Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Woodbine Hotel & Suites 3 stars

30 Vice Regent Boulevard, Etobicoke, M9W 7A4 Toronto, Canada

#104 of 133 hotels in Toronto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 986 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet seat was not affixed properly. Only one washcloth for 2 people. Tub was chipped. Room was dated and worn.

    Staff was helpful and breakfast staff friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be more cheerful and have some interpersonal skills , seems like no one wants to be there . Guests were partying in hallways alllll night long , strong marijuana scent in hallways as well.overall an unpleasant stay ! And will never stay at this hotel again .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom smelled musty and moldy. There is no exhaust fan to release moisture. The air conditioner was REALLY noisy.

    the location for our purpose was excellent. Convenient to have a breakfast included and ready first thing in the morning. Fridge and microwave are always appreciated in a room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness was in question. There was multiple kinds of hair on the Shower mat. The Air Conditioning did not work.

    Easy access to the airport, as long as you have your own car, or taking a Taxi/Uber. Not busy at all. Parking was close to the door. Real quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No insulation in walls could hear that there was an escort in the room next door and was very uncomfortable hearing her encounters with her companions. $150 down payment and if you check in early they charge you per hour until check intime no notice of that at all.

    The room was very nice and comfortable and the bathroom was very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My deposit wasn’t fully refunded back to me. They couldn’t even explain it to me. Also one of the staffs were very homophobic and asked if I wanted a double bed instead of one when he saw my boyfriend and I checking in.

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast does not start till 7:00am, to late for me. The room I had was extremely small. The front desk is very slow at arrival and departure.

    Plenty of free parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room did not have enough towels for the room and no washcloths at all. When I asked one of the housekeepers they said they didn’t have any and I would have to ask the front desk. I then asked the front desk and she said they didn’t have any at the front but she would have some brought to my room. It was already 9:45am and check out is at 11am. Still no one ever came to my room with wachcloths so luckily I saw a cart of washcloths and had to take a few in order to shower myself and my children. Also there was a constant issue with the debit card machine and my deposit was not immediately refunded to my card which caused other issues.

    My family and I liked the free breakfast it was a wide variety and tasty

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No access to room it door is locked. Very unsafe, no privacy, staff said there was no water when it was 30 degrees outside. Very unhelpful, worst experience at a hotel probably

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk was fairly rude when I got there, and didn't explain the massive overcharge on my credit card very well, and. They've refunded most of it so far as the insurance deposit but I'm still $24 short of what I should get back. Additionally, they had an extremely loud wedding party in the banquet hall after 10PM. It was so loud, our floor was vibrating. We talked to other guests as well, and none of them could get any sleep.

    The maids and cleaning staff were exceptional. Breakfast was a small buffet-style and usually good with the exception of one day when the eggs were undercooked. The hotel looks nice in decor, but looks can be deceptive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Personnal A/C in the room. Delicious breakfast. Pretty clean. Very good price for the location and the time(was during the Anime North Event at Toronto Congress Centre) at 135$, everywhere else was 175-250$ for similar room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small. I was told 2 different deposits prices... the check out clerk was very rude along with the maid staff. Will not come back nore recommend .

    Nothing was good. It was one of the worst hotels I've been too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the beds were very comfy and the hotel was quiet, it's a tad shabby , the staff not as professional as other hotels and the breakfast just okay... Has a safe ..always good feature in a hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the window in room overlooked indoor banquet hall , the pillows were end pillows from a couch wrapped in pillow cases , the hotel has banquet facilities and they had a wedding blasting music until 2am no respect , 2 towels

    the breakfast was the best part

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was horrible. It is truly only 10 miles from downtown... but would take you 45mins to get downtown. Staff was rude and did not care what you needed or wanted. We would ask for 3 towels and 2 hand towels, and we were handed 2 towels and 1 hand towel. The male staff in the breakfast area, was EXTREMELY rude!! We ate there one morning ... that was enough!! Never ate there again! You could tell the staff DID NOT want to be there. Would not stay there again.

    Rooms were clean. Bathrooms were nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -If you're planning to go Toronto city center by public transport this hotel might not be the best option (prepare for a lot of walk+bus+subway). -There was music noise at 1 am at Saturday night. -Corridors are too long and signage is insufficient for some rooms.

    -Rooms were comfortable -Breakfast was good -Personnel was kind -Nearby mall

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was one of the worse I have eaten and I stay at 10 - 15 hotels a year.

    Not much - Short staffed and not friendly at all. Trying to take phone calls, book rooms, check people in, run around looking for linens, and find a plunger for my clogged toilet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dust, rusty radiators and bathroom accessories. The bathroom was renovated but vey badly finished (humidity everywhere, tiles wrongly placed, hot water inversed with cold water, etc....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service. Receptionist on arrival was with tons of attitude house keeping was never uptodate towels were not replaced flush was not working had to manually fill the water and flush it each time for second and third day No apology or courtesy to explain the unattended issue situation when asked for towels it was a scary look when came to give towel Over all very very bad customer service this time. I did stay previously but it was a good experience which prompted me to re visit Management needs to work on customer service attended and housekeeping job to be re checked. I will charge back the funds

    Loxation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bang for the buck can’t beat this hotel, have stayed here many times . However it’s time for a overhaul in desperate need of renovations , ceilings , plumbing ,drywall , decor .. everything !!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looking out out window to only view a conference room....we're hoping to have a view of the outside world.

    It's was the perfect location had excess to many local facilities and did not have to travel far.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was glass on the carpet in our room. Not cool. Futhermore, breakfast was pretty meager. Where's the parantha?

    The staff were all very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    front desk person extremely rude, couldn’t understand, very bad english, noisy fridge in the room , tv remote didn’t work, hotel stinks like cigarette and I had to leave $150 deposit in case if I smoke?? ridiculous! I got to the jotel around 23:00 on tuesday april the 17 2018. did not rest at all!!

    nothing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean when i checked in. There were hair on bathroom floor and on friedge. Plus the flush was not working properly. It's frustrating that after paying 125 per night you are not getting basic things.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Has been a beautiful hotel at one time, it needs a lot of updating. There was no cream or sugar for the coffee in the room and the tea packet was open.

    The Breakfast was a great surprise!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little dusting here and there would have been appreciated. No waffles or pancakes with breakfast .

    The room was very spacious and the bed very comfortable. Love the shower! The dining room was very spectacular looking and a tasty breakfast was included. The location to the casino/race track was so convenient. Coffee in lounge was available at all times. Close to a great restaurant the Mandarin.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was small and not clean - it was not a comfortable stay. On the second night , we cringed to touch and use things as you pay more attention to the whole physical appearance of the hotel. Breakfast cook can benefit from a customer service training - no smile to the point of I almost refused to have breakfast. He was also wearing gloves when setting up and replenishing staples for breakfast.

    It looks very good at the website of the hotel but fall short on the actual beauty and overall appearance in reality. Nice décor by the lounge yet not functional and use to it's full capacity.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    STAY AWAY. By far worst room I've ever come across. Cuba's beds were more comfortable. We were on the main level and our window opened to a conference room- HOW is that possible? Room smelt like someone just smoked a pack of cigarettes. Thankfully we only had to stay there for a 6 hour sleep. This is my first review I've ever had to do STAY AWAY.

    The only thing I liked is when we left!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was interior with a window that opened to the ballroom; curtains stayed closed and no way of checking the weather in the morning. No choice offered. Very strong smell in lobby. Breakfast food not great; only melons for fruit (can’t eat them) and no yogurt. Breakfast was not ready on time on my 3rd morning so I left for my meeting without even a cup of coffee. No slot play offered although I read the card on check out. Staff were present most of the time at the front desk but not very friendly or welcoming. Also rooms were not very clean. Two times I came back to a bathroom where the counters were not wiped and even the little bottles that had fallen over were not straightened. Superficially cleaned but dust everywhere. Just no attention to detail. And how expensive is a bathroom plug?? The one in my bathroom was covered in rust with a rusty chain. It was cleaner after I used it so again, cleanliness doesn’t seem to be a priority. I had read reviews before booking this place and had expected a little more, so hopefully whoever reads my review will have a better understanding of what to expect.

    Bed and pillows were comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    although the staff was friendly, the customer service was lack luster. The front desk they were in the back more than in the front. The free breakfast was cold, the free wifi barely works. The hotel itself is in major need of repair. The top sheets and blankets were filthy, there were no towels due to their washing facilities being broken? There was a leaky toilet which i was told would be repaired with in half an hr of being told only for it to be fixed the day after. The sink tap moves, there was some damage to the room. The wall behind the curtain seems to have seen things. The microwave obviously had a fire happen as it was stained in soot. This was more like a motel rather than a hotel. Staff are not happy and appear overworked. They were more than willing to accomodate. Although asking to switch rooms was not possible i guess. The hotel does not feel safe as security is lacking. Waking up to neighbours yelling i’ll f—ing kill you and banging on doors certainly does not give a family friendly atmosphere. There was no facilities to use for leisure. The pictures look beautiful but misleading. I wanted to like the place but the money spent was not worth the experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard mattress. Smell in hallway was so overpowering and gives you a headache. Didn't feel safe as random people in the lobby were hanging about to use the computer and were not staying at the hotel. Very unsettling feeling. Photos online are very deceiving they feature banquet facility in the courtyard and do not show the run down rooms and "sketchy" environment of the hotel.

    Close to airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the key card would not work half the time. room could have been cleaner. no bathtub. found old washcloth in bathroom. had to ask to change rooms, i did not want to overlook the dining room, needed a window.

    friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    THEre was rust all Over the towel racks the shower curtain was all stained the pillows were the size of couch cushions not regular pillows, the bed were very hard, we only had 2 towels in a double room, there wasn’t chain lock on the door only the dead bolt which didn’t feel too secure so anyone with a pass key could enter the room at anytime. This hotel was probably wonderful and high class about 20 years ago !

    Free parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC didn't work and pillows were very lumpy

    AC Heat unit did not work in our room. Mentioned it to the person at the front desk. He came to check and couldn't get it to work either. Offered to change rooms for us but we had already set everything up in room so declined. In hindsight, would have taken the room. It was quite warm in there all night. With the extremely uncomfortable pillows, it make for a restless night. I would like to add that there was a very agitated woman there complaining that her reservation was not right. There was no room for her even though she had booked it for the wrong night. She was very disturbing and at times in our opinion threatening to the desk attendant. Stating that she did not have a room because of the colour of her skin...totally bogus.. He handled it very well..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy the entire night until I was leaving in the morning The room window opened up to one of the reception halls and it was just terrible I couldn’t sleep There were people Runing back and forth and loud laughing n talking

    The waiting area was beautiful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free shuttle service from airport. No place to put shampoo etc in shower. Outlets not easily accessible. Coffee in room but no sugar or creamer.

    The bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room over heated. Tried running ac and a bunch of debris blew out of it, definitely allergens...Dirtied the really nice White linens. TV Remote would not change the channels on the television...When we made the front desk aware of our problems they did attempt to provide another remote. No dice. They did offer to give us another room, but we were already unpacked and sorting out for the next leg of our journey...Asked to do something on the price of the stay instead, they would not. We were repeat visitors too. Our prior stay was incredible, during a wedding. This one, even though just overnight, was disappointing.

    Conveniently located to the airport. Easy Airport Shuttle ride from the hotel even in the early am. Good lighting throughout. Excellent shower pressure. Relatively soundproof, other guests very quiet as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They where replacing carpets for 3 days and made a lot of noise during the day My son was there for Hockey and couldn't sleep because of it They said they would give us another room but never did

    Clean rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing thanks

    Like this place very much. Staff is very helpful breakfast is good. Parking is good. Rooms are clean. Very nice place to stay. Would go back

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charging $ 20 for the shuttle, the poorest service experience I've ever had to suffer through...I had to wait from calling for the shuttle at 12:30 AM until 3:25 when finally picked up...the desk person answering the phone was belligerent and made up an excuse that the shuttle couldn't stop where I was standing; I asked about this and airport police told me they could stop where most shuttles stop...I had to ask Peel Police to intervene...good luck

    Proximity to the airport...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed woodbine hotel only 4 nights and each night we were comming late so we did not spend much time at the hotel it self, but the ladies who do cleanning were amazing, first night the receptionist man tried to charge us more than what they hade in booking.com. i was told by the female receptionist that the refund 150 CAD - (130 in my case) will soon be in my account but that did not happen.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They put a hold on my credit card for $150 as a security deposit and when I checked out the front desk clerk had to go to the room and make sure it was ok to give me back the security deposit. This took extra time that I didn't account for

    the bed was comfy and the room was quiet. The room was pretty small, but it had everything we needed. TV worked well

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Should have been advised by booking.com about the 150.00 deposit, seems a bit high for 1 night. Even though the room was no smoking, there was the odor of smoke in the room. Had to ask for room deodorizer. There was a stain on the carpet that looked like blood.

    We didn;t get to the breakfast, as it didnt start till 7am. We had to be at the airport . Room was comfortable and quiet. Location near the airport was great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness was overall good, dusting in the bathroom especially the door because of it's design dust was thick on the inside of it. I found the shower slippery when I first got in which I chocked up to cleaning product (hopefully).

    Nothing negative to say, our overall experience for a single night stay was good, I would not recommend more than one or maybe two nights. The room was extremely small so really just a place to lay your head although it was well appointed and the price was reasonable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My husband was ill and I asked for a late checkout of 12 rather than 11. Desk clerk told me it would cost $20 more. I was not impressed, as this was the second time in the week we had spent a night at the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had issues with the Wi-Fi. It wasn't that clean. Had issues with the temperature in the room kept fluctuating back and forth. Not that many extra blankets for when it was freezing, etc.

    The juice at breakfast was good. Better breakfast options than I would have thought.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a definite smell of pesticide in hallway. Fortunately it did not carry into the room. The woodwork was in disrepair throughout the room and looked quite shabby. If I’d been traveling alone I would not have been comfortable in the twisting hallways.

    The room was clean in spite of shabbiness and breakfast was a pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The next day I had three bug bites on me...assume the room was infested with bed bugs. Found them in our luggage and clothing and had to

    Easy to access from airport and low price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washroom is clean but they didnt have a tub.

    Breakfast served in the hotel. Near Woodbine Casino so those people who like to gamble and go to Casino, this is a nice place to relax after a long time of playing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm a light sleeper so I asked for a room in a quiet area. I was assigned a room next to a back exit door which all through the night people/staff were using. The slamming of the doors kept me awake all night. The room was so outdated and old with cobwebs hanging in the corners of the bathroom, scratched up furniture, toilet & shower were in two separate rooms...very inconvenient. It was too late for me change rooms by then so I just got through the night. The front desk staff were not helpful at all. I will definitely not be staying at this location again! Most disappointing!!!

    The location was close to a lot of amenities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the staff to the room and the heating issues and house keeper over doing and finding used items in my room.

    Nothing, Absolutely a disgusting place

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was too small for 2 people, pot smokers in other rooms, smoke seeped into our room. Not enough security to prevent this from happening, complained to front desk at check out- he showed disinterest nor cared. Place under staffed

    price and free breakfast, large parkking area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing to do in this hotel. I couldn't even find a vending machine if they offer one. Breakfast was disappointing- eggs were too watery, bread stale, and the cook was rude to me when I threw something out in the wrong spot. The front desk staff were okay but not too welcoming. And lastly, my washroom in my room was dirty. For $100 a night, I wish I spent an extra $30 for a nicer place.

    It was quiet there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was overpriced...but then again that's probably Toronto. I didn't like the fact that they charged my credit card for $320, more than the cost of the room and I have to wait for them to credit my Mastercard. I don't particularly like that policy.

    It was close to the airport and served a warm breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing that made my stay bad was the sections of the tv shows and channels. I like the show friends but, working it on repeat was kind of annoying.

    Hotel staff was friendly, professional and helpful. The hotel environment was clean and comfortable. Good food places and also close to a mall which was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heard people leaving about 2-4 am for very early morning flights; talking in hall... as so close to the airport. Have stayed many times before at different times of year and our sleep was never disrupted before; maybe it was the full moon this time? Apparently when they are full or busy, all the guests want to shower at the same time in the morning to get to the trade show (Gift Show). Either shower very early or wait til 8:15-9:15 am and you'll have lots of lovely hot water in shower and sink as we did.

    Breakfast and cleaning staff were great. Room had small fridge and microwave, coffee corner that were very convenient. Breakfast was good and freshly made though they apologized about no heat lamps for under buffet (just ran out). Check in staff told us about ordering in as weather was bad and we'd just arrived about 7 pm needing dinner. His suggestion of ordering in Chinese food/pizza (from China Sea) worked well and was enjoyed. China Sea delivers right to your room, so it was very convenient and plenty of good food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    I feel the breakfast menu could do with some improvement and offer better satellite channels in the rooms with the fees we are paying. The hotel could do with offering some complimentary snacks on the first night of your stay as it would increase the standard of the hotel.

    As a guest I felt the receptionist were approachable and welcoming. I felt whenever I requested for something to be done for me the hotel was always aiming to meet my requirements, even at one time I needed some documents photocopied for me and they did it for me. I also enjoyed the facilities of being able to go downstairs and make myself a cup of coffee or tea during anytime of day I wanted during my stay in the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No vacuuming at all 2 days would be enough. No pool or games room. Laundry is mismatched could use a coat of paint. Replace the carpet soon. It's old but good.

    Airport close few guests free breakfast free parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi wasn’t great. Didn’t work until the morning on my phone. The hallways were very hot.

    The decor and washroom was nice. Good bed. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stay here periodically and it’s my Goto for the airport area. The included hot breakfast hits the spot even though I honestly wasn’t a huge fan of the eggs. Everyone I encountered from the front desk staff to the maids were pleasant, efficient, and professional. The rooms are clean and spacious enough, especially for the price. Lots of good eats in the area like Mushkaki. Overall 9.8/10 only sacrificing fraction of a point because of the bland eggs :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisey neighbours and didn't get any sleep and had a conference in morning... Called front desk couple times and unfortunately wasn't offered another room which maybe I should've said something because the police were later called on the ppl next door... Needless to say was very tired for my event the following day

    Very clean, friendly staff, good price, up to date

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small. They know two people were checking in and we had to ask for a second key card. The pillows were small and we had to ask for one more. The ice bucket had no plastic bag in it. The bed we slept in hurt our back. It needs changing because it's too soft. It's cold now and the heat in the room took about 1hr before warming it.

    Close by to the casino. Was clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can't bring breakfast to the room ... the outlets weren't all working in my room

    The shower was awesome great tiles the overal standard room is very classy and comfy inside management was very friendly breakfast was perfect as well

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room size was very small. I was travelling with my granddaughter and her equipment for a sporting event. There was barely enough room to walk around and virtually no storage area for 2 small suitcases and an equipment bag. Breakfast didn't start until 7 am, and we had to leave by 7:05 to get to our event on time. Not much time to fuel up for her event. The checkout clerk was overwhelmed. He left me standing while he served two men. Not politically correct in Canada. They had a lot of complaints about the cleanliness of their rooms ie bloody sheets and no resolution to that complaint, garbage (dirty underwear) left in their rooms, etc. There was a huge complaint during check-in too. Left me wondering what I'd signed up for!!

    Our room was very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you arrive they have a machine in the lobby pumping out a very strong incense spice smell. It was making people cough. There were two people asleep on the sofa. Our room ..... very cold, heater wasnt working, front desk said he could move us, same problem in 3rooms. We gave up on heat. Front desk asked if we were having problems with hydro, no we werent. About half hour later our lights started to flicker and the microwave would beep every time the lights flickered. I advised the front desk. He came up and said “no, they are fine”. 15minutes later, we were black. Only about 6 rooms. Front desk stated they were working on it in the mechanical room just w couple doors from our room. The lights would come on then 5 minute later, off. I asked what he proglem was or if they knew how long it would be. Front desk staff pointed to the mechanical room. I went there and opened the door. There was a heavy set man in a nice suit who we saw eaelier leave the building when we arrived in a Cadilaac Escalade. I asked hm 3 times and he ignored me. I asked if he was the owner and he told me no the owner is not her. He lied...he is the owner. The. i asked, a group of us affecte wantd to know when it might come back on or would he arrwnge to have us put up in another hotel. He ignored me again. Then he gets on the phone and yells at the front desk to give us all another room. We had already played thwt game so I said no. Finally the lights csme back on. I was curious if their wiring couod handle both lights and people tryng to get heat out of the wall unit. Because when you would try to turn it on and just have the fan on for circulatin of the incense smell the lights would flicker. Others said the same thing. No apology, no comminication. I was at a conference with over 2,000 people. They quickly learned, we made a mistake and will never stay there again. Cheap rate crap hotel, get what you pay for. Then add insult to injury.

    Location nly if you have a car

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was to be until 10am. Arrived at 9:40am no eggs, no coffee, no cheese. On previous mornings, the food was good. Coffee weak.

    Bed was comfortable. Room facilities good though room small.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels in our bathroom were used. I had to go get clean ones. Our room had issues with cleanliness. Front desk staff resolved most of them

    Staff was friendly & helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faulty heater in our room and excessively hot water coming out of faucet on certain times of day despite adjusting the faucet handle to cold, The people concerned came to room to repair it but it returned to those faulty heater and faulty faucet again in our room

    Cleanliness, hot breakfast with fruits and bacon, easily accessible safe parking lot on site, complete amenities in room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    `insisted on an additional credit card "damage deposit" (not advertised in advance - so quite surprising). Refused to return credit card imprint while checking out - led to zero trust of this operation. Interupted in morning by people screening loudly at each other in hallway - shouting about calling Police again. Not recommended under any circumstance

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk staff were not welcoming, nor friendly. I was checked in by a man who ignored any attempt at being friendly and acted as though I should not be there. He gave me short, verbal instructions on where the elevator was and turned away from me. There is only 1 person handling phones and check-in/check-out and phones are prioritized. There were also 2 weddings at the attached conference centre - all of the guests parked in the hotel parking area and I was forced to park in the back of the building at the back of a large lot, and then walk through groups of people celebrating in the lot in the evening.

    I appreciated that the hotel was quiet and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Staff at check in was very efficient and friendly. Gave us a list of nearby restaurants. The breakfast was good and had a good selection. We had king size room which was very roomy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room extremely small, no room to unpack, no tub, few electrical plugs.

    Hotel looked newly renovated,bar fridge, microwave, decent bed, close to Woodbine race track and not far from airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not have enough face towels each day and had to ask for extra towels everyday. The beds were not made for 2 days of 4 days we spent there.

    I liked the facilities provided in the room and the complimentary breakfast . The location was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was my second visit to the hotel the first time was great very accommodating and the room was great. This second time was totally opposite, room was in the far back of hotel small and felt more like a motor inn. They have a banquet facility on the premises which had very load music which was blaring till 1:30 in the morning and no one had mentioned this event until I had called from my personnel phone to the front desk because the room phone had no dial tone. Usually they never ask for a room deposit which I found strange and they added a $150.00 deposit to my credit card and told me at check out it would be removed in 2-5 business days; now I have to watch my credit car. Not happy at all.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Outdated decor with paper thin walls -We were not informed that any renovations were taking place. That was a not so welcome surprise at 8am every morning. Banging, and ripping out furniture which then blocked the hall ways. -The Wifi was almost none existent it was so bad I couldn't open an email. -Couldn't use the safety deposit box which was a worry for storing my personal belongings. -The worst bed I have ever slept in, I have severe back pain and may need to see a doctor when I am home! -One night couldn't get in the room, both keys had stopped working. -Turned out more expensive then quoted by Booking.com. We complained about the internet every day, we were never offered an Ethernet cable or any support really. At one point my partner and 3 other hotel guests were all sat in the hallway trying to get wifi. I am waiting for a manager (throughout my stay not one was there) to email me to discuss my complaints. Overall this hotel nearly ruined our holiday, don't let it ruin yours!

    -The parking was okay most of the time -It was close to Tim Hortons which I spent a lot of time in, due to not having good wifi in my room.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Woodbine Hotel & Suites traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: