Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Monte Carlo Inn Brampton 3 stars

45 Coventry Road, L6T 4V7 Brampton, Canada

#8 of 14 hotels in Brampton

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 711 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The continental breakfast.. the area needs to be expanded... too crowded The menu needs more selections.. Exercise room too small and the air was stale

    Good WIFI Bed very comfortable Very CLEAN

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV mounted on wall in front of bed. Should be on counter and swivel so can sit on chairs to view

    Close to location of business going to Breakfast included

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remember those visits to Aunt Joyce back in the ‘70’s? Relive those simpler times with a visit to the Monte Carlo! The furnishings will take you back to the era of pre-IKEA pine dressers, complete with the scars from Cousin Roger’s bumping into them with his walker. The bathtub with it’s extend-a-pole shower curtain rod will provide entertainment for climbing in & out as it loses its grip and plummets to the ground, along with you. Aunt Joyce’s choices for the free baked goods @ St. Vincent de Paul will come to mind as you peruse the breakfast “buffet” with the turnovers lovingly cut in half. The bijou yogurt cups are a retro tribute to the days when dairy products separated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor location. Pickup from airport slow. Driver pleasant but dangerous. Blocked toilet first night. Clean but old fashioned

    Staff where very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the property to advertise "free shuttle service" is misleading. What is offered is "free" but it's a stretch to call it a "service". We were 2 hours from the time we phoned the hotel to request a shuttle until we arrived at the hotel. Even at that, we supposedly caught a ride with a shuttle that was going to a different Monte Carlo but offered to take us to our hotel. In the morning, the shuttle to the airport leaves only every 2 hours (4 am, 6 am, 8am, etc.). At that, the 6 am shuttle was 20 minutes late!! The hotel itself and the rooms are more than adequate but the shuttle service is horrible!!

    The room was clean with a comfy bed. The breakfast room opened a few minutes early so that we were able to grab a quick bite bite before our 6 am shuttle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    You have to pay extra to get a good breakfast which is suppose to be part of the deal. The refrigerator was small. . If you book breakfast with your room you should not have to pay extra for good one.

    The staff are cool no problem

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The complimentary breakfast was set up so you would have to buy from the restaurant. Most hotels would at least provide eggs for free.

    The property is very clean and I appreciate the free airport shuttle. It saved me a lot of time and money. The staff was polite, efficient, and accommodating. Also, the hotel is walking distance to shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The airport shuttle. I chose the property based on the shuttle; to my surprise it only ran every 2 hours!!! This really affected me! I had to decide whether to pay for a Taxi or risking being late.

    Property is nice, and staff is nice. But 20 minutes from the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late and called for the free shuttle to be told it would be an hour. Shuttle only runs every two hours from the hotel. Booked the 6 am shuttle which did not show up until 6:20 even though his last trip would have been 4am and it took us only about 10 minutes to get to the airport. The breakfast was supposed to be open @ 6 but doors were not opened until after6:15 and everything was just starting to be put out. No plastic cutlery to even grab a yoghurt etc. The room was clean and comfortable as far as the linens and bathroom but the carpet had not been vacuumed. Overall we should have paid a bit more and stayed closer to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I wish the breakfast has egg and potato and some more vegitables the shuttle to the airport oftenly has some delays

    I wish the breakfast has egg and potato and some more vegitables

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paid extra for breakfast and received cold eggs and potatoes - it appears it was cooked previously and was reheated upon order - making it warm on the outside and cold on the inside. Advised the front desk and was informed the restaurant is a separate entity.

    Comfortable bed, clean room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there was only one door we could enter even though there is parking around the entire perimeter.

    It was an okay property, nothing exceptional but fine hotel to stay one night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the front desk receptionist wasn't so pleasant ( needs to be abit more friendly) the buffet breakfast needs more options (didn't have much options).

    Pretty much everything!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV did not work in our room. We arrived in the middle of the night so it wasn't a big issue but it would have been nice to have in the morning.

    The bed was VERY comfortble

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool but that wasn't a deal breaker. Just would of been nice to have that's all.

    Everything was perfect. The restaurant food was great and portions were a good amount.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed with restaurant.. Breakfast was a disaster.. staff on Sunday.. young man.. was not helpful.. everything empty.. continually had to ask for refills napkins cutlery.. The Saturday night woman at the restaurant made our night.. she made a frustrating day all better.. Colette I believe.. wow

    Staff was excellent.. very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not get room dark enough at sleep time. There was too much light through the window facing the street and inadequate curtains

    Location and parking were excellent. Shopping and dining areas close by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Whirlpool Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat ... we was unable to set the temperature for our room ... The A/C directional we couldn't put it in a stationary position..... our 2nd TV didn't work ... The jacuzzi tub jets stopped working ...

    Our room was better than we imagined... able to watch TV and sit in the jacuzzi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing much that I didnt like. My overall stay was wonderful.

    Excellent view, very clean. Excellent restaurant with tasty foods and very close to shopping areas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard One King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There wasn't anything to dislike, but the lift used to close forcibly if the door is kept open for a long time while getting the luggage bags shifted. Maybe that is the feature of the lift itself as a safety measure.

    My stay was really pleasant with no issues whatsoever. I have been to other international hotels as well and Monte Carlo competes hand in hand. I came here for a short settlement visit before I book a house for accomodation and it was a wonderful experience. The stores are all nearby so you can walk around and shop even without a car.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was problems getting a shuttle from the airport so we were an hour and half before arriving at the hotel. It was very frustrating but the staff had us take a cab and then paid for it so I appreciated the efforts that was made to make up for the problem.

    the room was excellent, clean and comfortable,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to wait 2 and half hour in freezing cold for a shuttle, because it wasn't clear it was a mixed shuttle (with Comfort Inn logo). They didn't tell. After we were picked up, we ended up in the wrong MC Inn, because they hadn't asked us which MC Inn we called for (apparently there are 6). Room for improvement.

    Place was oke. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shuttle service was poor. Advertised that it was 24 hours, but didn't say that they contracted out to a different hotel. So that hotel's guests get first priority

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport shuttle not convenient. Frequency too low. Two hours between shuttle pick ups and departures. Phoning from airport for shuttle did not work. I ended up taking a cab from airport to hotel at extra expense. Early morning shuttle, return to airport, was twenty minutes late from it’s published time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airport shuttle is too late! In fact, It never arrived and I had to take a taxi after an hour. They told me to do so and paid me for this taxi ride, but you must call the hotel reception before you do this.

    I liked the bed, and there is a big Walmart right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be a lot nicer. Carpet needs to be cleaned. Room had an unpleasant odour upon entry. Front desk check-in was not a pleasant experience.

    Not much

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fan in the bathroom was very noisy.

    The meals in the restaurant were very good with big helpings. The king-size bed was comfortable, perfect for a good night sleep. The shuttle service has a schedule that may not be workable for airport service, they will make other arrangements for travel to the airport at their cost.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle to the airport only every 2 hours.

    Staff provided breakfast voucher the evening before so I could get a to-go breakfast since I had to leave early

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is advertised as a family place to stay but all we seen were a bunch of Construction Workers that were coming in with packs of beer and filthy dirty clothes. They took over the bar and were noisy. In the room next to us there were guys going in and out until the wee hours of the morning...!The bed was lumpy and every time you moved in it it seemed like the mattress moved on the boxed frame, yucky! The breakfast was terrible... the fruit was not fresh......!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was understaffed.This was the biggest issue with the food by the time we received it (over an hour) it was cold and mushy.

    staff was friendly and courteous room was clean bed and pillows was comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would NEVER stay here again! We emailed asking about shuttle prior to arrival but no response. We then tried to book the shuttle to return to the airport and they said it needs to be booked 3 hours in advance. The room had a "old" smell to it. The bathroom curtain was so old and looked dirty. AND that carpet, wow, horrific! Walls are really thin so we were hearing "things" happening next door hahaha. I am kind of laughing right now but I sure was not laughing when the next door neighbors session was being heard in our room while trying to put our 4 month old to sleep.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "free" shuttle runs only every 2 hours and does not go directly to the airport i.e. we took a longer route and stopped to pick up other passengers at at different hotel along the way. Fortunately, with only carry-on luggage, we were fine for time but both the lack of a frequent shuttle and extended travel time to the airport could create problems for some travelers.

    It offered us a clean room with a comfy bed along with a free shuttle to the airport for the least amount of money for our short overnight stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Whirlpool Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Monica was very rude on the phone i was requesting early check in and she said that she can not accomadate that and policy is 2pm and guest check out is at 11 and i asked if they could please try to have a room by 12. When i arrived monica was helping me check in while the phone rang a customer called so she started talkin on the phone and completely ignored me. Then the supervisor came out to help another gentlemen and noticed i was standing their so then she helped me out.

    The room and location were good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean facility. Beds were extremely comfortable and staff were accommodating in every necessary way. The breakfast was simple but adequate. The shuttle to the airport was prompt and available at great time intervals. No complaints! :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast, the bread, croissant, cinnamon, bagel were not fresh. I couldn't cut the bagel it was hard. I didn't try the rest.

    The room has microwave and fridge. It was quite. Good to rest.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen is a little bit slow.

    The bed and pillows!! Weird but it’s true, I went to other hotels but I really like ur pillows very cozy😆. The cleanliness obcourse and safety.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast host watching you like you're going to run off with the tray of fruit.

    It was comfortable, cosy and clean. Breakfast included was delicious and had a nice variety of food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Noisy Heater -Noisy washroom vent -My room had free breakfast but they charged me $6.50 for scrambled eggs, and when i asked the guy who was doing my checkout, a lady who was working on something next to him intervened and answered me with looking at me & said that hot breakfast is not included, only continental which didn't have much variety at all, basically bread, some muffins, half full bowl of fruits at 6am, and cereal, No oatmeal.

    Location. Ease of check in/out

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only issue, was there was an problem with the breakfast, closing a half hour early, for reasons unexplained. There was an offer that coffee and muffins would be brought in shortly. No big deal.

    Our Flight coming home from Cuba was late by 3 hours. We arrived in Toronto approx. 3 am. The night desk clerk, Eugene, was so kind, authorized a taxi voucher to get us to our room earlier than waiting a shuttle. The bed was like a dream, so comfy and clean sheets. Great value for the price. Eugene also authorized a late check out without requesting it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service. Really bad staff in the evening that could not help me with the airport pick up despite my many calls and talks with them.

    The bed was confortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough supplies for the café mix but that happens sometimes, if you ask you will receive it without a doubt their happy to assist you.

    The bed are always comfortable and the sheets are very good quality feel like home.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was not that great. It was continental and you could purchase a $5 upgrade. What was not told was that it was $5 + tax so in essence the upgrade was $6.50. To add insult to injury the upgrade to having a hot meal was an oily pre-packaged hashbrown instead of the home fries that were stated on the menu and a small quantity of eggs (it's supposed to be 2 eggs but it looked like 2 VERY SMALL eggs). Secondly housekeeping failed to make the bed or change the sheets. They cleared out the garbage and replenished the bathroom amenities but didn't do much else.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "buffet breakfast" that is included is misleading. It is a continental breakfast. If you want anything more, ie. eggs etc., there is an extra charge.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot at the very front was very poorly ploughed, in particular the handicap area was absolutely disasterous and very treacherous. Better care needs to be taken especially in this area. Staff could be a bit more cordial and warm. Did not find the restaurant friendly at all. The lounge at the front was small and not particularly inviting.

    Overall appearance was clean and tidy. The hygienic elements in room and washroom was good. Washroom was very small and tight.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fruits at breakfast were cut n stored overnight and were chill and one of the Melons were smelling n tasting little rotten n spoiled the whole salad.

    Fresh hot flaky pastries served at breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Whirlpool Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we were ready for sleep the room was too hot but the air unit wasnt working. I couldnot sleep in the hot room so were were moved to another suite. It still had a jacuzzi, but the bed was way smaller, there was no fireplace or table and chairs to eat breakfast at, only one tv the was on an angle fromthe bed so watching a movie before sleep cause a crook in the neck and the room was way smaller i couldnt believe i still had to pay the original price. The air worked tho so I could sleep.

    I loved the first room we stayed in. It was everything i asked for, jacuzzi, two tvs, a giant bed...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in staff implied that Room upgrades were not possible due to reserving through booking.com. Breakfast was disappointing. The back parking lot and sidewalk were icy and snow covered.

    Airport shuttle was convenient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very out dated room - the carpet was stained and dirty - felt itchy while sitting in the chair - the curtain in the window had white stain - the breakfast included was stale ( the fruit platter must have been reused over the days )

    The check in process was smooth - the Christmas decor and tree was a beautiful addition - hotel has a lot of character but needs updating - the room was quiet and basic - the staff were very friendly !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff attitude.

    The staff in the morning was very unprofessional. We did not get the room we booked for which was confirmed and they charged the premium price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Whirlpool Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot breakfast buffet advertised......the only thing hot was coffee and toast very upsetting as I was anticipating bacon sausage and eggs pancakes etc......

    Comfortable bed and whirlpool was clean and worked well

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's quite a distance from the airport and I had a 40 minute plus wait for the airport shuttle. Think they need to increase frequency of shuttles.

    The hotel was comfortable, staff were friendly and overall it represented good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink in the bathroom was a little clogged took some time for the water to drain

    It was quiet room and bathroom clean and room had a microwave and fridge

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found it noisy, busy, run down. Free airport shuttle very disappointing. Booked taxi's in the end. Toilet was broken. Dusty, bit neglected.

    Struggling to think of something good. The staff were welcoming.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    outdated, poor service from hotel restaurant (menu items were not correct and the restaurant was unwilling to honor the menu prices). The Quesadilla was listed as a main course which comes with a free side. The manager called and said there is no side, the price does not change, I do not get the side I ordered unless I pay more, and its the hotels "corporate" fault and he has told multiple customers this, without any promise to fix anything. 1. Fix your menu. 2. Honor what it says. 3. Do not tell your customer they are being "unreasonable" for expecting you to honor your menu prices and blame your bosses boss. The restaurant manager was not a nice person and did not diffuse my frustration. He ultimately pissed me off because he would'nt give me the potatoes I ordered for the price the menu advertised.

    How close it was to the airport. The lobby was nice. The desk person was nice as well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free airport shuttle could have been communicated better. Staff should let customers know that they have to call for pick up after they arrive in the airport and collect their luggage. And customers has to book the shuttle to go back to the airport from the hotel.

    I liked the curteous staff, clean place, good breakfast,like the quietness, feel safe and felt like home. For someone like me who does not like to eat outside, was very excited and appreciative of the microwave and fridge in the room. Nice and clean bathroom. Awesome soft and comfortable bed and pillows. My 13 year old loved her stay as well. We will stay there or any of their location again and again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee was terrible. That's the only complaint.

    The beds were extremely comfortable. This was our 1st time stay. We regret not booking here last year. All the staff were very friendly & helpful. Planning to book again next month.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Whirlpool Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise from the convention room was a bit loud and it went on to early in the morning. I thought the bed could of been a bit more comfortable. The whirlpool tub was a bit small

    I liked the fire place in the bedroom. The room was a nice size and I liked the layout.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hallways weren't always the cleanest. The rooms were a touch on the small side, but very clean. The location is difficult in that it is not within walking distance to restaurants. There is a restaurant in the hotel which was just ok. The coffee is awful, but I have yet to ever drink great hotel coffee. The complementary breakfast was cereal, bread/bagels, yoghurt, fruit, and danish type things. You could upgrade for $6.00 to a higher protein breakfast. More hot, protein items for the complementary breakfast would be much appreciated.

    The front desk staff was fantastic. There was one older gentleman in particular who was FANTASTIC. He was so kind and helpful. He booked a taxi for me every day to get to meetings. One of the workers in the restaurant was exceptionally friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room got so hot at night that we had to switch on the AC and was still feeling hot and the breakfast didnt have many options and hot breakfast was not included with the booking

    The room was comfortable and nicely furnished..my daughter loved the room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Whirlpool Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite being a non smoking room, it smelled vaguely of cigarettes when we entered. It was not enough to be a problem, just something I noticed when walking in the room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Whirlpool Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unreliable and infrequent shuttle service from/to airport. Disappointing breakfast compared to other hotels around the airport. Didn't feel that my custom was valued.

    It was clean and quiet although the decor is looking tired.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Breakfast has almost no options; some people were asking at the kitchen door for eggs.....I'm not sure if that's the norm there? - WIFI password didn't work

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We forgot a ring in the room. When we realized we called and the individual we spoke with said it would be st front desk and if he wasn’t ther he would pass it on. When e arrived a few hours later the lady at counter had no idea about it. Dealt with other people and answered the phone while searching for the ring. Finally the ring was with the housekeeper who found it who was still cleaning other rooms. We were asked to go to a room to meet with her to retrieve the ring. I found this to be very unprofessional.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Whirlpool Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv was in a bad spot. Coffee cups were too small in room and at the TACKY FREE BREAKFAST!!!!! It was a free continental breakfast but the wording led u to believe it was bigger. Fruit salad was sour. It was not too clean at breakfast.

    my room was very good. Clean. Whirlpool was good too

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Whirlpool Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was very outdated, broken furniture throughout, very hard bed couldn't sleep. I was disgusted by the bathroom dirty floor in bathroom.50.00$ deposit had to be given I was told in the morning that it will be put back on my card no receipt given when asked for one. had to contact credit card company to make sure to notify me of funds returned breakfast was certainly not good ate the fruit but really dry bagels threw it out after one bite I will never stay here again ever. not worth the cost. Could have stayed at the holiday Inn across the street. would have been better for sure.

    parking, east side Mario's up the street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait from 11 pm to almost 12.30 am for the scuttle bus. I did phone when I arrived. It was cold ! The breakfast was pretty boring . But for 1 night stay and the cost it was ok .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are using the airport shuttle, make sure you call ahead of time, it must be 2 hours in advance back and forth. We took the shuttle after calling and waiting for almost 45 minutes, the driver took us to a different Monte Carlo Inn (in Mississauga), (Apparently there are two locations close to the airport and 4 more far away). The worker in the front desk was VERY rude and when we called our hotel the lady on the other side was not helpful too, claiming that we called the wrong hotel although there is only one number in the airport shuttle waiting area. We had to take a taxi back to our hotel. the next morning I called the manager (Marry) and she was very helpful she refunded me back the taxi fare and upgraded our breakfast, she even ordered and paid for a taxi to take us back to the airport. *The Elevator broke down when we arrived.

    The Upgraded Breakfast The manager (Marry), she was very understanding, very helpful and attending.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevator out of service and hallways were very warm. Shuttle requires more than 1 hour advance notice for scheduled pick up.

    Single queen room, with a nice selection of pillows. Comfortable beds, nice lush towels. Nice work desk and large mini fridge. AC worked well. Two comfortable chairs to sit in. Bathroom/shower very nice. Continental breakfast was good, and could be upgraded for $5.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in the halls ways was either off or broken. Staying on the fourth floor and find out the elevators are broken for the entire stay!!!

    Rooms were clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clogged basin; Really poor breakfast. Coffee as diluted as it could be. Very restricted options, beside some croissants, toast an a fruit salad. You will have to pay extra for egg, pancake etc .

    Average facility with the minimum required to stay for one night. Nothing out of ordinary to comment on.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Whirlpool Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor and transportations around the area inconvenient

    Property was very nice and clean also the staff were very nice and welcoming. I loved my stay there and i highly recommend for anyone looking for a quiet and decent place to spend a vacation or honeymoon

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Whirlpool Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the air need a bit more maintenance that's it all is clean and we'll taken care ! Excellent condition and where it's a bit use well that's where the people of the guest are a bit disrespectful of the hotel my opinon

    The only thing that needs a little of attention to improve is the air . Those that blows out needs cleaning because they effect your breathing there the type that picked up alot of dust and it's hard after the second day. If you have that under control then things would be a bit better. Carpets are a big impact but I know it's cost of a renovation but at least if that can be clean it would make a big improvement on the breathing. The place is extremely well clean, the staff are unbelievable friendly and work extremely hard to make sure your comfortable and we'll taken care of and for that I am thankful. I always return to Monte Carlo due to their loyalty service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircondition very noisy could not sleep , location where its fitted my partner hurt the shoulder, it's very low close to bed . Exhaust fan in washroom is very loud and noisy never been serviced

    Location of the hotel , staff was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet was wet/damp in front of bathroom entrance, which made me wonder...

    Prime location for our needs. The wonderful restaurants close by were a bonus. We love Indian cuisine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airport shuttle took over an hour to get to pick us up, even though I had provided all our flight details. The fifteen minute trip to the hotel took 45 minutes in order to drop other passengers at other hotels. So 2 hours after arriving at the airport we finally made it to the hotel. For a non smoking facility our room smelled terribly of smoke. It was too late and we were too tired to ask for another room. No breakfast as we had a 6 am pickup.

    The staff at the hole were very helpful. Nice building and decor

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Monte Carlo Inn Brampton traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: