Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Canadas Best Value Inn 2 stars

13100 Yonge Street, L4E 1A6 Richmond Hill, Canada

#5 of 7 hotels in Richmond Hill

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 205 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was promised an extra bed and they made me paid cash +tax said they dont for a bed i was told was complementary . The only bed the had was for garbage. The frame was so dusty made you want to puke. We didnt use it it was to big for the room the matress was full of rips and very very dirty my newfew was scratching all night they didnt give any pillows either the full bed didnt fit in the room the matress was thin dirty and rip we put it on the ground in hallway by washroom no one could go pee without stepping on this poor child . The facility was very dirty hallways carpet were disgusting people across the hall were very noisy i mean very noisy fighting slamming doors . The room was freezing i was scratching also all night the pillows were very very soft and there was dots of blood on it . The food for breakfast was very disgusting the bread was left openned hard dried up. The service I was receiving felt like we were all brushed off from our complaints there is nothing we can do madame i was told . My newfew ask for a different bed they said we dont have any he was sad.. He said i guess im not sleeping tonight. We had to elderly people that needs canes to walk around and it was a very big struggle for them to go to the washroom There was always an excuse from our complaints. I want my money back no one got to sleep we were four people and one child. This child had a very important bowling tournament and he did lousy at because he was so tired me also my eyes were red and we had to drive over 4 hours to go back home we had to pull over multiple times because we were so tired this is not acceptable.

    I did not like nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Undergoing renovation, but changes are misguided. No carpeting! So heard occupants overhead--stomping. Poor sound insulation. Could hear bathroom plumbing from neighbouring room as though it was my bathroom. No towel bars in bathroom. No bedside light or light switch for those who like to read in bed--meant getting out of bed to switch off light. Breakfast was "breakfast". Desk personnel are pleasant, though.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility itself was not clean, found a bug in shower. Complimentary breakfast was disappointing Staff did not care and were complaining about their jobs in hallway Overpriced for what you get.

    The small restoraunt locations close by

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom wasn't equipped with the usual soaps, lotions and shower caps. I found it a little odd that the flooring was laminate throughout the room vs carpet. I would expect this in the hotels located within the Caribbean but not here.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything. Bathroom is so dated with toilet seat all wobbly. The owners have literally not spent a penny updating this B&B other than a new outside signage. Rooms look so dated with curtains of the 60s and carpets that look so dirty and worn. Bed and pillows are so uncomfortable with a worn out blanket. Lampshades do not work and lighting is so poor. Walls and doors are paper thin so you keep getting woken up from noise that guests make outside the room. Breakfast is a laugh with no seating area and some cereals and bagels kept in a counter with plastic cups and plates. A joke on how much they charge guests. Not worth for booking.com to even sell these rooms.

    struggling to find anything I liked

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t have a plug for the tub.. But was fine are used cloth. Having said that if at the time I was dressed and could ask for one I’m sure they would’ve accommodated me! The fridge was also very noisy and because there were so many plugs in one outlet it would constantly unplug and keep restarting which was a little unnerving.

    The staff was amazing the building was just okay... it’s just very dated and could use some Reno’s- You can only clean so much until stuff starts to weather, old and dirty... That’s very unfortunate because it is very great location and great Place/Staff- Could just really use a facelift!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows weren't the best, perhaps if you can bring your own. And it was a bit hard to find from the road, the gas station really hides the hotel, maybe a bigger sign out front would help?

    The hotel is a little run down, but clean, and beds were comfy. Staff were really nice, and accommodated our checking in an hour earlier which was awesome. Thanks so much for a great stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet beds were dirty.Bathroom was clean.I have traveled to a lot of Motels but I have never met such mean staff in any Hotel or Motel like there!!!The staff threatens you if you ask too much questions! They don't serve breakfast,have no pool, hottube, laundry, fridge, microwave, ...have no facilities you can find in other Motels or Inns for same Price!Not worth the Price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking rooms were across the hall and the smoke drifted into our room, there was a dirty wash cloth left in the shower from the previous guests. And the breakfast was terrible

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is quite a drive from the airport or city centre, Smoking rooms' smell drifts up the hall into non-smoking section.

    Staff are very helpful. Coffee in lobby is strong. Towels are clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A revamp would help but it was very clean

    Clean sheets and towels every day of my 16 night stay. TV and bedroom facilities excellent Staff great and ideal location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    with 5 of us there it was really hard to find outlets for charging our stuff, almost all the plugs were in use from the lights, fridge and microwave. there were no extra. and the age of the building shows, paint peeling, quick patch jobs on the walls and toilet moves when u sit on it.

    location was perfect for going to Wonderland. and can't go wrong with the price. room was cleaned everyday and staff were nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My main issue with this property was I have a family of 7 and booked 2 rooms. I specified when I booked them that as a family with 5 children the rooms HAD to be side by side. I stated that if they couldn't accommodate this I would need to book somewhere else. I was assured my rooms would be together. When we checked in our rooms were on completely different floors, never mind side by side.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    the blanket was terrible...I took it off the bed immediately and put it aside. the chairs were dirty and stained. we covered them with a towel before using them. the comforter and blanket both had cigarette burns even thought we were in a non smoking room.

    we asked for the first floor and got it. staff were very nice. bed was very comfortable. bathroom was nice and clean. television, microwave and refrig all worked well. except for a few banging doors it was quiet and we were able to have a good night's sleep.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly maintained, didn't enforce non smoking law, had an asthma attack due to smell of cigarette through the vents. Management didn't offer a solution.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was a nice room, no coffee maker though, disappointed i found out if i booked with the hotel it would have been $20 cheaper then throguh booking.com site

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Serving at 6:30 Any other places I stay serving at 6:00 Being a contractor getting on the road early especially in the Toronto area is important There fore du not have breakfast

    Peanut butter and jelly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a non-smoking room and ended up with a room that smelled of smoke (the entire hotel smells of smoke) and there were 6 cigarette burns in the mattress.

    It was close to where we needed to be

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was dirty... *hair all over *Walls were dirty *lights didn't work Chuck of hair in pillow... One of the staff at the front desk was rude to a customers wanting a room...

    Place to sleep

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell of smoke permeated throughout the building and especially in our non-smoking room. The rugs were dirty and the wallpaper was in need of changing. Breakfast was a non-starter. No choice at all for me as I'm gluten free and no gluten free options were offered.

    The location was key. The staff were pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast items for gluten intolerant guests. Only toast and cereal. Fresh fruit would have been nice - an apple, orange or banana.

    Economical layover for an out of town wedding. Easy access, room clean. Microwave and fridge - nice touch!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of cigarettes is too strong and need renovation, too far from everything, breakfast is not a breakfast

    Very friendly and good staff, comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed bases were falling apart underneath. Very poor condition, disgusting looking. The first day was too late to cancel booked room Owing to personal sickness of a family member who could not make the funeral

    coffee okay

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bookings.com kept returning me to wrong date on computer, when i arrived at hotel, they told me i was a no show, so i got charged for no show

    cheap close and wonderland, shopping

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    maybe update wallpaper in bathroom to cover rips

    I didn't see croissants ... Bagel was good toasted Handy to a grocery store nice entrance adequate parking close

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really comfy. There was used toilet paper in the corner in the bathroom. The ceiling in the bathroom was cracked and looked ready to fall. The room stunk like smoke although it was a non smoking room. I would rent again if the prices stay reasonable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were abit uncomfortable. Needs updating the looks and deco of the place

    Location is quite hidden but the price is good for a basic place to stay the night.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet so slow.

    The location of the hotel. Very accessible and the hotel rate is good not too expensive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was good and clean.Beds comfortables .Customer service was good also.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pleasantly surprised by the room. It looked newly renovated and was very clean. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not working

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very much moderate.

    Staff was cooperative

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under renovation when we stayed there

    Clean washroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    heavy, overly warm cover. very poor tv offering, basic remote control. no reading lamp for either bed.

    firm bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    my outlet in my bathroom didnt work but i still come back everytime

    everything you guys are always so amazing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was under renovation...no electrical receptors...no lamps by the bed...

    Economical...good staff...very clean...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Still smelled like paint or glue from Reno’s

    We were in a brand new room. Clean all redone

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Environment

    Very cool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More coffee is was out at 630am

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodations were more like a small hotel than a motel! For what I paid I expected much less but it was gorgeous!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and convenience

    Front desk is awesome !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very sati

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of the rooms too old , need refurbishment

    ok since this is in a remote area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have the breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    was perfect foods is near by and shopping

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater was not working

    Heaters to work properly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is a bit slow.

    The room was always spotless. The staff is amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was super dated

    It was super clean and a great location!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast selection could have been a bit better.

    I liked the free breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like

    The room was so nice and so was the lobby and the staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The night staffs were very rude. The rooms was not very neat

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and quite neibours.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet was very dirty and the chairs were dirty.

    The young man who check us in was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast and they didn't clean the room the next day

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A room to sit and have breakfast would be nice

    Good looking place, clean, very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was just bagel and cereal

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't try it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location quiet excellent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, lots off noise hard to sleep

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no soap in bathroom

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blanket have burn hole

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes it's a bit cold

    The bed is comfortable to sleep with

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bars in bath and shower for seniors

    There were no eggs

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some of the carpets could be updated

    Great value for the money

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not the same I was told, very small and not at all comfortable.

    Nothing we like it was horrible experience.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    heat control

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are thin. You can often hear everything going in the room next to you.

    The staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could of had better breakfast selection

    Very friendly staff , close to areas I wanted to travel to

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our rooms were on opposite sides of the motel

    The bed was comfy

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We would have liked to have had croissants.

    There were no croissants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is at a premium.

    Clean. Friendly staff. Efficient check-in/checkout. Large comfortable room.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: