Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Manoir Victoria 4 stars

44 Cote du Palais, G1R 4H8 Quebec City, Canada

#9 of 104 hotels in Quebec City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1323 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms could be a bit bigger

    The location of this hotel is excellent, you can go by walk to all the hotspots in old quebec. We had 2 babies with strollers and we found it easy for us to reach all the attractions by walking for few minutes from the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought that in light of the price, a number of details were missing, most notably, a bell boy offering to carry my bags to my room and to my car. I also thought that the parking was a little pricey.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location in bustling historic Old Montreal and yet very quiet. Being a light sleeper I was expecting to be awaken by city noise which I didn't. Nothing beats a good night sleep to appreciate a hotel! We had a great dinner at the restaurant Boulay located in the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would love to have complimentary coffe in the lobby like some hotels offer. Do not like the Keriug coffe brand pods available in the room.

    The food in the restaurant and cafe was excellent. The staff very friendly and helpful. One item for charges being checked ...other than that , it was a great location, comfortable, clean .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mostly everything was good to me except for the mini bar (price is a bit high)

    The location is very good and quite easy for tourists to find the way from train station. Staffs were really helpful and nice to us. Shower was perfect and the beds were so great to us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, the bathroom are too small. The staff almost want you to pay as much as they can. I have never pay tip for spa except in Hotel Manoir Victoria. They do not even let you chose how much you give. They do it by themselves. They just let you know how they calculate it. But they have already take my credit card information while booking. I cannot say no. I pay everything and when I leave they even call me to say you do not pay for massage how you want to pay it. However they put the bill to my room note.

    The indoor swimming pool is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast at the hotel was just OK for the money--would recommend skipping and going to the onsite bakery instead.

    Great location near the heart of the old town. Competent, friendly staff. Nice room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Luxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool was a bit smaller than I imagined from the photos and the view from our room (#422) wasn't great.

    The location was fantastic. The rooms were clean and well-laid out. The staff was very friendly & helpful. The on-site restaurant & breakfast room was fantastic. Great value for the money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room next door was loud (due to loud kids and the adjoining room door in the room)

    You can’t get any closer to all of the things you will want to see/ do in the old town. Great restaurants galore right around the corner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Windows should have been sound proof... I could hear the noise and cars on the street... it bothered me.

    Amazing breakfast well worth $20 pp! Huge room and a nice bathroom with heated floor and wonderful toiletries. I loved the pool and the attendant who was on it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room only had one window.

    Staff friendly, informative. Convenient valet service for parking (additional cost). Good indoor pool (salt water). Great location within walking distance of everything we wanted to visit.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there was a jacuzzi hot tub in pool area

    Perfect location we walked everywhere, staff were so helpful in giving us directions. And making us shuttle reservations for the ice hotel.We enjoyed the gym, pool, sauna wish there was a jacuzzi though. restaurant Sunday brunch was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Women at front desk was very rude and not very helpful at check in.

    Very clean and nice hotel. Walking distance from most places. Parking is convenient but expensive. Most of the staff were very nice and welcoming.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ou room was on the 5th floor, so obviously, noise carries. We stayed a Saturday evening, so I guess the noise should have been expected.

    The location is great if you want to experience Old Quebec and all its charm. Short walk to great restaurants and night spots. The kids had a lot of fun, though we stayed there during one of the coldest snaps in a long time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Arriving at the Hotel by car is not an easy thing; there is no reserved space in front of the Hotel, so you have to stop the car along the kerb elsewhere in the street and get your luggage to the entrance. Once in the entrance we looked up to find the reception 2 stories above us, without any mechanical way of getting there. There may have been a lift somewhere in the building, but we hauled our gear up the stairs. We had two rooms, one with a view, and another with beautiful ice crystals on the inside of the outer window panes. Admittedly, it was very cold in Quebec, but we prefer to look outside. It may have been the time of the (X-mas) season, but the price was in no in relation to what was offered. Checking the rates for mid March on booking showed a much better value for money compared to what we experienced.

    The location is simply superb in Vieux Quebec. The rooms are nicely appointed with comfortable beds and a ample sized bathrooms The food in the restaurant is very good and well presented and the service of our waitress was impeccable. She took time to advise guests on all of here many tables on dishes and on the great wine list. In our view she was the employee that did the extra mile (km) to make us feel at home.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Luxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there were more places to put your clothes and “stuff”. There were only about 6-8 hangers. We each had one small drawer to put our non hanging items. The Wi-Fi was pretty spotty in our room. Now I know why there were entire families taking up most of the seating in the lobby. There was one teenage boy actually taking up one of the few couches SLEEPING! They should have asked him to go to the room.

    Location was great. Love having parking available even thou it was a bit pricey. Restaurant was wonderful, as was the room service. Staff is friendly and great to work with. Carole did a great job keeping our room clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Manoir Victoria was a fantastic hotel. We stayed with 2 children aged 9 and 11 years and had two twin beds. The room was big and the bathroom very nice. The decor was particularly lovely - contemporary and modern but still warm and inviting. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not perfectly clean, we found some hair in the bathroom. There was only one towel. Poor insonorisation, we heared the couple beside us all night long.

    Great location and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking and cost of parking. Room heater maybe was real dusty or dirty so myself and my wife and kids couldn’t breathe all night and all were coughing as well we were put in a room that we paid more and was supposedly an upgrade and was beside the night life very loud and affected our sleep as well. Also having kids we couldn’t eat in restaurant in hotel as they don’t have a kid friendly menu and weren’t able to take anything from menu to our room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic location to area attractions. It was great to park the car for the weekend and walk to wonderful restaurants, shops, and churches. The staff were welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there was a hot tub. When you hold open the main door at the entrance for someone the step steps down to the sidewalk and its easy to step off unexpectedly. Not enough room

    Bed and pillows very comfy. I loved the location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    absolutely nothing

    My husband and I loved the hotel. The décor, the comfort, the staff and the service. We were very nicely surprised how clean our room was and how fast the service was.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location in upper Old Quebec, walking distance to Dufferin Terrace and lower Old Quebec. Friendly and helpful staff. Valet parking with reasonable rate and they extend parking privilege for your parked car for 4 hours beyond the noon time check-out for no additional charge .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Surprise charge for parking. Dark room, one picture for decor, 2 tiny windows with view of office next door. Don't miss the 23 stairs to the lobby but they'll help with baggage but makes getting other belongings in very difficult,; jackets, boots etc. Definitely not a 4 star hotel

    Incredible staff, esp Danny went above the call of duty. very accommodating. Clean room, heated bathroom floor a plus, lots of counter space

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very comfortable and well appointed. The bed and pillows were heavenly. But above all, the Front Desk/Reception and Bell/Valet staff were superb. Friendly, helpful, attentive, etc. Hotel location was great, too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have stayed at Manoir Victoria many times over the years and always enjoy our stay. The hotel is mid size and has many nice features. Several restaurant options are right in the hotel. The staff have been with the hotel for many years and they enjoy their work and it shows. Wonderful helpful people!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room offered was small and dark. Window was small . Why is it that two women travelling together get offered rooms that aren’t as nice and dining tables near doors etc.

    Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was excellent -- right in old Quebec. It felt like I traveled back in time to a picturesque little town. It is an old boutiquey hotel -- don't expect a huge modern hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Luxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During our 4 day stay our room was never cleaned even though it was requested 2X. When ordering room service I know there can be a delay but we waited 45 minutes and the food was like warm/ cold by the time it was delivered. When checking out I let the manager know and she was absolutely no help.

    Location was fantastic.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we were satisfied.

    Great location walked all around Quebec city from the Hotel, good selection of restaurants nearby. Short distance from cruise terminal and we liked the FIXED price taxi fare to airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was amazing. Right in the heart of downtown, you could walk everywhere. The national park, falls and aquarium were a short drive away. The staff were very kind and always smiling.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner wasn't working properly. Also, the room smelled a bit dusty.

    Superb location. The staff were really nice. The amenities were top notch. The bed was very comfortable. One of the best looking hotels in Old Quebec.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature of the swimming pool could have been warmer to have a comfortable swim but sauna was ok.

    The hotel was traditional but had a modern feel. Room service prompt and staff helpful. Bathroom facilities were good with heated floor tiles.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs up to the lobby from the street presented a challenge after a long day of walking the city, and there was no alternative. The staff did help with baggage up & down though.

    The location was great, the staff was very helpful, our room had a sitting area as well as the bedroom and bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff in restaurant were a little cold when we stopped in for a night cap.

    The overall accommodations were very good. The pastsserie was awesome. There is no elevator that I am aware of! most staff members were warm and welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs upon entry & long wait for room entry upon arrival. Breakfast staff very curt & unfriendly & poorly trained in customer service. Front desk on the other hand, very helpful.

    Location & cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room air conditioning unit was rather loud when turning on & off.

    Location excellent for taking in older parts of Quebec City. Also, within walking distance of the train station. The room had a view of the river. The room was decorated in restful shades. The bed was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only thing we didn't like were the entrance steep staircase.

    Room well furnished. Great lighting. Beds were super comfortable. If ever I go back, this is the place I will stay or recommend to friends.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Minor item: but access to only one ice machine on the SS level was abit inconvenient. But not major.

    The location was terrific for walking to just about anywhere within Old Quebec. Also ease of access to bus-tour locations if interested in venturing further about the area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The concierge went out of his way to ensure that we got reservations at Saint Amour for dinner last minute. It was so gracious of him to use his personal relationship with the owner of the restaurant to get us a table. The hotel was perfect for a quick get away with 3 restaurants on the premises and great service. The bed was rather comfy and although the room was a bit small we were barely in our room the entire trip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dragging suitcase up a flight of stairs from the main entrance doorway. Also there were more steps in our bedroom corridor! Would stay again but would request a room to the back as the street noise continued to the small hours from the many restaurants / pubs opposite.

    Beautiful hotel with lovely decor and huge rooms. Reasonable sized pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No curtains?? Never known in all our travels! Room looks just a little bit tired compared to the lovely fresh bathroom

    Friendly and easy check in Valet parking excellent Great location Lovely immaculate bathroom Nice toiletries and towels Expensive breakfast which we decided not to take

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room decor was fine but needed just a little more pizzas I thought. It did have everything we needed though and was clean.

    The Location is great. the restaurant in the hotel, Chez Boileau (I think) was fabulous!!!! The French onion soup is the best we've ever had! My entree of Salmon was divine also! The bellboy was extremely helpful and nice!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would recommend this for any one travelling.

    There is really little more to say. It was an excellent experience. For folks who do not speak French, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly, offering information on certain areas to explore and see. The location was perfectly situated on the corner of one of the main streets and a side street in Old Town Quebec City. And the hotel is self was updated, clean and quite beautiful. We also ate in the attached restaurant- the food was pricey but delicious with a lively ambience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like!

    The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable, the room was so spacious with a huge TV. The cafe downstairs was absolutely delicious, great breakfast quiche and croissants!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant recommended by morning desk clerk for breakfast was so so - would not go there again - crêpes were not very good. Lack of easy access to our car which was parked by valet service in an underground location meant difficulty in getting any items we had left in car.

    The valet service provided by Frederick was great. The restaurant recommended by Roxanne at the front desk was superb, as was her wonderful nature and enthusiasm. The rooms are very nice, clean, and decorated in good taste. View was decent. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were so modern, comfortable & the color scheme relaxing, chick & convenient. I joined Road Scholar for the next 3 nights & was so happy to be able to remain in my beautiful room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are a few stairs leading up to the main lobby area, difficult with a stroller

    The hotel was in a great location, the rooms were large, staff was friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Level of hospitality and service overall was underwhelming and disappointing for a hotel of this caliber. If traveling with elderly note that there is long flight of stairs from the street level to the main lobby. No elevator.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    upon check in was offered an upgrade for no extra charge. upon check out was charged for the upgrade until i pointed it out to the hotel staff. it was then rectified.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It looks small / medium size hotel from the outside but it is actually a really big hotel (for me it didn't matter) There are many stairs to go up as soon as you enter the front door (again, for me it was o.k especially that the staff are willing and fast to help with the suitcases)

    The location is excellent - next to all great places to see in Quebec The rooms are gorgeous The staff is very nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 "free" coffee pods. Additional coffee pods available in the locked refrigerator.

    Great location--within walking distance of major attractions. Very large & comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Luxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Grande luxe room wasn't as big as we hoped. The room was never cleaned on our 2nd day there - staff finally came around at 5pm to give us fresh towels.

    nice beds, liked the restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish there was an outside sitting area for relaxing between tours.

    Very nice modern small hotel in the heart of old Quebec. Extensive buffet breakfast for our tour group.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was on the small side but clean and comfortable. Air conditioner seemed to have a mind of its own.

    Great location, staff are amazing, Chez Boulay is excellent value ... and delicious! Have stayed here before and will stay again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls only complaint didn't even mind the stairs but felt like the people staying next to our room were in our room could hear everything even the walls moving with a young family the neighbours were in and out all night it was frustrating.

    Location, big rooms, very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel has it all; perfect location, big rooms, comfortable beds, amazing restaurant, good breakfast and friendly staff! Was our second visit and we will will be back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I said when I booked I would like 2 beds but as the hotel was full with families all of the 2 double bedded rooms were in use. We had a queen size bed instead. Apparently I had expressed a preference and preferences cannot always be honoured.

    Newly refurbished bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was perfect in this hotel : great location, very friendly personnel, parking available on-site. Room was beautiful and very well equipped. Although it is a 4stars hotel with valet for the car, we felt comfortable there... even in our jeans and shorts. :) For sure we would go back there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite noisy at night as many bars and restaurants are open late. Somewhat costly.

    Location, location, location. In the middle of the downtown (Old Quebec), so most of interesting places are in the walking-distance. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Luxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is difficult. Our vechile was too big and we were redirected to park at the hospital. Not an accessible hotel. You have to walk up a flight of stairs to reach the lobby/elevators. With two kids in a tow, stroller and luggage, it was a handful.

    Location was great. Steps from shops and resturants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is a hidden gem! I usually stay at the Chateau Frontenac but it was fully booked. However, I think I will return to this hotel as I loved everything about it. Fantastic location!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price a bit too high after addition of hotel taxes and at least brefst should be included in this price per night. Could hear construction noise early in am from construction across the street!

    Close distance to all the historical places in Old Quebec City and nice restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was poor... quality beds are what ppl want. Considering all of the ppl before you that sleeps in the bed. Its nice to know your hotel spent a little extra on the bed.

    Breakfast buffet was great, only needs more day to day variety on the hot items. The Restaurant was amazing. The staff is TOP NOTCH... props to the HR manager.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Those stairs!! We were told elevator was considered, but "too expensive". After a day or two of walking hilly Quebec that long staircase is tough, and especially when taking down luggage. I think the hotel should reconsider it's decision. Even so, would stay there again!

    Hotel was lovely, great location, room was very nice, quiet (and we got the cheapest level of room). Excellent breakfast buffet and the restaurant that is located in the hotel was excellent for dinner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although the room was beautiful and location fantastic, the daily room cleaning services could have been better, supplies were not consistently replenished.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We travelled with a 5 months old baby and got a room assigned that faced the Irish pub. Result was that no one could sleep the first night because of the loud music. I had to go at midnight and 2am to the reception asking if they can call the pub as it was supposed to end 11pm or if they could change our room. That did not work out. We were only able to change the room the next day. We wanted some fresh air in the room but you can't open the windows, they are locked. Don't book the breakfast. Everything was "instant" like orange juice not fresh coming from the machine. The breakfast coffee tasted like drinking from the dishwasher. The hotel restaurant is run by a different company and usually booked out. We could not get a table for the first 2 days. Also because it's run by a different company, the room service menu is very limited compared to the restaurant one. Also the restaurant staff was unfriendly "No reservation? --> no food for you!" You can say it nicer that you are booked out ...

    Hotel staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Luxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    First time in 30 years of traveling that I spent 5 nights in one place and had such a horrible view. Basically no view, and when I requested a better view I received a rude response. So we chose not to spend any money at the hotel apart from the room. We also asked a staff member for information regarding a pickup from a tour and were told they only work with AML and couldn't help us. In addition, when we asked at the front desk for directions, we were given incorrect directions 2 out of 3 times. It was my daughters first international travel experience, and she wanted to know why the people were so mean.

    The rooms were updated and Diane did a wonderful job keeping the room clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything that we disliked.

    We liked everything about this hotel! The location was fabulous, the staff was friendly and professional, the room that we stayed in looked as if it had recently been updated. Very comfortable! The pool is beautiful. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only valet parking.

    Rooms were clean and modern (nice update). Bed was very comfortable. Lots of restaurants in the area. Nice coffee shop in the entrance. Everyone was friendly and helpful. There is only valet parking. There is also stairs to get up to the lobby (not sure if I saw a elevator from the entrance to the lobby) Nevertheless, I would definitely recommend friends and family to stay here.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In order to access the lobby you need to climb 23 steps. A challenge at first, but it became easier every day.

    The hotel location is excellent; within walking distance of the train station and right around the corner to Saint Jean. Plus there is a wonderful bakery adjacent to the hotel! Perfect for breakfast. Staff was friendly, plenty of outlets in the room for electronic equipment. Room was very nice, plenty of space, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The exercise room was sufficient but there was only one tread mill and one elliptical.

    All of the restaurants affiliated with this property were excellent. The Hotel is beautiful and the staff is excellent. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I honestly cannot say anything negative.

    The Manoir Victoria is within easy walking distance of all the features of the "old city." The room was modern and comfortable. The staff were pleasant. When driving, it is so much easier to use the valet service, as parking can be challenging unless you know secret locations.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini bar in my room ( chargeable as you would expect) but I didn't expect that you would have to pay for the tea/coffee!

    Friendly staff, good location. A short walk (uphill) from the station. It was a good choice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the food they provided at the hotel; it was not kid friendly.

    We liked the location, it was close to a lot of shops and restaurants. Also, the hotel was beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Manoir Victoria traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: