Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Canada hotel reviews
  3. Ontario B&B and inn reviews
  4. Niagara-on-the-Lake B&B and inn reviews
  5. Reviews of Niagara-On-The-Lake Furnished Suites

Reviews of Niagara-On-The-Lake Furnished Suites

1 Sentry Circle, L0S 1J0 Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada

#75 of 77 B&Bs and inns in Niagara-on-the-Lake

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 53 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    6.3
    Size & bed can’t overcome forced payment & mold
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although booking was done through Booking.com with a credit card it was non-cancellable. I received an email that said payment must be made by check or in Canadian cash a few days before booking. The day before booking the owner called and said I HAD to pay in Canadian cash only. Mini fridge in room had horrible smell & visible mold.

    The size of the suite was excellent and the bed was very firm as requested. Heat and TV were very good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    2.5
    We weren't able to meet this reservation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You could have retained part of our money--but not the whole amount

    We were not able to use this reservation---I detailed staff re my husband's illness and this wasn't going to happen, but your policy with regard to cancellations in such a busy location is very poor-- please don't expect us to recommend you or try to stay at your facility at any time in the future. LAURA DRAKE

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    9.6
    Maria was super sweet and made our stay great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think the listing on booking.com is a little misleading. There are no pictures of the front of the place, which is basically a home in a residential neighborhood. I didn’t find this out until I looked the place up on another travel site. It was fine for us, but I could see why some people were upset by this.

    Place was clean, bed was comfy, and location was good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    9.6
    Hostess very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't have a car. However a nice walk if you are reasonabke fit.

    Hostess very welcoming. Quiet area. Hostess phoned and ask if I would like snything and supplied.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    6.7
    we were just a little disappointed in the bed with the mattress and the breakfast but outside of tha
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was expecting a breakfast different than what we received. The bed needs a new mattress. We thought it was a little strange but there's nobody to liaison between the property and

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    7.5
    Was a replacement for a booked place,so it was a bit surprise,but we found it was a nice place later
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It is called heritage cottage, but would need a bit of overhaul, especially in one bathroom....otherwise it was good

    Kitchen equipment, seating areas indoor and out in the garden, and beds !!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    4.6
    When we arrived there, there was no one to greet us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we arrived there, there was no one to greet us. We didn't know which was our room or where the key was for that matter. The room was nice ,not worth the price though.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    7.0
    The gentlemen living in the quarters was a very nice man. It was overall a very quiet place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was looking forward to sitting in the yard. Description was flowers that attract butterflies. The yard was not inviting at all, but has great potential. Would have been nice to have a couple of bottles of water waiting in our room after a long day.

    The bed was comfortable and it was nice to have a refrigerator, clean bedroom!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    7.0
    did not eat or drink there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not see anybody till the morning Somebody (2) had parked at the end of the driveway so we could not get out and had to knock on somebodies door to get help Also did not see anybody when we arrived,. That was strange. It was like going into an empty house which it was not a rental business

    did not eat or drink there

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    6.3
    Clean and functional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Traffic from Lakeshore Rd was quite noisy. Not enough off street parking for all guests. Gardens and grounds of the property were not maintained and garden furniture was old and rusty, so nowhere to sit outside.

    The room and interior of the house were clean and functional.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2017

    8.8
    Overall it was a lovely stay. We will be back.
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am handicapped and when I was told I was on the 1st floor, I never thought I'd have to go down several steps to my room. Miscommunication, I guess. Also, I requested a receipt for our canadian dollar cash payment in the envelope in the room, none was left for me, per Maria (who had always been lovely and charming to talk to).

    Amazingly comfy bed with the best pillows I've ever slept on! Loved the old fashioned "distressed" decor with lots of interesting little things that made the room so much nicer than a chain hotel. Very clean. Large bathroom with very nice bathroom items and lotions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2017

    10
    Don't hesitate to book this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That I was alone...would have like to share this great experience with some one other than myself

    Quiet area, easy access....just a great place to stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    7.5
    Almost satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were alone at the house, I think I am not used to it. The house was a lit bit distant from the centre village. When we arived we felt lost because I hadn't checked my e-mail and the instructions to get in were there. The breakfast was diffucult because there wasn't enough espace to prepare it.

    Our room was very comfortable, everything very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    9.2
    Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nil

    Great location and privacy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    7.5
    The room was good but the location was too far from the center of the historic town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need to have a small fridge in the room so one can enjoy a bottle of Niagara wine.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    5.4
    Bed was comfortable, but so high, had problems getting up on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air conditioning. Stayed two nights, no beds made up, trash taken out in between.

    Bed was comfortable, but so high, had problems getting up on it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    10
    All was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    8.8
    Owner was very pleasant and accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was very uncomfortable

    Owner was very pleasant and accommodating

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    2.5
    Our stay was extremely short. Walked in and spent about an hour and could not take the stink
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The entire house stank like cigarette smoke. Beware.

    The entire house stank like cigarette smoke. Beware.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    8.8
    Very
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    To warm in the room and no coffee morning the

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    3.1
    not what the owner had told us, would not recommend to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not what the owner had told us, would not recommend to anybody!!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    9.6
    Room was beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a negative, but be aware this is a private house in a residential neighborhood.

    Room was beautiful!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    4.6
    Meh..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very odd facilities, lots of junk in the yard and in every nook and cranny of the house.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    7.5
    Nice bed and washroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No frig or breakfast.

    Nice bed and washroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    10
    Niagara July 14-16
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No a/c first night. A little too warm

    Everything was great!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2017

    7.5
    a bit out of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No one there to meet us

    Had to drive to get to restorant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2017

    9.0
    Very clean and safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location for me was far from the falls

    The room is very clean, the bed was perfect for two

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2016

    7.5
    I liked the rooms and backyard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was no breakfast to mention, just crackers and oj

    I liked the rooms and backyard

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2016

    7.5
    the extras were exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    mattress to hard for us/everything else was perfect

    the extras were exceptional

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!