Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Days Inn by Wyndham Niagara Falls Near The Falls 3 stars

5943 Victoria Avenue, L2G 3L8 Niagara Falls, Canada

#33 of 103 hotels in Niagara Falls

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2339 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    5.0
    Not happy with much.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your site said free parking and we paid parking. One elevator for 7 floors, also slow. A few unfriendly employees. Check in lady was very sharp when answering our questions. Small breakfast room, very crowded.

    Not happy with much. Will not recommend for friends and family.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.1
    Good but the falls have been spoilt by the tourist trade
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was limited, food came out of packets; no kitchen just a cupboard. Small food collection area that became crowded. Could smell the swimming pool's chemicals. Limited parking by hotel.

    Large room, comfy beds and plenty of towels.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    Affordable and great location! Would book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were assigned to room 105. This room is on street level and faces the main road. At night is was quite noisy because you could hear the traffic in the room. Now I understand the hotel cannot control the cars honking and people screaming. But perhaps thicker windows to help filter out the noise? The air conditioning unit also ran very loudly in this room. The hotel was sold out during our stay so we did not bother with requesting to be moved. The noise was manageable if you were tired enough. Limited parking in the main lot. The breakfast area is quite small and tight - plenty of seating though once you get your food.

    Rooms were clean. The swimming pool was clean and well lit. Hotel is in a great location. Because it is slightly removed from the "strip" getting in and out of the parking lot was not a hassle at all. The staff were very polite and friendly. Breakfast being provided in the morning was great to help save a little cash while in Niagara Falls.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    4.6
    Not value fr money given the bare essentials facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King Room with Hot Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the breakfast was terrible , the front desk personnel could be more amiable and the cable TV signsl reception was very poor.

    Rooms were utilitarian despite the pokey shower stall and toilet

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    4.0
    Not what I expected.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Hot Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking was cancelled and we didn’t get the room we wanted for the previously negotiated price. The bathroom smelled like urine. There was also black mound in the closet.

    The view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff, hotel could use some updating, and plan to eat breakfast elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the rooms wasn’t ready on time due to the carpet not being dry. The breakfast that was included was not up to par, so we went out to find breakfast elsewhere. We had planned to eat at the hotel. I was expecting more from their continental breakfast. Also there was no refrigerator in the rooms. The hotel could use some updating.

    The front desk staff were very nice. The location was good. It was within walking distance of the places that we wanted to go.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.9
    All in all our stay is okay.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food is not that good and very limited and it needs more tables because its not enough for the guests that they having.

    The staff are friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.3
    Great location but a little tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy heating/aircon unit and it was also a connecting room. I find connecting rooms less secure and private. I believe there are better value deals mid week in this location than the one I booked

    Good location within walking distance to the falls and other facilities eg restaurants Continental breakfast was sufficient but served in a room that got quite crowded at times.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast area is too small for amount of people that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area is too small for amount of people that stays in. Would be good to have a bit wider selection of meals at breakfast (at least to have any kind of cheese/ham or whatever to make a sandwich).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    The beds were very comfortable, the staff very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    disappointed with the breakfast

    The beds were very comfortable, the staff very friendly and helpful. All in all a good experience...close to everything we wanted

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    It was close to everything, we were able to park the car and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Hot Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was close to everything, we were able to park the car and walk everywhere. Also, I wanted to mention that we originally booked for two nights but after the first night we had a family emergency and had to leave, and they refunded us for the second night. Most hotels wouldn’t do that and I just thought that was the most amazing thing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    4.6
    The room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Hot Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had prepaid for the room prior to arrival. When I arrived I was billed again for the room. The front desk staff seems clueless about how a debit card transaction works. Even after I showed them that the charge had posted to my account, they still insisted that the over charge would just “fall off”. Don’t ever prepay for a room at this property.

    The room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.5
    The room was quite large and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Hot Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dealing with the front desk staff. Be aware if you prepay for this sites rooms, they will still try to bill you anyway. I had prepaid for a 4 night stay prior to arrival and the front desk still ran my card again for the 1st night stay. When confronted about it, they admitted the mistake and said it would just fall off. Well 3 days later it posted to my checking account and the front desk still hasn’t run a reversal on the card.

    The room was quite large and very clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    Very pleased with location! We walked to all the main attractions. Happy with our choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast so so. Suggest adding a bit of protein. Boiled eggs perhaps. Parking extra :-( adds up over a few days.

    Very pleased with the location. Front desk staff super helpful. Cleaning staff excellent. Comfortable beds. Great view!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.5
    Bed was comfortable, and was within walking distance of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Hot Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi tub was dated. No shower, only a detachable shower head by the jacuzzi tub.

    Bed was comfortable, and was within walking distance of Clifton Hill.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    4.6
    The location is great not a far walk from Clifton hill
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff had to be told to clean the room. We also found some old chocolate milk in a bottle underneath the bed

    The location is great not a far walk from Clifton hill

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service, value for your money,no fridge or microwave in the room.Lack of elevators for size of hotel . Lack of ice machines,only 2 ice machines and both are on 1st floor. Crappy breakfast, especially the coffee it was horrid. Lack of parking at facility. Had to leave vehicle in overflow parking. Not impressed with this hotel for the cost of it.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    4.2
    The staff was friendly!
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Hot Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely disappointed in this place! Theres no mini fridge and plugging in to any outlet to charge your phone was risky and you had to unplug a light to use it. The caulking around the tub was broken and really dirty.. even though it's the "heart shaped tub" should at least be clean. The elevator was broken and when your on the 7th floor that's challenging! Over all wont be booking again the staff was extremely friendly and great to be as accomadating as they could!

    The staff was friendly!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    4.2
    I would not go back there - stayed at the other Days Inn down the road and it was a lot nicer lst yr
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very old, and dated. Carpets were stained and dirty, beds were mushy and offered no place to sit except a hard desk chair.

    Location, was close to Falls

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    3.8
    Could have been better if I stayed at other hotels with the same price or lower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were insectes at the coffee cups and the white tray. I got insect bites all over my one leg the next morning when I woke up and it couldn't have been from outside because I stayed at the hotel on my first night. The pool tasted very salty, as though they don't clean it up regularly. Thé price was way too much for the room and the cleaniness. So disappointed and never going to stay here again!

    The beds were comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    5.0
    Not satisfied with this hotel. Staff also,we're not very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no compensation through booking.com for caa or government service. Also I was Not aware I would have to pay the tourist tax! The breakfast coffee was the worst I have ever tasted and the supplies of food were minimal at 930. There is only one elevator for the entire building of 7 floors and it seemed to take forever for it to come. The room was very basic with no frig and my curling iron plug would not stay in the socket .

    The room was clean and the view and location were good, close to many activities and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast was continental with hundreds of people trying...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was continental with hundreds of people trying to cram into an itty bitty area. They only open food at 6:00 am if there is a bus tour departing. The coffee was horrendous as well. If you arent concerned With the free breakfast the location and Rooms are nice. Next to a Denny's and one block from Clifton Street. The red line bus picks up in front Denny's.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    4.6
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Hot Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was lumpy and uncomfortable. Carpet in the room had a lot of stains and was ragged Room only had a hot tub, no shower

    Location was great. Most of the staff was helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Hotel was in a great location to all attractions and all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Hotel was in a great location to all attractions and all staff were friendly and willing to help with local knowledge and directions. Nothing was too much for them. :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    AMAZING FUN THRILLS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathtub was a bit slippery, the Breakfast coffee was like MUD. Too strong, bring it down a few notches.

    Location is perfect. 10 minutes to the FALLS. Beds amazing,Property great, Right on the Clifton Hills strip. Lots to do. Grab a daily WEGO BUS PASS ride all day all directions.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.0
    Pricey for an outdated hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is pretty outdated. While the beds themselves were nice, the bathroom, the elevator, the pool & spa - all very outdated and grungy looking. No refrigerator. There are a very limited number of outlets and no outlets in the lamps like at many other hotels. WiFi was pretty slow. Breakfast area extremely limited for the number of people in the hotel, no hot food offered. Staff was very friendly and responsive. For the price we paid, the experience wasn't up to par.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Location was ideal for a base location for our 40th anniversay getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No ventilation in the bathroom which became very warm and uncomfortable when preparing to go out. Did not use the swimming pool as the water temperature was too cool, apparently the pool is not heated. The hot tub would have been an option if the water temperature wasn't so hot as it was immediately uncomfortable.

    Location was wonderful for experiencing everything within the falls location. Beds were very comfortable with plenty of pillow options. The reception people were very courteous and helpful with our questions.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Needs renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Hot Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel with dated and damaged interior needs complet renivation urgently. Breakfast room is too small for such large hotel. Breakfast itself is nothing special 🙁

    Great location, great staff, clean as it can be for such old hotel and interior.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    4.6
    The staff was nice at check in and check out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Hot Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no shower in our room; tile in bath area was cracked and dirty. The property was not as close to area attractions as portrayed.

    The staff was nice at check in and check out

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge. No microwave. No proper wardrobe. Tasteless breakfast ... less varieties .... even the coffee was tasteless. Small dinning area coz too many guests. 7 story building... only 2 elevators ...need to wait for long time to get the lift. It was not mentioned on the site that the price did not include the tax....

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.9
    No frills hotel with only the very basics, but perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was limited and not good. Internet was terrible. Tv in room was fuzzy on most channels. Room was noisy due to proximity to back exit, stairs, and pool.

    Location was perfect and staff were great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 ice machines- both on main level. No bar fridges in room. Room with 2 queen beds was tight for space. Continental breakfast area where the food is located was too small for the volume of people through there.

    Clean. Location was good, and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.4
    The bed was comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we first got there at 3:30 pm we had to wait for a room to be cleaned because they were not ready yet and check in is at 2pm. We were not the only ones as there were about 4 families waiting for their rooms. There is only an ice machine on the main floor. The room smelled like mold. The bedding smelled strongly of bleach but at least I knew it was clean. Parking was a joke! No spot to park to even check in and then they charged 12.00 a day to park across the street. The wifi didnt work either. The only plus was the location and that was it.

    The bed was comfy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    I liked that we could leave our bags in storage until check...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Musty smell in room perhaps because windows don't open so unable to get fresh air in.

    I liked that we could leave our bags in storage until check in time. The bed was very very comfortable with nice sheets( not the ugly floral stuff you get at other hotels sometimes. I also enjoyed the fact that breakfast was offered which was better than expected.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    4.2
    we were not satisfied with the room we just enjoyed the location of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Hot Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First of all I booked a non smoking room but the room we got had a smoke smell it was aweful and the carpet smell was bad.. The internet connexion did not work at all we were not able to connect.. the bathroom set up was so bad.. the cabin shower in the middle of the room and the toilet is so small we hated it.. the shampoo was bad and not enough for us and there was no body shower..

    The location is great and the breakfast was good only the coffee was disgusting

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Overall good hotel, good location, just could use better Wi-Fi and a fridge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was just bagels, muffins, fruit, cold cereal, coffee and juice. The Wi-Fi barely ever worked and no refrigerator. Not having a refrigerator really sucks. Also, prepay phones will not work without international calling cards and I believe maybe a different SIM card. Our total wireless phones wouldn't work at all until we got down by the falls and could get a signal from the U.S. side.

    The room is clean, staff very helpful and friendly. Always had fresh towels and beds made when we got back. Great location, Outback,TGI Friday's, Hooters, and numerous other places to eat within a couple minutes walk. Just a couple minutes walk from Clifton Hill, which is like a big carnival. Lots of souvenir shops, Ripleys, haunted houses, go carts, arcades. Lots of stuff to entertain the kids and adults. Maybe about 10-15 min. Walk to the falls and the Skyline Tower. The staff was knowledgeable and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.5
    Reception were generally helpful and permitted me to store...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I misplaced a new unopened bottle of Si Passione perfume purchased at Heathrow Airport just prior to my flight to Toronto and staying at Days Inn. I emailed the hotel asking if it had been handed in as found property. I was emailed back saying the housekeeper would be contacted and they would get back to me within an hour. I'm still waiting and that was some weeks ago with no response! Poor post customer service! Breakfast was a debacle. Room too small to cater for the number of people staying inhouse. I was still charged for my first night even though it was beyond my control as British Airways cancelled my flight on Friday 20th July 2018 until Saturday 21st July 2018.

    Reception were generally helpful and permitted me to store luggage until the airport coach arrived.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    Had a great stay and very convenient location.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Hot Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt really like breakfast. There wasn't alot of choices especially for the kids.

    I really like that it was walking distance to literally everything. Very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    It was convenient for walking to all the attractions nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice if they had signs to state where to park when checking in and the only sign about their overflow area is across the street behind the hotel next door. No signs around the hotel itself or in the lobby. The staff didn’t even mention it when you checked in.

    It was convenient for walking to all the attractions nearby. At the same time the room was quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed our stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and the hotel were very clean and well kept. We left an item in the room when we checked out, and staff was very pleasant when we called to ask if it was found.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice place, perfect localisation, parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Hot Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast.

    Nice place, perfect localisation, parking. Friendly and helpful staff. Room is big and clean, the bed really comfortable. We had room with hot tub - jacuzzi. We enjoyed it!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.3
    Decent stay - Could have been better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Relatively high car parking cost for guests. Cramped place for breakfast serving location. The rooms look old, renovation recommended. Makes one think if its fully worth the $$$

    WEGO bus stop at the door step; decent breakfast spread

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.7
    No bargain here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Hot Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallways smelled like a wet dog Only one ice machine located on the first floor . Breakfast was just cold cereals and bagels say no more. Being charged for parking $12. Per day . Will not be back .

    The room was very clean ,bed was not hard or soft good pillows . Room didn't smell bad. The heart shaped tub was nice for two people .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    4.2
    Spend a little more stay somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ac in the room was terrible! We asked them to look at it twice before they came to replace it with one that was worse and just completely shut off on us! The room was so hot (They were having a heat wave by the way) we just got up at 3:00 am and decided to make our way home earlier then expected. When we complained at the front desk when we checked out, we were very politely asked if we would like our receipt! How about a credit for the night we could not sleep in your hotel!!!!

    Location+

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    I liked where the hotel was located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had no fridge so we had to use the recycling bin, clean it, fill it with ice to keep our drinks cold. We stayed during a long weekend so there were families there with their children, it was loud at some points but not for long. They gave us food vouchers when we checked in, however every time you went to use them The waiter would remind us that it wasn’t this location and the location for the vouchers were by the falls. Those restaurants were completely booked and the lines were long. I think they should make the vouchers for every restaurant and every location not just particular location.

    I liked where the hotel was located. We were able to walk to everything and not have to drive. The room was fairly clean, beds were comfortable. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    Good location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator and microwave available able in the room what so ever.

    Good location . Close to the falls and Clifton hill . Also breakfast included . Quality just ok. Price is comparatively better than others .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    Super close to so many attractions around the falls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Hot Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didn’t work our whole stay and the elevator someone wouldn’t get to your floor for 5-10 minutes. SO slow

    Super close to so many attractions around the falls. Super close to the falls, walking distance. So much to do in walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice location and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is only one elevator. The breakfast was very simple but ok, the coffee was not good. Thank God you have a Starbucks across the street.

    It is close to all the attractions by foot, very clean rooms and big. They come with a pullout couch that fitted perfectly for my family of 5. We were fortunate to have a city view so we were able to watch the fireworks at night from our hotel room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Very clean hotel, staff was very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Hot Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean hotel, staff was very nice and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable, loved the heart shaped tub in the room. The pool and pool area looked really nice. Within walking distance of Clifton Hill and the falls, but not necessarily by the falls as the name implies. The breakfast is continental, no eggs or breakfast meats, but plenty of IHOPs and restaurants in the area. Recommend Antica, wood oven pizza place down the road from the hotel, the Bianco pizza, delicious, so flavorful. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.9
    We had a great time :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no mini fridge in the rooms and the wifi is really slow. It's good if you're aiming to disconnect for a bit.

    The double beds are really comfy. And the staff at the Near the Falls location are great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Good, clean, strategic point to around Niagara Fallls
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The organization of breakfast difficulty the experience.

    Include breakfast, large room, has parking, near the Niagara Fall, the knowledge of the employees about the sites to visit, provides maps.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable Canada Day Weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in Particular

    Close proximity to Clifton Hill where the major Restuarants and attractions are located .... It's a good 15 mins walk to the Falls but the whole idea is to explore the beautiful Niagara region... I visit Niagara 3 times a year and just enjoy getting away - we primarily came to catch the World Cup Games so spent majority of the time pub hoping during the Canada Day Weekend... The hotel is basic and would highly recomend for an enjoyable stay at an affordable price ...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    Awesome vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Hot Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I didn't like about this property was the television service. Over 80% of the channels were static beyond view or completely out. Maintenance tried to assist but couldn't get it to work so I just went to sleep.

    I like the location because it was close enough to walk to all the attractions and close enough to drive to shopping centers in town. Everyone was friendly and made us feel at home. The pool and sauna was wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    Clean and plenty of towels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was basic with limited selection - fruit, toast, dry cereal, yogurt.

    Clean and plenty of towels. Comfortable bed. Quiet. Walking distance to attractions. Note that there is a fee for parking and the lot adjacent to the hotel is small, so get there early for a convenient parking space. The alternative satellite parking lot can be a bit of a walk with big bags, so drop your bags at the main door first.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.8
    Great location , cheap room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny shower, ONE very slow elevator that went up to the 7th floor where our room was, breakfast was insanly packed the whole time, the maid who runs breakfast is MEAN

    Great location , cheap room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Very good location, close to sky wheel, walking distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is very slow, although it showed full signal but couldn’t access internet most of the time. Breakfast is very simple, not much to eat and too many people waiting. I eat outside.

    Very good location, close to sky wheel, walking distance to the falls. A lot of restaurants near by. Room is clean, bed is comfortable, staff are very friendly. Good price compare with other hotels near the falls.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Great staff.....Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was expecting a bit more for the breakfast...I.realize its continental breakfast....but other days inn we have at least had hot items....such as oatmeal or a pancake or waffle machine....this was only toast...bagels....yogurt...juices and coffees....and very crowded in the morning...but staff kept it full and clean....

    Location was just perfect to everything....we are walkers....so we walked to falls...to Clifton hill...all over....the hotel staff....very nice...and welcoming....clean...clean room....actually luved our room...5th floor facing sky wheel....very quiet....perfect.... Wud stay here again for sure....

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    A very pleasant stay, only 10 minutes walk down to busy fun area to Clinton Hill! A small Las Vegas!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Hot Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Coffee from machine, a bit strong needed to add more milk.

    Nice room with King-size bed on top floor. Nice view from the window, need to shut curtains to block the flashing video signs across from the hotel. Did close real tight, it worked this time. Nice breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Good value for Niagara Falls
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad

    Staff was very nice and helpful. Linens were clean. Bed was comfortable. Good air conditioning Continental breakfast ok Bathroom was newer. Room looks inside ok Close to everything. Restaurants, stores, etc. Overall I give it an 8.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    The Hotel was as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Hot Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevator very slow and long line for breakfast as they were very busy (height of tourist season)

    The Hotel was as expected. It was clean and comfortable but very busy given the location and time of year. If your looking for a reasonably priced place to sleep close to the attractions in Niagara Falls it's fine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.4
    We had a do not disturb sign on the door until 10:45 am,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Hot Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a do not disturb sign on the door until 10:45 am, removed sign when we left for the day, the maid did not clean up/ straighten up the room because of the sign. Staff at front desk blamed us for the problem. Check out is at 11:00am, We did not understand why the maid staff would determine which rooms to service prior to standard check out time. Disappointed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the "free breakfast" was bagels and muffins. I think they should change the free breakfast description to a Continental Breakfast.

    it was a little pricey, but the place was clean. the pool was nice. the hot tub was nice too! staff was polite and courteous.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    The staff were excellent and the location is easily within...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price. This is one of the cheaper places I could find that met my needs for 4 people. I think that most hotels in Niagara are overpriced as well. Not the hotel's fault, just economic.

    The staff were excellent and the location is easily within walking distance of everything. Building and room were clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    Our room was very large and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi and TV reception very poor. Breakfast could have had more. Very crowded in the breakfast room, but workers did a good job.

    Our room was very large and comfortable. Room for 6. Good location to Falls and all activities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is simply ok, they should add to it. The lineup to toast your bagel was ridiculous because they have only one toaster and should have at least 3 for the magnitude of the hotel, that can be a very simple fix. Also the cafeteria is undersized for the hotel

    Good location, very clean rooms, quiet, nice staff, nice pool, good service if needed. Recommend to anyone. Very good for parking also.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.0
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The carpet in the room is old and smells the dampness. The dining room is too small for the size of the hotel, there's only one staff stocking the breakfast, so no one to clean the tables (a bit messy). Quite expensive for the value.

    The staff were helpful and welcoming. The beds were comfortable, good size and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    Did not like the idea that the parking lot was small and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like the idea that the parking lot was small and that for any one that arrived late had to pay to park in the lot across the street should be able to park for free not fair .!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Nice walking distance to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator or safe in the room. Disappointing breakfast - only bagels, damp muffin, or cold cereal.

    Nice walking distance to everything. Not too close so noise was not an issue at all. Huge room with sitting area and plenty of space. Beds were comfortable. Pool and sauna were nice (didn’t use the hot tub but other guests did). Friendly staff. Easy check in and out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Great Location, clean rooms, walking distance to all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    paid parking, average breakfast , no microwave and fridge in the rooms

    Great Location, clean rooms, walking distance to all activates, normal breakfast without eggs lol. great location if you want to stay close to clifton hill.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If anything could be improved it would be the quality of the pool. It seemed to be only half full, and it was the reason for staying at the hotel. We wanted to swim more but only went once.

    Great staff, super convenient location,very clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    We asked to be moved to another room and were accommodated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Hot Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The first room we were in didn't have a normal shower. only had a shower head attached to the hot tub which was very awkward so we changed rooms. would have been nice to know this when we made the reservation. Also the tv in the first room was very fuzzy.

    We asked to be moved to another room and were accommodated the next morning plus the room was bigger and better! staff was very friendly! bed was comfortable. pool and hot tub were nice! good walkable distance to everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    Overall the hotel is average but a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are really thin so you could here everything going on in the halls and the room across the hall. If you use your do not disturb sign at night if room service is in your floor as you're leaving your room you have to tell them to clean your room (even if you have removed the sign).

    The location was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.0
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Hot Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have appreciated a detailed receipt instead of a tiny one with no explanation of anything. The rooms have a foul smell. Old cigarette smell and unfortunately no windows to freshen it up. Very small washroom. No fridge in the room to store my babies formula and food, No microwave in room either.

    I loved the front desk staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The closet was hard to find. It was behind the full length mirror, which looked just like any mirror. Took while to figure out where the closet was.🙄

    The friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location & hotels is good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Hot Tub - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacuzzi is really nice in the bedroom. But, it would be nice if it is enclosed to avoid water mess!

    Location, near Niagara Falls (10 min walk) & good eating places/restaurants. Am hooked in this hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: