

    Location is great and atmosphere is good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Best hostel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ummm..I don't find it.

    This hostel is really nice :) the location is good. Room and washroom is very clean. The staff is kindness and helpful! If I come to Montreal again, i must come back here again!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Another Great Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's not much just maybe better and cheaper parking.

    Probably my favorite hostel, everything is just wonderful for the cost. The Hot Tubs are a superb bonus, breakfast is fine, the bar downstairs is a lot of fun, staff are great, and a great place to make new friends and really enjoy Montreal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Really good, planning on going again
    • Group
    • Bed in 10-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar was closed on the night i stayed there, and the location was not the best.

    the beds in larger rooms still allowed personal space and privacy, the breakfast was enjoyable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Good value and we'll use again, but probably book for the annex.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of noise after 11 p.m. It quieted down after we phoned the front desk. Apparently the larger and slightly more expensive accommodations in the annex are quieter.

    Bed was very comfortable. Room was small, but well put together with everything in its place. Like a small stateroom on a private boat. Very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Technically good location with bars/clubs nearby and a big grocery store just around the corner, not too far from the next subway station - unfortunately also some drug addicts ...

    Tidy, modern hostel with a cool bar and a rooftop jacuzzi you can use even in the winter months. Large lockers, breakfast is alright for the value and they also provide some tours/entertainment programs for the guests (although I've seen better).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    Clean and annoying for not young customer, as like me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only for youth and young customer. I found out that I could not take rest because I caught the music which was playing in there. I asked the reception turn the volume down everyday, which was annoying.

    Very very clean and a good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    A great stay where you get plenty more than you pay for, top notch!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Honestly, I can't complain about anything given how much we got and how great it was for the price paid.

    Well, our experience was a bit skewed by the fact that we got upgraded to a studio, which was awesome, but even if you take that out of the equation staying at the M Montréal Hostel was a great one. The staff were friendly and helpful, the breakfast buffet was great for a hostel and the rooms were great. Location is also great. All in all, if you want great bang for your bucks the M Hostel gets our highest recommendations!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    This has been the best decision I made this year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio King Room with Sofa Bed and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well the staff is amazing. They are very helpful and friendly. And they have events everyday. Karaoke nights, tour of the city, and a lot more. You always have something to do. Most of their activities are free (of course you need to pay for your drinks, transit, entrance fees if applicable e.g. skate rentals). You will meet a lot of great people from all over the world. I travelled alone here and I certainly didn’t expect to meet amazing people. They have their own bar and it’s nice. They have two huge hot tubs in the rooftop!!! You will surely have a great time. And this is close to transit so commuting is easy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Homey, comfortable and relaxing.
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Payment through Bookings didn't work so I had to pay on site.

    The open campus style was fantastic and having shades on the bunks was very much appreciated and used. Fantastic overall! Keep up the amazing space!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Great hostel 10/10 would recommend
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Was the nicest, cleanest hostel I have stayed in with helpful staff and good facilities. Rooms were amazing for a hostel with curtains for privacy and everything you needed right there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.9
    Perfect place for active individual traveller! A bit noisy at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't sleep much at night, because of the noise. It starts with a buzzing fridge in the room (unplugged it), then music played in the corridor at 11.30pm (not loud, but still), and then people talking in their rooms from 2am to 4am. The walls are thin and not much was done by the staff, as I suppose it is acceptable to talk in one's room.

    In private queen room. The bed was super comfortable, the shower was good. WiFi is very good, there are lots of activities, every night! The kitchen facilities are great. The staff is friendly. The location is perfect for travellers, 5 min walk from the metro (going to the station, the Bell center, the olympic parc, the cinema, McGill and Montroyal, and much more), the Greyhound coach station, and the bus to go to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay! fantastic for a single traveller.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast didn't have many exciting options.

    I like the bed units in dorms. They are really well designed, with storage, curtains, light, plugs, etc. There's really everything where you need it, and it has a very cosy feeling when closing the curtains. The hostel has a lot of activities, which is great although we didn't participate. The kitchen facilities are very good. Location is quite convenient, near the metro.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice hip vibe! Great for young travellers going out on the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soap provided, breakfast was very basic and ended at 10am (even on sunday).

    There's two rooftop Jacuzzis! Very modern, and the 8-guest room had its own bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    5.4
    Friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Size of rooms misleading vs publicity, very noisy in the hall until late because of shows/bands performing. Prices should be lower for double rooms.

    Friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Super helpful staff were always there if you needed them.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super helpful staff were always there if you needed them. They give you a tour when you check in so you know where to find all the amenities and your room. Great facilities with clean rooms and newly renovated bathrooms. It was definitely nicer than any hostel I’ve stayed in before.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    I liked how I could see my car from the parking lot across...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I struggled finding a parking lot until we went to check in and realized we wasted a lot of time because there was one right across from the hotel! Maybe state somewhere on the website you CAN park across the street for less confusion!

    I liked how I could see my car from the parking lot across the street and everything was within walking distance!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.2
    Best hostel in the world
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The check in process starts with a tour around the property, staff at the reception is super helpful. Beds are really private with the courtin and a lot of space to organize your stuff inside, locker under the beds. Breakfast is about cereals, juice, milk, bagels, bread, butter, peanut butter, jam and boiled eggs. And apples! Enough to start the day. Beds are comfortable, and facilities are amazingly clean all day. They have different activities everyday, the bar is cool, the laundry works how it should. The place is very well located, just next rue St Catherine across the pharmacy, supermarket and liquor store, 4 blocks away from the metro Berri UQAM where the 747 bus stops from the airport. There is many reasons why this is the second best hostel in the world!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    A perfectly enjoyable stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceeded my expectations! Staff, facilities, activities, breakfast and the pasta dinner were great! Not to mention being able to enjoy the business centre so that I could do my homework, and the rooftop patio and bar to socialize in. Rooms and bathrooms were perfect. Transit, shopping, and downtown are close by. Absolutely no complaints. I will definitely return.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Over 60 and everybody was so nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was easy to get to very close to the Metro. Everything was really nice about the place. I love the rooms. The breakfast was adequate. The reception desk very informative and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Amazing rooms everything is so new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little pricey but honestly it’s worth it.

    Amazing rooms everything is so new. Loved the bathrooms and showers. Always so clean with the biggest shared kitchen you can ever imagine.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.2
    Amazing stay. Great staff, location and facility. Hope to stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio King Room with Sofa Bed and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could have been a bit more offered for breakfast.

    My friends and I had such a great stay at M Montreal! The location of the hostel is perfect, very close to St Catherine street and the metro station. The facilities were very clean and communal, allowing you to meet other travellers. The staff were more then helpful with our many questions. Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    Upmarket for a hostel, so you get some extra bells and...
    • Group
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not as involved or friendly as other hostels in the area, and the clientele generally stuck to themselves

    Upmarket for a hostel, so you get some extra bells and whistles.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    I can’t wait to come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved this place conveniently located to restaurants, bars, clubs, and metro stations to get you to other parts of the city. Also, they upgraded us at no charge to suite since it wasn’t in use. Great staff and atmosphere!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    No words describe my felling one of my best hosel in the world ... amazing amazing amazing clean des
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 14-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No things

    No words describe my felling one of my best hosel in the world ... amazing amazing amazing clean design staff I can called four sessions hostel 😀

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Probably the cleanest hostel I have ever stayed in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably the cleanest hostel I have ever stayed in! The rooms are also great with each bunk having its own outlet, light, and curtains. The staff was extremeley helpful and knowledgeable and the bar downstairs was a blast. Night soak in the hot tub was also a huge plus! I absolutely loved this place!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.6
    Clean, Friendly and Fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower pressure.

    We were given an upgrade for free and the room was fantastic. Everything was brand new, clean and worked perfectly. Only problem was shower pressure - wasn't much more than a trickle. We loved the entertainment in the bar downstairs and the price was fantastic. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would recommend to anyone visiting Montreal!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.2
    Such an awesome hostel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 14-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldnt sleep well because of beds.

    Amazing and helpful staff, the place has bar, jacuzzi and entertainment days with the travelers, wifi works, the location was perfect if you come by bus terminal and good value

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    4.2
    nightmare
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    People in the rooms just didn't care if others were sleeping. They turned on the lights, talked in a very loud voice, drank alcohol and all that in the middle of the night from 1 am to 5 am. I couldn't fall asleep at all.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    4.6
    aweful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Me and my friend had the worst experience of our lifes. A girl got rapped in our room, she was completely drunk and we heard everything. We let the reception know about that, but they didn't care a lot. We left the hostel that day and they didn't even give us any refund! We just wanted to leave that aweful place!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    I was shocked at how clean and modern the facility, and helpful the staff. what a time to be alive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was so speechless at my experience, I don't know how I can improve on such an amazing place

    the rooftop hot tub view was amazing. the property is huge and modern, extremely clean and the staff is super friendly and knowledgeable. Love it here

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly and comfortable hostel in a very central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 14-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is somewhat limited but fine otherwise.

    Very friendly and comfortable hostel in a very central location. Good beds with curtains for privacy. Very clean. Good kitchen facilities. Great value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.6
    jjj
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I lived in 4-bed mixed dormitory room. The bathroom's facility in the room was a little bit old, but not a big deal.

    It was such a great experience to stay here. The staff is really friendly and willing to provide many information about Montreal. The price is also reasonable. Breakfast is delicious, especially the bagel! Location is absolutely great. Highly recommendation!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    This is the best hostel I have ever stayed at!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    This is the best hostel I have ever stayed at!! Friendly staff, high quality and very clean facilities etc. Everything is perfect. I highly recommend to everyone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Best deal in Montreal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival they did not have our room ready so we were upgraded to a larger room with two beds in the newer building. Sweet deal for a mix up that cost a 20 minute wait. Staff was excellent. Beds are comfortable. The rooftop jacuzzi was a treat. Breakfast was limited but did the job. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Perfect affordable comfortable hostel with great staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was great!

    The hostel was the nicest i have ever stayed in. We had a private room with a balcony. Clean, modern. The staff are excellent and location is perfect. No parking, but plenty of lots nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.3
    It was an enjoyable stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found the entrance stairs a bit too steep and there were some water from the rain on the first day I arrived. Although, it got cleaned up. The room I had did not have air conditioning but you could contact the concierge to ask for it. At least there was a fan. I found the price ok but not particularly cheap for the experience.

    Everything was mostly good. Service was well done! And it is a great location for visiting montreal. I had not problem with the wifi. It is right in downtown and the hostel has many cool activities you will expect every day. I found the room well prepared and the bathroom quite clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    Pretty fabulous for a hostel, tbh
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only very slight complaint would be that milk ran out at breakfast both days i was there and staff weren't on hand to help...v minor issue though!

    The new building is amazing and feels like a modern hotel. The 10-bed dorm was huge, very warm and each bed has blackout curtains, shelves and lighting/power outlets. The bathroom was great - clean, modern, basically a hotel bathroom. There's a bar downstairs with a packed programme of activities. Check out the roof top too with its hot tub!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    One of the best Hostels I`ve been.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The clean of the bathroom in the shared room. I only stayed two nights so I don´t sure about the frequency they clean it.

    M Montreal is a beautiful hostel. All the accommodations are in excellent conditions, there are two places to cook, wifi in all the areas, a bar that on mornings become the breakfast area, and the people that work at the hostel is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Value for money, comfort stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 12-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast quantity is not enough. Could hardly get food as early as 9:20AM. Food and drink ran out around 9:45AM although breakfast should serve till 10AM.

    Clean, comfortable and nice room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Best hostel in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Croissants were extra flakey and the bed extra confy! Seriuosly, M Montreal may be the best hostel you will ever stay in: rooms are big and clean, lockers very spacious and courtains on the bed give you privacy adn tranquillity. Free breakfast and bar on site are a plus!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, excellent facilities, affordable price with rooftop hot tubs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 10-Bed Female Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An option for a different type of pillow would have been nice. The pillow was too high so it gave me a sore neck.

    The rooftop terrace complete with hot tubs! Loved the dorm bunks in the new building, with privacy curtains, electrical outlet, padded headboard, storage and hanging closet space with coat hangers. Free coffee and tea all day and free breakfast. The facilities are excellent and the staff friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse M Montreal Hostel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: