Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mystic Springs Chalets & Hot Pools 3 stars

140 Kananaskis Way, T1W 2X2 Canmore, Canada

#10 of 27 hotels in Canmore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 352 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in is at 5pm, could be better if check in can happen around 3pm like most of the hotels so guests can start relaxing early in the afternoon.

    Basic household stuffs are provided, plenty of towels for everyone. Pool is excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great experience. Nice place and very clean. With hot pool, Great location in Canmore. But, you need to have car to drive around though. Else, may be difficult to go around. Parking is available onsite.

    There is no one around to guide us when we arrived. Fortunately, the cleaner was there to clean up the place. Other than the check- in process. All is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our confirmation said the pool was closed for resurfacing so none of us brought bathing suits but there were people using the pool during our stay. The faucet in the kitchen was leaking but they were quick to send someone to look at it.

    Beds were comfortable, decor was tasteful, plenty of room for our group of 6

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No room in second bedroom for luggage placement. TV did not have many stations for a good movie, Netflix after dinner late night.

    Comfortable. We used it as home base for a two night stay as a family. Married children x 3 with one additional child.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no staff on the property. The instructions for check in need to be clearer. Our unit did not have a spatula which made cooking a bit of a challenge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late check-in..I wish it was earlier because the facility is perfect, can’t wait to get into the room.

    The rooms,facility,the pools...everything! Loved,loved,loved.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My daughter left her swimming suit there and I phoned 3 times to tell them where it was left and each time they said they will contact house keeping and get back to me. I am still waiting for a response.

    The hot tub and pool were nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was 5pm, they were done cleaning the place at 540pm. No plastics bags were left in the place.

    Decent size, has everything you would need to prepare you meals.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Decor could be freshened up.

    2 bathrooms and 2 bedrooms. Great for 5 or more guests! Bedding good and bedrooms comfortable. Adequate kitchen, pots pans, dishes and utensils.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sleeps up to 8 but does not provide place settings or towels for more than 6 and I specifically phoned to ask if there would be enough for the 7 in our party to which they said yes. Beds were not comfortable and pool was noisy past 10 pm with lots of drunk guests.

    Location is good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had 4 units booked for our group. 1 of the units we could not stay in because it was filthy. (we were put in another unit) In a second unit we found an empty box of donuts in the couch when we took it apart to sleep in. We had 2 people in wheelchairs, and were not aware that there was not a bathroom on the main floor.

    The upstairs beds were very comfy. The area is beautiful, and the chalets were great, just not for people with disabilities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The unit is looking worn and dated. The WiFi was so slow that it was useless. The bedrooms are small and cramped.

    The unit was clean and the beds were comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door ( facing the pool courtyard) on unit 136 kept sticking and would not latch at times and other times it would not open. This needs to be fixed ASAP.

    Modern decor and furnishings.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We searched for the ice machine four times with no luck ! Also had white Jeep parked outside with two guys in the middle of the night watching us for over two hours it was creepy. I almost called the police

    I enjoyed everything ! I have stayed here multiple times and I have always wanted to come back . I especially loved all the strategic decor and the bunnies running around the property

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The keyless access did not work and was not accessible from the parking lot. The original code that was sent did not work and there was no staff on site to help access the unit. Finally was able to call to get access remotely. It was a major hassle late at night with kids.

    Pool and unit were great for a family with young kids

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There could be more care and attention to the cleaning of the washrooms. Behinds the door. Very dusty and grimy. Shower track was very dirty with soap scum. These need good elbow grease type of scrubbing.

    Location as close to everything. The size of the unit..perfect for 2. Comfort was great, bed, kitchen, eating area. The hot pools were great. Clean. Grounds were well kept.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main bathroom upstairs was clean, updated with a good amount of space. HOWEVER, the shower curtain rod did not function well. It appeared that the shower curtain rod was installed improperly, so the shower curtain collected in the centre of the rod. This meant that a whole bunch of water ended up on the floor, creating a potential slip hazard.

    The value was great for the money we spent as a family. There were enough beds for everyone and the kitchen was fully stocked with just about everything we needed to make our own meals. When staying with 6 or more people, it was fantastic to have access to an ensuite bathroom for the Master, in addition to the main bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Instructions in the manual were not correct on how to work the TVs. Security code for the hot tub/pool area was not found in the room as we were told by other guests. The dishwasher leaked. And we had my mother along who doesn't have the greatest mobility. I had sent a text asking about any problems with this. I never received an answer back. It was a hardship for her to climb all the stairs to the bathrooms.

    Beautiful rooms, comfy beds, easy to find location, very helpful staff when we phoned for information. Free WiFi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad job on Cleaning , Stain on shower towel. I have to go out and buy my own towel Scatter of Popcorn hide under the coffee table and in the sofabed mattress We stays for 4 no nights. And they only provide 3 dishwasher droplets

    They accommodate us for early check-in

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a moldy smell in the second bedroom of our room - it made the 3 kids who slept in that room not feel well when they woke up in the morning.

    This property was one of the best we have stayed at in Canmore. The pool and hot tub were incredible.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed here several times before and they are undergoing some kind of change over with the unit we rented and could not access the unit with the new key lock system. Had to wait for staff to come and let us in as they no longer have on site staff. Pool area was occupied by loud group that was consuming alcohol.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the unit was dirty, no coffee mugs, no dishwashing soap, no paper towel, tv doesn't work. it says it was a non smoking room but we found a cigarette butt under the master's bed. it seems like the place was not cleaned before our check-in

    property itself is nice, big and we liked that it has 2 full bathrooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We won't be coming back. The condo rented to us through booking.com had a distinct smell, the kitchen was dirty (cabinets had terrible stains), had to call for tv service as it was not working (front desk was helpful) and when it did work, had only a few channels, floors needed washing/vacuuming, and is in need of some upgrades. Was very disappointing because for the weekend rate we were charged, it was WAY overpriced! Shop around - I found out after our stay that Airbnb has some private ownership condos at this resort that are charging half the price I paid, and likely have nicer units with upgrades and/or more pride in ownership. Good location and amenities, but not all condos are equal. Make sure to shop around so you don't overpay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the dishes were dirty from previous guests and the place did seem a bit run down (holes in the table, scratches on the walls etc. )

    The place was good to stay a few nights having pool, hot tub and laundry all on site.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The management of this property is awful. Nobody was in the office even by 7:30am for checkout, and it took me numerous calls, texts, and emails just to get a receipt for our stay. Our room was reasonably clean when we arrived (the dishes needed some work) but never cleaned/refreshed over the course of a one week stay, so be prepared to go get your own towels and so on. It is bare-bones service, but you can get what you need if you treat it more like there are staff waiting to be told how to run a company.

    The location is great; Canmore is a much better base than Banff for exploring the park system. The pool was also fantastic for the kids and the free use of the BBQ onsite was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink in the onsuite bathroom had very poor drainage so that was unfortunate. The lighting was not the best in the facility. And considering the room we stayed in, is able to sleep 8, it would have been nice to have a 1/2 bath available on the main level.

    Our room was more than enough for the 7 people we had staying in it. We were also very close to the pool which is always a bonus. It was also nice to have utensils, cups, and plates already available in the kitchen.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a break down of communication between Booking.com and the venue. We requested in our booking with Booking.com that we wod neef a crib as we had a 1 year old in our party, but the venue said they hadnot received this request and had no sparecribs available. As we arrived late this was difficult for us and the venue and we will be very wary of using booking.com in future and will advise our friends an family accordingly

    Accommodation was perfectly adequate for what we required.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is fantastic but is extremely dirty, the whole place could do with a good power washing. Grounds around BBQ area filthy, pool area very dirty only staff I saw around this area was the security guard who pulled the cover over it at night. Glass around pool so dirty you could barely see through it. Rooms very dirty too, floors looked liked they have never been washed, dirty tea pot in the press and dirty dishes left in the dish washer. I will state however the reception staff were excellent and very accommodating, we needed to be moved from our room as air conditioner and fridge wasn't working and they organised this for the next day and gave 20% discount for the inconvenience, had not got the heart to complain about the dirt as I felt they would be sick of us at this point. Overall we did enjoy Mystic Springs and would return but bring a big big. Bottle of bleach to steralise the place before setting foot in it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough beds. When we booked it, we already told them will be 8 people came. One people had to stay at the sofa. Downstairs is a little cold and upstairs is too hot when you are using the A/C.

    location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place was spacious, cozy and easy to move around in. Great deal for what we paid for and it was lovely having a kitchen to make our own food. The staff were wonderful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually the house is not cleansed proberly. The cleaner did not even lined the rubbish when they came in to clean the place. Probably the cleaning part has to be monitored.

    The house is very well equipped n spacious. Situated in a beautiful environment. The staff is very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building is nice. The counter guy is nice,patient and humorous. He told us all of hike trails and bueatiful lakes. And gave us routes to enjoy Banff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Small community BBQ area -Expensive during long weekend

    -Heated outdoor pool with covered hot tub area -Walking distance from downtown Canmore -Nice sized chalets

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool was fairly shallow for full grown adult, about 1.5 m at the deepest point.

    Everything was as advertised and kitchen had all the tools you needed for food (such as plates, cups, utensils, etc...)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not all that clean. They need some updating as well. The hot tub wasn't working, but they adjusted our bill accordingly. It would be nice to have some lounge chairs by the pool. Also, for anyone that has trouble navigating a lot of stairs, this is not the place. All bathrooms and bedrooms are upstairs.

    The property is in a good spot. The pool was nice. The staff were awesome in dealing with us!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was wonderful. We entirely enjoyed our stay.

    We had an enormous and well furnished two-bedroom, two-bathroom suite with full kitchen and living area. It was very comfortable and clean, and had everything we needed. The pool and hot-tub were pleasant, and the hotel was within walking distance of stores and restaurants in Canmore. The hotel staff members were extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This property is fantastic because it offers lots of space in each suite! Having a full kitchen and a living room is perfect! The hot tub was so nice! The staff were very helpful with recommendations and any requests we had.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    The space was great for our girl's weekend away. The kitchen was well equipped, the rooms were comfortable and we really enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a lot of chips in the paint and the floors were not extremely clean. Also there were coffee grinds in the coffee machine from the people that previously stayed there, yuck!

    The beds were very comfortable and there were lots of extra towels (which I usually have to ask hotels for). The hot tub was beautiful and the kitchen was fully stocked with supplies. It was a great location with tons of room for 8 people to stay there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was garbage and food under the bed and on kitchen floor. Makes you wonder if housekeeping bothered to wash the bedding. Didn't like paying full price and not having use of the pool.

    The set up and bedrooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is a little bit small and the A/C makes the room so warm. Besides, the TV is too old upstairs and we cannot use the google TV.

    I like the big swimming pool and the spa tub beside it. The towel suit is wonderful!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over all really enjoyed our stay, the fireplace didn't work in our suite and the coffee maker still had coffe in the pot. Also advertise ice machine and there was not one.

    Was nice to have a heated outdoor pool, having a well stocked kitchen. The gentleman working the front counter was fantastic. It is just a really nice place to come and relax.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like how the pool was cold, and they didn't have a pan to cook with

    The comfort of the chalet and they had everything we needed except pans

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unit was in poor repair, not very clean, outdoor pool not as warm as we thought it may be, bathrooms only upstairs so with young children the stairs were an issue

    As an ex travel agent my standards are higher., so I like the unit sleeping 8 people, chalet style accommodation with separate entrances, ability to cook food, pool, and location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had an amazing girls weekend away. One of the best located in Canmore. Love the pet friendly option ! The condo was well stocked with all the necessities, was roomy and very comfortable. Would definitely book again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness was great, however the snow blowing was done very often and pretty loud. That was the only downfall.

    Excellent overall experience! It was perfect for me and my family to have two rooms and enjoy the space that it provided.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed settee not comfortable esp for a couple. Bedrooms very tight. Needed to request bedding for the bed settee.

    Beds comfortable, spa and pool good, friendly, helpful staff. Quiet. An easy walk into town.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't enjoy having to find parking on the street, as the streets were completely filled with cars. Would've appreciated a parking spot around the back of the building

    Cottage was wonderful and cozy, and the beds were so comfy.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Outdoor pool was too cold for the temperature at the time - but if the weather was warmer, would have been perfect.

    The most amazing beds - love that one room had a king bed with an ensuite bathroom and the other bedroom had two queens with an additional bathroom. Love that I can bring my dogs and have all the comforts of home!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Inconsistent heat Cleaning should occur more frequently than ever 4 days. Cleaners did not restock toilet paper, garbage bags, dishwasher detergent.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sleeps 8 but only dishes and towels for maybe 5. And no pillows or blankets for the hide a bed. Anywhere. At all. Had to borrow a blanket and pillows from other beds.

    The outdoor hot pool was an added entertainment extra.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drain was plugged with hair in the bathroom

    Excellent facilities able to have all the family together in one chalet! Everything supplied so we didn't have to haul bedding etc

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chalet was dirty. The vents were filthy, the floors also dirty. The front door had a gap of 2inches. The beds appeared clean. The face of the fireplace was in need of some maintenance. The top of the table had some holes in it. We were unable to use the hot tub so I can't rate it. The swimming pool appeared to need some tlc. Would I return.....nope!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk attendant didn't know anything of what was happening around Canmore or Banff, no suggestions. The rooms have a light cleaning but when you look further they aren't clean at all. White socks turned black, bathtub dirty, floor dirty, vents disgusting. Will not return.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furnishings are starting to show signs of wear. Everything was clean and serviceable, though. At times the parking was full, there is also limited street parking but something to keep in mind. Also, for the mobility impaired, in the units we stayed in, the washrooms are only on the 2nd level of each condo.

    For the price and a group of people, this place can't be beat. We spent the weekend in Canmore/Banff for a little get-away from the city. We were a large group, 2 kids and 12 adults spread across 3 units. Each townhouse had 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, TV in each bedroom, TV in the living room, and a kitchen. We were able to easily walk to each other's suites to have meals together/hang out. It was nice to have a full kitchen to be able to cook in. The pool/hot-tub were also used by many members of our party. There were some BBQs that we didn't use but were available. It's not too far from the main town centre and grocery stores in Canmore. It's right off Highway 1, so a good place to use as a homebase while you're in the rockies.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have a bathroom downstairs instead of both facilities upstairs. Kitchen was missing a few essentials but overall very good.

    The size of chalet was great. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A window in one of the bedrooms was damaged and was open and unable to be closed. There was also no screen on the window and one of my cats almost made it out to the roof. It was cold out so this made it very cold and uncomfortable for two of our friends. The oven was missing a rack so we needed to contact management to get a second as we were making a big holiday feast. The dishwasher was finicky, didn't clean the dishes properly. There were supposed to be linens for the pull out couch; there was not. The pool's heater broke the second day of our stay and wasn't scheduled to be fixed until the next day. Luckily it got fixed the same day it broke so that kind of saved our stay. I had booked this location in particular because of the hot pools so if I wasn't able to take advantage of these amenities I would have been greatly disappointed.

    The cleanliness and the fact that it was pet friendly. Very private, no staff members bothered us for the duration of our stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen..pans were dirty. Stove dirty. Lacking tea towels and cooking pans. Needs a paint job.

    Linens good. Bathroom was tidy. Overall appearance of facility nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water stains on the walls, peeling paint on banister. 2 out of 3 washing and dryers broken. Soda vending machine broken, glass in chalet door filthy, broken wood at door entrance repaired with some tape, TV screen was beyond filthy. Fitness room is laughable, 1 old treadmill. For what you're paying to stay here you'd think they would reinvest it into property upkeep. Has the potential to be beautiful but there are plenty of other places to stay in Canmore

    Location, generous with towels and guest robes. Beds are soft, chalet is warm, nice pool and hot tub area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The card to open the door was difficult. It took a few trys and did not work on the kitchen door at all.

    The bed was great. The place did not smell like dog & I have allergies to shedding dogs so that was perfect for me!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a huge mess when we arrived. No housekeeping on site at that hour so I cleaned it myself as it other guests hadn't arrived yet however My 64 year old Mother was tired from the trip and couldn't rest right away

    Staff was courteous & friendly also prompt with service.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were uncomfortable, room was not ready when we arrived and the floor was still wet when we got our keys. They say there is a quiet time between 10pm and 7am but no staff are actually there to enforce this rule, as a result we were kept awake by those out by the pool carrying on til 130am.

    Location was good for access to Canmore and highway. Grounds were well kept. The unit had a good layout with lots of room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a frypan and a tea towel ( there was a dishwasher but we didn't use it in all fairness) No downstairs toilet.

    Everything was great! 2 bathrooms Huge hot tub Bath robes

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpets were dirty - my socks were filthy after walking around the place, one of the toilets didn't flush (not good when 5 women are sharing 2 bathrooms), the queen bed was hard and uncomfortable, the bathtub filled with water to ankle deep during a shower and the bathroom smelled strongly of mildew after. Kitchen wasn't well stocked - no frying pan. Dishes came out of dishwasher dirty. Would NOT stay here again.

    Good walking distance to down town Canmore

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The setup of the kitchen area was not user friendly Some appliances too far away to reach such as the microwave The upholstery of chairs needed to be cleaned.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds in the one bedroom weren't even changed, there was hair on the pillow cases and in the sheets. You could tell they had been slept in. The master bedroom bed was made wrong the sheet was on top of the bed instead of in between the comforter, I had to remake all the beds. When I went to check out the man at the desk said there was another cleaning charge he had to cover for us. When I booked the room I was quoted the price then when you get there the price is a lot higher, this has never happened to us before, and we travel a lot.

    The pools were very nice, the chalet was very large for us and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor is a little dirty (because it's a carpet).

    Home like style with very easy access to the parking lot. Easy to carry things to the room from the car.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hide a bed not comfortable. Going to their recomended Walking Elk Restaurant and being told at 2pm sorry we're not open until 3pm. Hungry travellers like the convenience of a restaurant nearby. When we went to try it out for super the food wasn't great; onion soup lacked flavour, the elk meatballs on the poutine were dry and tough, the beef & potatoe soup lacked substance, (very little meat, or potatoes could be found, and there was nothing else to be found in the soup aside from broth)! Please don't recommend this restaurant in the future.

    Enjoyed the cheery disposition of staff! Our teenaged girls liked the iPOD charger/speaker. The chalet was nicely furnished, kitchen had everything we needed, heated pool & hot tub was great. Loved our view from master suite!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed could have been more comfortable. Seemed old. Shower in the ensuite had no pressure. After 3 showers water was ice cold.

    The bed in the main bedroom was comfy.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    upstairs air-conditioning could be improved. smoking area was beside the outside picnic table.

    rooms facing three sisters mtn, pool, barbecue grill, 2 washrooms in a chalet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no breakfast at the place and no vouchers included.

    We got a double bedroom suit and it was av'Great size' for four people for an over nighter.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Problem with the floor finish. Very sticky & colour came off all over our feet. Had to wear shoes in doors the entire time.

    Excellent way for a family to spend overnight in Canmore.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maintenance! Numerous issues: two burners on stove didn't work, bathroom door didn't close, refrigerator had to be replaced (AT 10:00 PM!) half dryers didn't work, dish washer wasn't attached. Management was very accommodating and provided a discount at checkout.

    Great location; pool was wonderful. Space accommodated our family group. Furnishings were nice. Liked private entrance. Office staff was pleasant and accommodating to our special requests.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The kitchen was not in the best of state in terms of the dishwasher and amenities (toaster didn't work).

    The location and space of the vacation home were great. It is good space to comfortably fit 6 people. It's nice for a short long weekend stay for sure as it is close drive to Calgary and into Banff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fee for extra towels.

    Had everything we needed for a home away from home. Loved the pool, hot tub and the security gate so we didn't worry about our young kids sneaking in!

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: