Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Motel le Vacancier 2 stars

329 road de la grande alliance, G0T 1A0 Baie-Sainte-Catherine, Canada

#6 of 6 hotels in Baie-Sainte-Catherine

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 217 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Motel Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room offered was not room booked as per booking .com site. Smaller with no view due to bushes in front of room. Requested exchange to room with view. No problem accommodated.

    Location.staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    4.2
    great place to sea whole.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Motel Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room wasn't clean. there were cobwebs in the room. the price of reservation is very expensive. there are nothing to buy in the area

    great place to sea whole.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Easy to find. Very convenient location for Tadoussac and whale watching. Very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Motel Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Right on the main road, but this did not detract from the enjoyment.

    Lovely view from restaurant. I liked the way the chalets each had their own fire and sitting area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.1
    Expensive. But once we got over the booking problem we had a nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chalet with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad check in experience. Mix up with our Booking.com reservation. Our room had 1 bed even though we said we were 2 adults and 1 child and made an extra comment in the comment section to make sure that an extra bed and bedding would be provided for the child. Manager was very unpleasant and would take no responsibility for the error. Ended up having to take a second room beacuase everything else in the area was booked solid. Very expensive stay for us!

    Great location and view. My daughter loved walking along the shoreline collecting rocks. Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Bed a bit hard but otherwise comfortable. Restaurant has a beautiful view and the food was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chalet with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.9
    Location was awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not good, price was high.

    Location was awesome

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.8
    Last minute booking, no other availability
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Motel Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, no AC, located very near main highway therefore noisy

    Centrally located, easy to find

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    5.4
    beatiful landscape
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Motel Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    tv out of order, wifi did not ran in the room

    position

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    Washroom sink was liking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Motel Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washroom sink was liking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.8
    The location is stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise at times

    The location is amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chalet with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was amazing, and the staff was really nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.1
    Peaceful & beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Motel Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were rock hard

    Beautiful view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    6.3
    Friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chalet with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not easily accessible

    Friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    Great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and the view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    9.6
    On the quieter, southern side of the mouth of Saguenay fjord.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On the quieter, southern side of the mouth of Saguenay fjord. Peaceful motel on the shore. I'd strongly recommend taking the free car ferry across the fjord to Tadoussac to travel up to Alma via the spectacular north shore.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    5.4
    Location and staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some rooms are clean but not so far. Wifi only available at reception desk area and the nearest licated rooms. Restaurant of very medium quality.

    Location and staff; proximity of harbour and cruise departure.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    4.6
    The location was overlooking the St.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No icecubes - a very small freezer in the restaurant and I was told to go the grocery store to buy a bag of ice - two days in a row. No hairdryer, no air conditioning not even a fly swatter to bat the bugs when we left the door open to get some air. The restaurant was poorly equipped to provide food in a reasonable amount of time - one hour for a bowl of soup? I ordered French Onion soup and got onion rings instead - alternately the server brought me a bowl of carrot soup which was unedible - the up side was the server did not charge of any of this. No English or very little and not much of an attempt to try though the restaurant across the road provided a menu in English and French and so did the little cafe on the edge of the village. What didn't we like everything but the view of the water.

    The location was overlooking the St. Lawrence.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.8
    The location and view were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location and view were excellent. The dinners are first class. All our dinners were perfectly made, with fresh vegetables, fresh salmon and delicate seasoning. They have a wonderful chef! The room was simple and clean and the price reasonable. The mattress could have been firmer. Even so we slept well. It Was able wonderful time.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    5.0
    the location was the only reason i paid the price of 148 $...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the room was facing the noisy street .. no AC available , so you had leave the window open to be able to breathe ..

    the location was the only reason i paid the price of 148 $ for one night ( tax included )

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    7.5
    Food was not really that good in restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food was not really that good in restaurant

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    4.6
    Good positione
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Indecent chalets - indecent bathroom

    Good positione

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    7.1
    View from the room was Great and we saw Whales each morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    View from the room was Great and we saw Whales each morning. Great Wifi Clean every day

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    6.3
    They need to change the beds and add dmall fridges to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds were horrible and uncomfortable

    They need to change the beds and add dmall fridges to the cabins

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    9.2
    Location, i could see whales from my room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My scrambled eggs at breakfast weren't 100% cooked.

    Location, i could see whales from my room. Clean and cozy chalet.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Browse Motel le Vacancier traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: