Skip to main content
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Canada hotel reviews
  3. British Columbia hotel reviews
  4. Vancouver hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of OPUS Vancouver

Reviews of OPUS Vancouver This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

322 Davie Street, Yaletown, V6B 5Z6 Vancouver, Canada

#5 of 73 hotels in Vancouver

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 361 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.0

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2022

    9.0
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't have a hair dryer

    Location, cleanliness

    Stayed in October 2022

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2022

    10
    Great stay and would come again but not for “rest”
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the trade off of this awesome location is… there is always noise coming from outside. The city never stops. if you are a light sleeper, bring ear plugs!

    great suite! Big windows. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2022

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location and lots of food choices around

    Stayed in September 2022

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2022

    9.0
    Lovely hotel with wonderfully accommodating and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noisy from loud restaurant and bar patrons outside from 11 PM to 2 AM.

    Room beautifully designed and comfortable. Very clean. Great bed.

    Stayed in September 2022

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice hotel. Excellent location. Right across from Yaletown SkyTrain station. Easy to Airport or wherever you need to go.

    Stayed in September 2022

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2022

    8.0
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are many bars/restaurants nearby so it can be noisy on the streets until 0200 ar the weekend - ear plugs recommended.

    Great location - easy to walk to all the main attractions.

    Stayed in October 2022

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2022

    8.0
    Will come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    TV channels lacking in English Global news. TV should connect to the Internet so that we can watch YouTube and others.

    Clean and excellent location.

    Stayed in September 2022

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2022

    9.0
    Truly superb value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only min was that you can hear the neighbouring rooms quite clearly.

    Chique neighborhood with everything at your fingertips, including the Skytrain station directly across from the hotel. Lovely clean & comfortable hotel with friendly, helpful staff. We had one night that we slept poorly, but for the rest we were out like a light in the extremely comfortable & large bed.

    Stayed in September 2022

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2022

    8.0
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We did not get the level room we reserved...it was not available when we arrived. We were given a smaller room and told it was an upgrade and we were still charged for the larger room. We were given a credit for breakfast as an attempt to compensate but should not have been overcharged for a room we did not have, should not have had to accept a smaller room and had to pack up to move into the room we reserved the next day. It was handled poorly. Also, we selected this hotel partially because they offered free bikes. All of their bikes were out for repair so they didn't really offer free bikes despite their advertising.

    Great location, comfortable room

    Stayed in September 2022

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2022

    9.0
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Adjoining rooms

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2022

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2022

    9.0
    fantastic staff , comfy bed and great shower- what more could you want
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    unexpected charge for water in fridge in bedroom- over $100 !!

    location ,staff and room - all excellent

    Stayed in September 2022

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2022

    10
    it was excellent, we really enjoyed our stay at the Opus, everyone was friendly and helpful … I would definitely stay th
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    maybe more choices on the TV channel for movies

    it was very stylish and chic, cosy hotel in a nice location ….

    Stayed in September 2022

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2022

    10
    Always a must stay for a quick few days in Van. the convenience of the place relative to all things is tough to beat. th
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    location to everything. you can grab a ferry pass and go all around the water and sea wall. Then jump on the train and head to wherever you need. the restaurant downstairs is great and the staff were responsive, helpful and friendly. The very helpful gent from Belgium gave my boys and I, a lift to the aquarium and we explored walking and taking the ferry back all day long. you can’t beat this location whether it for a young couple, family or friends.

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2022

    8.0
    Nice stay in downtown Vancouver
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was close to ground level, meaning noisy at night and with limited intimacy without closing the blinds all the way Price was relatively high

    Location is hard to beat in downtown Vancouver (literally next to train station from YVR) Staff was very nice and helpful

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2022

    8.0
    Besides the things mentioned above it was a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower and bathroom faucet was difficult to operate. Door on closet would not stay open. Had to prop it open with a suitcase.

    Close to water and boat to Granville Island and good restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in September 2022

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2022

    9.0
    clean comfortable pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    a little pricey

    perfect location

    Stayed in September 2022

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Located in Yaletown and one block from the seawall. Exceptional location. Room was spotless.

    Stayed in September 2022

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2022

    9.0
    We had a most lovely time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were loud and screaming people in the street between 1:30 and 3:00 o’clock in the morning as they “hung out” after restaurants and bars closed.

    Room was beautifully designed and decorated. Bathroom was impressive. Staff was most accommodating, professional, and friendly c

    Stayed in September 2022

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2022

    8.0
    very enjoyable. would stay again with pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    minor concern was the limited menu d food

    very comfortable and quiet

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2022

    10
    valet parking and car charging for your ev.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing was wrong with this place!

    the room was fantastic and the bathroom was a dream! what a great place to stay in downtown Vancouver!

    Stayed in July 2022

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2022

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really except for the loud techno music in the bar.

    This is a great boutique hotel hotel in Yaletown. The staff were friendly and accomodating, the room was comfortable, and the bathroom had lots of counter space. We will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2022

    10
    Excellent way to end my vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel was in the perfect location. Easy walking to all the major places to go and see. All forms of public transportation is at the front door if you prefer not to walk. . We will be back. One word of caution the town comes “live” on a Saturday night until the early hours of the morning.

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2022

    9.0
    I loved staying at the Opus and would stay there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    That there was not a full length mirror as there was only from shoulders up mirror in bathroom.

    I loved the hotel and ambience. The staff were amazing as they were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2022

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2022

    10
    excellent
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    none

    very clean and good service

    Stayed in August 2022

Showing 1 - 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: