Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hôtel Mont Gabriel 4 stars

1699 Chemin du Mont Gabriel, J8B 1A5 Sainte-Adèle, Canada

#7 of 16 hotels in Sainte-Adèle

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 651 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    The site is very beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Queen Room with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food wasnt cooked well and quality vs price didnt meet our expectation. The room is old we paid extra to have a supreme room and the shower didnt work properly. The toilette dont flush properly neither, the rooms need some rénovations for the price.

    The site is very beautiful. There is no noise wich is perfect for relaxation or a romantic stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small The price of the drinks at the bar is really expensive and they add a 12% for tip so you need to add 3% to give tip, why don't they just set it at 15%? Many customers didn't know and gave a regular tip....

    Very clean room Lots of areas in the hotel (to sit by a fire or enjoy the view)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Good spot but mosttly family oriented
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt a bid crowded. Unsupervised kids wilding and the parents who didn't seem to have a grip on the situation. Could have been dangerous at time when people were passing by.

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.8
    We enjoyed our time in Quebec and loved the snowy mountains but sorry to say it is way to expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we were charged $500 on my visa after we had booked and payed but apparently it will be cancelled. We are waiting to see it be removed.

    The ambience. The idea that it was in the mountains and it seemed remote enough but had a lot of luxuries . Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    We had a great stay at the hotel, it was very enjoyable with our kids. Very close to Saint Sauveur
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - the price of the breakfast is way too expensive for what is offered at the buffet. (we paid 63$ for 2 adults and 2 kids of 5 and under) - the room was too hot and there was no thermostat to regulate the temperature, we had to leave the window slightly opened overnight.

    confort was good, spacious room, swimming pool is great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    5.4
    Beautiful atmosphere , friendly staff , pub food amazing , breakfast disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast was awful Very disappointing

    The room was wonderful The food in the bar area was fabulous Th buffet breakfast in the morning was extremely disappointing . Since breakfast is so important and starts your day off , I would not recommend your hotel . It was the worst food I have ever had . Greatly appreciate the room upgrade, it was beautiful. The staff very friendly I would not stay in th old part of the hotel The newly renovated section very nice Thank you

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    5.0
    Would go back to different part of hotel, not in Marquise part
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty carpet (candy wrapper next to bed, crumbs under desk, fingerprints on bathroom door), very cold on 1 foot off ground from bad windows) in all of room

    Close to activities outdoors

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.7
    The bed was comfy so were the pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness. There were used kleenex beside the shower, the carpet wasn't vaccumed properly(lots of things left in the carpet) chips crumbs, rocks, hair on the bathroom floor... The ice machine didn't work but the staff was nice enough to bring us some to the room from the bar with a 1,50$ charge. The sound proofing was horrible.

    The bed was comfy so were the pillows. The washroom was awesome. Loved the modern look and the two shower heads.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.7
    Near the ski station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in the room. Took 1 hour to change room. Was very late in the evenening. The guy said to us that the hôtel was not full. But took very long to change for another room at midnight. Have to call twice because they didnt call us back. No upgrade or compensation for this

    Near the ski station. Good brakefast. Clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    The food at the hotel was terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at the hotel was terrible. Pogo sticks, cold French fries and bland main courses at the buffet. No other food options beside the buffet, either. So dissatisfying!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    5.8
    Needs some updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't control the heat on the rooms so had to sleep with the patio door open. Spa was dated and in need of some repairs. Beds are very firm. Good for me but not the rest of the family.

    Close to ski hill and nice views. Facilities with restaurant and spa were nice but dated. Hot tub wasn't hot and sauna wood is starting to rot. Buffet at sports bar was good for an easy meal with my teenage boys for a good price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    6.3
    The ambience is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was not good. The pizza, soup And meet was terrible. The plate presentation was not good and the savour diacusting. We didn’t like the food at all. Also the price was very expensive even if We decided not to eat. The check in is to late 4 pm

    The ambience is great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    What an amazing experience, my family and myself really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What an amazing experience, my family and myself really enjoyed ourselves. We can't wait to go back. The food and staff was totally awesome. We will definitely be going back with some friends.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    6.3
    Location next to skiing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room planning: no place to hang ski clothes, gloves. New sink and shower installations are not kid-friendly, no space to toiletries. Saw an old nail clipping next to bed. It stayed there even following the room service next day. Breakfast is too expensive.

    Location next to skiing. Excellent buffet dinner. Lots of space for kids to hang out: pool table, ping pong.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.8
    Everything is near buy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They made me pay for another room instead of my own didn’t want to reimburse me until check out The next day my key card didn’t work they had only booked me for one night My kids were playing ping pong the ball fell when he went to pick it up there was glass all over the floor and he got cut on his knee

    Everything is near buy About 6 min from rubbing Skiing on site Pool & ping pong table for kids Breakfast brunch Pool sauna and hot tub Spa on site

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.7
    It was good for a family weekend get away for skiing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were extremely hard and uncomfortable. The rooms were newly renovated but small and very noisy not soundproof at all.

    The location was amazing for skiing. My daughter liked the hotel ambience and pool. The bar was a very nice atmosphere with comfy chairs and a firepĺace to relax and unwind.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.5
    Very nice location and accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be great to have more hooks and drawers for clothes, better pillows.

    Very comfortable bed, amazing view, nice and quiet room, enjoyed having a refrigerator and a microwave.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Overall good and will likely come back! Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The standard room with two double beds was REALLY small and a few things broken (mirror, fridge iced over), and the view was kind of meh - trees and a road. The cleaning was okay - but attention to detail could have been better (streaks of old soap on sink and hair (not ours) on towels. Front office staff could have been more helpful - the fridge situation did not get resolved in the three days we were there.

    This is a lovely hotel - really wish we had booked the deluxe room with queen beds - those rooms were really nice. Nice if tiny bathroom in the standard room. The resort overall is great - serving staff are just lovely & food is good in both restaurant and bar. Nice pool and hot tub. Even a little skating rink. Wish I would have had time to try the spa!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.1
    We enjoyed our stay very much, excellent breakfasts and bar food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Queen Room with Fireplace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ice in the parking lot

    We had to change rooms after one night in the Rustic part of the Hotel the bed was so uncomfortable, also walls thin enough to hear neighbours talk or cough.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.1
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Queen Room with Fireplace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    However, in getting to our room, there were alot of stairs and not ideal when travelling with luggage. Also, the sound quality of the rooms left something to be desired (we could hear our neighbors watching the Olympics). As well, while we appreciated the Keurig, the coffee was not as pleasant with the powered milk provided.

    The bed was comfortable...the room was clean:)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    5.8
    Variety for breakfast was good, but quality was not.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Variety for breakfast was good, but quality was not. A lot of renovation necessary in public areas (e.g. swimming pool area: panels have fallen off ceiling; water dripping from roof; windows not closing)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Coming out to your hotel Mont Tremblant was a special accent to our stay in Montreal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heating / ventilation was too loud, but if when we took it off, it got too cold at night (tho under extreme cold weather conditions down to -40 degrees C with wind chill factor!). With rollable suitcases the lengthy walk to the room didn't bother me, but having to go up and down 3 or 4 mini-flights of steps is a little cumbersome. This is a criticism on general planning, though some steps have ample space for ramps for wheels (not for wheelchairs).

    Good quality bathroom, tiled surface for dirty wet shoes in room entrance a good idea. Friendly staff. Proximity to the slopes was a plus!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    5.8
    I paid a smashing 320$ for a 1 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disturbed a 9:00 am for room servicing walls are made of carton herd everybody and everything , no hot water to take a shower ,let's just say I was excited to leave the facility !!

    Nice reception , nice bar ,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.3
    In general it was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small for our family with 3 kids. The mattress quality wasn't good.

    Hotel has a great amenities, indoor swimming pool, sauna which are open until 22:00.Also there's skating rink so kids could not be bored and parents too. Amazing skiing center is located 5 min from the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.8
    Diffrence between limited services and ZERO service (our stay!)Keeping guessts informed 0 stars!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service or lack of it . Upon arrival we purchased breakfast option (accepted !) and had dinner. In next days we gradually learned that neither restaurant or bar or room service or spa services will be available! Hotel staff tried to play down bad news ( i.e. hiding the fact that services are withdrawn).Managers remained in hiding all that time! There is difference between 4 star hotel and motel room, difference between limited service due to low number of guests and ZERO service. When things happen informing guests is key indicator of commitment to quality ,alternative arrangements can be made. Accepting guests and charging regular rate for days when effectively business ceases to operate is not acceptable!

    Location, view, hotel character and restaurant and breakfast option.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    6.3
    I would not book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed... So I had to go to St-Sauveur for dinner and breakfast. It was an inconvenience because I had plans to stay in. Also, there were dirty linens left in my corridor in a bunch. Went out for dinner and came back a few hours later... The dirty pile was still there. Although I was upgraded because the hotel was empty, the staff never explained the spa amenities. As a result, I did not use the amenities during my stay.

    The view from my room was beautiful and the room was clean. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    6.7
    Hot tub although it was a bit crowded
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only 2 bathrobes available per room no matter how many stays (yes, we asked) Water's too cold in the indoor swimming pool Tiny room, broken hairdryer, not sure if it deserves 4 stars

    Hot tub although it was a bit crowded

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.8
    The bed was very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    location of the room, the distance to walk to the room and the poor explanation from the front desk staff on how to get to our room

    The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Me and my 6 year old as well as my 70 year old mom loved our...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me and my 6 year old as well as my 70 year old mom loved our stay from the room I had the mountain view with patio the room was amazing clean and the beds very comfortable the breakfast was amazing and delicious and alo t of variety the pool area was beautiful we were swimming at night the water was warm and very comfortable loved our stay my 6 year old wants to go back soon again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.3
    Great price for a family .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great price for a family .Beautiful outdoor pool .Nice indoor pool.Great place to stay if you are going to the waterslides .As well as skiing and tubing .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    A joy and a discover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No supervision at indoor pool, which was filled with raucous, loud families. They could have taken it down a notch and still enjoyed!

    Had a wonderful resort experience at a hotel price. Especially enjoyed the extraordinary view, the outdoor pool (indoor one was a bit crowded with rowdy kids). Another high-point was the spa, where my friend and I enjoyed massages that we rated as one of the best ever.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    2.5
    Bed bugs, insects, rooms not clean, rude staff, bad location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Signature Queen Room with Fireplace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not clean. Carpet was not even vacuumed. The room did not look like the pictures on booking.com. It was much smaller. The room was full of insects (flies & spiders) and there was even bed bugs!!. This is because the room was not clean. The management was rude. They gave me hard time to change the room. It was a very very bad hotel. The location is so far from convenience stores or Tim Hortons. I will never go to this hotel again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.9
    Great place for outdoorsy people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I wasn't very happy with the room cleaning. It started out great, but since we stayed longer than most people then I guess they decided not to clean it every day. This was actually the only thing I wasn't happy with.

    I liked that they had tennis courts and other activities for kids (playground, shuffle board, volleyball court, indoor and outdoor pool). I liked the location, it had an easy access to other towns, parks and beaches in the area. You can get the free pass from the hotel to visit local beach. It is a fantastic place if you are interested of doing outdoor activities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.5
    Kids had a great time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we reserved was small, we felt a bit cramped. Food was just okay, a bit pricey for the quality.

    Staff was friendly and spoke to us in english. The service was good and polite. Food was okay, presentation was beautiful. The property was very nice the pool was fun for the kids. The location was perfect very close to many places we wished to visit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    Great resort for family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The client service was to a bare minimum: was not able to refer us to nearby restaurants, often felt as if we were bothering the bartender when ordering...

    The amenities, especially the outdoor pool, restaurant and bar. It felt like being at a resort which was great with a young child.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    We were up grated to a bigger room without an extra cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked for a family of 5, 3 teens. The manager had to upgrade us, the room originally provided had 2 double beds with no room for a cot. No way that room was for 5 people. We were up grated without extra cost.

    We were up grated to a bigger room without an extra cost.The property is very nice. The location is excellent within driving distance to many different attractions. Great staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    The stay was very good with exception for the rooms. From the pictures I thought different.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad room cleaning. Three nights and the beds were not made. I can't accept that in such nice hotel. That's a killer.

    Property very nice. Staff that we had contact with were very pleasant and very efficient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.2
    :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallways were a litle dark & could use a bit of renovation here and there, but still really nice with the old wooden style walls and beams.

    Amazinggggg view Friendly staff Safe parking Bed 10/10

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    9.6
    Very nice stay would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathrooms a little tight, indoor pool not heated, the ice rink was not maintained at all

    very nice rooms newly renovated, good food at restaurant, kids loved candy bar

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    Hidden Gem with old school charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Activities on website seemed great but not much was going on. My wife thought bed was hard.

    Very clean! Pool room in bar was great! Had a great time! Pool, hot tub and sauna were nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    5.0
    Rustic Section - terrible insulation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Queen Room with Fireplace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rustic section had terrible insulation - noisy family in the room above us and entire conversations could be herd through the walls in the bathroom! Every step taken above us cracked the floorboards and created constant noise Would not recommend this section at all

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    10
    Spring break with the kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms with loud fan. Not such a big deal because we didn't spend a huge amount of time in there. But next time we will go for a bigger room.

    Excellent service. The ladies at the pub were amazing making fun drinks for the kids and providing exceptional service. Beautiful ski lodge feel with large areas to enjoy sitting by the fire, playing pool or board games and/or having a drink. Super fun desert table for kids with candy, slush and ice cream. Very clean. Outdoor rink was super fun and ski from property was convenient.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    2.9
    Extremely disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very disappointed with the rooms the pool the hotub and the sev Rvice staff. I would never recommend this hotel and I will never use booking .com again.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    9.6
    Great stay for winter vacation with kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were a bit hard and the food in the restaurant a bit dated.

    It was a great place for a family. Close to the hill and a lot to do around the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    5.0
    Avoid the standard double rooms, even discounted !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room (standard double room), was definitely the worst part of our trip! What you don’t see in the pictures provided on booking.com is how tight and unsafe this room is (see pictures I took and attached). On one side there is less than 30cm between the bed and the bathroom door, so we had to move the bed towards the center just to be able to access the bathroom. On the other side it’s even worse with a potential fire hazard seeing how the bed is less than 10cm from the heater. Despite only having 2 standard size carry-on pieces of luggage, the room felt really small and we can’t even imagine how it would have been if we had brought our ski gear with us! In addition, the heating system is really loud, even on its lowest setting, and doesn’t start or stop progressively (the fans kept switching from 0% to 100% very often). When it kicks in, which is very often, you have to increase the sound on the TV, or wait until it stops if you are trying to get to sleep. While we are on the subject of noise, beware that these room have no sound insulation and you can hear people talking in the hallways or adjacent rooms like they are in the room with you. Moreover, another thing you don’t see in the pictures is the bathroom door, which is basically a piece of blurry glass that is not exactly great for privacy, especially if you are sharing the room with people other than you significant other. Another inconvenience of this door is that it’s impossible for someone to go the washroom at night without waking up everyone else in the room due to the bright bathroom light that can’t be stopped by the location of the door (facing the beds, vs facing the wall) and the blurry glass material used. There is also very little room to put toiletries in the bathroom.

    The location (top of skill hill and close to St Sauveur) is great, the food was great (we ate 2 breakfast and 2 dinner there), and the staff was friendly. The only positive thing about the standard double room was its shower.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    6.3
    The bed was comfortable and the room was pretty clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the cost of the room, I was surprised by the basic supplies that were missing. The cheapest hotels provide shampoo, conditioner, lotion and soap in the bathrooms. What we had was a single "3 in 1" liquid installed in one of those public bathroom soap dispensers, and no lotion. There was also nothing in the mini fridge, not even water. We drank water from the bathroom tap and it tasted off so finally we walked to the bar to purchase water. The coffee provided in the room was a keurig, which is sad because they are so wasteful, and considering that their only positive is supposed to be convenience, it was quite inconvenient that it had not been filled with water. We tried with water from the bathroom, but the resulting coffee tasted so bad we poured it out. The breakfast in the restaurant was ok, nothing tasted bad but it was nothing special. Overall, for a buffet breakfast, $44 for two seemed quite excessive; we regretted not going into town instead. The towels provided were also really thin and old. At the swimming pool there was no towel service, and the facilities were old and not very well upkept (eg the changeroom). Not to mention any extras like bathrobes or slippers which one could have hoped to be provided with by a hotel that calls itself a hotel and spa.

    The bed was comfortable and the room was pretty clean. The location is also very nice,and there is some nice decor in the main hall (old wooden furniture, nice ceilings). The spa service was also good, though I would not call this a hotel and spa, more like a hotel with a small spa on location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    6.3
    Expected a bit more, some good, some bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Not so Good, wish some of these had been included like in other hotels/B&Bs: no bathrobe, tis a very cold winter season and it would feel great to have one no mini fridge, no water bottles, no ice in room no shampoo/conditioner, anything from the hotel spa? i believe in environmentally friendly options, but the shower hand soap dispenser was not inviting. What product was in that dispenser? The BAD: woke up the first morning, opened the curtains and discovered a dying fly on the table, looked down and found a dead fly on the floor. did not look any further to see if there were more, didn't even want to think about it going into the bathroom to take a shower; first thing to pop into my mind was that CLR commercial, the shower head was in need of a good cleaning. bathtub had some light yellowish stains, not inviting me to take a bath after a long day in the cold THIN room walls! yes, you can hear your neighbor talking and doing "other" couple activities Had breakfast there just once, buffet style is just fine, but the potatoes were dry, sausages/bacon slightly overcooked and just a bit over $40 for 2 people? next morning drove 10 mins to town and paid less for a better à-la-carte breakfast lastly, perhaps the worst part of the stay, on the last day, went to the bathroom to brush my teeth. I placed my toothbrush and paste on the shelf above the toilet while I put my contact lenses on. Then I noticed the tissue box on the shelf was not sitting flat on the shelf. I lifted the tissue box to find the previous visitor's used contraceptive. Very nasty!

    I found it to be well located at the top of the hill with really great views,a nice quiet area Had a great cozy log cabin feel to it in the "Rustic" wing we were staying, very quaint Loved the different corridors leading to hidden nooks with lit up fire places I enjoyed the pool, hot tub and sauna access; has a gym, but didn't get to use it There is great character in the different areas and you can see the evolution of the hotel through time in the add-ons and improvements Found the staff to be nice and courteous Thank you for the free parking and free wi-fi

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.5
    Best part was the weather and it's a ski in ski out resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Give out rooms as they become available I arrived at 12:00 and asked every hour if my room was ready. They would look but I believe that was just to appease me. I asked for an upper floor. But I got a middle floor. The hotel said I didn't request that however when they showed me the reservation I pointed out the words UPPER FLOOR Breakfast is buffet you can't just get toast. The quality of the food was overpriced and unappetizing

    Rooms only ready at 4. Many people arrived early then when the rooms were ready at 4 the line up for your room was ridiculous. We went after New Years and the hotel was full of children who ran around the old wooden floors. Just not a relaxing time for me and my adult children

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    5.0
    For skinny people only!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed and chair in the room not made for heavier people. Bed in general seems like a flimsy IKEA cot. Hotel restaurant is way too expensive.

    beautiful view, friendly and accommodating staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.3
    Lovely rustic feeling room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was near a small alcove that had a couple of couches. A group of kids decided they'd hang out there and woke us up at 11pm. :(

    Lovely rustic feeling room. It was a great location to go skiing and then enjoy diner all right from our room!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    Great hotel at great prices. Very family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were perfectly polite and helpful. This is a slightly older property and caters a lots to families, nothing to fault it. Good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    5.0
    location, activities are good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    sauna seat is broken, Jacuzzi button doesn't work, massage is too expensive for the quality, some stuff persons are rude.

    location, activities are good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    6.7
    Perfect for a weekend getaway with outdoor activities in mind!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms did not have enough towels and they were small sized. The pool and sauna did not look so clean, but could be because of the volume of people. The restaurants on site are ok - not much option with the food.

    Check was friendly and nice. Staff was very helpful. They had a good selection of restaurants that delivered food to the hotel if you did not like the food at the resort. Rooms were comfortable. Excellent location in terms of proximity to things. Gorgeous views.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.1
    Friendly Staff and Rustic Feel - Rooms OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a king room overlooking the mountain, when we checked in they said they had no king rooms left and were giving us a room with 2 queen beds - ended up giving us a room with 2 double beds that were extremely hard and so tiny that your feet hung over the end.

    Staff were friendly, attentive and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    5.0
    Thumbs down except for location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner in the dining room was of poor quality for the amount paid. Also, we were three staying in our room (a couple wrh a child) and this was apparent and indicated on the reservation. However, we were only provided two towels and two faceclothes. Also, no toilet paper or kleenex refills on the second day. Temperature control was non existent in the room. Finally, the mattress and pillows were horrible.

    Location especially for skiers

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    8.8
    A terrific value with multiple ski hills minutes away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was roomy but the sink faucet control was not affixed to the wall securely (kept falling off) and the shower control was difficult to use, especially for the kids. The hotel itself is a little worn around the edges but this is reflected in the reasonable price and the 60s chalet vibe and excellent location is well worth the few dings and scuffs.

    Location near ski hills was terrific. Lots of on site kid friendly activities to do in addition to the skiing. The staff was especially helpful in finding a local mechanic when our tire starting leaking - mechanic found a bolt in it! It was a mom & pop shop a few blocks away from the hotel & they saw us right away. The staff at the hotel & Radiator Lamareaux saved our trip - the big name shop, 20 minutes away could 'maybe' get us in and needed us to sit and wait there all day to 'maybe' get seen. My husband was in & out of Radiator Lamareaux in 30 minutes with a bill for $20.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.9
    It was a good experience for our 31st wedding anniversary, glad to have discovered your hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived supper at 7:20 pm, for supper, there was lots of space for 2 people, but had to wait until 8 pm. Finally out at 9:30 approx. No continental breakfast included Not enough counter space in washroom for our cosmetics.

    ROOM AT THE BACK AND = QUIET Because of the waiting before supper, the "waiter" offered us each a free drink on the house. Thank You, nice thought.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.2
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Use of outdoor amenities. A team- building retreat was occurring on Friday and took over most of the outdoor areas. A visible dinner menu with prices for the restaurant on site.

    Location. Room privacy. Lots of room to park.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.2
    Nice and cozy. Pay attention to detail
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attention to detail. Cob webs when entering and bathroom had mold and hair. Just do the extra steps and thus is excellent

    Updated rooms. Very nice grounds.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    5.0
    I'll never consider going back to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in a very bad room cannot open window or curtains I had to pay more to get upper with balcony but gave me room with door shared with room beside me was noise all night couldn't sleep at all

    Location and house keeping are OK

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.8
    Mont Gabriel a very good spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    High taxes and service charges, facility could use some upgrades. I bet it's outstanding in the winter ski season.

    Location, staff very accommodating to our lack of French, massage was a nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    2.5
    Disrespectful Staff cheap food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disrespectful Staff cheap food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    I was told by Booking.com that i would have a tub and fireplace but there wasn’t.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the room and the restaurant is a boring view on the backyard.

    The room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    Ski in ski out is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They started redoing the main dining room in the middle of our stay.

    Ski in ski out is great. The kid friendly buffet was a huge hit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Proximity to ski in and the brunch on Sunday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The newer parts have more of a. Motel feel but the main original lodge is beautiful

    Proximity to ski in and the brunch on Sunday

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.1
    Scenery is beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drafty, dated decor, rooms ridiculously small and beds were small

    Scenery is beautiful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.9
    Great nostalgia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location

    Great nostalgia

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.1
    Rooms were very nice and location was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub was broken while we were there and we were not informed.

    Rooms were very nice and location was beautiful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.0
    Plesent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room & Bathroon too small, slow check-out with only one interact machine,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.5
    We enjoyed our stay and would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The indoor pool is small, the pillows were too hard.

    Ski in/ ski out, view of the valley, reduced lift ticket rate for guests.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.1
    Medium to
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food

    The location and the view is amazing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom one foot away from bed. Had to squeeze between bed and wall to get in.

    Loved the location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Totally enjoyed our stay at this - the original and only trski-on-ski off resort in the Laurentians
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spa facilities (more specifically pool and hot tub areas could use a little sprucing up

    Tyrol section very nicely upgraded - well done, Tidan Group!

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: