Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Montreal Airport 3 stars

700 Avenue Michel Jasmin, H9P 1C5 Dorval, Canada

#2 of 19 hotels in Dorval

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 862 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sagging mattress, plug in sink didn't work, no lampshade...bare bulb in hallway, all baseboards had been removed.

    Very helpful staff, clean room, clean workout facility, breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no jug in room to boil water so you can make your own tea and coffee. Expressing coffee should be part of standard breakfast drinks as you brewed coffee is the pits. AustraliAns don’t drink this rubbish normally

    Big rooms and fridge in room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I find otger hotel in Canada do not pro ide slippers and toothbrush etc.

    Every thing nice and clean, all the staff were very polite and helpfuk, free coffee and breakfast provided, highly recommended!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I was told in advance wwhere to pick up the shuttle from the airport. I had to pay a taxi $20 just to drop me and my family to the hotel. Breakfast times were wrongly given which was diappointing.

    The comfortable beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing !!!....

    I liked everything from the moment I checked in to the moment I checked out, The staff especially, they're all looking like they're enjoying there jobs. The new refurbish rooms are great, It smells like a new hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    in found reservation . no access to movie rentals room rented out after renovations but it was not hooked up to video on demand and by the provider after wards. it was never verified by hotel staff whether the work was completed by the provider firm

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit hard to get to by car. The hotel is very visible from a distance but actually getting there is a bit of a challenge - but worth it.

    Clean, comfortable, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really...Nothing worth mentioning.

    I always like to start at the front desk, the reception...Always good to be recognize by your name when you arrive from a day of flying and waiting...Some staff are more friendly than others but overall there all fine..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No double sink. No jacuzzi.

    The bed was very comfortable. The room was well lit and modern looking. The food at the Napa Lounge on the first floor exceeded my expectations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The proximity to the airport and the shuttle service was great! It takes a lot of stress of your shoulder when you travel! The room was spacious and very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being assigned room next to elevator, when it had been booked for 2 months, and then wait to be reassigned.

    Comfortable bed, clean, restaurant open till 11, close to airport with shuttle, great breakfast included in rate and quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel had a restaurant serving good food on site as well as providing complementary breakfast which we found as a great convenience. The shuttle service providing transport to the train station in addition to the airport was a plus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most importantly the staff is efficient, polite, courteous and very friendly. The rooms were great with very comfortable beds. We enjoyed our stay!! Thank you!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only stayed overnight....... but understand that your hotel is a little distance from any entertainment and would need a taxi.... minor but if there for several days would prefer to walk ....

    We usually go through Toronto on our way to Barbados ... hotels and staff in Toronto were just below average...first time through Montreal airport....your hotel and staff were excellent..shuttle was stress free... no fighting to get on...will be using Montreal airport andbyour hotel...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the service a little slow in the bar area where we ate dinner.

    Everything was very clean. Staff very pleasant, attentive and professional. Near to airport and punctual free airport shuttle service. Quiet considering it was near the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    to few staff members at the restaurant - could not handle the quantity of guest that night

    Very nice airport hotel and nice to have a restaurant at the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to wait 30 mins for the shuttle at the airport, OK in the summer not so great in the winter, especially a Montreal winter

    The overall tenor of the place was higher than the usual airport hotels with flimsy walls, lumpy beds, sad breakfasts buffets with plastic forks, a coffee bar where the height of culinary achievement is a so so burger. The bar was well managed and the food was a cut above, I had the beef cheeks, fork tender..is appears that the usual pimply teenager is not the Chef!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all...sorry.

    Front desk staff is always helpful and knowledgeable,very friendly and they even remembered my son's name and mine too . Excellent location . Room was very clean as usual.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price!!!!!very over priced...

    What i liked most of all was the staff super friendly and very helpful...the beds were not the greatest comfort but i survived!! Also the price of the room was very expensive.compared to where i stayed the night before in Edmonton!but because of the weather i was stuck for a place to stay and it was close to airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What could there be not to like?

    Helpful timely reliable muscular shuttle drivers made travel almost easy between hotel, airport and train station during dark stormy cold snowy winter weather conditions both on arrival and on departure.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The access from A-20 was a little complicated. A bunch of detours, no visible signage to get to it. Also, I had to ask for my hotel receipt (paper) so I could see that my bill was at 0.00$ instead of being told that I will receive it by email. I finally got a hard copy by giving a reason.

    The hotel was very well located. The restaurant’s menu was not too big but was diverse which made it easier to decide what to eat and food was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everthing was perfect

    Your employees Calinie and Camille. They are the best customer service agents ever!!! Calinie was such a delightful person to talk to. Keep doing the great job you do👍👍👍. Camille did a excellent job too. Bravo!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Due to the current construction situation in Montreal, it's not easy to find the access to the hotel by car.

    Free airport shuttle from and to the airport at 30 min. interval, very nice personnel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport shuttle..took ages to get to pick us up. Breakfast hours could be 30minutes longer finishing at 10 instead of 9.30. Good selection.

    A bit pricey but compared to airport hotels, fair. No problem with Internet. Overall good impression..will stay there again when switching planes and overnight stay in Montreal.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room doors were crazy heavy.

    The property had outside secured parking and was really close to the airport. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The most significant problem was the staff did not initially take it serious when my wife suffered a massive electric shock from a fault hair dryer. Only after going down to reception and explaining what happened did we even get to fill out a guest accident form. We did not see sight or sound of any management. Appalling! The breakfast room was small for the size of hotel and so crowded we could not get a table the first day. The coffee was weak.

    Not much really. It was convenient having come off the plane and were only in Montreal for a day before heading out of the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    construction around the hotel made it difficult to access

    liked the shuttle service and the buffet breakfast which was hot and well-cooked with real eggs

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road construction made getting to the property a little difficult, even with detour signs

    Ease of check in, room was ready on time. Complementary breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I strongly feel that a client should be advised that they are assigned to a "handicap" room. I'm not comfortable in these rooms. And I suspect that these rooms are frequently assigned to clients that book through discount agencies.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    So much road construction made access challenging. Route configurations are very confusing in the area. Travel to local attractions was long--especially due to the massive construction projects.

    The restaurant in the facility was excellent! Food was great; staff were exceptional. Very quiet room--which was surprising given proximity to rail lines and airport. Overall, great experience!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very good airport hotel with an indoor pool and gym, a lounge offering tasty meals with good service, and a free airport shuttle. For those very early flights, coffee and baking are available in the lobby and receipt delivered to your door. Very comfy bed and quiet room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room was however rather small but most guests did not linger over their breakfasts so guests did not have to wait too long to get a table. Had to pay $15 for overnight parking. Rather expensive, considering g the fact that there are not many attractions around the area.

    Location is close to the airport and amenities are basic but room was comfortable enough. Staff were friendly. Breakfast provided was limited in variety but good enough for a satisfying meal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Major construction projects are taking place on both sides of the hotel property. We were checked into a room facing the front of the building and were awaken by heavy duty equipment being unloaded and commencing excavation operations at just after midnight on a Saturday night. The sound of the excavator and dump trucks arriving and leaving after being loaded continued all night so we were unable to get any sleep until we left in the morning for an early flight. Under no circumstances should a Marriott Hotel be accepting bookings and charging guests for their rooms under these conditions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Though they have free breakfast, it did not have vegetarian options so that was a bummer - we just had to make do with cereal and fruits.

    Even though they do not have a bell boy or room service they were kind enough to help us with our bags to the room that was nice of the staff. Room was very comfy for three of us and we could order in vegetarian food from a nearby Indian restaurant - so that was a relief.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    no kettle in the room very slow service at restaurant (short on staff ?), though waitress very nice

    Spacious rooms tea and coffee available (though at reception)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was fine, close to the airport and we needed an overnight only so it ticked all the boxes, the gals at the front desk were very helpful. Food was good, limited menu but very good, breakfast was crazy busy as there room was too small to handle all the guests.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was very bad. The hotel is located near the airport, but it is a bit far from the city center (Old Montreal). Coffee and hot water at the front desk kept running out. It wasn't worth the price. Would not stay in this hotel again.

    It was nice to have a free airport shuttle to the airport, so we could take train/bus into the city center. The hotel's staff members were very friendly and extremely accommodating. The hospitality staff members were also polite and respectful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Train noise, poor value and quality food and drinks in bar. Noisy Aircon. Dated decor.

    Ok airport hotel. Good bed, good shower. Transfer shuttle was efficient

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient to the airport and just a few minutes ride by their courtesy bus. Also walking distance to car rental and within easy reach of the 520 highway and access out of Montreal. Nice indoor pool as well. This is our second stay here and we'd certainly stay again if flying into Montreal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing ,really.

    The location, very close to Dorval Airport . The room is always nice and tidy, the staff was friendly and efficient. I also like the fact that we can order food(pizza Dorval)in the room, and the delivery is prompt.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Access into the hotel by car is very difficult owing the very significant road construction adjacent to the property.

    Very hard working and helpful staff. Location of the hotel right in the middle between Downtown Montreal, St Anne de Bellevue on the west island and the airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in Aug.2/17 at past 11pm with almost 18hours flight with family of 2 kids. This guy at the reception I did not get his name was not very helpful at all not even greet nothing nada, the cart was brocken wheels not turning and its hard to push with heavy luggage and he just stood up there looking at me struggle pushing it not even a word ask if I need help. This guy shouldn't be working at this hotel, you make Fairfield Marriott embarrassed people like you shouldn't be working at this hotel!

    Bathroom is big, Bed is comfortable, where we stay is quite room 208, Breakfast are good clean and the ladies in the kitchen are friendly,shuttle bus are on time friendly driver and very helpful, The 2 ladies at the receptionist in the morning are so friendly and very greetable they make your day lively and smile. Aug.3/17 checking out. 👍👌😘🇯🇲🇵🇭

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been more efficient, as we had to keep waiting for food and drink to be topped up.

    Great location, greta staff at reception, comfortable rooms, nice to have gym and swim

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtain over the A/C -heater was little short so the sun comes in bright in the morning

    Very comfortable, easy check in, great breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paper plates at breakfast.

    excellent friendly receptionist was very helpful. My daughter had travelled on an overnight flight from Vancouver and arrived very tired in the morning. She was able to check in and access our room much earlier than we expected. This was a real bonus. Sorry we did not get the receptionist's name, but she studied at the University of Derby in the UK!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast can get a bit busy ..And the AC in the room a bit loud but that will not stop me from returning here on my next trip .

    The room was very comfortable ,spacious and clean . All the staff in this place are super nice and helpful . We used the shuttle services to in and out the hotel and it was great always on time and pleasant drivers . The check in and out super easy .I liked that place .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly staff and very comfy beds. Excellent size room. Great soundproof windows. Lovely complementary breakfast. Free shuttle bus to airport, only a few minutes' ride.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very friendly helpful staff, room is very clean, kids loved the pool and lots of choices for breakfast. Convienient to get to. All around a very good experience!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the hide-a - bed was very uncomfortable we had to request another room which was given to us without incident ...but we did have a suite then had to take a double bed room, not too bad but the price was as high since we booked ahead, but didn't have suite for family convenience which was the reason we booked.

    breakfast the best we've had especially when it is included with price of room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got extreemly sick from the morning coffee, lasted 2 days. It was cold and just did not taste right. 2 sips is all I had and with in 15 minutes it went down hill from there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great from start to end. We only stayed 12 hours so it was short. We were leaving the next morning early and the shuttle service was excellent, polite and professional. Front desk staff as well and the restaurant was perfect. Food was great!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was really surprised to be charged $15 plus tax per night for parking. Usually hotels offer free parking, not this one :( Had red wine from the bar, VERY EXPENSIVE. Would be ok if it was good but it was the WORST wine I ever had. Tasted and smelled like it came straight form the toilet, not that I had toilet water :) , wasn't able to drink it.

    Great hotel, very friendly staff, very comfortable beds, very good breakfast. with lots of selections.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breackfast

    Overall stay was ok, had kids playing hockey in the hallway at 11pm adults talking loudly in the hallway at 4am, kids playing hockey in hallway at 8am again so not great. Then breakfast had run out of bacon, potatoes over cooked and dry, couldn't eat the anemic ham that was there instead of bacon, resorted to yogurt and a Bagel. On the upside the coffee was ok. Would I stay here again only if I was desperate. The staff were nice by the way.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is impossible to find driving from the airport. Lousy signage and the area is under construction. They assume you know how to get there when you book. They should provide some guidance.

    Good bed good food great staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    since gluten-free bread was available at breakfast, I kind of expected a gluten-free option at dinner (burger bun, pasta). not a lot of choice for a GF vegetarian. the loaded nachos would've been fine but only come in a sharing size.

    everything! location super close to train & airport, and with free shuttle to both. all staff always very friendly & helpful. large hot & cold buffet breakfast with something for everyone, even gluten-free bread. really appreciated the restaurant hours - open late at nite. room was spacious, clean & attractive. nice warm, little pool.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress were like boats with a huge dip in the middle. Parking lot made us park very far from hotel. Bad smell in room and fridge did not work properly. Clerk was unsympathetic.

    This is one of the worst stay that I had in my traveling. The clerk at the counter was uncourteous. They charged for a parking that was barely clean of snow and even if outside I had to walk 5 minutes in deep snow to go back to the hotel. Mattress of both beds were like boats with a huge deep dip in the middle. Fridge did not work and the smell in the closet was awful. I will certainly never stayed there again especially since it was more expensive than a lot of much better hotels were I have stayed and I traveled a lot. Finally, the pass did not work to go out of the parking in the morning.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very close to the airport and the shuttle service was on time and efficient. Lots of folks leaving early in the morning but was not a problem. When flying from YUL can not see staying elsewhere.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It should have been more clear that you can easily get a shuttle bus from the airport. Very close so no need to hire a taxi!

    We arrived late at night and staff were extra helpful in making us feel welcome by letting us eat takeaway pizza in the lobby bar.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some people use the trolley, up to there room, and sleep with it until the next day !!

    I like everything from the moment we step inside the lobby to when we step out, perfect as usual.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen was very small and understaffed, so it was difficult for them to accommodate groups of restaurant guests in a timely manner. The one waitress was literally running. I had to make up the pull-out sofa myself because the front desk refused when asked if it could be done for us. There were no pillows in room for this bed and no extra blankets. But housekeeping was happy to bring it. Just not nice after a long day of travel to have to do this myself as this is what I'm paying the hotel for.

    Free airport shuttle, smooth and quick check-in, good food in restaurant, friendly staff in restaurant, room fridge had a freezer that worked and wasn't iced up.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Door was defective (bottom seal kept coming out). Room was cold in middle of the night, with no extra blankets on hand.

    Great selection of TV stations, esp. many were in English.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely slow service in restaurant due to staff absences. I am sure this was a "one off" and forgiveable! The food was worth waiting for.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff was overloaded. The lugguage carriers wasn't present to take luggage to the room and vis versa. It was a difficult stay

    The place is close to airport

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    free parking not accepted although there was space enough and a designated parking spot , we had to park in the closed park (and pay for it !)

    Just steps from/to the airport, easy whenever you have a early flight.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed to fly early on Jan 1st so the price was higher but given the quality, we would still make the same choice of hotel. It would have been nice to be able to opt out of breakfast and pay a bit less, since our flight was too early to enjoy breakfast.

    Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not the hotel's fault but the roads leading to the hotel are a mess of curves and turns and S-shaped streets. One wrong turn and you can miss the hotel.

    Comfortable beds, large room, nice and warm room in the middle of winter. Clean and quiet. Near the airport but could hardly hear any planes although you could see them take off and land in the distance from the window in the room. The breakfast was good with adequate choices and good quality items. Check-in and out done virtually automatically with receipts slipped under door early in the morning on the day of check-out. Did not even have to go to front desk at all on check-out. No lines.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was not functioning well - the showerhead only had partial flow and water pressure was low.

    Very nice room, comfortable bed, friendly and efficient staff, reliable airport shuttle service, complimentary drinks and food, cleanliness.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a quick overnight so didn't get to taste the breakfast. Looked good! Room alarm went off in middle of the night, but not fault of hotel ....comfortable!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Bed Sheets was not Clean - Location can not be accessed easily , they should provide more sign boards on the road to clarify the proper approach to the Hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficulty getting into hotel. Had directed info on booking that we wanted room away from elevator and ice machines for noise reduction. Our room location was right at end where train constantly woke us. Another problem we hope the hotel deals with is the room assignment in regards to how we book. We may not have booked directly and received the handicapped room with the end room as mentioned above. Spacious a bit more I guess but the toilet is higher than regular height and my wife who is Asian and quite short was not comfortable on it at all when your feet aren't on the ground. Not nice! Especially when I'm told by the guy booking us in that the hotel was not busy that weekend.

    Room attendant very good. Breakfast great

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant wasn't much. There didn't seem to be a chef. Nor were there any other restaurants nearby; only option would have been to take the shuttle back to the airport.

    Extremely good spot to overnight near the airport. Would stay again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They was supposed to give me a wake-up call and they did not do it, so i miss my plane!!! The desk tell me they where sorry... I had to pay $1,100.00 for another plane ticket

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was a bit short in length and there were no change rooms at the pool. A jacuzzi would have been nice ..

    The bed was so comfortable and the breakfast was amazing !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    almost impossible to find the street off the highway in the dark.we missed it and had to circle around to the airport and wait for the shuttle to take us .there should have been better signage for directions.

    room was very quiet and beds were comfy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is near the airport and a train line so it is not the quietest of locations. However, the glazing was good so it didn't bother us or the kids. In fact, it provided free entertainment as the kids were very excited to watch the freight trains go past!

    Perfect for a stopover near the airport. We arrived late into Montreal with two small children and were at the hotel in no time thanks to the free shuttle. The hotel had everything you needed for a night's stay (including a travel cot for baby) and the room was plenty big enough for a family. We also liked the comfy beds, decent shower, free wifi, great breakfast and friendly staff! We got the shuttle back the next morning to pick up a hire car, so our stay also saved us an extra day's charge.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: