Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ramada by Wyndham Ottawa On The Rideau 2.5 stars

2259 Prince of Wales Drive, K2E 6Z8 Ottawa, Canada

#35 of 56 hotels in Ottawa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 348 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with River View - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I loved the newly removed room that had a balcony overlooking the Rideau River. Everything exceeded my expectations for this hotel. Would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.4
    Great for early flight from the airport not recommended for romantic stay
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not in great shape .. laminate was in disrepair. Balconies were nice but did not lock and adjoined other rooms. There was a couple fighting in the parking lot throwing stuff from their room. It was a good place to stay to catch a plane but never would I stay there for a getaway. The back of the building we were in faced the river but lots of debris around.

    Proximity to the airport was good as was the fact that my parents could have their dog with them. The packed lunches available very early in the morning were thoughtful. Staff were great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    2.5
    Misleading
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with River View - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the staff were pleasant, I thought the room was in poor condition. There were pieces missing off the hardwood. There was chips off the light switch covers. The bathroom door knob was loose and could have easily came off. The door leading out to the patio couldn’t open and when I did try to open it it felt like it was going to fall on me. The photos shown of the property are definitely misleading. I won’t be staying here again. It is quite close to the airport which was what I needed at the time. However I would rate this property 3/10.

    Nice view of the Rideau Canal.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    Comfy stay outside of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors were tired looking, The somewhat dilapidated building next door threw me off. A previous renters beer boxes were folded up beside the fridge had been missed by the house cleaning staff.

    Comfy bed, nice common area. Good to have the fridge. Maybe next time I’ll have time to use the recreational facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with river View and Two Double Beds - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is time to change the carpets. Shower box is too small. Breakfast doesn't include sausage n eggs, must pay extra.

    Nice lobby and friendly staffs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    peacefull location yet convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with River View and Two Double Beds - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 5 nights

    all good

    spent a week there on business, great location by the river close to airport really peasefull. great breakfast with option to upgrade for a small fee. very good wifi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.3
    The location was very nice with a view of the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with river View and Two Double Beds - No Pets
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very small for 4 adults. The bathroom was very small. It is an old hotel that has been updated in some areas and others not. The breakfast area was messy and well picked over with few items left when we arrived.

    The location was very nice with a view of the river. The room was very clean and the beds though small were comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Lovely little base to explore Ottawa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View - No Pets
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely little base to explore Ottawa. Took about 25 minutes to drive in. We upgraded to a cooked breakfast for an extra 6 dollars on check in which seemed a good deal. There was a good variety of cooked breakfasts and what we sampled was very good. Lovely little pool area which was nice to sit by and enjoy the late afternoon sun.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    We enjoyed the friendly service, the clean comfortable room with balcony overlooking the Rideau.
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with river View and Two Double Beds - No Pets
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have no complaints the rooms were clean, comfortable the only thing missing was a small micro wave for those of us who would like to warm up some food.

    We opted and paid to upgrade our breakfast. We ordered the eggs benedict that was done to perfection and a great value for $6.00. The waiter who was on duty Saturday and Sunday was very friendly and service he gave us was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Extra items to be included in Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with River View and Two Double Beds - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra items to be included in Breakfast..live ommlate and fruits will looks amazing

    Extra items to be included in Breakfast..live ommlate and fruits will looks amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.3
    The restaurant was terrible.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Room with River View and Two Double Beds - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was terrible. Limp salad that was inedible. Chicken Parmesan that was black, drizzled in Bruschetta toppings and then smothered in Teriyaki Sauce?? No parmesan on the Parmesan Fries.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.5
    one staff was not as friendly and helpful as he could've...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night

    one staff was not as friendly and helpful as he could've been. We asked to have a room on the water and he was rude to my husband about the $10 upgrade asking who he was to authorize using my visa. It was not necessary.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Amazing views, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with river View and Two Double Beds - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers are terrible! Water was barely hot with no water pressure

    Beautiful location, our room had a beautiful balcony right beside the river. Room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    Had issue with shower in the morning, very low water...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with river View and Two Double Beds - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had issue with shower in the morning, very low water pressure and was lukewarm. I had ground floor room with view of river which was nice but the person staying above us we could hear walking around room all hours of the night. Maybe install some sort of sound proofing between the floors?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    It was satisfactory except for the bathroom. Staff pleasant. Excellent location for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View - No Pets
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above. Bed comfotable and good linens and bah towels. I would have booked a room in the Waterside upscale building had the website mentioned it. Also I was unaware there was no elevator in our building. Staff moved us to the main floor as my friend used a walker

    Was room too small tub And toilet. Lack of privacy at rhe sink. The Mirror over the sink reflected in the room mirror to reveal all! The concept of the sink in a separAte area is good. This is what we didn't like.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.8
    We booked a room there based on the description that we had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with River View and Two Double Beds - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a room there based on the description that we had a walk out to a patio. We did not get this, instead got a balcony. The staff seemed to think this is the same thing. It isn't!!! If we had known we probably would have booked somewhere else.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    They upgraded us to a more decent room after being given a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor pressure in shower. Photos on site do not reflect the rooms with garden view. Rooms shown as garden view are actually more expensive rooms with river view

    They upgraded us to a more decent room after being given a room with a stove?? And outdated??

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    It was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with River View - No Pets
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fitness room could've had more options.

    The bed was super comfortable - had the best sleep. Breakfast was quick to cook and be served. Housekeeping left extra towels when we asked (thank you!)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    4.6
    New property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mentioned in my booking breakfast is included when my family went to the restaurant they have asked them to pay for breakfast. What was included with the booking is only the assorted croissants.

    New property

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    it was very pleasent
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had booked on line and asked for the shuttle transport and after an hours wait it failed to show. I took a taxi and when I asked I was told by the staff that I should have called the hotel for the shuttle.

    The staff was extremely friendly as well helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    It met our requirements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night

    Other than Tim Hortons there was nothing within walking distance for food, shopping or a place to buy a bottle of wine.

    We were only overnighting between flights, so the shuttle & continental breakfast were perfect. The shuttle driver was very friendly & helpful. The view of the canal was nice. The restaurant was good & convenient. Tim Hortons was walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a bit far from the airport. I missed the shuttle they offered. Heater was a window unit that was very noisy.

    Courteous staff that greeted me when I came ein late at night. Offered me breakfast to go for my early flight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    5.8
    The stay was okay - the location was great for all our appointments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View - No Pets
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The size of the room - The small condition of the wash room - the lighting within the room - very dull and dark.

    The Speed to get booked in and to get checked out. The restaurant staff was great when helping us with menu selections in the morning for Gluten Free requirements of Celiacs we have in the family.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.7
    The bathroom & sink area had NO hooks or facility to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom & sink area had NO hooks or facility to hang up bathrobe, towels or clothes when using facility. Floor creeked and carpet area was lower than the rest of the flooring as if it was land down directly on the subfloor without underpading. It was also worn and ripped at the edges Looking out at the next building you could see the pealing pant on the ever and all the east facing roof tiles were liffed ... does to reflect the Ramada standards. The toilet did not fully flush each time. When booking online we asked for a Quiet Room..However front desk were placing us in the front building and facing the highway. This was corrected when we again requested what we had asked for

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    4.6
    Not what I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View - No Pets
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needed thorough detailed cleaning. Vents were dirty in bathroom. Housekeeping missed a day to clean my room. Room felt a little unsafe for a female guest as doors open to public balcony.

    It had a garden and river

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    Stayed for a weekend in Nov. Loved it..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View - No Pets
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about this Hotel. Looking forward to my next visit.

    Right on the Rideau River. Tim Hortons beside Hotel. Close to restaurants,airport,shopping. Comfortable beds. Buildings have elevators but rooms have exterior entrances eliminating noisy hallways.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Amazing due to this free upgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not good although it was at least free .

    I asked for a free upgrade and that is what made our trip great. If we would have had the regular room we would have been very disappointed as it was a tiny room with two double beds and no view .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.4
    Overpriced for poor quality accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very dark, toilets weren't functioning properly. When we needed ice we had to go out into the rain, 2 buildings over just to get to the ice machine. Toilet seat snapped off at one point because made of cheap material. Overpriced for the quality of these accommodations.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.7
    Value okay. Not sure I would book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View - No Pets
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Exterior of hotel looks a little worse for wear. Airport noise was okay in the evening but more noticeable in the morning.

    Room and bath were nice. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable room overlooking the river (2nd stay) and close to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View - No Pets
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Weekend stay was a lot more expensive than week day.

    Lots of options in continental breakfast. Was upgraded on our second stay to a room overlooking the river.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    6.3
    Lovely in the evening sitting on the river & enjoying a meal in the restaurant. Room was mediocre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was old & smelled of disinfectants. I faced the road and it was noisy. The room itself was noisy too - the neighbors came in and I thought they were breaking into my place too. Not very sound-proof.

    I loved the location on the river - the dock and chairs were so nice and it was very peaceful. The restaurant was a smaller space but they were showing sports and the food was good. And they had gluten free options.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable bad and value breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View - No Pets
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is not easy for those who don't have car.

    The location is easy to find by driving car. The staff is willing to help if any questions you have.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    Alright room, nice view, poor bed
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with River View - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was awful. The pillows and blankets were poor as well. There was construction on the road, but that’s not their fault. Also the flight path for the airport changed during their repair of the run way so the planes in the morning are pretty loud but again, not their fault. Cost for what you get is a bit high for what you get.

    Good view of the river during the day. Nice dock down on the water is really nice. Right beside a Tim Hortons. Nice and quiet area. Very close to the airport. They have a small fire pit as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Country in the City!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with River View - No Pets
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was very unreliable but that is truly our only complaint, and we have data plans so it wasn’t a huge issue.

    All staff including Tom B at the front desk, James in the breakfast room and our room attendant were exceptionally warm and welcoming. The river view and dock made it seem like we were in cottage country despite being in the city. We were upgraded to a suite after a long evening of driving, a wonderful surprise! I purchased the breakfast upgrade and we really enjoyed our breakfasts. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Ottawa!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    Clean and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night

    They advertise shuttle service to and from the airport, but it is very limited in the times it runs. We ended up taking a taxi to airport and upon arriving back in Ottawa, to the hotel to get our car.

    Clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Fun
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Summer construction but cannot be helped

    Very very comfortable excellent friendly staff just wish had more time to use Poole I'll know next time I book here

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful location, good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding the hot tub was difficult - hidden away and not well marked. Plus, there were no towels available there. Some kind of warning would have been helpful, as it was very far from our room - too far to go back and get a towel.

    The breakfast was wonderful, and the wait staff were very helpful. The option to upgrade to a full breakfast was appreciated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Overall we enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with river View and Two Double Beds - No Pets
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My husband found the shower stall in our room way too small and the direction of the shower head could not be adjusted. I am very small in stature and of slight build so I was reasonably comfortable but for anyone bigger than me, the shower stall would be a challenge. Over

    Liked the location and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Liked that there is a restaurant on the property and that the hotel is reasonably priced.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    fun but a bit pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was quite small for the executive sweet and price as well

    the location is beautiful by the river with the fire pit was just amazing. we had to provide ourselves with the wood logs to make the fire which we all thought didn't make sense.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    NIce spot in the city, that gives you a feeling that you are in a nice wooded area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room with river View and Two Double Beds - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very comfortable, and having a patio over looking the river was nice. I would defiantly recommend getting the river view rooms, so you are in the back and away from the street. We were able to park our car right outside our door, which was very handy. The pool area was nice, but you can hear all the traffic in the background. The breakfast was good for a continental, and the staff and very nice. Overall, a good place to stay, and good value for you money for a city location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    Took granddaughter to Carleton university and this was a good location to stay on our way back home.
    • Group
    • Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    Bed was comfy. Dinner was good. Continental breakfast was so so. Not replenished at 20 minutes before closing. Waiter didn't want to refill coffee carafe. He did though because other people kept coming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    It was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite with River View and Hot Tub - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I could recommend is if your going to cut the trees in the back to give customers more of a river view you really should remove the cut trees from the property

    everything about the place was fantastic!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.3
    Riverside accommodation with resort service in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite two double beds the only seating was a desk chair. Why do these hotels think everyone wants to lie on the bed? We also had a noisy guest in the room above, during the afternoon and well into the night.

    Comfortable beds, coffee machine, small frig, ironing board & iron and free breakfast to 10 am. Little advertised restaurant was an excellent surprise.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable and adequate for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel offers shuttle service but no mention on the booking.com site that they do not operate after 5:00 PM on weekends. We arrived at the airport after 9:00 so had to take a taxi at our expense.

    The facilities were fine for the one night we stayed. Close to the airport and very friendly staff. Continental breakfast had a good variety.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with River View and Two Double Beds - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night

    Continental breakfast could be better, needs some improvment, eggs were overcooked; cheese and olives should be added to the breakfast.

    We liked all service and facility except the breakfast, it needs some improvement.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    The location, near to the airport and river were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction on the access road was a slight detractor.

    The location, near to the airport and river were very enjoyable. The continental breakfast, was included although it was not stated in the description.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.1
    Business Travellers beware
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with River View - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean however the elevator and hallways smelled stale (smokey). The breakfast was promised to start at 6:30am but didn't open until 7:00am, not good for business travellers in my opinion.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable stay close to Ottawa airport
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As expected in its location close to the airport there was noise from planes departing in the early morning. Atmosphere at the restaurant was quite spartan but the food which was available there or for takeout was good.

    We chose this hotel for its proximity to the airport and its position on the Rideau Canal. Upon arrival we requested a room with a balcony on the canal side and were accommodated readily.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.5
    From the outside the hotel looks a little run down.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room with river View and Two Double Beds - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night

    From the outside the hotel looks a little run down. The room however was neat and clean and well maintained. The restaurant was good and the staff great,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Quiet and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View - No Pets
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Swimming towels were small but serviceable. Just expected larger ones from a Ramada. The pool was too cool for us but kids were in it. Also there are no elevators in the two storey buildings that we found, so if you have trouble walking ask for the other building or the first floor. There is only a Tim Hortons within close walking distance and it closes early. At 7 pm there was barely any food left there, so plan to eat elsewhere or off the hotel menu. The fridge in the room worked well with the freezer refreezing our ice packs, which is always a plus for me. It comes empty. I have had bottled water and juices stocked in the fridge at other Ramadas.

    The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable about Ottawa, helping us map out the easiest way to get downtown on Canada Day. I give them an A+. They had Canada Day buttons, and small Canada Day gifts for everyone at the front desk on check in. The continental breakfast was well stocked and fresh. Very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful staff, great location to relax and not far from Ottawa city centre and it was very quiet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View - No Pets
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our bathroom was very small but we managed.

    The staff were wonderful! From check-in to seeing our favourite breakfast pal to the housekeeping staff..they were all helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.3
    Ramada Inn Ottawa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with River View - No Pets
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gardens, jacuzzi and pool were all poorly maintained. Staff were not knowledgeable about Canada day festivities. Continental breakfast not impressive for cost of room.

    Hidden gem on the Rideau canal . Rooms were updated and very nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.3
    Short stay in Ottawa
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night

    The inconvenience of the really small bathroom. There were no hooks for hanging your clothing on the back of the door, or towel racks to hang your used towels. I had to heap up used towels on the small sink counter which used up the already limited counter space. I had to leave the used towels from my shower on the side of the tub. I didn't see any luggage rack in the room for us to put our suitcases on.

    Staff on the front desk were friendly and helpful. The included Continental breakfast had an excellent selection, staff were diligent on keeping items stocked. The location is really pretty, and I am sure during warmer months it would have been nice to walk down by the Rideau River, as there was a path and benches for guests. I was worried that the hotel is near the airport but when you occasionally hear the odd jet plane, the noise of the planes are not loud.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Small, user-friendly motel.
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View - No Pets
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ceiling could use a tad more sound-proofing, but was not a big problem.

    Small, user-friendly motel. Very quiet despite being beside a busy street. Restaurant onsite that had excellent continental and ordered breakfasts, and dinners. Great "gathering place" when travelling with several different families, or couples. Location perfect for our needs. Staff very friendly and helpful. Lovely setting by the river, lots of green-space.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.7
    The location was good, the staff where freindly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed here once before andbthe room had been redone and was very nice, the room we were in was Ok but very dated not what I was expecting

    The location was good, the staff where freindly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.1
    Not thrilled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have appreciated being told ahead of time that there was a hockey tournament in town and that many of these young players were staying there. I was on the ground floor end unit and the noise was very irritating. The young hockey players running up and down the steel exterior staircase was VERY loud as was the noise from the room directly above mine. While I was trying to enjoy my dinner in the , all I could hear was the hockey coach speaking to his players (very loudly) in the lobby area of the main reception building. I think he could have briefed them in one of their rooms. Very annoying. There doesn't seem to be much sound barrier between rooms (top to bottom). the bathrooms are VERY small and looked nothing like the pictures. Not sure how an average sized man would maneuver in there since I had a hard time and I'm a tiny lady barely 5'2" tall. The hot tub, dining room/bar etc are in a separate buildings from the actual rooms so be prepared to have to venture outside to enjoy the amenities. The picture of the exterior on their website is misleading as it only shows the reception building and not the other buildings that actually house the different amenities and rooms.

    The location was ok for where I needed to be for the night.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    6.7
    Fridge in your room with coffee & tea and a coffee pot.
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View - No Pets
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cramped bathroom. Hard for maneuvering out of the shower and while sitting on the toilet.

    Fridge in your room with coffee & tea and a coffee pot. Restaurant available right at the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    4.6
    No sleep
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with River View and Two Double Beds - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proof the floors. We wouldn't stay there again unless we had the upper level and would not recommend our friends to stay there unless they had the upper level. We did not get any rest and was very disappointed as after a long flight and busy day we just wanted to sleep and were unable to

    Liked the style of the rooms. Disliked that we stayed on the lower level and was kept awake all night as we could hear the people above us. We did not get any sleep. The room was nice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    10
    Short but suite stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One small complaint was the worn mattress on the pull out sofa.

    My wife and I shared the suite room 330 with her sister. The room was very clean and spacious.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Gorgeous location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night

    Continental breakfast was a little disappointing, no fruit, no salt/pepper etc. but had the basic toast, cereal and pastries.

    The view is beautiful, love that the balcony overlooked the water. Felt like you were in the country...lovely!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    5.8
    Was told we should have rang earlier to let them know .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately even though we booked in for 2 rooms together for 2 mature couples our rooms werent together as I had requested.

    Quite and out of the city

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    7.1
    I do not recommend staying at this hotel, you can find better for the same price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no one to help me with my luggage, I was asked to carry them myself upstairs, knowing they dont have elevators. No one even led me to my room, I got lost looking for it myself. Breakfast was fine. However, the butter is not wrapped and is exposed. I found a dead fly in it.

    Room was extremely clean and tidy overall, except for that bug I found in the shower Rooms have balconies wich overlook the Rideau

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    7.9
    Promise to repeat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night

    Next time I will make sure to book a newer deluxe room..the bathroom I found really tight in our room.

    Beds were comfortable and breakfast was fresh.. Unfortunately we didn't get to really check out the grounds due to all day rain..but it looked beautiful and serene. Will definitely go back again because we also had to check out early due to an emergency back home.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    Ramada Ottawa on the Rideau exceeded all of our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pleasantly surprised with the location along the river, the clean and refreshing pool, the exercise room and the accommodations themselves. Shuttle to the airport was also super convenient

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    8.3
    Nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to clear some trees for a better view of the river. You need chairs for outside your rooms.

    It was on the river and we were able to rent canoes. The pool was nice and the restaurant had a nice patio.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    7.9
    The basics were right, but more maintenance is needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room units are older and some look a bit shabby up close. Inside, everything worked despite lack of maintenance. (I am thinking of the caulking around the tub and the un-vacuumed exhaust fan housing.)

    Beautiful location on the Rideau River. Well located just off the main road to/from the south. Well-appointed breakfast room. Comfortable beds and a quiet room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Excellent View from the room ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View - No Pets
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very Net and Clean nice view property we liked it. We will stay again soon.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Loved being on the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with River View - No Pets
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interruptions from housekeeping.....twice in less than 40 minutes

    Loved being on the river. Loved being able to rent a canoe and going for a paddle.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View - No Pets
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room with comfortable beds

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and modern rooms, lovely pool and the dock on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with Two Double Beds and Garden View - No Pets
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable and modern rooms, lovely pool and the dock on the river make it an ideal choice. Get the breakfast upgrade!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Very clean, comfortable with a nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with River View and Two Double Beds - Pet Friendly
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from downtown Ottawa; Noisy when on the ground floor

    Very clean, comfortable with a nice view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Price, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Queen Room with River View - No Pets
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price, clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Need more rooms closer to main building for disabled people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with River View - Disability Access - No Pets
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more rooms closer to main building for disabled people

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with River View and Hot Tub - No Pets
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.1
    Heated outdoor swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with river View and Two Double Beds - No Pets
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better. But still ok

    Heated outdoor swimming pool Whirlpool Gym River view

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: