Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Travelodge by Wyndham Niagara Falls Fallsview 3 stars

5599 River Road, L2E 3H3 Niagara Falls, Canada

#55 of 103 hotels in Niagara Falls

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1625 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very old and run down. It lacks the amenities of newer propertys and is generally not up to the standards of a Travelodge which are usually pretty good. The Balcony was pretty tough and the chairs out there were in bad shape.

    The location of this hotel is great. Just a short walk to Clifton hill and It had a balcony which is the main reason that we picked it. The bed was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated rooms and furnishings but everything clean and by no means uncomfortable.

    Great value given the location. Staff friendly and helpful and breakfast buffet adequate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    wallpaper was peeling in the rooms toilet was stained

    there was a large selection at breakfast and the staff was exellent it was a closer walk to falls than expected enjoyed the hot tub but did not go in the pool was kept supplied with plenty on coffee and condiments for the room. beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could of been cleaner and the beds are more like a double not a queen size like they were sposed to be and they should offer a shutle service like most other hotels do simce its a far trek up tye hill to go do anything

    That it had a nice balcony over looking the river was a romantic view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too cold for us at night inside the room, the heater was not working, good thing, we brought sweaters.

    The room was clean, and We like the two comfortable queen beds, staff was helpful and short walk to cliffton hill and the falls.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need updating. Hallway smells of smoke needs a paint job and carpet shampooed.

    Great location. Love having a balcony overlooking the river,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of power outlets for phones and tablets was a real issue the number of extension cords used by the hotel was a little disconcerting. (Fire safety?) We ate breakfast in the restaurant the first morning but opted to go elsewhere the second morning!

    Was an excellent location for visiting Niagara Falls and the vicinity.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night front desk agent was very rude, didn’t seem too happy to be there. The pool closed early, it was hard for someone that drove 4 hours to get to this location only found the pool was closed. The falls are quite a walk from this location like (10-15 mins) the river is not appealing at night but in the morning it is a 10+ .

    The morning staff was so nice, as well the young girl that check us in. She gave us two keys to our room, the room was very clean with a balcony which is always good to get some fresh air. We were on the third floor, the elevators were quick. The atmosphere was very welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated hotel. Wallpaper and paint peeling. No tea making facilities. Obscured view from balcony due to a black "privacy" barrier. Could be glass which would allow an unobstructed view.

    Location and availability of onsite breakfast. Having a balcony with seating to enjoy the view of the falls.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People were smoking on the balconys when its not allowed.

    Customer Service was great location was walking distance to everything. Great view of the river.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking- the handicap parking spots you cannot even get into they are so tiny. There is no way a person with disabilities can get in & out of the car unless you park way at the top. There is only one access door to get in.

    The balcony

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a restaurant in the lobby of the hotel but it was only open for breakfast buffet. We went and had their breakfast but it wasn’t great. The scrambled eggs were cold and dry around the edges. Their fruit was from a can.

    Loved that we were walking distance to Clifton hill so we didn’t have to pay for extra parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    They didn't inform us that there is no AC in the room because they said the weather is still cold and ask us to just open our window since they don't have anymore fans to lend us. But when we ask for someone to open the window for us, the guy that came told us that the window is locked for safety reasons and can't be open. The front desk personnel should have been honest regarding this and should have not ask us to open our window since they knew it is not possible to do so.

    The location is nice and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old so the decor is dated and the room shows its wear. Again being and old facility it took a while for the hot water in the shower to reach the room. Parking should just be included with your booking rather than an extra... But this is a Niagara Falls thing. They all charge extra. $15 wasn't really bad.

    Love the downtown location. Bird Kingdom was right across the street. Awesome balcony. Large room. Comfortable bed. Fun two person heart shaped jacuzzi. :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old building, smell, no air condition (+25C outside!!!!). Breakfast: extra charge and THEY CHARGE FOR COFFEE EXTRA!!! I.e. The price of 10 CAD does not include beverage! Shame on them. The only thing which is good is location.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff needs to be a little more knowledgeable about what's in the area. Example: we were checking out when someone asked where the casinos were and the staff member had to ask another staff (1 casino was directly across the street ). Our own experience was asking what the weather forecast was for the weekend - we were told that staff member doesn't check the weather, she had no idea. These would be 2 things that staff should know to better serve clients in a tourist area (I think ).

    The bed was extremely comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disappointed there was no breakfast & that they asked for a added on deposit ..I also never used the pool or sauna but was charged . Dry powder milk left for coffee is cheap considering there was a fridge there .

    The hotel room was comfortable & there was plenty of towels in the washroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and welcoming and very helpful. The rooms were spacious and beds comfortable. The hotel is well located, just enough away from the noisy crowds but close enough to walk to all the main attractions and viewing areas.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to ask stuff to clean the room better otherwise sink and toilet were neglected..

    Everything worths the money we paid. There is a 10 minute walk to the epicenter of fun. $10 cost of breakfast is very moderate, we found oatmeal and different add ons to it, omelet, bacon, sausages, pancakes and pastries

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were was no provision for drinking water in the room. Extra furniture made the room smaller.

    location of the property is very close to the rainbow bridge and bird kingdom. Room was very well organized.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was out dated. Doesn’t appear much renovations were done to improve the room. The balcony doors were horrible and when closed left a gap.

    Location of the hotel, the size of the room and the swimming pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself was very old. There was an old damp smell throughout the hotel and the room with the room itself being extremely old decor and layout. It also didn’t feel very clean because of the smell and we found hairs here and there.

    The location of the hotel was great; a five minute walk to Clifton Hill and the attractions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was close to the falls and attractions which was great. What made this a great place to stay was the lady who works in the restaurant she was great treat my family like we were part of her own.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price was abit high for a hotel/motel not being too close to the falls.

    Hot tub was a nice touch for a romantic getaway. Hotel was clean and bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first thing we noticed was an offer for the water park package. When we tried to purchase we were told that it was not available during March break. So why was it on display. The rooms were brutally cold. We could feel the wind coming through the windows. We cranked the heat, but had to listen to the HVAC cycling all night. The soundproofing is also very poor and my family found it hard to sleep with all of the commotion in the hallways, neighbours rooms and even in be parking lot.

    We liked that the pool area and the spa. It was very well maintained.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself could use a little updating, however that would not deter us from booking here again.

    Wonderful and helpful staff. Buffet breakfast was excellent and at a decent rate.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty carpets, heating system, room needs updating. We stayed there for many years. With all the fees, it is longer a value and we will look for a newer hotel

    Size of the room Pool area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the pool could be a bit warmer

    I've been going here off and on for years I've always loved this motel. The staff are friendly the rooms are nice and the view from the Riverside rooms are great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way staff dealt with a valid complaint of people smoking marijauna on the floor we were staying on. Sad when they laugh in your face and do not take it seriously. Not a professional front staff. Very disappointed. if anyone I hear of staying there I will definitely not recommend it also if they do and come across this situation I'd suggest they call the police because staff does NOTHING. Especially if they are taking children with them. The pool was cold. No towels available. Not a clean area either. Over all poor service

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reserved the room and it was on ground floor....asked if there was another room like ours and was told no because of others have been booked for the weekend...there was no effort to improve the view. Room looks good being photographed but wallpaper was old and torn, the seams were splitting apart and it was faded where other pictures had been. Chairs in the room need replacing cause you sink right in them. Wifi worked on my husband's device but not mine.

    The bed was comfortable. The jacuzzi was great. Parking was a fair price and the price of the room was a good price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking was mishandled so the room I had reserved for the trip was given to someone else. We were compensated with a free breakfast, free parking and wine but the room was not available until our second night there.

    The staff were nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was above an entrance to the parking...and was very cold in half the room. Bathroom floor wad freezing. Had to place towels on floor just to be able to stand on it. Lighting was dim...outdated rooms and the 15 dollar charge for parking was excessive. You pay 10 for hotels closer to the casino and falls.

    Location and view of The river

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid parking. Secure door into building was broken and you were able to enter without key. Personal hottub fan was extremely loud. Air conditioner/heater in room was not working properly and blew out cold air even when set on highest heat allowed. Bathroom was dirty- towel just thrown in, hairs on floor, toilet didn't appear to be cleaned. Room decor extremely out dated.

    Price for location was awesome. Staff was very helpful and very friendly. Quick and easy check-in and checkout. Lobby was very clean and welcoming, decor was beautiful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to take narrow metal stairs to get to lobby from the parking! This is very inconvenient with little kids and luggages.

    Almost everything was very good especially at this price point. Clean, speciaous, good amenities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    see above comments

    We stayed at this hotel because we were seeing a show at Fallsview Casino.. The room was great, however the mattress was a little too soft ...The hotel did not mention that in low season(as we stayed there on Jan 20th/18) that the bar/restaurant was not open in the evening, only for breakfast the next day.. that was disappointing, so we had to go out to eat.. but lots of choices.. Just wish that they let you know that at the time of booking...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not informed of the parking charges at your hotel, until the moment we checked in.

    We were unaware of the additional charge for parking. Decor is dated from the 1980's. TV guide sheet was a joke. Warm day, icy night, dangerous walk down the metal stairs from the upper parking lot to enter the hotel. Needed a second hand rail on the upper section of stairs !!!!!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice view, comfy bed, room and great breakfast. Overall great value for money and within 2km walk to the Canadian falls, perfect for a 1 night plus stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative I would have was the decor is dated/ worn and will need an updating but this didn't affect our enjoyment of the hotel or our stay.

    Very friendly and helpful staff and very clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff, very helpful and welcoming. The view of the river from our room was amazing!!! My only complaint was that the rooms were a little outdated, otherwise it was a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub drain didn't come out. Room was small for money. It wasn't a very good location either. The hot tub jet button didn't always work.

    The bed was comfortable and wifi was nice touch. Fridge was good to have in the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled like mildew, there was a dehumidifier in the room. Carpet was disgusting and lifting. Mould on the bathroom light switches. The visible mould and mildew was alarming. The wallpaper was coming off and room is long overdue for remodel. The beds were comfortable and clean; otherwise we wouldn't have stayed. As it was New year's eve, we were only in the room for 6 hours. If you have to spend any amount of time in your room, I wouldn't recommend staying here.

    Staff were efficient and friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is not courteous. Not friendly... lacked of smile on her face... It was Christmas time! She should be happy... The room doesn't even have a book where you can read about their facilities, what they can offer, etc...

    Sorry there's nothing I can say

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom doors where broken we couldn’t lock the door because it keeps opening so doors r open when you use the washroom I was about to take picture of those problems in room but all other friends said just to leave it and not to book that location next time. No room service to clean the room. No microwave to heat the food. No proper wifi service. The heating was not good the cold comes in to the room even if the doors are locked.

    The view was good from the room and it was big enough for 5 people...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat makes a loud rumbling noise. We had to switch it off and freeze in order to sleep. It’s constant and really loud.

    Location is great. Unlike the large properties, can get in and out quick. The balcony is amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I ask for a king bed but got 2 queens and I did book balcony on high floor when I got to hotel they were giving me no balcony I have to ask to change room but still get 2 queen bed which was a waste as not needed, in front of my room was a big water leak from roof where they put couple towels to catch the water , this ruined my stay.

    cleaners didn't throw out the garbage, they just spread the bedding and consider this cleaning, which sucks, Front desk was pleasant but not friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    See general commentary.

    I appreciated the telephone staff who accommodated a last-minute request for adjoining rooms with a family member who booked on points. The value for money was very good when considering the location of the rooms and of the hotel itself. The pool area, with its large jacuzzi and child's wading pool, in addition to the regular swimming pool, stands out as a clean and modernized feature in what is otherwise a rather dated hotel. The rooms are comfortable and of good size for up to 4 people, but older and not in the best condition, e.g. seams in wallcovering coming apart, small cracks in bathroom tiles and fixures. Special thanks to the red-haired lady who greeted us at the breakfast restaurant and was friendly, provided helpful information for our trip, and took special efforts with our youngest family member.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelled like an old persons house, no balcony chairs, cold in the room, "clean" towels smelt bad after getting wet.

    Enjoyed having a balcony to smoke on, liked having a fridge in the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room next door we’re having an argument at 5am. Sound insulation was poor. We had to leave a $100 deposit which made us feel like we weren’t trusted. Luggage storage was behind the reception desk and was not secure.

    Clean and comfortable. The room was large. Staff were friendly. Relatively close to the falls and the entertainment district.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was provided with very weak signal and then no signal at all Parking is far too expensive compared to their location We got parking view room

    Clean and quiet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inside horrible...because of bed our back was hurt. Heating system is very noisy and old fashioned. You can also listen other room’s conversation easily...no privacy!!!

    N/a

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing that made me uncomfortable was one of the house keepers was getting scolded by a senior staff for not properly cleaning rooms and this conversation was taking place right by the elevator for all to hear. The elevator happened to be taking a long time so I heard a lot of the conversation which was very awkward. There was also another housekeeper sitting on the sofa while this conversation took place, I just feel this should have been done privately.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Neighbors were extremely loud, playing anything at full blast, as well as smoking dope to where there was a cloud in the hall. By midnight my husband called the front desk, who did promptly come up, and quiet things down, although intermittently they would slam something on the wall. Furniture needs updating badly, outside has not been landscaped well in years- please bring back the Xmas lights ! Forget the parking charge in off season, you would attract more if you charged less.

    Staff was helpful, pool area spotless and well maintained, mattress was newer and of good quality. Have been coming here for decades, it is quieter than anything near Clifton Hill, but close to everything.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was $15/day, ridiculous in my opinion. Too expensive for such a run down hotel. Uncomfortable beds.

    Location was great. Many things within walking distance. Pretty view of the gorge although could not see the falls as advertised due to a bridge obstruction. Definitely recommend the higher floors if you expect a view. The breakfast was good although expensive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a hockey team there for the whole weekend as well... We were on the first floor and two doors to the left of the lobby. On Friday night the whole hockey team and their parents (approx 40 people) decided to have a party in the lobby right outside the elevators. We could hear the noise in our room and it was very annoying to attempt to sleep or relax. The rest of the weekend there was constant noise with kids running up and down the hallways and being unsupervised as the parents were no where to be found. Room was outdated and the bathroom was very outdated. The shower had a mind of its own and was either extremely hot or very cold.

    The location was nice, close walk to restaurants and the falls. Nice view. Hotel staff was pleasant, and worked efficiently.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was horrible it was not pleasant to the eye at all had furniture from the 70's including the bed that squeaked every time you moved in it I didn't sleep very well. The shower was disgusting and was clogged.

    The location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and especially the pool and spa aren't very clean. Guests enter the pool without taking showers and no one is there to check. The hotel also charge a parking fee although there are loads of space.

    The location is good, although from some rooms, you have to twist your neck to see the Bridal Falls. The breakfast was also reasonably priced and satisfactory.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not fully confirmed as invoice not to hand but seem to remember car park charge was $15 a night. Bit over the top as many local car parks were rated at $5 a night.

    Interesting that although full cooked breakfast was $10 as advertised, a reduced fruit/coffee/toast breakfast was half that price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the smell in the hallway. When I stayed there maybe 5 years ago, when it was Michaels, they had water leaking through the light fixtures in the hallway with buckets underneath catching the drips. I think there is mold and mildew up there and that is probably what smells.

    We liked the location of the motel being close to the Falls and we could walk everywhere. The bed was comfortable , the room was cozy, the wall paper was very old and made the room look like it needed some updating. I did not like having to pay for parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we entered our room it did not have a pleasant smell. The smell was moldy and was kind of sour. The hallway smell way better than our room I tell you that much. I also thought that since we asked for a King Suite with a jacuzzi that our room will be bigger than a regular King Suite without a jacuzzi but there wasn't that much room at all.

    The location was not far at all from Clifton Hills.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    .the view was not what I expected but it was ok cause we only slept there

    we enjoyed the room, bed wasn't to bad , the staff were excellent with us. We had a small incident and were treated very well. They took care of the problem

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi didn't work. The hotel requires a 100 CAD deposit which is then returned. What the hotel fails to realise is that if you are paying with a foreign bankers card you lose money TWICE - in the conversion into CAD and from CAD. Such a deposit should not be necessary.

    I was very grateful to the staff who changed my room for a quieter one

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater didn’t work and the WiFi was terrible. During checkout when I told the staff about the heater not working, she said that it’s been warm and that they haven’t turned on the heater yet. I can tell you that even cheap motels I’ve stayed in had the option of putting the heat on. I thought this was unacceptable. Mind you, this wasn’t in the middle of June, it was almost the end of October and it was very chilly inside the hotel room. Also, the WiFi reception was terrible/crawling. When I notified the reception desk, they said they had a full house so that’s why the WiFi was slow. That excuse is unacceptable. I wouldn’t recommend staying here if you need fast internet speed or want to be warm.

    The room had a lot of natural light coming through. The room was relatively clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Couple
    • King Suite with Hot Tub and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price we paid we should had the breakfast plus i ask the tub to be in a room but did not have it plus the parking shpuld be included...

    Decorations

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with Hot Tub and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms need to be updated. Cracked tile around tub. Shower head sprayed everywhere and could not be adjusted. Sliding doors on balcony were broken. Complementary cold breakfast would be nice. For the price you pay for the hotel. $2.00 for a small cup of coffee is crazy. Could have stayed at Embassy Suites for the price and that has a full free breakfast. Will not be back !!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heat in building, wallpaper falling off wall, bed falling apart and noisey , horrible customer service from Front Desk and over priced for mediocre food. I ended up cancelling my second night and going to Crowne Plaza

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were run down, bathrooms looked like they were out of the 70's, and lots of rattling and noise from heating/cooling units all night. No good stay somewhere else

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked them for a microwave because i went with my 2 kids they didn't provide me anything just keep telling me you can use coffee water but my older kid doesn't drink formula milk i actually need something to warm the milk so i had to go outside to a 711 store to use their microwave anyways i wasn't happy

    Only view was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bacony is old and actually fall's view is hardly seen.

    quiet for good sleep and convenient for walking across the Rainbow bridge across the border.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    don't like the fact that the survey asks who you traveled with partner is not OK wife or spouse is appropriate

    breakfast was really good room was very clean ready on time very comfortable view was good no complaints from us

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very high priced for this type of hotel and did not include parking nor breakfast. I could hear everything going on outside the room.

    The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They charged for parking. Would be nice to have complimentary parking

    Room was clean Beds were comfortable They were very generous with the towels and pillows Not far to the Falls

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi connection was very bad, randomly it would work fine then all of a sudden nothing at all. If you are going for business and will be on the computer i don't think this is the best place for you.

    I really enjoyed that this hotel actually had balconies, i have not seen this in a while! very quiet no problems, liked my privacy. check in and check out was very quick and easy, staff was nice they let me use the computer and printer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My view was of a wall of the hotel building, was told by front desk staff I had city view, I requested river view, no view at all!!

    Comfortable bed and close to Clifton Hill

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very dated with busy wall paper! The biggest thing is that it could be a bit cleaner..... This is the one thing that is important to me. Dont care how old your place is - it can still be CLEAN. The carpet felt kind of yucky. hand print on the poster picture near the bed. bathroom had duct tape as trim on the mirror and just not really up to my expectations.

    The bed was comfy and clean. The heart shaped jacuzzi was awesome! Had a nice balcony and we could see the falls. Parking is only $15.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Balcony and River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were thin, could hear people in other room.

    Room was large, had 2 sinks and frig. Nice pool & hot tub area. Was a easy walk to the Falls. Had breakfast buffet on site for a charge.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: