Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Manoir Du Lac DeLage 4 stars

40 Avenue Du Lac, G3C 5C4 Stoneham, Canada

#3 of 9 hotels in Stoneham

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 595 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A microwave would have been great. Wifi was terrible Gym was inadequate

    Best part was the kids activities. Beautiful location Loved having a fridge Outdoor spas were a great bonus

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities would need a little love. None of the spa are in perfect condition. Saunas do not work. And the cold shower either.

    Big clean room. Big swimming pool. Not too expensive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room decoration is of another time... needs an upgrade, but it is clean and well maintained.

    Easy access to great mountain bike trails behind the hotel. Outdoor pool setting is great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. if you have lots of bag or are older it can be a hassle. The 'fitness center' / gym was bit weak.

    Beautiful property. Nicely laid out building.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - It's a big heartless money machine - Breakfast was good but far too expensive! - we couldn't order food from restaurant at 20h45. - we had to add 15CAD for a crib (first time I have ever experienced this) which is outrageous considering the price of the room. - Noted as family friendly, however we stated we had a baby and we were placed on the 3rd floor with no elevators in the building. - it was impossible to turn off the extremely loud air conditioning. - Coffee cups in the room were paper cups

    Beautiful location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Size of bathroom. Controlle heat going on and off all night...would have liked to decrease the temperature in the bedroom.

    Size of room. Quiet surrondings

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    A pity the restaurant is not at the level of the facility.

    Great location by the lake with amazing views all day. Great neighbourood to walk around. Loved the swimming pool, outdoor jacuzzi, entertainment for the kids (movies + special room).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    Facilities, accessibility to spa, bikes, kayak, lake and very goo food on site. Friendly and very accommodating staff, especially when it comes to food allergy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking confirmation said we "must check in at the nearby Chateau due Lac. Our GPS couldn't find the place, and the reception staff at the Manoir didn't know of it. We checked in without difficulty.

    We hadn't known that the Manoir had a restaurant. Very convenient and quite good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You are extra charged for every extra. Reservation at the restaurant. didn't work. Receptionist didn't smile at all! Old inside pool. Sauna was out of order.

    Nice location. Outside spa's amazing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Delay in serving dinner as a group arrived. we had to wait almost 2 hours after placing our order!

    Very comfortable, staff friendly, very good pool and other facilities in grounds

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant service for dinner was disappointing . they cater to large groups and our main course was very delayed even though we had arrived before the group. \we were not given any sympathy for this.

    lovely location, outdoor poos and hot tubs, close to Jacques Cartier park our reason for being there

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It smelled a little bit of damp.

    The kids loved the swimming pool, kajak and minigolf, that was a big bonus for them. Short distance from Quebec. They were very helpful and did everything we asked for.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lake view is amazing. I highly recommend using the jacuzzis in the night, so you can watch the stars.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it would be nice if the breakfast was less expensive and the preasure of the shower makes it hard to rince the soap

    the pool open till 11:00 👍🏼

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little recent home staging would be useful.

    Nice big rooms in quiet environment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blankets on the bed. It wasn't warm enough.

    The hotel grounds is very nice. Lots of activities to do with the kidd

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard beds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast not included

    Location by a Lake

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service Heating system at the room Isolation is very bad

    Swiming pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely place surrounded by a beautiful lake. Close to Stoneham mountain, fatbiking and snoeshoes trail just beside le manoir. Wonderful...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating noisy

    Dinner

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Verh small bathroom Extremely inconfortable mattress Cold room (no thermostat in the room to adjust the heating)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow sucked

    Quiet nice spa outside and clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location by the lake. We had helpful and relaxing massasges on site.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfy bed and amazing outdoor area (whirlpool, sauna, garden, lake)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was very poor for money. Little choice.

    Location. Staff. Facilities. Lake.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were uncomfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed were unconfortable and the air condition made a loud noise trew the whole night.

    Lots of activities to do in the hotel and not expensive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast included in the price.

    Bed comfy, staff extra helpful and friendly. Site was clean and it was luxurious to have access to a spa included.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive

    The lake

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    everything, specially the staff friendship

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room temperature

    The pool and spa, the view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very good value for money on off-peak period

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows should be replaced​. I can hear people through the other rooms easily.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was gorgeous. The rooms were beautiful and very large.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and quiet, beautiful view of the lake, fun pool, room clean and bed comfy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food, noise from heat, un professional staff hi

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were extra comfy. The rooms were very clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the fact that for the same price other client had their breakfast included !

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the heater in the room was Way too LOuD! we couldn't turn it off

    outdoor jacuzzi . location is excellent and beautiful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was old, the bed was inconfortable. No élévator, 3rd floor far away.

    Locatif in a really nice area. Lots of things to do White on site.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air system was very noisy in the room.

    Pleasant setting

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattress

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need updating.They smell and the bed and linens are very poor.The room doesn't seem clean.

    I liked the grounds and location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was nice, but for a 4.5 star hotel I'd expect staff that is more than just nice: even though there's no elevator in the building and my room was on the third floor, I wasn't even offer any help with my luggage. Even though it's not straight forward to find your way in the building, I wasn't given any directions on to how to get to my room (and promptly did a big detour with all my luggage); it's not clear which to direction the arrows on the signs point. The sauna was quite a disappointment: it suited more as a drying room than a sauna, even after having had the heater on full power for 30 min, the room was still not more than 40 or 50 degrees C. The outdoor pool wasn't open yet in beginning of May.

    Location was just what I was looking for: quiet, right by a lake, 25min drive to Jacques Cartier Park and also not far from QC city. The room was nice and the outdoor hot tubs were beautifully located.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Walking to the hot tubs in the snow. It's a little far. A heated walkway might be usefull

    The location. Access to outdoor hot tubs and sauna. They were very flexible with our booking due to unusual weather and extended our stay at the same rate we received through booking.com the staff was great. They were prompt with fulfilling any request. Gorgeous location.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    They lost our reservation for the meal on the 25th of December and so we ended-up in the corner of the bar...food was ok but the main course was hard and not really appetizing for the price. The quality of the beds and pillows poor quality for the price The advertisement of their internet site is very poor we could not find menu on line or prices.....price on e-mail and price at the property not the same

    close to Quebec,,,good activities for the kids, not so much for the adults...the signer on the 25th in the bar was excellent but ended very early for a christmas eave night.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was nothing not to like

    It was the last hotel of our trip and was very near to Quebec yet was still very much in the forest. The bed was huge and so comfortable. We had a room overlooking the lake and the breakfast was delicious. The evening meal too. The restaurant staff were very attentive.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food was really not good! We had the tartar of beef and the ravioli and it was not at all what we were expecting.

    We liked the room and the outdoor setting! Very beautiful

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bed was very hard, pillows were flat, bedding needs upgrading.

    The grounds were well maintained. The room was a good size. We were able to check in early. The pool was heated and the sauna and baths were included in the price and were very relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This place is labelled as a bed and breakfast... Breakfast is not included and costs an average for 1 adult and 2 children $55!!! And the person who only sets up the tables and doesn't serve you expects a tip!!!

    The view.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the beds were too firm. The adults in our group had sore backs the next day.

    Liked the quiet location and variety of outdoor activities on the premises.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's a beautiful older hotel that could be made perfect with a big facelift. Corridor carpets are worn, bed was uncomfortable, pillows were foam, linens were the old style with old blankets and old bedspread. Tiny bathroom, compared to the large room we had. Staff in the breakfast room made us feel rushed & unwelcome.

    The location and grounds are beautiful and well kept. Staff were extremely polite & friendly at the reception desk.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    • Family with young children

    The pool , spa , Nordic bath, view of the lake and the birds in the morning .. Ahhh !! :)

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Family with older children

    Food was excellent and spa. Rooms were very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Perfect location from which to participate in outdoor winter activities. Loved it!

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    :)

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Massage therapist didn't call back When I tried to book an appointment

    Hot tubs View

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfriendly, rude staff. No elevators! Needs updating.

    Nice setting on lovely landscaped grounds.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was friendly and very helpful,excelent meals at reasonable prices.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Late check in

    The activities

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    One day was raining and we had almost nothing to do, except playing pool in the basement where was cold.

    The place, lake, forest look amazing.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    spacious rooms swimming pool beautiful garden

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small bathroom

    Amazing breakfast, great quiet location, perfect for relaxing

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We enjoyed the cosy atmosphere, the spa and the beautiful surroundings.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No elevator.

There are also 48 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Guests also reviewed these properties: