1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Canada hotel reviews
  3. British Columbia hotel reviews
  4. Vancouver hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Opus Hotel

Reviews of Opus Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

322 Davie Street, Yaletown, V6B 5Z6 Vancouver, Canada

#6 of 77 hotels in Vancouver

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 346 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The best staff . They go out of their way to make you comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2020

    10
    Perfect for couples. Love this place. Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely. Always lovely here. Great shower/bath. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent efficient friendly staff. Unusual and appealing decor. Superb restaurant for both a top rate breakfast and dinner. Middle of most interesting neighborhood in downtown. Easy short walk to seawall.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2020

    10
    Fantastic boutique in an unbeatable location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was excellent at every step. Hotel is across the street from the Yaletown metro station, which makes it simple and fast to explore the city.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic location close to everything.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2020

    9.2
    Boutique Hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The area was a bit noisy on the weekend.

    This hotel is right on the Canada Line and easy access to the airport. There is a water taxi at the end of the street to go to Granville Island. Good neighbourhood with lots of restaurants and amenities. Easy walk to downtown.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2020

    10
    5 star experience in the heart of Yaletown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Courtyard
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing !! It was all amazing !!

    The staff are amazing, with an honorable mention to Scott at the Concierage who's hilarious. So classy and personable. Had our own private garden- so worth it ! Bed was so comfortable. Private car service. 5 star experience.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: February 10, 2020

    10
    Staff were amazing - nothing was too much trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing.

    From the moment we were greeted with a glass of bubbles at check in, to the front desk porter loading our bags into the airport taxi for our trip home, everything was perfect. This is an amazing hotel that understands service, convenience, comfort, quality and an impeccable attention to detail. They know how thinking of all the little things makes such a difference.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2020

    10
    We had an incredible time. Thanks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can’t think of anything.

    Great location and friendly staff. Amazing!

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Opus Signature Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Location, amenities, bar, all the staff:)

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Courtyard
    • Stayed 3 nights

    start breakfast earlier, offer more coffee access

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2020

    10
    We loved out stay at the Opus and would definitely go there again if we ventured to Vancouver again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The concierge staff were exceedingly friendly and helpful, they booked restaurants for us and had lots of advice The room was delightful and very comfortable. The gym was a bonus.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2020

    9.0
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom only had a sliding door so there was absolutely no privacy.

    Location is excellent.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was amazing and very helpful and the gym, room , and lounge were well appointed and comfortable

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2020

    10
    I was very well taken care of
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to complaint

    The staff took every opportunity to help my family. The room and hotel is clean with wonderful setup.

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2019

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Courtyard
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t like the breakfast system. It is not a buffet, you choose your breakfast dish in menu. For my booking it was included however upon our check in no one didn’t tell me that we can order only one dish for $15. If you order something more or another dish which is more expensive you should pay for it. Also this dish for $15 is very small. As a result we went to other restaurants to eat. So breakfast is absolutely not worth the money.

    The room was comfortable and the staff are very friendly. Location is perfect.

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is nothing not to like.

    This is a well run hotel,superbly clean and comfortable. It is close to the Vancouver downtown core with a miriad of great restaurants very close by. The staff are very accommodating, I would have no hesitation recommending this hotel for a stay in Vancouver.

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2019

    9.0
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Centrally situated.

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2019

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was exceptional. Very helpful and nice. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2019

    10
    Visiting Family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Loved the location, easy access to Sky Train and close to restaurants, shopping and other activities.

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location room staff

    Just all around great

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2019

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Complimentary water and slippers were not in room upon check-in. They provided me the slippers after I asked Guest Service department and complimentary water was provided during turndown service.

    Good location. Walking distance to market, drug store, coffee shops, number of good restaurants etc. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2019

    10
    Very happy with my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely nothing ... I am congratulating myself on my choice.

    Opus is in an excellent location, the staff are wonderful. I was very happy with my room, fitness centre was well equipped for a smaller hotel and the size of the rook was very good for a large city (for what I paid). All in all I would highly recommend this hotel and would stay again!

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect location for exploring Vancouver. Friendly and helpful staff. Loved the candy turn down service.

    Stayed in November 2019

Showing 1 - 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: