Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nita Lake Lodge 4 stars

2131 Lake Placid Road, V0N 1B2 Whistler, Canada

#1 of 111 hotels in Whistler

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 931 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing- this was a 10/10 experience. We just wish we could have stayed here longer.

    The rooms were huge and comfortable. The bath was the biggest I’ve seen and the toiletries provided in the bathroom were really high quality and smelled amazing. All the staff were a pleasure to speak with and nothing was too much trouble. We also really enjoyed taking the bikes out for an afternoon (free!) and exploring the beautiful surroundings.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and management let the property down. There were only about 7 tables seated at breakfast with plenty of made up tables and we were rudely told there was a waitlist with no explanation given. Food came out in the wrong order and without everything it was meant to come with. Staff had not had proper training. The only great waiter we came across was the guy with a bow tie serving lunch in the bar who was fantastic! Finally on check out we were asked how our stay was so we mentioned the restaurant and the response was just oh that’s not so great. Not even an apology as the receptionist clearly was only asking to be polite and was so uninterested asked us twice where we were headed that day! This could be a fantastic place with the right management and staff.

    We had a lake view studio, which was beautiful and comfortable. The shower was fantastic. Great to be able to hire canoes on the lake!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not able to receive TV channels but staff very helpful and we borrowed DVDs instead (free). Restaurant was a bit pricey.

    Good location by the lake and away from the town centre which we preferred. Room was very large, spacious and comfortable with kitchenette which was useful. Bathroom was superb with walk in shower and a very large bath tub! We had a lake view and balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got a room where the showerhead was mounted too low and the airco was not working. There was no one on site to fix the airco. The staff in the restaurant was way too familiar - in a way that did not fit the setting.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything about this place and would recommend our friends to stay here.

    The room was huge, with comfy couches and a gas fire. The bathroom was large too with walk in rain shower and separate bath. The ceilings were very high. The whole building was stunning, staff were great and the setting overlooking the lake was lovely. Free use of bikes was a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for parking !

    Location and surroundings were outstanding, staff lovely, amenities excellent ... an awesome sunken bath which was delightful after a long hike.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small thing but the shower leaked onto the floor when used. More mirrors in the room would have been nice or an area for toiletries where the mirror is I.e a dressing table. The hot tub didn’t really bubble.

    The room was very spacious and quiet. Breakfast in the restaurant and the cafe was tasty. Underfloor heating in the bathroom was a nice touch.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking at an extra cost of $20 per day is unnecessary for a hotel of this quality. It would be better to build it into the cost, rather than ‘extras’. There is nearby parking, but is not guaranteed (we went off peak so not a problem, but it is limited).

    Lovely, spacious room with a great view of the mountain from the balcony. High quality accommodation, made better for being outside of Whistler. Plenty of on site options to eat and relax. Great location on the lake and for walks. Use of cycles and kayak a bonus as was the on demand free shuttle service. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Nita Lodge has a nice, relaxed vibe.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was only ONE hook in the entire bathroom. Kitchenette services were behind doors that you couldn't prop open so had to open and close the doors all the time. Fireplace only had two settings - off or hot!

    Front Desk service was almost fantastic. Was only one snarky agent out of 8 staff encountered. Door to fitness centre wasn't working but it was fixed right away. Really appreciate that they were up front (on web site, in person and in-room notes) about the parts of the facility that were under renovation during our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    This was a last minute booking, after our hotel in Vancouver let us down. But what a little treasure we found here! An absolutely stunning hotel, an incredibly beautiful suite and fantastic staff! The location was amazing, we really couldn’t fault this place at all! Truly beautiful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is just great. From checkin (thanks Liz and Jennifer for helping me out) to the bar lounge (Peter makes a damn good Harvey Wallbanger) to the shuttle bus (Kelsey, go get those Burning Man tickets), they are awesome. The studio room was spacy and the bathroom simply luxurious. Loved it. Good wifi, good breakfast and loved having dinner on the patio, overlooking the lake.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very busy on arrival, but this a minor issue.

    Very busy due to conference in whistler, but staff made it a very enjoyable and comfortable stay. Luxurious room with second to none facilities. Really enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub was not working so we didn’t get t enjoy the hot tub and the sun set over the lake.

    Beautiful place away from the hustle and bustle of Whistler with the peace and calm of a Nita lake view to beat! Definitely the best accommodation to stay in Whistler in our view!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice hotel right on the lake, very good service, friendly and helpful staff. Room is very comfortable with big balcony. A lot of space. Close to village with a lot of shops and restaurants. Very good place to rest.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NO dining table in the suite.

    We really loved the room which was much better than what I expected. Everything was truly nice! However, there is not a dining table which is a shortcoming; we are still fond of the room so dearly, though.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    International Conference guests given priority over everyone else. One restaurant closed to anyone else.

    Large rooms. Secure parking +$20pn. Fix coffee shop. Big bathrooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was closed and the front of the hotel needs a bit of tidying up - gardens etc. The room we were in was very dark - lots of dark wood, but had a great view of the lake. Probably very cosy in winter but felt a bit odd for spring.

    The hotel is outside of Whistler but for us was far better than being in the centre as it was nice to escape back to the lake and relax. Great cafe, restaurant is good but is very expensive for what it is.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub wasn’t working. It was more of a cold tub. We asked reception to fix it. 30 minutes later, it still was not. We were looking forward to having a relaxing stay with hot tub by the lake.

    Gorgeous view and grounds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not all facilities available. The hot tubs were unexpectedly being cleaned and the front desk knew nothing about it. They were very apologetic, but I did get the impression that maybe cross department communication wasn't a strong point.

    The restuarant was good, and the lake at the back of the property a very pleasant walk. It was right beside the whistler train station which was a pleasant surprise (and not noisy at night because there are very few trains)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for parking when you are not in the city.

    Beautiful hotel with comfortable bed and great bathroom. View around the hotel is amazing, it's wonderful and peaceful especially when you are having a meal or a drink on the terrace by the lake. Lovely walk from the hotel to downtown.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have practically no issues with Nita. It is a beautiful hotel with nice staff. To be picky, one of the tub faucets was missing a cap, table lamp didnt work and there was a large crack on wall by the vent above bed probably due to settling. Not huge issues at all but if you strive to be extraordinary, details do matter. The gym was well equipped but I could not find the second gym light switch which was on a post and not on a wall. Mirrors are needed in the gym. It is a very important item for motivation.

    Room was very clean. One of the best rooms Ive seen. Dust-free tabletops, spot-free shower glass, clean dinnerware and utensils, and clean carpet edges. View was amazing. Seeing the lake every morning was a dream. No complaints on cleanliness. The grounds around the lake were well kept and the complementary bikes and canoes were a very important bonus. I have been to more than 25 countries and this one of my best stays.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am appalled at the service received at this property. From the moment I approached the reception a feeling of discomfort hasn't left me. There was no smile or sincere 'Welcome'. The lock of our room often didn't work and yet no mention of that. An hour was lost dealing with that. Questions on 'kids bikes' were answered wrongly twice! Service at lunch time took for ever.

    The scenery. Arriving to the property was disappointing but the other, lake, side is amazing - peaceful and quite, unless the train is going by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Dog friendly, left out a bed and bowls for the dog, could bring her straight up from the car park. Beautiful location, friendly staff, great bathroom set up. High ceilings, fire place and kitchenette made the stay very comfortable and relaxing, would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, our suite had a view of the busy entrance and we had to keep the curtains closed most of the time for privacy. Also, it is a good idea to put a couple of bottles of water in the fridge.

    This place was really clean and tastefully decorated. The suite was big and bright. Ensuite bathroom was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wanted earlier check-in. Spa and rooftop hot tubs were closed for renovation.

    Location outside Whistler on a little lake. Airy room. Lovely large stone tiled bathroom and shower. Quiet. Free shuttle bus into Whistler on request. Good choice of eateries within the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I can think of.

    Amazing place. A proper 5 star hotel, pet friendly, with tasty hot dishes in the bar. The complimentary bikes were amazing. The reception staff were delightful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room! Everything about our stay was wonderful. We enjoyed a walk around the lake and had dinner at creekbread which was a very short walk from the hotel. It was a great weekend stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the pillows too large & a bit uncomfortable for sleeping.

    Such a gorgeous property nestled into an absolutely beautiful location. Loved the scale of the bathroom. So roomy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible. Our new favourite hotel in whistler. Very dog friendly. Much more spacious than hotels in the Village, and easy to get back and forth from the Village as well. Luxurious bathroom and soaker tubs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Visited out of high season so given a free upgrade to a suite. Lovely room, particularly the bathroom, spacious with shower and bath. Slightly out of Whistler but good restaurants in the area and shuttle service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffee shop great and bar and restaurant both very good. Personally we do not think the refurbishment of the restaurants has improved the ambiance but we enjoyed everything about the hotel and would definitely return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee press - get with it - the room needs a Nespresso!

    Everything was fine - we liked the comfort and convenience of location, underground parking and valet service, and of course the friendly check- in!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful lodge in an idyllic location right on the lake. The service was also fantastic. The lodge is located just out of Whistler but it’s an easy 10 minutes drive (and the resort provides a free shuttle service).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom were beautiful and very large! They also supplied a 2 way shuttle into the village every 30 minutes which was very convenient! The location was great with lots of restaurants and even a food market close by!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For the price - would have been nice to have included free parking - vs. $20 per night.

    Room was spacious and comfortable with nice view of lake. Kitchenette was handy and hot tubs were great. Ski lockers at (and proximity to) Creekside were very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They had a problem with hot wather during more than 4 hour and we couldn't take a shower and they didn't have a compensation with us for inconvinience.

    the hotel is gorgeous, the room was fantastic. The ambient really nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in the bedroom could have been a bit brighter/better places in certain areas.

    Very comfortable room/bed. Very nice bath/shower. Facilities were lovely and staff very amenable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are a standard of room which cannot cook in you room, but there are tablewares.

    The room and the bathroom are very big. You can take a bath after skiing. It is very comfortable. And the hotel allows customers bring their pets even though it will be charged.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - car park costs CAD20 is expensive - bed is too soft and makes me feel very hot - the connected door between two rooms are too thin, can hear noise from next door - expensive room rate

    - Very spacious and trendy room with fireplace - Bathroom is very big with a large bath tub - Sofa is very comfortable - Staff are nice - Car park is very convenient

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More shuttles.

    The room was perfect for our family. The view was amazing as well. It was super clean and the staff was lovely. We have always stayed the the four seasons in the past but have found our new whistler spot!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More expensive than other hotels in Whistler but I think it worths this price.

    Almost everything, esp I was upgraded to a huge glacier room which was fantastic!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so comfy and the fireplace in the room made it very cosy! The staff were really helpful and the hotel was just beautiful! Also a great location for a romantic trip to Whistler as it's set slightly away from all the action, but a short walk or the courtesy bus and you're right there!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our bed was too soft. When we checked into our room the water kettle was half full with water. Hate to think it was left from the previous guest but I doubt housecleaning filled it for us out of courtesy.

    We are returning guests and will likely come back again anytime we visit Whistler. The comfort of the room, the tv, we loved the fireplace! FIreplace came in very handy after a long day of ski and boarding.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The carpets in the rooms and corridors a quite a bit worn out and could be replaced.

    This is a very lovely and romantic place. Rooms are spacious, bathrooms with great showers. The fire places in the rooms are just perfect. We can also recommend the Spa. Location of the Hotel is not in Whistler village but it is directly at the Nita lake near Creekside, so you can start all your Walking and Biking tours directly from the hotel. Shuttle Service to Whistler village is available the whole day/evening.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a nice resort property. The rooms are nice but walls are paper thin. The sound travelling from the room next door was terrible. There was different guests next door both nights we stayed and both nights it was difficult to get a good rest. I would never stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Room Service. My husband was watching the baby while I was at a business dinner meeting, and had to juggle the baby and picking up his dinner downstairs.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything significant. My bed was a bit too soft, but I still slept great.

    Breakfast buffet was awesome. Loved the bar, could use more space. Staff top notch. Christmas dinner at Aura was one of the best meals ever.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there was an undercover potty area for the dogs. Our dog wasn’t fond of the snow :)

    Cure and Fix were great. Aura was a little to formal for what we needed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking was expensive, which should be part of the room rates as many people will travel by car.

    Very comfortable room with high ceilings Good bed Bus shuttle to the village and ski gondola

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cafe closed at 4pm too early for such a great place.

    Nice quiet location 200 metres from the Creekside gondala. Generous size rooms and service from very friendly Staff. The highlight was the bath at the end of a days skiing. Then relaxing infront of the gas log fire. Very easy to transfer from Vancouver airport via Pacific Coaches.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have more atmosphere in the public places and some brighter colour schemes in the room - all brown a bit dreary.

    Great spot for a week of skiing. Locker facilities close to gondola was great. Quieter and more quaint Creekside was lovely and walks around the lake delightful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Notification that parking would cost extra.

    My name is Anita, so nickname is Nita which is the main reason I wanted to stay. I loved the lodge and enjoyed dinner and breakfast there. Loved the room with the kitchenette - I would have liked more options of black tea as we only had 3 teabags for English breakfast (I drink a lot of tea) but was given more upon request.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The quality of food on the breakfast buffet could be better.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was very comfortable. The free shuttle was very convenient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint. They advertised a 3 course fixed price dinner on the internet. The dinner was not available, even though the ad advertised the dinner as being available the night I ate at the restaurant. Otherwise. Facilities and staff were great

    Great digs. Great staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI was not working correctly enough as most of the time it was not possible to be on internet. Coverage of bed was too light; we like some weight on the body and especially the legs to sleep.

    Room size and room style; free warm drinks available; silence from inside and outside, good TV.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was really nice, but I find the parking lot cost, way too expensive. $36 CAD / night. I used it, because the Clerk at the front desk told me that I could be fine for parking outside. The day after, I found out that there was available free parking outside and no fine was applicable. On the other hand I was car jammed for almost 2 hours from Whistler village to the hotel which should be 5 min away. because during the Winter time, this kind of things happend. Next time I rather book a hotel within the city limits

    Facilities were really nice, but the main restaurant was been remodelated.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, very efficient check in and check out. I wish we could have stayed longer than just a night. Carlos the Cat at check in was extra special addition! Could have pet him all night :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were disappointed the main restaurant was closed two out of the three nights we stayed at the hotel had we known in advance we may have booked elsewhere.

    Breakfasts were good and staff friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main restaurant is closed and the other two offers very limited food menu. Their is getting renovated at the time of our stay.

    We like how there are trails around the area for us to explore. The lake view in our room is amazing! The room is very welcoming and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom soaps, lotions, shampoos etc were unbelievable! The path around the lake was lovely and it was so nice to feel comfortable bringing our dog everywhere, not to mention the little bed and dishes that were in the room. We were also so impressed with the shuttle service and the coffee shop on site - the pastries were delicious. We can't wait to come back and try out all the other things we didn't have time for like snow shoeing and biking!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    See above

    The room was very comfortable and we enjoyed our two-night weekend get-away at Nita Lake Lodge. Although we knew the kitchen was under construction, the bar/snacks menu was somewhat disappointing especially given the cost of the accommodation. Since Nita Lake Lodge is considered a luxury hotel, a discount might have been appropriate given the limited restaurant service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This rustic lodge is located by the lake. There are trails that take you for a stroll around the lake, and even guide you towards the village. The lodge itself was rustic and elegant, making the mountain getaway feel like you were truly in the woods. The staff was very welcoming to our puppy, he even felt refreshed and relaxed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is chargeable.

    Studio was enormous with giant bed and super warm fireplace. The bathroom is enormous and the toiletries are luxurious. The hot tub was a great feature, outside on the balcony open to the starry night sky! Absolutely loved paddling on the lake, guests have free use of the canoes and kayaks. There are also bicycles to borrow for free. Loved the bar downstairs, great selection of cocktails and whisky. Free shuttle on-demand to the Whistler Village.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food was very mediocre, the choice very little, waiting times up to one hour to get food. Same bar kind of menu for lunch and dinner. Most of the staff was not motivated at all - with two exceptions (barkeeper Jody and one server). Our maid damaged our balcony door and we were asked only to close it with the help of staff. Paid for valet parking, but they just brought the car, handed over the keys, no help with the luggage when departing.

    A nice property outside Whistler. Great location on Nita Lake. The Spa treatment (Swedish massage) was amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was not very warm and not that clean, but with leaves rather than dirt. The kitchen was extremely small but adequate, we did our breakfast here no problem. The bed was very low to the ground for elderly people this may be a problem. Parking was $20 but there was not really any choice, I found this expensive with the cost of the hotel already but accept Whistler is an expensive resort. This hotel is a fair distance from the town but there is a shuttle if required.

    This hotel was beautiful set in an amazing location with a view of the lake, we had a 2 bedroom suite both rooms had amazing bathrooms with the downstairs one having a bath with a view of the lake via the bedroom, which was lovely. There was also a gas effect fire in the living room making it really cosy. There was a balcony also and a pool and hot tub. The seating area was amazing making best use of the views and parking was underground and secure. The beds were comfortable and there was a huge amount of room in the suite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel with beautiful rooms and a gorgeous location right on the lake. Staff were very friendly and there were a number of dining options available. Hot tubs were most welcome after a long car trip and our children rated this the best property we stayed in of our trip!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of noise in the hotel, we could hear the next room which prevented us from sleepig well. The room shape was not comfortable, it was big and yet felt cold and foreign. We also had a balcony woth a lake view but couldn’t see anything while seating. The hotel charges extra 20$ for parking. The complete experience was disappointing. We had expectations which unfortunately were not met.

    At first glance it looked beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging for summer parking seems a bit cheeky to be honest.

    This is a wonderful hotel. The rooms are carefully designed, cosy and environmentally conscious. The location is quiet, slightly away from the bustle (shuttle bus available as are bicycles). Extremely pet friendly!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Completely out of the control of the lodge, but we were there during a particularly smokey week and the visibility was very low. This meant we couldn't enjoy the gondola, but the staff were great and recommended other things for us to do.

    We were travelling on our honeymoon and right from the very beginning they were excited for us and made us feel special. The lake side location is stunning and with the free shuttle into town you don't feel excluded except when you want to be. We borrowed the kayaks and mountain bikes and had a lovely time exploring the area. The swimming pool and bar are great to relax in too and we had a tasty lunch at the bar/restaurant too. The room we had had very high ceilings which gave it a very airy and light feeling. The furniture and fittings were modern, without losing the cosiness that you want in a mountainous resort. We got great recommendations from all the staff about what to see and do and where to eat while in Whistler.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was too short. The food in the bar was average and the choice on the menu was limited.

    Absolutely loved Nita lake. The decor of the lobby and the rooms were warm; bathroom was big and clean; and the fireplace gave extra comfort for the stay. The on demand shuttle service was great. I cannot fault this hotel. It's world class.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't fault the hotel, clean and tidy, very modern, room was immaculate with excellent facilities. Large bathroom with shower and deep double bath. Plenty to do including free use of bikes and kayaks/canoes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like getting charged $21 a day for parking. I feel that if you're already dropping that much on accommodations that parking space should be included.

    The beds were really comfortable. Awesome bathrooms with a massive bathtub. Large spaces, very welcoming for extra guests. Shuttle to and from the village was very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed 2 nights per week and bar food was prettty limited so had to go into town

    Lovely spacious room with clever kitchenette feature, fireplace and a huge bed. Beautiful location on the lake a couple of miles out of town but very flexible minibus transfers available into town. Very helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rain! But you can't help that!

    General look of hotel, views over lake and up to mountains, friendliness of staff, and excellent onsite coffee shop

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely fantastic stay at Nita - a perfect oasis with all the amenities right at your fingertips! The spa makes for a wonderful addition to your trip - be sure to take advantage of the free bike, kayak and canoe rentals. The only downside was paying $20 CAD/night for parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: