Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Parc Suites Hotel 3 stars

3463 Avenue du Parc, Plateau Mont Royal, H2X 2H6 Montréal, Canada

#66 of 134 hotels in Montréal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 71 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Par suites could be sweeter
    • Couple
    • Studio King bed with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you first enter, the worn-out carpet up the stairs and perfume hit you. The hotel is tired and in need of updating! It looks like it was once a very charming hotel!! Our room #6 suite was comfortable but it smelled of stale smoke and was heavily perfumed - not in a good way. This could be improved upon. The area behind the hotel where we parked our car for $20 p/night was very sketchy!

    Suite was nice and comfortable. On-duty manager was welcoming and helpful. Location of hotel was amazing!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    comfortable. The one bedroom apartment was well equipped and very clean. Only warning: to get to the rooms, there are steep stairs (and no elevator). Not recommended for elderly peopler or small children.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.0
    Once you get past the less than impressive exterior, and the stairs, a pleasant comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio King bed with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    The biggest challenge was the stairs on arrival - one has to climb the equivalent of two stories to reach the reception desk, and then another one to reach reach Rooms 5-8. Also, parking is "Private" in that the hotel owns the parking spots, but the parking is in a public, somewhat dodgy alley behind the hotel.

    Suite was clean and quite spacious - large bedroom, separate sitting room room, and fully equipped kitchen; small balcony with two chair overlooking Ave du Parc. Despite overlooking the street, it was quiet. WiFi connectivity was good; TV selection thin.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    There were a lot of stairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a lot of stairs... and it didn’t look like much from the outside. But our room was quaint and comfortable. The staff was amazing! So helpful and accommodating. The power went out for a short time in the area... and they had candles to light up the stairs and our room. Was beautiful. The beds were comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    We were upgraded to a larger/nicer room upon arrival,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio King bed with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    The designated area to park was very snowy and I was a little nervous about getting in and out. It would have been nice if the area was shoveled or plowed.

    We were upgraded to a larger/nicer room upon arrival, which was unexpected nice. The bed were very comfortable as well!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.1
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was on the 3rd floor. A lot of stairs and steps to climb. No hot water. The warmest we were able to get the room temperature was 19 Celcius, on January 6th. Whereas I was led to believe it had free parking, it was in reality 20$ per day, in the dark back alley. The room smelled of smoke despite the effort to cover it with a cheap/vulgar smell repellent.

    The greeting man is totally charming, Mr. Turguy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel! Great location and accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting was a bit dim for makeup

    Looked exactly like photos. Bed and pull out couch were in different rooms giving more privacy, stocked kitchenette (cutlery, dishes, pots/pans, dish soap, etc), cute balcony, EXCELLENT location (walked to old port in half an hour, mont royale in 15 min, McGill in 5 min), super friendly and accommodating staff (let us leave bags before and after check out), super clean room. Will definitely be back!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.7
    It was fine - Good location in the McGill area. This part of Parc Blvd a little dicey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    However, here are no elevators and the stairs are steep. The decor is an odd combination for my taste. The bathroom while well equipt is tiny.

    The unit was fine and the kitchenette came with fridge, microwave and sink. The owner/host was helpful and always on call. Great Japanese restaurant next door.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.1
    Not your best but has possibility
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    upon our arrival we were disappointed in the appearance. We hesitated entering, but once in, after climbing a flight of stairs, the interior was much nicer. This hotel will be going through a lot of renovations as the owner explained. The bathroom was very nice but you would get more water pressure from a bucket over your head than what was trying to come out of the shower head. There were homeless men and women outside the hotel but they did not bother us. The parking consisted of a lot behind the hotel that you accessed through an alley way. The garden view consisted of weeds, broken bench and other debris....not much of a view

    The room was clean, the staff was helpful, the beds were comfortable. We needed extra towels and were shown where they were so there was an ample supply available.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    We enjoyed our stay and was pleased.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The street where the hotel is located is in need of repair; construction is going on and some stores are empty or in need of repair. It is a busy area during the day but was quiet as night.

    The room was very comfortable, clean and addressed all of our needs. It was in great condition; it was a sharp contrast from the outside in a good way. The owner/host was very friendly and helpful. He ensured us that the location was safe and secure; and he was correct. The location was very good; right in the center of everything, within walking distance to old Montreal and all of the restaurants and stores. Pharmacy and small supermarket on the same street. Starbucks across the street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Pied a terre in Montreal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exterior looks sketchy as storefronts are empty but do not be put off, interior is well maintained. No elevator so not good for folks with mobility issues.

    Walkable distance from major attractions, close to a Metro station. Full kitchen, coffee provided each day. Owner on site and helpful. Quiet and restful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.6
    Very spacious and clean room, quite well furnished, and very...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the room we had was directly above a busy street, so there was some street noise that filtered in while sleeping. But that was minor for the price and the accommodations!

    Very spacious and clean room, quite well furnished, and very welcoming staff. The room was smoke free, although the hallways did smell a bit of smoke.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    8.5
    Cute, cozy and comfy....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is fine but you must be able to walk up many stairs just to get to the reception. It is not for the faint of heart....

    It was like a little apartment. Very cozy and comfortable. The owner/ host was extremely accommodating.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    8.3
    Liked the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lot of noise in the room upstairs. On Sunday night it sounded like people were constantly jumping. Went on from about 9 PM to after 10:30 PM.

    Liked the location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.5
    Had a surprisingly good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs and no elevator.

    The owner was a great guy and understood what he was selling. The place is small and has few amenities but the rooms were comfortable and spotless. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    5.8
    Nice hotel poor location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Homeless were constantly right outside door begging. Parking lot behind building a bit shady and a bit unsafe feeling. "balcony" is a fire escape see photo below. 3rd floor no elevator. Tough carrying luggage up 3 floors.

    Rooms were nice and clean, tastefully decorated. Free WiFi, Owner was helpful with information on nearby stores and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    The owner was very friendly and went above to help my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was very friendly and went above to help my husband with his health issues.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Parc Suite Montreal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Staff really nice

    Proximity

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there were some very noisy guests

    Great room for very good price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Very comfortable bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio King bed with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not for everyone as you have to walk up two flights of stairs. Fine for me, though.

    Very comfortable bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    Owner takes good care of you!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Occasional smell of cigarette smoke came in somehow.

    Very comfortable bed!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of stairs to carry luggage . Parking in a back alley way, very run down and filthy.

    Bed very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice place to stay at downtown Montreal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking

    The owner takes personal interest in Guest's well being! Received us at 4 am in the morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Very nice and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio King bed with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great kitchen but small table to eat.

    Very nice and comfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    The staff was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was amazing! They were so accommodating and friendly. We could not be more pleased with our stay. We HIGHLY recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    5.8
    The space was nice to have.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had ants in the bathroom

    The space was nice to have. Kitchen, Living Room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    6.7
    Short stay in Montreal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Weak shower, ants in room

    comfortable beds, good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    I would stay a week!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Host was extremely welcoming, warm and helpful. Perfect location in Montreal.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    5.0
    The manager was very professional but I thought the valve...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager was very professional but I thought the valve for the money was under par compared to other hotels we stayed in that month.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    5.0
    Clean room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio King bed with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Odd hotel. Room was just next to front desk. Hotel located in student ghetto area near university. Overpriced

    Clean room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.3
    Value for money apartment with good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money. Don't let the exterior put you off

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    6.7
    Room was clean and comfortabel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio King bed with Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was in a back alley. Needed a card key to get into the building.

    Room was clean and comfortabel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    Fantastic place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a truly exceptional place to stay with amazing service. We can not say enough about the great hospitality!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    7.5
    Really friendly and helpful service, loads of room, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could have been cleaner. Old coffee was left in the coffee pot, the bedside alarm clock was fairly dusty.

    Really friendly and helpful service, loads of room, good vibe generally.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    10
    Location was very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Entryway was a bit slick - winter in Montreal.

    Location was very convenient. Bed is excellent. Kitchenette is very useful. Staff was very cordial about my dog. Staff recommended a good indoor parking area but they also offered to help me unload my stuff if i wanted them to help me.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    7.5
    The bedroom was very comfortable and the flat was very...
    • Solo traveller

    I was on first floor so I could hear everything that was going on upstairs (footsteps...). And the staff was not always there.

    The bedroom was very comfortable and the flat was very spacious.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    8.8
    The location was excellent, close to McGill University,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The "personal tour" by the hotel owner was not necessary and somewhat intrusive after our long day of travel. We had asked for a quiet room but heard some traffic noise; however, the late-afternoon sunshine was also appreciated. Living room plain but functional. Many stairs also seem to be the norm in Montreal.

    The location was excellent, close to McGill University, local restaurants, grocery stores and public transit. Having a kitchenette was convenient.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    9.6
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Power dropped out when we were cooking one night. But flicked the circuit breaker and all back to normal within a few minutes.

    Friendly staff. Beds were super comfy. Best we had in our trip actually. Kitchen was very handy as was the fridge and kettle etc. rooms were really clean and quiet. Location is close to good coffee "piccolo" and walking to city and the park. We'd go back for sure.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    10
    Excellent location, within walking distance to attractions,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location, within walking distance to attractions, shops, restaurants, and subway. Staff and owner were excellent to deal with. Quiet comfortable room. Better than staying at a big faceless chain hotel.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    5.4
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    50 steps to room door. No elevator, no baggage help. Almost passed out trying to get one bag to room. Staff was worthless. Just watched you struggle. No complimentary coffee in morning. Would never stay there again. Also the floor slants badly.

    Clean. secure.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    8.8
    Staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very steep stairs, saw this In another review. Also, not great part of town. Parking lot down the street and I was concerned about my car overnight. Also a lot of street begging. No issues, just a heads up.

    Staff was great. Upgraded to a suite (added a sitting room). Very nice, but downgraded king bed to queen. Not a big deal. Overall good value.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    8.3
    Spotlessly clean room with big comfy bed and a kitchenette...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There's a big flight of stairs up to reception and the hotel isn't well located for sightseeing.

    Spotlessly clean room with big comfy bed and a kitchenette with everything I needed to cook for myself.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    7.5
    The space and very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rather dingy from the outside and beware the steep flight of steps to reception. Very noisy plumbing system and traffic noise from early morning

    The space and very comfortable bed. Kitchenette useful and location good. Reception staff excellent.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    10
    nice people, Nice place, comfortable suite.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nice people, Nice place, comfortable suite. You may hear other bedroom's shower/ fan/ etc but all things considered it's really worth the price and I Will certainly go back there.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    10
    Service was exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Service was exceptional. Comfortable bed. Clean room.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    10
    Simply put, Loved my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Simply put, Loved my stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    9.2
    The staff was very helpfull and the owner helped us out very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very helpfull and the owner helped us out very quickly when we had a waterproblem.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    10
    The person you saw at the front desk was mine host and made...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The person you saw at the front desk was mine host and made you feel like you were one of family - Highly Recommended

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    7.9
    Very friendly staff who were always welcoming, and ready to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff who were always welcoming, and ready to offer any assistance required.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    7.9
    Excellent host - self contained facilities - comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Steep stairs at front but host was helpful with the luggage

    Excellent host - self contained facilities - comfort

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    9.2
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No elevator. Lots of stairs.

    Excellent location. Great value. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    10
    helpful and nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    room is small

    helpful and nice staff. Clean and cosy room. Very good location to everything!

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Guests also reviewed these properties: