Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St.Catharines-Niagara 3 stars

327 Ontario Street, L2R 5L3 St. Catharines, Canada

#10 of 14 hotels in St. Catharines

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 132 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Good enough for 2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think this is with most hotels, but the beds are soooo tall. Not a short person place. I am 5.4" and had to hop unto the bed. The window doesn't open, only tiny slits in the bottom of the window. The room had a stale smell. The air con doesn't refresh anything. The fridge was making a lot of noise so I unplugged it for the night and was horrified to see milk cartons and garbage behind the tv stand/fridge. I expected dust, but the cleaning staff should look for at least major garbage like that. Gross! Sink was clogged and was draining very slowly. Toilet took a long time to stop filling up after flushing and was quite loud.

    Room was big enough for solo traveler. Very close to a bunch of restaurants. That was huge bonus for me since I stayed at the hotel to just rest not to move around too much. The air-con wasn't too loud. The door had a bunch of locks and I felt safe. Also the cleaning staff respected the do not disturb sign which was very appreciated. Location is quite close to a lot of things and easy access to highways.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.8
    I don't know if all rooms have this feature, but our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't know if all rooms have this feature, but our room (standard king) had two shower heads- one on either side of the shower. I have never seen this before but it was very pleasant. Other than that, the room was very clean and had a large (empty) mini fridge for guests to use, a microwave, and a working coffee maker. Definitely great value for the money!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    First-rate!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints whatsoever.

    The staff accommodated my request for a ground floor room. I appreciated having the Timothy's Coffee on site and there was plenty of parking. And the room was very warm despite the cold weather! I got a great night's sleep. Couldn't ask for more.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    3.8
    Travelling for a funeral.
    • Group
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travelling for a funeral. The front desk staff never looked me in the eye or smiled. When we crossed the front desk the next morning we didnt even get a hello. Booked a SUITE with 2 queen beds and fold out couch. Only allowed for 2 guests in room (for a SUITE). Charged me for 2 extra adults (15 each) even though the suite could hold 5 people. The breakfast was nothing to be desired. The hot tub/pool area smelled awful- the hot tub cold and was clearly not cleaned in a long time! Half the jets also didn't work. The room was not skin proofed at all. We could here the guest above is very early in the morning and then the cleaning staff cleaning the room above the next day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.1
    The price is a bit high for this hotel and the amenities but staff were very helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool had a very strange smell and the bottom of the pool had an odd grainy feel, there were even little pieces that came off as we were walking on it.

    The bed was very comfy and the location was convenient for us, lots of parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Had a great time and looking forward to returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom was small. That is it Thankyou

    Lots of amenities on the property. Brunch was excellent. lots of parking for cars. I would recommend this facility and look forward to returning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Good value for the price!
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was small. Limited number of passengers which slowed response to those waiting to use the elevator. Nearly everyone used the stairs.

    Easy access off Highway, well designed suites for limited space. QUIET!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.1
    Mid-month August, I had booked three rooms for my family...
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mid-month August, I had booked three rooms for my family arriving in two vehicles. With the first vehicle to arrive, hotel couldn't locate booking so my son had to give credit card information to secure 2 rooms. Upon checkout the three rooms were paid on my account but my son's credit card was also charged for two of the three rooms (at a higher room rate). Still working to resolve duplicate charges.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.8
    Could have been better.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room was muggy and damp and toilet didn't flush well. Got new room which was ok but fridge didn't work, no one could fix it and our food got spoiled.

    ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    4.2
    Too pricey. Snobbish front desk. Room is fine. Will not book again. Will not reccomend to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is too high The front desk is a bit snobbish The breakfast is limited. Not a buffet. The pool doesnt look that clean

    The room is ok. The location is fair Surrounding restaurants limited

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.2
    It was comfortable, but it was a difficult journey anyway, I was pleased overall with the hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I travelled from England to visit my sister but unfortunately it ended up being for her funeral instead, on Saturday 22nd April the morning of the funeral there was no hot water, this did cause me an awful lot of stress as I had to be ready for 10:00 hrs, the staff kindly gave me a kettle to boil water to create a shallow bath and I used the coffee machine to produce hot water for my hair, it wasn't great but had far worse things on my mind.

    It was all really nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    3.8
    Not recommended, dirty and staffnot very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room was dirty had a bad smell. Fridge froze everything. Room was very small and definitely not worth the price. When I mentioned the smell in the room to front desk they said they would spray it. For the high price we paid they should have recommended to move us to another room. They said they would contact maintenance about fridge but they never did

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    Fair money and nice place
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only didn't like they cut the cable one hour before we left

    Special thanks to the server at the restaurant his name was Bradford, very kind and nice person! We enjoyed the dinner!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awesome stay there!!! Love it! Comfy beds and bedding. Location is awesome for distance to work. Friendliness of staff at front desk is great anytime of the day.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    Enjoyed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The shower door should pull out not go in as was hard to get in with water running to get hot so you had to stand in cold water till warmed up.

    Bed was comfy. Room was a good size. I liked that you could have a firm or soft pillow.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.9
    The rooms were very clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went to see the pool/hot tub and decided not to use it. There was an awful lot of hair floating around in the hot tub.

    The rooms were very clean and spacious. The bathroom was also clean. The beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    7.1
    Good enough for a single night!
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were multiple children running up and down the halls, not great sound proofing and had to ask for a kettle.

    The rooms are adequate and clean. The bed was surprisingly comfortable and the wiffi worked really well.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    5.0
    Failed facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub filled with water during showers. Fridge had irregular temperature. I had to keep my beer in the sink with ice; I called the reception and they said they would have someone up in the morning to fix it. By the evening everything was frozen including beer. Hot tub was luke warm with weak jets. Steam room was musty with appeance of mold. My daughter has asthma and I have a cold; we didn't want to take a chance with the mold and we couldn't stand the smell. This was a Christmas getaway and we booked it at the Holliday Inn specifically for the facilities. We are truly disappointed. We will probably choose another hotel next year.

    The beds and pillows were amazing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    7.5
    The heating system casing rattled as it turned off and on...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating system casing rattled as it turned off and on and was quite noisy. While this is a common problem with that type of system, it should be fixed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel, worth the price, A shame about the nasty waitress in the rooftop bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The waitress in the rooftop bar was very rude and condescending to my friend when she asked for a vermouth martini and some peanuts or potato chips.She needs a lesson in good manners and customer relations.

    Room was lovely,clean,well equipped The smoking area was great, patio couches and chairs It is so unusual for a hotel to consider their smoking clients The on site coffee shop and restaurant was a bonus .The staff were great with one exception.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Great location and amenities!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was great! Had coffee shop...bank next store... places to eat closeby... was close to highway to Toronto (and to outlet stores too!).... great!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    8.8
    Comfy bed, clean and perfect for a few nights away to visit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was cute but food not great for the price. Very loud fan on the air conditioner in our room (512).

    Comfy bed, clean and perfect for a few nights away to visit the area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    7.9
    The beds were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in the rooms was not very clean. We found this out when we needed to wipe up a little water that spilled on the carpet. The cloth we used to wipe up the water was very dirty (black) after wiping it up.

    The beds were comfortable. The location was great. The outdoor 6th floor bar was amazing! It was worth the price to stay in a central place for the Niagara Wine region.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.3
    A great first experience for first-time puppy travellers
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having the back exit unlocked or accessible for visitors with dogs would have helped a bit in getting our puppy outside to a grassy area more quickly. The room smelled a bit musty, and the first day our drain was clogged :/ but was unclogged the next day.

    The accommodation of our puppy was really helpful, and the staff were super friendly with him and easy-going. Having enough floor space in the room helped a lot as we were able to bring his massive crate in (he's a tall puppy, 7 mos and weighed 53lbs at the time). The fridge worked well and amenities were generally up to par. There was a grassy patch at the back of the building where Baxter could relieve himself :). Being placed on the 2nd floor was helpful to get him outside faster when needed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    5.0
    Just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was dust on the tv stand and the sink pipe leaked. We mentioned it to the front desk twice and were told someone would come down to check the pipe. We waited for about 2 hours and no one came. Finally we showered and left to go eat.

    The bed was very clean. They have a nice rooftop lounge. The location isnt too far from Niagara.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.1
    Great location for a day trip to Niagara Falls
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked this hotel as it delivered good service and met our needs. But it would be good to have larger and quicker elevators and quitter air conditioning.

    Very good location for our trip to Niagara Falls. We liked the staff who were all helpful and friendly. It was also great to have a bowling alley on our doorstep which suited our family well.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    8.3
    Everything top notch (except the fees).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not happy with the way they manipulate fees. Even though they advertise free parking and wifi, they charge a 'voluntary' facility fee to cover them. If you choose not to pay the facility fee, they charge you for those services regardless.

    The room was very clean and very well appointed. The quality of the bed, furnishings was outstanding.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable rooms! ♥️
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe they can give more options for breakfast but everything was perfect!

    The rooms are really comfortable. The personal very helpful :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing great experience

    Room was clean and staff was great Beds were comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    Good
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price

    Yes

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    The only place well book in St.Catherines
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room w/a beautiful bath and kitchen!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.8
    Good experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The heather was noisy like an airplane. The shower's water was cold.

    Internet connections was very good. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    6.7
    Quiet great beds.
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark dreary halls

    Quiet great beds.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    staff was amazing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff was amazing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    slept well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    heater did not work well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was perfect for our stay

    Bed very Comfy!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.5
    Night was good and check out was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet and chair is dusty and need cleaning.

    The bed and pillow was soft and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    A very pleasant stay with a well appointed, quiet room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no view from the room

    The bed was very comfortable, pressed sheets and nice supportive pillows

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Clean rooms, very friendly staff, great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could've been better.

    Clean rooms, very friendly staff, great stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All in all. You have

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    Hotel was a half-hour from the Canadian Canoe championships where we participated, so we were happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was good. The staff at desk provided an excellent map print-out to our destination for daily travel for the 3 days.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Loved the roof top bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food service stopped to early at rooftop bar. Had to go to downstairs and bring it up

    Loved the roof top bar

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no comment

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.3
    clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    CSR wasn't up to par!

    clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.7
    It was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like how you could here people being really noisy up and down the hallway all night. Beds were really uncomfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    6.7
    overall it wasn't bad at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise level. opening under door allowed a lot of sound from ouside in

    beds comfortable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    5.8
    Comfortable beds
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not honor the room choice that was booked through booking.com

    Comfortable beds

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    10
    A pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No faults

    All was perfect

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    10
    The hotel was very clean, very quiet and the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very clean, very quiet and the staff were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    Would recommend this to other friends.
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked everything!

    It was located very central to where we had to go.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Marvelous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I mostly appreciated the cleanliness and the staff was always smiling and helpful. I also enjoyed the pool.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.5
    Close to Niagara falls
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to Niagara falls, quite place, easy accessable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.3
    There was no toaster
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no toaster When we asked for one They delivered one to room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.5
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Man at the front desk needs to be more friendly and more flexible.

    Location is great plus the facilities of the hotel like the bowling centre

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    5.4
    The Timothy's coffee bar was very handy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor restaurant. Room was very dark.

    The Timothy's coffee bar was very handy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    7.5
    the gym and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the parking

    the gym and pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.2
    A nice and comfy room and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was really a turn-off

    The roof lounge, the room was very good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.2
    Wedding stay after the Rockway Glen
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was spotless

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    4.6
    only stay here if you plan on going out for meals and swimming, wifi is terrible too
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the food in the restaurant, the dark pool area, only 1 elevator, WIFI was terrible

    the locations was midpoint to many places we visited

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    8.8
    Good comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from sawing woke us in the middle of the night. Unusual .

    Good comfortable beds. Good restaurant attached with good breakfast choice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    9.6
    Place was very clean and the staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Internet was extremely slow and at times would not work. They need to update the internet.

    Place was very clean and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    7.1
    Beds/rooms were comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Pool/sauna not very pleasant Shower was too small Kitchenette should have had tea towels

    Beds/rooms were comfy Staff very nice Restaurants/Timothy's great assets

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    8.8
    Our room was very comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was tough finding a parking spot.

    Our room was very comfortable and clean. We enjoyed the brunch served at the restaurant. The hotel has a lot to offer. Would stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    8.8
    Good location parking great and not chargeable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lift was very poor 2 lifts only and we were on one of top floor One intermittently working and other slow to arrive. Waited 5 mins or more

    Good location parking great and not chargeable Booked suite which was excellent with great facilities Hotel has adjoining independent restaurant for breakfast and dinner which was excellent . Stunning view of sunset from room which looked out to back

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    9.6
    Went to St Catharines with a group of friends for the Pinot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Food was mediocre but ok for price!

    Went to St Catharines with a group of friends for the Pinot Affair! Room was good value for the money! Staff very helpful! Would stay there again

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    5.0
    Our suite was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The wait staff for breakfast was not very cordial. It was very hard to find a vending machine to purchase bottled water/ snacks.

    Our suite was wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.6
    Very clean, friendly staff, modern rooms and facilities,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It would be nice if there was a continental breakfast included.

    Very clean, friendly staff, modern rooms and facilities, comfortable beds, good location.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    8.8
    Large, clean and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Found mains water unpalatable and bottled water left in room expensive. Would have welcomed paying a little more and having breakfast included.

    Large, clean and comfortable room. Pool, jacuzzi and steam room clean. Friendly helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    5.4
    Very comfortable bed which was really all I needed for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was not clean. Glass marks on the tables and the furniture in the sitting room was soiled and spotty. Not sure if the carpet had been cleaned.

    Very comfortable bed which was really all I needed for the night. The bath room was very clean with lots of towels.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    6.7
    Free parking just in front the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only one elevator serving the rooms causing long (very long) wait. The WiFI connection did not work well. We expected more for what we paid.

    Free parking just in front the hotel. Spacious room.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    8.8
    Staff were excellent and pillows were so comfortable that I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only thing I did not like was we were close to the elevator and it was quite loud.

    Staff were excellent and pillows were so comfortable that I bought 2!

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    8.8
    Staff was friendly and attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Indoor pool was small and unattractive.

    Staff was friendly and attentive. Room was very comfortable and clean. Liked the shutters on the windows instead of curtains. Bathroom with double sized walk-in shower & no tub also a plus.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    6.3
    The Tim Hortons
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The lousy bar area by the bowling alley, not very soothing after a work day. The restaurant was badly dated and the girls were sloppy dressed. Needs a décor redone. Slow elevator.

    The Tim Hortons

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    7.5
    Because it was March break there were a lot of sports teams...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Because it was March break there were a lot of sports teams in the hotel. The staff at the check in desk upgraded me to a less rambunctious floor without me needing to ask. Thanks.

There are also 51 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: