1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Canada hotel reviews
  3. British Columbia hotel reviews
  4. Vancouver hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Opus Hotel

Reviews of Opus Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

322 Davie Street, Yaletown, V6B 5Z6 Vancouver, Canada

#5 of 71 hotels in Vancouver

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 319 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    people were helpful and friendly

    Stayed in December 2021

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2021

    10
    I was recommended this hotel by a friend who said it was great and it still exceeded expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Everything. From the second we walked in the door staff couldn't have been more welcoming. Room was perfect, bar and breakfast was lovely and location was right in the middle of everything - and opposite the station for direct link to the airport in under 30 mins... We liked it so much we cancelled another hotel for the following week and went back..

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2021

    9.0
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small and the shower was tiny. But the bed was comfortable!

    Loved that breakfast was included in our room rate. It was delicious! Also loved the check in, complete with a glass of something lovely. Location was perfect for us when we attending a wedding at a nearby venue. This area has all the best restaurants. Also loved the nespresso machine in the room. This felt like a high-end hotel stay.

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2021

    10
    Location, View
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    walking distance or convenient transit to everything. great neighborhood. great breakfast. super cool room with wonderful view.

    Stayed in November 2021

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2021

    10
    Loved our stay at the Opus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Courtyard
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Courtyard room was very quiet and comfortable. Good range of facilities. Great staff - very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast - with good choices. Great location - so easy to walk to downtown, Stanley Park or get the ferry to Granville Island. The Canada Line station for Yaletown is opposite - so really easy to transfer from YVR Airport.

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2021

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sliding bathroom door was flimsy. Literally no separation from the bedroom.

    Nice chic decor. Great location with lots of restaurants within walking distance. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2021

    9.0
    Perfect location for a Vancouver visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent location for visiting the city, dining out, great access to transport and harbourside walks. Very friendly helpful staff. Large comfortable bed. Quiet at night despite city centre location.

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a thing.

    Everything…great location…fantastic service.

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2021

    10
    Really good choice for a Vancouver hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Courtyard
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Lovely well equipped room. Large comfy bed. Warm welcome and helpful staff throughout our stay. Breakfast was nicely prepared. Easy walk to downtown, easy walk to False Creek ferry (for Granville Island) and easy access to seawall walks. Nice restaurants within a short walking distance (we tried Rodney's Oyster House & The Flying Pig nearby and The Sandbar on Granville island).

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2021

    9.0
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, room, staff, bikes

    Stayed in October 2021

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2021

    10
    Fantastic location and hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Balcony rooms are beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2021

    10
    Retreat in the heart of Yaletown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We loved the size and comfort of our deluxe room. The staff was amazing! Our house keeping was outstanding. I was so pleased she cleaned the room every day. Many hotels don’t during Covid. For we bike rental was a plus. Enjoyed the breakfast options in the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The towels could be bigger! But that's the only thing I could find to change....

    Everything! The staff, the beautiful room, super comfortable king size bed, all the small touches like waters in the room, essential oils, welcome glass of Rosé, Dyson hair dryer, Nespresso coffee in room...its all fantastic!

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2021

    9.0
    Would stay again, but request a room with a different washroom setup. Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom had a full window floor to ceiling. Very weird setup

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2021

    10
    Great Indy hotel in excellent location for bars and restaurants; easy access to all areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom too overlooked

    Location, vibe, staff

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing it was excellent

    Really impressed. From the first meeting at reception and a glass of pink fizz to checking out. They just couldn’t do enough for you. The most comfortable bed!!!

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2021

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It met our expectations

    We have stayed many times at the Hotel as we love the location and neighborhood

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2021

    10
    Perfect location and charming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location and charming staff.

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2021

    9.0
    Glad I stayed here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Limited breakfast selection A bit noisy on weekend nights, could hear the crowd yelling on the street.

    Staff were amazing, free bike, the balcony in my room on the 7th floor and location (2 min walk from the subway), easy access to the airport, 5 min walk to False Creek, lots of restaurants nearby and I loved the cute little gift (essential oil) I found on the nightstand.

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location. The staff were amazing and friendly. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2020

    10
    Best location and staff in Vancouver
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wasn’t a huge fan of the pillows (but I didn’t ask for any extras either..)

    Amazing staff Spacious rooms Very clean and modern Cracking location

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The best staff . They go out of their way to make you comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2020

    10
    Perfect for couples. Love this place. Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely. Always lovely here. Great shower/bath. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent efficient friendly staff. Unusual and appealing decor. Superb restaurant for both a top rate breakfast and dinner. Middle of most interesting neighborhood in downtown. Easy short walk to seawall.

    Stayed in February 2020

Showing 1 - 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: