Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Moda Hotel 3 stars

900 Seymour Street, V6B 3L9 Vancouver, Canada

#44 of 81 hotels in Vancouver

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1447 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very mean, not having a attitude of trying to help or willing to me patient to the customers. I was having trouble of paying with my card in the beginning, he just let me feel he is annoying about it

    The only good thing is the location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Moda hotel is a nice hotel on a great location in Downtown Vancouver (from the airport we took the skytrain, and walked from the nearest station to the hotel in a few minutes and from the hotel you can walk to all the local sights downtown). The building is old but charming, clean rooms, good facilities (coffee/tea, fridge, toiletries etc.), staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to be off put by.

    Central to Vancouver Downtown and short walk (1Km) to Canada Place where you can gain access to most of Vancouver's attractions

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was not in the shape that the pictures portrayed. the floors in the hallways were uneven. The dresser drawers in the room would not remain closed, due to the uneveness of the flooring. The closet doors also would not remain closed. The thermostat in the room did not seem to work, and we had to open the windows to cool off the room. The fixtures in the bathroom were dated. The hotel was very dated compared to expectations, which is why the price did not seem commesarate to what was received.

    The staff member at the check in desk was friendly and helpful, providing information on local attractions and a map. It was within walking distance to the subway, which seemed some what safe.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you like old rooms that were slanted so much you have to walk and sleep at an angle and creepy front desk people that watch your every move in and out of your room on their monitors at their desk then this is the place for you. Otherwise I would recommend you find a different hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it was convenient the area seemed a little run down.

    The hotel was fine. We moved rooms because of a noisy air conditioner & the staff accomodated our request without any fuss. It was a short walk to the Pacific Centre so it was quite convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great location, comfortable bed and good room. Staff very helpful. Hotel close to Vancouver City Station if coming from airport by train. Walking distance to Yaletown and Canada Place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedroom needed a facelift, ie was shabby and not very clean. A kettle would have made a massive difference. No place to eat in this hotel. After a long flight def not the best place to be.

    The staff were helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall the place is a bit run down. Clean, but definitely needs to be redone.

    Wifi was amazing. Location was great. Staff were very helpful and responsive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small Lobby nothing interesting. elevator a little small. stairway ugly looking. Did not care for the red decor. sprinkler pipe sticking through walls and outside of ceiling. The immediate neighborhood didn't look so great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location convenient, room clean and comfy, breakfast at Moda's Italian restaurant Cido Trattorio was amazing! The presentation was beautiful, food was hot and tasty and excellent service!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small in comparison to other downtown hotels and is in need of some TLC. Very noisy as we were on the street side and we could hear the people in the room above us walking around. Seemed overpriced and old.

    Availability of the wine bar and restaurant. The proximity to the downtown core.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really old room and v. dirty windows. It all needs refurbishing. Tv didn't work either. Loud too during the night! Very expensive for what you actually get.

    The location couldn't be better. The room was nicely sorted each day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room seemed a little dated and a little worn. Not horrible but I think if I booked earlier I could have found a more modern hotel for same rate.

    Certainly a convenient location to downtown.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Great to have parking nearby. Room was clean and comfortable. Close to grocery store and liquor store. A short walk to the Hop On Hop Off service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Very accommodating. Brought us a fan for our room as it was very warm when we checked in. The location was fantastic. Walking distance to most things we wanted to do. We enjoyed our stay very much!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    just the hallway room smell

    hallway corridors a little smoking odor to them, otherwise excellent all around, 1 bl from robson, quiet, good elevators, attentive smiling staff, comfortable beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an older hotel so not as shinny and fancy as more upscale (and expensive!) hotels in the area

    The location was perfect for attending g a concert downtown.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!

    From the moment I booked my stay online until I left this hotel in Vancouver, the staff at this hotel were so incredibly accommodating, helpful & friendly! They worked with me when I needed to stay an additional night as well as trying to help me solve a dilemma a cruise line made towards me while I was there. I am especially thankful for the manager, Miguel, who went over and above the call of duty! Not only will the staff give you ideas of where to go to eat, shop, things to see/do, but they will give you the map & show you how to get there and the different options of travel. And, if you get to the hotel before your check in time or you want to do some more things before your flight leaves later in the day, they will store your bags for you...at no charge! Lastly, the hotel is clean, it’s in a great location and the price is perfect! You won’t regret staying here for a minute!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is perfect for visiting downtown Vancouver, easily walkable to other areas of interest. The Suite was well appointed and clean, staff was friendly and helpful. We had loads of fun at the Red Card downstairs. Side note: Visit the St. Lawrence restaurant for an amazing dining experience, absolutely top notch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were a bit sparse (no fridge, no coffee or tea) but tastefully done. The bathroom wasn't as clean as I might have hoped (just the floor boards).

    It's a nice little spot, close to downtown and there is a sports bar, wine bar, and an Italian restaurant located in the same building, as well as a liquor store--not associated with the hotel, but in the same property. My room, away from the elevator, faced onto the back of the building and was very quiet. It's an easy walk from the Granville (train) station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedside light didn't work, wall plus didn't work by desk, although working plugs available on desk.

    Good location, modest style hotel but very good for my business needs. Close to cafes and bars but with no apparent significant road noise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smallest room we've ever been in you had to make sure you were in just the right spot or you couldn't get in or out. Bathroom plug was broken so no hair dryer, and no mirror in the room to do your hair or makeup other than the bathroom. Hardest bed I've ever slept on (or not slept). by the time they added all the extra's on I could have stayed in a better hotel closer to our venue.

    The Parking was less expensive than other places and felt quite secure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for parking in order to check in before then being able to move to secure parking facility. I do understand that is a city issue and not a hotel issue.

    The friendliness of the staff. Restaurant on site. Location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Had a great time and this hotel is within walking distance to restaurants and event venues!

    The staff! Everyone we talked to was very helpful and friendly!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very tiny, and there was only a tiny blanket to sleep with. Everything was pretty outdated and needs to be upgraded, our shelf was falling off of the wall, and the elevator is super slow. Definitely pricey for what you get, not nearly as nice as the photos. Guess you’re paying for the location.

    It’s a great location!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall condition of the room for two people an 223.00 For room ,15.00 for parking then all the taxes for room an parking overall was NOT a good value for $! Their was a restaurant an liquor store an pub so it was loud late !

    The staff was nice , the actual room was old An had mold on ceilings an black grim on toilet base on sides so the room itself was disappointing! However beds were made an Champaign twist on floor still when we arrived! I was disappointed considering the photos looked impressive on the web page !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV: few channels, no HD

    Comfortable, good value hotel in a great location in Central Vancouver, close to Skytrain stop and Yaletown, with plenty of good dining options

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The floor in the bathroom was slanted. The mattress was fairly uncomfortable. My friend's room was quite poor. All of their furniture was chipped.

    My room was spacious enough and clean. The staff were always friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very happy overall, only thing would be better tea/coffee facilities - ie more variety and real milk (not powder)

    Good location, clean spacious rooms and great restaurant downstairs - recommend the breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative comments I have is about the service at the restaurant down stairs, the scuffs all over the walls in the room and the blankets could be better but I will be back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I emailed before the stay and explained it was my partners 30th birthday the day we arrived. Miguel on the front desk really went above and beyond and organised chocolates for our arrival and a nice card. Fantastic service and great hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head was very lower and water pressure was poor. The air conditioner was loud and hardly worked. The room we had was on the back side of the building and there was constant mechanical noise 24 hours a day.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed covers consisted of a fleece blanket and a thin sheet. They looked and felt cheap. The room wasn't very clean. Parking is not on premises and there's an extra charge that I didn't know about.

    The location and the price were the only good things about this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very affordable for a downtown Vancouver stay. Close to great shopping and restaurants. They upgraded ya from a queen to a king suite which was a very pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were absolutely horrific. They are extremely stiff, and we’re not great to sleep on. For the value, I would have thought I would have received a nicer king mattress. I hate to say it, but it felt like I slept on cardboard all night. It unfortunately was not worth the value based on amenities/comfort. Luckily we spent morning til evening out, but after a long day - I was not looking forward to sleeping on the bed. The plug in the bathroom also didn’t work. So the blow dryer didn’t work, and I had to plug my straightener into the bedroom and run it to the bathroom.

    The location was really great. It is right downtown, and walking distance from pretty much anything (food, drink, transit). We had a great view from our room (thankful for this!!). Rooms are spacious, and there was a full bathroom (shower/bath, etc). Had great pillows.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Power failed twice during our stay. The front desk guy didn’t appear to know what to do about it. We wrote and advised we’d be late in - still took ages to get booked in.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very poor standard of room, room was very small, outdated. There were no batteries in the remote control for the television. So no idea if it even worked. No exhaust fan in bathroom, so mirror fogs up very quickly. Lots of marks on walls and skirting boards.

    Proximity to CBD, staff were friendly and helpful by storing our bags before check in and after check out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were paper thin. You could hear all the street and hallway noise, as well as the neighboring room convos. The parking garage was convenient, but I had to jump out of the car on a busy street to find out where to park while my partner circled the blocks. The parking garage is on the next block, about 300 yds from the hotel on the right hand side. You will need your room key to access it on the 5th floor.

    The room was clean, and the staff was very helpful and efficient. The location was perfect for attending the Canucks game...15 minute walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ceiling lights so with only 2 side lights it was very dim. Had to turn the bathroom light on and open the door just to get enough light to see. Gave me a headache. Also the windows in bedroom fog up with dripping condensation after a shower.

    Good value and superb location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked to have some history on the building. Bathroom very small unable to have bathroom as no plug.

    The property was fine. Clean ,close to everything we needed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were tiny. The beds were small (we booked a deluxe queen room), very hard, and uncomfortable with the pillows offering zero support. Our backs were both very sore in the morning. The bathroom and overall room needs some sprucing up and attention spent. Upon first glance things don't look clean, yet things just need work when you look more closely (paint chips in the walls, dark (possible mold?) stuff around the bathroom window, glass shelf above toilet was far from level so nothing could be placed on there without it falling off, shower head is ridiculously low).

    We absolutely loved dinner and breakfast at Ciba. We will definitely come back into Vancouver just to eat there. Spectacular food and the service was impeccable! The hotel staff was professional and helpful with giving directions for parking and such.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is a lot of nightlife around, so it can be a bit noisy sometimes. It's not the fault of the hotel though.

    The staff were great. They were always making sure our stay was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the air conditioner was quite noisy as well as my room being third floor on a busy road, so lots of traffic noise as well

    good location, friendly staff, clean room with q comfortable bed. Pub, restaurant and liquor store all on location and near a market, many other restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard Beds, hard beds, hard beds!!! Back of the hotel is super loud, had to move rooms, my back will take a week to recover. Barely pieced together 2 hrs sleep in 2 nights. Will never step foot in this hotel again! Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else!

    Good location, room and was old but pretty clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are dated an minimalist. Bathrooms have no counter room for bathroom items, its either on the sink mirror ledge or toilet top. Windows are dirty and there is a lot of noise at the back of the hotel

    The hotel offers everything there, restaurant reasonably priced, a small cozy bar, a larger sports bar, and a liquor store. Book through Travel Zoo tho, you will get free breakfast voucher and free parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mold in the shower. The room was not vacuumed. Plenty of other people’s hair all over the ground. The lamps were dusty and the walls were dirty with lots of marks and scratches. The main room light was a lump in the corner. The room was so dark. Its also 2018 and their was no recycling. The room was out of date and dirty!

    The reception staff were lovely. Not so much the cleaning person.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit of a surprise that the hotel lobby was in another building.

    It suited our needs. It was quite quiet considering it was downtown. The location was great. Close to shopping and numerous restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst hotel experience as there is à night bar in the hotel with live musiciens concert very loud made me impossible to sleep at 2nd floor. They had to change my room after going to bed. I love live music, but in a hotel this is insane.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was fine - it was not newly renovated, but the decor was updated, everything was clean, and the staff were helpful and friendly. Great location. The beds were very hard, but passable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Moda hotel is ideally situated if you want to stay close to Yale Town, BC Place or Robson Street. The building is slightly dated, but I found it very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unbeatable customer service. The helpful friendly staff helped me unload & store a carload of business inventory so as there would be no risk of my vehicle being broken Into. Also a great location to everything downtown. Yes the beds are firm but not so bad.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of.

    Older hotel, nice and clean. Staff were very friendly. My flight was early, and they were able to check me in early. For me that’s fantastic because I couldn’t go anywhere with my luggage.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was chilly. They tried to fix the heat, but still wasn’t warm enough. They did leave me a space heater tho!

    The customer service was top notch!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being more aware of taxes before signing the release form.

    The staff were friendly and professional. They let you borrow umbrellas which is very convenient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe it’s a Canadian thing, and no big deal at all, but it was surprising to have complimentary shampoo, conditioner and body lotion, but no shower/bath gel.

    The staff were polite, friendly and very helpful. It was good too to have a coffee maker. The location is great for lots of shops, restaurants and, in particular, music and theatre venues (check out the wonderful Commodore ballroom!). Easy too to walk either over one of the bridges to Kitsilano, or down to the Waterfront and Gastown.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waitress at Ciba Trattroria must have been new. Got the drink order wrong. Didn’t smile. The food was so so. I wouldn’t recommend it to any of my friends.

    Uv Wine Bar was great! Waiter was outstanding! Kept us entertained! Very knowledgeable! Told us lots of stories!t

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not particularly comfortable. Heating system was loud. Hard to get in to. You have to park in a loading zone to check in.

    Vancouver is shockingly expensive. The room plus parking was far more than I normally spend but for about the same facilities except I had to pay for parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff who greeted us was not the best, we barely got a hello or a smile but staff on check out was nice and polite, I guess someone was just having a bad day. There were hair in the bathtub.

    Location is great, bed was really comfortable and room quite spacious for the price, I don't know if we were lucky or insulation is good but the hotel was super quiet that night (and it was a Saturday).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything I didn’t like

    The location was fabulous for walking everywhere. It was comfortably warm in the room and quiet. Amazing value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was cozy -- smaller than most two-queen sized bedrooms are and didn't offer too much room to do much if you don't like using beds/ottomans for packing or organizing or what have you.

    The hotel was well staffed, rooms clean and tidy, and the location was great for downtown and Granville Island. The room was a little slanted in the bathroom, but no biggie. The view is alright.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise from the restaurant below might bother some people.

    Facilities are basic but nice and bed was comfy and our room had lots of space. Shower pressure good and nice location to walk to things.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Photos on the website make the hotel seems more luxurious than in reality. Room was lacklustre. We were absolutely freezing in the night, and the room was extremely hot when we checked in. Couldn't seem to regulate the temperature. There were bloodstains on the pillowcase and sheets and there was even someone's retainer under the bed. Found stray hairs in the bathroom also. Overall not impressed with this hotel at all, although the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking was sort of confusing. It was in a separate building across the street and involved sliding your room key and a separate barcode card to enter. Having the parking info on the itinerary and only using one method to get in and out could make it less confusing.

    The room was cute and stylish. A lot of natural light and shelving, tables, nightstand space to keep your stuff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am a cold sleeper and was a little chilly at night - I couldn’t increase the room temperature. However, when I called the concierge the next day, they told me not to hesitate to call as they controlled this from the service desk. Even still, the following nights were still cool, and the spare blanket wasn’t enough (I do feel the cold at night - for most people this may not be an issue). The room and bathroom were fully functional, perhaps a little tired in design, but spotlessly clean.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, very responsive to queries and went out of their way to provide sightseeing advice and tips - nothing was too difficult for them. The room was spacious with had fresh air via opening windows (which I really value) and the restaurant downstairs was fabulous.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Musty smell in room. The furnishings and carpet were very run down and in need of an upgrade. Sheets and towels were clean and white.

    Downtown location was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff questioned us multiple times when we had friends stop by to get ready to go out. Tried to charge us for having friends over before night on the town. Elevator extremely small.

    Room was decent, closed doors for bedrooms and bathrooms were very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room both from other guests and from the physical plant machinery on the roof right next to the room, broken and/or aged furnishings (door security latch appeared to have been torn off, fire escape ceiling caved in), expensive parking at the top of a winding, inconvenient and not secure parking garage not attached to the hotel. Restaurant only open for breakfast. Noisy bars attached.

    Staff were friendly and efficient on check-in and -out.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a negative point but just a note to younger travellers & maybe on a budget. You need to give a visa or credit card for a pre authorisation for your stay which is released once you leave. We found it difficult as we had budgeted for our stay and this meant we had less spending money. Would be helpful if you stay to be prepared with extra money. Our room was at the back of the hotel & there was a generator of some sort from another property that was on constantly. If you’re affected by sounds when trying to fall asleep this is really irritating. I found it very distracting but my partner wasn’t fazed by it so just depends on how you sleep.

    Stayed in this hotel from 30 Dec - 4 Jan. The hotel is in a fantastic location & easy to find. Very central to everything in Vancouver centre and a close walk from any stations if you’re travelling via train from the airport. The hotel is an older renovated building which is beautiful. The rooms were clean but were very cold (especially the bathroom) until we had the heating up & running. The staff were really helpful & friendly and there was always someone on the desk which was comforting. Would highly recommend a stay to anyone. Was really good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very basic. The furniture in the room was worn and there wasn’t any body wash in my hotel room :-(

    I loved the location. This has to be one of the best locations in Vancouver! 5 min walk from the light rail from the airport and it’s close to the shops/restaurants in Robinson Street. The bed was comfortable. The staff was very nice and it was a smooth check in and check out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room light could be better (only 3 lamps & we travelled here in winter). Not much in the way of noise soundproofing- our room was straight across from the lift & next door seemed to always want to chat out in the hall which felt like they were in the room with us. We found one of the members of staff at the adjoining cocktail & wine bar to be a bit rude. He kept walking away without taking our order, the service was slow so we decided to not leave a tip- when the bill was paid, he came back to challenge us for not paying the correct amount, but that was his mistake- then he ended the conversation with, “that doesn’t include a service charge which is 15% FYI”. Yes, he actually used the abbreviation “FYI”. As petty as this is, it clarified that we had made the right decision not to leave a tip.

    The location is great. The hotel is clean. The decor is quite modern & not fussy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff here told me I could park outside on the street. And I got a parking ticket. So basically it was just a bad experience. The staff here clearly had no idea on the parking restrictions, and should never have recommended I park on the street.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature of the room. There were terrible drafts coming in from the window that made the room (especially the bathroom) very cold. If you turned the heating fan on the ceiling the room became very dry and stuffy. I strongly suggest that this hotel considers replacing the windows

    Excellent Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a little small but really nice

    Super cute room, everything you need is at your finger tips amazing sports bar and wine bar on the main floor I loved staying here and will again for sure

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best suited to students/backpackers or those who simply want a bed for the night. AC too cold and very noisy and difficult to control. The noise from AC units or something outside the building in the room I was staying in (facing the back of the hotel) kept me up most of the night. I booked a King size deluxe room (must have been a very small king with long arms with a different understanding of the word deluxe, The loo roll holder was approx a metre away from the loo).but as a place to stay, I would struggle to recommend unless really desperate for somewhere to stay. The rate should be about a third cheaper to truly reflect my experience.

    The attached bar was quite cool and the food looked good.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: